Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
We rented a luxury cabin for 2 nights. Our cabin was filthy. They sent a young lady to clean. She was very helpful. The curtains were dirty. They swept 2 piles of dirt off the floor. The steps and loft was dirty. I was very upset. We told them we didn't want to stay the 2nd night. They did refund that. But didn't offer anything off the 1st night. Everyone was very nice. But it was nasty.
Apr 20, 2015
I like how you keep things so neat and clean. We really enjoy staying there. We will keep on staying there even now that my mom has passed and we would stay there when we came up to visit her. so we will be back. Thanks so much. Donna
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean campgrounds...especially the bath houses, cabins were nice, very friendly staff, great fishin!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great setting and friendly staff. We rented a cabin that was beautiful but unfortunately the heat was not working and it was cold. Good place to get away but close enough to run out and grab what you needed.
Apr 13, 2015
Hospitable as always.
Apr 13, 2015
My stay at Dayton Koa was a wonderful weekend get away with very friendly workers the only problem I really had was the showers by the office was ice cold water
Apr 08, 2015
We had an excellent stay and have decided to spend as many Easter weekends as we can there. Very clean and an excellent and friendly staff. They go above and beyond for their campers.
Apr 08, 2015
Nov 03, 2014
Good stay, except for not having running weater for 12 hours.
Oct 30, 2014
Whether the two of us for a kickback stay or eighteen of our family with kids and grandkids for the Halloween weekend, Dayton KOA provides a clean, well maintained park with helpful and friendly staff. We were impressed with how smoothly the weekend went with the park nearly filled and all of the Halloween activity going on. Joe and his staff do a great job and he takes the time to talk with you.
Oct 28, 2014
Campgrounds and activities were wonderful. Very friendly staff alwsys cleaning and picking up the grounds. Only complaint was that our cabin had mice and aside from mouse dropping on clean linens they were also all in the kitchen cabinets. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was poor -cobwebs in corners and dirt and leaves under the furniture. Would not use any cookware without washing it first.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It's been several years since we've rented a cabin at this campground. A couple days before we arrived, the forecast changed for the worse. I was really happy to see they now have tv's in the cabins, as well as space heaters and mini fridges & some type of a/c unit. Nice upgrades. unit 504 is in a bad location. No yard to speak of, no space for lawn chairs around fire. right on road :(
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice but over priced! Being our first time there we were disappointed that no one told us we had to flip a switch to get hot water in the cabin. Boo! Would love to come back though.
Oct 13, 2014
Trick or Treat weekend is always the BEST. Our cabin is always clean and ready when we arrive.. and even though there are lots of campers over the weekend the office is always fully staffed so your needs are always taken care of quickly. We love it and will be back next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Even with bad weather our stay was delightful. The only downside was the bad,bad condition of the cooking vessels.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time--there were 14 people in our group (2 deluxe cabins/1 RV). Even though the weather was chilly, we still had alot of fun! The Hog Roast was delicious! We are hoping to make this an annual event!
Sep 25, 2014
We took our grand kids and they had a ball, we rode bikes and they did the mining which was their favorite thing. The cabin was very nice. There is a lot of activities for the whole family. We had a very enjoyable time.
Sep 22, 2014
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have a new MACBOOK running OS Maverick and the WIFI never worked on it. I picked up a nail driving to the site and my new car doesn't come with a spare. One stove burned was broken. The place was SUPER CLEAN! No ice tray in the freezer.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA is geared more towards younger kids this time of year, but my teenagers still had a blast. Nice, clean, friendly environment. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe 6 person cabin which worked out very well. Cabin older. A few more instructions would be helpful. Loved the family atmosphere and feel of overall campground!
Sep 22, 2014
I thought the staff and campground in general were great. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very happy with it. When we first arrived there were a little confusion with the price quoted on the internet and the price I was quoted with them but that was straightened out with no problem. The staff escorted us to our cabin which they do for all their customers which is a nice touch.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff are very friendly, the campgrounds are clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Its always a very enjoyable stay at this KOA. Its always very clean and a very nice looking campground. Its a very safe place to camp with kids and family. Its the only campground for me!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins are really cute, functional and well taken care of, as is the rest of the campground. We all had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be staying again in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Very fun and affordable. Kids loved the specially cooked items (doughnuts, and pancakes)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A great place to entertain the kids for a weekend. Lots of access to ride anything on wheels.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin! The air-conditioning was great and all the other cabin amenities. We were glad our dog could be there too! The buffet breakfast was fantastic!
Sep 01, 2014
we liked the cabin but felt that the customer service is lacking and needs vast improvement. it is more important for the staff to park there golf carts in all along the front of the store not allowing the guest to park there when they have a large garage behind the store, at one point we were actually ask to move our car, so they could park there cart. [really].the paddle boats need replaced.
Aug 26, 2014
Always enjoy our visits!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Cant complain for the cost We were very happy with all that was provited in our cabin, but we were very happy.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. Very family friendly. They need to invite the band for music night back again next year, they-were great. We will be back in October. This is a 5 star campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time for wet and wild weekend will be back next year
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience and the staff was very helpful, Knowledgable, an polite and we will encourage all if our friends to stay at the KOA of Dayton.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except cabin floors felt and looked like they haven't been mopped in a year. When I wiped them with a damp paper towel on arrival they where black. Mop throws floors in all the cabin PLEASE more frequently!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We love Dayton KOA!! Its always so pretty!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! This is by far our fav. campground!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. .. Staff are very helpful will definitely stay again
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.