Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Tent Reviews

Aug 28, 2014
We'd stay again. Everyone one nice and the place was clean!
Aug 27, 2014
Aug 22, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
The pool was nice and refreshing.
Aug 19, 2014
Highly recommended!!! We're already planning our next adventure and we'll be staying at KOA again!!!
Aug 12, 2014
Nice shade grassy site for tent. Store close too early 18:00pm. No AC or vent in the bathroom area. People that works on the site were very nice. Picnic table and chairs at the pool should be renewed. Very nice and clean pool. Good location but tent site close to boulevard therefore you can ear all the noise from the traffic. Beside I would go back.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice bathrooms/laundry room.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms clean. We will return. Thank you!
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
This camping site is absolutely amazing! The staff were Extremely kind and friendly which made my whole family feel more than welcome. The tent sites are spacious and bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The location is great since it's close to the beach. We had a great time here Honestly, KOA is the best choice for camping! Thank you so much for everything, we had a wonderful stay! -Juan F.
May 29, 2014
May 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here, this is my second year staying here! We stayed in the new area which was peaceful but the mosquitos were bad. The restrooms were not as clean as the first time. I plan on staying in June for a week and would recommend to anyone. Staff was excellent!
Apr 21, 2014
Already making reservation for next weekend
Apr 21, 2014
It was nice, staff seemed friendly but a little uptight. Overall great stay.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Good campground for tent camping. Staff very helpful.
Apr 08, 2014
Great staff - Big Ed was wonderful! The campground seemed like it was missing an outdoor feel, not too many trees around. The restrooms were great though!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The tent site we booked was described as semi-seculded. Ha...it was in an open field in clear view of the store and most other campers. Nice pool area but chairs need refreshed. Washrooms clean but really tiny stalls and only curtains across in one set. Heavy traffic noise all night. Spotty wifi unless you sit right by the store. We were disappointed overall and would not recommend for tenters.
Mar 29, 2014
packed in like sardines!!!! Office closed at 6pm, internet spotty, in tent area, will NOT be back!
Mar 25, 2014
This was our 3rd year there for BIKEWEEK and we found our site to be way too small. It was just a parking spot not a campsite. So we will be looking elsewhere next year
Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean and quiet even thru bike week. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Nice, quite, All people are kindly, the bathroom was little and not so clean
Mar 19, 2014
Remove locks on bathrooms, not ADA FRIENDLY.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
love this KOA . great staff. thought the arm band was a great idea, had no worries, my time there was very very nice. look foward to October on my return. will tell all, this is the place to camp in Daytona area. Thanks for a wonderful time..
Mar 18, 2014
Many pluses but I could never get the washroom outlets to work and the shower water wasn't consistently hot. Liked that the staff was constantly trying to keep the campground clean. also liked that it was quiet.
Mar 17, 2014
we had friends that are locals who got us in this campground and now for them to visit us in the campground they had to pay ten dollars for 1 hour and if they stayed over the hour they didn't get the ten dollars back and this campground only did this to the bikers for bike week and no one else, and we had to wear wrist bands not the locals that stayed in the campground.this was my 3rd and final
Mar 17, 2014
It was a fine place to stay a few nights
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA campground is conveniently close to the beach and many places of interest. It's in its own wooded area that makes for a secluded little space in the middle of the city/suburbs. Would recommend to a friend
Mar 16, 2014
I appreciate the facility security and the clean restrooms as well as the friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
The staff was amazing facilities great. A nice secure location to stay at!!! Thanks again for a great stay
Mar 12, 2014
It was my first experience camping, so I have nothing to compare it too. I can say that staff was friendly, campground was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were clean, however they are very small. Toilets are child size, I am average in height and weight but it was a task to use them. Internet was on and off.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
It just felt like they jammed us in because it was bikeweek Daytona. But overall the campground was good. People working were great.
Mar 11, 2014
Dispendieux pour les commodités offert dans le prix du séjour.pas de table de picnic,payer pour un emplacement de feu camp?je crois ici, que l on a profité du bike week . après notre sejour koa, nous avons trouver pour beaucoup moins cher et plus de commodités gratuites.
Mar 10, 2014
had a great time there i would come back to camp there anytime thank you all
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great time and will be looking forward to next year!!
Mar 10, 2014
Stayed at KOA previously for Biketoberfest 2012. Plenty of space for tents fire boche ball. This time our space could barely handle 3 tents & a fire we were lucky enough to get last fire ring at extra cost. Was cold weekend - without fire ring as many dealed with would have been a 1 star rating. Bike trailer & truck had to be stowed in designated parking. Gotta wear irritating plastic armbands now
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.