Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170


3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 27, 2015
Everything was great. Tent sites very convienient to restrooms and pool. Landscaping was very attractive and everything was clean and maintained well. Thank you.
Apr 05, 2015
KOA was amazing!!It was my kids first time camping and they loved it. They loved the fact that they had a pool they didn't want to go to the beach. I am from the country and having a camp ground in the city was great. My family loved it. The staff was very, very friendly. The rate are reasonably priced. Even for a single parent. They even had hot coffee in the store, which I forgot to bring.
Mar 31, 2015
website said there was a playground but my kids never found one just a teather ball set. there was alot of open tent sites but our reservation was right next to another person so the fire pit and picnic table were already being used. we used the ones to the next camp site that was empty.
Mar 25, 2015
We had a nice stay with our tent, however the last day it was pouring rain and we were stuck inside, but we could not sleep in because the tree trimmers were outside of our tent at 8:00 am. Overall VERY clean Park, but very close to other campers and to many outside road noises from busy highway.
Mar 23, 2015
Everything was perfect. From the quick and courteous check in to the just and courteous check out.
Mar 22, 2015
Good location, clean grounds, friendly staff, small rest rooms.
Mar 22, 2015
I tent camped and the site was nice. Showers and rest rooms were very clean.
Mar 22, 2015
Staff was nice and helpful,but needs bbq grill and store extended hrs.
Mar 18, 2015
Well maintained campground, especially during Bike Week! Already booked same site for next year!
Mar 18, 2015
They staff and facilities were nice. My issue came from the fact that there was a tree blocking the entrance to my campsite so I had to park my vehicle in another location instead of at my site.
Mar 17, 2015
except for not respecting me enough to call and tell me that the lot i had reserved a year ago had a cabin put on it other than that we had a great time
Mar 17, 2015
Very good , can't wait till our next stay . We'll be back .
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
I've stayed numerous times at this location. Over the years they have tried to revitalize with remodeling of bathrooms. The only stalls / shower worth the wait is the handicap one, all others are very tight fitting. The only time bathroom cleaned is between 10 through 12 when people are getting up. The rest of time they're filthy. Sites are crammed together. Same complaint from fellow campers.
Mar 17, 2015
The Campground was Clean and well maintained.. Especially considering it was bike week..
Mar 17, 2015
The campground was clean and adequate.Our stay was during Bike Week, so it was a bit crowded. However, the restrooms could have been a little more accommodating. Long lines of waiting!! Other that that, we enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 17, 2015
I liked the location of my tent site but little bit confusing the area of each tent territory.
Mar 16, 2015
It was an awful experience. Got woke up at 7 am by KOA workers throwing large, loud trash in the dumpster. They then proceeded to remain at the dumpster(which was literally next to our campsite!!) Talking and watching all the campers as if we were bothering them being there from 8-10am. They constantly made you feel uncomfortable by staring while sitting golf carts before leave time. Awful.
Mar 16, 2015
I stayed and I nonelectric tent was bike week. Very small area tents back to back.there was no quiet time after 10 PM.I really wish they would not let people check in at 1 AM in the morning.The campers the check in at 1 AM in the morning made lots of noise and didn't go to sleep.didn't get much sleep myself the whole week.The Quelway in Daytona beach Florida Nova Road.should be ashamed.
Mar 16, 2015
Very satisfied
Mar 13, 2015
Check in was a breeze. Personnel helped me back into my spot and were always available 24 hours a day. My only complaint was with campers who have no respect for neighbors; trashing the toilets. Camp personal constantly cleaned up after these people. Sometimes the toilets were cleaned 3X in one day. This is a great spot, near stores, restaurants and not noisy at night. I will be back.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
Stayed here during bike week, and it was a LOT quieter than i thought it would be....
Mar 12, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it the host were very friendly the camp was clean and well taken care of we would stay again anytime
Mar 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and polite. The sites had plenty of room and well kept. Other than a small problem with the bathrooms backing up I enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this Koa to my friends. The staff really made the stay enjoyable.
Mar 11, 2015
It was a very nice campsite the people were very nice as well
Mar 10, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly staff, and clean facilities. I will definitely be a returning customer.
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. We stayed last year as well. Bathrooms could of been a bit more cleaner but overall our stay was great. Tent sites are nice
Mar 09, 2015
All in all the stay went well. On the second day showers were really dirty and 2 of the three showers were not working. That being said i still would stay again here.
Mar 09, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean.
Feb 23, 2015
This is a very luxurious camp ground. The bathrooms exceeded our expectations immensely; so clean and the cedar wood really added to the camping experience. Felt like a cabin in Aspen. Front desk clerks were very nice. Campground was phenomenal. Definitely will stay here if we return to Daytona.
Feb 17, 2015
upon check in we were handed a map to find our site when we went the wrong way we were yelled at that we had to wait for escort but no one told us about that. Also we were placed next to dump station which took up a lot of site, we asked to move which they did for us which was nice but a lot of the sites were empty why do that to us? Very clean campground.
Feb 16, 2015
Great place. We are repeat visitors and have stayed at different times in our travel trailer or tent. It's quiet and clean. Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Feb 09, 2015
Jan 28, 2015
Late arrival with pop-up problems. Surprised you closed so early. Security very helpful and advised. Could close bathrooms from cold in this kind of weather.
Jan 20, 2015
Noticeable traffic noise at times, but very clean,attractive and friendly.
Jan 17, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
What a FANTASTIC camp ground!! Everything was clean, friendly and very guest oriented
Jan 03, 2015
Jan 02, 2015
Jan 01, 2015
The people were very friendly and everything there was extremely clean. The bathrooms and showers were fantastic!! We will be visiting again!
Dec 03, 2014
campground employees were friendly, bathrooms clean , good camp site. Will be back.
Dec 02, 2014
Great campground with friendly staff. Really enjoyed the Thanksgiving potluck! Will be back.
Nov 30, 2014
Nov 30, 2014
We have stayed here many years even before it was a KOA. Now that it is a KOA it is even better, in fact there are more improvements with every stay. Can't wait until our next visit
Nov 11, 2014
The campground is very well maintained. Toilet and shower was extremely clean and looked brand new. Staff was very helpful.
Oct 30, 2014
We had a great time! Everyone was very friendly! Please was clean and very nice!We will for sure stay their again if we are ever in Daytona again!
Oct 27, 2014
Love how it was nice and clean.
Oct 21, 2014
Friendly staff nice facility and convenience location.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy