Daytona Beach KOA

3520 South Nova Road

Port Orange, FL 32129

Reserve: 800-562-5856

Info: 386-767-9170

Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

Campground Reviews

Apr 11, 2014
campground well maintained and landscaped and bath-house was immaculate. staff exceedingly friendly and helpful. location was close to the beach, shopping centers- groceries - gas. overall one of the best koa's we have stayed at. thank you for making our stay awesome!!!
Apr 10, 2014
Great time real clean good job
Apr 10, 2014
Nice pool, a good balance between shade and sunny spots, fair price, nice staff people. I like the way they pick up trash anytime of day at each site.
Apr 09, 2014
Enjoyed our stay and have already made plans for next year. It shows that someone is starting to care about the looks of the grounds, great work!!!! See you next march. Ken Hibbitt
Apr 09, 2014
Though not on the beach, it's just a short ride away. Rec room has complete kitchen facility, convenient for tent campers, but it closes at 6pm. Bathroom is clean and sufficient for the campground needs.
Apr 08, 2014
The sites are incredibly small and tightly-packed. Otherwise nice people and clean park.
Apr 08, 2014
Great staff - Big Ed was wonderful! The campground seemed like it was missing an outdoor feel, not too many trees around. The restrooms were great though!
Apr 08, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Apr 04, 2014
Very crowded. More like a parking lot. Office closes EARLY.
Apr 02, 2014
Very nice.
Apr 02, 2014
Can't wait to come back!
Apr 02, 2014
Apr 01, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 31, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
very nice place nice people an close to the beach an track we will be back
Mar 30, 2014
The tent site we booked was described as semi-seculded. Ha...it was in an open field in clear view of the store and most other campers. Nice pool area but chairs need refreshed. Washrooms clean but really tiny stalls and only curtains across in one set. Heavy traffic noise all night. Spotty wifi unless you sit right by the store. We were disappointed overall and would not recommend for tenters.
Mar 29, 2014
Well maintained property and very friendly staff. Two drawbacks keeping me from rating it 5 stars were: No pull through sites available ( not a big deal) and the Wi-fi did not work well...weak signal, and very very slow.
Mar 29, 2014
packed in like sardines!!!! Office closed at 6pm, internet spotty, in tent area, will NOT be back!
Mar 29, 2014
very clean - friendly staff and patrons - would definitely recommend and return to this establishment if ever we return to the area
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Great location
Mar 26, 2014
I have enjoyed in the past camping at Daytona KOA.I Have not camped there in a few years,I was surprised to learn of some new rules.The new rule of having to wear a yellow armband for 8 days was a joke not to mention being harassed and followed back to my site by the armband police. The rule of not being able to park a bike on concrete pad was also a surprise.I will not be back!!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
This was our 3rd year there for BIKEWEEK and we found our site to be way too small. It was just a parking spot not a campsite. So we will be looking elsewhere next year
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 25, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
My stay at Daytona koa was unforgettable, from the staff to the site to the location, could not have been any better.clean, close to everything and met the nicest people that you would know I will take this memory with me forever thank you koa I will be back.
Mar 24, 2014
Very nice campground, great service friendly people. Newer bathrooms more room. GREAT BREAKFASTS
Mar 24, 2014
nice campground, but sites are really too close. office help were real nice. Matt?? was a great help getting parked.///Ralph Ammons
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 20, 2014
Nice clean and quiet even thru bike week. Thanks
Mar 19, 2014
Nice, quite, All people are kindly, the bathroom was little and not so clean
Mar 19, 2014
Remove locks on bathrooms, not ADA FRIENDLY.
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
People very friendly and took very good care of us during our stay. restroom very clean at all times. Well stocked store and we wish we hadn't had to leave. Miss that 80 degree weather over the dam snow at home.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
to much money for bike week.i know you have to rise prices but not double. For the bikers getting like sturgis The park was good people was friedly.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
everyone that worked there was very professional..went out of there way to help...will stay there again
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
love this KOA . great staff. thought the arm band was a great idea, had no worries, my time there was very very nice. look foward to October on my return. will tell all, this is the place to camp in Daytona area. Thanks for a wonderful time..
Mar 18, 2014
Everyone was courteous and pleasant. They made sure we were fine, safe and the campground and all its facilities were clean and kept up well. We WILL BE BACK!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Many pluses but I could never get the washroom outlets to work and the shower water wasn't consistently hot. Liked that the staff was constantly trying to keep the campground clean. also liked that it was quiet.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.