Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great family oriented KOA with a ton of things to do. Simply one of the best we have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Just an all around great campground for the whole family.
Aug 11, 2014
the pool was not heated- it was very cold. For the price this KOA commands I would expect heated pool. The firewood ban Is not cool. The ash borer is far south of this location and this is just used to make more money. Bathrooms were nicest I have seen anywhere, overall a nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Always like staying here because everyone is very friendly. It is very clean and there is lots to do. Used the showers in the restroom by the main office and loved having hot water. Only request would be to put new shower heads on the back to showers. Looks like they are broke and water comes out in one single stream. Only one shower works well in this building.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful place!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super soaker weekend is the best weekend out of the camping season!! Thanks for the memories!!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff, clean surroundings and excellent facilities. Will certainly stay when we are in the area again. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
I would have liked a little more info about our campsite upon registering. We were in the sun, and there were other shaded sites at the campground which we would have preferred. Other wise, nice place, clean and kid oriented.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice park. Well kept with a courteous and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers extremely clean. A lot of care goes into maintaining this park.
Aug 10, 2014
This is the best KOA we stayed at so far. I only wish the sites were a little less cramped but that is my only criticism.
Aug 09, 2014
we had a great time as always . the camp grounds are well maintained ,clean, the staff are well trained and very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
This is an outstanding KOA campground. Great space, wonderful staff and clean facilities make Dayton one of our favorite camps. If you are in the area, be sure to stay here. My kids absolutely loved it!
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed there many time and love it! Should give a discount for long stays!
Aug 07, 2014
We love this campground!!! Employees are always friendly and helpful. The owners are engaging and make you feel like your a part of the family.
Aug 06, 2014
Very happy overall. Excellent amenities. One huge complaint: Had our LP tanks filled and were charged approximately 300% of the local cash price for LP. A convenience premium is expected, but 300% is outrageous price gouging. Locally, LP probably was the price I paid back in January when the LP cash market exploded due to supply/logistics issues. Just charge what its worth.
Aug 06, 2014
great time
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained KOA. Wonderful pool and lots for kids...even though we weren't traveling with any!! Worth the drive off of I75 to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly and engaging staff. Facilities were immaculately maintained. Beautiful campground!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time, tons of activities to do, but desperately need a family restroom (one that is contained for small children while restrooming/showering).
Aug 04, 2014
Beautiful campground very tight spaces and roads. But I would recommend this place and if I was traveling through this area would definitely stay there.
Aug 04, 2014
Nice place, nice pool, only problem was site was kind of short & not much room to park your car
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Wonderful park, except for highway noise.(not your fault) Perhaps a call to your elected reps could get a sound barrier.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Fast easy check-in. Campground is well maintained. Sites are gravel but level. Facilities are excellent. Only criticisms are that I wish sites were little bigger but they're average generally speaking, and location of electric plug was quite far. I had to park further up than I'd wish to make my electric cord reach in my 35' travel trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Stay was very good activities was great for kids but campsites too close and fire rings too deep and small
Aug 04, 2014
We love going to this KOA because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The camp is clean and very updated. It is definately one of the best I have ever stayed at. One thing I would like to see changed or enforced is the calm down after 10 pm. It is hard to put kids down to rest when everyone else's kids we are having to tell to quiet down because of kids sleeping.
Aug 04, 2014
Cable connection very bad quality! The 3 last campground was a bit deceptive. First time in 2 years! What's happening to KOA?
Aug 03, 2014
Canceled because of emergency,but wasn't offered a refund
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Great, clean, well kept facilities. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Don't think we have ever stayed at a nicer KOA. Have already recommended it to family in the Ohio area as a place to bring their kids. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
We only had a one night stay, but found that most koa set a standard that other campgrounds could learn from.
Jul 31, 2014
The owner was polite and helpful with all of our needs. We had an electrical issue with our trailer and the owner arrabged for an electrician for us and was very helpful in the process.
Jul 31, 2014
Best campground we've ever been in. Modern, clean facilities. Nice pool.
Jul 31, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.