Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2016
site was not well kept someone took picnic table so I asked if they would bring one to the site and was told to get one myself I am 68 and not doing their job--very poor attitude
Mar 17, 2016
They really pack people in like sardines! The location is good, right off of Nova Rd. We stayed during Daytona Bike Week so there was more security which was nice, but we didn't like that a friend who wanted to stop by and have a hot dog with us had to pay $11.50 per hour. Seems excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our visitor fee during special events is $11.50 for the day or night, not per hour. If the visitor leaves within the hour they get their money back.
Mar 16, 2016
Bath house could be serviced a little more often and night staff could be informed about available sites better.
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent as always. Nice place. Clean, quiet, grounds are beautiful and we'll maint, employees are great. A++ for us.
Mar 16, 2016
The bathroom facility nearest the office did not have one toilet seat that 'fit' the toilet. Everyone of them fell off center when you used it. The people were very considerate even given the overwhelming number of campers at the facility.
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay it was bike week there was a lot of people but the bathroom stayed clean and it was quiet
Mar 16, 2016
First staff member admonished me for trying to check in at 11:53. After that the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly. I was there during bike week. So not sure my review would apply to other times. It was over crowded for the event. I would go back, but not during bike week.
Mar 15, 2016
Bathrooms, shower stalls, sinks, and floors were very extremely filthy and very gross. The staffs did only once cleaned per day. One time no staffs ever cleaned that day. I can't accept this conditions and I went to YMCA to shower. Breakfast meals were not great too. I will never come back. My other KOA campgrounds were much better and much cleaner.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great stay!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Location. Nova runs the entire stretch of Daytona and anything is accessible from this street. Plenty of helpers and great security.
Mar 15, 2016
This was the second year for us to stay at this park for Daytona Bike Week. The staff here show their experience in handling the large crowds and making for a fun and organized experience.
Mar 15, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty.
Mar 15, 2016
I want to pleased with how close the lots were. I couldn't even open my awning all the way because if I did it would hit the camper next to us. It was nothing like the picture I saw on their website. So yes I was disappointed! One positive thing was the breakfast they served was great!
Mar 15, 2016
Supposedly the last site available for bike week. Staff was helpful and courteous. The kitchen ladies were a happy smiley group. Going back if we come back that way.
Mar 15, 2016
Clean, well organized was brought to our campsite by an employee. Had a good system in place for safety and security to allow only people who were camping there to get in during Biker week.
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great time great service
Mar 14, 2016
The staff and management were great and very professional. Considering the full occupancy during a motorcycle event my stay was very pleasant.
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
I stay at this campground for most all events in Daytona was not happy about being charged for extra campers I thought that for campers came to a campsite they brought it down to two and charged me extra per day for two extra campers felt that should've been notified
Mar 14, 2016
If you want a quiet night yes, if your looking to party for a rally no
Mar 14, 2016
All around good experience, except bath house/ restrooms where trashed. But kind of expected this during bike week. Will definitely be back next year though!
Mar 14, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 14, 2016
We didn't had electric for a whole night because there was something wrong with the outlet. I told the people on the gate but they never came to fix it. Next day I told the people at the office and they refuse to discount my stay because I paid for water and electric and electric was not available.
Mar 14, 2016
The campground was almost full if not filled for Bike Week. Staff was always present to ensure campground was clean and secure.
Mar 14, 2016
This time of year they never should have crammed all those people into those tiny spots. As a bar tender coming in late and leaving early made it almost impossible to get around. If my vehicle was any larger I would not be able to fit. Which I will have a larger one next year. Tent camping right on the road about 30ft from it was annoying. Even after requesting our previous tent camping site.
Mar 14, 2016
This is our second Bike Week at this KOA, it is very clean and the staff is friendly.
Mar 14, 2016
Great place to stay
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Anytime check in was really nice. Strict on noise and speed limit but overall a pleasant experience. Only issue was being next to the highway on bike week...
Mar 14, 2016
Great just a little crowded on camp sites
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 14, 2016
Great work staff will tell my friends
Mar 14, 2016
Pleasent , quiet , relaxing courtious staff . Overallnice experience
Mar 13, 2016
Bathrooms could be a little better. Water is sometimes cold in showers. Water at sinks always HOT! But all in all, wonderful!
Mar 13, 2016
Showers were always dirty? Very un-organized at check in.
Mar 13, 2016
Was told $423.90 for stay. Was charged $560 very unhappy about this. Will not return be ause of this. Made my reservation a year in advance
Mar 13, 2016
very nice people workers employee are very friendly love them sure will come back again camping there
Mar 13, 2016
Clean friendly campground. Sites are tight, especially if tent camping. Close to everything. Would definitely return.
Mar 13, 2016
Thanks for the security during Bike Week!! It made us feel safe!
Mar 13, 2016
This KOA Daytona campgrounds is the (cleanest,friendly,closest to everything,HAS THE BIGGEST SHADE TREES)..... We will return. Thank y'all for everything you do. Don't change anything.
Mar 13, 2016
Camp ground was clean but the lots are small and a couple of the employees where pretty rude.
Mar 13, 2016
Entry and escort was top notch.
Mar 13, 2016
the bathroom near the front of the property is very bad. Stalls cramped, plumbing fixtures about to fall apart, etc.
Mar 12, 2016
Staff was awesome.Bathrooms were great.just not a lot of personal space.Not my kind of camping.
Mar 12, 2016
I enjoyed our stay during 2016 bike week
Mar 11, 2016
Restrooms could have been better maintained. I realize it was Bike Week and the campground had many, many more campers than usual, but they were not good, especially the ones by the office!
Mar 11, 2016
The facilities were great! Plenty of room to camp and park, bathrooms were close by, and the breakfast offering was tremendous!
Mar 11, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Great price. Only complaint, so many lights on all night. A bit hard to sleep.
Mar 10, 2016
Sites very small and cramped. Did not control tent campers bikes parked in road could not get vehicle thru. Staff not friendly
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals