Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
my stay was just over night but I was very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The campground is very pleasnt. I WILL stay again when next in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff ! Very clean !
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the clean cabin 711. Would like to see a blind over the side door window. Outsiders can see right inside the bathroom The new bathhouse is amazing!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We met some nice campers that we visited with and made our stay enjoyable. They were very friendly and knowledge about the area. If it wasnt for the accident at the air show it would have been a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
One of the best koa's we've stayed at! The new bath house was very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground as always. Never disappointed.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin location we paid in advance to reserve was given away upon arrival. The only option given was to stay in a high traffic area near the pool and stagnent pond where insects were worse for our kids. The teenage front desk staff had nothing to say literally did not even apologize. During events we had to wait longer as if you are not a regular there, you are 2nd class. Very disappointing!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff and great upgrades to the facilities!!!!! Very friendly
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities and staff were wonderful on the first night. The second day/night weren't so much because of a group which didn't abide by the rules. When brought to the manager on site, was told "I don't know you and don't need the attitude" when trying to get her to make the situation right after bringing it to her attention multiple times. Not sure coming back after 2 trips in 3 weeks.
Aug 12, 2013
We always love our stay this week the owner wAs out of town and breakfast Sunday suffered without his leadership there! No pancakes:( kids sad maybe they got the going later but no for first in line and gravy needs two crockpots to keep hot cold gravy not good
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean, helpers were friendly. We mostly enjoyed our stay, but the smoke level from all the fire pits on the weekend nights was really high. I know campfires are part of camping, but perhaps at such a large place there could be several large bonfires rather than a hundred small smoky fires. Also, the hot water was a little scarce in the women's shower in the new building.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Overall we had a great stay at the Dayton KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The new bath house is one of the nicest I have been in. I would have rated this KOA a 5 star except for the pool. The water in the pool was clear but I think the bottom of the pool needs to be repainted or cleaned. The bottom gives the pool the appearance of being dirty when it really isn't.
Aug 11, 2013
Too expensive. Cable was a scratchy picture. But the backing site's were shaded
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second time to stay here and again it was fantastic! Friendly employees and great amenities. The new bath house and laundry were great! Next time we are in Dayton we will stay there! We are from Houston Texas. The only complaint was the paddle boat seat was broken. Thanks for a great park!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very well maintained. Bath houses and picnic faculties were built new in winter of 2012-2013. Very impressive! Entire campground was very clean, orderly, and well laid out. The cabin we stayed in was clean and air conditioned. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Overall our stay was very good and the campground was very clean and well kept. The only negative experience was we paid 7.00 for firewood we could not use because it poured down rain in the evening while we were there. When we inquired about a refund because we didn't use the firewood we were refused and told the firewood is purchased at our own risk. Left a bad impression as we were leaving.
Aug 10, 2013
I have been at many KOA's across the country and this was one of the prettiest, well cared for, facility I have been at to date. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well maintained and I cant wait to return
Aug 10, 2013
Had a good time. First time my grandsons went camping. Just wish the rain had held off.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a great stay, twice,very clean and updated. Pleased with the service and the people. Pool could have been warmer and the washing/dryer's were old&expensive
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, good pool, nice gravel sites. Staff is friendly but a little green.
Aug 09, 2013
Great for little kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice, exceptional facility. Only downside was that things that were free elsewhere had a fee here.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful grounds but $$$$ which makes it rough for a family on a tight budget when they want to get out and enjoy the great outdoors, and at least putt putt should be free.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place. It's obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment. The price was a bit high, the cable and wifi service need to be improved. Some sites are tight!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Were treated well by all staff. You have a wonderful campground and we enjoyed walking around in it several times. We certainly would stay there again if we are in that area
Aug 07, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean. Concrete pads. Friendly and helpful workers. Only thing to make it perfect would be ALL blacktop.
Aug 07, 2013
The activities available are great, the restrooms clean and new, the cabin was so cute with a little T.V. and air was nice. The only negative I would say is the pool didn't seem as clean as it should be and it is dated- with peeling paint at the bottom. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
We talked with several of the staff and they all really enjoy working there. Place was spotless. We will be staying there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds!
Aug 05, 2013
Site 94 shouldn't be rented to anyone with a 30' trailer. Next to impossible to pull into the site as the young girl directed us nor did she stay to assure we got in. Finally after many frustrated attempts to pull into the site, 15 minutes, I looped around and backed in. So much for my pull through site. Other issue was my neighbors smokey firepit. 5' is way too close
Aug 05, 2013
same as always a wonderful
Aug 05, 2013
We had a nice time. The cafe was nice,the pool was very well maintained. The pet walk out front was very generously sized. The restrooms/shower house was really well maintained. The only thing that we wished were different was the putt-putt course, it was rather plain. It could use a little improvement ( build some small buildings/structures to give it a little more attraction. ) Nice Kampground
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I love spending time at the Dayton KOA. Always clean and a lot to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff at welcome counter were wonderful. Cabin 703 had mouse droppings in kitchen and bathroom. Mice had eaten through soap wrapping. Staff cleaned up droppings, we left to go swimming and came back and more droppings this time on counter. If not for this higher rating.
Aug 05, 2013
I have always enjoyed this KOA but this time, we were not able to rent equipment, bikes paddle boats easily. We were at first informed ALL the paddle boats were broken..later we found that one boat functioned and later a young staff member verified it and rented it to us. When we wanted to rent a bike, all the bikes that were taken out of the locked caged were rented, we had ask for one in cage.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.