Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 30, 2016
We were at the end of the park ...very dusty. No cable or WiFi or sewer. Not my favorite place. The young man who helped us with blocks to level our RV on the sand was incredible! Thanks to him! I realize it was one of the busiest times of the year but I will not do this next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Awesome, very clean, great people.
Nov 29, 2016
Great hosts. Great site. We'll be back for the Rolex
Nov 29, 2016
We loved the Location!
Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time the employees were really courteous and nice
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, camp site great and clean, area quiet n campers respectful of each other. Will definitely camp again with ya'all. Had a great time.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Made our Thanksgiving personal by hosting a covered dish dinner for all the campers supplying the turkey & ham!!!
Nov 28, 2016
very helpful staff and accommodating to the needs of the guests
Nov 28, 2016
It was great until they moved about 3 Tents into the RV sights and they kept me up all night.
Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyabable and relaxing
Nov 28, 2016
Place was clean got to campground only to be charged extra for my 2 sons which when I made reservations asked me who was coming .I put them down so not happy about the 50 bucks extra.
Nov 28, 2016
Very busy weekend but they did the best they could. Will stay there again soon
Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed the park. It was well maintained & the bathroom/showers were clean. My only con is that the lots are waaay to close. Ok for a weekend but I would not enjoy an extended stay being on top of the next lot.
Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grassy sites, great laundry room
Nov 25, 2016
Nice park close to everything. Only negative is the cable tv on major networks - very snowy.
Nov 20, 2016
We were not given the premier site we were promised. Instead we were squeezed into a tint site. We found another campground the next morning.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place to stay
Nov 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Thursday music night was fun as well as the Sunday night Potluck. Everyone was very friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
We were there to visit family. It was convenient - and obviously had damage from hurricane Matthew. Nothing on our site but piles were in many places. The place had been cleaned up.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, but one night some other campers were very loud well past quiet time.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice campground, very roomy.
Nov 02, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. All of the staff are polite and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Understand about the hurricane damage but staff not very friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Pleasant staff
Nov 01, 2016
We drove over 3000 miles to a family reunion staying at this KOA. The park was recovering from a hurricane, so there was damage and debris which is to be expected. We found the sites too close together for privacy. The staff needs to work on communication skills with guests and each other. The young men in the carts are rude to guests who appear to be breaking rules after an exception was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for any inconvenience. As you mentioned our sites can be a bit crowded. We clearly state on our site maps we allow only one car per site to help reduce the crowding. The staff only wanted to reduce this when asking your guests to park in the guest parking area.
Oct 31, 2016
Sites are a little narrow, but well equipped campground.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed here for a week while visiting family in Ponce Inlet. Enjoyed the stay,very clean and cleaned up quickly after the hurricane did so much damage only a few weeks before! I would definitely be coming back! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, convenient to beach especially. Would return!
Oct 26, 2016
The staff did a remarkable job cleaning up after Hurricane Mathew- they also accommodated my late check out request
Oct 25, 2016
People were friendly and the grounds were great. I was there working during biketoberfest and was never bothered by lots of noise. They kept the park under control!!
Oct 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. The Bath House was very clean. We had a very enjoyable time at the resort.
Oct 17, 2016
They are more concearned about money than they are with the guest. Mislead over the phone. When talking to a few of the front desk people, but mostly the manager, all the wanted to do was get me to swipe my card. We were trying to figure out our plans according to Hurricane Matthew, and talking to the front desk was painful unless I was handing over cash...
Oct 06, 2016
Love the hosts and location.
Oct 04, 2016
Spaces are a little tight but it was nice for a short stay. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Oct 03, 2016
Things were as expected. Friendly staff, decent wi-fi and clean facillities.
Oct 03, 2016
Great Place to stay Staff is always there to help
Sep 29, 2016
un 10 * pour ce KOA ..... pret des plages pret de tout. tres propre, reception excellent, merci KOA GREAT.. :) Quebecois et Quebecoise bien recus
Sep 28, 2016
We have enjoyed THIS KOA for the past two years vacations. We will be back again next year. Friendly, helpful, great prices and great facilities. Among the best KOA's out there.
Sep 28, 2016
We stayed one night and had a beautiful site. Everyone was very helpful and courteous.
Sep 28, 2016
Quiet place to kamp. Clean. Very impressed with the security.
Sep 27, 2016
Quiet, clean, and great staff.
Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. The campground .was kept up good, bathroom was very clean. One complaint was at the pool cigarette butts was around the deck and the chairs. Quests that smoke should not put their cigarettes out and leave them there.
Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean campground. Will stay here again
Sep 23, 2016
Most hospitable staff & my granddaughters & I enjoyed the pool. Clean and welcoming.
Sep 22, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Absolut friendly employees! Clean restrooms and showers. Laundry clean. Nice pool and playground. Only the site was a bit uneven. price-performance ratio perfect!
Sep 20, 2016
Very nice. People were great. I wish the would of put us in a pull thru. If they would of looked at our rig they could of made it so much easier for us. But I think that is true with every place we have been. If the people checking us in would just take a moment to see which site would work best for the rig and camper/ motorhome.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals