Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 14, 2017
Staff was great and customer service escort staff ( Mathew) did a great job assisting us into our site
Apr 14, 2017
The biggest problem was NO WATER for 9 hours on one day and 5 hours on the next day of a 3 day stay. The proprietors were not very understanding of the lousy situation and offered no type of compensation. I feel it was unfair to pay for 3 full days and have water gone this long without compensation. I probably won't be back also because the sites are just to cramped together - no elbow room.
Apr 13, 2017
Where to begin? 1)Packed in like sardines 2) Staff was rude on almost every encounter 3) Waterline broke went 9 hrs without water. 4) Was harassed by staff for having electric golf cart partially on patio pad as there was no room to park due to being crammed together and neighbors having multiple vehicles. Called upfront to speak to management got the run around then sent email with no reply.
Apr 13, 2017
Put me next to the maintenance buildings.
Apr 12, 2017
i had a good time and enjoy the frendship of everybody on the camping. we had a grate colaboration with the personel and my plans are to go back next fall for an other grate vacation thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Wifi was very weak. It is near the beach. The sites were level, sites had grass and it was easy to get in and out of. It was in a central location convenient to almost everything.
Apr 10, 2017
Good place to stay and visit the surroundings. Closed to many attractions around.
Apr 10, 2017
This is a nice quiet little park. It was in a good area close to everything but far enough away too. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the Internet was terrible. Also the pool says open year around but it is not heated so I don't know how anyone could use it year a round. The staff was friendly and the desk person was fantastic. We really liked it.
Apr 10, 2017
was good
Apr 10, 2017
This is such a great place! The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well kept. It's our 2nd year in a row here and we're already making plans for 2018....
Apr 10, 2017
The Daytona KOA never disappoints! Clean grounds, great amenities! I just can't say enough good about the staff and the weekends we spend there! Thanks to Wendy and everyone at the KOA! You're our favorite! Gabe & Cristian
Apr 09, 2017
The cable was blurry and the internet kept cutting out. They listed on the KOA site that they had basketball, but it was run down and in grass. This was one of the reasons that I chose this campground. I have a son that is always playing. Disappointed.
Apr 08, 2017
We have been camping there for 5 years , feel very safe , people are nice , it is clean , we are close to every thing , sites a bit small , anxious for pool to be heated , but all in all a nice place to make friends and spend the winter.
Apr 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground.Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and quiet after a busy day.
Apr 07, 2017
Very narrow spaces, difficult to get into spot and roads also very narrow and in disrepair. It was good they gave you an escort to your site, but not much help while parking. Road blocked with visitors cars during 3 day stay. Pool not heated. WIFI not useful, cable tv was all fuzzy, used Air antenna instead and received two channels.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a problem with cable connection. They fixed it by connecting me to an adjoining site. Worked good.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Poor info at check in desk, bathroom up front near tenting should be cleaned twice a day due to dirt and grass from tenters, poor wifi tight spacing of RV's Aasistance in parking 5th wheel was great. No picnic table on our site.
Apr 03, 2017
Expensive compared to other places we stayed during our trip but it's very close to Daytona Beach so worth the ~$15 more per night. Security was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived slightly after office hours. The pool was VERY clean. The only reasons for 4/5 were it was very bright at night and bathrooms cleaned at 10am thus late night or early morning showers not super clean but OK.
Apr 03, 2017
This is by far the worst campground that we have ever stayed at.I wouldn,t recommend this place to a herd of cows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our mission to provide our guests with the best possible camping experience, so we are very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is important for us to understand exactly what you were dissatisfied with so that we can make improvements. Please email us at info@daytonabeachko
Apr 02, 2017
We have had some stays at some KOA campsites during our stay in Florida. It was great, all People and all facilities are awesome! Thanks a lot Greetings from Germany
Apr 02, 2017
Great clean place and great people!
Apr 01, 2017
Mar 30, 2017
Weak internet
Mar 30, 2017
We found the staff and facility pleasant; however, we found the size of the site too close for comfort and the sewer back too far on the space. With the help of a staff member, we were able to back in our 31ft. 5th safely. The location was good for our visit. 🙂
Mar 30, 2017
Good service and nice place to stay
Mar 26, 2017
This was the first time I have stayed at this KOA I was charged full price for which I received a half a lot there was not even enough to room to walk. There was not even a table with the space but I'm not sure where they would have put it. KOA standard are going downhill fast.
Mar 25, 2017
1.Great people. 2.Great pool. 3. Clean 4. Lousy Wi-Fi (kept dropping out) 5. Extremely small sites.
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Easy in and out but spots are tight
Mar 23, 2017
awesome place very clean place
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 22, 2017
Was a great stay during bike week
Mar 22, 2017
We've stayed here many times and have always been pleased. this was our first time in the spring and we were impressed with how they maintained services while the campground was packed to capacity.
Mar 21, 2017
Enjoyed the stay, would like to see it less crowded, creating more pull thru sites would be a plus.
Mar 21, 2017
It was a great stay as always they take great care of you
Mar 21, 2017
We have been staying at this KOA for several years now. It is consistently clean and the staff are pleasant and accommodating. I would highly recommend it to others.
Mar 21, 2017
Very friendly and helpful. Clean
Mar 20, 2017
While the site itself was nothing to get excited about (we chose the only option available at the time for a 3-night stay); the staff and organization of this KOA was second-to-none. Look forward to staying here again some time in the future.
Mar 20, 2017
I was told on Thursday that I could pay for a late check out because there was no other campers coming in after me on Sunday. We needed a little more time before we had to back up and leave. When I called Sunday morning Larry informed me that they cant help me with that. I told him my situation and he said sorry....Don't know why they told you that but check out is at 11am, nothing he could do.
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 20, 2017
Great campground ! Just needs bigger Sites , not much room for Truck or car
Mar 20, 2017
It was too crowded
Mar 20, 2017
We visited during Bike Week so we knew the place would be packed. We were not expecting just how close the sites are to each other. Not much room of you have slide-outs.
Mar 19, 2017
I have stayed here for the past 10 years for Bike Week. Very friendly, quiet, and safe. The staff are very accommodating. We stay in a lot of campgrounds across Ky and Tn. This is, by far, my favorite.
Mar 19, 2017
All was Good..
Mar 19, 2017
Awesome, clean ,friendly thank you to u all
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals