Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 18, 2013
We were very happy with our stay at KOA- Daytona Beach. Our spot was very nice, we were close to the bath house and it was very clean and had plenty of hot water.
Mar 18, 2013
Mar 18, 2013
The campground was nice. Don't expect a true "wilderness retreat," it is in Port Orange right off of Nova Road. But if you're looking for somewhere to put up a tent for Bike Week like we did it's just fine. All facilities are clean, the grounds were well maintained. All of the campers we talked to were friendly. No complaints, a very nice stay!
Mar 18, 2013
HATED our tent site by the entrance, beside the propane refill tanks,by the sewer dump,employees golf carts constant pulling around site, distraction wee hours of night beside the night attendant house! Other than that, sad you charge $1 day for fire pit use but thankful for picnic table usage and delivery our first few hours after check-in. Staff at check-in quite friendly and helpful.
Mar 18, 2013
the only thing was that the sites we a little tight
Mar 17, 2013
The one thing I wish you would not have taken away. Was the portable toilets at the back of the camp ground. Wish you would keep those for bike week!! THANK-YOU for everything else!!! Wayne
Mar 17, 2013
Mar 17, 2013
we like the campground. but we had noticed that sites were available with all full hookups..that were empty and noone came in on them....we would have preferred one of them...but otherwise being bike week it was really quiet...thank you..see you again..Barbara Raieta
Mar 17, 2013
Pleasant environment and very helpful staff including being guided to our site and assisting with parking our motorhome. Well stocked store with key supplies. Easily accessible to everything in Daytona and other beach towns. Quiet and well managed with multiple trash pick-ups per day.
Mar 16, 2013
The staff is extremely nice & very helpful. It is very nice & convenient to a lot shopping areas & restaurants
Mar 16, 2013
We went for bike week. The campground was packed but really quiet. Very clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Mar 16, 2013
Friendly staff. Quiet, clean campground. Outhouses/porta-potties would have been nice for the amount of people staying there for bike week. Would stay there again.
Mar 16, 2013
bathrooms were closed for 2 hours per day for cleaning between 10 and 12. maybe twice a day for 1 hour each would work better. 1 hour seems like plenty of time to clean 3 showers a couple of toilets and a urinal bathrooms were in pretty bad shape whenever I used one.
Mar 16, 2013
Only complaint is the time of day u close bathrooms for cleaning. You should clean later in day when people are out and about not between 10 - 12 which is when most are just getting around for day.
Mar 16, 2013
Mar 15, 2013
Bon camping bonne réception.
Mar 14, 2013
Mar 13, 2013
Bike Week - best place to stay - close to everything. Very quiet @ night. Only comment is the TV reception not too good on site 413. Not sure what the reason. Thanks!
Mar 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay but there are way too many campsites for this size property. The people behind us were so close that their awning hit our slideouts. That is really the only complaint though; the people were very friendly, the park very clean, and pet areas were great!
Mar 12, 2013
Good place to stay when going to the Daytona 500. Should tell folks the shuttle to the track is not a free service. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Also would liked to have seen more signs along the interstate and the roads leading up to the KOA (There aren't any at this time).This would make it much easier to find the campground.
Mar 12, 2013
it's great
Mar 11, 2013
First time at this KOA for Bike Week the park was clean the staff was very friendly and Helpful will be back many years to come.During quite hours had no issues. GREAT JOB KEEP IT UP!
Mar 09, 2013
Mar 08, 2013
We had a great time. Nice camp site and enjoyed the race.
Mar 08, 2013
We had a great time, meet wonderful people. Had one issue where the park attendants put a picknick table in front of my door so that I had to move it to get out of my trailer. Other than that we had a great time at your campground. Thanks, Beth Belford
Mar 07, 2013
The campground was jammed, understandable as it was race weekend. Wendy and others were great hosts and the grounds were very clean considering the crowd.
Mar 06, 2013
Mar 06, 2013
everything went smooth nice friendly employees
Mar 05, 2013
Easy to Find.Easy to get in & out of park.Close to Daytona races/oceon.Quiet.Garbage pick up easy.Security good.Hope to be back someday.
Mar 05, 2013
Long weekend camping. Facilities very nice and clean. Employees very helpful and attentive.
Mar 05, 2013
we love visiting daytona and we enjoy camping at the daytona koa. the atmosphere is great and the people are very helpful and friendly.
Mar 04, 2013
Very well kept and monitored. Super clean restrooms, wash room, etc. Very difficult backing a 42 foot 5th wheel into the spot, too many cars randomly parked at other spots, no pull-throughs.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 03, 2013
Very friendly staff and helpful. Nice facilities and good clean showers. Only minor negative would be that the sites are very small. We were lucky that the site beside us was empty. An RV with a slide and an awning barely fits within the site...this may not be the case with all sites on the property. Otherwise, a really great KOA.
Mar 03, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Pleasantly surprised. We stayed during race week. I thought it would be a drunken party scene. It was actually the opposite. Very nice campground and staff were very friendly. It was perfect.
Mar 01, 2013
Mar 01, 2013
Feb 28, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
THANK YOU
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
Feb 27, 2013
site we were on unlevel too close to other camper yet friendly help during our stay didnt have place for campfire campstore not much in it maybe not peak season
Feb 27, 2013
very good people.
Feb 26, 2013
Needed to pay $10 for early check in. The spot was not occupied! Really? I had booked 4 nights by the way. Also, 1 of the 2 bathroom was outdated and needs upgrade. When full, 1 cleaning a day is not really enough! Friendly staff and nice setting.
Feb 26, 2013
I get lots of emails, so internet was important, they were great..... staff extremely friendly...so were othwer campers...stayed for the month...took in race week...cannot say enough good about every thing....
Feb 26, 2013
First time staying in daytona. our stay was great. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. thank you
Feb 26, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpfull, very clean park and will keep coming back and will tell all our friends, thanks again for the fun stay at daytona beach KOA
Feb 26, 2013
Very, very small site with no ambiance. Been coming here for years, by far the worst site ever. No more 210!
Feb 26, 2013
Love the park,,clean,quiet,and awsome staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.