Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Very enjoyable except wifi didn't work most of the time.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Crowded, but neat, clean and friendly
Feb 28, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful and accommodating. Very nice man helped us to check in late in the evening. Also, the staff let us check out late so we could go eat a late breakfast before hitting the road! Campground was very clean and neat. Close to Daytona Beach & Speedway.
Feb 27, 2014
lots were a little small and a little over priced, overall good time, quiet, friendly, daily garbage pick up great, most of all it was safe with arm bands checked with each entry, but not when race was over, why ?
Feb 27, 2014
Sites are very close together. Concrete pad are cracked. Sewer hookups are too far away and wifi is very poor. Only gave 2 stars because of location. It is located close to the beach and Daytona International Raceway.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities and good security. WiFi could have been better and hot spots for WF should be extended to reach more campsites.
Feb 26, 2014
I would never stay at your campgrounds again.when I get screwed that bad I want to be kissed first!
Feb 25, 2014
We have been KOA members for several years and staying at this KOA campground for 11 years. Our last visit to this campground was unbelievably horrible. One of the adults in our party was cussed out by the security staff and when the office personnel were informed there was absolutely nothing done about his behavior. Every campground individual we encountered during our stay was rude and extrem
Feb 25, 2014
Front staff not the friendliest. Staff had no idea of local channels for tv. No channel listing for cable. Bathrooms limited for number of spaces. It was overall good and We would return.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed here for the daytona 500. This campground was very clean, safe and close to the track. Plan on coming back next year!!
Feb 25, 2014
Good time. It was very busy due to the race. Being new to RV camping I am not sure what to expect. However, the site wsa in good shape, staff were very friendly, facilities were very clean. And I need to extend my checkout time yesterday, and that was very easily handled. Once again, overall I was very satisifed.
Feb 25, 2014
We had to ask 3 times foe a picnic table. The water to our site was used by an other camper plus the cable was count off for TV.
Feb 24, 2014
We showed up with no place to stay,no picnic table and a fire pit to rent. told..first come first serve which i think is wrong. not happy would like to contacted..too much to type. dissappointed!!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Sights are to close together. Difficult to get in and no view except for a another campsite. Staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
One night stopover on way to the Keys. Great staff, very accomodating in finding us a site where we did not have unhook. everyone we met very friendly. I could spend extended time there.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Terrain très petit,environ 25' de large si vous avez une fifthwell avec slide out vous vous sentirez comme dans un flyingJ.Le personnelles n'a aucun sourire,quand ont ce présente à l'office ont a vraiment l'impression de déranger.Les tables de picnik ont tous un sérieux besoin de peinture,le wifi fonctionne seulement si vous êtes stationnez prêt de l'office et se rend même pas à notre terrain .
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Too many RV's. No WiFi durting the entire visit. B ut the staff was very nice
Feb 10, 2014
Spaces very narrow for a 40' class A
Feb 10, 2014
Very clean laundry room, very nice people. Other than sites being little too close everything was great.
Feb 10, 2014
Positives: KOA staff helpful and courteous & grounds are clean. Negatives: Sites are too close together and inconsistent (some have concrete patios or picnic tables but the majority do not); No pull-through sites, (Back-ins only); attracts more of the geriatric camper than families or middle-aged campers; barren sites(no shade trees or natural shrub boundaries)and I felt like herded cattle!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Modern campers expect internet. We had none. Saying we can come up to the office for internet is not good enough. A partial refund was in order at least.
Feb 03, 2014
Wendy and all the KOA staff members are friendly and helpful. We would return in a heart beat. We wish there were lights in the dog park so you can see where your dogs are. Overall it was very quite.
Feb 02, 2014
Feb 01, 2014
We very accomadating with our arrival time, as we hit bad weather and had illness on the way down. Also quick to locate the drugstore for us we needed to use. Spoke to Virginia several times.
Jan 31, 2014
Jan 30, 2014
Very helpfull very friendly, great bathrooms and showers. lots of washers and dryers.
Jan 30, 2014
Sorry to say we did not like this campground. We were force to unload our bike at the entrance, and then squeezed into a tight spot where we had to sit and smell the neighbours stink pipe. We also know there are unhappy permanent people in the park for the season who want to move to another site and they just keep telling them they can't move. We stayed 2 nights then move to a nice park . Cheaper
Jan 29, 2014
Campsites too close together. Cable tv poor reception and went out one night. Internet access did not reach our campsite. Left one day early.
Jan 28, 2014
Extremely unpleasant. Payed for a semi-secluded site, were crammed next to other campers. Left early due to extremely poor conditions/treatment by management.
Jan 27, 2014
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean up to date restrooms and showers, location is convenient to beaches, town and shopping.
Jan 25, 2014
i loved it
Jan 25, 2014
Very clean, neat and new looking. The restrooms were very clean and tastfully done. We want to come back. On the negative side; the owner needs to man up and get out of his truck if he has an issue at a campers sight; not just tell the lowest paid people there to deal with it.
Jan 25, 2014
A well kept campground however the sites were small. Wifi was included but we were unable to use it most of the time. Some of the owners didn't control where their pets relieved themselves. We came home at night and stepped in feces. Our friends also had the same experience. The pets were also relieving themselves on our vehicles and hoses.
Jan 25, 2014
Jan 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.