Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 08, 2014
It was good, rest rooms were an 11.5 not a 10.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Excellent facility, very friendly staff, lovely grounds, washrooms & showers the best we have had @ a KOA. Suggest this is a sight other KOA owner/operators could learn from. Congratulations & thank you!
Jul 06, 2014
The gals that take you to your site are not familiar enough and brought us into our site the wrong way and so we were stuck in the trees and had to be cut out. There was damage to our RV and the owner acknowledged that the tree should have been trimmed but he did not offer to comp our stay. Left a bad impression to us. Be cautious of how you are directed into your site!
Jul 06, 2014
Thanks for making our family vacation one of our best yet!!! When my pregnant niece and her two year old came to visit with her day pass, a staff member escorted her to the visitor's parking and gave her a ride on the go cart to our camper. It was a very hot and humid day, and she could have never walked that far with a small child alone.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful, The campground was neat, clean and a pleasant place to stay. We plan to return.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice pull-through site with good hook-ups
Jul 03, 2014
Very disappointed where the crew put us. A small back-in site fit for an 18' trailer not a 28' no room to park our SUV except on the grass. Paid for a full hook-up site but could not reach the sewer with a 10'hose. To top it off, while the person zig-zaged through the park to the back forty we damaged the awning and broke off the cover on the electrical outlet.
Jul 02, 2014
Check in was done quickly and the employees were great. Had great pizza from them. Ice cream was yummy. The site we were in was very nice. Hook-up was easy and had no problems. All in all our stay was just wonderful.
Jul 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised ! This was a well laid-out park, and the folks were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and nicely landscaped. The social activities were a plus, free wine and cheese, yum !!
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean. Staff courteous. Busy place, lots of turn over.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it. We are new to the camping scene. Dayton KOA was our first stop cross country. Now we will only stay at KOA's.
Jul 01, 2014
An outstanding place.
Jul 01, 2014
We had a great time!
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Campground was very nice with lots of stuff for our family to do. Nice pool, pond, putter golf, cafe, etc. Seemed a tad understaffed at the cafe and the wait was long for food/service. On Saturday morning at 7:00am the showers were already out of hot water, and the sites are too close together. Felt like we were right on top of one another. Otherwise it was a nice experience although a bit pricey.
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
This is our favorite KOA!!
Jun 30, 2014
The prices very high and the sites were incredibly small. Barely any room to sit around the fire pits. In addition to the steep prices per night we were disappointed to find out that mini golf and the kids train ride cost extra. We were going to have company come visit but you charge by person which is a little overboard.
Jun 30, 2014
escort from office to saite, several times each day patrol to ensure park cleaniness
Jun 30, 2014
it's the most well equipped beautiful campground we've ever stayed in
Jun 30, 2014
Spent just 1 night while passing through. May be the nicest, most courteous KOA we have ever camped. Will definitely book a longer stay next time. Fantastic!!
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful place. Well kept up for the most part. Bathroom papertowels were out Sat. night and trash can by bathroom was overflowing. Other then that (minor things in my opinion) everything was FANTASTIC!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.I think $7.00 for a bundle of wood is kind of steep.I also don't think that we should have to pay $7.00 for kids that are 7 to 10 for the Sunday buffet. Other than that we had a great time and as always the bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Jun 30, 2014
This is by far my favorite place to stay! Thank you for a beautiful campground and thanks for keeping it so clean!!
Jun 29, 2014
Great place, clean, love it. The only thing is they sure are getting kind of pricey for a campground.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything worked out great for us at this campground. The staff was very friendly. Quiet hours were adhered to. The ONLY reason for not giving a 5 star rating was the fact that the sites were very tight. We had a 35 ft fifth wheel and it was tight navigating into our site with the other coaches and bigger campers so near. We had a 'near miss' with a neighboring coach.
Jun 28, 2014
As always, the campground looks great and staff are friendly. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Maintenance staff kept everything very clean. Pool and restrooms were excellent. It is obvious you have very high standards. As a Park Ranger, I am experienced in these matters and was highly impressed. The only suggestions I could give for improvement would be new fire pits that don't quickly flood such as those used by MI State Parks. The other would be slightly more green space between sights.
Jun 26, 2014
What a great campground!My granddaughter loved the pool and snack bar.The band was great.Your staff and park exceeded our expectations
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice camp ground but was sort of cramped. Besides that hosts were very helpful and would stay there again if in the Dayton area
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We Make The Best Of Our Camping. KOAs Are Just To Expensive To Camp At. Other CampgroundS With Bigger Sites, More Amenities Are Cheaper. WeTry To Avoid KOAs Locally (State)
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I had a good pull through site. Even though I did not fish, I did enjoy watching the people I was with fish. I was also happy to see a a restaurant where food like pizza, and ice cream could be purchase
Jun 24, 2014
Although we have booked a Camper Cabin for my son and his girlfriend, this was our first stay at your beautiful campground. We LOVED it! The only thing that we thought might have helped, would be having rows and campsites better marked. Your employees were very friendly, and your grounds and amenities were amazing. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2014
Courteous staff, clean facility and altogether a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
This is our favorite KOA to stay in. Everyone is very nice and warm. They make you feel very welcome there. WWE make it a point to stay there when we travel from St Louis to WV. See you net year and keep number 10 for us. We loved that spot more then any other. See you next year. Frank and Sue Gilmore.
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. A bit pricey for an overnight ear bur reasonable if staying with kids for 3 or 4 days.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed at many KOAs. This is top notch.
Jun 23, 2014
Always love staying here!! All 3 of my children love this camp ground!! Keep it up guys!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We love the Dayton Tall Timbers KOA. We've been there several times and we have enjoyed it every time. We will definitely make a trip back there!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.