Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 05, 2017
Our stay was pleasant and my opinion of the staff is that they do a good job and treat guests well. The grounds however are in need of a lot of improvements. Our campsite (#334) for 4 nights was a patch of dirt/ grass surrounded by more overgrown grass with a dirty concrete pad. To be fair, it has been raining a whole lot and I can imagine it is tough to keep the grass cut. Site is also next t
Jul 05, 2017
Everyone is extremely friendly & helpful. One of the nicest, cleanest & best koa campsites we've stayed at.
Jul 04, 2017
This is one of our very favorite campsites. Friendly, clean, well maintained. We can't say enough about this Koa. See you again
Jul 04, 2017
great stay
Jul 04, 2017
Nice for a quick stop over. Sites are too close together.. pool was nice and clean. Everyone very friendly.
Jul 03, 2017
We loved how easy the campground was to access, and how friendly the staff was. Clean restrooms! We did struggle with ants I our campsite horribly.
Jun 29, 2017
Really amazing camp ground. Awesome staff.
Jun 29, 2017
They have a friendly staff and the facilities are good. The site was rather tight and the ground was rather soft so when you setup the 5th it would slowly sink into the ground since it had been raining a lot.
Jun 27, 2017
Close to beach (10 - 15 minutes) but lacked on site activities - pool closed at 6 pm - store same - nothing close by to do
Jun 26, 2017
The office staff was very friendly to all of our family members, including our 4 legged ones. We Loved the deluxe back in camp site. The campground was very clean.
Jun 26, 2017
Very nice, clean & friendly!
Jun 24, 2017
On check-in the office staff was friendly. The escort took us to our site, which was one of two adjoining sites where the grass was not cut. they said a mower broke before they got to ours. Not sure why they didn't just move us to a cut site! They cut the grass the next morning. They also had closed the pool when we got there due to earlier storms, but there was no thunder or lightning around.
Jun 23, 2017
HELPFUL FRIENDLY STAFF
Jun 20, 2017
Great camp ground. Close to very nice beaches. Very clean and friendly
Jun 19, 2017
camp site was clean and staff were very helpful
Jun 15, 2017
Very friendly staff...Grounds are kept clean..liked they have a swing set area for the kids..Really nice pool area..Would stay here again.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 12, 2017
Stayed there 2 weeks. All employees were so friendly. Felt nice as home. Thank you☺
Jun 12, 2017
Everyone is super nice. Great place for a nice quite visit.
Jun 11, 2017
Great pool and very clean
Jun 08, 2017
Jun 06, 2017
Clean, family atmosphere. Tucked away right in the city and you would never no it. The even pick up your trash for you.
Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground. I will return for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and professional campground. The site we were in was a bit small for our 34 ft. motorhome, but everything was convenient. Parked next to a garage facility and close to the camper next to us, but everything worked out well. Would probably stay there again, but would request another more open site.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground. Clean, well maintained and the friendly service tops it all.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice people. Clean park.
Jun 04, 2017
Great
Jun 03, 2017
The front part of the park is very well kept. The pool was great. I love your bonfire area with the accessible gas barbecue. The 500 area needs work. The back of your RV sees into people's backyards.
Jun 03, 2017
We had an emergency and did not get to stay. The staff were very helpful and considerate. We will be going back to spend some time.
May 31, 2017
The lack of shade was noticeable. Other than that it is a good campground.
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and very clean.
May 31, 2017
Average Place, Wish there was more to select from in the store on site. Staff was nice grounds were ok, would have liked a better spot seemed to crammed spots are very narrow for big rigs.
May 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was gracious and hospitable. They had crafts and activities for the kids all weekend long. My family loved our stay and are looking forward to booking in this Campground in the future!
May 30, 2017
Very clean facility (especially the restrooms). Was able to get a little shade for our site. Sewer connection from the site beside us was pretty close to our table area... think that could have been designed a little better. Pool was very clean, looked almost new. Very close to the beaches - a real plus for us.
May 30, 2017
This was the best KOA I've stayed in so far, and we will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
This is a lovely campground. The employees are happy, helpful, and kind. The laundry is one of the best. we had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Staff was not friendly at all and we were overcharged .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any misunderstandings about the charges. Our rates are based on 2 adults. We do charge for extra adults but we don't charge for children. If guests leave within an hour and come back to office we refund the extra adult fee.
May 23, 2017
Clean and quite, close to everything.
May 23, 2017
Not a bad place, gets a little dumpy where the permanent campers are. Office lady very efficient, nice but not very personable. Jack directed us to campsite and was very helpful guiding us in. Nice location, close to many things to do. We'd stay again.
May 20, 2017
Everything was super clean and sites are very nice. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Not too far to the beach by car
May 16, 2017
Clean restroom. Great cable and wifi. Friendly staff and campers. We'll be back!
May 16, 2017
Every thing was great except the dog run was very sandy. Dogs and our feet covered with sand upon leaving.
May 15, 2017
May 12, 2017
We travel cross country to visit family annually and the good folks at this KOA are so helpful in allowing us to entertain at the camp and pool!
May 11, 2017
very nice campground. clean bath houses and friendly staff. could use a heater on the pool and some umbrellas around it for shade. other than those 2 minor details it was a great 4 nights away!!
May 08, 2017
Very pleasant the site was very easy to access we stay there again with no problem
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
we had a good stay. front of KOA is very nice, the back area could use some TLC, grass trimming, clean up,etc.
May 06, 2017
Friendly staff/very helpful. Personally would prefer more pull-thru's. great pool, nicely stocked store
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals