Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2

Tent Reviews

Apr 14, 2014
Good campground for tent camping. Staff very helpful.
Apr 08, 2014
Great staff - Big Ed was wonderful! The campground seemed like it was missing an outdoor feel, not too many trees around. The restrooms were great though!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 02, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
The tent site we booked was described as semi-seculded. Ha...it was in an open field in clear view of the store and most other campers. Nice pool area but chairs need refreshed. Washrooms clean but really tiny stalls and only curtains across in one set. Heavy traffic noise all night. Spotty wifi unless you sit right by the store. We were disappointed overall and would not recommend for tenters.
Mar 29, 2014
packed in like sardines!!!! Office closed at 6pm, internet spotty, in tent area, will NOT be back!
Mar 25, 2014
This was our 3rd year there for BIKEWEEK and we found our site to be way too small. It was just a parking spot not a campsite. So we will be looking elsewhere next year
Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean and quiet even thru bike week. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Nice, quite, All people are kindly, the bathroom was little and not so clean
Mar 19, 2014
Remove locks on bathrooms, not ADA FRIENDLY.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
love this KOA . great staff. thought the arm band was a great idea, had no worries, my time there was very very nice. look foward to October on my return. will tell all, this is the place to camp in Daytona area. Thanks for a wonderful time..
Mar 18, 2014
Many pluses but I could never get the washroom outlets to work and the shower water wasn't consistently hot. Liked that the staff was constantly trying to keep the campground clean. also liked that it was quiet.
Mar 17, 2014
we had friends that are locals who got us in this campground and now for them to visit us in the campground they had to pay ten dollars for 1 hour and if they stayed over the hour they didn't get the ten dollars back and this campground only did this to the bikers for bike week and no one else, and we had to wear wrist bands not the locals that stayed in the campground.this was my 3rd and final
Mar 17, 2014
It was a fine place to stay a few nights
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA campground is conveniently close to the beach and many places of interest. It's in its own wooded area that makes for a secluded little space in the middle of the city/suburbs. Would recommend to a friend
Mar 16, 2014
I appreciate the facility security and the clean restrooms as well as the friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
The staff was amazing facilities great. A nice secure location to stay at!!! Thanks again for a great stay
Mar 12, 2014
It was my first experience camping, so I have nothing to compare it too. I can say that staff was friendly, campground was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were clean, however they are very small. Toilets are child size, I am average in height and weight but it was a task to use them. Internet was on and off.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
It just felt like they jammed us in because it was bikeweek Daytona. But overall the campground was good. People working were great.
Mar 11, 2014
Dispendieux pour les commodités offert dans le prix du séjour.pas de table de picnic,payer pour un emplacement de feu camp?je crois ici, que l on a profité du bike week . après notre sejour koa, nous avons trouver pour beaucoup moins cher et plus de commodités gratuites.
Mar 10, 2014
had a great time there i would come back to camp there anytime thank you all
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great time and will be looking forward to next year!!
Mar 10, 2014
Stayed at KOA previously for Biketoberfest 2012. Plenty of space for tents fire boche ball. This time our space could barely handle 3 tents & a fire we were lucky enough to get last fire ring at extra cost. Was cold weekend - without fire ring as many dealed with would have been a 1 star rating. Bike trailer & truck had to be stowed in designated parking. Gotta wear irritating plastic armbands now
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We had a great time and it was a lot of fun. Only two recommendations... 1) Sell dry wood to increase the customer experience and increase wood sales. 2. Change the time the restroom facilities are closed for cleaning when checkout is at 11am. A great experience none the less.
Mar 01, 2014
I've already recommended the site to friends and family. The facilities are clean which is a must for me. The campsites are nice and level. With water & elec it was a great price. We were 2 women camping and I felt secure the whole week.
Feb 28, 2014
First I was to the rate per night for a tent was $87 when I booked it at $45/night. I had to park my truck in between a telephone pole and the diagonal support wire (site 126)until lines were drawn and I realized where the edges of our site were. Lost power one night very poor water pressure in showers with cold water - not nice first thing in the morning Not a pleasant stay overall
Feb 28, 2014
Le plus grand et le plus beau que j'ai vu des camping koa. Félicitation pour la qualité de ce site.
Feb 27, 2014
It was really good .. we had kids an it was good ...The only thing I would change is the showers curtains to doors ..Later in our stay we found some bathrooms had doors an that worked out for the kids . With out the doors the kids did not want to take a shower ... thank you we had a good time.
Feb 26, 2014
I do not live at the campground and do not know where it floods. The workers should know. We got back to the campground after it rained and our air mattresses were floating. There was rain in the forecast and I believe the employees could have at least told us it would flood there. I was told they were not in charge of weather when asked for a discount. I was not even told sorry for the inconven

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience the rain caused to all of our guests, however the area where you were tent camping does not normally flood. With sudden above average rainfalls, areas that do not normally flood will hold water for a while until the ground has a chance to absorb it.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Awesome staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities. Only down side is the lack of public grills.
Feb 25, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Fantastic site that is convenient to quite a bit of stuff.
Feb 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful and relaxing. Shower facilities are clean and in proper working order. Will be coming back in the future.
Feb 22, 2014
we just needed a spot to park our van for the night. A little pricey for a no hookup tent site. Been here before it was a KOA 28 yrs ago. Didn't see a lot of updates to the park since then.
Feb 19, 2014
The campground was clean and quiet. As most of the facility was devoted to RVs and I was in a tent I can't comment on any of the RV amenities. The bathrooms were a pleasant suprise and the staff was very helpful. All in all a very good experience and a little cheaper than the state park a few miles away.
Dec 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful stuff. Nice facility. Clean toilet and shower room. Great location to access many different venues and quiet environment.
Dec 02, 2013
Clean, friendly and eficient.
Dec 02, 2013
I had a wonderful experience in the Daytona Beach KOA. The grounds are well maintained and the bathroom/showers were very clean
Dec 02, 2013
Everything was good.
Oct 03, 2013
i shall return.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Bathroom could be cleaned better. Showers clogged. A lot of bugs and there were frogs in grass. Very nice looking campground thou.
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.