Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Tent Reviews

Aug 25, 2015
wonderful staff and beautiful facilities
Aug 23, 2015
Love what your doing with the gardens.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 09, 2015
Web network is dysfunctional. appears to be several separate networks on the same channel. it would make more sense to have 1 mesh network with several access points. it's currently hard to stay connected, or get connected, standing within 5ft of any access points. it's so dysfunctional that it's offensive.
Aug 09, 2015
Aug 08, 2015
Aug 07, 2015
Jul 23, 2015
Tom was very friendly, helpful, and had good info for us about local attractions.
Jul 16, 2015
Great staff, clean and quiet.
Jul 07, 2015
It was one heck of a great time!!! Our family had so much fun! The only down fall was that the bathrooms were gross. Showers were slow and toilets backed up to often and just gross. Other then that made many new friends and staff was very nice.
Jul 07, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much,I will be returning. Everyone was very nice to me and my guess.
Jul 04, 2015
Wow
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 13, 2015
campground was very nice, lots of amenities. nice bathhouses. Waaaaay took much light at night. I slept in my tent and it was so bright all night. please have switches for lights near sites and timers, motion sensors for lights around the bathrooms
Jun 03, 2015
We got in after dark, between rainstorms, and were met at the gate immediately and escorted to our campsite, given the restroom code, wifi code, etc. We were able to get camp established and set in before the next storm. Very friendly, and had cinnamon rolls for us in the morning. Thanks so much! Brian & Josh Heitman
May 31, 2015
Very nice. Relaxing. The date of the last nights stay and the actual check out date is confusing.
May 26, 2015
I was unexpectedly happy with this location and site. Close enough to the beach to make it affordable, and the site was secluded enough to be romantic. It was the best of both worlds and a beautiful place to stay!
May 26, 2015
Clean facilities Courteous staff
May 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice decent sized pool. Tent sites were shady and good size. Very helpful staff.
May 24, 2015
Nice nuance. Nice location and amenities. Jenna was very helpful.
May 22, 2015
They put 2 cabins on a former part of 2 tentsites. Because of this some tentsites are not wide enough anymore. All the tentsites should be looked at regarding the flatness of the site. Some sites are impossible to put up a tent.
May 11, 2015
It was clean and staff was very friendly
May 02, 2015
Staff was great, facilities were clean and updated, Kampground was located right on major road.
Apr 30, 2015
The campground was extremely clean and well groomed. The facilities were immaculate and the staff was way more accommodating than they needed to be! What a great time!
Apr 29, 2015
Great except the electrical outlets in the women's bathhouse did not work.
Apr 29, 2015
Campsites were a little narrow, but everything was very well maintained and everyone was very nice and helpful. The showers were very clean and my son had a blast in the pool.
Apr 28, 2015
I have stayed at this campground for the past 4 years and never had an issue. Its kept very clean and its an excellent overall family vacation spot. Cant wait to come back next year. Keep up the good work!
Apr 27, 2015
Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Only issue was that my tent site was right next to the dump station.
Apr 27, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms and a beautiful campground!!
Apr 27, 2015
Nice quite beautiful in the tent camping area would like to go back this summer after school out thanks great place to stay
Apr 27, 2015
Very nice size tent spaces, clean facilities and friendly staff! Will certainly return on our next Daytona visit
Apr 27, 2015
Everything was great. Tent sites very convienient to restrooms and pool. Landscaping was very attractive and everything was clean and maintained well. Thank you.
Apr 05, 2015
KOA was amazing!!It was my kids first time camping and they loved it. They loved the fact that they had a pool they didn't want to go to the beach. I am from the country and having a camp ground in the city was great. My family loved it. The staff was very, very friendly. The rate are reasonably priced. Even for a single parent. They even had hot coffee in the store, which I forgot to bring.
Mar 31, 2015
website said there was a playground but my kids never found one just a teather ball set. there was alot of open tent sites but our reservation was right next to another person so the fire pit and picnic table were already being used. we used the ones to the next camp site that was empty.
Mar 25, 2015
We had a nice stay with our tent, however the last day it was pouring rain and we were stuck inside, but we could not sleep in because the tree trimmers were outside of our tent at 8:00 am. Overall VERY clean Park, but very close to other campers and to many outside road noises from busy highway.
Mar 23, 2015
Everything was perfect. From the quick and courteous check in to the just and courteous check out.
Mar 22, 2015
Good location, clean grounds, friendly staff, small rest rooms.
Mar 22, 2015
I tent camped and the site was nice. Showers and rest rooms were very clean.
Mar 22, 2015
Staff was nice and helpful,but needs bbq grill and store extended hrs.
Mar 18, 2015
Well maintained campground, especially during Bike Week! Already booked same site for next year!
Mar 18, 2015
They staff and facilities were nice. My issue came from the fact that there was a tree blocking the entrance to my campsite so I had to park my vehicle in another location instead of at my site.
Mar 17, 2015
except for not respecting me enough to call and tell me that the lot i had reserved a year ago had a cabin put on it other than that we had a great time
Mar 17, 2015
Very good , can't wait till our next stay . We'll be back .
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
I've stayed numerous times at this location. Over the years they have tried to revitalize with remodeling of bathrooms. The only stalls / shower worth the wait is the handicap one, all others are very tight fitting. The only time bathroom cleaned is between 10 through 12 when people are getting up. The rest of time they're filthy. Sites are crammed together. Same complaint from fellow campers.
Mar 17, 2015
The Campground was Clean and well maintained.. Especially considering it was bike week..
Mar 17, 2015
The campground was clean and adequate.Our stay was during Bike Week, so it was a bit crowded. However, the restrooms could have been a little more accommodating. Long lines of waiting!! Other that that, we enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 17, 2015
I liked the location of my tent site but little bit confusing the area of each tent territory.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.