Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2015
We were there for the Turkey Run Car Corral at the Daytona Track. Very convenient location. Nice quiet KOA. Great restaurants within walking distance.
Mar 30, 2015
We had a great time at this KOA. Loved the dog park. Would recommend to put a water fountain there for our dogs. Other then that very nice place.
Mar 29, 2015
Manque d'espace entre chaque terrain.La piscine devrait être chauffé. Excellents service de la part des employés sur le terrain. Douches et toilettes sont d'une propreté remarquable.Le wi-fi sur le terrain n'est pas assez performant. Merci au personnel.
Mar 29, 2015
Very clean but very noisy. There is a train track not far away and the trains seem to need to blow their horns a lot. We caught the tail end of bike week and there were a lot of noisy bikes going in and out of the park. Also, I have never had to rent my fire pit.
Mar 29, 2015
I was charged $10 per night per kid for my 4 teenagers. The pool closed at 6:00 PM which didn't mater much the water was much to cold to swim in. Coming from the vary nice KOA in Orlando I was vary disappointed. I paid almost as much for two nights here with no sewer hookup as I paid for 5 nights in Orlando. We were only here for 2 nights
Mar 29, 2015
Campsites are really close. We were first given a site with a transformer box impeding easy back in. The young man who was leading us was able to get us a much better site. Thank you.
Mar 29, 2015
Good facilities and convenient to all the activities available in the Daytona Area.
Mar 27, 2015
I was charged incorrectly. My reservation rate as quoted by koa.com was $85.60/night. This was changed to $107/night without my knowledge. I only noticed the mistake on my credit card statement. According to the location, I was charged a higher rate because the koa.com confirmed site was not available; I was moved to location of its choice. The location refuses to correct its mistake. Beware!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This issue has been resolved to the satisfaction of both parties. See you next trip!
Mar 26, 2015
Beautiful, and great place for family activities! Staff very accommodating!
Mar 26, 2015
This is our 1st time at this KOA. we were assigned site 154, the worst. One out of two sites with no grass on the entire campground. All black dirt and leaves. No wooden pad to at least stay off the dirt while not inside our trailer. We tracked a lot of dirt inside and my small dog was filthy by the time we left. Was going to asked to be moved to another site but did not want to go thru all the
Mar 25, 2015
We had a nice stay with our tent, however the last day it was pouring rain and we were stuck inside, but we could not sleep in because the tree trimmers were outside of our tent at 8:00 am. Overall VERY clean Park, but very close to other campers and to many outside road noises from busy highway.
Mar 25, 2015
Very nice quiet campground. Clean washrooms. Nice staff. Sites are way too close together - if there were fewer sites in the same area this campground would be 5star.
Mar 25, 2015
Mar 25, 2015
The sites are too close together and utilities are too far away. We had to purchase another hose and electric cord extension. P
Mar 24, 2015
Très tranquille. Toilettes impeccables. Sites trop rapprochés et tables de pique-nique à changer
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 23, 2015
Everything was perfect. From the quick and courteous check in to the just and courteous check out.
Mar 23, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful. Grounds & amenities were clean. We were VERY disappointed with the sites. Our RV barely squeezed between the neighbors site and our poured concrete patio pad. Neighbors on both sides were RIGHT on top of us. All sites seemed very tight. Not at all what we have experienced from KOAs all around the country. We will not be returning, nor would we recommend.
Mar 23, 2015
Crowded but quiet.
Mar 22, 2015
Cramped sites and slow wifi Good location and clean A heated pool would have been a plus
Mar 22, 2015
Very clean, great security during bike week, overall one of the best KOAs that we have stayed at.
Mar 22, 2015
Good location, clean grounds, friendly staff, small rest rooms.
Mar 22, 2015
I tent camped and the site was nice. Showers and rest rooms were very clean.
Mar 22, 2015
The Facility was clean and well kept, but the sites are on top of each other. My awning was literally over top of the slide out of the RV in front of me.
Mar 22, 2015
Staff was nice and helpful,but needs bbq grill and store extended hrs.
Mar 21, 2015
Consistently well kept with a friendly atmosphere here.
Mar 20, 2015
Our stay was great except we feel the cabin was extremely overpriced. Others than that our stay was great. Everything was clean. The people working there we're friendly & helpful.
Mar 18, 2015
it was a pleasant stay, I enjoyed it very much
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 18, 2015
Well maintained campground, especially during Bike Week! Already booked same site for next year!
Mar 18, 2015
They staff and facilities were nice. My issue came from the fact that there was a tree blocking the entrance to my campsite so I had to park my vehicle in another location instead of at my site.
Mar 18, 2015
Clean place. MANY little yappy dogs though. Sites are very tight.
Mar 18, 2015
the employees are super nice and helpful. But the sights are even more crammed together than most. And we needed to move 3 times to get a site where the "full" hook up was actually close enough to be hooked up.Not very much fun when you get there after dark.
Mar 17, 2015
except for not respecting me enough to call and tell me that the lot i had reserved a year ago had a cabin put on it other than that we had a great time
Mar 17, 2015
Very good , can't wait till our next stay . We'll be back .
Mar 17, 2015
Great campground, great staff!
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
the bathrooms were very clean and so was the park.we were in a tent towards the back and the whole area was covered in RED FIRE ANTS..they came out and sprayed but were not successful in controlling the problem.the spaces are tight and mixed between Rv's and tents.There's also NO TREES in the supposed tent areas.
Mar 17, 2015
Mar 17, 2015
Very clean restrooms and laundry.make sure you have change to do laundry if it's after the office closes.Would stay again.
Mar 17, 2015
I've stayed numerous times at this location. Over the years they have tried to revitalize with remodeling of bathrooms. The only stalls / shower worth the wait is the handicap one, all others are very tight fitting. The only time bathroom cleaned is between 10 through 12 when people are getting up. The rest of time they're filthy. Sites are crammed together. Same complaint from fellow campers.
Mar 17, 2015
The Campground was Clean and well maintained.. Especially considering it was bike week..
Mar 17, 2015
The campground was clean and adequate.Our stay was during Bike Week, so it was a bit crowded. However, the restrooms could have been a little more accommodating. Long lines of waiting!! Other that that, we enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 17, 2015
I liked the location of my tent site but little bit confusing the area of each tent territory.
Mar 16, 2015
The sites are tight and the bath houses are small. Other than that, this camp ground is great. Stayed for Daytona Bike Week and the staff was INCREDIBLE! Plenty of staff on hand and they were friendly and had a great system. I'm staying here again next year.
Mar 16, 2015
Very pleasant staff makes all the difference.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed during Bike Week and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They had the check in process down to a science with helping us move our motorcycle trailer and making things smooth for both check-in and check-out. Park is very well maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
I was not happy with the very dirty patios, picnic tables, or tight spaces. I think with the kind of money I paid and everyone else paid over the past week, things should have been much cleaner. Our neighbor had to move his truck for us both when we arrived and when we left so the tight space was an inconvenience for he and us as well. Thank goodness he was a nice guy.
Mar 16, 2015
We came to Daytona bike week to have fun and enjoy ourselves. But we were treated as if we were in daycare being told that we would have to be quite. We will not stay here again let the residents (Canadians) enjoy themselves with there nasty attitudes there are just plain rude people...
Mar 16, 2015
the campground it self was ok but the quite time really sucked due to it being bike week and on the weekend at that i can understand 10:00 quite time during normal weeks but this was ridiculous wont be back.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.