Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 05, 2017
Of all the KOA's that we've stayed at over the years this KOA is one of the nicest and by far the cleanest and will be back. I do think they could have made the dog park a little bigger since the park is huge other than that, five stars!!
May 04, 2017
Great stay 😀We had actually signed up for a lot too small for our RV and trailer but your nice young lady checking us in moved us to spot that worked great 😀👍
May 04, 2017
It was a great stay, from the staff to the facilities. The shower/bathroom was so nicely done and very clean. It is the nicest (by far) bathroom we have ever seen at a campground.
May 04, 2017
Large quiet (when we were there) facility with friendly staff. Was escorted to parking and filled up on LP as we left. Stayed at Dayton KOA for two nights out of necessity but would return if our travels take us nearby. Dan DeRenzy Canton, IL
May 04, 2017
May 03, 2017
No comments.
May 02, 2017
very nice and clean place to stay workers are very helpful and polite
May 02, 2017
May 01, 2017
Some sites hold water after it rains, site are close together and fire pit are too close to next camp site. It is a very nice campground and will be back later this year.
May 01, 2017
always have a great time here. clean restrooms and friendly staff.
May 01, 2017
Very clean with pretty views. Staff is helpful and proficient. Dog walk is ok, BUT they pack you in like SARDINES!!! So little space between units and very noisy.
May 01, 2017
Very clean, well kept camp ground. Very good service. Very organized and nice staff as well. Would stay here again
May 01, 2017
Great stay! We've been coming here since 20111 and have never been disappointed. Staff is wonderful, grounds art in tip top shape and we love it!
May 01, 2017
We've stayed at this campground b4 & had a great experience. This trip was a little bit disappointing. We knew coming in that there was rain coming. Unfortunately, they assigned us to a spot (108) in the back of the campground that was very low and it completely flooded. To the point that when we left on Sunday (rain was Fri night) the spot was still flooded. We had 2 move. That was not fun.
May 01, 2017
Nice place and friendly staff,only problem was they buried their fire rings which doesn't work well in wet spring time.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
We were impressed with the entire campground, from being escorted to our site to the garbage being collected at our site. very well kept campground
Apr 30, 2017
We've stayed here several times in the past 3 or 4 years. This is not a bad park and has lots of good features including the staff and convenient location. It's just greatly over-priced for what you get. The negatives this time were consistently low water pressure (< 20 psi) and an extremely narrow site where our awning and our neighbor's slides nearly touched.
Apr 29, 2017
What a wonderful camp ground. Large sites with grass, a patio with picnic table,trees for shade and a ton of activities to do. We will definitely come back.
Apr 29, 2017
Very friendly employees. Beautiful & well kept grounds. Close to interstate.
Apr 29, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Apr 29, 2017
Great shower room.
Apr 28, 2017
Beautiful area. Very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay.
Apr 28, 2017
The had excellent accomodations and they have a top-rated place!
Apr 28, 2017
Apr 28, 2017
Simply the best
Apr 27, 2017
The staff are friendly and courteous. The grounds and bathhouse are perfect. We always stay if we are traveling thought that area.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 25, 2017
This KOA is a beautiful and well cared for campground. We had a couple of minor issues but were promptly and easily resolved. Would gladly recommend this campground.
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient location. Quite and clean.
Apr 25, 2017
Class 1 service and site
Apr 25, 2017
This was our first time camping with our new travel trailer and we had so much fun. Our 2 1/2 year old was in tow and there was so much for her to do. She especially loved the train ride and fishing!
Apr 24, 2017
Staff friendly and helpful. Facilities fantastic. Restrooms/washers,dryers clean and modern. Beautiful campground!!
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Sites are a little close
Apr 24, 2017
Always a great time at Tall Timbers. Really enjoyed the new deluxe site with the patio.
Apr 24, 2017
We found the Dayton KOA to be a very friendly, clean campground. There were many activities scheduled for all age groups. We are looking forward to camping here again in the near future.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, highly recommend! Terri B
Apr 24, 2017
best campground I have ever been in.
Apr 24, 2017
Beautiful spot, nice hiking trails, even being so close to the highway you don't hear it. Super friendly staff, would be a great place for a family, so many things to do with the kids. Only stayed one night on our way back to Ottawa.
Apr 24, 2017
We were there for just an overnight stay. The staff was very friendly and the park was very clean including the restrooms.
Apr 22, 2017
We were just here for one night and arrived late and left early in the morning. It appeared to be a lovely campground; new and very clean restrooms. The deluxe (or premium?) sites with patios etc. were very nice. The only negative to this campground that we found was the noise from the highway - it was very loud and could be heard even from inside our RV.
Apr 22, 2017
Very clean, nice size camp sites. Easy in and out from I-70
Apr 21, 2017
quiet, clean and close to hignway.
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is beautifully maintained and landscaped. The big minus for us was the proximity to the highway and it's noise. The other negative was that they have problems with the wifi, and guests are given a phone number to call tech support if you have trouble connecting, which we did. For what you pay, guests should not have to be the ones making that call. Ridiculous. Didn't use the wifi.
Apr 21, 2017
Great place to stay! Friendly staff, well kept up grounds, lots of fun things to do. Would definitely return.
Apr 20, 2017
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Thanks
Apr 20, 2017
Great Facility
Apr 19, 2017
very nice campground. very well maintained.
Apr 19, 2017
We took our chances and booked this campground last minute while traveling 4 hours away from home for a baseball tournament in The Dayton area. We were more than impressed with the friendly staff, very nice campground and super clean restroom facilities. The kids enjoyed many activities. Wish the lot sizes were a little bigger but overall we completely enjoyed our stay!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award