Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Dec 27, 2013
Dec 19, 2013
Poor internet was the only problem. Clean restrooms and showers, nice folks, good place will return
Dec 19, 2013
great place enjoyed my stay very helpful staff
Dec 14, 2013
KOA is great and Daytona Beach KOA is the greatest
Dec 10, 2013
Dec 09, 2013
Dec 08, 2013
The Daytona KOA is a nice place. Although it's designed with a very crowded parking. Not much room between coaches. The main reason for low ratings is because the brochure makes it look like its on the beach. When in fact the beach is miles away. We thought the kids would enjoy the beach and camp grounds. NOT......no beach, very misleadng and deceptive I think. The though was great!
Dec 08, 2013
At check in 11/29, we asked what the weekly rate is and were told and said we'll stay a week we left on 12/5 but evidently we were charged until 12/7??? Campground needs improvement, upgrade utilities to be big rig friendly. Because of a power pole we could not back up with out interference with a slide. Crampped sites. too close together...understand making $$ but really!
Dec 07, 2013
it is pretty GOOD. The only downside is that there is NO pull through's for long rigs.
Dec 06, 2013
me and my family enjoy staying here the only thing that they didnt like is that the pool was not a heated pool.
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 04, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 03, 2013
Wonderful group of folks! Very helpful, close to everything.
Dec 03, 2013
Dec 02, 2013
Staff is always friendly and helpful. We've stayed there the last three years when we've gone to Daytona. Good place to stay
Dec 02, 2013
Very friendly and helpful
Dec 02, 2013
Great time every year for the turkey run. Looking forward to next year.
Dec 02, 2013
Park is great except we were packed in like sardines. Need more room between units.
Dec 02, 2013
Flawless! No problems. Nice, clean, well run campground.
Dec 02, 2013
The sites are very close, not a lot of breathing space. The bathrooms were always clean but a little confusing to get into at first due to the code thing on the door.
Dec 02, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
Third year we have stayed for the Turkey Run...given the site we requested and had help from the staff that we needed. Clean restrooms and laundry area. Will plan to stay again next year.
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
No wifi-table-fire pit-as advertised workers rude-not much help-will not stay there again and do not recommend it to anyone ....
Dec 01, 2013
Dec 01, 2013
I was a novice with my coach. Pull throughs would have been helpful but the staff helped me so it was good. I arrived at 7pm office was closed, left messages, no return calls, had to stay in Walmart parking lot under a "No Overnite Parking Sign". Otherwise it was great.
Nov 30, 2013
We appreciate the friendly check in people - they are always so nice & helpful. We have been staying at this KOA for Turkey Run for several years.
Nov 19, 2013
tried to get my propane filled.the two people that helped me did not know what they were doing.Plus their valve was worn out and could no be used.
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Nov 15, 2013
Excellent, clean, service very good, not bad comments...
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 13, 2013
Nov 11, 2013
Good location, parking is a problem for early departure.
Nov 09, 2013
Nov 03, 2013
clean and quiet stayed only one nite.
Oct 23, 2013
very friendy
Oct 21, 2013
The place is clean and pretty quite for there being so many bikes had a great time security was great people were friendly Garbage picked up every day we got spoiled Thanks CarolHiggins see you next year .
Oct 19, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Quiet peacful and relaxing. Our first time in Daytona and wil be back.
Oct 04, 2013
We loved it at your campground and we are coming back for a longer visit soon. Our air conditioner broke and we had to leave earlier than we planned so when I am better from my knee surgery I will be back.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Great Crew
Sep 20, 2013
We have decided to make this our second home. Everything you need is at the campground or within 5 minutes. Close proximity to beach. Grounds are well kept and the folks are great! Cannot wait for our return trip.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
The people are nice and appreciate that they don't pester you. The swimming pool is nice. Not a lot to do but that's ok as long as you know that in advance.
Sep 17, 2013
Was happy to have a 2 for 1 stay but disappointed there was no hot tub to work out the kinks. Friendly staff and thrilled the "guide" hooked up the tow -dolly to take it to site since it was a back in site.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The campground had few trees and our electric pod required 2 50 foot cords. The campground provided the 2nd cord free of charge. Restrooms were very clean and nice but the lock on the door took several tries. The staff was pleasant and helpful and helped everyone back into their space which was good as the spaces were close together. The campground is close to Daytona Beach and Port Orange.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.