Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2015
We really enjoyed our stays, it was well maintained and well staffed. It is one of our favorites, the quiet is a plus
Jun 06, 2015
Nice campground however, we had a very tight spot between our site and our neighbours. Our picnic table was situated beside a sew hose.
Jun 06, 2015
This was our 4th stay, traveling thru to other destinations. The firewood is a good value, the staff is helpful & patient. We had no problem with the [new] laundry facilities, but they are meager in number. I might imagine no machines being available Sunday nights, so do it early & avoid the rush. The new "bath house' is amazing. The bathroom adjacent to the office is unusable size.
Jun 05, 2015
Very nice.
Jun 05, 2015
beautiful campground, friendly people, we were looking for long pull thru so we wouldn't have to unhook and they had one available. Nice!! This place was clean and well taken care of...pleasantly surprised. Thank you
Jun 04, 2015
Personally, the roads for pull thru's at this campsite were a little narrow. Additionally, having wider roads would facilitate turning into and exiting the space. Staff were very nice and helpful.
Jun 04, 2015
It is the BEST KOA we have ever stayed at. Congratulations to the Landis family for their work/efforts.
Jun 04, 2015
Great all around!
Jun 04, 2015
We like the atmosphere. Very clean. Nice staff. We also like the pizza and ice cream.
Jun 04, 2015
Very clean. Our site was too steep or slope. We were trying to leave early so did not unhook. Rate was high for 30 amp + water.
Jun 03, 2015
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds I've ever stayed at. There restrooms were new and clean. They even had a TV in the sink area. Very nice. The campgrounds themselves were very nice....flowers, several gazebos, fountains in the pond, all the grounds were well cared for...it looked like a resort. Kudos to the staff for a beautiful campground. I would definitely stay there again.
Jun 03, 2015
Very clean and well run.
Jun 02, 2015
Great place to hang out and enjoy the great hospitality of Rhonda and Joe Landis.
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
Had a great stay as always. Weather for the most part was even great, keep it up guys
Jun 01, 2015
This was our first stay at a KOA. If all KOA's are this nice, we'll be regular visitors of these campgrounds. Beautifully maintained, staff smiling and genuinely happy to work there made our stay a true pleasure. Illness made it necessary to cancel our memorial day weekend visit, but they went beyond expectations by being willing to use the otherwise lost deposit on an alternate booking.
Jun 01, 2015
Campground was very neat, clean and very well organized, showing people to their camp site is a real great feature. re brake
Jun 01, 2015
Our site was too small for our rig. We called office & since no one answered the phone left message to please call us. No one ever called or came by the site. Not pleased at all.
May 31, 2015
The Dayton KOA was wonderful. Great staff, quick check in. The whole area was very clean and tidy. The cafe was a great addition after a long ride.
May 31, 2015
Our stay at the Dayton KOA was a pleasant surprise for me and my family. The young ladies that make up the majority of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful the entire weekend. The campground itself is beautifully landscaped, wooded and extremely clean. Most importantly, my kids stayed busy and entertained with all the fun activities the campground found had to offer. Great weekend!
May 31, 2015
Very professional team.
May 31, 2015
Very nice and absolutely the nicest restrooms I've ever seen in a campground. Friendly staff and a lovely setting. We will definitely be back the next time we go to or through Ohio.
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, great site.
May 30, 2015
Only stayed one night so can't say much but what we saw was very nice. Property appeared very well cared for.
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay, we'll be back
May 28, 2015
Clean bath houses. Nice Campground.
May 27, 2015
Stayed in a pop up camper Memorial Day Weekend. Campground is clean, nicely landscaped with capable and friendly staff. Only negative is that some of the sites are very close together.
May 27, 2015
Nice family oriented place to camp. Pricey though, you must buy their firewood. And it is $22 for 3 bundles which will not last the whole weekend.
May 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly & relatively quiet. Only a one night stay but enjoyable. Thanks
May 27, 2015
Exceptional restrooms, although the flat-screen televisions were a bit much for any campground.
May 26, 2015
We always have a great time!!!! We love all of the kids' activities that you have!!!
May 26, 2015
It was a great weekend. Love all the activities that they have at this campground. Pool water was cold though.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only two drawbacks are the basketball hoops have been taken out and not reinstalled and would like to see a reservation system for the golf cart rental. Unless you stand at the office for one to become available they are hard to rent. Otherwise, we love camping here!
May 26, 2015
Just what you would expect from a KOA. Nice and clean camp grounds with a little something for every one.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time while there. Camping was fun and lots going on to keep you busy. I would have give 5 stars but our last day there the campers across from us was drinking heavy and we ended up with beer cans on our site from their people cutting through.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service. All staff were very friendly. Very clean campgrounds and plenty of activities for the kids.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
FIRE WOOD IS TOO EXPENSIVE. I COULD BUY A CORD OF IT FOR THE PRICE TOU WANT FOR A KABOTA BED FULL. SORRY THE ASH BOAR EXISTS. BUT DONT MAKE YOUR CAMPERS SUFFER FROM IT
May 26, 2015
Great family campground. Lots to do. Staff were exceptionally nice and campgrounds very clean. Would highly recommend!!!
May 26, 2015
This is, without a doubt, the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in! Our tent site was a great size. The bathrooms were extremely nice and clean. Will definitely come back in the summer!
May 26, 2015
Rate per night on the more pricey side but a very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
very clean and friendly staff would come back
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, but small sites with tons of smoke from everyone's fires.
May 26, 2015
All was good. Not to pleased with not enough showers. Long lines in bathroom, had to wait up to an hour just to shower.
May 26, 2015
Everything is A-1 at this KOA ! We love it!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, all employees were pleasant. Suggestions campsite was paid for 6 people,there is no way you can get 6 in 1 vehicle. So we ended up paying more for extra vehicle a little costly. Maybe pre-register for a golf cart? The one I finally got, wouldn't even go up the hill to our campsite. Again we enjoyed our selves.
May 26, 2015
Aside from our site being crazy small, the grounds were clean and the bathrooms were amazing!
May 26, 2015
I was there Memorial Day Weekend Had the worst site EVER... The fire pit was slanted in a hill at the edge of the gravel road between the driveways the cars park. No room for chairs to put around fire ring . The girls in office said they had nothing else when we got there except overflow. There were lots of open spots better than what we had. We come there to camp at least 4-5 times a year
May 26, 2015
More exit signs would be helpful. Rental bikes should be geared for hills. Nicest RV park that we know of.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.