Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
Quiet even during busy holiday. efficient monitoring potential problems and garbage pick up. Couldve spaced out campers coming in during slow time instead of crowding together when camp was fairly empty. nice stay
Dec 06, 2016
Great stay!
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
The campground is very nice Clean and well kept. Centrally located, so very convenient. Problem with very weak WiFi. Very poor signal strength. Didn't like that.nsent me over my data limit!
Dec 02, 2016
was put at very back of sites not that friendly of people working some very rude
Dec 01, 2016
Very nice, friendly staff. Had a great time!
Dec 01, 2016
The staff was very helpful and friendly!
Dec 01, 2016
Stayed here during November Turkey Rod Run 2016. Good campground; friendly hosts. Close to events, but quiet at night. Easy to get to. Will plan to stay again.
Nov 30, 2016
We were at the end of the park ...very dusty. No cable or WiFi or sewer. Not my favorite place. The young man who helped us with blocks to level our RV on the sand was incredible! Thanks to him! I realize it was one of the busiest times of the year but I will not do this next year.
Nov 30, 2016
Awesome, very clean, great people.
Nov 29, 2016
Great hosts. Great site. We'll be back for the Rolex
Nov 29, 2016
We loved the Location!
Nov 29, 2016
Had a wonderful time the employees were really courteous and nice
Nov 29, 2016
Staff was friendly, camp site great and clean, area quiet n campers respectful of each other. Will definitely camp again with ya'all. Had a great time.
Nov 29, 2016
Very nice! Made our Thanksgiving personal by hosting a covered dish dinner for all the campers supplying the turkey & ham!!!
Nov 29, 2016
This was one of many times to this location. This was the best stay there we have had. Everything was perfect.
Nov 28, 2016
very helpful staff and accommodating to the needs of the guests
Nov 28, 2016
It was great until they moved about 3 Tents into the RV sights and they kept me up all night.
Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyabable and relaxing
Nov 28, 2016
Place was clean got to campground only to be charged extra for my 2 sons which when I made reservations asked me who was coming .I put them down so not happy about the 50 bucks extra.
Nov 28, 2016
Very busy weekend but they did the best they could. Will stay there again soon
Nov 28, 2016
Enjoyed the park. It was well maintained & the bathroom/showers were clean. My only con is that the lots are waaay to close. Ok for a weekend but I would not enjoy an extended stay being on top of the next lot.
Nov 25, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice grassy sites, great laundry room
Nov 25, 2016
Nice park close to everything. Only negative is the cable tv on major networks - very snowy.
Nov 22, 2016
We stayed in a deluxe cabin w/out kitchen that was nicely equipped and extremely clean.(cleaner than most high end hotel rooms) The service is amazing and friendly. The ONLY reason I would not return is That I may want a campground with a few more amenities to keep the younger campers occupied. But if you are looking for a nice place to stay for a couple days and simply relax, this is great
Nov 20, 2016
We were not given the premier site we were promised. Instead we were squeezed into a tint site. We found another campground the next morning.
Nov 17, 2016
good location. clean showers. wifi was lacking however wasnt important.
Nov 16, 2016
Nice place to stay
Nov 15, 2016
Had a wonderful time! Thursday music night was fun as well as the Sunday night Potluck. Everyone was very friendly.
Nov 13, 2016
We were there to visit family. It was convenient - and obviously had damage from hurricane Matthew. Nothing on our site but piles were in many places. The place had been cleaned up.
Nov 12, 2016
Nov 08, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful, but one night some other campers were very loud well past quiet time.
Nov 08, 2016
Nice campground, very roomy.
Nov 02, 2016
Always enjoy staying here. All of the staff are polite and helpful.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Understand about the hurricane damage but staff not very friendly.
Nov 01, 2016
Nov 01, 2016
Pleasant staff
Nov 01, 2016
We drove over 3000 miles to a family reunion staying at this KOA. The park was recovering from a hurricane, so there was damage and debris which is to be expected. We found the sites too close together for privacy. The staff needs to work on communication skills with guests and each other. The young men in the carts are rude to guests who appear to be breaking rules after an exception was made.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are very sorry for any inconvenience. As you mentioned our sites can be a bit crowded. We clearly state on our site maps we allow only one car per site to help reduce the crowding. The staff only wanted to reduce this when asking your guests to park in the guest parking area.
Oct 31, 2016
Sites are a little narrow, but well equipped campground.
Oct 31, 2016
Stayed here for a week while visiting family in Ponce Inlet. Enjoyed the stay,very clean and cleaned up quickly after the hurricane did so much damage only a few weeks before! I would definitely be coming back! Thanks KOA!!
Oct 30, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, convenient to beach especially. Would return!
Oct 26, 2016
The staff did a remarkable job cleaning up after Hurricane Mathew- they also accommodated my late check out request
Oct 25, 2016
People were friendly and the grounds were great. I was there working during biketoberfest and was never bothered by lots of noise. They kept the park under control!!
Oct 19, 2016
Staff friendly and helpful. The Bath House was very clean. We had a very enjoyable time at the resort.
Oct 17, 2016
They are more concearned about money than they are with the guest. Mislead over the phone. When talking to a few of the front desk people, but mostly the manager, all the wanted to do was get me to swipe my card. We were trying to figure out our plans according to Hurricane Matthew, and talking to the front desk was painful unless I was handing over cash...
Oct 06, 2016
Love the hosts and location.
Oct 04, 2016
Spaces are a little tight but it was nice for a short stay. We stayed in a Motorhome.
Oct 04, 2016
Rented the small cabin w/o the bathroom. The cabin was new and a flat screen tv. One of the best small cabins I have stayed in & I travel alot. Restrooms/Bathhouse have a main door has code which made me feel safe b/c one would need a code to enter the area.
Oct 03, 2016
Things were as expected. Friendly staff, decent wi-fi and clean facillities.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals