Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 27, 2016
Great campground - nice facilities, wonderfully kept grounds.
Apr 27, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Very clean and had beautiful grounds with a lot of space.
Apr 27, 2016
Even though the park at first seemed a little congested the campsite felt private. Will be even better when all the trees a in full bloom. One disappointment for the grand-kids was that almost all the bicycles had broken chains. Most of the staff were very friendly. The store was nice and well stocked. Overall we plan to return when the pool is open.
Apr 27, 2016
tried a new spot liked it. Thanks for the hotdog and smores campfire.Happy to see new picnic tables,basketball up.Can not wait for our next visit
Apr 27, 2016
Pizza was terrible. Campsites are great!
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice use of the terrain
Apr 25, 2016
My favorite KOA ever!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had another great weekend at tall timbers Koa. We love our home away from home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks Joe and Rhonda
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay. We usually visit at least once if not twice a year.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was so clean as always but everyone was so nice and helpful. Campground was very nice and quite but was off season. had a great stay everything we would need is available at the campground.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was nice but the.price was quite high
Apr 25, 2016
Bathroom clean Campground nice and clean.
Apr 25, 2016
A little on the expensive side but a nice camp ground..
Apr 24, 2016
pleasant short stay, we will go back and spend time in that area, so our stay will be longer. very nice park!
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly, neat & clean, the best!!!
Apr 22, 2016
We paid for a full hook up pull thru site, but only received electricity when we arrived because water was turned off due to temperature(which was not mentioned when we spoke with campground) so sewer was not needed as no water in then no fluids out and cable box was locked so we could not use. We arrived after office was closed, finding site was difficult as lighting of roads was limited.
Apr 21, 2016
Campsite is excellent, handling of water problem was poor. Received no notice, solutions were complicated, very inconveniencing.
Apr 19, 2016
We have been going to the Brookville KOA since 2005 and it's our favorite spot to camp. We stay about 7 times each year. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We love it! Note: a splash pad would be a good addition 😉
Apr 19, 2016
Thanks for getting basket ball hoops replaced. Really enjoyed them
Apr 19, 2016
Not the type of campground we like, sites too close, too noisy. Staff was very friendly.
Apr 19, 2016
was very disappointed that we were charged $40 over 2 nights for my adult children to visit us. We had not seen them in 6 months, they were not there to use the pool, which was not open, but only to be with us in our coach. if I knew it was going to cost that much I would not have stayed with you. maybe you should consider a weekend pass or a family pass. Your pool wasn't even open yet.
Apr 19, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
Very nice and clean. Didn't like you had to pay for mini golf, hay ride and train ride. This should be included with your paid site.
Apr 18, 2016
The park was clean. I was a bit upset with staff who came to our campsite 30 hours after we got there to tell us our 3 and 4yo could not drive their big wheel bc its motorized (less than 5mph) but ppl can whip around on rented golf carts and kids can race thru the park on bicycles.It's not a rule in the KOA handbook and the big wheels were visible when we pulled in and were escorted to our campsi
Apr 18, 2016
Apr 18, 2016
This park was just beautiful, so clean and plenty to do. Thought it was a bit pricey though.
Apr 18, 2016
Fine pit stop.
Apr 17, 2016
Fabulous, well landscaped campground. Friendly and accommodating staff. Excellent washroom/shower facilities. Stayed here for one night with a fifth wheel trailer in mid April.
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 16, 2016
What a gorgeous resort. We will definitely be back!
Apr 16, 2016
Apr 15, 2016
nice campground for a one night stay. Clean but showers very small
Apr 11, 2016
The customer service was very good! The weather was less than desirable but the employees were still out braving the cold rain and snow doing their parts to make this KOA experience a good one! I will most definitely make it a point to visit again!
Apr 11, 2016
Nice spot & convenient, but staff not so friendly. No water at site after 4:00PM due to night time freeze warning, but main bath house did operate.
Apr 11, 2016
Great staff.
Apr 11, 2016
I thought the price was too steep especially since they had the water to the campsites turned off! Nice campground, pretty friendly people except for the woman at the counter helping the young girl check us in. We stayed in all KOA coming back from CA.
Apr 11, 2016
Was unable to find our site for the office was closed when we arrive @ 8:30 pm which we had not been made aware of closing time when booking our site.Would like to this changed
Apr 10, 2016
This was our first time staying at this KOA with our new fifth wheel. The staff was amazingly helpful. The campgrounds ate beautiful and extremely well maintained. We have already booked two more upcoming stays here. Thanks for a great weekend! Ken and Nancy Kipler
Apr 10, 2016
Very nice RV park. We enjoyed our short stay. Can be a little tight maneuvering a big rig.
Apr 10, 2016
We stayed the night of 7 April 2016. You had plenty off high & dry pull-thru sites but parked us in a mud hole.
Apr 09, 2016
great time, staff very friendly. could of done without the snow but still had a good time
Apr 09, 2016
Beautiful campground.
Apr 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Lots to see and do. Large helpful staff.
Apr 07, 2016
Clean and neat, as usual. Friendly!!
Apr 05, 2016
The staff was amazing. For the first weekend of the season they were on the ball with the trees falling around the camp ground , but always available to help with any questions / situations that we had. They called and told us of a freeze warning and how to prepare for it. Great accommodations, great location, great amenities and a great staff and management (Candy I think it was)
Apr 05, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff
Apr 05, 2016
Our stay was amazing! There was a lot to do. Bathrooms were clean and wonderful! The water pressure at the campsite could use a little improvement as well as maybe reflective paint for the roads and signs for customers coming in at night. Overall it was awesome! I wish you were open in winter so we wouldn't have to stay with family members.
Apr 04, 2016
We have camped for many years and have respect for the rules regarding each camp ground. However, considering the weather, I find it ridiculous that we were not permitted to have our rugs outside of our camper door.I also find it strange that we were not permitted to park in spots that were not occupied by campers. The focus seemed to be more on the appearance than the paying campers.
Apr 04, 2016
Candy made the trip for us! From my first phone call, she was cherry and kind. She took my reservation over the phone where other places sent me to a website. Good old fashioned hospitality is everywhere at this location.
Dec 26, 2015
Love It! It's our third year coming this same weekend and we have a great time, every time.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps