Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
We loving camping at Dayton KOA because it is extremely family oriented with lots of things to do. It is clean and safe and the staff is fantastic! We have 4 families with us that camp together every memorial weekend and Halloween. The craft projects are tons of fun and we love playing kickball in the large field. We would love to see a sand volleyball court added. Maybe even tournaments.Thank you
May 30, 2017
Very clean restrooms & showerhouse. Campsites are extremely small & you are packed in tight with other campers/tents.
May 30, 2017
If You could only put up a noise wall for the interstate noise that would put YOU at the Top of the KOA list. Thank You
May 30, 2017
Site 241 is too small for a pop-up. Neighboring campsites are on top of you and there is not enough room for a fire. I had to park my car in the visitor lot because it was so small and it would be a fire hazzard. The pool and bathrooms were nice and maintained but this was simply a poor camping experience. Do not stay here.
May 30, 2017
Nice,but too much traffic noise from highway near by.
May 30, 2017
Great park, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE for the little things. Owner was very nice and extremely responsive. Younger girls working in the office were not so friendly, very snotty, and very bossy.
May 29, 2017
this koa is very clean, and the owners are very nice people. we love staying here, thanks
May 28, 2017
Very nice staff and accommodating. While traveling my husband and I got very sick and they made sure we were comfortable. Definitely will come and stay at this KOA.
May 27, 2017
May 27, 2017
Beautiful campground and very friendly and helpful staff. Our site was a little hard to get out of but we managed.
May 27, 2017
Best people,ultra kleen, Super pizza
May 27, 2017
Was clean and well mainyained
May 27, 2017
We just started camping and we had a great time there
May 26, 2017
Great hosts, beautiful park.
May 26, 2017
The facilities and the staff were wonderful. This is the nicest KOA we have visited and certainly plan to come back.
May 26, 2017
Nicest campground (of any brand) we have ever stayed in - and we have traveled from the Mexican border up to multiple Canadian provences, and from California to the Atlantic coast several times.
May 26, 2017
Very nice, clean, freindly
May 26, 2017
Loved it
May 25, 2017
Friendly staff, clean park. KOAs are definitely on the expensive side though.
May 25, 2017
We stay for Hamvention and the place is always well kept and employees friendly and helpful.
May 25, 2017
Joe and crew could not have done a better job of taking care of us! This is the best KOA I have ever stayed in.
May 25, 2017
Great campground with lots of things to do. We loved having a pull through site and full hookup.
May 24, 2017
May 24, 2017
Second stay and enjoyed both times. We came for a soccer tournament and our kids love the campground. Clean, family-friendly with lots to do. Beautiful sites.
May 23, 2017
The nicest and friendliest KOA we have stayed at.
May 23, 2017
One of the best KOA Kampgrounds I have stayed at. I return year after year and always surprised by the latest improvements the owners have made during the off season.
May 23, 2017
the staff was professional and courteous
May 23, 2017
great staff. not all lots are level.
May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kampgrounds were clean and free from debris from previous overnighter. Restrooms were clean and odor free. Great place to stay!
May 23, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Great staff, atmosphere, and scenery. This is the third year we've stayed there. Seeing as nature is always an obstacle, some attention is required on the porch due to termites or bee holes. Sparatically, while on the swing it would start "snowing" with saw dust. It was cabin 504. Overall, great stay, and we will be back again next year.
May 23, 2017
Very impressed with how maintained everything is and how well everyone takes care of the guests. This was my first time at one of the KOA's campgrounds and I will be back again for sure. The restrooms are very clean so are the showers. Really nice people and we had a great time, thanks KOA for the awesome weekend with the kids.
May 22, 2017
A bit pricy because we don't use the train, pool paddleboats, etc. Mainly come for invention and no children with us as we are retired BBQ is a nice touch.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
So clean. So nice!
May 22, 2017
I stayed here for the 2nd consecutive year to attend the Dayton Hamvention. My site was excellent with easy nearby access to the bath/shower house. It was the best I've ever seen. My site was level and well maintained. Made a reservation for 2018.
May 22, 2017
Very clean, great facilities and staff.
May 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, best restrooms, great staff, ultra clean grounds.
May 22, 2017
Clean and friendly. We've stayed in more than once and plan on returning.
May 22, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept with lots of onsite fun. We are planning to come back soon!
May 22, 2017
Had a great time even though it rained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
My friends and I stay in a deluxe cabin once or twice each summer and have always enjoyed our stay.Beautiful clean setting.Just a few small negatives-VERY expensive and the sites are too close together.The thermostats in the cabins are a little difficult to navigate.Couldn't get any hot water in the 2 sinks.Maintenance guy told us to run the shower and sinks at the same time.? Just little things.
May 21, 2017
Always great
May 21, 2017
Well maintained. Fast and courteous check in.
May 20, 2017
My little slice of heaven so close to home these people run a top notch campground I believe the best in the country will be back in the fall
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! This place is very beautiful with many mature trees and some of the best ice cream around. My family and I love coming back to this KOA.
May 19, 2017
The roads inside the kampground are a little narrow, but the kampground and staff were GREAT
May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Outstanding facility and personnel. It is deserving of every award that it has received.
May 18, 2017
The nicest Koa we've been to and one of the best parks we've ever been. Definitely would return if in the area and would highly recommend.
May 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award