Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 16, 2013
Cable tv did not work at our campsite and Internet was poor quality and intermittent.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was convenient to Dayton, extremely clean, and the office help were wonderful.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This place is a treasure. Everything clean and sharp.
Sep 13, 2013
Clean, convenient, friendly, good dog area and reasonable internet. Will stay there again.
Sep 12, 2013
A beautiful, clean, nicely arranged park. It was very hot when we pulled in and the pool was still open and felt fantastic. The new bathroom/shower is incredible. My only "but" deals with the new laundry facility. I'm only 4 ft10 inches and needed a stool or chair to get my clothes out and there wasn't one.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013
Had a very relaxing time. Enjoyed some of your activities and liked the, "not so crowded" camp grounds. Staff was more than kind and helpful. Thanks, my family and I look forward to staying again in the future.
Sep 10, 2013
Redhead at front desk was very condescending when talking to my wife. Needless to say, this did not set well with my wife who proceeded to "loose her cool". At our age, when a young person smarts off to us, we have of tendency to strike back verbally. The campgrounds were clean and up to standard. The remaining personnel were friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2013
The bathrooms are very nice. The employees are helpful and friendly. Even the quest were friendly. The campground was quiet at night. Would definitely stay again. The wine tasting was a very nice surprise.
Sep 10, 2013
Wife very upset no hot water in shower room Sat. pm 9/7 as needed to clean up prior to big event same evening in Troy,OH
Sep 10, 2013
Beautiful well managed park
Sep 10, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Nice campground...but not much going on for a holiday weekend, very disappointed
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
Sep 09, 2013
We always enjoy our stay at Tall Timbers!!!
Sep 09, 2013
This was recommeded by a friend and we were very inpressed by the staff as well as the park. Plenty of things to do and keep the kids entertained. We'll defently be back next year!!
Sep 09, 2013
It was great and a lot of stuff for kids,could not ask for any better staff
Sep 09, 2013
We always pleased when staying at Dayton KOA! It's always clean and offers many activities for the kids to do! Thank you for another great stay!
Sep 09, 2013
Had a great time. All ready have recommended the park to several coworkers.
Sep 09, 2013
First time to enjoy the wine and cheese hour. Very nice! Immacculate campground. Friendly staff. We frequently stay at the Dayton KOA. My granddaughters enjoy the campground.
Sep 09, 2013
My only complaint would be the slow/unresponsiveness of the wi-fi. I wished it would have worked a little better. I found myself having to use my phone date to do anything on the internet.
Sep 09, 2013
Clean, friendly, modern, looks brand new.
Sep 07, 2013
It was a place to stay so we could visit the USAF museum in Dayton. We were able to come back to camper each evening and RELAX! Very much what we needed. Clean & quiet.
Sep 07, 2013
Very enjoyable campsite.
Sep 07, 2013
Nice park. Pleasant and accomodating staff. Quiet too.
Sep 07, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were clean.
Sep 07, 2013
Not only are the grounds immaculate, the staff is the friendliest I have ever encountered. And this is goes for more than one stay
Sep 06, 2013
Our stay there was great. The Kampground was full because of labour day. So the brand new restrooms was a little bit too small. But I'm shure this happens only when the kampground is as full as on labour day.
Sep 06, 2013
Very nice KOA but way too crowded on a holiday weekend!
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Too expensive. Charge for everything. Sites too crowded. Water turned off at one point. Restrooms dirty.
Sep 04, 2013
The crew is always trying to make things better and are open to new ideas
Sep 04, 2013
Everything great except the fishing was disappointing. My son and his friend look forward to fishing and they only had a few bites. Perhaps it is time to stock the pond.
Sep 04, 2013
Our family of 7 stayed in a Deluxe cabin. Campground is awesome, but cabin is not fully equipped as stated. Pans were rusty but they did replace for me. Very limited items. Don't plan to fix much there! We had a mice problem and the beds are super hard and noisy. It's hardly worth the $$. Just be aware of what you are getting and pack accordingly.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyable Holiday weekend with great weather in a clean campground with many available activities. Good time with friends.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I think it is to exzpensive for what you get. The water stinks wifi is terrible, and the owner is intrested in making money only.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Neat as a pin, lovely landscaping and woods, all kinds of fun things for kids to do. We actually ran out of time before we ran out of activities!
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice but came for a pond LSD could fish in. We spent 3 nights and didn't catch a single fish. I talked with other campers as well. They had the Same complaint. For $60 a night you should be able to catch a fish. The other facilities were nice enough.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome stay at this facility for the Labor Day weekend. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our campsite was picture perfect. The new bath house was very nice. All of the staff was kind and courteous. The ONLY thing I would change is to add another bath house on the lower end of the park. Too far to go to the bathroom.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.