Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 02, 2014
Mar 02, 2014
Very enjoyable except wifi didn't work most of the time.
Mar 02, 2014
Mar 01, 2014
I've already recommended the site to friends and family. The facilities are clean which is a must for me. The campsites are nice and level. With water & elec it was a great price. We were 2 women camping and I felt secure the whole week.
Feb 28, 2014
First I was to the rate per night for a tent was $87 when I booked it at $45/night. I had to park my truck in between a telephone pole and the diagonal support wire (site 126)until lines were drawn and I realized where the edges of our site were. Lost power one night very poor water pressure in showers with cold water - not nice first thing in the morning Not a pleasant stay overall
Feb 28, 2014
Le plus grand et le plus beau que j'ai vu des camping koa. Félicitation pour la qualité de ce site.
Feb 28, 2014
Crowded, but neat, clean and friendly
Feb 28, 2014
Great Staff, very helpful and accommodating. Very nice man helped us to check in late in the evening. Also, the staff let us check out late so we could go eat a late breakfast before hitting the road! Campground was very clean and neat. Close to Daytona Beach & Speedway.
Feb 27, 2014
lots were a little small and a little over priced, overall good time, quiet, friendly, daily garbage pick up great, most of all it was safe with arm bands checked with each entry, but not when race was over, why ?
Feb 27, 2014
Sites are very close together. Concrete pad are cracked. Sewer hookups are too far away and wifi is very poor. Only gave 2 stars because of location. It is located close to the beach and Daytona International Raceway.
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
Feb 27, 2014
It was really good .. we had kids an it was good ...The only thing I would change is the showers curtains to doors ..Later in our stay we found some bathrooms had doors an that worked out for the kids . With out the doors the kids did not want to take a shower ... thank you we had a good time.
Feb 26, 2014
Very nice and helpful staff, clean facilities and good security. WiFi could have been better and hot spots for WF should be extended to reach more campsites.
Feb 26, 2014
I would never stay at your campgrounds again.when I get screwed that bad I want to be kissed first!
Feb 26, 2014
I do not live at the campground and do not know where it floods. The workers should know. We got back to the campground after it rained and our air mattresses were floating. There was rain in the forecast and I believe the employees could have at least told us it would flood there. I was told they were not in charge of weather when asked for a discount. I was not even told sorry for the inconven

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any inconvenience the rain caused to all of our guests, however the area where you were tent camping does not normally flood. With sudden above average rainfalls, areas that do not normally flood will hold water for a while until the ground has a chance to absorb it.
Feb 25, 2014
We have been KOA members for several years and staying at this KOA campground for 11 years. Our last visit to this campground was unbelievably horrible. One of the adults in our party was cussed out by the security staff and when the office personnel were informed there was absolutely nothing done about his behavior. Every campground individual we encountered during our stay was rude and extrem
Feb 25, 2014
Front staff not the friendliest. Staff had no idea of local channels for tv. No channel listing for cable. Bathrooms limited for number of spaces. It was overall good and We would return.
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
Feb 25, 2014
We stayed here for the daytona 500. This campground was very clean, safe and close to the track. Plan on coming back next year!!
Feb 25, 2014
Awesome staff. Very helpful. Clean facilities. Only down side is the lack of public grills.
Feb 25, 2014
Good time. It was very busy due to the race. Being new to RV camping I am not sure what to expect. However, the site wsa in good shape, staff were very friendly, facilities were very clean. And I need to extend my checkout time yesterday, and that was very easily handled. Once again, overall I was very satisifed.
Feb 25, 2014
Had a wonderful stay. Fantastic site that is convenient to quite a bit of stuff.
Feb 25, 2014
We had to ask 3 times foe a picnic table. The water to our site was used by an other camper plus the cable was count off for TV.
Feb 24, 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful and relaxing. Shower facilities are clean and in proper working order. Will be coming back in the future.
Feb 24, 2014
We showed up with no place to stay,no picnic table and a fire pit to rent. told..first come first serve which i think is wrong. not happy would like to contacted..too much to type. dissappointed!!
Feb 22, 2014
we just needed a spot to park our van for the night. A little pricey for a no hookup tent site. Been here before it was a KOA 28 yrs ago. Didn't see a lot of updates to the park since then.
Feb 19, 2014
The campground was clean and quiet. As most of the facility was devoted to RVs and I was in a tent I can't comment on any of the RV amenities. The bathrooms were a pleasant suprise and the staff was very helpful. All in all a very good experience and a little cheaper than the state park a few miles away.
Feb 19, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Feb 18, 2014
Sights are to close together. Difficult to get in and no view except for a another campsite. Staff is very friendly.
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 14, 2014
Feb 13, 2014
One night stopover on way to the Keys. Great staff, very accomodating in finding us a site where we did not have unhook. everyone we met very friendly. I could spend extended time there.
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Terrain très petit,environ 25' de large si vous avez une fifthwell avec slide out vous vous sentirez comme dans un flyingJ.Le personnelles n'a aucun sourire,quand ont ce présente à l'office ont a vraiment l'impression de déranger.Les tables de picnik ont tous un sérieux besoin de peinture,le wifi fonctionne seulement si vous êtes stationnez prêt de l'office et se rend même pas à notre terrain .
Feb 12, 2014
Feb 12, 2014
Too many RV's. No WiFi durting the entire visit. B ut the staff was very nice
Feb 10, 2014
Spaces very narrow for a 40' class A
Feb 10, 2014
Very clean laundry room, very nice people. Other than sites being little too close everything was great.
Feb 10, 2014
Positives: KOA staff helpful and courteous & grounds are clean. Negatives: Sites are too close together and inconsistent (some have concrete patios or picnic tables but the majority do not); No pull-through sites, (Back-ins only); attracts more of the geriatric camper than families or middle-aged campers; barren sites(no shade trees or natural shrub boundaries)and I felt like herded cattle!
Feb 09, 2014
Feb 05, 2014
Modern campers expect internet. We had none. Saying we can come up to the office for internet is not good enough. A partial refund was in order at least.
Feb 03, 2014
Wendy and all the KOA staff members are friendly and helpful. We would return in a heart beat. We wish there were lights in the dog park so you can see where your dogs are. Overall it was very quite.
Feb 02, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.