Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 27, 2016
some narrow sites, but otherwise, very nice place. We would stay there again. Bath houses were clean and all of the KOA workers were very helpful
Mar 27, 2016
Front desk were excellent. Helped me make reservations at two other KOAs. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2016
Great place ,,well managed,,quiet for sleeping!!!!!thanks
Mar 25, 2016
Think the counting of silverware a little much
Mar 25, 2016
Everything about this place was amazing me and my family had a great time!!! We will definitely be back😊😊
Mar 25, 2016
Staid only a few days but would return. Very clean and close to the beach.
Mar 25, 2016
Have stayed here several times great staff , nice improvements , showers needed more attension at times as. far as cleaning . I will be back again
Mar 25, 2016
Always clean & friendly. I always go on a very high capacity week & they run it very smoothly
Mar 24, 2016
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were clean, pool was in great shape, tent site was fairly shaded. The sites were quite small, but it was not full so we weren't crowded. I would not like to be there if the tent sites were nearly full, because you would feel like you were on top of your neighbors. We had a enjoyable stay and we would recommend this campground.
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 24, 2016
Thank u so much for your personal kindnes and serious treatment of the hole great camping! everything exept the wifi was just perfect! The camp is inspirational to a big beauty! Thanks for service and a nice stay! May God bless u back!
Mar 23, 2016
I camped here at bike week a couple of years ago. It was great, so I camped again a couple weeks back. This time, I got a small, crowded dirt campsite. Bathrooms were uncared for, my shower literally trickled and was cold. I did not stay the second night that I had previously payed for and the manager will not talk to me about a refund for the night I did not stay.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
Relaxing and quiet...but I guess the week before wouldn't be been! We liked it!
Mar 22, 2016
clean bathrooms. campsites are close together which was the only downside. beautiful campground and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Was happy with everything but the size of the shower stalls, very hard tosoap yourself when there's no room. Great otherwise.
Mar 21, 2016
just wanted a quick weekend get away and this was perfect. quiet and clean, next time we will bring the grandkids!
Mar 21, 2016
Not one of the nicest KOA. I was surprised being so close to the beach. The staff was friendly and bathrooms were clean.
Mar 20, 2016
I was very happy with the overall experience at the campground except for the wifi service, it was advertised that the campground had free wifi, this is not really accurate, I would describe it more as free hot spots. Although as a reasonable option, I contacted Bright House Communications and had internet hooked up within a day and it worked great. Other than the wifi issue, it was great!!
Mar 20, 2016
Mar 19, 2016
Enjoyed the time. Will be back!
Mar 18, 2016
They are awesome!!! Plenty of hot water. Do wish the pool was a little warmer.
Mar 18, 2016
It was awesome ! We look forward to next year !
Mar 18, 2016
Wonderful Stay Very Clean, very friendly people.thank you!!!!
Mar 18, 2016
wow, KOA awesomely handled the bike week crowd, thanks
Mar 18, 2016
Very nice campground. Everyone was so nice and helpful. Sites were a little closer together than we are used to but not a problem.
Mar 18, 2016
Mar 18, 2016
If you don't have extensions for your water and power hook up at this place and you not on of the lucky ones to be Bynthe power pole, you're in trouble. Otherwise it's nice and clean.
Mar 17, 2016
just wondering why this one keeps raising price's during bike week
Mar 17, 2016
Had a great time in spite of the price gouging. Resented having to pay $10.00 for every visitor who stayed more than an hour. Never experienced that at a hotel. Nice camp ground.friendly people.
Mar 17, 2016
I've been to Daytona Bike week for the last ten years. Made a choice to stay closer to town and thought KOA would be a good choice. Wrong, it was clear that they were way over booked. Tents were on top of tents and the two bathrooms were dirty all of the time. I will not be back to this KOA. Others that I have stay at traveling have been nice, clean and room to enjoy the camp site.
Mar 17, 2016
site was not well kept someone took picnic table so I asked if they would bring one to the site and was told to get one myself I am 68 and not doing their job--very poor attitude
Mar 17, 2016
They really pack people in like sardines! The location is good, right off of Nova Rd. We stayed during Daytona Bike Week so there was more security which was nice, but we didn't like that a friend who wanted to stop by and have a hot dog with us had to pay $11.50 per hour. Seems excessive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our visitor fee during special events is $11.50 for the day or night, not per hour. If the visitor leaves within the hour they get their money back.
Mar 16, 2016
Bath house could be serviced a little more often and night staff could be informed about available sites better.
Mar 16, 2016
Excellent as always. Nice place. Clean, quiet, grounds are beautiful and we'll maint, employees are great. A++ for us.
Mar 16, 2016
The bathroom facility nearest the office did not have one toilet seat that 'fit' the toilet. Everyone of them fell off center when you used it. The people were very considerate even given the overwhelming number of campers at the facility.
Mar 16, 2016
It was a good stay it was bike week there was a lot of people but the bathroom stayed clean and it was quiet
Mar 16, 2016
First staff member admonished me for trying to check in at 11:53. After that the rest of the staff was helpful and friendly. I was there during bike week. So not sure my review would apply to other times. It was over crowded for the event. I would go back, but not during bike week.
Mar 15, 2016
Bathrooms, shower stalls, sinks, and floors were very extremely filthy and very gross. The staffs did only once cleaned per day. One time no staffs ever cleaned that day. I can't accept this conditions and I went to YMCA to shower. Breakfast meals were not great too. I will never come back. My other KOA campgrounds were much better and much cleaner.
Mar 15, 2016
Staff very helpful. Great stay!
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Location. Nova runs the entire stretch of Daytona and anything is accessible from this street. Plenty of helpers and great security.
Mar 15, 2016
This was the second year for us to stay at this park for Daytona Bike Week. The staff here show their experience in handling the large crowds and making for a fun and organized experience.
Mar 15, 2016
Bathrooms were dirty.
Mar 15, 2016
I want to pleased with how close the lots were. I couldn't even open my awning all the way because if I did it would hit the camper next to us. It was nothing like the picture I saw on their website. So yes I was disappointed! One positive thing was the breakfast they served was great!
Mar 15, 2016
Supposedly the last site available for bike week. Staff was helpful and courteous. The kitchen ladies were a happy smiley group. Going back if we come back that way.
Mar 15, 2016
Clean, well organized was brought to our campsite by an employee. Had a good system in place for safety and security to allow only people who were camping there to get in during Biker week.
Mar 15, 2016
Had a great time great service
Mar 14, 2016
The staff and management were great and very professional. Considering the full occupancy during a motorcycle event my stay was very pleasant.
Mar 14, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals