Daytona / Speedway KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5412

Info: 386-257-6137

Email

3003 West International Speedway Blvd.

Daytona Beach, FL 32124

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2016
We have a 38' RV and hauled down a 30' trailer for the turkey rod run. The campground was very accommodating they helped us park the RV then put the trailer next to us so we could use it as a garage. The campground itself was quite and convenient.
Dec 02, 2016
Very noisy
Nov 30, 2016
Easy overnight with friendly staff.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice people running the camp ground.
Nov 29, 2016
Great place
Nov 28, 2016
Wonderful and accommodating staff. Great and easy access to Daytona Speedway.
Nov 28, 2016
TV cable did not work. Notified the office and nothing was done to repair it or to talk to us about it. Problem was in our area of the park. I saw several RV's with their antennas up.
Nov 28, 2016
staff very nice and helpful !!
Nov 28, 2016
It was great. Everyone is so helpful. It's like family. Thanks
Nov 28, 2016
too loud by road internet not stable tv quality very poor no pool, no game room just a home base
Nov 28, 2016
Nov 27, 2016
Location, Location, Location! We did our annual Turkey Rod Run trip and stayed at the Speedway KOA for the second time and the staff that checked us in on Sunday was wonderful. We could also tell that some upgrading had gone on from the previous year which is great to see. The location is awesome. Cannot wait to go back!
Nov 27, 2016
Hosts and staff are very nice and willing to accommodate - area is a little noisy with all air traffic and road noise from busy intersection area - overall we enjoyed our stay and booked for next year!
Nov 25, 2016
stopped for 1 night. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Kampground is always clean and neat.
Nov 22, 2016
We visited this KOA while our truck was in the shop for repairs. The staff was extremely courtious and cooperateded fully with our dillemma.
Nov 22, 2016
We had a short stay, but we're very impressed with the couple working the campground. We have an extremely long right with trailer and had no problems getting in or out.
Nov 20, 2016
We stayed 2 nights and the staff couldn'5 have been nicer or more accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!
Nov 16, 2016
Great place, friendly people. Just wish the dog park could have been a bit bigger, however we did use the park across the street.
Nov 09, 2016
Very clean and neat. Traffic noise from nearby roads is a big issue at night.
Nov 04, 2016
Well kept cpgd & staff is friendly & very helpful
Nov 04, 2016
I only stayed one night - a stop along the road. The place appeared clean and neat, but I didn't use the showers or the laundry. OK for an overnight stop.
Nov 02, 2016
GOOD CENTRAL LOCATION TO DO BIKEWEEK
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Tres bon service et tres bien situe pour reprendre la 95 Je suis un voyageur et jaime les camping bien situe près des autoroute
Nov 01, 2016
The campground was very convienient for an overnight and 2 day stop on our way to south Florida and back.
Nov 01, 2016
Staff very friendly, campground clean but a bit overpriced compared to the International Campground which has a lot more amenities and is less then 2 minutes away.
Nov 01, 2016
None
Oct 27, 2016
We had a great stay
Oct 23, 2016
Nice campground! Great staff! Close to everything! Would have been nice to have a pool !
Oct 21, 2016
First time backing in our 43 ft Toy hauler, staff extremely helpful in guiding us in. Thank you. Bathrooms clean. Area well taken care of. Great clean up after Hurricane Matthew
Oct 19, 2016
Great people working there. Accommodating and very nice.
Oct 18, 2016
The people running this campground couldn't be nicer or more helpful. we had a very good time and have booked again for next year. I only hope the same people are there as they were superb ... Many thanks for a great time !
Oct 17, 2016
We can't say enough about how awesome the staff are at the KOA at Daytona Speedway. The facilities are great and it's very close to everything. We will be back for Turkey Rod Run and Bike Week.
Oct 17, 2016
Fantastic people fantastic Campground
Oct 17, 2016
After traveling all day and not realizing what time it was, I went to the office (where there was staff inside) where a worker pointed to the closed clock from inside the door. Really? Also, was told not to park my motorcycle on the concrete pad but don't you think the 5th wheeler and vehicle parked on the concrete pad weighs more than the motorcycle? Bottom of my KOA list so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any problems you had during your stay. As to parking on the patios, we don't allow any RV's on our pads or any type of motorized vehicles at all.
Oct 12, 2016
staff very polite and helpful
Oct 10, 2016
Came in late guard handled everything great and was very friendly.we have stayed here in the past and will do so again, even though a little pricey.
Oct 05, 2016
the second time we stayed at this camp ground and enjoyed each time
Oct 01, 2016
The campground was very nice and clean and the staff was very courteous. The camp ground its self is nice however, the location is extremely noisy with being on a busy main road and the airport Landing path.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Wonderful caring staff!!!
Sep 25, 2016
Great staff. Very friendly/helpful. Facilities very clean. Easy in/out. Thanks!
Sep 22, 2016
The staff was absolutely the most helpful and friendliest of any place we have stayed. Very pet friendly. Daily trash pick up very convenient. Clean facilities and grounds.
Sep 21, 2016
Bath house need a/c very hot inside other then great place
Sep 21, 2016
Very accomidating
Sep 10, 2016
Campground is clean & close to most things. Staff was very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
I would only stay at this campground if just passing through overnight. There is no pool and nothing for kids. Yes, it's near Daytona Beach but some days on vacation are down days and you'd like something to do without going anywhere. The staff was really nice. I was put off by needing a code to use the bathroom and sometimes it would not work correctly. Also, there was a lot of road noise.
Sep 03, 2016
Staff was extremely nice, especially Kathy. Great location for us,for our overnight stay. Across from Florida's largest Flea market. Deluxe sites were extremely nice, with gas grill and patio setup.
Aug 30, 2016
Excellent hosts! Park was clean and well maintained. We will stay there again when we return to Daytona.
Aug 25, 2016
We arrived with short notice due to a family member being admitted to a nearby hospital. Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Very convenient location. Very clean sites. So glad we chose this campground.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Ways To Stay