Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 12, 2017
As always very nice and clean.Joe (owner),his wife and entire staff are very friendly and helpful.Great family fun for all age groups,
Aug 10, 2017
We stayed in cabin 723, nice little cabin perfect for 4 people. Only downfall is when I called I was told it had a toaster & pans/pots; when we arrived it had neither; I was given the wrong info on the phone & they had no extras for me to use, however we managed. Overall the campground was clean, pool is very nice, staff very friendly & helpful. Would definitely visit again.
Aug 10, 2017
CAMPGROUND IS ALWAYS WELL MAINTAINED. sTAFF IS ALWAYS FRIENDLY
Aug 10, 2017
Huge wooded campground. Beautiful location, and great facilities.
Aug 09, 2017
It was very clean. Great staff. We stayed for 3 nights and loved it!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
This was our 2nd visit to Brookville KOA. The 1st visit was a tent site in which we enjoyed. The most recent visit was a studio cabin. On the + side, it was clean and we loved the patio area.a bit pricey, so next visit will be a tent site
Aug 03, 2017
My family and I had a great time camping! I grew up camping at this location and it was nice to be back after so many years. The cabin we stayed in was a great space for our family of 4. My kids enjoyed the activities, but the rock mine was their favorite! The only critique I have would be that the cabin floor wasn't the cleanest and the mini shampoo/conditioner bottles where half full(apparently
Aug 02, 2017
Great weekend!!
Aug 01, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 29, 2017
Jul 28, 2017
WE were disappointed to find the grill behind cabin723 was very greasy. My wife cleaned the grill on the outside on the front and sides. As we had no brush she was unable to clean the grill on the inside. The patio stones were grease covered also. We have always been pleased by your peaceful setting.Also a flower pot in the office area fall by my rocker and was not replaced when we left.
Jul 28, 2017
The stay was great but I think the cabins are way to much the weekdays shroud be Half off a lot of them were empty
Jul 27, 2017
We stayed in cabin 511. (Rustic) My sister and her family were in 512. Sites are a little close together. Cabin was clean and had A/C which was a HUGE plus! Showers and bathrooms in bathhouse were excellent. Kids loved the bike rentals, fishing, swimming and playing in the creek. Wifi was spotty at best. Only complaint would be that the little ones looked forward to the hay ride at 5. But when we
Jul 27, 2017
Great facility and amenities for kids. Cabin was clean. Bathrooms were nice with even a tv.
Jul 26, 2017
Great. Would like to see umbrellas added to your wrought iron tables and chairs sets at those particular sites that have them . Would help to give some shade. Thank You.
Jul 25, 2017
When coming to Brookville Ohio this is where we stay.. Love it... Your KOA sure stays busy..Very clean.
Jul 25, 2017
Wonderful campgrounds. Friendly staff, clean facilities, and lots of fun activities for families.
Jul 25, 2017
This is our second stay at the Dayton KOA. We absolutely love the size of the cabin, the cleanliness of the restrooms, and all the things there are to do. We will most likely be back next year.
Jul 24, 2017
Great facility, loved the mini golf and ice cream counter. We stayed in a cabin and a/c died part way through the night, which made sleeping almost unbearable! When I spoke with the front office during check out they didn't apologize or anything. Also the geese by the pond have pooped all over so you can't enjoy the lawn. Other than that had clean bathrooms & nice area.
Jul 24, 2017
Nice pool,fishing pond and clean restrooms.Very friendly staff.
Jul 23, 2017
We have been camping here for 30 yrs. They're really starting to update a lot of things. Pool is always clean and the staff is friendly.
Jul 22, 2017
My in-laws loved the cabin and how nice they were treated by your staff. Thanks for everything.
Jul 22, 2017
Facilities were clean and there was lots of stuff to do. The only downside was that I requested a cabin near the bathroom and was placed as far away as possible despite closer ones being empty.
Jul 22, 2017
Nice amenities. Clean bath house. My only complaint is that after having been on the road all day long, it would have been nice that our cabin had been cleaned prior to our arrival and that they should have turned on the A/C...it was close to 100 degrees inside the cabin when we arrived. Otherwise, nice facility.
Jul 18, 2017
Clean kept camp ground. Been coming since I was a kid. Just as great now as then was. I would only change the check out times to a bit later. I wouldve enjoyed hanging out doing more activities but with work was unable to stay another night to be able to do said activities
Jul 18, 2017
The cabin stay was great. Very helpful friendly staff. Room was very clean. Campgrounds were extremely clean. Great family place. Our 2yr old son loved the pool playground and train ride.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed at the Dayton KOA for there Rocket weekend and it did not disappoint. We had so much watching the kids design and launch their rockets. We also celebrated my son's 5th birthday and the staff all wished him a happy birthday. The owner was so nice when my son gave him a huge hug after riding the train. Our cabin was clean and comfortable. We love our Dayton KOA.
Jul 17, 2017
Rented a cabin for weekend getaway with grandkids and we all had an awesome time
Jul 17, 2017
Very clean and well taken care of campground. The facilities have been updated and are excellent. Thanks for the great stay. Check in and check it out or a breeze. Thanks again!
Jul 14, 2017
The cabin carpet in the lofts/stairs was very dirty and stained. Actually needs to be replaced. The kitchen sink is very stained. Lots of cobwebs in the cabin as well. We paid $572 for three nights - I could have gotten a 4-5 star hotel for that price!! Website says shampoo/conditioner provided, tiny hotel bottles. Office would only give me one more and then they never brought it to us!!
Jul 11, 2017
While overall our stay was pretty good, I have to say our cabin was pretty dirty. The fabric on the chairs was really stained, and the carpet leading to the loft was extremely dirty. The sink In the kitchen and bathroom were pretty bad too. I know when your camping your going to get dirty but for what I paid I expected the cabin to be clean when we arrived.
Jul 11, 2017
We are so glad that you have kept this KOA so nice. We brought our 2 daughters there years ago and now enjoy bringing our grandchildren. I would suggest that some improvements be done on the putt putt course. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Jul 10, 2017
Great place to stay with kids
Jul 10, 2017
The best in Ohio
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Only thing I would say about our stay was that the deluxe cabin should have spindles over looking the stairs. We had a 3yr old with us and he would want to go up there with this cousins. My grandchildren said it's the best place ever!!!! We will go back there every year
Jul 07, 2017
Very clean facility. Up to date, modern with a lot of activities for the whole family.
Jul 06, 2017
Me and my kids had a great time. Everything was kept clean, everyone super nice!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Visit every year and enjoy just as much every time, very nice place
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Overall a good stay. Cabin (new) seemed clean. Pool was nice. Info about providing "bed linens" was misleading (I expected sheets). Overall, good activities for the kids. Nothing extravagant but we had fun.
Jul 01, 2017
We had a great time with our grandboys fishing and swimming. Campground was clean and everyone was friendly.
Jul 01, 2017
First visit and we had a fantastic stay! Weekend getaway close to home but so very relaxing! Stayed in deluxe cabin and wouldn't change a thing. Staff super friendly. We will be back!
Jun 29, 2017
Campground is well-cared for; well maintained; very clean!
Jun 27, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff.
Jun 26, 2017
STayed in the deluxe cabin 712. When it rains it drips in very bad by the window and the table gets wet and everything on it. It was dirty with things left in fridge and in the loft. Fry pans are TERRIBLE...nasty. Stove was just okay.
Jun 26, 2017
Incredible place! Clean, friendly staff, beautiful geraniums hanging from the cabins. Just lovely. We will return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award