Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888


7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm


Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 04, 2015
My family has been staying at this campground since 1981 and will continue. Everything about this campground is top notch. My only complaint was during this stay the cabin next to us had at least 25 people having a party, and they were a little noisy at some points. I'm sure it was just an unusual happening and will not happen in the future.
Nov 03, 2015
Clean, fun and full of great memories. The Halloween events are wonderful and my kids had a great time. This was our first stay and we will ABSOLUTELY be back and bringing friends!
Nov 02, 2015
Loved it! Had a wonderful time!
Nov 02, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe lodge for 2 nights. Overall nice but the remote was missing from the TV, the wood around the doorway to the bathroom was loose, and not very clean in some places. We love this KOA though and will stay there again.
Nov 02, 2015
I have stayed at other KOAs throughout the country as the typical "over night stop" while traveling. I have found those KOAs to be functional. When I heard my family wanted to go the Dayton KOA for fun..I was a bit doubtful. I was pleasantly surprised. It was so amazing, that we are already planning our "many" trips" to this campground for a "close to home" weekend get away.
Nov 02, 2015
We had a great time! Hopefully, next time we stay we'll be able to reserve a deluxe cabin but we'd do it over again in a heartbeat! Campground was beautiful, even at the end of the season and the staff was super friendly!
Nov 01, 2015
Beautifully clean cabin. Nice staff. Quiet surroundings. I will definitely be back. Thank you.
Oct 26, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
This stay was our first time and we loved it. We will recommend it to family and friends and we will return.
Oct 25, 2015
Oct 25, 2015
We did give a list of items that hopefully the campground will address before next season. The cabin was very clean as well as the grounds. The pizza we got was excellent & enjoyed not cooking one night. We didn't realize it was next to the freeway & did hear the road noise. Fortunately it was like white noise when we went to sleep.
Oct 19, 2015
We have been staying at this KOA for the hollowing bash for the last four years with our grandkids the Wi-Fi needs to work, our cabin 712 has cobwebs everywhere , no dish towels, grill didn't work ( knobs are strip ) safety hazard ! I payed good money for a deluxe cabin , it should all work..
Oct 19, 2015
Kids have a great time!
Oct 19, 2015
Oct 18, 2015
Lots of fun for the whole family...we decided to make the Halloween visit to the KOA a new family tradition.
Oct 11, 2015
In the top 2 cleanest campgrounds that I have ever visited. Joe and his staff were so accommodating and welcoming. Just wish there were more time to stay!
Oct 07, 2015
The only minor complaints are that the cafe should stay open later on Sunday for the ones that are staying til Monday and the wood this time was little logs that burn too quickly
Oct 06, 2015
Issues with our heat/ac but the owner was quick to have it looked at. A bit expensive considering you can get a nice hotel room for less. But it was clean, and lots of activities.
Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in cabin 601. Campground extremely clean only had one issue with our fire alarm buzzing all night long but this was out of the campgrounds control until the morning. Advised in the morning of the issue and they sent someone over right away to take care of it.
Oct 03, 2015
We loved it so much, we are coming back next week. :)
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 28, 2015
Only thing that was a BIG downfall was that there wasn't enough hot water for everyone (6 people) to take a shower. We even waited 1-2 hrs between and still no hot water.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was good. The weather on Saturday could have been better; no control of yours. Next time our stay needs to be longer.
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the cabin and the campgrounds are fantastic. Wished that the extra fun activities for the kids were a little less expensive.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent stay! Not my first time to this beautiful campground, and it won't be my last. We usually RV, so this was my first time to rent a cabin. Very pleased :)
Sep 23, 2015
There were plenty of activities for everyone to do. The fire pit was a great design with the two areas to allow for different uses of the fire at the same time. The grill portion being able to slide made cooking a breeze.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and modern. The only thing I wish I could change, is the sites are pretty tight. There really isn't much privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very comfortable. The dock area at the pond did not look safe to walk on.
Sep 21, 2015
This is now our go to campground!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome visit, everything was great! only suggestion lock up rental bikes when not renting...older kids were riding in playground...dangerous for little kids..
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed here before, but this time in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome! Clean, roomy, comfortable.
Sep 16, 2015
awesome place, easy on/off from interstate,great staff
Sep 15, 2015
Will come back
Sep 13, 2015
Your staff is awesome! all of them were very friendly and helpful. Julie especially went out of her way, showing us some of the other cabins so we could make plans for our next outing!
Sep 09, 2015
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the floor was extremely dirty. Not a big deal, since we were camping but we spent about $200 per night. Maybe the tent or RV sites are better priced, but even the wood was expensive (and water logged). Even paid for a grill cover that we couldn't use since the wood wouldn't burn.
Sep 09, 2015
Tremendous as usual. Had to stay in deluxe cabin as waited too long to make reservation for camper. Only suggestion is I think a deluxe cabin should have a gas grill especially considering the price per night.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA! Loved the swimming pool, bikes, and train ride!
Sep 08, 2015
Our weekend was amazing! Except there was 1 thing that grossed us our shower...there were wash rags hanging from the previous guests? So since we live so close...we went home to shower!but other than that we can't wait to do it again!
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked our stay at KOA Camp ground ! It was really peaceful!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and well kept Koa I have stayed in across the Us. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well kept. It was a great stay, very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Aug 25, 2015
we always have a great stay at dayton koa
Aug 24, 2015
It was great. Nice an quiet. Clean, only thing negative is that the kids on bikes go to fast around the grounds.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an awesome time! We will defiantly be back again to stay in the cute cabins!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to camp. Lots of fun for kids and adults and the new bath/shower house is amazing! Will definitely be back!
Aug 18, 2015
We had an amazing time. There is so much to do and the campground is beautiful. Our cabin was spacious and provided us with everything we needed during our stay. The kids LOVED the loft. Looking forward to coming back next summer.
Aug 18, 2015
we stayed at the best & biggest kamping kottage you have; it was great! people were very nice & helpful, and even had directions to most places on slips of paper.Even had a gas grill to use, and a patio around the fire pit! wow!
Aug 17, 2015
Quiet setting, clean restrooms, swimming pool, and friendly staff! Will come back
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Always something to do, swimming, hiking, bike riding, paddle boat,and so much more or just relaxing! The campground and bathrooms/showers was always clean. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Loved the Saturday night band, and the Sunday morning breakfast! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Had a nice relaxing weekend!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals