Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2013
Prope acceuillant la seul note est amélioré internet
Mar 29, 2013
This was my 2nd stay, and would have been perfect, except for the check in experience. When reserving the site, I requested full payment be made on the VISA I provided. Upon arrival, that had not happened; when completing the remaining transaction I was asked to pay an additional $10 fee.
Mar 29, 2013
We stayed only 2 nights but would have stayed longer. Nice camping, well located.
Mar 28, 2013
No contact info after hours, weak internet, no picnic table and no cable tv service.
Mar 28, 2013
This place looks nice in the pictures. Does anyone ever inspect them. Wi-Fi is so slow that it took me 2mins to down load 7 e-mail messages.Tv signal is bad and mostly PBS stations, How cheep. I had 2ft from the edge of my awning to the RV next to me. With a little planning I bet they could get a few more in there. This place is a dump and I can't believe you put your name on i
Mar 28, 2013
The site was great until the kids across the street showed up, drinking beer all night, cuzing a lot and running around with no clothes on. Was not what a family campground needs to support. None of your help showed up at all to tell them to be quiet? Other than that was enjoyable for the most part.
Mar 27, 2013
we stayed during bike week. the staff were very friendly and helpful. facilities were clean and well maintained.Thank you for a great stay.
Mar 27, 2013
Mar 27, 2013
espace trop petit et mal défini. vr placer d`avant dàutre de reculon donc a la meme table de piquenique.
Mar 27, 2013
Wasn't there long enough. Stayed one night due to weather. Locks with codes on bathroom doors (??). I would stay there again.
Mar 26, 2013
ACCESSIBILITÉ À INTERNET DIFFICILE SUR NOS TERRAIN DE CAMPING
Mar 26, 2013
Decent place. One of the baths was out of service during my stay and no sign was posted to that effect -- would've been helpful.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 25, 2013
Good place to camp. Quiet at night, campground employees very helpful & nice. Breakfast was good & good value, orange juice cup needs to be a little bigger. Would stay again or recommend to my friends. Great location.
Mar 25, 2013
Used just to get away from Orlando. Sites too close and no fire rings. All seniors and no families. Strange for Spring Break.
Mar 25, 2013
Mar 23, 2013
The lots are to close and are to crowded, are care takers and ground crew unfriendly.
Mar 23, 2013
The bathrooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. The pool was nice and clean.
Mar 20, 2013
The WIFI service did not work from my site 325.If you advertise WIFI it should work in entire campground.A heated pool sure would be nice .....Im just saying
Mar 20, 2013
The biggest problem i have is the rest rooms in that they are to small for the number of people that can be there on a week like bike week and some times i think that they need to be cleaned some times more often.The one rest room up front the stalls are so small that you almost can"t fit in the thing.Not to say also they don't have a door on the stalls they have a sheet of some sort.
Mar 19, 2013
Nice friendly staff and great clean bathrooms
Mar 19, 2013
nice area. small, narrow sites! could have a better layout. water hookup far from site over 50 feet. had to buy extra water hose. a little pricey for what you get.
Mar 19, 2013
clean restrooms and nice people running the camp
Mar 19, 2013
I had a very pleasant stay with you during Daytona Bike Week. The park has a great location and the amenities are nice. I always enjoy coming down for Daytona Bike Week and also Biketoberfest.
Mar 19, 2013
Very accommodating and convenient! Thanks and we"ll be back next year!
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
Mar 19, 2013
It was terrific. Beautiful area, well kept. Very friendly staff. The only thing I would say an opportunity exists in is that both restrooms are closed at the same time. Everything else was great!! Thank you for having us. Sincerely, Maja Mazur
Mar 18, 2013
Great place to stay for Bikeweek or Biketober Fest.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
We would like to have had shuttle service,Too pricey. The bathrooms and showers need more heat. Two hours is too long to be closed for cleaning. The shower rooms were not very clean and the water did not work well. Also being short the shower heads were way too high so when you tried to move forward far enough to get sprayed on the water was right up against the shower curtain, the shower heads ar
Mar 18, 2013
Tough to rate it in bike week.
Mar 18, 2013
My only issue with this visit was being charged for arriving 2 hours early. The spot was clear and the other 4 guests that were in the same situation were also complaining.
Mar 18, 2013
Our stay was great! Staff was very helpful if we needed anything. Thanks for a wonderful stay, it's always nice when your home away from home is like you never left home. :)
Mar 18, 2013
Compared to other camp sites it was way too expensive. We will not be going again.
Mar 18, 2013
Campground is clean and people are friendly. Enjoyed our stay.
Mar 18, 2013
it was very nice....I think you rates are to high!!!!
Mar 18, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at KOA- Daytona Beach. Our spot was very nice, we were close to the bath house and it was very clean and had plenty of hot water.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The campground was nice. Don't expect a true "wilderness retreat," it is in Port Orange right off of Nova Road. But if you're looking for somewhere to put up a tent for Bike Week like we did it's just fine. All facilities are clean, the grounds were well maintained. All of the campers we talked to were friendly. No complaints, a very nice stay!
Mar 18, 2013
HATED our tent site by the entrance, beside the propane refill tanks,by the sewer dump,employees golf carts constant pulling around site, distraction wee hours of night beside the night attendant house! Other than that, sad you charge $1 day for fire pit use but thankful for picnic table usage and delivery our first few hours after check-in. Staff at check-in quite friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2013
the only thing was that the sites we a little tight
Mar 17, 2013
The one thing I wish you would not have taken away. Was the portable toilets at the back of the camp ground. Wish you would keep those for bike week!! THANK-YOU for everything else!!! Wayne
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
we like the campground. but we had noticed that sites were available with all full hookups..that were empty and noone came in on them....we would have preferred one of them...but otherwise being bike week it was really quiet...thank you..see you again..Barbara Raieta
Mar 17, 2013
Pleasant environment and very helpful staff including being guided to our site and assisting with parking our motorhome. Well stocked store with key supplies. Easily accessible to everything in Daytona and other beach towns. Quiet and well managed with multiple trash pick-ups per day.
Mar 16, 2013
The staff is extremely nice & very helpful. It is very nice & convenient to a lot shopping areas & restaurants
Mar 16, 2013
We went for bike week. The campground was packed but really quiet. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet, clean campground. Outhouses/porta-potties would have been nice for the amount of people staying there for bike week. Would stay there again.
Mar 16, 2013
bathrooms were closed for 2 hours per day for cleaning between 10 and 12. maybe twice a day for 1 hour each would work better. 1 hour seems like plenty of time to clean 3 showers a couple of toilets and a urinal bathrooms were in pretty bad shape whenever I used one.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.