Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Thank you very much. Our horses were very much in need of a quiet place to stay and you had it. We were very comfortable and happy in the spot you gave us. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, employees super friendly..very clean. One downfall is the way people drive throughout property...speeding..even the golf carts fly around. No speed limit signs posted and for the amount of kids one would think it would be alittle more controlled
Aug 07, 2016
Only complaint was very low water pressure in showers so spent 2x as long!Great friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
This is our second visit this summer. Campground is beautiful and well kept. Lots of activities for kids, nice staff. However, the crowds on weekends are overwhelmingly, too many adults and kids walking, riding bikes,etc. During the week it's more quiet!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful and efficient staff. Cool and shady in summer. Conveniently located.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it! They have everything and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to a family emergency. Disappointed we lost a day of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
Fine if you like crowded them parks. Way overpriced for an overnight, electric hookup only, stay on a road trip. Freeway noise was deafening. The staff did their job but where obviously not happy campers. I doubt I will stay at another KOA unless there are no other options. I would have been better off in a Wal-Mart parking lot.
Aug 07, 2016
Definitely deserves the Legend status.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful upscale camping. Clean, modern, plenty of family activities!
Aug 06, 2016
Very well maintained property. All of the employees we came in contact were very polite. It was a very nice stay. Only draw back was the sites weren't overly big.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice, well kept park, clean swimming pool
Aug 05, 2016
Great place except for WiFi which was extremely frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Pool in great condition. Site was level with concrete pad for picnic table. Washrooms nicely tiled & very clean. Fairly close to interstate so road traffic noise, especially the filthy biker noise.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. The pool closed a bit early around 7:30. It says it's open until dark, and it didn't get dark until 9:00. That would be my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This was our third stay in Dayton! Great facility and friendly staff! We will return for more for sure !!
Aug 04, 2016
We already booked for next year. Keep up the great work. Fred
Aug 04, 2016
no
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just a quick weekend trip. They are the closest campground to us, so it's easy to set up on a Friday and leave leave on a Sunday.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean. Been camping for 43 years. This campground rates the highest.
Aug 04, 2016
One night pleased
Aug 04, 2016
Thought this koa was very nice, large, lots of amenities, including a lake to walk around
Aug 03, 2016
You would have received a 10 and Great if we would have received a credit on our bill or at least a discount on a future stay. We had no A/C for the first 24 hrs. since our A/C was iced over & it took maintenance till about 6 pm on Sat. to get it cooling. I expected better Customer Service at checkout but was denied by the head of maintenance. Contact me if you want further info. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time nice clean bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
What a clean, weel kept campgrounds!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our third summer in a row camping here. Can't wait for next summer. I bring my two boys down from Michigan for an annual trip. Great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
great place everyone was friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk girl. I think her name was Kylie (??) We will definitely be back someday.
Aug 02, 2016
It was rest and relaxation at its best!
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed our reunion there.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed our stay here, as always the staff are super nice to everyone!
Aug 02, 2016
All employees were pleasant, well dressed. We had a great time and will be back again.
Aug 02, 2016
We loved our sites, but noticed many sites are packed very close together. The roads are very skinny, and probably need to be one way to avoid traffic jams. The new bathhouse was beautiful, but only 3 shower stalls for the large campground in that building. The staff were very friendly and accommodating.
Aug 02, 2016
Great campground! Very clean and well kept. Beautiful shaded sites. Friendly and helpful staff. Good ice cream too!
Aug 02, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's I have stayed at. Employees were nice and very helpful. The take you to your site and this is helpful as this is a large campground. Swimming pool was great, nice ponds, excellent bathrooms and showers and very clean. NO complaints and we will be back1
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean!!!! I loved the local produce stand! Great option and friendly service! Really nice pool!
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean and kid friendly campground. We will definitely be back!
Aug 02, 2016
We had an amazing time. Campgrounds were well kept, bath houses were spotless, and the overall experience was great! We will definitely be back.
Aug 02, 2016
Our stay was great from the well taken care of pool to the fishing ponds and walks around the campground. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone.
Aug 01, 2016
We enjoyed a family reunion with 80 people using the campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
This is a very clean campground with very courteous personel.We had a great time and look forward to visiting again.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
This is probably the nicest campground we've ever enjoyed. The bathrooms were modern & spotless. The campground was maintained very well.
Aug 01, 2016
Great campground so much to do and great service!!
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campgrounds.
Aug 01, 2016
We stayed one night but this is definitely a destination KOA. Lots to do there.
Aug 01, 2016
THE PARK AND STAFF ARE GREAT. VERY NICE FACILITY. ONE OF THE NICEST RESTROOMS I'VE EVER SEEN IN A CAMPGROUND. HOWEVER THEY NEED TO POST AN AFTER HOURS CONTACT PHONE NUMBER FOR PROBLEMS IN THE PARK. I ALMOST HAD TO CALL THE POLICE. WE ARRIVED AFTER HOURS TO FIND SOMEONE PARKED IN OUR SITE. THE GENTLEMEN WAS UNFRIENDLY AND ARGUEMENTIVE. HE CAME IN AFTER HOURS WITH NO RESERVATION. AND WOULDN'T MOVE.
Aug 01, 2016
nice place, very clean, lots of friendly people (guests&employees) only complaint was our water supply had bad sulfur smell.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award