Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

RV Reviews

Sep 28, 2014
Sep 26, 2014
Blown away by the beauty, convenience, and amenities of this place. Great friendly staff and quiet beautiful sites. Wonderful place to stay.
Sep 26, 2014
I have been caming at this place since 1970's so it must be good or I would not keep going back. The only thing I don't like about it is the placement of trees especially when they are at the corner where 40 footer have to make right or left turns where they are.
Sep 25, 2014
very clean. Friendly staff.Good time!!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
Love the great surroundings! Makes you feel you are out in the woods,
Sep 23, 2014
Sep 23, 2014
I booked my stay in Dayton KOA unsure of what to expect. I made my reservations online with special requests. Because we were only staying one night and knew it would be late when we arrived and very early when we departed, we needed a site up front that was well lit and accommodating. We left the next morning realizing Dayton KOA gave us everything we expected. Thank you Dayton KOA!
Sep 23, 2014
A very nice campground with many activities. I would have given 5 stars if the WiFi had not crashed Sunday morning and no one knew why.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Always a great time at Tall Timbers KOA
Sep 22, 2014
Your bathrooms are beautiful. Dayton KOA is one of the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at during our camping experience. This was our third visits with Dayton's KOA. However, your water had "yellow" in it at the site with a little odor, that part was pretty gross. Our cable hookup didn't work properly. The TV had lines on each station. We tried our cable at home and the TV works perfectly.
Sep 22, 2014
This campground is clean. We camped with our church group and we all had fun! 👍
Sep 22, 2014
had problem when i went to leave and staff loaned me a few tools to fix problem thanks again
Sep 22, 2014
We just had an overnight stay, but could not of had a better stay, Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 22, 2014
This is a great place to stop!
Sep 21, 2014
nice people...nice campground...spotless clesn
Sep 21, 2014
was able to check in quickly and escorted to site easily had a busy weekend participating in the air force half marathon in Dayton. the kampground was a very quiet and relaxing place to come back to.Thank you for allowing us to be able to check out late on saturday 20th
Sep 20, 2014
Campground and facilities are beautiful. We arrived after dark and hours and never found our site. There are no postings or logical order to site numbers. This is unlike any campground I have ever stayed in.
Sep 20, 2014
This was a return visit.We were there 8/31 to 7/07.We left & went to ST LOUIS.We stopped on our way to PA.to see more family. Great campground. Hope to return next July for a class reunion.
Sep 20, 2014
Very clean and friendly with an easy find, easy in and out. On our definate stops in the future
Sep 19, 2014
Very nice campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Wifi was great! Beautiful bath house.
Sep 19, 2014
My family REALLY enjoyed our stay. It is very child oriented and the sites are a good size and there are plenty of good sites to choose from. The staff was good to work with and very helpful. This campsite is definitely on the list for next camping year!!
Sep 19, 2014
EASY ACCESS FOR BIG RIG.QUIET PARK.
Sep 18, 2014
Sewer connection was above grade and prooved useless. Fire ring was to close to neighbor's slide out. Was going to be escorted to space, but was told too busy. Missed our turn and ended up damaging our motorhome
Sep 17, 2014
as always we enjoyed our stay it was a great campfire weekend thanks for being here. Dale Walters
Sep 17, 2014
This is the best KOA we have ever stayed at. Not only is the staff helpful and accommodating but the grounds are the most beautiful of all the KOA's we have stayed out from California over to Ohio. Definitely will be back!
Sep 17, 2014
Wonderful facility, staff helpful and friendly, clean and shower house is gorgeous! Kids, grandparents and mom all had a great time!
Sep 17, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
I have camping at this location at 2 times a year for the last 7 years. This is a fabulous well managed facility. Once again my stay was fabulous.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 16, 2014
The campground is extremely nice, well taken care of and very clean. My advise is if you are pulling in after hours, be sure they are assigning a campsite your rig will fit in. We arrived after closing, found our spot and could not fit in it even though when making the reservation, I explained the size required and that we had a slide out.
Sep 15, 2014
wood was dry this time weather great
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Had a great time at the Dayton KOA!! Friendly staff, clean campground and lots of friendly campers!!
Sep 15, 2014
We had another great stay ! ad will back in October for the Pig Roast weekend. Thanks for the great times we have here. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always clean and the staff is super nice. The reason I give it 4 stars is because my sister came to visit with her two children and had to pay $5 a person to visit for a couple hours. Seems a little pricey to me.
Sep 15, 2014
#1 KOA in Ohio, Joe does a great job!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at your KOA.Staff was very friendly and helpful. It had been a long time since I had stayed there and I found the newer restrooms and the ice cream shop very nice additions.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was wonderful accept for a maintenance request. I made 4 requests in person and over the phone to fix our cable connection at our site and no one ever came. Not happy
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground! We always have a great time at this location! We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5
  6. 6
  7. 7
  8. 8
  9. 9
  10. 10
  11. 11
  12. 12
  13. 13
  14. 14
  15. 15
  16. 16
  17. 17

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.