Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 01, 2015
Giving a five star rating says it all.
Oct 01, 2015
Quiet space, clwan, mice playground, it was a good place to stay within a few miles from the beach.
Sep 30, 2015
One of the very best KOA's we have stayed at. The folks were helpful, friendly and the sites were very large and easy to get into. I had a back in site for my fifth-wheel and easily backed into it when we arrived. Clean, nice and well priced. Going back there next year for sure!
Sep 29, 2015
Very nice place away from the noise of the airport and racetrack. It could have used some shade in the interior sites, but was quite good as it was.
Sep 28, 2015
The campground was very clean and manicured. You can tell the staff took a lot of pride in the appearance. Would absolutely recommend!
Sep 25, 2015
Nice campground, not too friendly staff, problems paying cash, pool closes very early
Sep 24, 2015
We rate this in the top 5% over the past 20 years of camping. Very clean, quiet, dog friendly & pretty. Chuck & Susan great managers!
Sep 23, 2015
Nice and quiet.
Sep 23, 2015
Clean restrooms good wifi and a friendly staff. Will stay again! The pool was nice too.
Sep 22, 2015
We have stayed there several times and have found it to be very friendly and clean.
Sep 22, 2015
As always, the group at the Daytona Beach KOA were more than accommodating!
Sep 22, 2015
It was our shakedown of a new RV and couldn't have had an easier time. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. The only complaints I would have is the cable reception was bad and that the pool was rented for a private party on Saturday. Should have been told up front since the kids were left with little to do during the heat of the day. But overall a good experience.
Sep 22, 2015
friendly well kept place to camp
Sep 20, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Iwas charged for missing a night The rule I know, but,you were empty, and lost no space
Sep 19, 2015
Sep 19, 2015
Awesome campground, awesome staff, great location, will come again and again. Excellent restrooms and flowers are everywhere.
Sep 18, 2015
Had a great time everything was nice and the staff was very friendly
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
Nice campground
Sep 14, 2015
Clean campground, very friendly, accommodating stall. We will stay here again!
Sep 10, 2015
Great park! Wooded lot very close to the beach!
Sep 10, 2015
This is an older campground and the sites are simply too close together. They would be better off to update to wider sites and less of them.
Sep 08, 2015
Our stay was a lot of fun, but the first night we arrived one of the gentleman that worked there stopped by every 10 minutes to remind us about the 10:00 quit time. It was only 9:00 we were not loud, it felt like we were being stocked. Not as friendly as past years we have stayed there.
Sep 08, 2015
Great place to stay. The staff was very friendly. will stay there again.
Sep 08, 2015
The spots were grassy areas and our fifth wheel sank a little deeper each day. Also we reserved a 30 / 50 amp spot but when we got there it was on,y 30. Had to go out and buy an adapter. Also sewer hookups were far and had to use 3 hoses.
Sep 08, 2015
Restrooms were clean, pool was nice. Good location for visiting the beach. Very nice staff, they even helped us back into our site in the dark. Sites are very close together , like most KOAs, but we were here for quick trip to the beach, not a spacious site.
Sep 08, 2015
friendly staff, lot was easy access, plenty of clean showers, wonderful pool
Sep 08, 2015
my wife and grandkids love the pool,staff was extremely nice. two buildings with showers and restrooms were air conditioned. would recommend to everyone who loves to camp.
Sep 08, 2015
Sites are a little close. But, sites are clean and grassy. Bathrooms, laundry room, and all areas in general are clean and the grounds are attractive.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice place to stay.I will come back soon
Sep 08, 2015
Almost everything was outstanding for our stay this past weekend. Our only complaint was the excessive amount of light pollution at night. There are a number of steps that can be taken to maintain a secure camp while limiting bothersome, excessive lighting. Here's one example. Regards, John Hoover (813)777-
Sep 04, 2015
Sep 01, 2015
They had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The only thing was the weather kept us out of the beautiful pool. The laundry was great & reasonably priced. Everyone was very nice and friendly.
Sep 01, 2015
Nice campground. Friendly folks.
Aug 30, 2015
Excellent rapport qualite prix. Personnel tres gentil. Sanitaires impeccables.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground. They were having problems with the cable tv(many channels were not clear). I would stay here again.
Aug 27, 2015
What a wonderful, peaceful, and enjoyable stay!!! Thank you so much for the clean bathrooms and showers! And all the staff was Great! This Will be our go to place when, we are in Daytona!
Aug 25, 2015
wonderful staff and beautiful facilities
Aug 25, 2015
Very easy to get into. Nice to have the pull through site. The owner and employees were very courteous.
Aug 25, 2015
A great little diamond in the ruff. Excellent location although a little off the beaten path of I95. Will definitely stay there again.
Aug 24, 2015
Great place with great management. The only negative is the cable TV. Most sites have poor reception with the cable so we up up using an antenna or satellite.
Aug 23, 2015
Love what your doing with the gardens.
Aug 20, 2015
The place looks great, lots of work being done.
Aug 19, 2015
We will stay again on our way north
Aug 19, 2015
we arrived late & were met by the night help gave us a pull through space & paperwork for the office & stopped by to help again & again office was very helpful as well
Aug 18, 2015
This park is a great place to stay. We really like all the landscaping and additions to this park.
Aug 15, 2015
I fell and hurt myself and the campground should have first aid like ace bandages, otherwise the young fella was nice and did what he could and checked on me everyday. I was camping alone and had no one to help me so thank you.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.