Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Fast easy check-in. Campground is well maintained. Sites are gravel but level. Facilities are excellent. Only criticisms are that I wish sites were little bigger but they're average generally speaking, and location of electric plug was quite far. I had to park further up than I'd wish to make my electric cord reach in my 35' travel trailer.
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Stay was very good activities was great for kids but campsites too close and fire rings too deep and small
Aug 04, 2014
We love going to this KOA because of the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. The camp is clean and very updated. It is definately one of the best I have ever stayed at. One thing I would like to see changed or enforced is the calm down after 10 pm. It is hard to put kids down to rest when everyone else's kids we are having to tell to quiet down because of kids sleeping.
Aug 04, 2014
Cable connection very bad quality! The 3 last campground was a bit deceptive. First time in 2 years! What's happening to KOA?
Aug 03, 2014
Canceled because of emergency,but wasn't offered a refund
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
This KOA was full of RVs and travel trailers. We used our tent. The site we had reserved was not marked by a number sign. This made it hard to find in the dark, with a map noting a numbered location.
Aug 03, 2014
Great, clean, well kept facilities. Friendly staff
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Don't think we have ever stayed at a nicer KOA. Have already recommended it to family in the Ohio area as a place to bring their kids. We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2014
We only had a one night stay, but found that most koa set a standard that other campgrounds could learn from.
Jul 31, 2014
The owner was polite and helpful with all of our needs. We had an electrical issue with our trailer and the owner arrabged for an electrician for us and was very helpful in the process.
Jul 31, 2014
Best campground we've ever been in. Modern, clean facilities. Nice pool.
Jul 31, 2014
It is a lovely campground. It was very convenient for our visit to see friends who live in Lewisburg. We wished our assigned tent space (321) had not been under a street light on a tiny gravel pad. It was frustrating to walk past large, empty, grassy sites that also had electric, and were much closer to the bathrooms. We also thought tv in the bathroom was strange. Nice people!
Jul 31, 2014
Was great time with the grandkids but they could not take a bath, stopper was missing. Lots of things for the kids to do, train ride and all. My son liked fishing in the lake, and my daughter in law tried to swim(little cool) But we had fun only issue was the tub!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Great peoplo
Jul 31, 2014
This was the best by far KOA we stayed at in our six week trek from CT to WY and return! We thoroughly enjoyed this rv park....everything was sparkling from the grounds to the bathrooms! Others should visit to see what an rv park should look like!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very nice park, well kept clean & efficient staff. The only negative is very tight for large motor homes.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
excellent accomodations in the Lodge. Provided everything we needed with very good quality. Towels, linens, pots and pans even grilling utensils. Fabulous park, lots of activities for the kids. Will definatly stay here again.
Jul 30, 2014
Spent 4 days camping with Grandchildren and had a wonderful time. Very family friendly organization with well kept facilities.
Jul 30, 2014
By far the best KOA we have ever stayed in.
Jul 30, 2014
We love this KOA!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Very clean! Nice site, at a decent price. They had not heard of Route 66 RV Club and the 10% discount agreement all KOA's honor!
Jul 29, 2014
Very nice place. Very clean. Lots of things for kids to do. Bikes very difficult to ride...heard that from many people. Greens on miniature golf could stand to be replaced. I think make sure you have enough product in gift shop knowing how many r scheduled for weekend. Kids see things like jewel bags 3.99 but were out of bags so could not get. Those r picky things. But overall. Wonderful
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Stayed with family and friends for a week. Had a wonderful time. Bathrooms very clean and the grounds were very clean as well. Only one request is that a shower bench for handicap shower that goes under the shower head. I had to use a lawn chair to shower. All in all a very nice camp ground
Jul 29, 2014
The Dayton KOA was clean, friendly, and beautiful. We can't wait to come back.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Campground was clean and well ran, organized and all employee's were very polite and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
We were traveling from Indiana to Ohio and needed a spot for the night. The Dayton KOA is a terrific campground with every amenity for a destination. My reason for not scoring a 5 is that the roads in the park are somewhat narrow and turning is tricky.
Jul 28, 2014
The campground was wonderful and all the staff was friendly. Very clean and very well landscaped. This is an ideal campground for a couple or family. Also very pet friendly. We will definitely book again!
Jul 28, 2014
The campground is one of the best maintained in the country and is a pleasure to visit
Jul 28, 2014
Great time. Clean. fun.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
enjoyed our stay very much, plenty of activities for the kids to do, pool was great and our site was good, I appreciate the sites that are full hookups will be booking again for next summer I am sure.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Do to the weather we had to leave a day early ask for a refund and was I couldn't get it the park is nice but very high in price for what you get for your money
Jul 28, 2014
The KOA is very nice, lots of ferns however, I find it very expensive for camping.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.