Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2014
Highly recommended!!! We're already planning our next adventure and we'll be staying at KOA again!!!
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Nice shade grassy site for tent. Store close too early 18:00pm. No AC or vent in the bathroom area. People that works on the site were very nice. Picnic table and chairs at the pool should be renewed. Very nice and clean pool. Good location but tent site close to boulevard therefore you can ear all the noise from the traffic. Beside I would go back.
Aug 08, 2014
we enjoy Daytona koa ver much,they are friendly and helpful
Aug 07, 2014
nice place, our kids do not like it to much the place since it look that is much for workers with trailers and long term living people with out kids , the campground is good and the pool looks like new :)
Aug 05, 2014
Staff was very helpful, facilities were spotless. Sites were a little tight, but on par with everyone else's. Hookups were perfect and rates were reasonable.
Aug 01, 2014
They are a great staff. It feels like home staying there. They are very accommodating. We would stay there anytime.
Jul 30, 2014
The campground was clean and the pool area was new. The people we talked to were very nice and very helpful, especially when we're concerned about fitting on the site we were assigned.
Jul 30, 2014
Tres bien. Seul probleme, toilettes et douches non climatsees. En ete, c'est intenable!
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 27, 2014
Very nice bathrooms/laundry room.
Jul 27, 2014
The poolis very nice and the installations very clean. My only caveat is that for travellers going through,the hours for the cleaning of showers are inconvenient ie mid day. Thy do a rotating schedule but it seems that notifying customers of this or changing the hours would bebetter. Thank you though for the hospitality.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Very pleasant & handy to everything
Jul 16, 2014
Camping qui na pas grand activité pour les enfants. Extrèmement bruilant le matin, des motos demare tout les matin a 5h am et ensuite plusieurs gros camion, bruit qui reveille tout le monde. Je ne comprend pas que le camping n'a pas de reglement contre le bruit tot le matin. Probablement car se sont des travailleur qui on reservé pour plus longtemps que moi qui on le droit de derangé.
Jul 16, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms clean. We will return. Thank you!
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
It was a wonderful stay. The staff was so nice to work with. Pool was clean, bath house was clean. Grounds were very nice. The only cons were that sites were very close and no shade but we had AC so was not a problem. Otherwise this is a great campgroungrounds and would come back again.
Jul 12, 2014
Excellent location in Port Orange. Nice pool and laundry. Extremely nice and helpful office staff. The sites were a little close. No trees in majority of park.
Jul 11, 2014
Park location is very convenient to beach and speedway. Park is very plain. There are a number of extended stay trailers that are green with algae they have been there so long. Looks trashy! I made a reservation months in advance for a specific spot and my confirmation showed that site number. When I got there I was assigned a different spot and was told I was bumped! May not stay here again.
Jul 11, 2014
Beautiful pool and very clean facilities. We stayed one night, but were placed out in the back end of the campground with the permanent residents and considerably far from the pool and office. Instructions stated to leave bagged garbage out by the road for pick up but not after dark. We placed our garbage out at 6 pm and it was not picked up.
Jul 11, 2014
The bathrooms were great but the sites could have been a little better maintained
Jul 10, 2014
This is such a great family place and all the campers get along with each other.
Jul 07, 2014
Nice, Clean and quiet!! would stay again
Jul 06, 2014
Great pool and laundry facilities. Site was ok. No fire ring. Wi fi was poor. Overall good value for the money.
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
j avais demander de faire la pelouse , mais l employé na pas voulu , alors 11 jours dans l herbe de minimun un pied , pas drole du tout , pour le reste c est bien
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
The grounds are well kept, the staff is extremely helpful and friendly, the office hours are convenient. The only thing I would change would be to move the playground away from the road and in a more central area closer to the actual camping area.
Jul 02, 2014
Location of KOA was great. Just a few minutes from the beach located in a very good section of Daytona Beach. KOA was clean and had very friendly personnel working. The only negative comment that I have and its not really a bad comment is that there seemed to be a lot of permanent campers mixed in with the daily campers. The permanent campers were very nice but their RV's looked fixed.
Jul 02, 2014
Very quiet and nicely kept. Cleanest bathrooms of any place we have stayed.
Jul 02, 2014
No privacy between sites
Jun 11, 2014
The staff are great, feels like family.
Jun 08, 2014
This camping site is absolutely amazing! The staff were Extremely kind and friendly which made my whole family feel more than welcome. The tent sites are spacious and bathrooms are very clean and maintained. The location is great since it's close to the beach. We had a great time here Honestly, KOA is the best choice for camping! Thank you so much for everything, we had a wonderful stay! -Juan F.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Awesome Pool! Helpful staff! Clean restrooms! Bathrooms by pool are outdated with shower curtains in frog of the toilets. Most spots are full sun and no shade. Overall very nice and close to the beach.
Jun 04, 2014
Very customer friendly KOA. They seemed to have thought of everything to make you comfortable. The pool is big & beautiful and the place is clean and appealing.
Jun 04, 2014
Garbage was picked up every day.Overall, I felt that this campground could have used some TLC. Campsites weren't always 'cleaned after someone left. The grounds could have used some landscaping to make it look more attractive. The rental units looked pretty cheap, especially when 4 of them were permanently parked in prime spots on the 'ocean front.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are talking about another campground considering we are 4 miles from the Ocean or any body of water. And we do not have any type of rental units at all.
Jun 03, 2014
We have stayed here many times over the years and have always been happy. However, this time we had a major problem with ant-like creatures. When we complained, they said this was just Florida. They did send someone down who just sprayed around our jack supports, which did absolutely no good. Our solution - we left a week early than we had planned. Not nearly as accommodating as in past years.
Jun 02, 2014
First time camping with our new Aliner popup. Great experience even with very hard rain Sat night. Great campsite and staff was excellent.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
I stayed 3 nights in a travel trailer. The facilities were clean, and the staff was very friendly.
May 29, 2014
May 28, 2014
Very nice, clean, quiet.Employees are very Customer satisfaction oriented.
May 27, 2014
Wendy and all workers , Host campers were great. friendly, and helpful. Hope to stay next year. Thanks to all
May 27, 2014
The only complaint we have is about the trash pick up!! Needs a trash bin for anytime use!! Trash pick up once a day--is not enough!!
May 27, 2014
kids had great time , nice people working their
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.