Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2016
GREAT ! Service was great, the area was clean, the spaces were open. Had a very good experience there. Wish I had the time to stay longer....THANKS Peter Frank of Augusta, KS.
Jul 16, 2016
Best koa we have ever stayed at
Jul 16, 2016
The Dayton KOA has a great setting, with a stream running through and great bathroom/ shower facilities (handicap accessible)! Next time I have a business trip to Dayton, we are planning to come up together and camp here instead of me staying in a hotel by myself!
Jul 15, 2016
bath house's are excellent, helpful employees & clean grounds
Jul 15, 2016
We were in the area for a funeral of a family member. Our check in was a little rocky due to being put in a 30 amp site when our reservation was for a 30/50 amp site. Staff said the KOA phone app doesn't always work right and the best thing is to call the park directly for reservations.
Jul 15, 2016
Even through the heaviest rain I have seen in a while, the young people working there were out in it helping campers. A rare trait these days!!
Jul 14, 2016
We spent a week their with our great grandchildren.It was a wonderful week and they said they wished it was longer.It is such a great place for kids and so much to do.They love the bikes and golf cart rides. I was sad because they thought they were to old for the train ride except when the younger ones came to visit with their parents. It is a safe place for kids to learn to be on their own.
Jul 14, 2016
Large campground with something for everyone. Our second stay and we will come back every chance we get.
Jul 14, 2016
As usual, the campsite was neat and clean. There is plenty to do, and the restrooms very clean! We will continue to come and recommend to our friends.
Jul 14, 2016
When I need to get away and get rest I know I can always find peace and quiet at KOA. Everyone is always so kind, everything is very clean. Thank you so much for being there. V. Preston
Jul 14, 2016
Quite, friendly and nice staff.
Jul 14, 2016
Bbeautiful ,clean and Sooooo comfortable! Thanks.
Jul 13, 2016
Jul 13, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. They even have a big screen in the shower room!
Jul 13, 2016
Lovely campground. Real nice people. Great location.
Jul 13, 2016
Excellent destination campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 12, 2016
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. It's so close to home it's a great weekend get away.
Jul 12, 2016
Our family had a great week. We were disappointed that the representatives would not help us get our four cabins closer together and that our cornhole boards were picked up 45 minutes early, but the facilities were nice and clean.
Jul 12, 2016
My family had a great time during our stay. Lots of great activities for the whole family. Very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. We will be coming back!
Jul 12, 2016
Beautiful, well maintained, great staff
Jul 12, 2016
We had a great stay. Our grandchildren had a blast with the many activities there was to do.
Jul 12, 2016
WE really enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the grounds were very well kept. The ammenities were nice, and the pool was great. Would stay again.
Jul 12, 2016
it was nice place but the water smelled so bad we couldn't use it
Jul 12, 2016
Enjoyed the pool immensely. Cabin was fantastic
Jul 12, 2016
I only stayed one night but it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't know about the koa card until now so i'm glad i got one. On my way back i will stay at koas' again. Thanks, Bahe
Jul 11, 2016
wE HAVE BEEN COMING FOR A FEW YEARS AND REALLY ENJOY IT. EVERYTHING IS SO CLEAN. REALLY ENJOY IT..THANKS WE WILL BE BACK. DONNA
Jul 11, 2016
Beautifully maintained with friendly staff. Had a great time.
Jul 11, 2016
Very family friendly campground. We have been there twice and will be back many more times.
Jul 11, 2016
Clean and quiet. Had a great time. Looking forward to our next trip in 2 weeks.
Jul 11, 2016
What a great campground, easy access. Grounds are well kept, staff is friendly.
Jul 11, 2016
Parking staff needs better yrain8ng. Took us to our site and sat in middle of site looking at adjoining site. paused for a couple of minutes waiting for further direction and drove into wrong site no thanks to his ability to direct customers. Some campgrounds the guide pulls into adjoins site to assist in direction while keeping out of way or the pull to front of appropriate site and direct you
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA we ever stayed at for camping. It was well maintained and looked like the staff was well trained. I loved all of the activities and the camp store well attended. All in all a great place
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place for a family vacation! Clean, friendly staff! Will be back for sure!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great every stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice and well kept KOA. We keep coming back. Staff is very nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay! Wish we had more time. It is clean, beautiful, lots of activities, & friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
This site was very clean and very well staffed!
Jul 10, 2016
Plenty of things to keep my children busy! That's why I continue to come back!
Jul 10, 2016
This first time we stay at a koa very nice and clean campground bathroom and bath house are very up to date a clean ... Staff are very friendly .... Many things to do ..little pricey on somethings and the spots are kinda to tight for us with a family no play room next time asking for back site ...
Jul 10, 2016
It was the first time at KOA we had a great weekend, everyone was great to us and it was real clean place.
Jul 10, 2016
Loved it! Clean, beautiful facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a cabin and it was great, we only wish it had better water pressure.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice park and staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Too many barking dogs! Limit should be one per family. Some had three or four
Jul 08, 2016
Pizza was great! Wished we hadn't had so much rain while camping here, so we could participate in more of the activities offered!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award