Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 18, 2017
Nice place in general, but the internet is HORRIBLE. Keeps disconnecting, and when it is connected, it is VERY VERY slow. For me, that is a reason I wouldn't come back.
Jan 18, 2017
All great thank you
Jan 18, 2017
I have stayed here since March of 1977 and have allways enjoyed it and the staf are helpful.
Jan 17, 2017
A little tight on parking. Hard to get by on the road. But everyone helpful and bathroom was very clean
Jan 16, 2017
Jan 14, 2017
Only stopped overnight, but we know that it is a good KOA from a previous longer stay.
Jan 12, 2017
Most excellent stay for 7 family members and wonderful Gathering spot for those local. One of the nicest campgrounds ever stayed in!
Jan 12, 2017
Staff is always pleasant, great to work with, accomodating and very active in maintaining property. Bathroom facilities are newly remodeled and super clean with modern fixtures. Great location to nearby shopping/dining. I've used this park many times for work travel.
Jan 11, 2017
Nice campground, convenient, staff very friendly guest were friendly
Jan 11, 2017
Good location Good staff Old, old, old layout. Park on grass, small concrete patios. Squeezed together, electrical boxes are ancient and plugs are cracked. Zero landscape, just grass. Looks like they are improving the buildings.
Jan 09, 2017
Set up my tent in space 259 & had a nice, quiet time. An employee brought a table over for me.Bathrooms were clean.
Jan 08, 2017
The campground was staff was very friendly especially the young girl at the checkin desk
Jan 07, 2017
Jan 06, 2017
Last minute booking and we got a pull thru delux with patio, fire ring and furniture. Was a very nice spot and we were very pleased with our stay.
Jan 05, 2017
Great location, super new deluxe cabin (2 separate Bedrooms), courteous & friendly staff. Cleanliness of campground. WIFI signal strength could be improved though..
Jan 04, 2017
We had an amazing time! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The campground was well kept and all the facilities and pool were very clean. We will be back!!!!!
Jan 04, 2017
Amazingly busy and popular campground. The staff were very friendly and so were the guests. They have a playground, pool, outdoor games, but other not a lot of campground activities. Maybe it was due to the time of year. However, the place was clean and neat, has parking area for cargo trailers, and enough space to maneuver in and out, even when the place is full. And is closest to the beach.
Jan 04, 2017
We will never return to this campsite again. The staff was unwelcoming. Our neighbors invited friends to their camp and listened to music, speaking very loudly laughing until 6am. We asked them to make less noise but as they were drunk they ignored our request. No one from the staff came to stop that.
Jan 04, 2017
Everyone was very friendly
Jan 03, 2017
a little crowded but given the time of the year it was acceptable. Check in staff was excellent!
Jan 03, 2017
Restrooms were exceptionally clean and grounds were very well maintained. This is a first class operation.
Jan 03, 2017
A well-run campground. However, we felt we were camping an overnight pit stop due to all the one nighters and super-tight campsites. Campground has the appearance of a storage facility (no trees/shrubs, neighbors on top of you, etc.) This was our first KOA stay in many years and probably our last.
Jan 02, 2017
Activities Director really made us feel welcome, enjoyed meeting some of the guests and workers at the functions.
Jan 02, 2017
Need more thing to do
Jan 02, 2017
Very old and spaces are small and crowded.
Jan 02, 2017
Great little campground. The only problem that the conveniences store was not the greatest and the WIFI signal was not always consistent.
Jan 02, 2017
Very busy, campers coming going all the time
Jan 02, 2017
My daughter n said it was the best cabin we ever rented!
Jan 01, 2017
Your Christmas decorations were cute. The pool was cold and the bathroom door code was a challenge to figure out.
Jan 01, 2017
clean and new!
Jan 01, 2017
Jan 01, 2017
There isn't much room between each site. Every time our neighbor came to dump or fill up his water tank, we had to move our chairs for him to pass. The sewer system wasn't good. It was above grade, which made it VERY hard to dump our black/gray tanks. Most of the workers were friendly enough, but a lot of the other campers were NOT friendly at all, People fleeing to warmer weather from Quebec.
Jan 01, 2017
We're so appreciative of your taking us in. Very friendly staff, fine facilities, but lousy wifi!
Jan 01, 2017
It was a great Kamp ground and everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Dec 31, 2016
As always enjoyed ever minute of our stay. Second Christmas vacation with you and your staff and will not be the last
Dec 31, 2016
The sites are crammed together. Hook-ups are hard to reach. Staff was rude. No shade on most lots which is needed in Florida. Laundry room was damaged due to a hurricane months ago, still no repair, trapped roof and ripped screens. Would not go to this one again and we love KOA's! 😕
Dec 31, 2016
Just needed an electric water sewer site for the night. This fit the needs. WiFi was weak/slow. Basically a large field with lots of campers packed in tight. We didn't use pool or other amenities. Price was ok at about $53.
Dec 30, 2016
Run very efficiently. Friendly helpful Staff. Clean but a little crowded.
Dec 30, 2016
Fine busy time of year
Dec 30, 2016
The facilities were nice and clean. It's close to everything. The only draw back is our spot was between to others and we felt confined
Dec 29, 2016
Love the place! The cabins are nice, clean and comfortable. The location is close to a lot of restaurants and shops. I will definitively come back to this KOA. Oh, and the staff is very nice as well.
Dec 29, 2016
Convenient clean very friendly overall good experience
Dec 28, 2016
sloppy and ill maintained campground sites......never again especially at the rate they charge
Dec 24, 2016
Great people
Dec 24, 2016
Perfect location, extremely clean, and friendly!
Dec 23, 2016
Dec 20, 2016
need to upgrade the Wi-Fi or limit the time on it. I did not have any signal from my site.
Dec 19, 2016
Site 501 nice but NO wi-fi and poor cell reception to use personal hotspot.
Dec 19, 2016
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF. WE HAD A GREAT STAY. WE WILL BE BACK.
Dec 19, 2016
Clean great location check in was awesome all the workers were very friendly amd made it fun I will definately go back I wasn't able to use the Internet access was poor
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy