Daytona Beach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Email

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Our water electric pull through site was located furthest from the office and did not receive Wi-Fi. The site pad was just loose dirt, hardly any grass . No firing and of the picnic table just sat on dirt . For the price it was one of the worst sites I've stayed at. The play area did not have the proper depth of mulch for safety for children playing.
Apr 23, 2017
The good old Orange Isle as I remember it. Its been 20 plus years since i have stayed here. Back area dosnt have alot of shade but the park is perfect and relived so many child memories! Thanks!
Apr 23, 2017
Apr 22, 2017
Très bien entretenue Personnels courtois. bien servi.
Apr 21, 2017
Sites are too close together. Shower stalls small, the men's shower didn't drain so was standing in 4 inches of water.
Apr 20, 2017
The lady owner was so nice , helpful We will come back for sure Thank you
Apr 19, 2017
the KOA in Port Orange FL. is wonderful. Friendly staff and great guests. Some activities for us seasonal vacationer's..love the Music . every Thursday night, great group of talented camper's entertaining us. We are close to shopping and restraunts.We will be back this fall for another season.
Apr 19, 2017
good site. but had trouble with water
Apr 19, 2017
Very friendly staff, park was kept neat. Nice facilities for laundry. Pool clean and neat. We felt the campsites to close together making it very tight for parking. Felt we did not have enough space between campers. Seemed to have a faint smell of sewer gas every afternoon.
Apr 19, 2017
Beautiful place.
Apr 18, 2017
beau camping mais wifi très faible si vous êtes loin du bureau central
Apr 18, 2017
It was great and the staff was awesome!!
Apr 17, 2017
The RV pad sites are Outdated . Concrete was cracked and Our fire pit was a rim from a car. But the grounds was clean and the staff was nice. We was most disappointed the pool closed at 6, and the bathrooms was closed daily from 10am -noon . Showers was clean and good size . Loved the Easter events they provided for the kids. No bingo or adult activities . Overall great stay and will b back
Apr 17, 2017
We stayed Easter Weekend 2017 and was very pleased with the friendly staff. The kids were very happy to see the Easter Bunny. Our campsite was private and the restrooms were clean. We had a great time. Thank you!
Apr 17, 2017
Only complaint is wifi was not very good. It would work for just a minute and then nothing. This happened even when up by office and clubhouse
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
pendant notre séjour nous avons été priver d'eau durant 2 jours sans avertissement et sans compensation. un peu trop de chien et certaine personnes lavent leur animaux dans lévier de cuisine de bbq c.est très dégeulasse merci quand même Réal
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice clean staff very friendly and accommodating the only thing I wish is that the pool was heated
Apr 14, 2017
Very nice we will be back
Apr 14, 2017
Staff was great and customer service escort staff ( Mathew) did a great job assisting us into our site
Apr 14, 2017
Checked late into the Daytona KOA off of Nova Road. The security guard promptly showed us to our camping spot, gave us the pass code for the bathroom and the wifi. The KOA was very clean and the grounds very well taken care of! Will definitely stay there again.
Apr 14, 2017
The biggest problem was NO WATER for 9 hours on one day and 5 hours on the next day of a 3 day stay. The proprietors were not very understanding of the lousy situation and offered no type of compensation. I feel it was unfair to pay for 3 full days and have water gone this long without compensation. I probably won't be back also because the sites are just to cramped together - no elbow room.
Apr 13, 2017
Where to begin? 1)Packed in like sardines 2) Staff was rude on almost every encounter 3) Waterline broke went 9 hrs without water. 4) Was harassed by staff for having electric golf cart partially on patio pad as there was no room to park due to being crammed together and neighbors having multiple vehicles. Called upfront to speak to management got the run around then sent email with no reply.
Apr 13, 2017
Put me next to the maintenance buildings.
Apr 12, 2017
i had a good time and enjoy the frendship of everybody on the camping. we had a grate colaboration with the personel and my plans are to go back next fall for an other grate vacation thank you
Apr 11, 2017
Apr 11, 2017
Wifi was very weak. It is near the beach. The sites were level, sites had grass and it was easy to get in and out of. It was in a central location convenient to almost everything.
Apr 11, 2017
The bed was very squeaky and there was graffiti in the bathrooms on the mirrors
Apr 10, 2017
Good place to stay and visit the surroundings. Closed to many attractions around.
Apr 10, 2017
This is a nice quiet little park. It was in a good area close to everything but far enough away too. The only thing that keeps me from giving 5 stars is that the Internet was terrible. Also the pool says open year around but it is not heated so I don't know how anyone could use it year a round. The staff was friendly and the desk person was fantastic. We really liked it.
Apr 10, 2017
was good
Apr 10, 2017
This is such a great place! The staff is friendly and helpful, the facilities are clean and well kept. It's our 2nd year in a row here and we're already making plans for 2018....
Apr 10, 2017
The Daytona KOA never disappoints! Clean grounds, great amenities! I just can't say enough good about the staff and the weekends we spend there! Thanks to Wendy and everyone at the KOA! You're our favorite! Gabe & Cristian
Apr 09, 2017
The cable was blurry and the internet kept cutting out. They listed on the KOA site that they had basketball, but it was run down and in grass. This was one of the reasons that I chose this campground. I have a son that is always playing. Disappointed.
Apr 09, 2017
The camp ground was very nice. The staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend!
Apr 09, 2017
Nice place, very clean l. Enjoyed our short stay.
Apr 08, 2017
We have been camping there for 5 years , feel very safe , people are nice , it is clean , we are close to every thing , sites a bit small , anxious for pool to be heated , but all in all a nice place to make friends and spend the winter.
Apr 08, 2017
Extremely clean campground.Staff are friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and quiet after a busy day.
Apr 07, 2017
Very narrow spaces, difficult to get into spot and roads also very narrow and in disrepair. It was good they gave you an escort to your site, but not much help while parking. Road blocked with visitors cars during 3 day stay. Pool not heated. WIFI not useful, cable tv was all fuzzy, used Air antenna instead and received two channels.
Apr 06, 2017
Had a problem with cable connection. They fixed it by connecting me to an adjoining site. Worked good.
Apr 05, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Apr 03, 2017
Poor info at check in desk, bathroom up front near tenting should be cleaned twice a day due to dirt and grass from tenters, poor wifi tight spacing of RV's Aasistance in parking 5th wheel was great. No picnic table on our site.
Apr 03, 2017
Expensive compared to other places we stayed during our trip but it's very close to Daytona Beach so worth the ~$15 more per night. Security was very helpful and accommodating when we arrived slightly after office hours. The pool was VERY clean. The only reasons for 4/5 were it was very bright at night and bathrooms cleaned at 10am thus late night or early morning showers not super clean but OK.
Apr 03, 2017
This is by far the worst campground that we have ever stayed at.I wouldn,t recommend this place to a herd of cows.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is our mission to provide our guests with the best possible camping experience, so we are very sorry to learn you did not enjoy your stay with us. It is important for us to understand exactly what you were dissatisfied with so that we can make improvements. Please email us at info@daytonabeachko
Apr 02, 2017
It's was great :)
Apr 02, 2017
We have had some stays at some KOA campsites during our stay in Florida. It was great, all People and all facilities are awesome! Thanks a lot Greetings from Germany
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps