Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Tent Reviews

Mar 11, 2014
It just felt like they jammed us in because it was bikeweek Daytona. But overall the campground was good. People working were great.
Mar 11, 2014
Dispendieux pour les commodités offert dans le prix du séjour.pas de table de picnic,payer pour un emplacement de feu camp?je crois ici, que l on a profité du bike week . après notre sejour koa, nous avons trouver pour beaucoup moins cher et plus de commodités gratuites.
Mar 10, 2014
had a great time there i would come back to camp there anytime thank you all
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great time and will be looking forward to next year!!
Mar 10, 2014
Stayed at KOA previously for Biketoberfest 2012. Plenty of space for tents fire boche ball. This time our space could barely handle 3 tents & a fire we were lucky enough to get last fire ring at extra cost. Was cold weekend - without fire ring as many dealed with would have been a 1 star rating. Bike trailer & truck had to be stowed in designated parking. Gotta wear irritating plastic armbands now
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We had a great time and it was a lot of fun. Only two recommendations... 1) Sell dry wood to increase the customer experience and increase wood sales. 2. Change the time the restroom facilities are closed for cleaning when checkout is at 11am. A great experience none the less.
Mar 01, 2014
I've already recommended the site to friends and family. The facilities are clean which is a must for me. The campsites are nice and level. With water & elec it was a great price. We were 2 women camping and I felt secure the whole week.
Feb 28, 2014
First I was to the rate per night for a tent was $87 when I booked it at $45/night. I had to park my truck in between a telephone pole and the diagonal support wire (site 126)until lines were drawn and I realized where the edges of our site were. Lost power one night very poor water pressure in showers with cold water - not nice first thing in the morning Not a pleasant stay overall
Feb 28, 2014
Le plus grand et le plus beau que j'ai vu des camping koa. Félicitation pour la qualité de ce site.
Feb 27, 2014
It was really good .. we had kids an it was good ...The only thing I would change is the showers curtains to doors ..Later in our stay we found some bathrooms had doors an that worked out for the kids . With out the doors the kids did not want to take a shower ... thank you we had a good time.
Feb 26, 2014
I do not live at the campground and do not know where it floods. The workers should know. We got back to the campground after it rained and our air mattresses were floating. There was rain in the forecast and I believe the employees could have at least told us it would flood there. I was told they were not in charge of weather when asked for a discount. I was not even told sorry for the inconven

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience the rain caused to all of our guests, however the area where you were tent camping does not normally flood. With sudden above average rainfalls, areas that do not normally flood will hold water for a while until the ground has a chance to absorb it.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Awesome staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities. Only down side is the lack of public grills.
Feb 25, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Fantastic site that is convenient to quite a bit of stuff.
Feb 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful and relaxing. Shower facilities are clean and in proper working order. Will be coming back in the future.
Feb 22, 2014
we just needed a spot to park our van for the night. A little pricey for a no hookup tent site. Been here before it was a KOA 28 yrs ago. Didn't see a lot of updates to the park since then.
Feb 19, 2014
The campground was clean and quiet. As most of the facility was devoted to RVs and I was in a tent I can't comment on any of the RV amenities. The bathrooms were a pleasant suprise and the staff was very helpful. All in all a very good experience and a little cheaper than the state park a few miles away.
Dec 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Nice facility. Clean toilet and shower room. Great location to access many different venues and quiet environment.
Dec 02, 2013
Clean, friendly and eficient.
Dec 02, 2013
I had a wonderful experience in the Daytona Beach KOA. The grounds are well maintained and the bathroom/showers were very clean
Dec 02, 2013
Everything was good.
Oct 03, 2013
i shall return.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Bathroom could be cleaned better. Showers clogged. A lot of bugs and there were frogs in grass. Very nice looking campground thou.
Aug 18, 2013
We came in late, and I haven't camped in years. The staff helped us out beyond my hopes, and pointed us in the direction for everything we needed. I felt very safe and comfortable staying there.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 09, 2013
We were disappointed that the pool closed at 6pm on Monday and Tues.- we would have liked to swim after supper. Glad we had a grassy spot with shade - would not have been happy in hot sunshine like big campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Our pool doesn't close until 8 or 9pm if it is not storming. If adults are in the pool we will leave it open later. You may have had a problem with the latch. There is a button at the top that needs to be pulled up in order to open the gate.
Jul 30, 2013
really enjoyed the campground the office staff was great. facilities were clean and very nice. maint. staff on golf cart was not friendly but great park overall.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a really nice time at this campground. The place looked great and staff was some of the best!
Jul 27, 2013
This is the fourth year we have stayed at this KOA. And I will be back. The staff is so friendly and helpful, bathhouses are kept clean,the kids had a great time on the play ground and we all enjoyed the pool. This is definitely a great place to stay.
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent stay - very accommodating and clean! The hosts were great and helped those of us in tents stay dry in the rain too. Thanks, see you again
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The tent spots are bigger than most KOA and they are very knowledgeable about what is around town to do.
Jul 09, 2013
full of inebriated individuals with no concern for family values or younger children. Staff arbitrarily changed quiet time to 11 pm vice 10 pm, and then disappeared for the evening.
Jul 08, 2013
Always clean, people are friendly and love being able to go in the pool after the beach! Love this campground!
Jul 08, 2013
The security guards profiled us and kept a close eye on us, even though we didn't do anything to make them do so.
Jun 24, 2013
The buzy highway near by was very noisy. Not much in store for premitive tent campers. Like dishes and grills, food etc. Squirrels ate through our cooler.
Jun 16, 2013
Restrooms were kept clean and staff was nice. The only problem is the pool is not opean long, 8pm is too early to close.
May 31, 2013
Great place nice people had lots of fun and close to the beach
May 28, 2013
May 27, 2013
May 06, 2013
We loved it at this KOA. Quiet location. Nice people.
Apr 29, 2013
Bathrooms were very clean and so was the camp sight. And the employees were very friendly!
Apr 10, 2013
tent canmped during bike week 2013. Priced a little high for primitive site but overall was fine.
Mar 29, 2013
This was my 2nd stay, and would have been perfect, except for the check in experience. When reserving the site, I requested full payment be made on the VISA I provided. Upon arrival, that had not happened; when completing the remaining transaction I was asked to pay an additional $10 fee.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was nice and clean.
Mar 19, 2013
clean restrooms and nice people running the camp

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.