Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 05, 2017
Big disappointment for a KOA. Cable didn't work, sites were ridiculously close and unkempt.
Feb 05, 2017
The staff here make an excellent go of an older park. We felt well looked after. Loved the personalized chocolate bar on checking in!
Feb 03, 2017
it was a great place to stay
Feb 03, 2017
Bigger sites would make staying for longer periods of time more enjoyable.
Feb 03, 2017
very friendly staff very clean camp grounds
Feb 03, 2017
They were helpful because they put me on a 50amp but gave me a 30amp adapter to use.
Feb 02, 2017
This KOA has very nice people working in the office and park. We enjoyed our stay.
Feb 02, 2017
Very well kept campground
Feb 01, 2017
Feb 01, 2017
Great
Feb 01, 2017
It's a nice campground. A little close with the campers and very popular, at least in the winter months! Very friendly front office staff.
Feb 01, 2017
We dropped in with a 45 foot motor coach. We were put in a really nice back in spot, the fellow that escorted me gave very good help in backing me in. This place is quiet and well located to the amenities of the world.
Jan 31, 2017
We have visited this KOA campgrounds multiple times and every time it's been a pleasant experience. Nice and friendly staff running the campgrounds always keeping the place in good condition.
Jan 31, 2017
3 stars bc the sites are grass and way to tight and gravel doesn't count as a deluxe site. Grounds and bathrooms were clean.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice pleasant staff, clean bathrooms, pet friendly, full hookups. Has it all. Only stayed 3 nights but enjoyed the place and felt the staff would do anything to help if needed.
Jan 31, 2017
Very nice camp ground. I stayed two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the grounds were beautiful.
Jan 31, 2017
Nice park, spaces just to close together. Opened our awning and it was flush with the camper slide next to us. Would stay again though.
Jan 30, 2017
Jan 29, 2017
Tent camped the first 3 days & stayed in the cabin the last night. It worked out great.
Jan 29, 2017
Everything from the Staff to Cabin to Bath Houses was first rate. The location is very convenient to stores and the beach.
Jan 29, 2017
I really didn't care for this KOA almost exclusively back in sites which were extremely close together. It was also difficult to leave at times because of the rigs trying to back in to these tight spaces. My other issue was very low water pressure in the showers had to take a much longer shower enable to rinse off.
Jan 29, 2017
This KOA is really nice, clean and lots of activities. My only complaint would be Wifi is pretty much nonexistent from your campsite. We were never able to get logged into the internet our whole stay and ended up leaving 2 days early because I could not sent an email for work.
Jan 28, 2017
Everybody was professional and neat. The equipment worked and we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 26, 2017
Stay here once a year for a fire competition never any problems. Very quiet and friendly.
Jan 25, 2017
Very well maintained and clean facility--our only problem was that our GPS tried to take us through a neighborhood that dead-ended at the fence to their storage facility--don't believe your GPS if it tries to take you on Red Pontiac Road!!
Jan 25, 2017
Excellent facility!
Jan 24, 2017
The grounds and facilities were great, but the campsites were too close together for comfort.
Jan 23, 2017
If you like to feel like a sardine than that's the place for you
Jan 23, 2017
The staff was friendly, the campground was clean and I enjoyed every minute there. Will be back again!
Jan 22, 2017
Jan 22, 2017
It was enjoyable as always. I appreciated the better security this year.
Jan 20, 2017
Exposed sites with some run down RVs here permanently. Great baths and laundry. Good location for exploring Daytona.
Jan 20, 2017
Great
Jan 19, 2017
Customer service was excellent. Cabin was immaculate. will definitely be back!
Jan 19, 2017
This place was awesome. It's close to the beach and close to any type of store you could possibly need! We will definitely stay again!
Jan 19, 2017
IT was as expected no surprises, and as always the staff was very friendly and professional, that is why we stay at KOA
Jan 18, 2017
Nice place in general, but the internet is HORRIBLE. Keeps disconnecting, and when it is connected, it is VERY VERY slow. For me, that is a reason I wouldn't come back.
Jan 18, 2017
All great thank you
Jan 18, 2017
I have stayed here since March of 1977 and have allways enjoyed it and the staf are helpful.
Jan 17, 2017
A little tight on parking. Hard to get by on the road. But everyone helpful and bathroom was very clean
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Only stopped overnight, but we know that it is a good KOA from a previous longer stay.
Jan 12, 2017
Most excellent stay for 7 family members and wonderful Gathering spot for those local. One of the nicest campgrounds ever stayed in!
Jan 12, 2017
Staff is always pleasant, great to work with, accomodating and very active in maintaining property. Bathroom facilities are newly remodeled and super clean with modern fixtures. Great location to nearby shopping/dining. I've used this park many times for work travel.
Jan 11, 2017
Nice campground, convenient, staff very friendly guest were friendly
Jan 11, 2017
Good location Good staff Old, old, old layout. Park on grass, small concrete patios. Squeezed together, electrical boxes are ancient and plugs are cracked. Zero landscape, just grass. Looks like they are improving the buildings.
Jan 09, 2017
Set up my tent in space 259 & had a nice, quiet time. An employee brought a table over for me.Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 08, 2017
The campground was staff was very friendly especially the young girl at the checkin desk
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Last minute booking and we got a pull thru delux with patio, fire ring and furniture. Was a very nice spot and we were very pleased with our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals