Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 30, 2015
We especially appreciated the modern and clean bath and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2015
The stay was very relaxing it rained Saturday it gave me a chance to relax. The water for our shower in the cabin was cold other than that everything was fine.
Apr 30, 2015
Really a nice park - BIG but well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
KOA's cost more but you always know they will be wonderful
Apr 29, 2015
Stayed 2 successive Saturdays when passing thru Ohio. Site was clean, a bit tight for long trailer. Was bothered a bit 1st weekend by children (old enough to know better) walking "thru" our site--right under our canopy--when there was an empty site & a road within a few feet. And they did it repeatedly! 2nd weekend was some confusion over site location, but worked out OK. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2015
I tried to use the dump station. the water on off leaked when you turned it on and there was no place to hook up a hose. not good.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well run and very safe for kids.
Apr 28, 2015
It was a short overnight stay while traveling. We found it to be a great location, very pleasing to the eye, and would use this facility again.
Apr 27, 2015
Every staff member was extremely friendly!!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Well maintained, friendly
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The facility was nice and clean. The new bath houses were great. Hopefully we will get to enjoy it more once the weather gets nicer.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
THE best!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Perfect place Late arrival very easy. Extend stay easy. Great people
Apr 27, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground well groomed and taken care of. Lots for kids to do. Very comfortable. Look forward to staying again
Apr 26, 2015
Great service, great and friendly staff. A great destination,
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Largest KOA we have been in. Price was higher than most others.
Apr 25, 2015
I don't understand why kids are an extra charge when the pool and other amenities are not even open for the season yet
Apr 25, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay!! They have everything we could ask for and yet we did not partake because it was raining. The Pizza they made and brought to our campsite was welcome after a long day on the road. Thank you al.
Apr 25, 2015
Good campsite easy on off interstate friendly helpful staff site was decent size but not level and exit difficult due to last tree on right hand side slightly overpriced at $53 for one night
Apr 25, 2015
Arrived after closing and had made reservations ahead but paper work was not in box, had to locate a site on our own. in morning was told the paper work was posted on the front door of building. SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN NITE CHECK-IN BOX.
Apr 22, 2015
Camp has always been clean, attendants friendly, will continue to use this place.
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice place. Staff was good. Easy to get in and out of.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice park but high price would prevent us from returning
Apr 21, 2015
Great weekend for camping and could not stay at a better campground. Joe and Rhonda are great and have a very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you tall timbers.
Apr 21, 2015
This was the seco d time we stayed at Tall Timbers. Great experience with the staff, clean campground, and plenty to keep our 4 year old grandson occupied for two days. Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2015
MUD - MUD- MUD Sites are not level and in need of gravel. This could be a beautiful KOA with a little work.
Apr 20, 2015
Paid full price even though many of the amenities were not yet open. Fire rings full of leaves and trash. Charged $2.50/night for our car because it was an "extra" vehicle. I guess if we would have had it on the tow dolly or tow bar we wouldn't have had to? A MH w/vehicle is no different than a TT and Tow Vehicle, here it is. We have stayed in the past and are KOA members but won't be back!
Apr 20, 2015
Lovely place to stay. This is the second time in 6 months that we have stayed at the Dayton KOA. Would definitely recommend this KOA to everyone, because it is one ofthe best in our country. Williams KOA in Arizona comes second in our opinion. Clean, nice and courteous staff, plenty of on site activities for people of any age. Cafe is great bonus as well. Needs updated bathroom by office tho
Apr 20, 2015
Sites are quite close, especially for larger rigs. We were in a 42' 5th wheel and couldn't get positioned to use fire pit or to open our outdoor kitchen (due to trees). Our neighbor had to move his truck in the morning to give us room to pull out; otherwise it would have been impossible. Very clean, well kept and friendly staff. We would stay again.
Apr 20, 2015
Always friendly and the campground is always clean and well maintained.
Apr 20, 2015
When I turn into the KOA it is like I traveled to different beautiful state only it is only 4 miles from my home.
Apr 20, 2015
We rented a luxury cabin for 2 nights. Our cabin was filthy. They sent a young lady to clean. She was very helpful. The curtains were dirty. They swept 2 piles of dirt off the floor. The steps and loft was dirty. I was very upset. We told them we didn't want to stay the 2nd night. They did refund that. But didn't offer anything off the 1st night. Everyone was very nice. But it was nasty.
Apr 20, 2015
This is a very nice very clean facility.
Apr 20, 2015
I like how you keep things so neat and clean. We really enjoy staying there. We will keep on staying there even now that my mom has passed and we would stay there when we came up to visit her. so we will be back. Thanks so much. Donna
Apr 20, 2015
Super friendly and absolutely beautiful! We're making plans to return soon.
Apr 19, 2015
Super clean campgrounds...especially the bath houses, cabins were nice, very friendly staff, great fishin!
Apr 19, 2015
Apr 19, 2015
This was our second stay. We really like it there only wish we had more time. Beautiful place very friendly and clean
Apr 18, 2015
Great stay!! Enjoyed time with family. WiFi was in and out most of the visit but overall a great time and clean facilities. Wonderful staff!! Thanks- will be back!!
Apr 17, 2015
Friendly and helpful staff led us to our site. Neat, clean, orderly campground with nice level sites and some paved roads. Good wifi and good cable tv selection.
Apr 17, 2015
Easy access, big rig friendly. The grounds were immaculate. Thank you for another great KOA stay!
Apr 16, 2015
As always a wonderful place to stay!!!!
Apr 16, 2015
We were traveling and only stayed over night and didn't use any facilities. But it looked very nice. The only comment I would make is that with a 35 ft MH pulling a tow dolly and car site 13 could be very challenging to pull out of. We pulled through site 22, which was vacant. This was interesting because there were dozens of other pull thru sites that were vacant.
Apr 15, 2015
The park was nice enough, but somewhat hard to find. KOA desperately needs something along I-75 between Cincinnati and Dayton.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.