Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 12, 2014
It was my first experience camping, so I have nothing to compare it too. I can say that staff was friendly, campground was clean and well kept. Bathrooms were clean, however they are very small. Toilets are child size, I am average in height and weight but it was a task to use them. Internet was on and off.
Mar 12, 2014
Mar 11, 2014
Great location.... My only issue is the Internet.. As a traveler, i can go days without access.. and having to walk too the office to check and send emails etc.. Annoying.. $600 of cable and wireless transmitter... willsolve all these issues...
Mar 11, 2014
toujours satisfaite, le seul tracas c'est quand on doit quitter plus tôt du camping il pourrait nous les crédités pour l'année suivante.
Mar 11, 2014
It just felt like they jammed us in because it was bikeweek Daytona. But overall the campground was good. People working were great.
Mar 11, 2014
Dispendieux pour les commodités offert dans le prix du séjour.pas de table de picnic,payer pour un emplacement de feu camp?je crois ici, que l on a profité du bike week . après notre sejour koa, nous avons trouver pour beaucoup moins cher et plus de commodités gratuites.
Mar 10, 2014
had a great time there i would come back to camp there anytime thank you all
Mar 10, 2014
We had a great time and will be looking forward to next year!!
Mar 10, 2014
Stayed at KOA previously for Biketoberfest 2012. Plenty of space for tents fire boche ball. This time our space could barely handle 3 tents & a fire we were lucky enough to get last fire ring at extra cost. Was cold weekend - without fire ring as many dealed with would have been a 1 star rating. Bike trailer & truck had to be stowed in designated parking. Gotta wear irritating plastic armbands now
Mar 10, 2014
We always love staying at this KOA.
Mar 10, 2014
This was our first visit to this KOA and we totally enjoyed it. We were there for bike week. Awesome campground. Thanks
Mar 10, 2014
friendly, helpful staff. was hoping for a picnic table and fire ring, but ended up hanging out with some friends who had those items on their site. good for Bike Week.
Mar 10, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
Can't say too much as we were involved with a program which took us out of the campground each day of our stay
Mar 08, 2014
Mar 08, 2014
This was our first time at a KOA campground. We had a great time and it was a lot of fun. Only two recommendations... 1) Sell dry wood to increase the customer experience and increase wood sales. 2. Change the time the restroom facilities are closed for cleaning when checkout is at 11am. A great experience none the less.
Mar 07, 2014
Everyone at the campground is very friendly & courteous. We really enjoy staying there.
Mar 07, 2014
Beautiful pool area, but it's unheated. Poor to zilch Wi-Fi, cable ok, very close quarters, haphazard parking,proximity to beach & race track is drawing point. Most staff friendly.
Mar 07, 2014
The grounds are very clean, the staff is extremely helpful, and our neighbors were great! We were able to find safe 20 mile bike rides from the KOA grounds and enjoyed all the happenings in the area. Good restaurants within walking distance. WiFi was so-so.
Mar 06, 2014
Plus: Friendly and proficient staff. Great for place to park and stay. Convenient location. Minus: Pool not heated. No tennis courts. Always stepping in Dog poop.
Mar 05, 2014
A little high on the nightly costs but you pay for location great staff
Mar 05, 2014
Campsites too close.
Mar 04, 2014
Our stay was wonderful will stay again only thing is the picnic tables they such need new ones higher ones.
Mar 04, 2014
Friendly , nice site !!!
Mar 04, 2014
When we first pulled in a little worried about how close the sites were but that went away quick. People were friendly and staff very helpful.
Mar 04, 2014
A-1
Mar 03, 2014
Mar 03, 2014
This is a clean friendly campground that is in needof an update.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very enjoyable except wifi didn't work most of the time.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
I've already recommended the site to friends and family. The facilities are clean which is a must for me. The campsites are nice and level. With water & elec it was a great price. We were 2 women camping and I felt secure the whole week.
Feb 28, 2014
First I was to the rate per night for a tent was $87 when I booked it at $45/night. I had to park my truck in between a telephone pole and the diagonal support wire (site 126)until lines were drawn and I realized where the edges of our site were. Lost power one night very poor water pressure in showers with cold water - not nice first thing in the morning Not a pleasant stay overall
Feb 28, 2014
Le plus grand et le plus beau que j'ai vu des camping koa. Félicitation pour la qualité de ce site.
Feb 28, 2014
Crowded, but neat, clean and friendly
Feb 28, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful and accommodating. Very nice man helped us to check in late in the evening. Also, the staff let us check out late so we could go eat a late breakfast before hitting the road! Campground was very clean and neat. Close to Daytona Beach & Speedway.
Feb 27, 2014
lots were a little small and a little over priced, overall good time, quiet, friendly, daily garbage pick up great, most of all it was safe with arm bands checked with each entry, but not when race was over, why ?
Feb 27, 2014
Sites are very close together. Concrete pad are cracked. Sewer hookups are too far away and wifi is very poor. Only gave 2 stars because of location. It is located close to the beach and Daytona International Raceway.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
It was really good .. we had kids an it was good ...The only thing I would change is the showers curtains to doors ..Later in our stay we found some bathrooms had doors an that worked out for the kids . With out the doors the kids did not want to take a shower ... thank you we had a good time.
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities and good security. WiFi could have been better and hot spots for WF should be extended to reach more campsites.
Feb 26, 2014
I would never stay at your campgrounds again.when I get screwed that bad I want to be kissed first!
Feb 26, 2014
I do not live at the campground and do not know where it floods. The workers should know. We got back to the campground after it rained and our air mattresses were floating. There was rain in the forecast and I believe the employees could have at least told us it would flood there. I was told they were not in charge of weather when asked for a discount. I was not even told sorry for the inconven

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience the rain caused to all of our guests, however the area where you were tent camping does not normally flood. With sudden above average rainfalls, areas that do not normally flood will hold water for a while until the ground has a chance to absorb it.
Feb 25, 2014
We have been KOA members for several years and staying at this KOA campground for 11 years. Our last visit to this campground was unbelievably horrible. One of the adults in our party was cussed out by the security staff and when the office personnel were informed there was absolutely nothing done about his behavior. Every campground individual we encountered during our stay was rude and extrem
Feb 25, 2014
Front staff not the friendliest. Staff had no idea of local channels for tv. No channel listing for cable. Bathrooms limited for number of spaces. It was overall good and We would return.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.