Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campground was very clean and there was a lot to do. We will definately stay again
Jun 18, 2017
Sites are too close together. Couldn't even put up my awning
Jun 17, 2017
I would liked to have stayed longer without having to move to another site. Seems this happens very often now in your park. Joe and his staff were great!!!!
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is friendly, grounds are very pretty and the bath house is immaculate and spacious. Thank you!
Jun 17, 2017
Loved the pull thru site we were given, so beautiful under a canopy of trees. Perfect relaxing weekend! Staff very pleasant.
Jun 17, 2017
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2017
The grounds were beautiful, lots of activities available. Our site was very small, if we had not been camping with another family would not have felt comfortable even having a campfire (we just used our friends instead of ours).
Jun 16, 2017
We have enjoyed visiting for 20 years! Absolutely beautiful and recommend to all! Cannot wait to stay again!
Jun 16, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
One of only two campgrounds in the Dayton area. Excellent campground but you pay for it. Desk staff courteous and friendly. Clean restrooms and showers. Easy access on and off the interstate.
Jun 15, 2017
clean,noisey,smokey,nice bathrooms
Jun 15, 2017
Really nice and quiet. Had tons of things to do even though we couldn't stay long.
Jun 15, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Park is beautiful. Weather was on our side during our 2 week stay. Couple of glitches: water pressure was very low--didn't seem to matter how many RVrs were present. Voltage (on our 30 amp service) was also quite low. Our voltage regulator/surge protector never measured voltage to be over 111 volts. Several times voltage dropped below 108 and the protector kicked off the air conditioner.
Jun 15, 2017
service by staff great and courtesy
Jun 14, 2017
Jun 14, 2017
Even though we were directed to our cabin without a key, this campground is extremely clean. The pool is a great size. From the train ride to pancake breakfast our grandchildren love it here. This is our second stay and we will return again.
Jun 14, 2017
It was exactly what I was looking for when taking my 4 year old grandson on his 1st camping trip. Very clean and friendly people. My grandson loved hunting "crawling dads". He did that almost a whole day! Thanks for having such a great place!
Jun 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It was a nice get away! We live about a halg
Jun 14, 2017
Had a great time. Tons of stuff for the kids. We will be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Loved the Bathrooms and Pool.They were super clean and up to date.! NO PUSH BUTTON SHOWERS! THANK YOU! Also, Golf Cart rental is a Super Plus.
Jun 13, 2017
love our stay hope to return soon!
Jun 13, 2017
beautiful grounds, friendly staff. we stayed 4 nights looking forward to coming back with friends
Jun 13, 2017
Clean, well kept up. Nice staff!
Jun 13, 2017
Nice clean park, but the sites are very close together and many require some clever maneuvering to get into. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Once the weekend crowd left on Sunday it became much more enjoyable.
Jun 13, 2017
The nicest campground I've been to and the staff, including the owner are so friendly and caring. Just the Best!
Jun 13, 2017
Perhaps one of the best campground that we've stayed. We'll definitely be back.
Jun 13, 2017
Nice, flat sites. Lots of activities. Definitely would stay here again.
Jun 12, 2017
Had a wonderful weekend at the Dayton KOA! The campground is very clean and the staff is very friendly! We'll definitely be spending more weekend here!
Jun 12, 2017
Only complaint was loud music after 10 pm on a Saturday night
Jun 12, 2017
So clean and staff was very responsive. Definitely come back. Kids had a blast with all the activities.
Jun 12, 2017
One of the best camp grounds I have ever seen. Spots a little close together, but other than that, the staff was great, the park was clean and level, there were plenty of activities for the kids and adults alike. Very nice.
Jun 12, 2017
Overall great campground, clean well kept, planned activities, soul not hesitate to stay again
Jun 12, 2017
The employees have an excellent attitude & know how to do good business. Everyone was very helpful, respectful & receptive of camper needs. There is a large lake where people were fishing, a shallow rocky stream where kids were chasing tadpoles & finding shells, a large pool, & a stage where local bands were playing all day/night Saturday. The bathrooms and sites were very clean, too. I loved it!
Jun 12, 2017
This is a great campground for families. Tons to do and beautiful trees. We always enjoy staying, however this last trip a business down the road had live music and it was so LOUD it could be heard throughout the entire campground. Went on until 11:30 pm. I get that KOA has nothing to do with this but it definitely ruined the peaceful camping vibe.
Jun 12, 2017
Beautiful setting, great site, lots of activities.
Jun 12, 2017
We were very happy with the help at checkin! Apparently we didn't reserve the correct size campsite but they helped us out!!
Jun 12, 2017
We love this kampground. The staff is always friendly, there's plenty for the kids to do and its very peaceful and relaxing.
Jun 12, 2017
very nice campground--the bathroom were beautiful and well kept!
Jun 12, 2017
Very nice place. Very friendly staff. I had to sanitize my water system after leaving to get rid of sulfur smell.
Jun 12, 2017
Who is very nice day restrooms are clean the workers were very polite
Jun 11, 2017
We love this campground they made some great improvements on their sites. Thank-you very much for the new firepit.
Jun 11, 2017
My family had the perfect weekend. Exactly what we needed to reconnect with one another. With a truck driving dad and 6 boys we all tend to go and do our own thing and this weekend we were a family. Thank you!! Can't wait to come back!!
Jun 11, 2017
It was an amazing time.i just wish you'd do half off days for cabin rentals and activities so we could experience the whole experience. It was an amazing time.thank you.
Jun 11, 2017
Wonderful. Was staying while attending an event in Xenia. No problems.
Jun 11, 2017
Where very helpful when needing directions. Very polite, very clean
Jun 11, 2017
The amenities and overall layout, site size, and the landscaping was nice. The restrooms were clean, well stocked but the one in the center of the property had a lot of steps up and down once inside. My complaint is the fee for guest. I have family in the area who stopped by at 7:30 pm for a short visit, they didn't use any amenities, we sat at our site, and we still had to pay $6 per person.
Jun 11, 2017
We have stayed at multiple KOA cabins in the last 4 years. This has to be the top KOA so far. I'm a retired Airport Facility Superintendent. The attention to detail in taking care of customers, landscaping, activities is just a very pleasant experience.
Jun 10, 2017
It was fantastic. We had a great time. Staff was polite and campground was clean and functional. I would recommend this koa to everyone
Jun 10, 2017
The cabins are way over priced
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award