Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 13, 2015
Other than the car/road noise from I-70, we really enjoyed the stay. The staff were extremely friendly and well managed. Will definitely stay here again!
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very enjoyable, we will be back
Jul 13, 2015
We have stayed at the Dayton KOA off and on for 10 years. This past week we stayed at Hueston Woods for the 4th of July with some friends and then went to the KOA for the remainder of the week. The difference was night and day. I especially like the new bathhouse. It shows that they really care about the patrons.
Jul 13, 2015
This was my first experience at camping and I loved every minute of it. Wonderful campground with all the amenities one could need!! Looking forward to my next trip.
Jul 13, 2015
Arrived after numerous rains, parked our camper and nothing but mud for a 16 x 12 area outside our camper door. Asked the staff if we could use our camping rug (against the rules) owner came out and said no we would kill the grass. I told him there is no grass to kill and none coming. He agreed but said the other campers would then want the same. Most others have concrete patio, very unreasonable.
Jul 13, 2015
The kids loved the creek that runs through! Will definitely be back!
Jul 13, 2015
Too crowded, sites to close together. And most of all, the site was way too small for my RV. I am at a loss to think how you see this site suitable for a 36 foot class A. Absolutely ridiculous. I am at another KOA and the sites are much better.
Jul 13, 2015
Great Facilities!
Jul 13, 2015
What a beautiful well kept campground!!!! We LOVED it there. My 8 yr old was so sad to leave!!! They have so many affordable things for kids to do too!!! It was a great experience and we will go back! It's now our favorite place to camp!
Jul 13, 2015
This was one of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed at. Great employees and great kid friendly. I would stay again and also recommend to everyone.
Jul 12, 2015
Kampground very good,the gentleman next to us had a problem with his sewer lines and we could not sit out or sit at picnic table,all we were offered was bleach water to spray,man did not fix sewer hose so we could not sit or eat out as his hose was right by table,I love the campground but thought they should have followed through with man about his poop lines or given us another site.
Jul 12, 2015
A great place to stay
Jul 12, 2015
I have already rated. The problem is that the pull through sites are to close together. My dump pipe was less then 10 feet away from the next sites table. I know you have to make money but that doesn't work for me.
Jul 12, 2015
We just stopped overnight. The pull-through was perfect for out long rig.
Jul 12, 2015
The sites were small and completely muddy. I know that it had been raining, but putting a camper in the middle of mud and not allowing mats is ridiculous. There was not a single bit of grass on our site.
Jul 11, 2015
Looked for customer bathroom in office area but none found (?) Bathhouse very nice, however.
Jul 10, 2015
It rained the whole time. We spent a great deal of time in snack shop and heated pool. THe convenience of the washing machines gave us time to refresh our wet things! An RV ran over our tent because they disregarded the rules and we greatly appreciated the immediate response, thoroughness and care that the staff showed. Only drawback dog barking work us up early each morning.
Jul 10, 2015
When we were "escorted" to our site the "escortee" wizzed thru the site, did not point out the utilities or where to stop..and then Wizzed of. Why bother to provide this type of "escort"!
Jul 10, 2015
NOTHING BUT AWESOME!!!
Jul 09, 2015
Great place
Jul 09, 2015
The owners run the nicest KOA that we have been to.
Jul 09, 2015
We have always loved this KOA. First time visiting in many years. New camper. First time using a pull thru site. Site was very small! The ones on either side of us were very large. A postage stamp size area for our two dogs.
Jul 09, 2015
Very nice campground. Everything about it was good.
Jul 09, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
beautiful park and crew. everyone was very helpful. wish there were more like it in Cincinnati area.
Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
In 20+ years of RVing this is probably the best campground we stayed in.
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming here for 40 years and always feel safe and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very clean and busy campground with lots of workers to make sure everything was done right
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Doesn't get any better than this KOA! Top notch all the Way.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites at this facility are packed nearly on top of each other. There was little grassy areas to be found. The roadways are gravel, and not good for biking. We were told the bikeway was close on the phone, and on arrival were told it was several miles away. We left after the first night, and were told no refunds, at $60 a night. We'll take a state park anytime over KOAs after this.
Jul 07, 2015
Could not find our site in the dark it took a hour to find it
Jul 07, 2015
always a good time - some suggestions though: you shouldn't have to pay extra for a family member. please speed up the bathroom cleaning. 10am cleaning which is right around checkout...clean both sides with more than 1 person.
Jul 06, 2015
My biggest gripe is that we made reservations a year in advance and a month later we were told that sight was booked to us in error. We were kicked for a seasonal camper. Also 6$ per guest adds up and is costly, considering it is a free advertisement for your campground and every guest paid for some activities on top of that. Other than that we stay at least 4-5 long weekends every season.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time this past weekend. This was our first trip to a koa. Very nice
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service wood delivery, trash pick up, and staff just great !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome, clean, freindly staff and a beautifull place to stay! This was our third time here and we will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Really love this place! Very clean and the people are great! We've been coming here for years, and have recommended it to many!
Jul 06, 2015
Camp found is clean with many things to do. The only complaint I have is the spots are way to small. You fell like you are sitting on top of the person next to you. At over 300 spots you could sacrifice a little profit for a more enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time swimming, fishing, mining and of course eating. Nice grounds, nice staff. Thanks and see you in September. The Snyders
Jul 06, 2015
Brookville Ohio KOA had very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Clean facilities and well maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, very well kept and the shower house was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, very nice staff, great pizza, lots to do. They work really hard to make it a great place for family's to camp in tents all the way up to the big rigs.
Jul 06, 2015
Site to small, no room to enjoy outside camper. To noisy during quiet time. Too expensive!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice but you need more shower and bath rooms. How can you justify 5 shower 2 at the office and 3 at the bath house for 350 camp site. So if you have 3 people per site that's 1200 people and 5 showers.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.