Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 24, 2016
I read some negative reviews about this KOA but I can say all staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Property was clean, well kept, well staffed, security was excellent and amenities more than adequate. I can't say enough to compliment the efforts of the staff. We will make this our destination from now on when visiting Port Orange. Thank you for making our visit very pleasant.
Feb 24, 2016
Great staff very helpful good breakfast offered.Very secure good job for a race week only complaint was bathrooms and showers could use more attention ,but it was a race weekend and camp ground was full.
Feb 24, 2016
excellent from start to finish, clean bathrooms, staff excellent, from check in to check out you should be proud these folks work for you give them all a raise
Feb 24, 2016
The only thing we were disappointed about was not having a sewer hookup.
Feb 24, 2016
I booked online and did not get a site I was expecting. A little frustrated at myself for not catching it before I booked it. The staff was great. Very helpful.
Feb 24, 2016
Very small tent site ,bathrooms were gross . park ranger was a bit rude .. But hey it's Daytona beach everyone will come back
Feb 24, 2016
Awesome customer service, clean, bathroom. we will come bacjk.
Feb 24, 2016
Site had no power when we arrived but they replaced the breaker . No picnic table at site.
Feb 24, 2016
Feb 24, 2016
Bath house was entirely too cramped. Please invest in better quality toilet seats. Those flimsy cheapies don't cut it.
Feb 24, 2016
Awesome as always....just love staying there
Feb 24, 2016
Stayed here about ten days, including 500 race weekend. Quiet, clean. Convenient shuttle to the race. A little tight but neat. lots with concrete patio are the best.
Feb 24, 2016
It was our second time staying here. Absolutely love it! Very accommodating, friendly,and clean! Highly recommend staying here!
Feb 23, 2016
We would really like to be able to watch the race on your cable hook ups or have a designated area for all race fans to watch without Having to leave camp
Feb 23, 2016
Very clean and nice staff.
Feb 23, 2016
We stayed at this KOA for the Daytona 500 week and were very pleased. It is conveniently located to restuarants, shopping, etc. Friendly staff.
Feb 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Nice campground, conveniently located. Making plans for next year.
Feb 23, 2016
It was a very clean campground. The only problem I had was the noise. I read that quite time was from 10pm-7pm but people were up way past 10pm. I was woken up many times. I did not know who to call.
Feb 23, 2016
Everyone was so very helpful and welcoming. It really felt like home.
Feb 23, 2016
Kudos to your staff they did an outstanding job especially with the number of campers. The only gi ripe would be no WIFI at our spot 438
Feb 23, 2016
I know it was race weekend but still seemed a very hefty price to pay for such a tiny spot that had no sewer hookup or cable. Over $100/night
Feb 23, 2016
I had a good time and I well come back. A good place to stay.
Feb 23, 2016
This was our 2nd year camping at KOA for the Daytona 500, the amenities were clean and comfortable, staff was friendly and professional, I look forward to many more visits in the future.
Feb 23, 2016
Very well ran KOA. Nice koa. We would reserve again.
Feb 23, 2016
Nice clean facility, and very friendly staff that made our visit great. Also, this is a very convenient location.
Feb 22, 2016
Well maintained, Staff was helpful
Feb 22, 2016
Feb 22, 2016
Very nice place, clean,quite close to beach and racing have scheduled in my calendar to use again next year
Feb 21, 2016
Great place would stay again
Feb 20, 2016
Feb 20, 2016
All good.
Feb 17, 2016
Great overnite stay
Feb 17, 2016
Very clean, and organized. They pick your trash up at curb. It's never left out there over 10 min. Great dog park. Close to great restraints and grocery stores. The reason I did not give 5 stars is, the camp sights are small.
Feb 17, 2016
The campsite was super clean, love the fact that there is security at night. All the staff were great, always willing to help and answer questions. I will definitely be coming more often.
Feb 17, 2016
Bathrooms and showers were a 10. The office stay was rude and acted as though we were bothering them when we paid for our site. Then they pushed us to leave an hour earlier than our 12pm checkout because they said they had new customers coming in for speed weeks and needed to get ready. They did this with no warning even though we paid more than $100 for the spot that night. need new staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for the inconvenience and the misunderstanding. Our check out time is actually 11:00 am and check in is 12:00pm, this gives us an hour to clean the site up for the next guest.
Feb 16, 2016
Loved our site. Hope to stay longer next year😀
Feb 16, 2016
Generally very well run by friendly staff. Surprisingly quiet considering the number of people. At our site there was no cable service and wi-fi signal was patchy at best.
Feb 16, 2016
Feb 16, 2016
The staff here is very friendly and the grounds are very nice. Bathrooms were immaculate. The only drawback for us was how close together the spaces are. Love that they offer a dog park!
Feb 15, 2016
The staff was nice and the grounds were well-kept. But the sites were very small and crowded
Feb 15, 2016
Everything was clean staff was very helpful and friendly - the only negative was there was not enough picnic tables for every site. When I asked a staff member for a picnic table they said there where not enough to go around and they needed them for the tent sites.
Feb 14, 2016
Feb 14, 2016
Very tight sites
Feb 14, 2016
Quiet, friendly, clean, easy access and spacious. Definitely will stay again for a longer period of time
Feb 12, 2016
Deluxe cabin is well equipped, clean and very comfortable. Staff are helpful and excellent people to deal with.
Feb 12, 2016
Staff was very helpful.
Feb 11, 2016
It has been upgraded some since we were here last and is always very neat and clean.
Feb 10, 2016
People at front desk were very friendly. The person who brought us to our site was also friendly and assisted us in parking our rig. Bathrooms and showers were extremely clean with plenty of hot water. The entire campground was clean. Nice laundry room. The only complaint is the wifi could be better.
Feb 09, 2016
Wonderful, friendly, and helpful staff!! Very clean. Campground was crowded and congested, way to tight.
Feb 07, 2016
Friendly at check-in, clean and quiet. Sites are really close together. Deluxe patio sites worth the extra. Only would stay again on one of these.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals