Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years and have always been happy. However, this time we had a major problem with ant-like creatures. When we complained, they said this was just Florida. They did send someone down who just sprayed around our jack supports, which did absolutely no good. Our solution - we left a week early than we had planned. Not nearly as accommodating as in past years.
Jun 02, 2014
First time camping with our new Aliner popup. Great experience even with very hard rain Sat night. Great campsite and staff was excellent.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
I stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. The facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very nice, clean, quiet.Employees are very Customer satisfaction oriented.
May 27, 2014
Wendy and all workers , Host campers were great. friendly, and helpful. Hope to stay next year. Thanks to all
May 27, 2014
The only complaint we have is about the trash pick up!! Needs a trash bin for anytime use!! Trash pick up once a day--is not enough!!
May 27, 2014
kids had great time , nice people working their
May 27, 2014
The staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The grounds, pool, and bath houses were very clean. It is located within minutes to the beach. The only downside was that it is in between two neighborhoods and the sites were so close to one another and not well shaded. But, all in all, it was enjoyable.
May 21, 2014
Felt like they were watching over my shoulder for us to make a wrong move. Wasn't made to feel as welcome as we were last fall. need a no smoking area for campers, I am a cancer survivor and the folks next door were chain smokers, ask to be moved and was told no.
May 19, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
A nice, clean and quiet campground. Excellent bath house. Would highly recommend it to others.
May 13, 2014
Nice staff. Quiet. Witnessed site selection problems with one guest, and assume it was handled amiably. WiFi seems very limited and almost useless. Very nice dump station except cover lock mechanism needs to be on same side as lift handle. We would stay here again.
May 13, 2014
Spent 3 nights learning the systems on our recent Class C purchase. Couldn't have had a better stay.
May 12, 2014
May 09, 2014
Very well kept, nice roomy sites. Would stay again.
May 07, 2014
May 07, 2014
Uneventful. Campground was clean. Great bath house. Relatively quiet. Our stay was only hampered by bad weather, not the fault of KOA though! Would return if ever in the area again.
May 06, 2014
Clean friendly campground.
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
May 04, 2014
Best staff of any KOA we have stayed at. Excellent, clean facilities.
May 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Apr 30, 2014
The most friendly workers and well maintained grounds. Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Will definetly be back. Campground manager Wendy is just a wonderful person!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
we had a wonderful time the facility was clean people are friendly I would definitely tell my friends to stay there
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here, this is my second year staying here! We stayed in the new area which was peaceful but the mosquitos were bad. The restrooms were not as clean as the first time. I plan on staying in June for a week and would recommend to anyone. Staff was excellent!
Apr 28, 2014
Normally our rating would be higher as we've been very happy here in the past. But this yr. we were in a smaller site which didn't give our high-energy dog enough space. We requested a change in sites many times; always told 'nothing open right now but we'll keep you in mind'. We'd pd for a full mo. but finally left early; saw many sites empty out but were never given the chance to move.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff very friendly, ensured we knew we were welcome.
Apr 28, 2014
A fabulous KOA with very neat and clean everything!
Apr 28, 2014
The folks at this KOA are very nice and friendly. The grounds are neat and well kept. No excessive noise or loud music. I wish there were shady full hookup sites, but the tent campers did have plenty of shade trees.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great Park, clean, well sized sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks KOA
Apr 23, 2014
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour chez-vous et c'est avec plaisir que nous espérons y retourner. Liette Alain
Apr 22, 2014
7 years I had my rv there. Seven. It was crammed in the skinniest site, so skinny that I was told was infrequently used for this reason. But I liked it and moved into it. I left for a job and they said they would move me to storage. They couldn't. The tractor wasn't up to it. So, at their decision, I was allowed to stay in the site for storage and pop my slides out when I came down. I was only the
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground, we had good service. The only thing is that the sites are small. Thank you and hope to be back next year. Have a wonderful summer. Nicole Hébert.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We appreciated being within 5 min. driving time from the beach. The access to internet is not reliable.
Apr 21, 2014
Already making reservation for next weekend
Apr 21, 2014
It was nice, staff seemed friendly but a little uptight. Overall great stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice facilities and great staff
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Bonne réception et le terrain et les douches sont très propre.
Apr 17, 2014
Everyone there were very friendly and helpful. We checked in after hours and there was a guy there who took us to our site and made sure we were able to set up ok.
Apr 17, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.