Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
We always have a great time at the Dayton KOA!!
Jun 01, 2016
For the size of the campground, I felt the bathroom & shower facilities to be inadequate. There needs to be at least one additional shower/restroom unit. Also, the pond is low on fish - probably needs stocked more.
Jun 01, 2016
We always enjoy staying here. There is so much for our kids to do. And the people are very friendly. It's also very clean. Thank you.
Jun 01, 2016
Great place for famlilies! Lots of things to keep the kids busy! Very clean and beautifully labdscaped. Staff are very accomadating! Highly recommend! Cant wait for our family to go again!
May 31, 2016
We stay at Dayton Tall Timbers every year for the Hamvention. It is an excellent campground. It is immaculate and close to many attractions. We love it there!
May 31, 2016
Very nice koa
May 31, 2016
Clean, courteous, helpful.
May 31, 2016
By far one of the nicest campgrounds I've stayed at. And the staff was very friendly
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Great facilities but the small cabins we rented were dirty when we arrived and one of them had no curtains at all and the frig didn't work so we ask multiple times the first and second day. Replaced the frig for us quickly but curtains came late in second day after multiple inquiries. We did realize that it was extremely busy so was challenging for them.Last minute change day before was a little
May 31, 2016
Maybe just priced a little high. Another KOA around area is less than $50 per night and has a few better ameneties
May 31, 2016
we have stayed there on and off for over 33 years but it had been awhile since we had been there and everything was great
May 31, 2016
Good stay, staff was pleasant. Some toilets did not flush. Hot water in the showers was awesome though. My biggest complaint was lack of supervision for the children at the campground during organized events. During the movie a bunch of kids came over and played ping pong in front of the screen that prevented us from seeing/hearing the movie. They shouldn't have been allowed to do that
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Perfect place to stay, staff were very friendly. There are many things to do with or without kids. We had such a great time.
May 31, 2016
Camp site was too small and right behind a camper. Not a good site or privacy for us or them!
May 31, 2016
You can read my full review coming soon on TripAdvisor and my blog www.thatwasexciting.com
May 31, 2016
We were a little nervous to stay at a KOA but ended up having a blast. The staff were awesome and there was a lot to do. My 4 year old cried because she didn't want the weekend to end. We will be back!!
May 31, 2016
Great family weekend! Clean campgrounds, friendly staff, always nice to meet new camping enthusiast. 2nd time we stayed hear...love it, we'll definitely be back.
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Never have I seen a friendlier staff the grounds were beautiful and you never see a staff member without a smile we can't wait to go back
May 31, 2016
This KOA is top notch....but crazy expensive! So you definitely pay for the great service, beautiful landscaping and facilities. The reason I don't give 5* or 10 out of 10 is due to the high cost.
May 31, 2016
The only thing I'd change is to give the site right next to the pool a bit of privacy. People walked through the site constantly. Not a big deal, but the dog waant thrilled.
May 31, 2016
As usual-awesome time. Great facility and staff. Small recommendation-a little Febreze in the cabin and keep up with the towel dispenser in the bathroom. I know it was a busy holiday. Looking forward to a return.
May 31, 2016
Tall Timbers was able to accommodate our last minute tent camping plans. We greatly enjoyed our stay and our kids had an amazing time. We will be back for a longer stay!
May 31, 2016
bathroom, bathroom bathroom 2 things that have to be great at a campground 1 pool 2 bathrooms great great great
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Definitely a family oriented campground. Amenities for families with children was amazing.
May 30, 2016
Never was able to connect to WiFi. Campground was very nice though.
May 29, 2016
Great place, quiet & shady
May 29, 2016
Great, well kept sites, helpful friendly staff, reserved for coming back next year.
May 29, 2016
beautiful, quiet park
May 28, 2016
I really love this KOA. I tried a 1 room cabin. It was great. The restroom seemed cold to me, especially after showering. I was using the old rr because it was close to the cabin. I was also disappointed that the pool was closed.
May 28, 2016
Very nice. Didn't use much of the facilities since we were visiting family.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 27, 2016
It's like camping in the forest. The staff is wonderful. Bathrooms are fantastic.
May 27, 2016
Cabin not clean on arrival. Grill was dirty and old bedsheets were left on pullout sofa. Paddle boats are worthless to rent and impossible to paddle and covered in cobwebs. Wouldve been nice if they opened the pool but said it wasn't open till the weekend. Mini golf looks cheap and they were cleaning it the entire time. Certain staff members were rude and unfriendly. I won't be back.
May 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Professionally maintained and friendly, well trained staff. They must recruit from the local high school cheer leader squad for their staff. It is a little overpriced for tent sites.
May 26, 2016
Always come once a year for the amateur radio convention and appreciate while my husband attends the convention, I am able to enjoy the campground. Always make our reservation a year in advance to guarantee our stay.
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff were wonderful, the grounds spotless, the sites great. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2016
Very nicely kept and setup grounds. Its location and transportation to the venue I was going to was excellent. Normally don't stay at KOA's due to the cost but the facilities and amenities for the event was perfect. I was that there was no pool. Most KOA 's have them.
May 26, 2016
very nice camp ground the only issue I had was the cold shower sunday
May 26, 2016
very clean
May 26, 2016
Good space and amenities.
May 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Everyone is so friendly. We enjoy the breakfast that are provided.
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay for the Dayton Hamvention.
May 25, 2016
This was our third stay here for the Hamvention. Always a nice experience.
May 25, 2016
The facilities and staff were GREAT! Luckily we got in at the last minute on a very busy week end with our 36' RV, towing a car. The Hamvention bus service was WONDERFUL. Our only problem was reloading our vehicle when leaving - there are no straight, reasonably level areas where you are not blocking a traffic lane. We did get loaded and on-the-road without causing too much trouble (we hope).
May 25, 2016
Beautiful kept campground. Shower houses were up to date and great except there was no hot water. We stayed at 6 KOAs as we came across the country and this was by far the nicest.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award