Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
beautiful grounds, great staff, clean and super modern restrooms. i will return for sure. 10 out 0f 10
Sep 15, 2014
Very cleaqn, very quiet and lots of activities if you want to particate. Easy to check in and the lots are well kept
Sep 14, 2014
excellent sites, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping around the newly built washroom building. Great little cafe on site
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Just wish koa would keep their swimming pools open till sept15th as it is still very warm. It would have been nice to use the facillies
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Well kept, clean, lovely surroundings. Will stay here again and would recommend it.
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds but zero water pressure.
Sep 10, 2014
We always have a great time at Tall Timbers. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Thanks Joe and Rhonda great job.
Sep 10, 2014
Had a very nice time. Plenty to do for kids and families. Very clean and well kept grounds as well as bathhouse. Friendly staff too. only slight downfall is sites are right on top of eachother, so beware on busy weekends, and no dumpstation so we had to wait for someone with full hookup to leave. Neither of which would keep us from coming back. Otherwise great place. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is ok but they terribly over charge. Fifty three a night when the pool isn't even open. They charge for everything. We have no other choice near our son so we stay there but wouldn't otherwise
Sep 09, 2014
Best stop in Dayton area. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and ready to be of help. We travel full time and will be sure to recommend this KOA. John & Linda
Sep 08, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 08, 2014
This campground was great. It was clean and well maintained. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the eating establishment and the convenient store were well equipped for all of our needs.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a problem with water pipe but was fixed immediately. Great place!!
Sep 08, 2014
Amenities were excellent and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2014
While the park was beautiful, we were appalled when we were charged an additional $20/day for our children and grandchildren to visit us for a cookout, etc. To us, that derailed having a fun family weekend instead of encouraging family interactions. Hard to understand.
Sep 08, 2014
The weather being as warm as it was it would of been nice to be able to use the pool, but it was closed for the season.
Sep 08, 2014
very pleased with them
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
beautiful campground!
Sep 07, 2014
Had made reservations and was given a site in the area requested. Restroom/shower was in excellent condition.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice campground, good staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at! The new shower house is over the top!
Sep 04, 2014
We enjoy our stay at Dayton KOA . All the staff was very Kind and helpful. The park was very clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of kids who were well disciplined and cared for. Nites very quiet.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We travel in our motorhome frequently and I honestly can tell you this park is as clean,well ran as any Park we have visited. For some reason, we only recently joined KOA. Now we look at KOA's first when searching for accommodations. The Dayton facility only strengthened this decision !
Sep 04, 2014
The campground is very clean and neat the staff very friendly and helpfull. The only thing I didn't like is the sites are small and it right on next to the highway so all you hear is the noise from the traffic, other wise it is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time this past weekend. Everything was just how we like it. Thank you for making our stay as it should be. Keep up the great work. See u in about 6 weeks for the Halloween weekend. Am looking forward to see you. Again thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The only thing that kept this from getting a five star rating was monday on labor day they had few employees working in which the ice cream store and putt putt store was not open and you had to go to main building to get someone to open other store. Just wasnt Convenient in my opinion but on a good note my family always has one of the best times at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Thank you again ! for a wonderful stay. WE love this Koa, and we will be back the middle of September for another great stay. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
One of the best campsites we have visited..Freindly staff nice pool and the best bathroom ive ever seen in a campground with a flat screen tv playing football games from the big ten network...NICEEEEE!!! would rate 5 star but price is high at 56.00 a night
Sep 02, 2014
rate would be great if they would get the basketball nets back. They have been missing all year.
Sep 02, 2014
Disappointed with the following:our camping group(5 sites) were unable to stay next to each other(even though we booked in Jan.),no basketball court even though it was on the site map,our sites were very narrow, leaving very little room for fires without sitting right on top of neighbors septic hose! Nice features:clean restroom/shower houses,pizza/ice cream shop,wooded sites looked nice,nice pool
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We love Tall Timbers! The new bathroom facilities are beautiful and the additional wifi access is great. Our family had a great weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful. There was many activities for the kids to do. Frommminiature Gulf. Hay rides, train rides and bike and paddle boat rentals. Swimming and fishing were some other fun stuff to do. I understand it's aprivate ccampgrounds, but for the cost to stay the extra activities should be a lot less money or even free. We are looking forward to another camping trip at Brookville KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and this campground. I felt the staff was very friendly at check in and all other times I utilized the services. I really enjoyed the staff taking me to my campsite since I was new to this campsite I would've had no clue where to go. Unfortunately I booked my reservation so late I got a small lot where I had to park my pulling vehicle at a separate location.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground is beautiful with lots of amenities. I would absolutely come stay again. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 02, 2014
Handy utilities. Friendly, helpful staff
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, as always!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.