Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2016
Thought this koa was very nice, large, lots of amenities, including a lake to walk around
Aug 03, 2016
You would have received a 10 and Great if we would have received a credit on our bill or at least a discount on a future stay. We had no A/C for the first 24 hrs. since our A/C was iced over & it took maintenance till about 6 pm on Sat. to get it cooling. I expected better Customer Service at checkout but was denied by the head of maintenance. Contact me if you want further info. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time nice clean bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
What a clean, weel kept campgrounds!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our third summer in a row camping here. Can't wait for next summer. I bring my two boys down from Michigan for an annual trip. Great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
great place everyone was friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk girl. I think her name was Kylie (??) We will definitely be back someday.
Aug 02, 2016
It was rest and relaxation at its best!
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed our reunion there.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed our stay here, as always the staff are super nice to everyone!
Aug 02, 2016
All employees were pleasant, well dressed. We had a great time and will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our sites, but noticed many sites are packed very close together. The roads are very skinny, and probably need to be one way to avoid traffic jams. The new bathhouse was beautiful, but only 3 shower stalls for the large campground in that building. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Beautiful shaded sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Good ice cream too!
Aug 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Employees were nice and very helpful. The take you to your site and this is helpful as this is a large campground. Swimming pool was great, nice ponds, excellent bathrooms and showers and very clean. NO complaints and we will be back1
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean!!!! I loved the local produce stand! Great option and friendly service! Really nice pool!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and kid friendly campground. We will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing time. Campgrounds were well kept, bath houses were spotless, and the overall experience was great! We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great from the well taken care of pool to the fishing ponds and walks around the campground. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed a family reunion with 80 people using the campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very clean campground with very courteous personel.We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever enjoyed. The bathrooms were modern & spotless. The campground was maintained very well.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground so much to do and great service!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed one night but this is definitely a destination KOA. Lots to do there.
Aug 01, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT. VERY NICE FACILITY. ONE OF THE NICEST RESTROOMS I'VE EVER SEEN IN A CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER THEY NEED TO POST AN AFTER HOURS CONTACT PHONE NUMBER FOR PROBLEMS IN THE PARK. I ALMOST HAD TO CALL THE POLICE. WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS TO FIND SOMEONE PARKED IN OUR SITE. THE GENTLEMEN WAS UNFRIENDLY AND ARGUEMENTIVE. HE CAME IN AFTER HOURS WITH NO RESERVATION. AND WOULDN'T MOVE.
Aug 01, 2016
nice place, very clean, lots of friendly people (guests&employees) only complaint was our water supply had bad sulfur smell.
Aug 01, 2016
What. Great time. First time at a Koa Will be back
Aug 01, 2016
We only stayed one night but the park was very clean and friendly
Aug 01, 2016
Very clean and freindly environment.restrooms are immaculate wish they had 2 big shower houses they get filled up quickly.staff are very freindly and helpful
Aug 01, 2016
We Have stayed here for several years now. We've always been pleased with facility and staff.
Aug 01, 2016
Beautiful campground with very nice help. Campsite was a pull thru that was clean and level. Tons to do and lovely grounds and pond.
Aug 01, 2016
Surprised that a campground this large doesn't have more bathroom facilities, both across the creek and toward the 60's. The staff are very nice and very friendly.
Aug 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Amazing bathroom. Clean pool. Nice wooded campsites with plenty of grass (often sites will be worn down to dirt, but not here). I wish there were more nature hikes and sights nearby, but I can't blame the KOA for that.
Aug 01, 2016
There was employee still at the KOA but do to the time we arrived they stated they were closed and made us to find our site by ourselves we drove around three times trying to find it
Aug 01, 2016
Our tent site was great (242) and the KOA office staff were really friendly and helpful. The pool area was clean and well-kept (we enjoyed the pool three times in two days). Our only concern was a LONG wait at the cafe to pay for mini-golfing (girl was working alone and completely overwhelmed with food, ice cream and rental return orders). We may have just hit at a bad time, however.
Jul 31, 2016
Love this campground. Staff is wonderful. Can't wait to go back.
Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean place, with feeling of being in nature (trees etc.). Staff friendly and efficient. Some confusion regarding the discounts. Were told they are cumulative i.e. KOA member + veteran. Not sure that is what we received.
Jul 31, 2016
Shower/Restroom facilities should be the standard for ALL KOAs! Great site, Great location.
Jul 31, 2016
A mini Kings Island .Excellent staff and sites...
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 30, 2016
The KOA is a beautiful campground. Only for us with out 40 ft.5th wheel the sites are too close and is hard for one to get in and out of the site. Plus they planted trees at front of site so when one wants to get out the tree is in the way. I believe they need less sites and therefore they could give one more room.
Jul 30, 2016
Very clean. Great customer service. Lots of people working to keep the place great!
Jul 30, 2016
We arrived at the camp ground after having reserved our site 2 months before hand, only to be told that at 2:00 pm, the previous camper had not yet vacated the site. We were told there was nothing that could be done about it, that they could not control when people checked out. The women's restroom was shut down for plumbing issues for a day and a half, with no cares from the staff about it.
Jul 30, 2016
friendly staff, clean, lots of amenities. Only negative, Spots were very close together.
Jul 30, 2016
the Grandchildren had plenty to do. we have been there before and they relly enjoy the deluxe cabin we had, also they 10 yrear old and 14 yr old made the comment of how nice and clean the shower rooms and rest rooms were. We really enjoyed our stay and KOA's have been good to use. That's all we stay in when traveling.
Jul 29, 2016
Do you recycle?
Jul 28, 2016
It was a wonderful KOA. Lots of amenities & a great KOA for kids! Easy access to many historic sites to see in the Dayton area. Definitely would stay there again!
Jul 28, 2016
This was our yearly family camping trip, we had a blast! Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly. Grandkids loved the pool.
Jul 28, 2016
Great time here!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award