Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2016
The camp ground was nice, however the shower facilities could be bigger (more showers) and either shelves or hooks for belongings and hot water. Other than that it was great especially considering we booked at the last minute during bike week.
Mar 09, 2016
Friendly people and perfect location to experience bike week.
Mar 08, 2016
great location. Campground neat & clean Plan to go back next year
Mar 08, 2016
Great bathrooms and showers. Nice family place to stay!
Mar 08, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Mar 08, 2016
Our stay was super comfortable, plenty of room, ameneties were supurb and we throughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and very helpful and breakfast was delecious with super reasonable prices. Love it and will come back again next year, maybe sooner.
Mar 08, 2016
Mar 08, 2016
I love it
Mar 08, 2016
Not enough water & electric hook ups for tent sites. Having too remember a code to go to the bath room was terrible. Not being able to pick our site was not the best either.Worker's around the property were very helpful at times.all in all I give this KOA a 6 rating.
Mar 08, 2016
Friendly desk staff upon check in. Helpful security staff. Nice renovated bathrooms. The only complaint: really well lit up front in the tent site area. Hard to sleep with a lamp shining in your tent All night. But other than that we really enjoyed our stay.
Mar 07, 2016
Loved the fact they helped you park you RV
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Had a great time -- a little mix-up about which site I would have, but got placed comfortably with no problems. Very helpful people and will camp there again!
Mar 07, 2016
Great place the wrist band is a bit of a pain to leave on for 48!hrs continuous showers sleeping ?? Maybe their is a better way to control this
Mar 07, 2016
staff was great, grounds were clean, stayed for bike week and was great!
Mar 07, 2016
Mar 07, 2016
Had a good time. Well set up and maintained.
Mar 06, 2016
Nice park, good management and oversight. A bit tight in the street for motor home.
Mar 06, 2016
People working there very nice and helpful campgrounds great
Mar 05, 2016
everything was great except the RATE hike which was unfair.
Mar 04, 2016
Been staying at this KOA for several years and would recommend to everyone. Very convenient to all local attractions.
Mar 03, 2016
Very good staff. Location is close to activities. The sites are a little close together, but my 40' 5th wheel fit with 4 slides.
Mar 03, 2016
It Was Great
Mar 03, 2016
There was no picnic table on our site, and when I asked about getting one, I was told they were saving them for the tent campers, there was 3 tent campers in the whole park. The guy behind the counter couldn't even accommodate us for one night, and was fairly rude and unprofessional about it. I have never stayed at a campground that didn't have enough tables to go around.
Mar 03, 2016
Found the staff very friendly and the camp very clean.
Mar 02, 2016
Nice and helpful staff. Very friendly community. Nice sites. Clean facilities.
Mar 02, 2016
my husband and i really enjoyed our stay... it,s a great location. what a surprise that we were camped next to jerry and judy henderson that live about 10 miles from us here in king george, va. the campsite was large enough. the only problem we encoutered was our water hose wasn,t long enoug to reach the hookup...jerry gave me an extra hose...all in all it was a good experience....delores ramsey..
Mar 02, 2016
Pads were entirely too close. Also, our site was so unleveled that our front tires were of the ground and we still were not completely level. Services were good and camp was clean.
Mar 01, 2016
We only stayed for an afternoon. We came in to visit relatives. The park was great & we would definitely come back.
Feb 29, 2016
Exellent stay at this campground and all the staff were very courteous. Will stay here again.
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 29, 2016
Feb 28, 2016
Had a great time was not cheap but I guess race weekend they can charge what ever they want
Feb 28, 2016
staff were helpful and friendly. Showers need to be fixed and updated. they said they has wifi but no one was able to connect, Wifi shouldn't be in their advertising!!
Feb 28, 2016
We especially appreciated the KOA employee who helped my husband back our 36 ft Airstream into the camping space.
Feb 28, 2016
much improved over last 2 years. Linda in office was a lot of help making plans for next year. She is an asset to KOA. Thanks for a great stay.
Feb 27, 2016
Neat and clean, good location, plan to stay next year
Feb 27, 2016
The kamp ground was clean and everybody was very friendly. A great place. We will be back.
Feb 27, 2016
Had a great weekend stay.All employees were very friendly and helpful.Had breakfast the weekend we were there and it was very good.Well kept park. Only suggestion would be for bathrooms to be cleaned over night due to shower area was not very clean for an AM shower.
Feb 27, 2016
stuff was very friedly and helpfull
Feb 26, 2016
great time great place clean friendly !!
Feb 25, 2016
good time everybody was helpful and happy
Feb 24, 2016
Only stayed the week of the Daytona 500. Didn't spend much time at the campground. Didn't use the pool. Would've liked more pull through lots. Had to unhook my tow car to back in my site. WiFi didn't work that well couldn't connect or dropped connection. Everyone was very friendly and the campground was kept clean. I had full hookups. That was good. Good for race week.
Feb 24, 2016
I read some negative reviews about this KOA but I can say all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Property was clean, well kept, well staffed, security was excellent and amenities more than adequate. I can't say enough to compliment the efforts of the staff. We will make this our destination from now on when visiting Port Orange. Thank you for making our visit very pleasant.
Feb 24, 2016
Great staff very helpful good breakfast offered.Very secure good job for a race week only complaint was bathrooms and showers could use more attention ,but it was a race weekend and camp ground was full.
Feb 24, 2016
excellent from start to finish, clean bathrooms, staff excellent, from check in to check out you should be proud these folks work for you give them all a raise
Feb 24, 2016
The only thing we were disappointed about was not having a sewer hookup.
Feb 24, 2016
I booked online and did not get a site I was expecting. A little frustrated at myself for not catching it before I booked it. The staff was great. Very helpful.
Feb 24, 2016
Very small tent site ,bathrooms were gross . park ranger was a bit rude .. But hey it's Daytona beach everyone will come back
Feb 24, 2016
Awesome customer service, clean, bathroom. we will come bacjk.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals