Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 04, 2014
Best staff of any KOA we have stayed at. Excellent, clean facilities.
May 03, 2014
We had a great time!
Apr 30, 2014
The most friendly workers and well maintained grounds. Couldn't have been happier with our stay. Will definetly be back. Campground manager Wendy is just a wonderful person!
Apr 29, 2014
Apr 29, 2014
we had a wonderful time the facility was clean people are friendly I would definitely tell my friends to stay there
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
I enjoyed my stay here, this is my second year staying here! We stayed in the new area which was peaceful but the mosquitos were bad. The restrooms were not as clean as the first time. I plan on staying in June for a week and would recommend to anyone. Staff was excellent!
Apr 28, 2014
Normally our rating would be higher as we've been very happy here in the past. But this yr. we were in a smaller site which didn't give our high-energy dog enough space. We requested a change in sites many times; always told 'nothing open right now but we'll keep you in mind'. We'd pd for a full mo. but finally left early; saw many sites empty out but were never given the chance to move.
Apr 28, 2014
Apr 28, 2014
Staff very friendly, ensured we knew we were welcome.
Apr 28, 2014
A fabulous KOA with very neat and clean everything!
Apr 28, 2014
The folks at this KOA are very nice and friendly. The grounds are neat and well kept. No excessive noise or loud music. I wish there were shady full hookup sites, but the tent campers did have plenty of shade trees.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 24, 2014
Great Park, clean, well sized sites. Very friendly and helpful staff. Thanks KOA
Apr 23, 2014
Nous avons apprécié notre séjour chez-vous et c'est avec plaisir que nous espérons y retourner. Liette Alain
Apr 22, 2014
7 years I had my rv there. Seven. It was crammed in the skinniest site, so skinny that I was told was infrequently used for this reason. But I liked it and moved into it. I left for a job and they said they would move me to storage. They couldn't. The tractor wasn't up to it. So, at their decision, I was allowed to stay in the site for storage and pop my slides out when I came down. I was only the
Apr 22, 2014
We enjoyed staying at your campground, we had good service. The only thing is that the sites are small. Thank you and hope to be back next year. Have a wonderful summer. Nicole Hébert.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
We appreciated being within 5 min. driving time from the beach. The access to internet is not reliable.
Apr 21, 2014
Already making reservation for next weekend
Apr 21, 2014
It was nice, staff seemed friendly but a little uptight. Overall great stay.
Apr 20, 2014
Apr 20, 2014
Very nice facilities and great staff
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Bonne réception et le terrain et les douches sont très propre.
Apr 17, 2014
Everyone there were very friendly and helpful. We checked in after hours and there was a guy there who took us to our site and made sure we were able to set up ok.
Apr 17, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 16, 2014
Great Weather, friendly staff and campers
Apr 16, 2014
Apr 14, 2014
Good campground for tent camping. Staff very helpful.
Apr 14, 2014
Apr 11, 2014
campground well maintained and landscaped and bath-house was immaculate. staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. location was close to the beach, shopping centers- groceries - gas. overall one of the best koa's we have stayed at. thank you for making our stay awesome!!!
Apr 10, 2014
Great time real clean good job
Apr 10, 2014
Nice pool, a good balance between shade and sunny spots, fair price, nice staff people. I like the way they pick up trash anytime of day at each site.
Apr 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and have already made plans for next year. It shows that someone is starting to care about the looks of the grounds, great work!!!! See you next march. Ken Hibbitt
Apr 09, 2014
Though not on the beach, it's just a short ride away. Rec room has complete kitchen facility, convenient for tent campers, but it closes at 6pm. Bathroom is clean and sufficient for the campground needs.
Apr 08, 2014
The sites are incredibly small and tightly-packed. Otherwise nice people and clean park.
Apr 08, 2014
Great staff - Big Ed was wonderful! The campground seemed like it was missing an outdoor feel, not too many trees around. The restrooms were great though!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very crowded. More like a parking lot. Office closes EARLY.
Apr 02, 2014
Very nice.
Apr 02, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
very nice place nice people an close to the beach an track we will be back
Mar 30, 2014
The tent site we booked was described as semi-seculded. Ha...it was in an open field in clear view of the store and most other campers. Nice pool area but chairs need refreshed. Washrooms clean but really tiny stalls and only curtains across in one set. Heavy traffic noise all night. Spotty wifi unless you sit right by the store. We were disappointed overall and would not recommend for tenters.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.