Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Best KOA in the area !!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campground but roads should have names and then be labeled on camp map. Very difficult to find site in the dark. We had a pull through site that was going up hill and curved also sandwiched between trees. Also difficult to do all in the dark. Also asked office to empty fire pit since it was filled with water. Fire pits were buried.This was in morning. Came back at dinner. Never touched.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Great campgrounds with Great staff. The BEST koa we've stayed at so far.
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground
Aug 07, 2017
This KOA was so clean and friendly with lots for the kids to do.
Aug 07, 2017
It was so nice to have all the family activities (hayride, crafts, etc). I think the campground prices are a little high so I do wish that the train rides and some other activities were also included in the price. I also think the guidelines for having visitors come in are a bit extreme
Aug 07, 2017
Very nice campground. One of the best we've visited!!
Aug 07, 2017
Campground beautiful and clean. Young lady staff over the top in customer service and helpfulness. We'll be back.
Aug 07, 2017
Super clean lots of activities to do
Aug 07, 2017
Everyone working were very friendly and went out of their way to help! Very nice and clean camp grounds.
Aug 06, 2017
The KOA staff was always courteous and friendly. The campground is very clean. Loved the pool! The only negative is that our campsite area was on the small size, but our neighbors were always friendly! We will be coming back!
Aug 06, 2017
Beautiful park, nice bathrooms.
Aug 06, 2017
Just one suggestion ... walking to and from the little pond required going thru another campsite, maybe removing a site and making a walk-way ... we felt uncomfortable.
Aug 06, 2017
This was a beautiful KOA the staff was great the park is beautiful all around a fabulous place will definitely stay again
Aug 06, 2017
nice clean grounds, excellent wifi. Our only negative comment is, we understood the cafe closed at 7:30 PM, we went in to order pizza at 7:20 and were told no as they stopped serving hot food at 7:30 and they couldn't make the pizza in 10 minutes
Aug 06, 2017
This was the only koa on our ttrip were I didn't need help with my infant in the bathroom ... they had a shower that was large wlenough for my stroller. The camp grounds were very clean and the lady working the front desk was extremely helpful and pleasant.
Aug 05, 2017
above all others in friendliness and clean, please keep the dogs noise down.
Aug 05, 2017
Loved the fishing and liked the 6ft depth in the pool because we have never seen that before in Ontario Canada at a KOA. The bbq at the deluxe site was very clean and my husband appreciated not having to dig out our bbq! Had a very relaxing stay.
Aug 05, 2017
I bring my two boys down every year for about a week. We really enjoy this campground. We love how clean it is and how friendly everyone is.
Aug 05, 2017
We love it at this KOA!
Aug 05, 2017
Pleasant!!!!!
Aug 05, 2017
This is the most beautiful KOA that we have ever stayed at. I found the beauty of the grounds to be peaceful and relaxing.
Aug 05, 2017
Aug 05, 2017
Was just a one-nighter. Did not take advantage of the amenities, but it appeared others did. Only complaint was the site was very unlevel. Location was handy to the interstate. I'd stay again
Aug 04, 2017
Very nice, big campground. Had an issue with part of the cable TV stations going away that was promptly fixed in less than a half hour. Pull thru site was kinda tight width wise, but it worked!
Aug 03, 2017
Beautifully landscaped with great sites. Highly recommend, one of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Aug 03, 2017
Lovely KOA. Very well maintained and super clean. Friendly staff. We will be back. Lovely sites.
Aug 03, 2017
This was a beautiful campground with great sized showers and toilets. We were escorted to our site, and the escort had our neighbors move their things which they had put on our site. This was the best maintained campground we have been in.
Aug 03, 2017
We came in on a Saturday and it was a little tight getting into our spot. But the staff was friendly, the grounds were very clean, and the bathhouse was spotless. I will be back
Aug 03, 2017
I went to take a shower in the men's shower. I am older and disabled Veteran and I went to the Handicapped shower. I turned on the water and all I got was cold water. There was another guy in another shower and I asked him if he had hot water. He said he ha plenty. He said that he had to turn the water on all the way completely to get hot water. I did that. Still no water. I tried to take the sho
Aug 02, 2017
Best campground anywhere. Spot 61 needs the fire ring elevated. Ring was flooded most of the time we were there.
Aug 02, 2017
Very nice site we plan to stay here again when we are in the Dayton area
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and well run campground. We always enjoy our time at Dayton Tall Timbers!
Aug 01, 2017
Great place! Fire wood too expensive.
Aug 01, 2017
Clean and kid friendly
Aug 01, 2017
Great staff . clean and beautiful campground
Aug 01, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
At $ 80.00 per night a little much,but a great campground
Jul 31, 2017
We were so happy with the amenities and cleanliness of the campgrounds.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
We had a great weekend at the Dayton, OH KOA. The park is beautiful and well maintained. We highly recommend.
Jul 31, 2017
Great amenities boys loved the pool was really nice at this KOA, we were in the 1-30 full hook-up section, only wish the site were a little wider! they were very tight and narrow
Jul 31, 2017
It was very nice stay. There were some rather obnoxious people that ran through our site a LOT! But sometimes you just have to roll with it. People can be so rude! Love your KOA and will be back the end of August.
Jul 31, 2017
Campground is great, however, camping sites for larger trailers is very small.
Jul 31, 2017
real nice,good amenities over all,very nice people. only irritation, our little one wanted to ride the camp train one last time before we left. one went by so he went to the main store to ride the next one. he was told that the next one was at 2:30, long after we would have left. he no sooner gets back to our site when the train went by on a 2nd trip with only three on board,he was quite upset
Jul 31, 2017
I love staying at this KOA but I do have one complaint. The campground does not allow you to bring in your own wood which is fine but we ordered a load and it took over two hours and two complaints before we ever got it. We were told there were a lot of people needing wood and they were working on it. Not acceptable if your forcing people to purchase wood.
Jul 31, 2017
Fantastic weekend. Great KOA. Staff very friendly. Could not ask for better. Will definitely be back and tell others.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals