Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 02, 2017
Great koa and great people running it. Will stay at this koa again.
Jun 01, 2017
Best camping experience yet, we just became familiar with the three different tiers of KOA ratings. This is by far a class place to stay. Wish we lived closer so we might be able to use it more often. Owner is a gem, KOA should try to keep this guy!
Jun 01, 2017
Love lot#61! We would like to reserve that spot again in Sept on Labor day weekend. Very quiet spot and relaxing. We would suggest upgrading your paddle Boats; they were very difficult to paddle. Overall it was a Great experience!
Jun 01, 2017
Our dogs love the camp k9
May 31, 2017
Had great time but then we always do there
May 31, 2017
A great family friendly campground. Everyone friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
It was a very nice and we'll kept facility. Would definitely come again!
May 31, 2017
The Campground was beautiful. However, when I pulled out, at the end of the road there was a tree I had to maneuver around. Fortunately for me a motorhome was in the space I had to drive into and it did not have a car behind it! I cleared the tree by inches. I was assigned a site that was not built for a 36' 5th wheel plus a full bed crew cab P/U.
May 31, 2017
...
May 31, 2017
excellent place to stay very helpful and park is kept up even when really busy ill say as much as i can when in area
May 31, 2017
The most friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. Pet friendly. I Love this KOA. Our family highly recommends Tall Timbers. Hope to see you all in Sept.for the pig roast. Thanks!
May 31, 2017
Too expensive. Not likely to return. The grounds were nice, our site was water logged which made the fire pit not accessible which was a bummer. Bathrooms were excellent, staff was friendly.
May 31, 2017
There was not enough space in between the sites and no grill and our fire pit was full of water our 3 day stay
May 31, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the KOA over Memorial Day weekend. We love that they had a pool and fishing was available. Some of the things we thought that could be improved upon where the tiny lots. We did have a lot of rain and many of the campsites got flooded. They had two bath houses the one by us was very small and dirty. The one that wasfurther away was near the RV part of the park was nicer.
May 31, 2017
The BEST KOA we have stayed at. Very clean well maintained facility. It should be used as THE best example of what a KOA should look like. We will stay here again every opportunity we get.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great place to take a family. The kids have a blast. Good bike riding. A field to play baseball or kickball. Nice creek running thru property. :)
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are maintained. Some upgrading needed but I think they are working on it. Always enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
We still love coming to this campground. So much to do and now our grandson came for a visit and a train ride for the first time.
May 30, 2017
Dayton KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We've been going there for over 12 years. Always clean, active, fun and every year new or upgraded amenities are added. Family and pet friendly. Just a relaxing and happy place to be!
May 30, 2017
We love this campground, very safe and staff will do everything you need. Have several more trips this year.
May 30, 2017
Pool was really cold
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Site was very small and didn't have much grass. The fire pit was full of water. Other than that it was very nice.
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids (bike rentals, pool, playground, hiking). Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
We love this place! Unfortunately our dog pasted away this trip while we were there. Two staff members came to the site and helped me with the situation. I'm so grateful for the care and compassion they showed me and my family. Thank you so much!!
May 30, 2017
Our site was flooded. No fire all wekend bacause the fire ring was in the ground flooded. No reimbursement for wood we bought.
May 30, 2017
This is a very nice campground but prices are too high, not enough showers. When the campground is full, you have to wait in line for a shower. Campsites are too close together.
May 30, 2017
Could not cook over fire ring due to water. Suite has poor water drainage!
May 30, 2017
Sites are so close together. Over crowded!!!! Dump station is on the wrong side of the road. Supposed to go around but was to packed to get Round. Was told to go to a pull through someone had already checked out of and was treated like crap from a KOA employee because we went the wrong way to get to it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved the campground and how clean and well taking care the bathrooms and grounds were. Are only complaint is that our site flooded every time it rained. We even had to have our fire ring cleaned out twice since it filled up with water every time it Rained.
May 30, 2017
Everything was great! My only two negatives about it are: 1. It gets too smokey at night at times because the sites are so close and everyone is burning. 2. The campground should offer recycling. Being close to the city of Dayton, this shouldn't be a big problem.
May 30, 2017
We love it there, very clean and everyone is friendly.
May 30, 2017
We loving camping at Dayton KOA because it is extremely family oriented with lots of things to do. It is clean and safe and the staff is fantastic! We have 4 families with us that camp together every memorial weekend and Halloween. The craft projects are tons of fun and we love playing kickball in the large field. We would love to see a sand volleyball court added. Maybe even tournaments.Thank you
May 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms & showerhouse. Campsites are extremely small & you are packed in tight with other campers/tents.
May 30, 2017
Site 241 is too small for a pop-up. Neighboring campsites are on top of you and there is not enough room for a fire. I had to park my car in the visitor lot because it was so small and it would be a fire hazzard. The pool and bathrooms were nice and maintained but this was simply a poor camping experience. Do not stay here.
May 30, 2017
Nice,but too much traffic noise from highway near by.
May 29, 2017
this koa is very clean, and the owners are very nice people. we love staying here, thanks
May 28, 2017
Very nice staff and accommodating. While traveling my husband and I got very sick and they made sure we were comfortable. Definitely will come and stay at this KOA.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was a little hard to get out of but we managed.
May 27, 2017
Best people,ultra kleen, Super pizza
May 27, 2017
We just started camping and we had a great time there
May 26, 2017
Great hosts, beautiful park.
May 26, 2017
The facilities and the staff were wonderful. This is the nicest KOA we have visited and certainly plan to come back.
May 26, 2017
Nicest campground (of any brand) we have ever stayed in - and we have traveled from the Mexican border up to multiple Canadian provences, and from California to the Atlantic coast several times.
May 26, 2017
Loved it
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. KOAs are definitely on the expensive side though.
May 25, 2017
We stay for Hamvention and the place is always well kept and employees friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
Joe and crew could not have done a better job of taking care of us! This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award