Daytona / Speedway KOA

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
This campground is run down. Almost every cement patio is broken, one so bad I tripped on it. We expected this park to be noisy, but not ru. Down. The person checking us in seemed put out that we were there. I asked for a listing of the cable channels. They don't provide that. I was told to look for the guide on the TV. Seems like they're cutting corners but still charging high rates.
Apr 06, 2015
friendly and helpful staff, clean facilities, restrooms and showers need to be updated, overall nice CAMPGROUND
Apr 06, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Campground was clean and friendly. Location was awesome. Will be returning again and would recommend.
Mar 31, 2015
Great place. Convenient to beach, flea market, restaurants and shoppers.
Mar 31, 2015
Very quiet even though it is near 95 and the airport - Very clean - we will come back again
Mar 31, 2015
staff very friendly and helpful
Mar 31, 2015
Great staff, clean, convenient to roads and Daytona Beach. Flea Market next door was interesting. Only complaint was the road was a bit noisy.
Mar 30, 2015
Awesome place to stay, clean neat organized. Very friendly and caring workers.
Mar 30, 2015
Andy deserves an A+
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 30, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
Convenient location.
Mar 29, 2015
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The park is very clean and up kept nicely
Mar 28, 2015
The only thing missing is a pool!
Mar 27, 2015
Need to improve internet
Mar 24, 2015
No water pressure and. O cable and wasn't told about it
Mar 24, 2015
Great arrival and setup. Campground is clean and easy to get around. Staff were helpful and friendly. No pool but Campground is near beaches
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Mar 20, 2015
i wish the cable would have worked.
Mar 20, 2015
The campground was clean and the staff was helpful. The only problem was the mens shower was broken
Mar 18, 2015
The grounds are nice. It is very close to the Race Track. The only complaint we had is it had 6 washers, but only 1 shower. Its real hard to get dressed waiting in line for the only shower. The water pressure was the worst. It barely trickled. This is no exaggeration. But other then the Shower issue it really is a nice place to camp.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
There needs to be inomprovements before you raise the rates.
Mar 17, 2015
Great location, large level sites, park was well maintained, friendly staff, night security assisted us in getting parked. My only comment is that parks today need to understand the importance of fast, accessible internet connections. This park does not offer great wi-fi. I had to ask the office to reset the router twice as there was no signal and kept going off line. We would stay here again.
Mar 16, 2015
Andy and Kate were great! When the next folks came in on Wednesday all of a sudden there were all these new rules. Been staying here for 15 years and never had these rules before so was surprised. Other than that good stay again this year.
Mar 16, 2015
It was good.
Mar 16, 2015
I have stayed at alot of camp grounds and alot of kos never befor i was told i could not park my motorcycle under the awwing of my toy hauler so that was a disapointment i have a $40.000 toy hauler and cant park a $30,000 bike under the awwing and the stay was $110 a night and pay that kind of money and cant park under my awwing 2nd thing $110 a night is a litte high
Mar 16, 2015
The office staff was great, the neighbors where fantastic. We've stayed here many times and will continue to stay here when in the area.
Mar 16, 2015
The staff was very helpful and professional. I was there for a special event with a full park and the park was kept clean and secure.
Mar 15, 2015
Stay was great, campground was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. Only issue is there was only one shower stall in the bathrooms. Had to wait to take a shower, would be nice to have at least two. Other than that it was great. We plan on coming here again.
Mar 15, 2015
No picnic table at our site. Right on top of our neighbor. Only one shower in bath house. Office closed at six had to drive for snacks.
Mar 15, 2015
campground host was the best ever.
Mar 14, 2015
Great location. Noisy, but OK due to being Bike Week. The staff member who cleaned the restrooms was a grouch.
Mar 12, 2015
Great! people were friendly and helpfull.
Mar 10, 2015
Great location clean facilities awesome customer service very nice staff we will stay again thank you for all the help
Mar 09, 2015
Just a place to stay, no grills, concrete pads cracked bad, very expensive
Mar 08, 2015
Great staff, good facilities. This week it was too crowed and people were stacked on top of each other.
Mar 07, 2015
very nice people well kept camp ground
Mar 05, 2015
This KOA Kampground was very clean and the Hosts were so friendly, I would def. stay there again.
Mar 04, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
We had a very nice time. Thanks for the help backing in.
Mar 02, 2015
Staff attentive
Feb 27, 2015
Nice place to stay ...clean, friendly atmosphere ...only problem we found was the dryers in the laundry area wouldn't dry the clothes even after a 45 minute run of the dryer ...
Feb 27, 2015
It took a week and a day, a complaint to the County Board of Health and a note to KOA Hq. to get a sewer issue resolved. In took those two things to get the owner off his/her butt. Oh, and this was during "Speed Week", so I got to pay extra. No thanks, I'll never recommend this KOA or the other in the area, same owners.
Feb 26, 2015
Stayed on Site 112. For some crazy reason, the occ. of Site 111 were adv. by mgt. to park on our front lawn - only feet from our MH door. We were adv. to park in back of our MH in mud. The occ. of Site 111 came in all hrs. of nt. and woke us and got dog barking. The prev.occ. of lot were embarrassed to park there. In past, we always parked our car there. A very bad exp. Great staff & poor wifi
Feb 26, 2015
Close to racetrack. Site was perfect! Close to flea market Felt secure Hosts were awesome! Restrooms need updated Wi Fi poor
Feb 26, 2015
Thank you very much.
Feb 26, 2015
Great location! Within walking distance of Daytona International Speedway, large, nice Flea Market & many restaurants & shopping. Friendly & helpful staff!
Feb 26, 2015
Stayed here in years prior, not bad. This time a mud pit with sites going every direction to fit as many sites as possible. Cement patios broken and in pieces, not at all up to KOA standards. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Will never return.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.