Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Oct 28, 2014
Campgrounds and activities were wonderful. Very friendly staff alwsys cleaning and picking up the grounds. Only complaint was that our cabin had mice and aside from mouse dropping on clean linens they were also all in the kitchen cabinets. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was poor -cobwebs in corners and dirt and leaves under the furniture. Would not use any cookware without washing it first.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It's been several years since we've rented a cabin at this campground. A couple days before we arrived, the forecast changed for the worse. I was really happy to see they now have tv's in the cabins, as well as space heaters and mini fridges & some type of a/c unit. Nice upgrades. unit 504 is in a bad location. No yard to speak of, no space for lawn chairs around fire. right on road :(
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice but over priced! Being our first time there we were disappointed that no one told us we had to flip a switch to get hot water in the cabin. Boo! Would love to come back though.
Oct 13, 2014
Trick or Treat weekend is always the BEST. Our cabin is always clean and ready when we arrive.. and even though there are lots of campers over the weekend the office is always fully staffed so your needs are always taken care of quickly. We love it and will be back next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Even with bad weather our stay was delightful. The only downside was the bad,bad condition of the cooking vessels.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time--there were 14 people in our group (2 deluxe cabins/1 RV). Even though the weather was chilly, we still had alot of fun! The Hog Roast was delicious! We are hoping to make this an annual event!
Sep 25, 2014
We took our grand kids and they had a ball, we rode bikes and they did the mining which was their favorite thing. The cabin was very nice. There is a lot of activities for the whole family. We had a very enjoyable time.
Sep 22, 2014
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have a new MACBOOK running OS Maverick and the WIFI never worked on it. I picked up a nail driving to the site and my new car doesn't come with a spare. One stove burned was broken. The place was SUPER CLEAN! No ice tray in the freezer.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
This KOA is geared more towards younger kids this time of year, but my teenagers still had a blast. Nice, clean, friendly environment. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 22, 2014
We stayed in a deluxe 6 person cabin which worked out very well. Cabin older. A few more instructions would be helpful. Loved the family atmosphere and feel of overall campground!
Sep 22, 2014
I thought the staff and campground in general were great. We rented a deluxe cabin and were very happy with it. When we first arrived there were a little confusion with the price quoted on the internet and the price I was quoted with them but that was straightened out with no problem. The staff escorted us to our cabin which they do for all their customers which is a nice touch.
Sep 16, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
The staff are very friendly, the campgrounds are clean and well maintained.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Its always a very enjoyable stay at this KOA. Its always very clean and a very nice looking campground. Its a very safe place to camp with kids and family. Its the only campground for me!!!
Sep 15, 2014
The cabins are really cute, functional and well taken care of, as is the rest of the campground. We all had a wonderful weekend and will definitely be staying again in the future.
Sep 15, 2014
Very fun and affordable. Kids loved the specially cooked items (doughnuts, and pancakes)
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
A great place to entertain the kids for a weekend. Lots of access to ride anything on wheels.
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin! The air-conditioning was great and all the other cabin amenities. We were glad our dog could be there too! The buffet breakfast was fantastic!
Sep 01, 2014
we liked the cabin but felt that the customer service is lacking and needs vast improvement. it is more important for the staff to park there golf carts in all along the front of the store not allowing the guest to park there when they have a large garage behind the store, at one point we were actually ask to move our car, so they could park there cart. [really].the paddle boats need replaced.
Aug 26, 2014
Always enjoy our visits!
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 24, 2014
Cant complain for the cost We were very happy with all that was provited in our cabin, but we were very happy.
Aug 18, 2014
Love this campground. Very family friendly. They need to invite the band for music night back again next year, they-were great. We will be back in October. This is a 5 star campground.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
had a great time for wet and wild weekend will be back next year
Aug 17, 2014
We had a great experience and the staff was very helpful, Knowledgable, an polite and we will encourage all if our friends to stay at the KOA of Dayton.
Aug 14, 2014
Everything was wonderful except cabin floors felt and looked like they haven't been mopped in a year. When I wiped them with a damp paper towel on arrival they where black. Mop throws floors in all the cabin PLEASE more frequently!!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
We love Dayton KOA!! Its always so pretty!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! This is by far our fav. campground!!!
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. .. Staff are very helpful will definitely stay again
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so polite. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
Fantastic Experience! Our favorite campground we have been to in the US ! We always love coming there! We are lucky to have it within 2 hours of our home.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Extremely accommodating to our every request during our family reunion. Went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Clean, well-equipped cabins and facilities. Loved it!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time. Cabins where clean. Played mini golf, son rented a bike and went to drive in around corner. Staff was friendly. No complaints!
Jul 31, 2014
Was great time with the grandkids but they could not take a bath, stopper was missing. Lots of things for the kids to do, train ride and all. My son liked fishing in the lake, and my daughter in law tried to swim(little cool) But we had fun only issue was the tub!
Jul 30, 2014
excellent accomodations in the Lodge. Provided everything we needed with very good quality. Towels, linens, pots and pans even grilling utensils. Fabulous park, lots of activities for the kids. Will definatly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.