Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 01, 2017
Nice location and grounds and all facilities were in great shape. We unfortunately had to leave a day early due to a family emergency and were told that there were no refunds. I was ok and just wanted to see if I could get a credit for a future stay ( which I would stay and pay for extra days), and was told no, I just lose the money.
May 01, 2017
I stay here every year. Nice and quiet, full bathrooms and showers, nice pool and a great price. See you again next year!
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very clean,staff went overboard to be helpful. Friendly atmosphere over all,great hot water in showers!!
Apr 30, 2017
We stayed here during the Daytona 500 and Daytona Bike Week - 2 crazy events. We were fortunate to get an RV spot because of the timing. We ended up the the "back 40" without full hookups, and that was OK. The staff here is fabulous, friendly and very helpful.
Apr 29, 2017
This place is amazing! We choose to come here time and time again over any other campground simply because the staff makes you feel like family and the campground is extremely clean and well maintained. We love the beautiful pool too! Highly recommend to anyone looking to camp in the Daytona area :) Gabe & Cristian
Apr 28, 2017
Wendy was kind and very helpful . Also her staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay a lot. Will be returning next year.
Apr 27, 2017
Great place with a truly responsive staff. Kudos too all..
Apr 26, 2017
Great location, clean camping, we loved our stay!! The only thing negative about our stay was one of the staff behavior at the reception. When working in public you should be smiling, each time I felt like I was disturbing her.
Apr 25, 2017
key pad use to bathrooms was not explained well only assess code provided.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice stay at your Park. The welcome was very warm and supporting. We will recommend the Park to our friends
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Our water electric pull through site was located furthest from the office and did not receive Wi-Fi. The site pad was just loose dirt, hardly any grass . No firing and of the picnic table just sat on dirt . For the price it was one of the worst sites I've stayed at. The play area did not have the proper depth of mulch for safety for children playing.
Apr 23, 2017
The good old Orange Isle as I remember it. Its been 20 plus years since i have stayed here. Back area dosnt have alot of shade but the park is perfect and relived so many child memories! Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Très bien entretenue Personnels courtois. bien servi.
Apr 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Shower stalls small, the men's shower didn't drain so was standing in 4 inches of water.
Apr 20, 2017
The lady owner was so nice , helpful We will come back for sure Thank you
Apr 19, 2017
the KOA in Port Orange FL. is wonderful. Friendly staff and great guests. Some activities for us seasonal vacationer's..love the Music . every Thursday night, great group of talented camper's entertaining us. We are close to shopping and restraunts.We will be back this fall for another season.
Apr 19, 2017
good site. but had trouble with water
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, park was kept neat. Nice facilities for laundry. Pool clean and neat. We felt the campsites to close together making it very tight for parking. Felt we did not have enough space between campers. Seemed to have a faint smell of sewer gas every afternoon.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful place.
Apr 18, 2017
beau camping mais wifi très faible si vous êtes loin du bureau central
Apr 18, 2017
It was great and the staff was awesome!!
Apr 17, 2017
The RV pad sites are Outdated . Concrete was cracked and Our fire pit was a rim from a car. But the grounds was clean and the staff was nice. We was most disappointed the pool closed at 6, and the bathrooms was closed daily from 10am -noon . Showers was clean and good size . Loved the Easter events they provided for the kids. No bingo or adult activities . Overall great stay and will b back
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed Easter Weekend 2017 and was very pleased with the friendly staff. The kids were very happy to see the Easter Bunny. Our campsite was private and the restrooms were clean. We had a great time. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was not very good. It would work for just a minute and then nothing. This happened even when up by office and clubhouse
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
pendant notre séjour nous avons été priver d'eau durant 2 jours sans avertissement et sans compensation. un peu trop de chien et certaine personnes lavent leur animaux dans lévier de cuisine de bbq c.est très dégeulasse merci quand même Réal
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice clean staff very friendly and accommodating the only thing I wish is that the pool was heated
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice we will be back
Apr 14, 2017
Staff was great and customer service escort staff ( Mathew) did a great job assisting us into our site
Apr 14, 2017
Checked late into the Daytona KOA off of Nova Road. The security guard promptly showed us to our camping spot, gave us the pass code for the bathroom and the wifi. The KOA was very clean and the grounds very well taken care of! Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 14, 2017
The biggest problem was NO WATER for 9 hours on one day and 5 hours on the next day of a 3 day stay. The proprietors were not very understanding of the lousy situation and offered no type of compensation. I feel it was unfair to pay for 3 full days and have water gone this long without compensation. I probably won't be back also because the sites are just to cramped together - no elbow room.
Apr 13, 2017
Where to begin? 1)Packed in like sardines 2) Staff was rude on almost every encounter 3) Waterline broke went 9 hrs without water. 4) Was harassed by staff for having electric golf cart partially on patio pad as there was no room to park due to being crammed together and neighbors having multiple vehicles. Called upfront to speak to management got the run around then sent email with no reply.
Apr 13, 2017
Put me next to the maintenance buildings.
Apr 12, 2017
i had a good time and enjoy the frendship of everybody on the camping. we had a grate colaboration with the personel and my plans are to go back next fall for an other grate vacation thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Wifi was very weak. It is near the beach. The sites were level, sites had grass and it was easy to get in and out of. It was in a central location convenient to almost everything.
Apr 11, 2017
The bed was very squeaky and there was graffiti in the bathrooms on the mirrors
Apr 10, 2017
Good place to stay and visit the surroundings. Closed to many attractions around.
Apr 10, 2017
This is a nice quiet little park. It was in a good area close to everything but far enough away too. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the Internet was terrible. Also the pool says open year around but it is not heated so I don't know how anyone could use it year a round. The staff was friendly and the desk person was fantastic. We really liked it.
Apr 10, 2017
was good
Apr 10, 2017
This is such a great place! The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well kept. It's our 2nd year in a row here and we're already making plans for 2018....
Apr 10, 2017
The Daytona KOA never disappoints! Clean grounds, great amenities! I just can't say enough good about the staff and the weekends we spend there! Thanks to Wendy and everyone at the KOA! You're our favorite! Gabe & Cristian
Apr 09, 2017
The cable was blurry and the internet kept cutting out. They listed on the KOA site that they had basketball, but it was run down and in grass. This was one of the reasons that I chose this campground. I have a son that is always playing. Disappointed.
Apr 09, 2017
The camp ground was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend!
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place, very clean l. Enjoyed our short stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals