Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely LOVE the annual pig roast - thanks so much. Still would like to see the pet area enlarged, AND the fire pits not sunken into the ground where they get no air circulation.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay here often. Very clean and nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
As always, this campground is the very best. We absolutely love it and recommend it any time we get the chance. Love the Halloween weekends, our grandchildren can't wait for it every year.
Oct 10, 2016
it is a nice camp ground. but the owners are not friendly. they have not done updates here lately. lots of site need gravel added.
Oct 10, 2016
PERFECT PLACE FOR FAMILY CAMPING
Oct 10, 2016
Small sites, especially for the price and thought too pricey overall. Was told site 319 when making reservation but given a different site that wasn't very good when I arrived but the staff was very willing to work with me to get me on a better site. Could have been a big problem had the campground been full. Very nice and clean campground as well as a equally nice, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained. Able to relax after a full day on the road.
Oct 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 08, 2016
Traffic noise a problem Bigger annoyance was Fox News on bathroom tv. No way to get away from this travesty that. Apps itself news.
Oct 07, 2016
This is one amazing KOA! I would stay here any day. Beautiful, nice sites, the shower facilities are unequalled anywhere, and close to many attractions, notably the Air Force museum.
Oct 07, 2016
Narrow roads and sites; but, clean
Oct 07, 2016
Love this place stop every time we are in area
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff was awesome. I'm new to camping so it may be a little pricey. I'm not really sure.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Cramped tight site. Called ahead gave rig size they still put us on short lot. Asked about where to park tow vehicle. Told we could pay for another site. WTH? Finally move us but site was still short. Parked on grass. It was a weekday with few in park. Would it have killed them to let us park in an empty site. Stupid policy. Won't go back. This is why KOAs have bad reputation.
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely setting, great amenities, quiet, secure. Extremely nice place to stay. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the tight pull through sites, when dropping and hooking up a travel trailer, one must block traffic. Realistically it takes at least 5 minutes to hook up, set equalizers, and be ready to move. Had 2 guys get grumpy at me, but I had already started, so they had to wait.
Oct 05, 2016
our full service site was a little tight with all the trees in the area for our rig and truck, but none the less, your KOA is very nice.
Oct 05, 2016
The campground is very clean and well laid out. The sites are not too close together. The staff are friendly. On the negative side, the cafe was closed, and the water in the shower was cold, even after waiting for 5 minutes. Hopefully this is not the norm.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice site, very busy campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous Staff! It was our first stay at a KOA Campground and we felt extremely welcomed and were escorted to our site. Beautiful Campsite and very serene, just what we were looking for!
Oct 04, 2016
First impression is the grounds and facilities are nicely maintained. We also went on the pig roast weekend, which was great. My 2 suggestions for improvement are price/value and space. The sites are directly on top of each other. We had our picnic table half under our camper's awning and when we sat at the table, we were literally in the road! High price should include mini golf and pancakes
Oct 04, 2016
Always very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Even in the rain, it's a nice place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome weekend, could not have asked for more, the birthday card for my granddaughter was so special, can not thank you enough!
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome
Oct 03, 2016
The whole weekend was great. We love the Dayton KOA b/c it's always clean, the showers are very nice and the pig roast was very good. We have camped there several times and will continue to do so.
Oct 03, 2016
Great time even though it rained on Friday during set up. Pig roast Saturday was excellent !
Oct 03, 2016
good good good love it
Oct 03, 2016
It was our 2nd visit and we enjoyed it very much. We will be back
Oct 03, 2016
They do everything right. One of the best we have stayed at.
Oct 02, 2016
We drove 5000 miles on this trip and this was one of the 2 or 3 best campgrounds on the whole trip.
Oct 02, 2016
Sites are very small, stone pads. Driveways are very tight for a large motorhome. Poorly lit. Could not sleep because of the noise of neighboring sites til well after midnight. A site with water & electric was $20 more than we paid at a state campground for full hookup.
Oct 02, 2016
Oct 02, 2016
Nice campground
Oct 02, 2016
Love this campground. Bath houses are beautiful.
Oct 02, 2016
Weather was rainy so sites were soggy. We only stayed overnight, so it was very expensive. Very nice bathrooms.
Oct 01, 2016
Amazing KOA. Staff was great and the campground was perfect. We had a really great time here. We look forward to staying here again.
Oct 01, 2016
Un des plus beau vue à ce jour.
Sep 30, 2016
Good place to stop when visiting the air museum
Sep 30, 2016
Neat Place ,well run ,very friendly staff
Sep 30, 2016
This stay was a overnight stop. The site was clean and flat not level but close. People were friendly and helpful
Sep 30, 2016
Very clean, quiet and friendly helpful staff. Highly recommended park
Sep 29, 2016
Very nice camp ground. The one thing that upset us was u do not allow personal golf carts. U state due to safety reasons; but u rent them. This is just away of making money nothing to do with safety. We have problems that makes it difficult to do allot of walking. We carry insurance on our golf cart. There is no reason why we should not be able to us our golf cart. We will not be using KOA.
Sep 29, 2016
Nice clean level site with excellent wifi. Friendly staff.
Sep 28, 2016
No doubt about it, dayton tall timbers Koa is the greatest rv park around. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Great job Joe and all your employees.👍🏻👍🏻
Sep 28, 2016
Although we only stayed one night, Dayton KOA is probably the nicest campground we have ever stayed. We have been camping since 1981!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award