Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, easy to find, and reasonable.
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean and has a lot to do.
Jun 28, 2016
1) No internet through most of my stay. 2) Still awaiting a receipt for full payment made four days ago. 3) Even though I reported the trailer size during the reservation weeks beforehand, the site was a bit too small to fit it and the tow vehicle. Unable to have campfire due and move around freely due to confined space. 4) Very clean campground and well-maintained.
Jun 28, 2016
Well maintained but way too congested for us. Small campsites and our site was right on the road where traffic went by way too fast. The staff on golf carts were just as guilty of flying down the narrow roads. Sad to say not many cleaned up after their pets, but the designated pet walk was extremely small and the gate had a large gap where a small dog could easily escape. Overall good place though
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Amazing new washroom facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
We love this campgrounds....highly recommend. Our kids always have a great time and the staff is wonderful as well!!
Jun 27, 2016
I have been at so many different campground's and this is the best campground ever. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff and shaded lots are a few of my favorite things about this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Kampground. Dog breed restrictions will be adrawback for us. (But understood)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed here while on business. Nice facilities. Only complaint are the incidental charges for additional vehicle and visitors. $6.00 per visitor seems high to have someone over for the evening that isn't using the pool. With those charges it cost me $12.00 to have my daughter and son-in-law over for an evening visit while I am in town.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground very neat and attractive. Staff friendly and helpful. One if the best KOAs we have stayed at. We travel all over the US
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great stay. The employees working were young but very nice and professional. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
This is wonderful campground that's perfect for families with kids. However, the campsites area bit small. Clean showers are a plus here!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very pretty campground with exceptional bathrooms and laundry. Staff is very friendly. Have camped at this location for many years and have never been disappointed.
Jun 27, 2016
Arrived late and couldn't follow park map to our site...couldn't see any site numbers, just road names on signs but not on map. Otherwise nice place.
Jun 26, 2016
As always top notch. Had high winds, trees and branches down. All cleaned up by lunch. Obviously care about their facilities and campers. Stay there often and will continue to do so.
Jun 26, 2016
The tractor was broken so there was no hayride. Our 5 year old had waited all week to ride it. When the tractor came back on Friday night they only did a trial run with just the people up front. . I think they should have taken more then one ride. Kids wait on this.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, staff friendly park was well kept. Would stay again!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
4.6 star loved it...it was fabulous with exception of cold shower
Jun 25, 2016
This is a very nice park. beautiful with great staff and activities
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
top koa all round I stayed at only one part doesnot add up to your standard would be your kamp kitchen menu
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept campground. Helpful employees. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 24, 2016
The stop was for an overnight stay, but in the short time we were there, the service was awesome.
Jun 24, 2016
We love this KOA. People are vertical friendly and helpful. The flowers are beautiful. We always stay there when in Dayton.
Jun 24, 2016
This beautiful, clean campground is wonderful for children. Our 11-year-old granddaughter loved the swimming pool, mini golf, and craft.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA is one of the best of the best!
Jun 23, 2016
It's always a nice stay!!
Jun 23, 2016
nice clean park,everything you need if you forgot something. nice swimming pool, great park for kids
Jun 22, 2016
Your signs directing you to the campground need the bushes & branches cleared. Their individuals at the front desk need to know your products and what the local attractions are and how to get there or should not work the front desk.
Jun 22, 2016
Absolutely great campground! Very clean, well run & excellent facilities. We will be back!!!
Jun 21, 2016
We had a really good time at the Dayton KOA. A lot of activities for the kids. Was a little disappointed that the paddle boats were not working real well. Over all had a great time. We will definitely come and stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
The bathrooms are really clean and the best we have experienced. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The only issue we had while there was the entrance and exit use the same space so it is sometimes hard to get in and out.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was for the most part nice. Relatively clean. lack of hot water in the showers was an issue. The campsite was not bad but small. Tight fit with our camper. With our slide outs we were unable to use our fire ring. With our neighbors so close with their camper and side outs we had very little room between sites. Sitting at the picnic table you could touch the camper next to us.
Jun 20, 2016
Very very nice park! Small sites, rates a little high which I expect from a KOA but the electric surcharge surprised me. The personnel and amenities were top notch.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well kept. Even better than we remembered from our last stay for a visit to an airshow in 2008. The new bathrooms where the best we have ever seen at a campground.
Jun 20, 2016
We stay fathers day weekend 2016. Weather was beautiful and had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. The facilities looked good on the website but the campground was even better in person!!!
Jun 20, 2016
I didn't like the idea that when my 3 yr old Grandson went to ride the train the lady told him to come back at 4 because there was not enough people to ride the train. Try and get a 3 yr old to understand that. Excessive speeding on the road by shower house. To many kids for that to happen. A drunk man walked into our camp with a dog and commented his dog wanted to get friendly with ours. Not Good
Jun 20, 2016
Well groomed, cramped campground, with a city ambiance. The dog park was junky-the gate needs repair. Interstate traffic noise was annoying.
Jun 20, 2016
The sites are too close together. It is like you are on top of each other.other than that is was nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. so surprised when we arrived at Dayton Koa . We will be back for sure ! The trash pick up and golf cart pizza delivery is neat as well.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground. We will be returning and recommending to everyone we know that camps.
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great! The only complaint I would have is people just walking through your campsite. Unfortunately that is something the campground can not control. It is just people being discourteous.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award