Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 03, 2016
Great campground. Close to the beach. Very clean and quiet. Sites were very tight but great for a night or two.
Apr 01, 2016
The facilities were clean and well maintained and the staff was very helpful. The WiFi is impossible to connect to.
Apr 01, 2016
Will stay again
Mar 31, 2016
Good location. Sites are really tight. We paid for the gravel site, worth the extra price. Bathrooms next to us were clean but no air conditioning. Laundry room nice but no air conditioning and fans did not work. Small dog park. Not much to do at campground. Staff was helpful and nice.
Mar 31, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Very helpful staff as we were delayed because of snow getting there. Have stayed there for several years, and recommend it highly.
Mar 29, 2016
2nd year we have stayed there. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We pull a very large trailer and they always have room for it. Thanks and we will see you next year
Mar 29, 2016
Came to visit Daytona Beach brought 3 grand children ages 11 to 15 all were satisfied. Restrooms clean pool very clean. Will visit again.
Mar 29, 2016
Good
Mar 29, 2016
Very Good
Mar 28, 2016
Excellent location. Close to the Speedway, everyone is friendly. Only problem, sites are pretty close together.
Mar 28, 2016
Very nice campground. a bit expensive but otherwise enjoyable.
Mar 28, 2016
Adequate for the one night stay.
Mar 27, 2016
some narrow sites, but otherwise, very nice place. We would stay there again. Bath houses were clean and all of the KOA workers were very helpful
Mar 27, 2016
Front desk were excellent. Helped me make reservations at two other KOAs. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place ,,well managed,,quiet for sleeping!!!!!thanks
Mar 25, 2016
Staid only a few days but would return. Very clean and close to the beach.
Mar 25, 2016
Have stayed here several times great staff , nice improvements , showers needed more attension at times as. far as cleaning . I will be back again
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Relaxing and quiet...but I guess the week before wouldn't be been! We liked it!
Mar 21, 2016
Was happy with everything but the size of the shower stalls, very hard tosoap yourself when there's no room. Great otherwise.
Mar 21, 2016
just wanted a quick weekend get away and this was perfect. quiet and clean, next time we will bring the grandkids!
Mar 21, 2016
Not one of the nicest KOA. I was surprised being so close to the beach. The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2016
I was very happy with the overall experience at the campground except for the wifi service, it was advertised that the campground had free wifi, this is not really accurate, I would describe it more as free hot spots. Although as a reasonable option, I contacted Bright House Communications and had internet hooked up within a day and it worked great. Other than the wifi issue, it was great!!
Mar 19, 2016
Enjoyed the time. Will be back!
Mar 18, 2016
They are awesome!!! Plenty of hot water. Do wish the pool was a little warmer.
Mar 18, 2016
wow, KOA awesomely handled the bike week crowd, thanks
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Sites were a little closer together than we are used to but not a problem.
Mar 18, 2016
If you don't have extensions for your water and power hook up at this place and you not on of the lucky ones to be Bynthe power pole, you're in trouble. Otherwise it's nice and clean.
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great time in spite of the price gouging. Resented having to pay $10.00 for every visitor who stayed more than an hour. Never experienced that at a hotel. Nice camp ground.friendly people.
Mar 17, 2016
site was not well kept someone took picnic table so I asked if they would bring one to the site and was told to get one myself I am 68 and not doing their job--very poor attitude
Mar 17, 2016
They really pack people in like sardines! The location is good, right off of Nova Rd. We stayed during Daytona Bike Week so there was more security which was nice, but we didn't like that a friend who wanted to stop by and have a hot dog with us had to pay $11.50 per hour. Seems excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our visitor fee during special events is $11.50 for the day or night, not per hour. If the visitor leaves within the hour they get their money back.
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent as always. Nice place. Clean, quiet, grounds are beautiful and we'll maint, employees are great. A++ for us.
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay it was bike week there was a lot of people but the bathroom stayed clean and it was quiet
Mar 15, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great stay!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Location. Nova runs the entire stretch of Daytona and anything is accessible from this street. Plenty of helpers and great security.
Mar 15, 2016
This was the second year for us to stay at this park for Daytona Bike Week. The staff here show their experience in handling the large crowds and making for a fun and organized experience.
Mar 15, 2016
I want to pleased with how close the lots were. I couldn't even open my awning all the way because if I did it would hit the camper next to us. It was nothing like the picture I saw on their website. So yes I was disappointed! One positive thing was the breakfast they served was great!
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great time great service
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
I stay at this campground for most all events in Daytona was not happy about being charged for extra campers I thought that for campers came to a campsite they brought it down to two and charged me extra per day for two extra campers felt that should've been notified
Mar 14, 2016
If you want a quiet night yes, if your looking to party for a rally no
Mar 14, 2016
All around good experience, except bath house/ restrooms where trashed. But kind of expected this during bike week. Will definitely be back next year though!
Mar 14, 2016
The campground was almost full if not filled for Bike Week. Staff was always present to ensure campground was clean and secure.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great just a little crowded on camp sites
Mar 14, 2016
Great work staff will tell my friends
Mar 13, 2016
Bathrooms could be a little better. Water is sometimes cold in showers. Water at sinks always HOT! But all in all, wonderful!
Mar 13, 2016
Showers were always dirty? Very un-organized at check in.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps