Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 02, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA. 1 week, pull-through, mostly level, pet friendly campgrounds. We enjoyed the close museums, U.S.Nat'l Air Force Museum &other sight seeing, and having the Kafe for ice cream, pizza and such was nice! See my review on CampedThere.com for more details (Happy2Bcampers). Will stay again, do recommend!
Aug 02, 2013
THE SIGN IN GIRL WAS KIND OF LIKE A ROBOT.
Aug 02, 2013
we love tall timbers. we live in columbus and it is only an hour and a half away. people are very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Aug 02, 2013
This was our second stay at Dayton KOA, pull-through, 1 night. Shaded site, mostly level, easy in/out site. Great campground, nice staff! See my review on CampedThere.com for more (Happy2BCamper). Would recommend, WILL stay again! Thanks !!
Aug 02, 2013
Once again fantastic! It's like we were at home. Thanks :)
Aug 02, 2013
The KOA facility was immaculant. The staff was helpful & friendly. But, the pool was suppose to heated & it was not. Also we wanted more space & more wood like feel. We felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 02, 2013
Dayton KOA may be one of my favorite KOA. This summer we traveled and stayed at 6 different KOA. For local sightseeing, or just a nite or two traveling through Ohio, we stayed in Dayton KOA 3 times in 2 months. All 3 visits absolutely great service, clean campgrounds, pet friendly & very pretty campground. We enjoyed Dayton KOA & will visit again when traveling to OH. Thanks Joe,Rhonda & Staff
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The nightly rate is expensive and you have to pay for the extras. They charge for the mini golf which is not taken care of and very boring. They charge alot for the bundled wood that is small & not many pieces & takes on average an hour to get delivered. My biggest complaint is that the employees drive too fast in the golf carts when children are playing.
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly staff, quiet park.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is beautiful, but the owners are money hungry, charging too much for everything ($7 firewood, $5 per guest, etc).
Jul 30, 2013
This is an AWESOME campground. One of the best that we've ever stayed at. It's clean; the bathrooms are spotless and new with a TV in them! The campgrounds are immaculate and lots to do. Absolutely a beautiful place.
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful kampground but too much & too expensive for overnighters just staying one night. We had to pay for a lot of amenities we never use. Still, a lovely RV park. A lot better KOA than another we stayed in in Montana in '07.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is out of the park!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
the pool was not clean and the bath house did not have very high pressure in the showers and the people were nice the campground was clean
Jul 30, 2013
We had a marvelous time - thanks for ordering great weather too!
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Full hookup sites too close together, fire pit under the adjacent unit slide.
Jul 30, 2013
Thank you for giving us a big spot... worked great as this was our first time out with the trailer, rather than the pop up. The restrooms were awesome. As the kids said, "Mom, these are better than our bathrooms at home!" Thanks.
Jul 30, 2013
Our stay was very enjoyable. Your facilities and sites are very clean and your staff very friendly. This was our first visit and we plan to come again in a few weeks and stay two nights this time.
Jul 30, 2013
I can't say enough great things about our recent stay. First, your staff are welcoming, friendly and deliver service with a smile! Your campground is immaculate. The activities are great, love the ice cream. One of our favorite KOA parks. When we stay we feel as though we are hundreds of miles away from home and the beauty of it all is, home is only a half hour away. We enjoyed our R&R !! Thx
Jul 29, 2013
nice campground with a great pool. limited game room; however, very friendly people.
Jul 29, 2013
The site was to small for a 42' RV plus a car. We had to park the car 1/2 on the pad. FYI the girl at the counter new about the car.
Jul 29, 2013
nice clean camp ground. sites a little narrow but they are long. would recommend this camp ground.
Jul 29, 2013
The site you put us in was way too small! However, we did enjoy the movie and the updated bath house was very, very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice. New facilities.
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you awesome
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Oh yeah, we can't wait to return. The campgrounds are stellar, the Staff was very friendly. One of the best places we've been too...
Jul 29, 2013
We were in spot #3, which was too small for our camper and vehicle. We were right off the office parking lot and would have enjoyed parking in a Walmart more.
Jul 29, 2013
The highway noise was a real distraction; even in our wooded location. The grounds were nicely kept and the staff was helpful when the first site was too small for our three slides. We were in a 35ft travel trailer.
Jul 29, 2013
Campground was nice. little bit tight to move 30 foot trailer around. Our site did not have sewer, had to dump. Dump station seamed to be backwards, its was on the way in the park, not out....30% more expensive than other camp grounds. Staff was almost over staffed, but very efficient and friendly. Thanks, Tom Zwolski
Jul 29, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My granddaughters love it there. There is plenty for the kids to do. The only complaint I have is that the site we were at seemed very small. The restrooms are very clean and nice. Plan on staying again.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the new bath house. I remember the old one. It wasn't in bad shape just plain and no steps but this one looks great and has steps. A lot of improvements have been made since the last time I was there in 2001.
Jul 28, 2013
This is one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Friendly staff, flat site and no problems. WIFI a bit weak.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.