Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 29, 2014
very clean - friendly staff and patrons - would definitely recommend and return to this establishment if ever we return to the area
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great location
Mar 26, 2014
I have enjoyed in the past camping at Daytona KOA.I Have not camped there in a few years,I was surprised to learn of some new rules.The new rule of having to wear a yellow armband for 8 days was a joke not to mention being harassed and followed back to my site by the armband police. The rule of not being able to park a bike on concrete pad was also a surprise.I will not be back!!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This was our 3rd year there for BIKEWEEK and we found our site to be way too small. It was just a parking spot not a campsite. So we will be looking elsewhere next year
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
My stay at Daytona koa was unforgettable, from the staff to the site to the location, could not have been any better.clean, close to everything and met the nicest people that you would know I will take this memory with me forever thank you koa I will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice campground, great service friendly people. Newer bathrooms more room. GREAT BREAKFASTS
Mar 24, 2014
nice campground, but sites are really too close. office help were real nice. Matt?? was a great help getting parked.///Ralph Ammons
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean and quiet even thru bike week. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Nice, quite, All people are kindly, the bathroom was little and not so clean
Mar 19, 2014
Remove locks on bathrooms, not ADA FRIENDLY.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
People very friendly and took very good care of us during our stay. restroom very clean at all times. Well stocked store and we wish we hadn't had to leave. Miss that 80 degree weather over the dam snow at home.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
to much money for bike week.i know you have to rise prices but not double. For the bikers getting like sturgis The park was good people was friedly.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
everyone that worked there was very professional..went out of there way to help...will stay there again
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
love this KOA . great staff. thought the arm band was a great idea, had no worries, my time there was very very nice. look foward to October on my return. will tell all, this is the place to camp in Daytona area. Thanks for a wonderful time..
Mar 18, 2014
Everyone was courteous and pleasant. They made sure we were fine, safe and the campground and all its facilities were clean and kept up well. We WILL BE BACK!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Many pluses but I could never get the washroom outlets to work and the shower water wasn't consistently hot. Liked that the staff was constantly trying to keep the campground clean. also liked that it was quiet.
Mar 17, 2014
Campsites were very close together and the interent did not work hardly at all even though I had almost full bars. Good place if you own a small 20 year old camper I guess. Not for the new larger campers and people who need to stay connected to work through the internet.
Mar 17, 2014
we had friends that are locals who got us in this campground and now for them to visit us in the campground they had to pay ten dollars for 1 hour and if they stayed over the hour they didn't get the ten dollars back and this campground only did this to the bikers for bike week and no one else, and we had to wear wrist bands not the locals that stayed in the campground.this was my 3rd and final
Mar 17, 2014
It was a fine place to stay a few nights
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
I thought barhrooms where very clean. As far as security? Wearing wristbands is rediculous and embarrassing in public. I suggest cards and you could have a matching ID if needed. Campground was very quiet.
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Daytona Bike Week
Mar 17, 2014
This KOA campground is conveniently close to the beach and many places of interest. It's in its own wooded area that makes for a secluded little space in the middle of the city/suburbs. Would recommend to a friend
Mar 16, 2014
Next year the wrist bands should be attached to everyone's motorcycle. It was very difficult to show your wrist while riding into the campground.
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
During bike week it is just too jammed in the back area. No Wi-Fi in RV, only club house. The folks try hard, but the facilities limit satisfaction
Mar 16, 2014
Because it's bike week they charged 3 times the normal rate which is fleecing. Not happy about that especially when I reserved well in advance. KOA should have set rates and not rape people who drive in from 1500 miles away.
Mar 16, 2014
I appreciate the facility security and the clean restrooms as well as the friendly staff.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 14, 2014
Our stay at this campground was great. I was worried about the spaces from previous reviews but found them to be plenty big for our 43 ft. Allegro Bus with the awnings out. The staff was awesome. The pancake breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here again and again
Mar 14, 2014
Staff was very polite and helpful.
Mar 14, 2014
The staff was amazing facilities great. A nice secure location to stay at!!! Thanks again for a great stay

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.