Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2016
May 27, 2016
It's like camping in the forest. The staff is wonderful. Bathrooms are fantastic.
May 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Professionally maintained and friendly, well trained staff. They must recruit from the local high school cheer leader squad for their staff. It is a little overpriced for tent sites.
May 26, 2016
Always come once a year for the amateur radio convention and appreciate while my husband attends the convention, I am able to enjoy the campground. Always make our reservation a year in advance to guarantee our stay.
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff were wonderful, the grounds spotless, the sites great. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2016
Very nicely kept and setup grounds. Its location and transportation to the venue I was going to was excellent. Normally don't stay at KOA's due to the cost but the facilities and amenities for the event was perfect. I was that there was no pool. Most KOA 's have them.
May 26, 2016
very nice camp ground the only issue I had was the cold shower sunday
May 26, 2016
very clean
May 26, 2016
Good space and amenities.
May 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Everyone is so friendly. We enjoy the breakfast that are provided.
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay for the Dayton Hamvention.
May 25, 2016
This was our third stay here for the Hamvention. Always a nice experience.
May 25, 2016
The facilities and staff were GREAT! Luckily we got in at the last minute on a very busy week end with our 36' RV, towing a car. The Hamvention bus service was WONDERFUL. Our only problem was reloading our vehicle when leaving - there are no straight, reasonably level areas where you are not blocking a traffic lane. We did get loaded and on-the-road without causing too much trouble (we hope).
May 25, 2016
Beautiful kept campground. Shower houses were up to date and great except there was no hot water. We stayed at 6 KOAs as we came across the country and this was by far the nicest.
May 25, 2016
This campground is what we hope all campgrounds will be.
May 24, 2016
Once again, after a dozen years at the Dayton KOA and the annual Dayton "Hamvention", Owners-Joe and Rhonda did a bang-up job of welcoming me, my radio group and every ham that stayed there. Kudos to Them and KOA in general for fantastic campgrounds! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 24, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff. Clean park. Reasonably good WiFi. I'll be back!
May 24, 2016
Wonderful! Caring staff and very helpful!
May 24, 2016
A beautifully appointed campground with attentive and friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
Tall Timbers is an amazing campground! If all campgrounds were like this one...life would be perfect!
May 24, 2016
Great owners and workers, pristine campground, many amenities including cafe items, one of the best KOA's out there!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pull through sites are too close together especially with young children, no room at the camp to play. We always have to be away from the camper for them to play. If we didn't camp with friends it would be very uncomfortable.
May 24, 2016
had a great time I ohio and expect to return
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. Very clean facility
May 24, 2016
we were in the area to work, so didn't see much of the campground. the pizza on our last night there hit the spot :-)
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's always very clean, the staff and owners are friendly and do their best to make campers feel welcome. We have camped here for many years and always had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Great place to camp. owners go out of their way to make it a good time. In all the years we have been camping at KOA's this is the best one.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Stayed here to attend Dayton Hamvention in a travel trailer. Campsite was a pull thru, fairly level, full hook up, restrooms & showers were great, way above average for a campground. Will be back next year.
May 23, 2016
Great catering to a large convention crowd and facilities were very well staffed and maintained.
May 23, 2016
I needed to get rid of some smelly trash, but could not find a dumpster. You might want to have one available for emergencies. Just a thought.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean and a really great staff, everyone was so kind!! See you next year,,
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. One negative: The bathroom stalls & shower are miniature.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, clean, friendly staff
May 23, 2016
Wonderful place.... I understand the ban on wood, but if I buy wood one weekend, not use it, have my receipt, I should be able to use when I come back following weekend. I did not argue with the young girl on the phone. Also, can't seem to get the same answer twice on visitor rates. Was told one thing for last weekend and something different this weekend. too pricey for visitors in comparison
May 21, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, friendly and professional staff
May 20, 2016
Friendly staff, would anything to make your stay Pleasant , bathhouse better then home and clean, to much water softer in the water, was like a bath in jello...I would stay again and thinking about making it a regular yearly stop,
May 19, 2016
It's always fantastic when staying dayton Koa. We are always impressed with the great employees and how polite and respectful everyone is. Thank you tall timbers👍🏻
May 18, 2016
Had made reservations before hand, arrived and was placed in the driveway of a no longer used camping cabin. The "site" even had the hookups mounted on the wall of the cabin even though that put them on the wrong side of driveway for ease of use. Will not return and will make sure my fellow campers hear about this place. Camped in a motorhome.
May 18, 2016
We were only here for an overnight stay, but were totally impressed with everything about the facility. Clean, well manicured, friendly staff, tons of activities. What more could you ask for?
May 17, 2016
It was great! The staff is always friendly and the grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
May 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Brookville KOA. We have met so many nice campers. It was cold and wet but warm friends and family keep your heart warm!!!
May 17, 2016
Great weekend stay. Thanks for keeping the campground so clean!
May 17, 2016
Clean nice campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities to do.
May 17, 2016
All was fine. Had no problems except it was cold and rainy. Stayed in the camper almost the whole time. We had a great time. Will be back. Already have some dates that we will be back. See you then it not before.
May 17, 2016
it was pretty cold and wet, but we had a great stay as usual. Staff was very friendly - Bethany gave a huge smile and wave every time we saw her! Lots of water in the wooded area - would like to see improved drainage, but didn't affect any campers this weekend.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award