Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 21, 2014
The only complaint I had was when 4 of our friends were with us and we were going to the camp so I could change and my friends would have to pay $45.00 for about 2 hours !
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Front staff wasn't very friendly but overall the stay was good.
Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful services, however it was much too crowded with campers 10ft apart from each other.. Cram them in to make more money gives us less space for our vehicles.. otherwise we had a great time and your assistance was excellent !
Oct 21, 2014
Friendly staff nice facility and convenience location.
Oct 20, 2014
friendly staff, although the tent sites were a tad narrow
Oct 20, 2014
Great people who helped me park my camper and even helped me unload my motorcycle from my truck. The campground was clean and quiet.
Oct 20, 2014
MORE ON THE FOOD
Oct 20, 2014
Everything was great except the cable TV which did not work.
Oct 20, 2014
A little to crowded
Oct 20, 2014
Rude and unfriendly staff. No picnic tables in the tent areas. Dirty bathrooms. Unable to receive family/friends as guests.
Oct 20, 2014
We came up for Biketoberfest this year and from check in to check out we enjoyed our stay. Staff was super friendly and very accommodating.
Oct 20, 2014
We had reserved a full hook IP site and got a partial. Very cramped also
Oct 20, 2014
Toilet stopped up everyday. Was told a shaded camp site NOT. Store clerk was rud.
Oct 20, 2014
From arrival to departure, the KAO staff was excellent, the best for us this far. The apearence of the campsite was excellent, an kept cleaned. Can't stay enough about the professionalism and curtesy of the staff, especially the grounds crew. We will be back. Darryl & Lisa Wright
Oct 20, 2014
Very noisy , had to Pay to get fire ring and quiet hrs were not enforced! Very clean and bathrooms were great.
Oct 20, 2014
veryNice bunch of people very friendly and willing to help
Oct 20, 2014
Excellent as always!!
Oct 20, 2014
The stay was great, however a little disappointed there isnt a single grill in the park, you either have to bring your own or cook stuff on a bon fire. We just went to a local park on the beach to grill up the hamburgers we brought along.
Oct 19, 2014
Kampground was very clean and staff friendly. The only downside was the armbands! Need to be able to put them on your vehicle instead of having to wear them 24/7. Will definately check the armband status before booking again.
Oct 18, 2014
Grass sites, good spacing between Rvs, well stocked mini market on site clean pool and restrooms. Good jumping off point for checking out Daytona Beach. We were there during Biketoberfest, and although the staff had the check-in process well controlled, it was a crazy. We weren't fond of hearing the chugging of motorcycles throughout he campground late into the night: lost 1 star as a result.
Oct 14, 2014
Oct 12, 2014
Il faisait tellement chaud que je suis resté tranquille. Donc je n'ai pas essayé la piscine ou les toilettes. J'ai marché jusqu'à la plage, 1H10 environ. Seul les branchements sont un peu loin. Mais les gens m'ont aidés.
Oct 11, 2014
Oct 10, 2014
Even though it was a damp weekend we still had a wonderful time with family in the area.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
Clean and quiet. Very nice campground, but nothing much to do.
Oct 02, 2014
Very nice welcome
Oct 01, 2014
great location and nice property
Sep 26, 2014
We have stayed there several times and have enjoyed very much. Everyone is very friendly and helpful and the park is very clean.
Sep 24, 2014
Chris was awesome. Even though he had closed he came out in the pouring rain and guided me into my slot. Nice clean place.
Sep 19, 2014
Sep 18, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Nice camp ground.
Sep 16, 2014
Park was very clean especially the rest rooms looked new and very well maintained. I would highly recommend to friends and will return hopefully if space available for bike week. Please correct SPELLING TO first name to LAWRENCE THANK YOU
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 09, 2014
We enjoyed our stay. The staff and other campers were very friendly
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
It was great- we only wish the same camp site was available for Biketoberfest

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We will give you a call if it becomes available.
Sep 04, 2014
Lovely place. We had a great time. Will be back as soon as we are in the area again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We can't wait to see you again.
Sep 02, 2014
clean, great pool, warm lol, staff friendly, definitely a return, only short stay of two days taking our rv from ohio to orlando for the winter. conviently located
Sep 02, 2014
Great park we will be back thank you
Sep 02, 2014
Good location, friendly staff. Not much privacy between sites. Bathrooms were fine.
Sep 02, 2014
Aug 31, 2014
Friendly nice staff. Awesome pool.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We'd stay again. Everyone one nice and the place was clean!
Aug 27, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.