Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 13, 2015
Campground well landscaped and well maintained. Plenty of extremely friendly staff. Good cafe. Sites are close and roads can be difficult to navigate due to vehicles overflowing sites onto roads.
Sep 13, 2015
Spent two nights there so we would have time to visit with our uncle that lives in Centerville, OH. When we are in the area we will be staying with you all again.
Sep 11, 2015
Outstanding
Sep 10, 2015
only stayed for 1 night en route, will definitely make it back for a few extra nights sometime!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Campground .. Best one we ever stayed at. And Staff was Great .. Looking foreward to next trip.
Sep 10, 2015
the amenities were great. very noisy, hard to sleep. plenty of empty spots but they parked a noisy goof right beside me at bed time. too close to the interstate.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Nicely shaded - friendly people. I would definitely go back. We stayed one night passing through the area - wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 10, 2015
Dirty bathrooms,cobwebs,no t.p., full trash in ladies room. Grounds nice and manager nice.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground, amenities, and activities. Showers, restrooms and laundry could not be nicer or cleaner. Staff goes out of their way to help with any problem you might have.
Sep 09, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE ACTIVITIES. WHAT HAPPEN TO THE DJ AND KARAOKE NEED THINGSFOR KIDS TO DO ALSO
Sep 09, 2015
DISAPPOINTED FOR THE PRICE INCREASE FOR THE HOLIDAY.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean and friendly place to do as much or as little one would like to do.
Sep 08, 2015
The new showerhouse/bathroom is great. The one by the office is not. It's clean, but the stalls are far too shallow.The kids' activities are super, and the pool is wonderful. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's a little too pricey, but we are racking up some points, so that will help. And the KOA Value card discount helps also.
Sep 08, 2015
Very nice stay. Campground is very clean, staff was very nice and helpful. Kids in the campground were a little wild, but that is to be expected anywhere. Great trip!
Sep 08, 2015
Dayton KOA is a great site. I appreciate the nice shelter house with better-than-most bathroom/shower facilities.
Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Concrete pads would be nice.
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
With it being a holiday weekend I would have expected more. Volleyball they didn't have a net or basketball no rims. Mini golf we had to ask to clean off and they still didn't get it done. Having a BIG family we all look forward to these things and activities with our kids. I believe false advertising.
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful, clean campground!
Sep 06, 2015
rude staff. over priced. broken dryer, broken picnic table. leaking valve at dump station
Sep 05, 2015
KNOW ONE COULD ASK FOR BETTER THE CAMP GROUND IS KEPT INNACULATU THANKS TO ALL TERRY&ROSALIND
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice, wooded area with fulll hookup, and mostly level. Well staffed and friendly. No wi fi first 2 days (too many people). Biggest complaint is poor road signs and lighting so our late arrival (night) meant we got lost trying to find our site. Lighted sign posts would be nice. Thank goodness for friendly campers who helped us.
Sep 04, 2015
Camp ground if very quiet.If you are looking to relax in some peace and quiet this is your spot.Park and facilities are clean with paved roads so no vehicle dust as they drive by.
Sep 04, 2015
We spent one night while in transit from Indiana to Virginia! There were no issues! Easy on/off Interstate acces!
Sep 03, 2015
Clean and luxurious bathrooms. Helpful staff. Need to repair clothes dryers.
Sep 03, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The interior road are tight - especially when the campground is full of RVs and trucks/cars. I stayed in site 36 and had to back out of my pull-through site to get out as there was a tree and rock impeding my exit in front of me. That said, this campground is very well run and kept up and it's handy to I70 and I75. I'd stay here again.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
A beautiful camp ground, super clean rest rooms and nice staff.
Sep 01, 2015
was very clean
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean camp with extremely helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean. Nice spaces and loved the ice cream shop!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA we have ever camped in! The Owners and Staff are exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
My sister and I have camped at no less than 25 different KOAs across America and this is easily the KOA camp we rate as one of the best, if not the best KOA we've ever been at. Joe (Landis) the host here, and all of his employees go far out of their way to accomadate their guests, we were very pleased and hated to have to leave for our next stop.
Aug 31, 2015
Can always be guaranteed a good time at the Dayton KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and great facilities. nice pool pond and a huge field for playing games with kids like kickball or baseball. we will be back
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, shady,close to most everything without much traffic noise. Reasonable size sites and best bath house we have ever seen even in KOA
Aug 31, 2015
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at. The bath house was beautiful the staff was great. My kids had a blast.
Aug 31, 2015
Love our stay here every time. Very clean and staff is very respectful. Only recommendation is a larger dog park. We have large dogs and two leaps they are at the other end. Thank you to such a great team.
Aug 31, 2015
very expensive, small lots, everything is an additional charge. Had friends stop by for a couple of hours, had to pay for them to sit at the campsite, did not use the pool or other facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Great weekend as usual
Aug 31, 2015
Our favorite KOA by far. Thanks for a great place to get away.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time! Employees very friendly and helpful. Sites are well kept and great facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground with Great employees
Aug 31, 2015
Tall Timbers is always great.
Aug 31, 2015
Spent three days there and id was very nice. Better than some KOA's that we have visited. I would only ask that the WI-FI power be improved. No reception within 60' of towers. Desk said that there was nothing that they could do about it,
Aug 31, 2015
It was our first time out with our new camper and we had so much fun! Really enjoyed fishing, swimming and panning for gold! Great family campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
KOA is not usually my first choice because of the locations being too close to freeway noise BUT this location is absolutely the cleanest and serene Koa I have ever stayed in.
Aug 30, 2015
Wonderful four day and four night stay. The best KOA in Ohio, by far. Very beautiful, well kept, and very clean. Will definitely return and reccommend to family and friends!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award