Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 06, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms are fantastic.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We've been camping for 40 years and this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
You need to complete your 'concrete patio' project throughout the campground, instead of making people remove awning mats that are protecting us from sitting in the mud. This left us with no usable yard space, all we had was about 18" of gravel beside the camper, to put our chairs in. Telling us 'we are trying to grow grass here' was a joke, there was no grass seed, and no grass under the mat.
Jun 06, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. The CG is heavily treed, although a little less so around the full hookup sites. The main bath house is amazing with multi-tone ceramic tile walls and floors. The staff cleans the bath rooms several times/day. They are so through that a cleaning takes about an hr.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and the staff was great. I was just very disappointed in the additional charge for our kids, I feel camping is a family adventure and the extra charge for your children was ridiculous and we had never encountered that before.
Jun 06, 2016
The Dayton KOA is one of our top 2 or 3 campgrounds we have visited in the last three years. It has that old school feel along with a modern look to it . Great restrooms and a very clean campground . We will return!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Definitely will return.
Jun 06, 2016
very friendly and clean
Jun 06, 2016
It is a awesome campground to stay at. The staff is friendly and ready to help in anyway they can.They are always smiling. Everywhere you look its beautiful. All the activities, the pool,the train rides, the wagon rides were a great time. Very clean facility. The food was excellent. Thank you very much for a great stay.
Jun 06, 2016
Impressed with the how clean this park is. Also, loved the garbage pick-up.
Jun 06, 2016
Great location. Easy to find. Extremely clean. Friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
very good stay, bathroom at office area, doors so close to toilets you could hardly use not good for senior citizens. also the site I had a hole existed at the utilities area that made leveling a small unit difficult,cable tv unreachable
Jun 06, 2016
Love the Cafe but also enjoyed the option to pay to stay later. Daughter was playing in a softball tournament and didn't have to play on Sunday so we chose to stay later and swim and have lunch at the cafe before leaving. Thank you!
Jun 06, 2016
This was our first experience camping in our new 5th Wheel. The Dayton KOA team was fantastic, polite, attentive, and truly treated us as family. Thank you and keep up the great work you doing. The Mowery's
Jun 06, 2016
Love this KOA. Spotless showers and bathrooms...quite...clean. great staff. We had an incoming storm the staff drove around to inform everyone and to get this secured. Love this place!!!
Jun 06, 2016
Staff members were very friendly. Clean campground
Jun 06, 2016
Best bathroom in KOA Land.
Jun 06, 2016
First time staying at a KOA. A little pricey, but wonderful accommodations, beautiful campgrounds and facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and nice neighbors.
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
real nice
Jun 04, 2016
Great place but expensive
Jun 04, 2016
Clean Bathrooms and nice pool
Jun 04, 2016
Nice people good campground.
Jun 03, 2016
Nice place.
Jun 02, 2016
The campground is beautiful and family/kid friendly. The negative part is the way they charge for guests to visit. My mom and dad were charged $6 total but my sister was charged $18 for her and her family. The girls say they charge $6 per person for the amenities. My guests were only coming to our site to visit. Why not use wristbands and charge differently for use of the pool vs. no pool?
Jun 02, 2016
Awsome!!!
Jun 02, 2016
Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground and all facilities where clean.
Jun 02, 2016
What an amazing weekend at an amazing resort style campground! I felt like the staff really cared about me and I could t be happier with the cleanliness and quality of the shower house! We will be back soon as our budget will allow!
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
great staff and site. well maintained
Jun 01, 2016
We were charged for 60 amp BUT only got 30 amp resulting in needing a jump start when leaving. After 10 pm campers were loud until into morning. Our reservations were made a year in advance w/knowledge of needing 60' but on arrival not available.
Jun 01, 2016
Very friendly and helpful group. And a great clean camp ground that pleases the whole family.
Jun 01, 2016
There for the hamfest, everything was fine.
Jun 01, 2016
Just has gotten too expensive for a small site with no room to really do anything.
Jun 01, 2016
New and first time campers especially to the KOA. Over all was a good experience with the exception of being a charge for everything when I/we would think some things would be included with the camp fees. But other than that, all was good.
Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time at the Dayton KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
For the size of the campground, I felt the bathroom & shower facilities to be inadequate. There needs to be at least one additional shower/restroom unit. Also, the pond is low on fish - probably needs stocked more.
May 31, 2016
We stay at Dayton Tall Timbers every year for the Hamvention. It is an excellent campground. It is immaculate and close to many attractions. We love it there!
May 31, 2016
Very nice koa
May 31, 2016
Clean, courteous, helpful.
May 31, 2016
By far one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. And the staff was very friendly
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Maybe just priced a little high. Another KOA around area is less than $50 per night and has a few better ameneties
May 31, 2016
we have stayed there on and off for over 33 years but it had been awhile since we had been there and everything was great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay, staff were very friendly. There are many things to do with or without kids. We had such a great time.
May 31, 2016
We were a little nervous to stay at a KOA but ended up having a blast. The staff were awesome and there was a lot to do. My 4 year old cried because she didn't want the weekend to end. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Great family weekend! Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, always nice to meet new camping enthusiast. 2nd time we stayed hear...love it, we'll definitely be back.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award