Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
Nice campground. I will return for sure.
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and professional campground. The site we were in was a bit small for our 34 ft. motorhome, but everything was convenient. Parked next to a garage facility and close to the camper next to us, but everything worked out well. Would probably stay there again, but would request another more open site.
Jun 05, 2017
We loved every minute of our stay at Daytona Beach KOA. Cabins were clean and very accommodating. My nephew loved the playground and pool amenities. Loved the atmosphere and the people were so friendly! I can't wait to plan my next trip using KOA! Lisa
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground. Clean, well maintained and the friendly service tops it all.
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice people. Clean park.
Jun 04, 2017
Great
Jun 03, 2017
The front part of the park is very well kept. The pool was great. I love your bonfire area with the accessible gas barbecue. The 500 area needs work. The back of your RV sees into people's backyards.
Jun 03, 2017
We had an emergency and did not get to stay. The staff were very helpful and considerate. We will be going back to spend some time.
May 31, 2017
The lack of shade was noticeable. Other than that it is a good campground.
May 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and very clean.
May 31, 2017
only downside of our trip were HUGE wasps/hornets everywhere. The campground is well maintained though, bathrooms are always clean and people were very friendly.
May 31, 2017
Average Place, Wish there was more to select from in the store on site. Staff was nice grounds were ok, would have liked a better spot seemed to crammed spots are very narrow for big rigs.
May 30, 2017
The campground was clean and the staff was gracious and hospitable. They had crafts and activities for the kids all weekend long. My family loved our stay and are looking forward to booking in this Campground in the future!
May 30, 2017
Very clean facility (especially the restrooms). Was able to get a little shade for our site. Sewer connection from the site beside us was pretty close to our table area... think that could have been designed a little better. Pool was very clean, looked almost new. Very close to the beaches - a real plus for us.
May 30, 2017
Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful
May 30, 2017
This was the best KOA I've stayed in so far, and we will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
This is a lovely campground. The employees are happy, helpful, and kind. The laundry is one of the best. we had a wonderful stay! Thank you!
May 30, 2017
Staff was not friendly at all and we were overcharged .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for any misunderstandings about the charges. Our rates are based on 2 adults. We do charge for extra adults but we don't charge for children. If guests leave within an hour and come back to office we refund the extra adult fee.
May 26, 2017
This KOA was absolutely beautiful and very clean! I was very impressed. My only complaint would be that I wish it had a community game room/TV room like other KOA's that I've stayed at which would also double as a place to get out of the rain for those who only have a tent site. Overall, it was a good stay and Tom was a huge help when the storm flipped our tent over and got everything soaked!
May 25, 2017
Loved our Kabin it was perfect! Campground is so clean!
May 23, 2017
Clean and quite, close to everything.
May 23, 2017
Not a bad place, gets a little dumpy where the permanent campers are. Office lady very efficient, nice but not very personable. Jack directed us to campsite and was very helpful guiding us in. Nice location, close to many things to do. We'd stay again.
May 20, 2017
Everything was super clean and sites are very nice. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. Not too far to the beach by car
May 16, 2017
Clean restroom. Great cable and wifi. Friendly staff and campers. We'll be back!
May 16, 2017
Every thing was great except the dog run was very sandy. Dogs and our feet covered with sand upon leaving.
May 16, 2017
Trois semaine formidable merci
May 15, 2017
May 14, 2017
We arrived in the evening and were greeted by an employee who was friendly. Our visit (tent camping) was cut short due to rain and because of the weather we were unable to use the pool. In the time we were there we saw the store, laundry facilities & restroom. Everything was clean & I would visit this KOA again. The only downside was that our site was under a light which made it difficult to sleep
May 13, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay in Daytona; will be back for sure!!
May 12, 2017
We travel cross country to visit family annually and the good folks at this KOA are so helpful in allowing us to entertain at the camp and pool!
May 11, 2017
very nice campground. clean bath houses and friendly staff. could use a heater on the pool and some umbrellas around it for shade. other than those 2 minor details it was a great 4 nights away!!
May 08, 2017
Very pleasant the site was very easy to access we stay there again with no problem
May 07, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA.. Our experience was extremely fabulous. The staff was courteous polite and in the background. The facility was clean, from the grounds, laundry room, the pool and bathrooms. Our cabin was quaint, clean and functioning. Having an environment that was comforting and relaxing really made our vacation one of the best ever.... thank you very much.
May 07, 2017
May 06, 2017
we had a good stay. front of KOA is very nice, the back area could use some TLC, grass trimming, clean up,etc.
May 06, 2017
Friendly staff/very helpful. Personally would prefer more pull-thru's. great pool, nicely stocked store
May 06, 2017
May 05, 2017
Manager Wendy is great and staff was very helpful will stay again ... highly recommend James Owens
May 04, 2017
The people here are wonderful. The bathrooms are clean and maintained. The grounds are beautiful. The new editions such as the cabins and community areas since 2 years ago are awesome. More cabins please. I love it in Daytona KOA.
May 03, 2017
Came in for a gymnastics meet at Ocean Center. Facility was clean, nice showers and restrooms. Staff excellent. Campsite was beautiful. Close to everything. Will be bringing the family in the future.
May 02, 2017
Ask for Marvin. He is a great person. Will help you get your rig tucked in and thank you for choosing his Koa park over the others. When the club house a/c went out he took care of it immediately. Great park.
May 02, 2017
I was extremely impressed. Very clean, comfortable, and I felt just fine leaving my belongings in my tent while away for the whole day. The "common area" was beautifully done with the lights, flowers, tables, grill, etc. Kudos, KOA!
May 02, 2017
Thanks Daytona Beach KOA for making our trip to Jeep Beach 2017 a great one! Awesome campground, quiet, close to the speedway and close to the beach. Clean and comfortable. We'll be back!
May 01, 2017
Perfect Perfect Perfect. Will definitely be back!
May 01, 2017
Nice staff. Clean campground. Spaces are a little tight.
May 01, 2017
Nice place and only 10 minutes to Daytone Beach!
May 01, 2017
easy check inn, great swimming pool. clean showers. just great, we will be back.
May 01, 2017
As an individual this is a great campground to stay at. As a Rally the Rally Room was way too hot. Shades on the windows would probably take care of this. The sun beats in in the afternoon.
May 01, 2017
Nice location and grounds and all facilities were in great shape. We unfortunately had to leave a day early due to a family emergency and were told that there were no refunds. I was ok and just wanted to see if I could get a credit for a future stay ( which I would stay and pay for extra days), and was told no, I just lose the money.
May 01, 2017
I stay here every year. Nice and quiet, full bathrooms and showers, nice pool and a great price. See you again next year!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals