Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 03, 2017
I did not get a confirmation email so I went to my next cg by mistake. Oh well, they got paid. When moving around alot I depend on keeping things on track. I messed up.
Mar 02, 2017
We stayed for the month of February and everything was great.
Mar 02, 2017
I was there for the race Daytona 500, the only thing I did not like is that they MAKE you stay for a 5 day minimum during race week and the spot I had ONLY coated $126.00 a night! I was ready to get there and leave in 3 days. Just another way of gouging the public!!!
Mar 02, 2017
Mar 02, 2017
many improvements since i stayed last. Great staff and campground
Mar 02, 2017
The best KOA we have stayed at to date!
Mar 02, 2017
Had a nice sized and shady electric/water site near the front which made everything convenient and pleasant. The full hookup sites in the main park were very open to the sun and fairly close together. Bathrooms/showers need some water pressure...but were squeaky clean. Well kept park.Definitely would return again.
Mar 01, 2017
Bath house showers need more hot water and water pressure. Other than that, the campground was great.
Mar 01, 2017
We always have a good time at KOA good people,👍
Mar 01, 2017
Overall, we had a good stay. The campers and staff were friendly and helpful. It was quiet and clean. The one downfall would be that the campsites are small.
Mar 01, 2017
Friendly staff. Well organized KOA with nice pool area. Trees. Cable and Wifi work very well. Clean bathrooms. Second time to stay will be back.
Mar 01, 2017
WiFi stinks, reservation 4 2 spots was messed up, double billed time consuming 2 get fixed, expensive 4 2 people per site,small sites. Cable 4 cousins site did not get repaired until 4th day, don't sell milk @ the store? Fireants 2 large mounds by the patio, no race fan spirit a all
Mar 01, 2017
Great people. Very helpful
Mar 01, 2017
I would have rated this park a 1 if not for the friendly staff. The bathrooms were dirty and we were crammed in like sardines. On one side we couldn't open our awning, on the other side we had people about 2 feet from our rv. There fire was so close we could feel the heat inside. We asked to be moved to an empty site and were told no. Can't believe this place is a KOA.
Mar 01, 2017
Amazing. Nicest people ever.
Mar 01, 2017
You really need to try and improve your wifi so that everyone can access it . Put more repeater antennas out and try them to make sure they work for all your sites .
Feb 28, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Deluxe cabin was fresh and clean. Convenient location.
Feb 28, 2017
Very secure campsite. We had a concrete pad in front of our RV and that was nice, some campsites didn't have one. Good location.
Feb 28, 2017
They staff and campground are phenomenal. We stayed during the 500 weekend and didn't have one problem with noise after 10 PM. Oh and they have breakfast that weekend too. Book your stay with confidence.
Feb 28, 2017
Cabin was great. It was peaceful. The breakfasts were very good. The staff very friendly.
Feb 28, 2017
Who put a tent site next to the bumping station
Feb 28, 2017
Very rude office staff-- had friends pay for 5 night mandatory minimum stay, left 2 days early for family emergency--- they re- rented their spot for 2 days..... no refund to our friends even when requested....DOUBLE DIPPING!!! Staff not helpful-- very rude-- WILL NOT RETURN TO THIS CAMPGROUND-- nor refer---
Feb 28, 2017
Met our needs for Daytona 500 weekend. Pros -cheap, decently clean. Cons- not nearly enough showers for size of campgrounds,huge gaps in stalls, lots of road noise in tent area, huge fight at site next to us in the middle of the night which is probably a negative of camping on race weekend.
Feb 27, 2017
Had a great stay, very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean restrooms and grounds.
Feb 27, 2017
got a nice spot!!!
Feb 27, 2017
Nice big lot(tent and popup area) Clean bathrooms.
Feb 26, 2017
The park was clean and well kept. Pool was freezing cold, unable to swim in it, which on a family vacation is very disapointing. There were very few activities and the pavement was too rough to Rollerblade on. The other campers were very friendly and the park is pet friendly.
Feb 25, 2017
Very friendly people well organized
Feb 22, 2017
Staff and services ok. Mainly a park for big rigs and snow birds. Needed additional transport such as bikes or a car to access anywhere. We did try the local bus but it was a bit of a trial!
Feb 21, 2017
The two women that I delta with at the front desk were Rude and not willing to be helpful in any way. Campsite were very very narrow. Our awning was almost touching the next trailer. Not a friendly atmosphere. Disappointed for a KOA
Feb 20, 2017
We were disappointed the pool wasn't heated and the back lots (which we were not in) had a strong seeer smell. Other than that everything was great.
Feb 18, 2017
notre séjour a Daytona nous a très déçu .Terrain très petit pas de place a mettre une table a cote du vr ( 24 pied ) pas dendroit pour faire un feu donc a il y a de la cendre partout . Pas de wifi
Feb 18, 2017
nice level and clean sites.
Feb 18, 2017
The staff was friendly enough but the sites were so close together that the neighbors awning was just inches from our trailer. The Campgrounds say they have Internet but the signal was not strong enough to stay connected.
Feb 18, 2017
Friendly staff clean park
Feb 17, 2017
the man checking me in was rude and arrogant. I don't really care. our spot was missing a picnic table. the signage at the entrance and within is terrible. forget the wifi
Feb 17, 2017
Very friendly would stay there again.
Feb 17, 2017
Very Crowded
Feb 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Daytona Beach KOA all of the staff were very helpful in every way. I do have one complaint though, we were there a month and a half and the wireless internet maybe was up and running a day all put together. I have bills that I have to pay online when I am away that long. I bet if I had to pay KOA online and had no connection you would have ask me to leave.
Feb 16, 2017
very easy to find and close to major interstate/highways,major attractions, restaurants, grocery.
Feb 14, 2017
We stayed in the area just behind the clubhouse. No sewer, but otherwise full hook-up. There was plenty of shade and much more elbow room than in the back. All staff were very friendly and helpful in every way! Only negative I can point to is incredibly unreliable to non-existent at times WIFI.
Feb 14, 2017
very helpful staff. nice clean campsite and restroom/showers. great time!
Feb 14, 2017
Cursed at by permanent resident about cable and endured loud late night party from across the street.
Feb 14, 2017
One night stay. Park was crowded, but we stayed in the rear near stored vehicles. Night security man was very pleasant. Day staff we encountered in the park never greeted us and ignored our greetings.
Feb 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful, the campground and bathrooms were clean, and the store has a lot of great items for sale.
Feb 13, 2017
We were please with the cleanness of the park and facilities. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It would have been nice more trees and more hooks in the cabin to hang bags etc. Overall, great time. Thank you
Feb 13, 2017
Sites too crowded, Internet non existent at site, poor cable reception, swimming pool elevated with no handrail on entrance stairs
Feb 13, 2017
A little Noisy later at night
Feb 13, 2017
I think it's a pretty average campsite. Very low water pressure in showers, not the best bath house, but ok. Seemed that campers had a lot of stuff out, and roads narrow with all the vehicles. On the plus, it's quiet, generally well kept, and a good location to visit local sites like beaches and track (15-20 minutes). Very close to shopping and restaurants.
Feb 12, 2017
realize it's great for you but crowed with so many trucks parked at the edge of the narrow roads make it tough to navigate an RV
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps