Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Cabin Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
We stayed in the new cabin and although it was able to hold six to sleep it was a bit small with no storage at all. Also did not have an oven which we thought it would as the other cabins did. Didn't care for the water heater. It did take a few minutes to heat up but then it didn't stay hot very long and had to start all over again. Other than that, we love you KOA!! Friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
We had so much fun,the cabin was beautiful and the campground is amazing! The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Jun 28, 2015
Extremely nice restrooms and showers.
Jun 27, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
We had reservations to camp there, but our camper broke down on the way. They were able to accommodate us in one of their cabins! Despite our break down, it turned out to be a great weekend. Thanks Dayton KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Dayton KOA. The staff is very cheerful and will do everything to make your stay great!
Jun 18, 2015
What fun! The Kabin was cozy in a storm and the new bathhouse makes it feel more like an outdoor hotel than camping. I wish the pool was open later since it is light until long after 8 pm, but everything else was great...the camping kitchen gazebo saved us a ton of money and it was fun to work together on meals.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was adorable. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is very well kept and clean.
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
We loved the stay as usual the staff was great no problems they cut grass a lot lol other than that noise was great
May 27, 2015
I have been camping at Dayton KOA for twenty years the campground is one of the best in the US. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and the price was way to high for what you get. There was no stove. I called KOA before leaving the house and asked them if they had a grill at the cabin and they said they all do.My cabin didn't have a grill. Will not stay in a cabin anymore.
May 26, 2015
What a great camping experience! The 2 bedroom cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious for the 6 of us. Air conditioning kept the place cool at night and the mini fridge was a help with keeping some things cold for us. The bathrooms are brand new, clean and plenty of hot water for showers. There is so much to do at this campsite: putt-putt, swimming pool, paddle boats, bikes and on and on!
May 26, 2015
AWESOME FAMILY CAMPGROUND!! You won't find a campground as clean and well maintained as this!! We love it here!!
May 26, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean the area was kept. The restrooms and showers were very modern and clean as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I loved the experience.
May 18, 2015
reservations were made easy, campground was well maintained, wifi was top notch and restrooms were well maintained
May 13, 2015
Great stay. CABIN was great!
May 12, 2015
This KOA was very nice, Would gladly return
May 11, 2015
You have a great employee, Julie!
May 11, 2015
Fantastic
May 11, 2015
Another excellent stay.
Apr 30, 2015
The stay was very relaxing it rained Saturday it gave me a chance to relax. The water for our shower in the cabin was cold other than that everything was fine.
Apr 20, 2015
We rented a luxury cabin for 2 nights. Our cabin was filthy. They sent a young lady to clean. She was very helpful. The curtains were dirty. They swept 2 piles of dirt off the floor. The steps and loft was dirty. I was very upset. We told them we didn't want to stay the 2nd night. They did refund that. But didn't offer anything off the 1st night. Everyone was very nice. But it was nasty.
Apr 20, 2015
I like how you keep things so neat and clean. We really enjoy staying there. We will keep on staying there even now that my mom has passed and we would stay there when we came up to visit her. so we will be back. Thanks so much. Donna
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean campgrounds...especially the bath houses, cabins were nice, very friendly staff, great fishin!
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
Great setting and friendly staff. We rented a cabin that was beautiful but unfortunately the heat was not working and it was cold. Good place to get away but close enough to run out and grab what you needed.
Apr 13, 2015
Hospitable as always.
Apr 13, 2015
My stay at Dayton Koa was a wonderful weekend get away with very friendly workers the only problem I really had was the showers by the office was ice cold water
Apr 08, 2015
We had an excellent stay and have decided to spend as many Easter weekends as we can there. Very clean and an excellent and friendly staff. They go above and beyond for their campers.
Apr 08, 2015
Nov 03, 2014
Good stay, except for not having running weater for 12 hours.
Oct 30, 2014
Whether the two of us for a kickback stay or eighteen of our family with kids and grandkids for the Halloween weekend, Dayton KOA provides a clean, well maintained park with helpful and friendly staff. We were impressed with how smoothly the weekend went with the park nearly filled and all of the Halloween activity going on. Joe and his staff do a great job and he takes the time to talk with you.
Oct 28, 2014
Campgrounds and activities were wonderful. Very friendly staff alwsys cleaning and picking up the grounds. Only complaint was that our cabin had mice and aside from mouse dropping on clean linens they were also all in the kitchen cabinets. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was poor -cobwebs in corners and dirt and leaves under the furniture. Would not use any cookware without washing it first.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
It's been several years since we've rented a cabin at this campground. A couple days before we arrived, the forecast changed for the worse. I was really happy to see they now have tv's in the cabins, as well as space heaters and mini fridges & some type of a/c unit. Nice upgrades. unit 504 is in a bad location. No yard to speak of, no space for lawn chairs around fire. right on road :(
Oct 17, 2014
Oct 16, 2014
Stayed in a deluxe cabin which was very nice but over priced! Being our first time there we were disappointed that no one told us we had to flip a switch to get hot water in the cabin. Boo! Would love to come back though.
Oct 13, 2014
Trick or Treat weekend is always the BEST. Our cabin is always clean and ready when we arrive.. and even though there are lots of campers over the weekend the office is always fully staffed so your needs are always taken care of quickly. We love it and will be back next year.
Oct 06, 2014
Even with bad weather our stay was delightful. The only downside was the bad,bad condition of the cooking vessels.
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 06, 2014
We had a wonderful time--there were 14 people in our group (2 deluxe cabins/1 RV). Even though the weather was chilly, we still had alot of fun! The Hog Roast was delicious! We are hoping to make this an annual event!
Sep 25, 2014
We took our grand kids and they had a ball, we rode bikes and they did the mining which was their favorite thing. The cabin was very nice. There is a lot of activities for the whole family. We had a very enjoyable time.
Sep 22, 2014
The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. I have a new MACBOOK running OS Maverick and the WIFI never worked on it. I picked up a nail driving to the site and my new car doesn't come with a spare. One stove burned was broken. The place was SUPER CLEAN! No ice tray in the freezer.
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
Sep 22, 2014
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.