Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Very nice and staff was outstanding. Very eager to help out. Definitely would stay here again.
Jul 23, 2017
It's the nicest of the many camp grounds at which I've stayed. I will happily stay again.
Jul 23, 2017
it was for only 1 night but it would have been nice to stay longer...have a lot of activities and well kept very clean bathrooms and a nice pool...mini golf could use some sprucing up...
Jul 22, 2017
The rocket build and launch was a big hit with our three grandsons. They loved it. Great fun as always. Thanks.
Jul 21, 2017
Clean and well maintained.
Jul 21, 2017
So many things to do and not nearly enough vacation
Jul 20, 2017
My family and I had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful and kept the campgrounds and restrooms in a very orderly and clean conditions at all times. I would recommend this KOA to everyone.
Jul 20, 2017
Dayton KOA is a nicely kept KOA. However, I don't appreciate that this campground mows the lawns around campers, including on the sites that people are sleeping and sitting at. The person mowing created a dust storm around every site he came on. We were planning on staying at our site until checkout but opted to leave as soon as possible due to the noise, flying debris and dust.
Jul 20, 2017
POOL WAS EXCELLENT, BUT THE SITE WE WERE IN WAS NOT LEVEL FOR OUR 24 FOOT CAMPER. IT WAS LEANING TO ONE SIDE. I THINK IT WAS SITE 24, BUT NOT SURE. CLOSE TO THE RESTROOMS.
Jul 19, 2017
Overall the campground is very clean and has great restrooms/showerhouses. There are plenty of activities to keep you busy and the sites in our area were level and pretty nice. Our water pressure was terrible but didn't let them know until we were ready to leave. Thought it was a problem everywhere and they said no. It was fairly noisy at night, first night kids til after 11,2nd night music.
Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful stay as usual.
Jul 19, 2017
Liked the place. Pretty expensive for 2 nights. Very nice, clean, and well taken care of. Spots are a little tight to get in and out of, especially when other cars are parked close to the roads. Dumping at the dump station is time consuming since there is only one place to dump. Traffic patterns make it difficult to get in and out when people are using the dump station.
Jul 19, 2017
Clean and quiet , very nice
Jul 18, 2017
we had a great time, visiting w/our son & family our granddaughter had fun staying over w/us, enjoying the pool & plenty of room to run, blowing bubbles in the open field out back
Jul 18, 2017
A little tight for big rigs but great camping and great train ride.
Jul 18, 2017
This is one of our all time favorite campgrounds. The property is immaculate, beautiful landscaping, wonderful pool, activities, cafe etc. The staff is beyond exceptional. I requested a quiet site for our 23 ft travel trailer. They recommended 'across the creek'. As promised, site 111 was quiet and shady. We always have a wonderful time here and will continue to come back.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Very well maintained. I stayed here for an extended period last year also (6 weeks) and the restrooms were always clean no matter the time of day, that's a nice touch.
Jul 18, 2017
Stayed one night and came back the next night, both sites were fine.
Jul 17, 2017
We've come 12 of the last 13 years. We love it! I think the mini golf should be better supervised. Wasn't very enjoyable with unsupervised children. Other than that, a perfect stay as always! Thank you!
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean KOA
Jul 17, 2017
We had wonderful weekend, every thing was great. Very nice shower house, pool was clean. Employees were helpful and friendly.
Jul 17, 2017
My only complaint is the placement of the dump. Seems like it's a cluster at check out time. It would be nice if there was more than 1.
Jul 17, 2017
Lots for kids to do. Crowded, so the restrooms got dirty fast! No restroom cleaning after 9pm...so by the am, they were nasty! Firepit close to the ground, a little dangerous and no cooking grate at our site. Employees were super nice.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a great stay! The facilities were well maintained and very clean. We would stay again!
Jul 17, 2017
We were only in over night but had a great site. Wish we could have stayed longer
Jul 16, 2017
Beautiful, well organized campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Extremely clean bathrooms and showers. Lovely landscaping!
Jul 16, 2017
Great people, best laundry yet, beautiful park
Jul 16, 2017
Very nice campground. Large and busy but clean. Would be helpful if staff ask on check in if you need firewood - store closes pretty early. Showers were really nice and pool a good size. Loads for kids to do.
Jul 15, 2017
Great place to stay and play
Jul 15, 2017
Well maintained camp ground. Pool was very nice and relaxing. Bathrooms were very clean. Over all great place to stay.
Jul 14, 2017
Disappointed in all the extra charges. We have stayed at other KOAs and they didn't charge for train ride.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Beautiful grounds and friendly staff
Jul 14, 2017
beautiful as always. Like seeing the updates year to year. This year I think it was a new fence around the pool. Would like to see the golf course redone next :). Thanks for making this so nice and family friendly!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice park, good internet, convenient access, great restrooms
Jul 13, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Nice campground - just wish KOA didn't charge per person for the kids. It makes it hard and expensive for a big family to camp.
Jul 13, 2017
Simply superb! Amazing, clean well maintained grounds, beautiful sites! Staff very friendly and helpful, washrooms were amazing! Outstanding KOA, great location for exploring the Dayton area, loved it and will stay again next time we are through here.
Jul 13, 2017
Great place except for infuriating WiFi service. Logging in every few minutes is not how it is supposed to work.
Jul 13, 2017
Always a great campground been staying here for decades
Jul 13, 2017
Clean & highly functional campground. Everyone was very pleasant and accommodating.
Jul 12, 2017
Exceptionally clean, friendly staff.
Jul 12, 2017
Very nice park with many things to do for all ages. Very clean and great employees. Always courteous and helpful
Jul 12, 2017
We've stayed here many times. This trip we made an online reservation for a deluxe patio pull-thru. When we arrived, there was no pull-thru available. We were told that this was due to a coding problem on the web site. We ended up with a great spot, and the campground was fantastic as usual. We would have appreciated a phone call prior, letting us know of the difference.
Jul 12, 2017
Beautiful grounds, little foot bridge, streams & fishing ponds. Lots of activities for kids included in price.
Jul 11, 2017
Messed up our reservation so we got a short site for the motorhome. Post power problems blamed on us turned out to be a faulty breaker and supply.
Jul 11, 2017
Amazing campground, wonderful staff, and simply a gorgeous place. Well kept.
Jul 11, 2017
People fighting outside cabin at 2:am and no one on site to deal with it load music past quite hours. Beautiful campground. Staff needs to slow down on the golf carts! Reckless
Jul 11, 2017
Pretty and clean. Wonderful staff. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. pizza was the best EVER Very pleasant place to stay. Clean and neat. Staff was wonderful. Would stay here again in a heartbeat. pizza was the best EVER!!!!!! Thank you all.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals