Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 16, 2014
During bike week it is just too jammed in the back area. No Wi-Fi in RV, only club house. The folks try hard, but the facilities limit satisfaction
Mar 16, 2014
Because it's bike week they charged 3 times the normal rate which is fleecing. Not happy about that especially when I reserved well in advance. KOA should have set rates and not rape people who drive in from 1500 miles away.
Mar 14, 2014
Our stay at this campground was great. I was worried about the spaces from previous reviews but found them to be plenty big for our 43 ft. Allegro Bus with the awnings out. The staff was awesome. The pancake breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and again
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very polite and helpful.
Mar 11, 2014
Great location.... My only issue is the Internet.. As a traveler, i can go days without access.. and having to walk too the office to check and send emails etc.. Annoying.. $600 of cable and wireless transmitter... willsolve all these issues...
Mar 11, 2014
toujours satisfaite, le seul tracas c'est quand on doit quitter plus tôt du camping il pourrait nous les crédités pour l'année suivante.
Mar 10, 2014
We always love staying at this KOA.
Mar 10, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA and we totally enjoyed it. We were there for bike week. Awesome campground. Thanks
Mar 10, 2014
friendly, helpful staff. was hoping for a picnic table and fire ring, but ended up hanging out with some friends who had those items on their site. good for Bike Week.
Mar 08, 2014
Can't say too much as we were involved with a program which took us out of the campground each day of our stay
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 07, 2014
Everyone at the campground is very friendly & courteous. We really enjoy staying there.
Mar 07, 2014
Beautiful pool area, but it's unheated. Poor to zilch Wi-Fi, cable ok, very close quarters, haphazard parking,proximity to beach & race track is drawing point. Most staff friendly.
Mar 07, 2014
The grounds are very clean, the staff is extremely helpful, and our neighbors were great! We were able to find safe 20 mile bike rides from the KOA grounds and enjoyed all the happenings in the area. Good restaurants within walking distance. WiFi was so-so.
Mar 06, 2014
Plus: Friendly and proficient staff. Great for place to park and stay. Convenient location. Minus: Pool not heated. No tennis courts. Always stepping in Dog poop.
Mar 05, 2014
A little high on the nightly costs but you pay for location great staff
Mar 05, 2014
Campsites too close.
Mar 04, 2014
Our stay was wonderful will stay again only thing is the picnic tables they such need new ones higher ones.
Mar 04, 2014
Friendly , nice site !!!
Mar 04, 2014
When we first pulled in a little worried about how close the sites were but that went away quick. People were friendly and staff very helpful.
Mar 04, 2014
A-1
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
This is a clean friendly campground that is in needof an update.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very enjoyable except wifi didn't work most of the time.
Mar 02, 2014
Feb 28, 2014
Crowded, but neat, clean and friendly
Feb 28, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful and accommodating. Very nice man helped us to check in late in the evening. Also, the staff let us check out late so we could go eat a late breakfast before hitting the road! Campground was very clean and neat. Close to Daytona Beach & Speedway.
Feb 27, 2014
lots were a little small and a little over priced, overall good time, quiet, friendly, daily garbage pick up great, most of all it was safe with arm bands checked with each entry, but not when race was over, why ?
Feb 27, 2014
Sites are very close together. Concrete pad are cracked. Sewer hookups are too far away and wifi is very poor. Only gave 2 stars because of location. It is located close to the beach and Daytona International Raceway.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities and good security. WiFi could have been better and hot spots for WF should be extended to reach more campsites.
Feb 26, 2014
I would never stay at your campgrounds again.when I get screwed that bad I want to be kissed first!
Feb 25, 2014
We have been KOA members for several years and staying at this KOA campground for 11 years. Our last visit to this campground was unbelievably horrible. One of the adults in our party was cussed out by the security staff and when the office personnel were informed there was absolutely nothing done about his behavior. Every campground individual we encountered during our stay was rude and extrem
Feb 25, 2014
Front staff not the friendliest. Staff had no idea of local channels for tv. No channel listing for cable. Bathrooms limited for number of spaces. It was overall good and We would return.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed here for the daytona 500. This campground was very clean, safe and close to the track. Plan on coming back next year!!
Feb 25, 2014
Good time. It was very busy due to the race. Being new to RV camping I am not sure what to expect. However, the site wsa in good shape, staff were very friendly, facilities were very clean. And I need to extend my checkout time yesterday, and that was very easily handled. Once again, overall I was very satisifed.
Feb 25, 2014
We had to ask 3 times foe a picnic table. The water to our site was used by an other camper plus the cable was count off for TV.
Feb 24, 2014
We showed up with no place to stay,no picnic table and a fire pit to rent. told..first come first serve which i think is wrong. not happy would like to contacted..too much to type. dissappointed!!
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Sights are to close together. Difficult to get in and no view except for a another campsite. Staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.