Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170


3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
I enjoyed my stay very much,I will be returning. Everyone was very nice to me and my guess.
Jul 07, 2015
All of the bathroom upgrades are wonderful. I would suggest adding additional hook or some type of surface for items in handicap stall in middle restroom.


Thank you! We will look into that.
Jul 07, 2015
Nice campground. Need to do something about the restrooms. Men's was dirty. Both smelled of sewage during the day. Very disappointed in the recommended shuttle service to the Daytona racetrack-ended up being stranded at campground and forced to drive to race. Overall, had a nice experience at the campground. Would consider going back.


We are looking into the problem causing the sewer smell in the restrooms and hope to have that resolved very soon. We are sorry about the problem with the shuttle service. We are going to look for another company for future Races.
Jul 06, 2015
Great Campground. Would like to see more chairs and umbrellas around the pool area.


We will be adding more, Thank you.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Great appeal. The basketball goal was in an area NOT conducive to playing. It needs a dedicated place so kids can play. There was a trailer on the side too close to the goal.


Thanks for the input, we did move the basketball setup to another much better area.
Jun 30, 2015
Friendly clean and followed all the rules
Jun 29, 2015
When we arrived the nightman came right over on the golf cart and asked if he could help in any way. He also had a dog treat for our puppies. The team at the desk and the both guys in the golf carts were always very friendly and accommodating. The rest rooms and public areas including the pool were very clean and welcoming. We have already recommended several people to this specific KOA.
Jun 29, 2015
Unfortunately, this KOA was just a bit underwhelming. The staff weren't exactly rude, but weren't warm either. The lodge that we rented was dirty upon arrival (hair in bath tub and on the used roll of toilet paper, a half used bag of ice left in the freezer, potato chips under the sofa, etc). A KOA worker inspected the lodge upon our arrival and left the mess for us to tend to. :(
Jun 29, 2015
We loved our time there. The place was very clean and the staff friendly. We will definitely be back.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 27, 2015
Nice people had a great time
Jun 26, 2015
Great location close to beach will definitely be back thank you just 1 question why does pool close at 6 pm
Jun 26, 2015
Friendly staff and very clean park. Close to everything including some of the best restaurants. Took a day-trip to the Kennedy Space enter and loved it.
Jun 26, 2015
Fabulous park. Wonderful employees. Fantastic location
Jun 22, 2015
Well kept and managed.
Jun 21, 2015
Sadly to say this KOA is the worst we have stayed in. It is large and it caters to Bike Week and the NASCAR crowds, and that seems to be its bread and butter!Sites are real small and full of fire ants! We were in the back of the camp and every pinic table was rotten and unsafe! The manager a staff are nice. The place needs work to be a family KOA. Will not stay there again.
Jun 17, 2015
Very friendly and helpful
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 15, 2015
Omg best experience ever!! Planning our next trip already!!
Jun 13, 2015
campground was very nice, lots of amenities. nice bathhouses. Waaaaay took much light at night. I slept in my tent and it was so bright all night. please have switches for lights near sites and timers, motion sensors for lights around the bathrooms
Jun 11, 2015
We enjoyed the location of the campsite. However, we found the staff to be unfriendly at the front desk. Additionally, we had electrical problems with our motorhome which we found out to be a problem at the location of the campground. We called a technician to help with the problem and he advised that it was a problem with the 50 amp of the campground. This apparently is a recurring problem ther
Jun 10, 2015
First time here,,,,clean and close to stores and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Excellent wifi! One downside was that the store closed earlier than expected and I needed info being that it was my first time in the area. The store was open later for
Jun 08, 2015
Nice, clean and convienent to Daytona Beach. The only draw back is the lack of any shade in the RV section.
Jun 07, 2015
It was a very enjoyable stay, everybody was very helpful The staff did a outstanding job
Jun 05, 2015
Needs improvements.
Jun 03, 2015
We got in after dark, between rainstorms, and were met at the gate immediately and escorted to our campsite, given the restroom code, wifi code, etc. We were able to get camp established and set in before the next storm. Very friendly, and had cinnamon rolls for us in the morning. Thanks so much! Brian & Josh Heitman
Jun 02, 2015
Bravo! Tout était très bien sauf la prise électrique qui avait sauté avant notre arrivée. Heureusement il n'y avait pas de voisins et nous avons pu brancher la caravane sur la borne voisine.
May 31, 2015
Very nice. Relaxing. The date of the last nights stay and the actual check out date is confusing.
May 28, 2015
We so enjoyed the quietness. Staff very friendly and helpful.
May 27, 2015
The facility was clean and up to date. But the shining star of this resort was the staff by far. They were friendly and willing to serve. The only negative was the bathrooms were extremely hot. No airflow at all.
May 26, 2015
Camp sites were generally unattractive and very close to each other. Too many long term stayers. Pool, restroom-showers nice. No special activities over a holiday weekend stay.
May 26, 2015
Clean amenities, friendly staff and easily accessible sites.
May 26, 2015
I was unexpectedly happy with this location and site. Close enough to the beach to make it affordable, and the site was secluded enough to be romantic. It was the best of both worlds and a beautiful place to stay!
May 26, 2015
Thank you so much!!!! The grounds were amazing! Staff was great!!! I can't wait to come back!!!!!
May 26, 2015
Stayed 2 nights. Very nice campground. Only problem was the site we was on at the water an having a truck parked on a text site made it hard to back in an pull out. But all an all we loved it
May 26, 2015
Clean facilities Courteous staff
May 25, 2015
Camp sites to close together. Always sent to site farthest from rec center and pool even though several empty sites closer. BUT this campground is 10 minutes to beach which is a huge + !
May 25, 2015
Nice KOA. Clean bathrooms, nice decent sized pool. Tent sites were shady and good size. Very helpful staff.
May 25, 2015
This campground was very clean and the staff were all friendly and helpful. This was a quiet campground within walking distance to a great pizza restaurant, a family restaurant and a convenience store. Enjoyed our stay.
May 24, 2015
Nice nuance. Nice location and amenities. Jenna was very helpful.
May 22, 2015
They put 2 cabins on a former part of 2 tentsites. Because of this some tentsites are not wide enough anymore. All the tentsites should be looked at regarding the flatness of the site. Some sites are impossible to put up a tent.
May 21, 2015
Quick ride to the beach - very clean campground with friendly staff
May 18, 2015
Great improvements being made. New cabins painted buildings to look like cabins. Lots or landscaping going on. Nice to see the changes. Staff was outstanding
May 18, 2015
May 17, 2015
The location, the staff and the facilities were excellent. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Highly recommended
May 14, 2015
Staff was great!
May 14, 2015
The only thing that marred our stay was the lady on the desk made a mistake and took my rewards points by mistake and then had no idea how to give them back. I guess I'll find out if I just lost them when I try to use them next time. The lady in the office seemed to need more supervision and training and less time on her cell The kampground said are very nice and we have been there three times
May 14, 2015
god place

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy