Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
nice park, little problem with the check in process, NOT big rig friendly very tight park, not real pull through sites.
Apr 17, 2017
great place nice people
Apr 17, 2017
Always clean and very friendly.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 17, 2017
Great place to stay!
Apr 17, 2017
Firewood is way too expensive for the size of the logs/amount you get. They should leave a small pile for the cost of the stay as a convenience for the guests. I understand the invasive ash bug is the reason for the firewood ban, but it's already taken over most of Ohio including this KOA. No need to nickel and dime people for firewood
Apr 17, 2017
Staff was wonderful park is very clean and family friendly will defiantly do Easter there again.
Apr 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and the facilities were clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Excellent staff, clean & attractive facilities.
Apr 17, 2017
Good, but we rented three bikes 6$ each a half hour, there were 15 or so bikes left n a lady came n made the boy's get off 2mins B4 time was up. I thought it was good advertising they showed other kids how fun they could be. Spent $ on lot's off candy n stuff at store.Been a few times but looking for more kid friendly koa.
Apr 17, 2017
I BELIEVE THE BEST WAY TO RATE A CAMPGROUND IS THEIR RESTROOM/SHOWER BUILDING. THIS LOCATION SHOULD BE A MODEL FOR ALL KOA AAAAAAAA+++++++ LOVE IT. ONLY ONE OTHER THING THEY SHOULD HAVE THEIR STORE OPEN LATE ON WEEKEND MAYBE 9-10 GREAT WILL BE BACK
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Absolutely stunning campground. Immaculate bathhouse. Concierge campsite garbage pick up. Courteous and informed front desk staff. Delightful on the phone . Georgeous landscaping, ponds packed with fish. Definitely on the top of our list. Dayton is a cute town, too.
Apr 16, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Relaxing and enjoyable.
Apr 16, 2017
We stayed one night and we were impressed with the camp ground. Our only complaint was the sight was not very level and the sewer hook up was about 20 feet from our RV hook up. We plan to return this summer and will ask for a more level sight.
Apr 15, 2017
very impressed with the "wholesomeness" of the employees...friendly & helpful too
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground, but the roads and camp site access is very tight. If the campground would have been full it would have been hard to to maneuver my 35 foot fifth wheel.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful Koa
Apr 14, 2017
I took the grandkids there for their spring break.Naturally the pool was closed and no mini golf but I think the kids still had a good time. The people were very friendly and the showers and grounds very clean.
Apr 14, 2017
Sauf que le bloc de toilettes à la réception n'est pas à date
Apr 13, 2017
We have been going there since 1986! The Landis family does a wonderful job of making people feel welcome, and maintaining a beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Very well kept property and staff is awesome. Look forward to camping there again.
Apr 12, 2017
This camp ground is awesome. Clean and has a wonderfully friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2017
Campground is very nice. Getting to the campground off I-70 was very difficult. Signs not well placed after exit from I-70. Called KOA for directions. Staff was very rude. Wouldn't give refund. Only made reservations 3 hours prior. Got to campground and no info was entered that we gave when making the reservation. Also, KOA discount wasn't entered. Took it in cash. Total incompetence.
Apr 11, 2017
Small tight sites. Fireplace was close to the driveway and underwater.
Apr 11, 2017
restroom stalls are useless in the main building the doors are way to close. No swing sets in the play area found that a little odd, the camping park is very clean and the staff was very helpful
Apr 11, 2017
The only problem I had was that I purchased 3 bundles of word for a fire when I had a neighbor that parked his trailer to close to my fire ring so I was unable to have a fire. That sucked.
Apr 10, 2017
Did not use any campground services other than full hookups for our Class A. Campground was clean and workers were busy preparing for the season. Good for campers with kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Campground is very nice, clean, and quiet. This is our second weekend at this KOA. Only one issue, our fire pit was below ground level so we couldn't use it, due to it being full of water.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful location for what we needed...wonderful, clean, modern sites, bathrooms and amenities...Thank you!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Clean buildings and restrooms, friendly staff, very helpful with late arrival, many amenities at the Dayton KOA. We were just passing through, but wish we could have stayed longer once we saw the campground.
Apr 10, 2017
ONE OF THE CLEANEST CAMPGROUNDS I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!
Apr 10, 2017
We found the campground to have very friendly employees and to be very clean. Lots to do. Will come back.
Apr 09, 2017
The entire staff this season is so friendly, and the park so beautiful. We do camp several of times a year, and this location is perfect for our family. I recommend the Dayton KOA to anyone that's looking for a fun family oriented environment. There's certainly plenty of things for the children to do. The addition of FREE Mini Golf was so nice. We look forward to our next visit to the Dayton KOA!
Apr 08, 2017
The Dayton KOA is one of our favorites. We've been going there since 2000. The staff is nice. They keep the campground clean. The store has a good stock of needed items. The shower house is clean. Showers are hot. Always something to do. We'll be back again this year.
Apr 08, 2017
The park is absolutely beautiful - probably the prettiest KOA we have ever been to and it is very well maintained. The washrooms were very modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back again!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Everyone is very helpful and pleasant. Would camp here again. Only detraction is that we're not told facilities were only opened weekend and not during our the week.
Apr 05, 2017
Dayton KOA is a very clean and well maintained campground. The staff are always friendly and very accommodating. Our entire family hust loves the Dayton KOA.
Apr 05, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is wonderful! Campground continues to improve every year.
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice, centrally located bathrooms
Apr 04, 2017
I seen many improvements again this year mostly to the cabin areas. The patios look great. We had five campers in our group for opening day and I believe we all left happy and relaxed
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about this campground!!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Nice patio updates. Friendly staff and just overall great campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Lots are small for a camper with slideouts on both sides. Staff is awesome and very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Other than getting assigned the only site with standing water when I pulled in, was a nice place.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award