Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 18, 2014
Always enjoyable!
Jul 15, 2014
Can't say enough about this KOA. Fun, friendly, clean.. with more things to do than you can cram into a weekend!! Makes you want to come back for more!!!
Jul 14, 2014
Got the delex cabin that was to sleep 6 adults. It slept 4 adults and 2 small children. No room for a blow up mattress, very cramped, no towels, grill didnot work, 1 car per cabin others must pay $2.50per night. $233.71 for a bad wk end-never again!
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Our family enjoyed staying at your location we will deffinatly visit again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time as always!!
Jul 12, 2014
Very polite and friendly staff. Clean and uncramped
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
KOA was excellent. Rustic cabin exceeded expectations, wasn't expecting a/c or TV. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. (The new one every bit as nice as one you would find in an expensive home). Only drawback was the freeway noise from I-70..., the price you pay for convenience.
Jul 02, 2014
This is the 2nd yr in a row that we have had our family reunion at the campground. Happy with the cabins and they way the owners go out of their way to make sure they keep us together and help us out in any other way possible. The only draw back is the $ 5.00 per person ...per day...Can understand $ 5.00 per weekend but not per day. Otherwise ..very clean and kept up.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Enjoyed the quiet day before the Friday rush. Great pool clean cabin on creek. Loved the shower/ bath house better then home.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
Very good stay, but I was disappointed that the basketball hoop was torn down.
Jun 24, 2014
Great facilities, the best bathrooms I've seen at a KOA so far, and very friendly, helpful staff. We would stay here again!
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
we absolutely love this KOA-the pool is wonderful and the boys got to fish in the pond-very clean and everyone was very friendly-had issue with loud neighbors and it was handled before we even said anything.
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was beautiful! The only comment we have is that our Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as it could have been. The curtains & mini-blinds were dirty & the floors & baseboards were dirty also! Lots of cobwebs.
Jun 19, 2014
Loved the cleanliness, the pool, the playground, and accommodations! I wish we were there on the weekend for the train ride and that we had enough time to do the paddle boats! Thanks!
Jun 16, 2014
I must report that we found the deluxe cabin (701) less than sparkling clean. There was heavy dust on the tv stand and tv base, there are cob webs in the corner of the bathroom ceiling above the toilet, there is dirt accumulation at the base of the shower stall, in the corners, a light bulb is out above the bunk beds, some windows could not be opened because there are spiders living inside & more
Jun 16, 2014
Our stays at Dayton KOA has always been wonderful, its always clean! The staff is very friendly!!!
Jun 16, 2014
We came in on 6-8-2012 and was told we was cabin 508 and when we got there we where put in cabbin 503
Jun 16, 2014
We were impressed the moment we drove in. Top-notch and clean. We decided to make it a habit when we pass through Ohio. Thank you!
Jun 12, 2014
The young ladies at the counter were helpful and professional. The grounds and buildings were beautiful and super clean. The BEST KOA I have had the pleasure to stay at!
Jun 09, 2014
Perfect wouldn't change a thing wonder place will stay there again
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
The entite staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.!! The office girls were excellent.
Jun 02, 2014
We've always used KOA as our means of getaway and wouldnt change it for nothing! This was our 1st stay EVER in the cabins and was thee best time yet :) Highly recommended!!!
Jun 01, 2014
I asked the office if I could use a family member's membership card for a discount and was told no. "We only take military discounts". I wasn't going to argue with the girl. But, she was not correct and we could have saved 10%. This made me unhappy. I would give this site 5 stars otherwise.
May 28, 2014
We had a fantastic time staying at the KOA! My kids really enjoyed themselves and it was a nice relaxing time!
May 27, 2014
My family and I have been coming there on Memorial weekend for 15+ years. We always enjoy our stay.
May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin was quite cute. Please consider revamping the staircase, it dangerous. Overall the cabin was very cool. Pretty and clean! Put a note beside the switch to turn on for hot water. Please be sure to check stored blankets for dead bugs. Loved that Grill, the best! Assure cleaned sheets have no questionable stains. Really enjoyed our stay overall. Love your pizza!
May 27, 2014
Best campground ever!! Beautiful park, great activities and clean bathhouses. What more can you ask for? Great place for vacations Landis family!!
May 27, 2014
The cabin was nicely kept but we had some wood boring bees on the porch that also liked the cabin. My daughter did not like the bees. We changed the batteries in the remote but it still did not work. These small items did not change the wonderful weekend we had.
May 27, 2014
It is a great place whether you want peace and quiet or to do an activity. The only minor downsides are the cost of the firewood and the cabins is a bit high. Very clean!
May 26, 2014
May 24, 2014
I can't thank Joe enough for a wonderful stay. See you again next year (during the Hamvention)! 73, Bill
May 22, 2014
THIS MY 6TH YEAR AT THE CAMPGROUND AND I CAN SAY THAT I HAVE NOT FOUND ANOTHER THAT IS AS NICE AS THIS. EVERY YEAR I COME BACK AND THERE HAS BEEN SOME MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS DONE! WHAT ELSE CAN THEY DO TO IMPROVE THE CAMPGROUND? NOTHING I CAN THINK OF BUT I BET WHEN I RETURN NEXT YEAR THERE WILL A NEW SURPRISE FOR ME. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CAMPGROUND TO STAY AT THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU ITS THE BEST!
May 22, 2014
First class Koa. Clean. Great staff. Great deal. Fabulous time. 2nd to none. Thanks Joe. Bruce
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 13, 2014
Loved our trip! Clean as can be everywhere and lots of stuff for the kids to do. Friendly staff
May 12, 2014
Great stay again at the Dayton KOA. The new shower house was really nice. Staff was great as always. Was hoping the pool would be open but it wasn't. Enjoyed fishing caught two nice crappies. Will be returning soon.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.