Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 13, 2016
Always a pleasure to stay at this KOA
Sep 13, 2016
We stayed for 6 nights. Loved the convenience of the park to the points of interest near by. The park was clean & well groomed. The dog park could have been larger is my only complaint. Great stay!!
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean very nice people
Sep 13, 2016
Sep 13, 2016
Very clean and great for all ages. Staff is very friendly and professional. Nicest restrooms I have ever seen in a camp ground. Highly recommended!!
Sep 13, 2016
Great stay, like always!
Sep 13, 2016
Great place and highly recommend AAAAAA++++++
Sep 13, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Consider moving the work kamper orientation to this facility. Phenomenal, grounds, amenities and friendliness.
Sep 12, 2016
It's a great campgrounds, lots to do and pretty well taken care of. Our cabin could've been cleaner even though it was getting toward the end of the season. There was no toaster or can opener in the cabin, we were thankful family was camping, we were able to borrow their items. Serving bowls/mixing bowls would've also been nice, again borrowed from the family. We'll still be back next Labor day!
Sep 12, 2016
It was our first stay...loved the campground and our camping location...will go back for sure!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Campground was clean, and the restrooms & showers were the best I've ever encountered in a campground. Even though your website said the pool closed after labor day, we were pleasantly surprised to find it open and inviting. So thank you for that.
Sep 12, 2016
I actually stayed 2 nights--was gone during the daytime. The office staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the bathroom and shower rooms. I only had a problem finding my camper in the dark, but that was not your problem. Thanks again for a nice and beautiful campground. Mary
Sep 12, 2016
Great place to stay. Only issue is the folks who race around the campsite on the golf carts. This is the second time in as many outings that we have had to stop staff members to get them to stop this before some kid gets hurt. Staff needs to pay closer attention to the rented golf carts.
Sep 12, 2016
Great atmosphere for our family of 4.
Sep 12, 2016
Super friendly staff! Super clean campground! It is a slice of paradise! We will be back!!!
Sep 12, 2016
Checkin/checkout were very efficient. There were no problems - which makes for a good stay.
Sep 12, 2016
very good time !
Sep 12, 2016
Cable was not sharp act very weak Used antenna good thing I did not need big 10 or espn
Sep 12, 2016
This location is our favorite! Always clean and very well run with a great staff.
Sep 11, 2016
LOVE IT HERE
Sep 11, 2016
What a wonderful park
Sep 10, 2016
We have stayed here several times. After many years of camping, this is the cleanest and best managed campground in Ohio. The staff is excellent and attentive to any question or concern.
Sep 10, 2016
Checking in was easy, very nice staff. The grounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms were top notch
Sep 10, 2016
Good campground. Very pricey but the only CG in the Dayton area so just bit the bullet and visitex family.
Sep 10, 2016
The office staff was efficient but the site was on a hill, not level. I had to pay extra for a level site with full hookup that I did not need or use
Sep 10, 2016
short stay, but very enjoyable. But maybe you could cut down a few trees to make it easier for LARGE campers to get around some of the sites and intersections.
Sep 10, 2016
More expensive than most but campground was well maintained and the service was good. A nice stay in spite of the rain.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in double loft cabin. It was nice but could use a few updates such as new faucet fixtures and needs a deep cleaning. Was a little pricey but worth it to spend time with family.
Sep 09, 2016
Loved how clean it was and how many things there were to do. Staff was friendly. Our only complaints: Highway noise is pretty loud at night. I wish recycling was offered. Being so close to a city, I was surprised it wasn't. We took our recyclables home but wished we hadn't had too. Overall we had a great time and will be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was pleasant. Quiet night time. Entrance and exit very steep! Site was quite littered with bottle caps, wrappers, and fireplace had not been cleaned.
Sep 09, 2016
It's always great to arrive at a campground and be greeted with pleasant staff. Very helpful. We only stayed one night, but will be back. Gravel sites, but level and shaded.
Sep 08, 2016
nice, clean site.
Sep 08, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA!! The staff did a great job managing the Labor Day crowd. Ever thought of adding a jumping pillow?
Sep 08, 2016
Our first time RV camping was super. Great facilities, activities and met many nice people. We RSVP for next year!
Sep 08, 2016
LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT.
Sep 08, 2016
We were just at the Dayton KOA one night but very nice KOA. Bathrooms were great. Showers were tiled like I would do at home. Very clean in showers and stalls.
Sep 08, 2016
With over 17 years in a motor home and many more tent trailer and just tent, this is the cleanest, most friendly staff KOA my wife and I have ever stayed in.
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay at the Dayton KOA for us. Joe keeps a very nice clean family friendly campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
We believe that this is the best KOA we have been to. The grounds are well kept, the restrooms are state of the art and the staff are professional. Even though we only stayed the night we will revisit when we are in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
nice staff
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very expensive, sites were not level, and the cable was scratchy.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. Would have liked the pool to be a little warmer. Had a great time!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Every worker was so polite the whole time we were there. Owner even stopped off to chat for a little while. Booked for next year before we left. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
All of your KOA family is very helpful Thank You Jerry & Judy
Sep 06, 2016
Campground is very clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award