Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 17, 2015
The Campground was Clean and well maintained.. Especially considering it was bike week..
Mar 17, 2015
The campground was clean and adequate.Our stay was during Bike Week, so it was a bit crowded. However, the restrooms could have been a little more accommodating. Long lines of waiting!! Other that that, we enjoyed our stay!!
Mar 17, 2015
I liked the location of my tent site but little bit confusing the area of each tent territory.
Mar 16, 2015
The sites are tight and the bath houses are small. Other than that, this camp ground is great. Stayed for Daytona Bike Week and the staff was INCREDIBLE! Plenty of staff on hand and they were friendly and had a great system. I'm staying here again next year.
Mar 16, 2015
Very pleasant staff makes all the difference.
Mar 16, 2015
We stayed during Bike Week and the staff was very helpful and accommodating. They had the check in process down to a science with helping us move our motorcycle trailer and making things smooth for both check-in and check-out. Park is very well maintained.
Mar 16, 2015
I was not happy with the very dirty patios, picnic tables, or tight spaces. I think with the kind of money I paid and everyone else paid over the past week, things should have been much cleaner. Our neighbor had to move his truck for us both when we arrived and when we left so the tight space was an inconvenience for he and us as well. Thank goodness he was a nice guy.
Mar 16, 2015
We came to Daytona bike week to have fun and enjoy ourselves. But we were treated as if we were in daycare being told that we would have to be quite. We will not stay here again let the residents (Canadians) enjoy themselves with there nasty attitudes there are just plain rude people...
Mar 16, 2015
the campground it self was ok but the quite time really sucked due to it being bike week and on the weekend at that i can understand 10:00 quite time during normal weeks but this was ridiculous wont be back.
Mar 16, 2015
It was an awful experience. Got woke up at 7 am by KOA workers throwing large, loud trash in the dumpster. They then proceeded to remain at the dumpster(which was literally next to our campsite!!) Talking and watching all the campers as if we were bothering them being there from 8-10am. They constantly made you feel uncomfortable by staring while sitting golf carts before leave time. Awful.
Mar 16, 2015
The campground is located in a great area for events such as Bike Week . The staff was friendly and very helpful from the moment of check in to check out!! The only negative thing is you have no shaded privacy and you are parked up on one another. But I will be returning for Bike week next year.
Mar 16, 2015
I stayed and I nonelectric tent site.it was bike week. Very small area tents back to back.there was no quiet time after 10 PM.I really wish they would not let people check in at 1 AM in the morning.The campers the check in at 1 AM in the morning made lots of noise and didn't go to sleep.didn't get much sleep myself the whole week.The Quelway in Daytona beach Florida Nova Road.should be ashamed.
Mar 16, 2015
Very satisfied
Mar 16, 2015
Staff very helpful & friendly ran out of PROPANE one evening took up to get it and back in golf cart right then thanks!
Mar 15, 2015
A very nice place to stay. Loved it so much we have been coming for the last 5 years and booked it already fir 2016!
Mar 15, 2015
All as expected I will be back next year for even longer. Great Staff
Mar 15, 2015
Great campground, reason for the four stars is the sites need to be a little wider.
Mar 15, 2015
Great stay for Bike week 2015. Very accommodating staff. Will use again.
Mar 15, 2015
The low water pressure in the bathroom/showers was our only issue. Nice quite campground , even though the place was full of bikers, I am one too
Mar 15, 2015
Very clean facilities We were there during bike week, and it remained very quiet at night. We will definitely return
Mar 15, 2015
Mar 14, 2015
Very helpful in getting us in and set up
Mar 14, 2015
Had to move our truck 20 times not enough room was told to leave our truck up front and walk to camper hard to do when handicap
Mar 13, 2015
Check in was a breeze. Personnel helped me back into my spot and were always available 24 hours a day. My only complaint was with campers who have no respect for neighbors; trashing the toilets. Camp personal constantly cleaned up after these people. Sometimes the toilets were cleaned 3X in one day. This is a great spot, near stores, restaurants and not noisy at night. I will be back.
Mar 13, 2015
Super...!
Mar 12, 2015
Love the upgrades to the restrooms and grounds. Always friendly good people here. My 7th year here.
Mar 12, 2015
Stayed here during bike week, and it was a LOT quieter than i thought it would be....
Mar 12, 2015
This was our first time at a KOA campground and we really enjoyed it the host were very friendly the camp was clean and well taken care of we would stay again anytime
Mar 12, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
The staff was very helpful and polite. The sites had plenty of room and well kept. Other than a small problem with the bathrooms backing up I enjoyed the stay. I would recommend this Koa to my friends. The staff really made the stay enjoyable.
Mar 11, 2015
It was a very nice campsite the people were very nice as well
Mar 11, 2015
I had an enjoyable stay, the facilities were clean. They staff was very knowledgeable,helpful and friendly. We had a great experience
Mar 10, 2015
my only concern was. we asked for exstended stay for a few hours and was told we had to pay for an extra day? there were no one coming to the site we were on. i think this was a little too much. we do this all the time at many KOA camp grounds
Mar 10, 2015
Very accommodating, friendly staff, and clean facilities. I will definitely be a returning customer.
Mar 10, 2015
Enjoyed my stay. We stayed last year as well. Bathrooms could of been a bit more cleaner but overall our stay was great. Tent sites are nice
Mar 09, 2015
All in all the stay went well. On the second day showers were really dirty and 2 of the three showers were not working. That being said i still would stay again here.
Mar 09, 2015
Biker week. We were ther for family reunion. Extremely crowded. Price gouging. Tue Eve $43 thurs $107 picnic table black mold splinters
Mar 09, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful! Bathrooms were very clean.
Mar 09, 2015
Had a great stay; plenty of room in my site with few critters to bother with. Will definitely come back.
Mar 09, 2015
We arrived with our trailer hooked up to our 37 foot RV motor home with our motor cycles .the staff offered to help out as well as followed us to camp site and bring us back to get bikes . Even though our stay was short the staff that we spoke with were all helpful..Breakfast were great .Showers and bathrooms were clean and grounds were clean..As we were heading out sunday there were no problems.
Mar 05, 2015
The sites are too close to each other and unlevel. The concrete pads are cracked. Grassy sites
Mar 04, 2015
They need new picnic tables. The ones by our site were very old. Also, the fire rings are TERRIBLE. You can't even have a real camp site fire.
Mar 04, 2015
The people are very nice but the sites are jammed in. There are no deluxe sites and absolutely nothing pretty to look at from any site. Our trailer had to be parked so far from the electric and sewer that we had to borrow an extra electrical cord and purchase an extra sewer hose. The laundry and bathhouse were clean, but the campground needs a good overhaul.
Mar 03, 2015
Awesome and the world of beer is right next door
Feb 23, 2015
This is a very luxurious camp ground. The bathrooms exceeded our expectations immensely; so clean and the cedar wood really added to the camping experience. Felt like a cabin in Aspen. Front desk clerks were very nice. Campground was phenomenal. Definitely will stay here if we return to Daytona.
Feb 23, 2015
KOA employees were great,especially Linda,but this KOA is a dump & horribly overpriced. KOA should be embarrassed to have their name on it.
Feb 22, 2015
KOA employees very helpful, bathrooms excellent, but wifi sucks!
Feb 20, 2015
Was wonderful, people in the office and also folks that stayed there very nice and friendly
Feb 19, 2015
All sites are to small. Very crowded/jammed together. By the time slides out you have very little room to set outside or park vehicle.I loved the area the park is located, lots of food, shopping. Just felt to crowded to really enjoy site.
Feb 18, 2015
great place, clean restrooms and wonderful staff. The price jumped artificially high during race week and we had to leave. The wifi was weak due to the large number of campers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.