Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 16, 2016
We have been traveling for 4 weeks and this has been one of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at.
Aug 16, 2016
Great wifi, showers and campsites.
Aug 15, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very well kept. Love staying here.
Aug 15, 2016
Campsites are too close...take a pocket full of cash.
Aug 15, 2016
Nothing but the usual! A nice stay!
Aug 15, 2016
Very clean and fun activities for kids and adults.
Aug 15, 2016
The campground is always groomed nicely with beautiful flowers and plants. There are lots of trees for plenty of shade. The pool is big. This campground is a great family campground.
Aug 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Many shaded sites. Super clean and modern showers. We look forward to staying again.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 15, 2016
Unbelievable that this is a family campground and you are charged for your children daily. We were unable to fully extend our slide outs due to trees, electric pulls, etc. which was a huge inconvenience. Parking at campsite barely enough to park our own vehicle and close to the fire pit which I feel is dangerous. You even have to pay for the 10 minute train ride for your kiddos!!
Aug 15, 2016
The staff was very professional & made our stay quite nice. We will be back.
Aug 14, 2016
enjoyed
Aug 14, 2016
Outstanding bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2016
Nice friendly people, good amenities & clean facilities. Nice to have stayed there...a couple of times.
Aug 14, 2016
Everything was very well maintained. Beautiful park. Superior pool. Lots are small, but there's a lot to do.
Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful campground. Stone bathroom really nice. Really enjoyed our stay.
Aug 13, 2016
We loved this KOA! The staff are great, the grounds beautiful and it is in a great area. This may be the best KOA we've stayed at!
Aug 13, 2016
Great overnight stay. Friendly staff. Only complaint was our site, #12, was not a level site.
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful campground
Aug 13, 2016
Aug 13, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay!!
Aug 13, 2016
This is by far the nicest KOA we have ever been. Probably the best campground we have ever stayed. We camped here in August 2016 when traveling home from the northwest. Would have stayed here longer but had to get home. We camped in a a 40 ft motor home.
Aug 13, 2016
TOP[OF LINE PUBLIC RV PARK........TY 4 LETTING ME USE A SAILBOAT 4 A RV
Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground, would have given 5 stars but I asked for a pull through and got a pull through that you could not pull out of with a 32ft trailer and make the curve.
Aug 12, 2016
wish pool and café were open longer. It is still summer with lots of evening light. Awesome bath house. Lots of well cared for trees and shade. Like the camping kitchen.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly and clean. Not a problem. Felt safe.
Aug 12, 2016
We stop at Dayton every year. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
We camp here at the end of July each year. I am not sure why we cannot reserve our own site but so far we haven't had a problem with either site
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice camp grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2016
Love the pool and pizza and ice cream. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 11, 2016
Such a beautiful, shaded, gorgeous campground. There is so much for the kids to do. I love that the pool has a chair to assist handicap people get into the water. I wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
Great. No problems.
Aug 11, 2016
A truly underrated campground! Well off the highway, so it is very quite. Well planned and well maintained. Uniquely decorated restrooms - no they are not completely tiled, but the owner provides her artistic skills - accomplishing something better. The sites are large, level, and well groomed. We would definitely stay here again
Aug 10, 2016
Very expensive for just overnight stay. Appears well run for such a large campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great park, had a very enjoyable stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we brought our two Grandsons and they had a blast. i would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 09, 2016
Our first visit, but not our last! Beautiful, clean grounds & restrooms!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
We did have a staff member that wasn't so nice, not rude, but didn't even smile.Indifferent.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first stay at any KOA campground and we were very impressed. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the location was ideal for our needs. We wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of some of the amenities offered. We would definitely come stay again and recommend you to other campers. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
We've stayed before and been more pleased in the past than with this stay. Service in the cafe was not good. Sunday breakfast was better for the $8.00 when a variety of breakfast food was available. Pool and shower house were great as usual. Kids enjoyed the water games and the train ride.
Aug 09, 2016
All ways a great time
Aug 09, 2016
great place clean
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Extremely clean and well kept. Only complaint and reason for 4 star rather than 5 would be lot size. Extremely tight, ended up renting site next to use too, which was open. This gave us about the same room as the average state park campsite. Very kid/family friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
We Had a Great weekend loved the pool and enjoyed pizza & icecream from the cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent in every way
Aug 08, 2016
We had a nice stay. you need to offer more services.
Aug 08, 2016
I don't agree with the $6 per person visitor charge. There is nothing to justify it. The rates have gone up and you're not getting anthing for it. Most of the spots are so close together, it's not safe to have a campfire. You risk burning someone's camper down.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Host Great campground ! would recommend to anyone !One of the best that we have stayed at! Lots of activities for children and adults. Clean and well kept campground with the best restroom and shower facilities that we have ever seen at a campground! Can't say enough good about this place.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award