Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2014
Super clean campground. A pleasure to camp at this KOA!
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was very clean, and I felt you got a lot for your money. We stayed at site 6 which had a very nice view.
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out of. However the store was on the small size and didn't offer as much as other KOA's we have been to.
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Trash picked up at site frequently during day. Free Wi Fi had strong signal.
Jun 10, 2014
Great KOA! Plenty to do for the kids, nice clean Kampground, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we ran out of hot water taking showers, otherwise a phenomenal place and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 10, 2014
excellent facility as most all KOA's are
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was part of the Sisters on the Fly group and had a wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms but could use a few more due to the amount of available camping sites.
Jun 09, 2014
I stayed the first weekend in June at the Dayton KOA. The group I was in had a blast! The campground was clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The new bathroom was gorgeous. I will definitely go back. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the I-70 traffic noise, which could be drowned out with a fan at night.
Jun 09, 2014
This was my first time camping and I may now be too spoiled to camp anywhere else but at your campground! It is absolutely beautiful and the restrooms were like being pampered at an exclusive spa........gorgeous! Thank you for the wonderful experience and I hope to return soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Sites very, very small. With a big rig next to you, it's not good when they can look in your windows. Six dogs in a massive pen next to me was very upsetting!
Jun 09, 2014
While the park is lovely there were many issues that took the smile off my face. #1. The sites are WAY too close together! #2. The dump station is on the wrong side of the road.#3 Camper with SIX dogs? Really?? How rude, and how rude of you to allow this.
Jun 09, 2014
The park is amazing. Very clean, very quiet and has plenty to do. There is a pond to fish, a great pool, a putt putt course, hiking trails, lots of things to rent to ride around. They will deliver firewood to your campsite for you. There is a café you can order from as well. On Friday they had a movie out in the pavilion and on Saturday they had a DJ. We had a blast & will return!
Jun 09, 2014
Great camp ground and very very clean and the service was great. The helpers were so friendly and the bath rooms were first class. Then only downfall is the camp sights are very close to each other.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Beautiful clean and very family oriented thanot for a wonderful weekendĂ·
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed the weekend of 6/6/14 and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Only minor disappointment was the price of firewood, $7 for 15 pcs., since you are not allowed to bring your own from home, a little steep to me. Other than that they put money back into the campground, example they are replacing the basketball hoops, A recycle bin would be nice also. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Went with 2 daughters families - one liked it other was disappointed. Soccer goals had no nets; basketball poles were down and horseshoe pits had a picnic table in the middle of the court. Otherwise, the rest of us thought it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Jun 09, 2014
Perfect wouldn't change a thing wonder place will stay there again
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We are new to camping and I had to pull by myself as my husband couldn't come for the nearby softball tournaments. I had no problem with pull thorugh site! Bathrooms were clean and beautiful just like the rest of the park. Will stay again for next year's tournament!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice, beautifully maintained, clean and offer several attractions. The finest I have been to. Very hard to get in and out of the spots though. Lot 217 isn't much of a spot to put a camper
Jun 09, 2014
The only complaint I have is the noon check out time. 1 PM would be better. If we visit a church, it doesn't give us time to get back and leave by noon. The only option is to pay a late fee.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Clean and a relaxful time
Jun 06, 2014
A beautiful campground. Very clean, fabulous bath houses, wooded sites.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Exceptionally clean,very efficient courteous operation staff really we'll trained and on the ball.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, neat, and quiet. Our site was a little narrow, but other than that fantastic. Loved the speed and ease of the internet.
Jun 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Brookville KOA!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great park. Very welcoming staff and escort to site. Super clean and well maintained park. Would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
we tried a new site which we liked and hope to get it again.
Jun 03, 2014
Friendly staff, extremely clean and well maintained campground, state of the art bathrooms, but I would eliminate the TV from that area.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful place. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 02, 2014
Our Cub Scout pack (246) has been coming here for our annual Webelos Overnighter for more years than I have been with the pack (approx. 10 years). We love it! It's close to home (so boys who have never camped without their parents are more comfortable), the amenities keep the boys active and it is always clean welcoming. Thank you so much!
Jun 02, 2014
I always enjoy KOA's. They are clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and all the staff were nice and helpful. I would like to see the price include some of the extra activities like Putt-putt and bikes. This was our first camping trip and we will come back here again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Always a joy to come and stay (again) !!!
Jun 02, 2014
It's always a great stay at the Dayton KOA. Joe does a great job keeping everything running smoothly and there are plenty of updates every year. The new bath house is great and the fountains in the ponds are a beautiful addition. My only request is that maybe we could get some country music by the pool instead of oldies!!
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely clean. Very courteous staff. Well impressed. This is going to be a favorite to visit.
Jun 02, 2014
The entite staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.!! The office girls were excellent.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.