Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
Our kids loved it, we will definitely be back!
Jul 31, 2017
one of the best koa's we stayed at
Jul 31, 2017
Just an over night for us , would come back again for a longer stay! Lots do do, well kept grounds, staff is friendly!!
Jul 31, 2017
Excellent facility, all KOA's should be this nice!
Jul 30, 2017
The only concerns we had was the paddle boat seats were broken and the peddles were almost impossible to turn. Also the peddles on the 4 seat peddle car on the drivers side did not work correctly.
Jul 30, 2017
Jul 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms. Very clean campground. It is our tradition to camp here every summer. Our kids love swimming in the pool, and wading in the stream.
Jul 29, 2017
Staff was awesome, willing to fill propane tanks in the rain.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean, very friendly staff, many activities to do, comfortable stay. Thanks.
Jul 28, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
Beautiful campground - will definitely stay here again when in Ohio
Jul 28, 2017
Noise! Campground well maintained, staff very helpful! Sites CLOSE TOGETHER
Jul 27, 2017
Reserved a Pull Through Site was placed on top of hill in a back in site, could not get out of truck or Trailer to hook up without setting in mud. Water had a strong odor to it was afraid to use it. 7 other campers backed into a cramped spot, could not set out side do to people and kinds coming through camp area or other campers setting watch your ever move to small of area for so many Campers.
Jul 27, 2017
Just stayed for one over night visit. The place was very clean and the staff was so nice. Our four legged friends also enjoyed the grounds. The café has a good selection of treats.
Jul 27, 2017
Excellent location, nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Beautiful park! Great workers! Keep up the awesome work!
Jul 26, 2017
beautiful clean campgrounds. always a wonderful time.
Jul 26, 2017
I love this campground because it is so family friendly. It has something for everyone. My only suggestion is that a more family friendly channel be used for the restroom TV's. I do not understand why a channel with adult entertainment is on when young children use this restroom as well as the adults. Why don't you have a Disney or even a Weather channel on? Thank you.
Jul 26, 2017
Does not have a staging area to load a tow vehicle. We have a 45' Prevost bus and the gravel streets between the rows are very tight for a big rig. Fortunately, they were empty enough for us to move sites to be out of mud when entering or exiting our rig. Little noise from the freeway close by.
Jul 26, 2017
Very nice campground. Well maintained and great staff.
Jul 26, 2017
Sites too small. Back of park very hard to back large rigs in. Very pricey. Charge extra for almost everything. Kids extra,50amp extra,pets extra.Younger staff lack training and some are short with are grandchildren. Got ice cream ask for single scoop barely enough to fill bottom of cone 3 bucks. Dump station is Ill placed. Pool area was nice. Park was clean restrooms nice and clean.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
Nice park. Only comment I can make is that the girl that escorted us drove thru site pointed at it and couldn't take off fast enough. Most KOAs ask if you need anything else or assist in guiding you pull in. Park very clean, nice sites.
Jul 26, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Had a preferred site stamped concrete pad, gas grill, furniture and great view. It was nice and very enjoyable Will do it again and again!!
Jul 25, 2017
good.
Jul 25, 2017
Great campground with a lot to do for the kids! Spaces are very tight though.
Jul 25, 2017
The specs were a little tight. Very organized, staff friendly. Clean
Jul 24, 2017
Nice park, love the wooded areas although sometimes it makes it hard to navigate into/out of certain sites.
Jul 24, 2017
Great time!!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
A lot to do and beautiful campsites. Our grandkids loved the pool and the mining experience -- they were sure they got gold!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful, friendly staff lots of smiling faces, guest courteous. Site was clean, restrooms clean and staff very accommodating.
Jul 24, 2017
Wonderful staff and Clean campground. Definitely will be coming back.
Jul 24, 2017
Tall Timbers is a first rate operation. The physical setting is kept beautifully and clean. Anyone, with or without family, can come here and not worry about negative or offensive stuff. The cost is beginning to make it hard for me to come often or stay as long as we would like.
Jul 24, 2017
Very nice place. Clean and well kept. My only complaint is my campsite was very tight for my motorhome.
Jul 24, 2017
Did not have the opportunity to fully utilize the amenities of this campground. Our site wasn't the best since near the parking area but facilities were nice and landscaping beautiful.
Jul 24, 2017
Great park, friendly staff!
Jul 24, 2017
Stayed here before but on a weekday.The place is packed on the weekends!There appears to be something for everyone.
Jul 23, 2017
Good & bad -- KOA was beautiful, landscapesd, lots of amenities, nice cafe & restrooms clean. Campground was nice. Negatives - roads & sites need more gravel - major puddles/ muddy. KOA goofed our 50amp reservation & put us on 30amp - 90+ degrees no RV A/C- they didnt correct error (mentioned website issues!) except offer refund if we want to leave - xcountry trip where do we go?!
Jul 23, 2017
Stayed for 10 days and had a great time. Only complaint was that they cleaned out our fire pit one morning before we got up and we like to have some left over coals in the morning to start a fire. :(
Jul 23, 2017
Great
Jul 23, 2017
We were only passing thru, but the campground had so much to do. Looked like lots of great family memories in the making!
Jul 23, 2017
Dayton KOA is beautiful! It is a very clean park in a very nice wooded setting. We enjoyed the large, clean pool with our grandchildren, as well as, the many nice amenities that make this KOA stand out. We are ready to head back!
Jul 23, 2017
Just stayed two nights, the staff was very friendly and courteous, the grounds are very well kept and beautiful (putt putt course was a little rough and needs some attention) I would stop again
Jul 23, 2017
overall a nice park. space 14 for my trailer, the sewer line went up-hill.
Jul 23, 2017
This was our first stay at a KOA. The campground was very busy and sites are close together, but it was still quiet, clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. We did have an issue with the water at our full hookup site - it had a very strong sulfur smell so we used our own water on board.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award