Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 03, 2016
Nice place.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is beautiful and family/kid friendly. The negative part is the way they charge for guests to visit. My mom and dad were charged $6 total but my sister was charged $18 for her and her family. The girls say they charge $6 per person for the amenities. My guests were only coming to our site to visit. Why not use wristbands and charge differently for use of the pool vs. no pool?
Jun 02, 2016
Awsome!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and all facilities where clean.
Jun 02, 2016
What an amazing weekend at an amazing resort style campground! I felt like the staff really cared about me and I could t be happier with the cleanliness and quality of the shower house! We will be back soon as our budget will allow!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great staff and site. well maintained
Jun 01, 2016
We were charged for 60 amp BUT only got 30 amp resulting in needing a jump start when leaving. After 10 pm campers were loud until into morning. Our reservations were made a year in advance w/knowledge of needing 60' but on arrival not available.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful group. And a great clean camp ground that pleases the whole family.
Jun 01, 2016
There for the hamfest, everything was fine.
Jun 01, 2016
Just has gotten too expensive for a small site with no room to really do anything.
Jun 01, 2016
New and first time campers especially to the KOA. Over all was a good experience with the exception of being a charge for everything when I/we would think some things would be included with the camp fees. But other than that, all was good.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time at the Dayton KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
For the size of the campground, I felt the bathroom & shower facilities to be inadequate. There needs to be at least one additional shower/restroom unit. Also, the pond is low on fish - probably needs stocked more.
May 31, 2016
We stay at Dayton Tall Timbers every year for the Hamvention. It is an excellent campground. It is immaculate and close to many attractions. We love it there!
May 31, 2016
Very nice koa
May 31, 2016
Clean, courteous, helpful.
May 31, 2016
By far one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. And the staff was very friendly
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Maybe just priced a little high. Another KOA around area is less than $50 per night and has a few better ameneties
May 31, 2016
we have stayed there on and off for over 33 years but it had been awhile since we had been there and everything was great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay, staff were very friendly. There are many things to do with or without kids. We had such a great time.
May 31, 2016
We were a little nervous to stay at a KOA but ended up having a blast. The staff were awesome and there was a lot to do. My 4 year old cried because she didn't want the weekend to end. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Great family weekend! Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, always nice to meet new camping enthusiast. 2nd time we stayed hear...love it, we'll definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
This KOA is top notch....but crazy expensive! So you definitely pay for the great service, beautiful landscaping and facilities. The reason I don't give 5* or 10 out of 10 is due to the high cost.
May 31, 2016
The only thing I'd change is to give the site right next to the pool a bit of privacy. People walked through the site constantly. Not a big deal, but the dog waant thrilled.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award