Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2015
Always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2015
When I turn into the KOA it is like I traveled to different beautiful state only it is only 4 miles from my home.
Apr 20, 2015
We rented a luxury cabin for 2 nights. Our cabin was filthy. They sent a young lady to clean. She was very helpful. The curtains were dirty. They swept 2 piles of dirt off the floor. The steps and loft was dirty. I was very upset. We told them we didn't want to stay the 2nd night. They did refund that. But didn't offer anything off the 1st night. Everyone was very nice. But it was nasty.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a very nice very clean facility.
Apr 20, 2015
I like how you keep things so neat and clean. We really enjoy staying there. We will keep on staying there even now that my mom has passed and we would stay there when we came up to visit her. so we will be back. Thanks so much. Donna
Apr 20, 2015
Super friendly and absolutely beautiful! We're making plans to return soon.
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean campgrounds...especially the bath houses, cabins were nice, very friendly staff, great fishin!
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
This was our second stay. We really like it there only wish we had more time. Beautiful place very friendly and clean
Apr 18, 2015
Great stay!! Enjoyed time with family. WiFi was in and out most of the visit but overall a great time and clean facilities. Wonderful staff!! Thanks- will be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff led us to our site. Neat, clean, orderly campground with nice level sites and some paved roads. Good wifi and good cable tv selection.
Apr 17, 2015
Easy access, big rig friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Thank you for another great KOA stay!
Apr 16, 2015
As always a wonderful place to stay!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
We were traveling and only stayed over night and didn't use any facilities. But it looked very nice. The only comment I would make is that with a 35 ft MH pulling a tow dolly and car site 13 could be very challenging to pull out of. We pulled through site 22, which was vacant. This was interesting because there were dozens of other pull thru sites that were vacant.
Apr 15, 2015
The park was nice enough, but somewhat hard to find. KOA desperately needs something along I-75 between Cincinnati and Dayton.
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Apr 14, 2015
Absolutely fantastic campground, definitely within the top 3 of our camping life. Beautiful & modern bathrooms & showers, easy pull thru sites, very clean. Excellent campground!
Apr 13, 2015
Had a great stay as usual!! Never disappointed here! Staff is friendly as always. Campground always well kept and clean!
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
wood was a little pricey
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
need alot of gravel fill ins. very muddy ! need to spread grass seed to. other wise ok
Apr 13, 2015
Great setting and friendly staff. We rented a cabin that was beautiful but unfortunately the heat was not working and it was cold. Good place to get away but close enough to run out and grab what you needed.
Apr 13, 2015
Hospitable as always.
Apr 13, 2015
My stay at Dayton Koa was a wonderful weekend get away with very friendly workers the only problem I really had was the showers by the office was ice cold water
Apr 12, 2015
The campground was clean upgraded all around a wonderful spot.I especially liked that I could walk my dog without any problem.I always carry waste bags with me so it is never a problem for me.If back in the area we would defiantly stay again.One small complaint is it was a little pricey since we paid $35 in Georgia for the same size lot and $49 in Florida.All else was good.
Apr 11, 2015
Their inflexible policy about charging $6 visitor fee when my sister who I have not seen in 6 years stopped in for dinner and was on site for 2 hours is irritating.
Apr 11, 2015
close enough to both I-70 and I-75 - just a short drive to WPAFB....clean - lots of new improvements!
Apr 09, 2015
Very clean. Friendly staff. Lots of activities for children.
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground....
Apr 08, 2015
We had an excellent stay and have decided to spend as many Easter weekends as we can there. Very clean and an excellent and friendly staff. They go above and beyond for their campers.
Apr 08, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
This Kampground is one of the very best we have stayed at. It was neat, clean and in great shape. Highly recommend it.
Apr 07, 2015
One night stay on the way home. Excellent welcome and explanations friendly and clean
Apr 07, 2015
Made a three night reservation and even though the campground was only half full we were put in a site that was surrounded with mud from the installation of a new camping cabin that did not have a picnic table and was at the farthest end of the campground. We could not even get out of the RV due to the mud. We had to drive back to the office to get a different site. This is why the 3 stars.
Apr 07, 2015
The Staffs the campground, everything was perfect. We did have a problem logging in on the Internet. But it was a great weekend. We will be back.
Apr 07, 2015
First Class. I have stayed there in the past and will in the future.
Apr 07, 2015
Nice campground would vist again if in the area.
Apr 06, 2015
We have stayed at many KOA's across the contry, but none of them beat this KOA. We are fortunate to have it in our backyard and we stay there twice a month.
Apr 06, 2015
Clean place. Great for kids
Apr 06, 2015
The KOA is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The bathhouse is modern and one of the best I have seen. The 50amp spots are rather small. and the firepit ended up being very close to our slideout.
Apr 06, 2015
We come here yearly and the facility is always nice, well maintained, and staffed by friendly people. The only real complaint would be the firewood that seems to be stubbornly wet. I bought 9 bundles of wood over this long weekend and used literally a half gallon of starter fluid. I burned up 6 bundles before finally getting a solid base going that would keep any more wood tossed on burning.
Apr 06, 2015
Lots to narrow--poor drainage--too expensive for what you get
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Clean, well run, nice concrete patio pads
Apr 05, 2015
This is a very nicely updated park! Brand new restroom and showers. It's definitely on the list of places to stay again.
Apr 04, 2015
We were just passing through so we stayed one night--but what a nice place! We will be back this summer for a longer stay.
Apr 03, 2015
Great people, Candy, Jessica P, Jessica D, Roger, Joe. Trying to get open with lots of work tomcat done and they were delayed by weather, etc. beautiful new shower house, nice fishing lake, clean and well layout sites. Easy To find off I-70.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.