Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2013
Nice quiet place. Clean and well kept. The staff was just great!
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
every thing went smooth.
Aug 11, 2013
It was a nice place to stay, no activities that i was aware of but we have older kids. Bathroom/showers very clean. I would recommend a change machine for the laundry facility and more lighting around the campground. It was dark when walking from bathhouse to our site. Overall a nice place to stay.
Aug 11, 2013
wonderful pool, every was Clean!!!! most time spent on Daytona beach
Aug 09, 2013
We were disappointed that the pool closed at 6pm on Monday and Tues.- we would have liked to swim after supper. Glad we had a grassy spot with shade - would not have been happy in hot sunshine like big campers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience during your stay. Our pool doesn't close until 8 or 9pm if it is not storming. If adults are in the pool we will leave it open later. You may have had a problem with the latch. There is a button at the top that needs to be pulled up in order to open the gate.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 02, 2013
We have stayed here before and liked it very much. We made use of the pool which helped us survive the 95 degree heat. As usual the staff was very helpful and friendly.
Aug 01, 2013
We were welcomed by friendly staff with big smiles. Our site was great. A very well kept clean campground with a family atmosphere...we will be returning.
Jul 30, 2013
really enjoyed the campground the office staff was great. facilities were clean and very nice. maint. staff on golf cart was not friendly but great park overall.
Jul 30, 2013
We had a really nice time at this campground. The place looked great and staff was some of the best!
Jul 27, 2013
This is the fourth year we have stayed at this KOA. And I will be back. The staff is so friendly and helpful, bathhouses are kept clean,the kids had a great time on the play ground and we all enjoyed the pool. This is definitely a great place to stay.
Jul 26, 2013
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF? NICE CLEAN RESTROM/SHOWER FACILITIES
Jul 25, 2013
Very friendly staff! Clean, cool, refreshing pool! Excellent location!... easy on/off from I-95, close to Daytona Beach and the speedway! We'll be back! Thank you!
Jul 22, 2013
Nice clean park. Level lots and grassy areas. Clean pool and store. Would stay here again.
Jul 22, 2013
Well kept, clean and like new bathrooms, very close to the beach, will come back again!
Jul 22, 2013
Excellent stay - very accommodating and clean! The hosts were great and helped those of us in tents stay dry in the rain too. Thanks, see you again
Jul 21, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
It was race weekend and probably their second busiest week of the year. They did not even more the grass at the sites. I felt bad for the tenters. The place did not look as if it was being well taken care of.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
The campground had nice facilities. The landscape was not so great. The sites are too close to each other. Internet was practically nonexistent at our campsite. Bathhouse and pool were very clean.
Jul 15, 2013
This KOA had the least available of any KOA we have stayed at. Office closes at 6 and there is no change machine in laundry. Bath-house is closed from 10-12, cant sleep in as my kids said. Ping pong table was broken. Seemed old and outdated without much to offer.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
We had to go back to check w the lady to see if we were waiting in the right area to be shown to our site. Turns out, she didn't tell anyone to help us. When the guy came out, he did apologize. And later in the evening, we asked if for the night we could move our stuff to a more secluded spot. The guy said it was alright which was great. The bathrooms & showers were very clean.
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice ,i have already recommend your location to some of my fellow camping friends. We will be back. Thank you
Jul 10, 2013
The tent spots are bigger than most KOA and they are very knowledgeable about what is around town to do.
Jul 10, 2013
extremely small sites crammed tograther
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Great work on the Bath houses! What a pleasure! Also the grounds and facility were terrific. We will be back.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Wonderful place to stay! Very friendly staff and very helpful. Great Security at night- felt very safe. Loved the older man named Ed on the golf cart!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Nice pool, clean campground.
Jul 09, 2013
the stay was great they people were real nice they watch the ground all the time we were their the pool was real nice that you have it heated restroom were clean .
Jul 09, 2013
full of inebriated individuals with no concern for family values or younger children. Staff arbitrarily changed quiet time to 11 pm vice 10 pm, and then disappeared for the evening.
Jul 08, 2013
Always clean, people are friendly and love being able to go in the pool after the beach! Love this campground!
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Decent for camping for daytona race, but would not stay there for family vacation. Campsites too close together (sewer connection for rv beside me was right beside our concrete patio and picnic table - BIG turn-off) and grounds not kept as clean as they should be. Okay campground at best. Disappointed for the price I had too pay. Feel free to contact me if you'd like further info.
Jul 08, 2013
The staff at this KOA went above and beyond any and all expectations. We came in a few minutes after closing, Wendy re-opened for us and checked us in quickly. Her son helped us get to our site. The restrooms were spotless. Ed the security man was very diligent in his duties as well. I will recommend this campground to any fellow campers who ask.
Jul 08, 2013
Very nice campground.
Jul 08, 2013
Very tight spots can be difficult to fit into without asking neighbors to move vehicles. We did stay on a race weekend though so it was very full. This KOA is a excellent value and is convenient to everything in Daytona and the beaches.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The security guards profiled us and kept a close eye on us, even though we didn't do anything to make them do so.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Rated only 4 stars because no pull through sites.
Jul 01, 2013
Pool very large and clean. Nice store and large fenced in dog area. Would like to have had shade trees. Enjoyed our stay.
Jul 01, 2013
Nice pool, grounds are neatly kept, close to shopping. Spots are a little close together, but it wasn't very crowded when we were there.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.