Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2014
Great place, lots to do, plus a drive in movie theater on the same road! Some activities should just be included in the price of admission - like mini golf. Not exactly worth $10 more dollars.
Jul 23, 2014
A beautiful place. Great staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Lovely campground, clean, well maintained facilities.
Jul 23, 2014
This is THE prettiest KOA we have ever been to. Staff was wonderful, site was great. To bad it is so far from home would come back often if closer. If traveling will love to stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our visit and loved sight 100 too. The developed trees made for nice shade. Your friendly staff was always ready to help with questions. The pool was clean and pretty. The scenery was great and made for perfect walks and bike rides. I sell RVs for a living and will continue to send customer to your KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly, accommodating,fantastic setting. Constantly picking up trash. Plan on staying here several more times this year. Beautiful lake.
Jul 22, 2014
Campground and facilities were very clean and quiet after 10pm.
Jul 22, 2014
great
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were only there 1 night, but we certainly want to come back, it was a beautiful campground!
Jul 21, 2014
had a great time , the staff is great , camp grounds are clean , if you need anything they are glad to help.is a great place for family to have a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Traffic.jam.at.the.dump station!
Jul 21, 2014
Best campsite we have been to! So many amenities and drive-in close by. Very clean and well kept. Loved the place-thanks;)
Jul 21, 2014
Joe and the staff alway perform outstanding! This is one of the very best KOAs in the nation as far as I am concerned.V/R RHall
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint was them closing one of the women's RR from 8-9am on Saturday & Sunday for cleaning. Not a very good time for that with a full campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely set up KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but the campground was very nice
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice place. Quiet and roomy. Was actually surprised that the highway noise wasn't as prevalent as expected.
Jul 21, 2014
This is a great KOA, however, my site was really BAD. The campground was nearly full and I came in on a Saturday and stayed one night. My back in site was very difficult to get into with my 35 ft. trailer.
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
Jul 19, 2014
Stay at this KOA at least 1 or more times each year. This time was just overnight, but always nice KOA. Only issue this time, site 32, MH & towing -- the cottonwood seed pods (fluffy white, float in air) were everywhere. Was concern seeds might get into roof A/C fins? We stayed in late June..have to remember that is seed time. We will stay again ...though might avoid #32 when seeds fall - LOL
Jul 19, 2014
great camping sites, nice walkways, enjoyed the new pond fountains and lights, put put course is good
Jul 19, 2014
Helpful and friendly
Jul 19, 2014
The bathroom was great. Kamping Kitchen was a plus.
Jul 19, 2014
Enjoyed 198%. 2% improvement would be, coach parking. Avoiding trees, service box and step/pad clearance. Will and do recommend Dayton KOA. Bath House is totally AWESOME !
Jul 19, 2014
Super nice but could use more inventory in Camp Store
Jul 19, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
We had a lovely time as usual. Our new campsite was great. Lots of room to move around with the grandkids. Will be back.
Jul 18, 2014
EASY ACCESS. VERY QUIET. WORKERS VERY FRIENDLY. BATH HOUSE SPECTACULAR!
Jul 18, 2014
Wonderful place. Wish our lot had been level from side to side though. No reason for it to have not been. Also wide their dog area wasn't such a tiny little pen.
Jul 18, 2014
Great place! This is an annual trip. Very family friendly.
Jul 18, 2014
very clean and well organize operation ,ran smooth the whole time we was there always ready to help you
Jul 17, 2014
We had a wonderful time. There is so much for the family to do. The campground is very clean .
Jul 17, 2014
Nice campground and nice staff.Two thing that I did not like roads are tight and narrow. The Dump station is poorly set up for campers its on the wrong side for most campers and hard to get at.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Can't understand why if I receive a 15% discount as a veteran, what advantage it is to receive only a 10% discount as a "Value Kard Rewards membership"? What a wonderful way to thank those who served by combining both discounts.... Just a thought.
Jul 16, 2014
friendly staff and very helpful. I loved the trash pickup. and a lot of things for the children of all ages. Had a great stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Everyone was extremely friendly and our family had a wonderful time. The only constructive criticisms I have is the paddle boats and bikes that were available to rent seemed to have a lot of repair issues and the sites are VERY close together. However, the facilities were very clean and there are a lot of activities.
Jul 16, 2014
Internet chose a bad spot for us--the young ladies at the desk were so helpful in finding us a spot for our motor coach. And helped us to extend our stay. Packed house for the weekend, and the ladies were very friendly and helpful !!
Jul 16, 2014
Great Resort like environment. Nice, clean modern baths. Our problem was that the site had a hill at the back, making it difficult to get level. Otherwise this is a really nice campground, with lots of kid activities (although we did not have any with us!). It is a large park, very busy. Heavily wooded in most areas. Close to highway. Some highway noise. Easy access.
Jul 16, 2014
Your dryes need help! Wasted my time and money in them. I tried the new dryes and could not find how to take the lint filter out to clean it. I am tall enough and use my figures to get lint out. Please inform us how to clean them. The old dryes are simple. Your grounds are beautiful & loved the greenness coming from Az it was great. We will stop again if we come this way. Thanks the Musser
Jul 15, 2014
This Campground is always very clean and fun for the kids. I love the fact that all the employees are so friendly.
Jul 15, 2014
We absolutely loved camping there!!! The crew is just wonderful and so very friendly!! They are so very helpful which is rare these days! The campgrounds is so clean and well kept, and has so much to offer!!! We will definitely come back!!!! Thank you so very much for all you do to make it so wonderful!!!!!!
Jul 15, 2014
We stayed here many times n loved it. This visits was good until we were packed up ready to leave then decided to take a few pictures. A koa teenager came up to our site n said it was time to leave. It was a monday n the park was empty we thought this was tacky n made us very uncomfortable. We were only 40 min late pulling out not 3 hours.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.