Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2014
Spent just 1 night while passing through. May be the nicest, most courteous KOA we have ever camped. Will definitely book a longer stay next time. Fantastic!!
Jun 30, 2014
Wonderful place. Well kept up for the most part. Bathroom papertowels were out Sat. night and trash can by bathroom was overflowing. Other then that (minor things in my opinion) everything was FANTASTIC!!!
Jun 30, 2014
Staff is very friendly and helpful.I think $7.00 for a bundle of wood is kind of steep.I also don't think that we should have to pay $7.00 for kids that are 7 to 10 for the Sunday buffet. Other than that we had a great time and as always the bathrooms and showers are always clean.
Jun 30, 2014
This is by far my favorite place to stay! Thank you for a beautiful campground and thanks for keeping it so clean!!
Jun 29, 2014
Great place, clean, love it. The only thing is they sure are getting kind of pricey for a campground.
Jun 28, 2014
Everything worked out great for us at this campground. The staff was very friendly. Quiet hours were adhered to. The ONLY reason for not giving a 5 star rating was the fact that the sites were very tight. We had a 35 ft fifth wheel and it was tight navigating into our site with the other coaches and bigger campers so near. We had a 'near miss' with a neighboring coach.
Jun 28, 2014
As always, the campground looks great and staff are friendly. We will be back.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Maintenance staff kept everything very clean. Pool and restrooms were excellent. It is obvious you have very high standards. As a Park Ranger, I am experienced in these matters and was highly impressed. The only suggestions I could give for improvement would be new fire pits that don't quickly flood such as those used by MI State Parks. The other would be slightly more green space between sights.
Jun 26, 2014
What a great campground!My granddaughter loved the pool and snack bar.The band was great.Your staff and park exceeded our expectations
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice camp ground but was sort of cramped. Besides that hosts were very helpful and would stay there again if in the Dayton area
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
We Make The Best Of Our Camping. KOAs Are Just To Expensive To Camp At. Other CampgroundS With Bigger Sites, More Amenities Are Cheaper. WeTry To Avoid KOAs Locally (State)
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
I had a good pull through site. Even though I did not fish, I did enjoy watching the people I was with fish. I was also happy to see a a restaurant where food like pizza, and ice cream could be purchase
Jun 24, 2014
Although we have booked a Camper Cabin for my son and his girlfriend, this was our first stay at your beautiful campground. We LOVED it! The only thing that we thought might have helped, would be having rows and campsites better marked. Your employees were very friendly, and your grounds and amenities were amazing. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2014
Courteous staff, clean facility and altogether a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
This is our favorite KOA to stay in. Everyone is very nice and warm. They make you feel very welcome there. WWE make it a point to stay there when we travel from St Louis to WV. See you net year and keep number 10 for us. We loved that spot more then any other. See you next year. Frank and Sue Gilmore.
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. A bit pricey for an overnight ear bur reasonable if staying with kids for 3 or 4 days.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed at many KOAs. This is top notch.
Jun 23, 2014
Always love staying here!! All 3 of my children love this camp ground!! Keep it up guys!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We love the Dayton Tall Timbers KOA. We've been there several times and we have enjoyed it every time. We will definitely make a trip back there!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The customer service and the shower house/ restrooms were great. The pool was also enjoyable. The sites are very small and very tight. It is even hard to drive around. If you like to have a camp site vs a parking lot I would not recommend comming here.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice campground, too expensive. The site was over 10" drop from front to rear wheels of coach,could not get level. Many other sites available. Won't be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground well kept, with a lot to do. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Best campground by far!! Awesome management, everything is beautiful!!
Jun 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Have been before. Will go back when travel dictates.
Jun 22, 2014
as always was a great stay
Jun 22, 2014
Great, as always. An outstanding KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
We camped there many years ago when our kids were youngsters and now we came with our kids and grandkids and hope we can start another tradition of camping together at KOA. Grandkids said it was awesome!!
Jun 22, 2014
the staff were very helpful, the grounds are very beautiful, such a lovely wooded site.
Jun 22, 2014
C row was such small sites we were on top of eachother. The front desk girls were not friendly maybe train them on customer service. The firepits were in the ground, safety issue my child about broke their leg. I'd never stay here again if it was free and I am telling everyone I know this place is awful!!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
excellent facilities and helpful people with good location - incredible restroom!
Jun 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Great facilities.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Resort was lovely, but our hook up post was wet & muddy, needing more stone in that area.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and spacious park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived and ordered some pizza and wing bites at the cafe. Both were very tasty and were delivered right to our site.
Jun 20, 2014
beautiful campground. we stayed on our way to vacation and enjoyed it so much that we stopped on our way home as well! Had and RV site as well as a deluxe cabin - wonderful accommodations!
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground--clean with lots of amenities (bath and shower looked like 5 star hotel) and well-kept grounds
Jun 20, 2014
Beatiful facility with friendly staff. Extremely clean and well cared for.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Staff very pleasant. Grounds very clean. Restrooms are beautiful. Want one of them at my house.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.