Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 31, 2017
3 stars bc the sites are grass and way to tight and gravel doesn't count as a deluxe site. Grounds and bathrooms were clean.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice pleasant staff, clean bathrooms, pet friendly, full hookups. Has it all. Only stayed 3 nights but enjoyed the place and felt the staff would do anything to help if needed.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice camp ground. I stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were beautiful.
Jan 31, 2017
Nice park, spaces just to close together. Opened our awning and it was flush with the camper slide next to us. Would stay again though.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Tent camped the first 3 days & stayed in the cabin the last night. It worked out great.
Jan 29, 2017
I really didn't care for this KOA almost exclusively back in sites which were extremely close together. It was also difficult to leave at times because of the rigs trying to back in to these tight spaces. My other issue was very low water pressure in the showers had to take a much longer shower enable to rinse off.
Jan 29, 2017
This KOA is really nice, clean and lots of activities. My only complaint would be Wifi is pretty much nonexistent from your campsite. We were never able to get logged into the internet our whole stay and ended up leaving 2 days early because I could not sent an email for work.
Jan 26, 2017
Stay here once a year for a fire competition never any problems. Very quiet and friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Very well maintained and clean facility--our only problem was that our GPS tried to take us through a neighborhood that dead-ended at the fence to their storage facility--don't believe your GPS if it tries to take you on Red Pontiac Road!!
Jan 25, 2017
Excellent facility!
Jan 24, 2017
The grounds and facilities were great, but the campsites were too close together for comfort.
Jan 23, 2017
If you like to feel like a sardine than that's the place for you
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and I enjoyed every minute there. Will be back again!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
It was enjoyable as always. I appreciated the better security this year.
Jan 20, 2017
Exposed sites with some run down RVs here permanently. Great baths and laundry. Good location for exploring Daytona.
Jan 20, 2017
Great
Jan 19, 2017
This place was awesome. It's close to the beach and close to any type of store you could possibly need! We will definitely stay again!
Jan 19, 2017
IT was as expected no surprises, and as always the staff was very friendly and professional, that is why we stay at KOA
Jan 18, 2017
Nice place in general, but the internet is HORRIBLE. Keeps disconnecting, and when it is connected, it is VERY VERY slow. For me, that is a reason I wouldn't come back.
Jan 18, 2017
All great thank you
Jan 17, 2017
A little tight on parking. Hard to get by on the road. But everyone helpful and bathroom was very clean
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Only stopped overnight, but we know that it is a good KOA from a previous longer stay.
Jan 12, 2017
Staff is always pleasant, great to work with, accomodating and very active in maintaining property. Bathroom facilities are newly remodeled and super clean with modern fixtures. Great location to nearby shopping/dining. I've used this park many times for work travel.
Jan 11, 2017
Nice campground, convenient, staff very friendly guest were friendly
Jan 11, 2017
Good location Good staff Old, old, old layout. Park on grass, small concrete patios. Squeezed together, electrical boxes are ancient and plugs are cracked. Zero landscape, just grass. Looks like they are improving the buildings.
Jan 09, 2017
Set up my tent in space 259 & had a nice, quiet time. An employee brought a table over for me.Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 08, 2017
The campground was staff was very friendly especially the young girl at the checkin desk
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Last minute booking and we got a pull thru delux with patio, fire ring and furniture. Was a very nice spot and we were very pleased with our stay.
Jan 04, 2017
Amazingly busy and popular campground. The staff were very friendly and so were the guests. They have a playground, pool, outdoor games, but other not a lot of campground activities. Maybe it was due to the time of year. However, the place was clean and neat, has parking area for cargo trailers, and enough space to maneuver in and out, even when the place is full. And is closest to the beach.
Jan 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Jan 03, 2017
a little crowded but given the time of the year it was acceptable. Check in staff was excellent!
Jan 03, 2017
Restrooms were exceptionally clean and grounds were very well maintained. This is a first class operation.
Jan 03, 2017
A well-run campground. However, we felt we were camping an overnight pit stop due to all the one nighters and super-tight campsites. Campground has the appearance of a storage facility (no trees/shrubs, neighbors on top of you, etc.) This was our first KOA stay in many years and probably our last.
Jan 02, 2017
Activities Director really made us feel welcome, enjoyed meeting some of the guests and workers at the functions.
Jan 02, 2017
Very old and spaces are small and crowded.
Jan 02, 2017
Great little campground. The only problem that the conveniences store was not the greatest and the WIFI signal was not always consistent.
Jan 02, 2017
Very busy, campers coming going all the time
Jan 01, 2017
Your Christmas decorations were cute. The pool was cold and the bathroom door code was a challenge to figure out.
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
There isn't much room between each site. Every time our neighbor came to dump or fill up his water tank, we had to move our chairs for him to pass. The sewer system wasn't good. It was above grade, which made it VERY hard to dump our black/gray tanks. Most of the workers were friendly enough, but a lot of the other campers were NOT friendly at all, People fleeing to warmer weather from Quebec.
Jan 01, 2017
We're so appreciative of your taking us in. Very friendly staff, fine facilities, but lousy wifi!
Jan 01, 2017
It was a great Kamp ground and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2016
As always enjoyed ever minute of our stay. Second Christmas vacation with you and your staff and will not be the last
Dec 31, 2016
The sites are crammed together. Hook-ups are hard to reach. Staff was rude. No shade on most lots which is needed in Florida. Laundry room was damaged due to a hurricane months ago, still no repair, trapped roof and ripped screens. Would not go to this one again and we love KOA's! 😕
Dec 31, 2016
Just needed an electric water sewer site for the night. This fit the needs. WiFi was weak/slow. Basically a large field with lots of campers packed in tight. We didn't use pool or other amenities. Price was ok at about $53.
Dec 30, 2016
Run very efficiently. Friendly helpful Staff. Clean but a little crowded.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals