Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Was surprise to the breed band all dogs need obedience they are only as good as the people putting time in for their obedience training picking up after their dogs/ can you band rude people please
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and courteous. Always enjoy staying in Dayton.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Poor firewoord and too spendsy. Nice people and gift shop.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice campground. Would be nice if the dog run area was larger
Jun 08, 2016
Great park with very courteous and helpful staff. When we requested a different site upon check in, they quickly accommodated our request!
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay! The park is beautiful,clean and well kept. Enjoyed the fishing pond, mini golf and the pool. The staff was pleasant and attentive. Definitely one of the better parks weve stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs!
Jun 07, 2016
Great facility. Lots of friendly people on staff ready to help. It was a good time.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very nice except the grief that was given about ruggs, you said because you want to grow grass. It will never grow in those sites due to the water that lies there when it rains, not the ruggs.
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again when we visit our family and friends here up North.
Jun 07, 2016
Very disappointed that we were in the very back of the campgrounds when there were sites available closer to the front ... We couldn't use our outdoor mat even though the site had no grass and we tracked in mud ...
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Man I really love this campground. I have stayed here several times and probably will several more times. The biggest issue I have is that you have to pay for everything except for the pool and wagon ride. For what you pay a night to stay it should include more. Oh and $8 for firewood because you cant bring your own, Really?
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The park is wonderful! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return with the kids and grandkids.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time with our Aliner Club. Very nice campground, accommodating staff, clean restrooms, well groomed grounds. Will be back with another couple for Hamvention 2017
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very cheerful and helpful. Facility was spotless.
Jun 06, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms are fantastic.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We've been camping for 40 years and this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
You need to complete your 'concrete patio' project throughout the campground, instead of making people remove awning mats that are protecting us from sitting in the mud. This left us with no usable yard space, all we had was about 18" of gravel beside the camper, to put our chairs in. Telling us 'we are trying to grow grass here' was a joke, there was no grass seed, and no grass under the mat.
Jun 06, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. The CG is heavily treed, although a little less so around the full hookup sites. The main bath house is amazing with multi-tone ceramic tile walls and floors. The staff cleans the bath rooms several times/day. They are so through that a cleaning takes about an hr.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and the staff was great. I was just very disappointed in the additional charge for our kids, I feel camping is a family adventure and the extra charge for your children was ridiculous and we had never encountered that before.
Jun 06, 2016
The Dayton KOA is one of our top 2 or 3 campgrounds we have visited in the last three years. It has that old school feel along with a modern look to it . Great restrooms and a very clean campground . We will return!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Definitely will return.
Jun 06, 2016
very friendly and clean
Jun 06, 2016
It is a awesome campground to stay at. The staff is friendly and ready to help in anyway they can.They are always smiling. Everywhere you look its beautiful. All the activities, the pool,the train rides, the wagon rides were a great time. Very clean facility. The food was excellent. Thank you very much for a great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Impressed with the how clean this park is. Also, loved the garbage pick-up.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
very good stay, bathroom at office area, doors so close to toilets you could hardly use not good for senior citizens. also the site I had a hole existed at the utilities area that made leveling a small unit difficult,cable tv unreachable
Jun 06, 2016
Love the Cafe but also enjoyed the option to pay to stay later. Daughter was playing in a softball tournament and didn't have to play on Sunday so we chose to stay later and swim and have lunch at the cafe before leaving. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience camping in our new 5th Wheel. The Dayton KOA team was fantastic, polite, attentive, and truly treated us as family. Thank you and keep up the great work you doing. The Mowery's
Jun 06, 2016
Love this KOA. Spotless showers and bathrooms...quite...clean. great staff. We had an incoming storm the staff drove around to inform everyone and to get this secured. Love this place!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff members were very friendly. Clean campground
Jun 06, 2016
Best bathroom in KOA Land.
Jun 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. A little pricey, but wonderful accommodations, beautiful campgrounds and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and nice neighbors.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
real nice
Jun 04, 2016
Great place but expensive
Jun 04, 2016
Clean Bathrooms and nice pool
Jun 04, 2016
Nice people good campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is beautiful and family/kid friendly. The negative part is the way they charge for guests to visit. My mom and dad were charged $6 total but my sister was charged $18 for her and her family. The girls say they charge $6 per person for the amenities. My guests were only coming to our site to visit. Why not use wristbands and charge differently for use of the pool vs. no pool?
Jun 02, 2016
Awsome!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and all facilities where clean.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award