Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 15, 2017
Park is beautiful. Weather was on our side during our 2 week stay. Couple of glitches: water pressure was very low--didn't seem to matter how many RVrs were present. Voltage (on our 30 amp service) was also quite low. Our voltage regulator/surge protector never measured voltage to be over 111 volts. Several times voltage dropped below 108 and the protector kicked off the air conditioner.
Jun 15, 2017
service by staff great and courtesy
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
It was exactly what I was looking for when taking my 4 year old grandson on his 1st camping trip. Very clean and friendly people. My grandson loved hunting "crawling dads". He did that almost a whole day! Thanks for having such a great place!
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of stuff for the kids. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
beautiful grounds, friendly staff. we stayed 4 nights looking forward to coming back with friends
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, well kept up. Nice staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park, but the sites are very close together and many require some clever maneuvering to get into. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Once the weekend crowd left on Sunday it became much more enjoyable.
Jun 13, 2017
The nicest campground I've been to and the staff, including the owner are so friendly and caring. Just the Best!
Jun 13, 2017
Perhaps one of the best campground that we've stayed. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, flat sites. Lots of activities. Definitely would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend at the Dayton KOA! The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly! We'll definitely be spending more weekend here!
Jun 12, 2017
Only complaint was loud music after 10 pm on a Saturday night
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best camp grounds I have ever seen. Spots a little close together, but other than that, the staff was great, the park was clean and level, there were plenty of activities for the kids and adults alike. Very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Overall great campground, clean well kept, planned activities, soul not hesitate to stay again
Jun 12, 2017
The employees have an excellent attitude & know how to do good business. Everyone was very helpful, respectful & receptive of camper needs. There is a large lake where people were fishing, a shallow rocky stream where kids were chasing tadpoles & finding shells, a large pool, & a stage where local bands were playing all day/night Saturday. The bathrooms and sites were very clean, too. I loved it!
Jun 12, 2017
This is a great campground for families. Tons to do and beautiful trees. We always enjoy staying, however this last trip a business down the road had live music and it was so LOUD it could be heard throughout the entire campground. Went on until 11:30 pm. I get that KOA has nothing to do with this but it definitely ruined the peaceful camping vibe.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful setting, great site, lots of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with the help at checkin! Apparently we didn't reserve the correct size campsite but they helped us out!!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this kampground. The staff is always friendly, there's plenty for the kids to do and its very peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place. Very friendly staff. I had to sanitize my water system after leaving to get rid of sulfur smell.
Jun 12, 2017
Who is very nice day restrooms are clean the workers were very polite
Jun 11, 2017
We love this campground they made some great improvements on their sites. Thank-you very much for the new firepit.
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful. Was staying while attending an event in Xenia. No problems.
Jun 11, 2017
Where very helpful when needing directions. Very polite, very clean
Jun 11, 2017
The amenities and overall layout, site size, and the landscaping was nice. The restrooms were clean, well stocked but the one in the center of the property had a lot of steps up and down once inside. My complaint is the fee for guest. I have family in the area who stopped by at 7:30 pm for a short visit, they didn't use any amenities, we sat at our site, and we still had to pay $6 per person.
Jun 10, 2017
Nice grounds, bathroom nicer than my home. The spots are a little tight in full hookups. I would reco elect/water sites by creek. Pricing for food, bait, golf carts and pedal cars seems very steep. 3 Scoops of Ice Cream was $8. Nitecrawlers 3>50 doz. Don't mind people making a profit, but prices seemed extreme.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice place would recommend to anybody
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees- I forgot to say "towing" with a 45' m/h but they found us a spot. Tyty The grounds are very well kept and I've never seen so many beautiful flower baskets and ground flowers!! Will definitely go back when in that area.
Jun 09, 2017
wonderful experience. great costumer service by all staff members
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate grounds
Jun 08, 2017
To crowded, sites are over crowded and to close together. I was in site 240 with a tent camper and my neighbor was on top of my fire ring, the grass lots need to be define more with painted lines, because of this situation I will not be back to this KOA. two restroom / shelter houses is not enough you need more some people have to walk a good distance to get to the restroom. This needs fixed.
Jun 08, 2017
Way to expensive,water pressure is terrible and stained
Jun 08, 2017
Never had to wait for help or assistance. Everyone that works here was more than helpful and friendly. We will return and are so excited.
Jun 07, 2017
A very clean campground, restrooms, showers are excellent. Stayed one night and will stay again
Jun 07, 2017
We arrived at 10:30 pm, map with very poor directions was left on door. We had been driving for 11 hours, even with another camper trying to help us, we were not able to find our site due to poor marking on the roads. We ultimately parked in the parking lot for the night and were still charged for the site. acted rude to us and said "why didn't you call the emergency #." We did not see one.
Jun 06, 2017
Really friendly staff. Site ok. Located in treed are so pleasant view from our windows. Too close to neighbor
Jun 06, 2017
We are starting our 7th summer coming here and love this KOA more every year. The kindest staff who remember you when you return. The grounds and bathrooms are so clean! So much for the kids to do! We absolutely love it there!
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice and clean. Has every amenity you need.
Jun 06, 2017
It's very expensive, you pay for firewood, bikes, train rides, etc. you would think some would be included for the price paid. Sites are fairly nice typically, but this time not so much. There were broken plastic ware & trash, forks sticking out around campfire, wasps nest in electrical box, & water w/filter was dirty; said something 2x to employees on a cart and no one returned to do anything
Jun 06, 2017
Top notch! Clean, accommodating, beautiful grounds, modern and extremely well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing campground compared to so many others. Friendly staff, great campsite and a good sized swimming pool!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
The only thing I did not like is the highway noise. Otherwise it is an awesome campground. Super nice pool.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome! Every interaction I had with a staff member Was great!!
Jun 05, 2017
real nice
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Your campgrounds was one of the nicest grounds I ever stayed at. The services were excellent. Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
I have been brining my family to this KOA for the last 10 years and each time I am extremely pleased. The staff are amazing and the facilities are great. Thank you for always making our camping experience a great one. keep it up!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award