Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 30, 2017
Great place to take a family. The kids have a blast. Good bike riding. A field to play baseball or kickball. Nice creek running thru property. :)
May 30, 2017
Friendly staff, grounds are maintained. Some upgrading needed but I think they are working on it. Always enjoy our stay.
May 30, 2017
We still love coming to this campground. So much to do and now our grandson came for a visit and a train ride for the first time.
May 30, 2017
Dayton KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. We've been going there for over 12 years. Always clean, active, fun and every year new or upgraded amenities are added. Family and pet friendly. Just a relaxing and happy place to be!
May 30, 2017
We love this campground, very safe and staff will do everything you need. Have several more trips this year.
May 30, 2017
Pool was really cold
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Site was very small and didn't have much grass. The fire pit was full of water. Other than that it was very nice.
May 30, 2017
Very clean campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities for kids (bike rentals, pool, playground, hiking). Will definitely be back!
May 30, 2017
We love this place! Unfortunately our dog pasted away this trip while we were there. Two staff members came to the site and helped me with the situation. I'm so grateful for the care and compassion they showed me and my family. Thank you so much!!
May 30, 2017
Our site was flooded. No fire all wekend bacause the fire ring was in the ground flooded. No reimbursement for wood we bought.
May 30, 2017
This is a very nice campground but prices are too high, not enough showers. When the campground is full, you have to wait in line for a shower. Campsites are too close together.
May 30, 2017
Could not cook over fire ring due to water. Suite has poor water drainage!
May 30, 2017
Sites are so close together. Over crowded!!!! Dump station is on the wrong side of the road. Supposed to go around but was to packed to get Round. Was told to go to a pull through someone had already checked out of and was treated like crap from a KOA employee because we went the wrong way to get to it.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We loved the campground and how clean and well taking care the bathrooms and grounds were. Are only complaint is that our site flooded every time it rained. We even had to have our fire ring cleaned out twice since it filled up with water every time it Rained.
May 30, 2017
Everything was great! My only two negatives about it are: 1. It gets too smokey at night at times because the sites are so close and everyone is burning. 2. The campground should offer recycling. Being close to the city of Dayton, this shouldn't be a big problem.
May 30, 2017
We love it there, very clean and everyone is friendly.
May 30, 2017
We loving camping at Dayton KOA because it is extremely family oriented with lots of things to do. It is clean and safe and the staff is fantastic! We have 4 families with us that camp together every memorial weekend and Halloween. The craft projects are tons of fun and we love playing kickball in the large field. We would love to see a sand volleyball court added. Maybe even tournaments.Thank you
May 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms & showerhouse. Campsites are extremely small & you are packed in tight with other campers/tents.
May 30, 2017
Site 241 is too small for a pop-up. Neighboring campsites are on top of you and there is not enough room for a fire. I had to park my car in the visitor lot because it was so small and it would be a fire hazzard. The pool and bathrooms were nice and maintained but this was simply a poor camping experience. Do not stay here.
May 30, 2017
Nice,but too much traffic noise from highway near by.
May 29, 2017
this koa is very clean, and the owners are very nice people. we love staying here, thanks
May 28, 2017
Very nice staff and accommodating. While traveling my husband and I got very sick and they made sure we were comfortable. Definitely will come and stay at this KOA.
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was a little hard to get out of but we managed.
May 27, 2017
Best people,ultra kleen, Super pizza
May 27, 2017
We just started camping and we had a great time there
May 26, 2017
Great hosts, beautiful park.
May 26, 2017
The facilities and the staff were wonderful. This is the nicest KOA we have visited and certainly plan to come back.
May 26, 2017
Nicest campground (of any brand) we have ever stayed in - and we have traveled from the Mexican border up to multiple Canadian provences, and from California to the Atlantic coast several times.
May 26, 2017
Loved it
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. KOAs are definitely on the expensive side though.
May 25, 2017
We stay for Hamvention and the place is always well kept and employees friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
Joe and crew could not have done a better job of taking care of us! This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
May 25, 2017
Great campground with lots of things to do. We loved having a pull through site and full hookup.
May 24, 2017
Second stay and enjoyed both times. We came for a soccer tournament and our kids love the campground. Clean, family-friendly with lots to do. Beautiful sites.
May 23, 2017
The nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed at.
May 23, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed at. I return year after year and always surprised by the latest improvements the owners have made during the off season.
May 23, 2017
the staff was professional and courteous
May 23, 2017
great staff. not all lots are level.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kampgrounds were clean and free from debris from previous overnighter. Restrooms were clean and odor free. Great place to stay!
May 23, 2017
Very impressed with how maintained everything is and how well everyone takes care of the guests. This was my first time at one of the KOA's campgrounds and I will be back again for sure. The restrooms are very clean so are the showers. Really nice people and we had a great time, thanks KOA for the awesome weekend with the kids.
May 22, 2017
A bit pricy because we don't use the train, pool paddleboats, etc. Mainly come for invention and no children with us as we are retired BBQ is a nice touch.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
I stayed here for the 2nd consecutive year to attend the Dayton Hamvention. My site was excellent with easy nearby access to the bath/shower house. It was the best I've ever seen. My site was level and well maintained. Made a reservation for 2018.
May 22, 2017
Very clean, great facilities and staff.
May 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, best restrooms, great staff, ultra clean grounds.
May 22, 2017
Clean and friendly. We've stayed in more than once and plan on returning.
May 22, 2017
Had a great time even though it rained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
Well maintained. Fast and courteous check in.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals