Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2016
Loved the campground, lots to do, just costs way too much!!! $20 more than most campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 06, 2016
Always the best stay ever. Joe provides a great campsite for me and my family.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground but need some major tree thinning.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was crammed in on top of you. We could not even use our fire ring as it was under our awning.
Sep 06, 2016
it was fun the kids enjoyed their time-thank you or the wonderful restroom! we will be back...thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, friendly, efficient. Very happy with our stay and will return in the future. The staff was amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our first visit to KOA Dayton and you're an amazing campground. The most friendly and helpful owners and staff we've ever met. Beautiful setting and clean restrooms. Amazing. We'll be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff are very friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful. The only complaint is that we did not have cable TV the entire weekend (site 211). The issue was never handled.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there, very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the most lovely KOA Campground we have ever stayed at. If they were as nice as this one, with the amenities we had available to us it would be wonderful. It was beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
Gorgeous, convenient, fun. Nothing bad to say. Best campground I've ever stayed at by far. Will be coming back often
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay! There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
We just needed to get away for the Labor Day weekend! Luckily we were able to reserve a one room cabin about 3wks before! It was so beautifully maintained and the facilities were clean and new! Loved the minifridge esp since it was just us two and so we didn't need any ice. Lots of activities some for decent prices and some free. Great place for school age families!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean& a super friendly staff. Lots of activities for families! My ONLY reason for not giving 5 stars is bc of the limitations on pet friendly cabins. There are only 2 available & they are out in the middle of a large grassy area with NO shade- it made daytime cooking, activity unbearably hot and didn't feel much like being "outdoors"... More like in my front yard.
Sep 06, 2016
rained and couldnt have a campfire because the firepit was flooded
Sep 06, 2016
Close to home. Very clean and well kept. Lots of stuff to do quite at night except for highway noise. Sites are small and only one tent allowed per site.
Sep 06, 2016
Upon arrival they gave us a list of things that are happening for the weekend they said fresh donuts they did not tell us if they were free or a price, they said Putt-Putt once again no price listed, same goes for the hayride at did not list a price nor did it say free I wish that you would have prices if you are charging. All the young employees were very friendly they always smiled and waved.
Sep 06, 2016
Great stay, superior facilities, quality management. Met or exceeded our expectations. Thank you! Bob
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, friendly,s ticked fishing pond,nice pool, great weekend
Sep 06, 2016
The campground was gorgeous! Brand new bathrooms. Our site was tiny, and the rate was expensive as there was an extra charge for everything.
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful site, lots for children to do. However, we were placed where waste was processed so our site was very smelly and there were lots of flies. Also, the first night we were there we ordered 2 nights worth of wood and we didn't receive it until after it was already dark.
Sep 05, 2016
Great family campground, clean, fun, great time
Sep 04, 2016
Very nice campground. One of the best KOAs we have stayed at.
Sep 04, 2016
Very crowded site small.
Sep 03, 2016
It was an awesome stay! Such a nice facility.
Sep 03, 2016
This was a great KOA! The staff were all super friendly. The pool opened at 10:00am, but since they were done getting it ready early, they let my kids go in at 9:30! They were thrilled and it set the tone for a great second day of ou travels! The ground were very well maintained. We would absolutely stay here again!!!
Sep 03, 2016
Everything was very clean and the staff was very helpful
Sep 03, 2016
One of the nicest, cleanest, and comfortable campground we have ever seen. Definitely a "10".
Sep 03, 2016
Great place! Beautiful, clean, delicious ice cream, friendly.... Only issue was that the wifi kept having us re-login and wasn't connecting at times. Will definitely return!
Sep 02, 2016
Great place to stay.
Sep 01, 2016
Sep 01, 2016
Fine swam in pool. Sights were down,windy paths. Gravel pads,could have been wider
Sep 01, 2016
Good people, great place!!!!!!
Sep 01, 2016
Very friendly and accommodating
Sep 01, 2016
It was a hot day and the pool was great. Other campers were nice. Campsite and grounds are beautiful. Wish we would have discovered it earlier this year. Would like to return with grandkids for a weekend. So sorry Labor Day is here.
Aug 31, 2016
Piscine ferme trop tôt malgré écriteau qui dit ouvert jusqu'à la noirceur Autoroute très près du camping donc on entend les autos et canions toute la nuit
Aug 31, 2016
Our stay was very positive. The staff was friendly and helpful. The cabin was very well appointed and clean. The kids had a ball riding their bikes around and swimming. We also had a laugh riding the 4 seater pedal bike around camp. Nice bathrooms!
Aug 31, 2016
Surrounded by a lot of nice shade trees. Well maintained. We will return.
Aug 31, 2016
One of the cleanest, best layed out KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. To bad there is only five stars to recommend it!
Aug 31, 2016
Really nice park. Lots of room for dog to walk
Aug 31, 2016
Great campground, but could use cable (at least to our site) and a much larger dog park. Otherwise, great KOA.
Aug 30, 2016
I have not been there since I was a kid and to come back and see most everything was the same placed a smile on my face. I like the new things they have added like AC to the cabins and the new bathrooms were very well taking care of. Great vacation
Aug 30, 2016
We have been going to this KOA for 40 years. We have always had a 5 star stay. Every year it gets better. It is by far the best campground we have ever stayed in. Everyone is so friendly and the amenities are fabulous. Keep up the great work.
Aug 30, 2016
It was a wonderful place to visit. The deluxe cabin was beautiful. The bed was a little stiff, buy everything else was great. Friendly staff, quite a bit to do. Our boys loved riding in the golf cart!! Thanks for a great weekend!
Aug 30, 2016
We've stayed at several KOA's, and I basically grew up at Tall Timbers. This time didn't disappoint either. Serena and the staff were beyond amazing and accomodating. They were fun, friendly and genuine while maintaining professional business. Loved our stay and our daughter said it was her "best birthday ever". Thanks for the memories!
Aug 30, 2016
Nice, clean and close to the USAF museum.
Aug 30, 2016
Immaculately maintained grounds and sites with great kids activities. My daughter loves the large saltwater pool too!
Aug 30, 2016
Very clean. Friendly staff. Will go out of there way for you. Will be back.
Aug 30, 2016
This was one of the cleanest campgrounds we have ever been to!! We would recommend to anyone.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award