Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 13, 2013
Bike Week - best place to stay - close to everything. Very quiet @ night. Only comment is the TV reception not too good on site 413. Not sure what the reason. Thanks!
Mar 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but there are way too many campsites for this size property. The people behind us were so close that their awning hit our slideouts. That is really the only complaint though; the people were very friendly, the park very clean, and pet areas were great!
Mar 12, 2013
Good place to stay when going to the Daytona 500. Should tell folks the shuttle to the track is not a free service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also would liked to have seen more signs along the interstate and the roads leading up to the KOA (There aren't any at this time).This would make it much easier to find the campground.
Mar 12, 2013
it's great
Mar 11, 2013
First time at this KOA for Bike Week the park was clean the staff was very friendly and Helpful will be back many years to come.During quite hours had no issues. GREAT JOB KEEP IT UP!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
We had a great time. Nice camp site and enjoyed the race.
Mar 08, 2013
We had a great time, meet wonderful people. Had one issue where the park attendants put a picknick table in front of my door so that I had to move it to get out of my trailer. Other than that we had a great time at your campground. Thanks, Beth Belford
Mar 07, 2013
The campground was jammed, understandable as it was race weekend. Wendy and others were great hosts and the grounds were very clean considering the crowd.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
everything went smooth nice friendly employees
Mar 05, 2013
Easy to Find.Easy to get in & out of park.Close to Daytona races/oceon.Quiet.Garbage pick up easy.Security good.Hope to be back someday.
Mar 05, 2013
Long weekend camping. Facilities very nice and clean. Employees very helpful and attentive.
Mar 05, 2013
we love visiting daytona and we enjoy camping at the daytona koa. the atmosphere is great and the people are very helpful and friendly.
Mar 04, 2013
Very well kept and monitored. Super clean restrooms, wash room, etc. Very difficult backing a 42 foot 5th wheel into the spot, too many cars randomly parked at other spots, no pull-throughs.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice facilities and good clean showers. Only minor negative would be that the sites are very small. We were lucky that the site beside us was empty. An RV with a slide and an awning barely fits within the site...this may not be the case with all sites on the property. Otherwise, a really great KOA.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. We stayed during race week. I thought it would be a drunken party scene. It was actually the opposite. Very nice campground and staff were very friendly. It was perfect.
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
THANK YOU
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
site we were on unlevel too close to other camper yet friendly help during our stay didnt have place for campfire campstore not much in it maybe not peak season
Feb 27, 2013
very good people.
Feb 26, 2013
Needed to pay $10 for early check in. The spot was not occupied! Really? I had booked 4 nights by the way. Also, 1 of the 2 bathroom was outdated and needs upgrade. When full, 1 cleaning a day is not really enough! Friendly staff and nice setting.
Feb 26, 2013
I get lots of emails, so internet was important, they were great..... staff extremely friendly...so were othwer campers...stayed for the month...took in race week...cannot say enough good about every thing....
Feb 26, 2013
First time staying in daytona. our stay was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. thank you
Feb 26, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, very clean park and will keep coming back and will tell all our friends, thanks again for the fun stay at daytona beach KOA
Feb 26, 2013
Very, very small site with no ambiance. Been coming here for years, by far the worst site ever. No more 210!
Feb 26, 2013
Love the park,,clean,quiet,and awsome staff
Feb 26, 2013
The only problem is your shuttle co. We were left standing for 1 1/2 Hr. and finally came back by cab. We were told over & over of his bad reputation. It will reflect on you. NOT GOOD Tank You
Feb 26, 2013
Staff was not as friendly as other KOA that we stayed at. One work kamper who had been there since November was confused with the computer system. I wanted to reverse an additional site for Fri-Sun & she could not figure it out. Said there were not any spots. By Friday thru Sunday, I counted numerous sites unoccupied. Very disappointed in staff sort of giving me the brush off.
Feb 26, 2013
Had a great time!!!!!!!!! If we ever come back we will stay here. We met new people from all over!!!!' Thank you!!!!!!!! From Billings M.t. Gina and Tim!!!!!
Feb 26, 2013
Our campsite was extremely too small (especially for what we paid for it) and very overpriced.
Feb 26, 2013
clean facilities and excellent spacing between sites. will stay again!
Feb 26, 2013
Feb 26, 2013
Very nice stay. Bathroom locks very hard to use.
Feb 25, 2013
Very nice people. Great WiFi. Daisy hard a wonderful time. Thanks, pf
Feb 25, 2013
Quiet and relaxing stay. Even during the Daytona 500 weekend!
Feb 24, 2013
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Feb 23, 2013
The good -- clean bath houses with the best showers we have had. Trash pickup from the trailer. Well kept grounds. Helpful and friendly camp host next to bath house. Clean laundry. The bad -- the office staff were not helpful. And even disinterested in helping. There needs to be more privacy for full hookups The ugly the price!! Need more amenities, maybe a coffee pot for campers.
Feb 22, 2013
GReat staff Great people WIll return next year

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.