Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, especially the sites. We were concerned about the brown water and did not feel we wanted to drink it, so we purchased drinking water.
Jun 19, 2015
I was going in the laurtry room to do my wash and the door went closed on andle and I'm still suffering with my andle. I can't wear my shoes on my left foot. I did tell the girls in office and 2 other men. We left and I don't know if anyone fix it.I have a very bad brued andle.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean, beautiful, awesome!
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean & organized. Wonderful staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2015
Always a great place! ! ! We will be back ! :-)
Jun 18, 2015
What fun! The Kabin was cozy in a storm and the new bathhouse makes it feel more like an outdoor hotel than camping. I wish the pool was open later since it is light until long after 8 pm, but everything else was great...the camping kitchen gazebo saved us a ton of money and it was fun to work together on meals.
Jun 18, 2015
There are three reasons not to give this KOA the top rating. (1) There is inadequate drainage for rain water. (2) Our site was extremely un-level. (3) There is inadequate parking space for travel trailer tow vehicle.
Jun 17, 2015
Great Campground. Will be back!!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed here on several occasions. It has very nice facilities and that's what we like...clean bathrooms, pool etc. The cost might be a little higher than norm but we like it a lot!
Jun 16, 2015
We had and RV space and a cabin. There was an issue with the cabin, but was addressed immediately. Beautiful place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The campground is well established and very organized. The drive in theater around the corner and the pool just added to an already enjoyable stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was pretty good but the fire pit was too close to our Motorhome and really didn't do us any good.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was a tad small but had great shade
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site. Wonderful granite bath w/TV. Good shower. Very nice pool w/music. Good cable (Hist but no food). Lots of nice paved roads. Auto-sense sinks hard to keep running & to clean sink. Pedal boats & golf should be NC - cost too much.
Jun 16, 2015
Need to trim trees higher so they do not hit on top of motorhome.
Jun 15, 2015
This KOA is great for smaller units. Not the place for 40+ rigs BUT it is a very nice family camp. Lack of an on call person to fix an electrical pole problem should not have happened in such a busy campground!
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice - was a bit expensive and crowded, but we had a great time. The pool and ice cream shop were great.
Jun 15, 2015
We had a wonderful time at your KOA celebrating our sons 10th birthday. You guys had so many activities that kept everyone busy. Your staff was very nice and helpful.
Jun 15, 2015
Clean and nice campground.
Jun 15, 2015
Very nice, probably the best or tied for best RV park that we've stayed. It is definitely a destination site!
Jun 15, 2015
One of if not the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at in the U.S. And we travel all over the country!
Jun 15, 2015
we stay at Natural Springs frequently. We tried this because our friends asked us to. WOW! The customer service, smiles, cleanliness and family fun environment was perfect. We are coming back!
Jun 15, 2015
very nice KOA, well shaded spaces. Very pleasant staff
Jun 15, 2015
way too much camp golf cart traffic
Jun 15, 2015
Year after year, great as always
Jun 15, 2015
Been here before , Very friendly people, very nice campground. We will be back again
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and our kids enjoyed the activities. Will likely come again!
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp grounds!
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent campground. Everything was clean. Great pool. I will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Best campground ever. We stay there every year on our way from St Louis to West Virginia. Food is also very good. Pizza and Wings.
Jun 14, 2015
We were traveling through towing a car, and the team provided us a pull-through campsite so we didn't need to unhook the car, Best KOA I've ever seen!!
Jun 13, 2015
the stay was enjoyable as usual. stay is very helpful and freindly
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Many activities for the kids. Very friendly employees.
Jun 13, 2015
Great campground and a very helpful staff. If we travel to the Dayton area, it would be our first choice!
Jun 13, 2015
Seems very expensive for seniors
Jun 13, 2015
Love the accommodations here but they need to spray down the sites and pads and tables with Dawn soap spray for red spider mites. They were everywhere...an infestation!
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful setting w/ trees & creek the kids play in. The new bathroom in the middle of the grounds is amazing & clean. The staff is so friendly, helpful & courteous. Why not 5 stars? ONLY 2 reasons. No big yellow bounce pillow for the kids like at other KOAs and they must dump bags & bags of ice into the pool because it is FREEZING
Jun 12, 2015
this is a lovely campground. we enjoyed our short stay [3 days] and will return again, hopefully for a longr stay.
Jun 12, 2015
It has always been a pleasure staying there! !#
Jun 12, 2015
Always love it there but I do wish at some point you would repaint the pool
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful grounds, well kept, lots of nice little touches like hanging flower pots in unexpected places. Only down side interstate traffic noise.
Jun 12, 2015
Great people, very clean, very friendly! Our family loves it here!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice campsites. This was our first KOA experience. We'll start looking for KOAs in future trips.
Jun 12, 2015
This was the best KOA that we stayed at in the last 9 days. The pool was open until dusk. Other places closed their pools at 6PM. Not very nice for people that traveled all day.
Jun 11, 2015
Only real problem we had was when I confirmed our reservation two weeks before arrival was given the site number. When we arrived we were given different site not where we reserved. They were able to get us back to the original area
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish they would replace the basketball hoop to allow the kids something else to do. Its a disappointment that they cant put up a new hoop after the old one cane down a year ago but they advertise theres a basketball hoop. Other then that the KOA is a great relaxing place

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.