Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 03, 2015
We loved it so much, we are coming back next week. :)
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Only thing that was a BIG downfall was that there wasn't enough hot water for everyone (6 people) to take a shower. We even waited 1-2 hrs between and still no hot water.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was good. The weather on Saturday could have been better; no control of yours. Next time our stay needs to be longer.
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the cabin and the campgrounds are fantastic. Wished that the extra fun activities for the kids were a little less expensive.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent stay! Not my first time to this beautiful campground, and it won't be my last. We usually RV, so this was my first time to rent a cabin. Very pleased :)
Sep 23, 2015
There were plenty of activities for everyone to do. The fire pit was a great design with the two areas to allow for different uses of the fire at the same time. The grill portion being able to slide made cooking a breeze.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and modern. The only thing I wish I could change, is the sites are pretty tight. There really isn't much privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very comfortable. The dock area at the pond did not look safe to walk on.
Sep 21, 2015
This is now our go to campground!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome visit, everything was great! only suggestion lock up rental bikes when not renting...older kids were riding in playground...dangerous for little kids..
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed here before, but this time in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome! Clean, roomy, comfortable.
Sep 16, 2015
awesome place, easy on/off from interstate,great staff
Sep 15, 2015
Will come back
Sep 13, 2015
Your staff is awesome! all of them were very friendly and helpful. Julie especially went out of her way, showing us some of the other cabins so we could make plans for our next outing!
Sep 09, 2015
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the floor was extremely dirty. Not a big deal, since we were camping but we spent about $200 per night. Maybe the tent or RV sites are better priced, but even the wood was expensive (and water logged). Even paid for a grill cover that we couldn't use since the wood wouldn't burn.
Sep 09, 2015
Tremendous as usual. Had to stay in deluxe cabin as waited too long to make reservation for camper. Only suggestion is I think a deluxe cabin should have a gas grill especially considering the price per night.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA! Loved the swimming pool, bikes, and train ride!
Sep 08, 2015
Our weekend was amazing! Except there was 1 thing that grossed us out....in our shower...there were wash rags hanging from the previous guests? So since we live so close...we went home to shower!but other than that we can't wait to do it again!
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked our stay at KOA Camp ground ! It was really peaceful!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and well kept Koa I have stayed in across the Us. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well kept. It was a great stay, very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
we always have a great stay at dayton koa
Aug 24, 2015
It was great. Nice an quiet. Clean, only thing negative is that the kids on bikes go to fast around the grounds.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an awesome time! We will defiantly be back again to stay in the cute cabins!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to camp. Lots of fun for kids and adults and the new bath/shower house is amazing! Will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do and the campground is beautiful. Our cabin was spacious and provided us with everything we needed during our stay. The kids LOVED the loft. Looking forward to coming back next summer.
Aug 18, 2015
we stayed at the best & biggest kamping kottage you have; it was great! people were very nice & helpful, and even had directions to most places on slips of paper.Even had a gas grill to use, and a patio around the fire pit! wow!
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet setting, clean restrooms, swimming pool, and friendly staff! Will come back
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Always something to do, swimming, hiking, bike riding, paddle boat,and so much more or just relaxing! The campground and bathrooms/showers was always clean. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Loved the Saturday night band, and the Sunday morning breakfast! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a nice relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
We hadn't been to the kampground since 2012. It's always a clean and fun place to stay; however, the improvements made resulted in this being an even more enjoyable stay. My daughters and I will be back!
Aug 14, 2015
The Dayton KOA was great. Beautiful grounds, clean and roomy cabins. The showers were better than the ones we have at home!
Aug 12, 2015
First time at this KOA... loved it.. Will definitely be back. Had a wonderful time. Stayed in a cabin. Very clean. Was perfect location. Close to pool,putt putt,playground area, bath house... Kids had a great time..Everyone was very friendly and helpful..Thanks for a great weekend! :) The Applegates
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award