Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2015
way too much camp golf cart traffic
Jun 15, 2015
Year after year, great as always
Jun 15, 2015
Been here before , Very friendly people, very nice campground. We will be back again
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, and our kids enjoyed the activities. Will likely come again!
Jun 14, 2015
Great camp grounds!
Jun 14, 2015
Excellent campground. Everything was clean. Great pool. I will be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Best campground ever. We stay there every year on our way from St Louis to West Virginia. Food is also very good. Pizza and Wings.
Jun 14, 2015
We were traveling through towing a car, and the team provided us a pull-through campsite so we didn't need to unhook the car, Best KOA I've ever seen!!
Jun 13, 2015
the stay was enjoyable as usual. stay is very helpful and freindly
Jun 13, 2015
Beautiful campground. Many activities for the kids. Very friendly employees.
Jun 13, 2015
Great campground and a very helpful staff. If we travel to the Dayton area, it would be our first choice!
Jun 13, 2015
Seems very expensive for seniors
Jun 13, 2015
Love the accommodations here but they need to spray down the sites and pads and tables with Dawn soap spray for red spider mites. They were everywhere...an infestation!
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful setting w/ trees & creek the kids play in. The new bathroom in the middle of the grounds is amazing & clean. The staff is so friendly, helpful & courteous. Why not 5 stars? ONLY 2 reasons. No big yellow bounce pillow for the kids like at other KOAs and they must dump bags & bags of ice into the pool because it is FREEZING
Jun 12, 2015
this is a lovely campground. we enjoyed our short stay [3 days] and will return again, hopefully for a longr stay.
Jun 12, 2015
It has always been a pleasure staying there! !#
Jun 12, 2015
Always love it there but I do wish at some point you would repaint the pool
Jun 12, 2015
Beautiful grounds, well kept, lots of nice little touches like hanging flower pots in unexpected places. Only down side interstate traffic noise.
Jun 12, 2015
Great people, very clean, very friendly! Our family loves it here!!
Jun 12, 2015
Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean facilities. Nice campsites. This was our first KOA experience. We'll start looking for KOAs in future trips.
Jun 12, 2015
This was the best KOA that we stayed at in the last 9 days. The pool was open until dusk. Other places closed their pools at 6PM. Not very nice for people that traveled all day.
Jun 11, 2015
Only real problem we had was when I confirmed our reservation two weeks before arrival was given the site number. When we arrived we were given different site not where we reserved. They were able to get us back to the original area
Jun 11, 2015
Just wish they would replace the basketball hoop to allow the kids something else to do. Its a disappointment that they cant put up a new hoop after the old one cane down a year ago but they advertise theres a basketball hoop. Other then that the KOA is a great relaxing place
Jun 11, 2015
Exceptional campground. Facilities are all that we expect of a KOA. I can't think of a single complaint to register
Jun 11, 2015
The employees are very friendly and things are clean. Very expensive and they charge extra for everything. The wood was eight dollars for a small bundle and it was green wood and would only smoke instead of burning. The only cog round in the area so they ripe people off.
Jun 11, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Jun 11, 2015
Great
Jun 11, 2015
Very friendly staff. Very clean facilities. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.
Jun 10, 2015
Love it as usual
Jun 10, 2015
The KOA in Dayton was extremely clean.The staff and owner are friendly and constantly taking care of the place. We loved every minute being there.The campground had a lot of different things to do.We can't wait to go back. If you are looking for a fun, friendly and clean place to camp,I highly recommend it.
Jun 10, 2015
We used to camp here 15 years ago when our kids were young. Wife and I started camping again. This place is even better than before. We love it. Lots to do, very clean.
Jun 10, 2015
Sites very close together. Not good when cost is high
Jun 09, 2015
Wonderful
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Great place with lots of amenities! Excellent staff who is friendly and helpful!
Jun 09, 2015
Very nice staff, everything was clean, and the bathhouse was the best ive seen at a campground. Highly recommend to anyone looking for a very nice camp site.
Jun 09, 2015
The cabin was adorable. The staff was very friendly. We really enjoyed ourselves.
Jun 09, 2015
We had a great time and it is very well kept and clean.
Jun 09, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Great Restrooms. Friendly and VERY helpful staff!! Nice clean environment.
Jun 08, 2015
one of our new favorites; first time here and the grounds were well kept, wood was delivered to campsite and it was just a nice place. did not get to participate in any activities due to our schedule but there was a nice selection of them for all ages
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
This koa is very well kept clean and modern. Plenty of activities and places to camp. The pool heater doesn't heat and some trees make it hard to manipulate a camper thru but it's manageable. Best place in the area to go
Jun 08, 2015
Nt enough bathroom facilities for the amount of people. Kids were not in control on their bikes. One almost ran in to the side of my truck. I was parked...
Jun 08, 2015
Thanks for a great stay. I was there for HamVention and will be back to your campground next year!
Jun 08, 2015
We spend more time here than any other campground. It's always a great time. Joe does a great job keeping the campground in beautiful shape. I was also happy to hear country music playing by the pool this weekend instead of the oldies that they used to play!
Jun 08, 2015
Jun 08, 2015
The staff was great and very accommodating. The bathrooms and sites were well maintained. We felt the Dayton KOA was very family oriented.
Jun 08, 2015
We had a very relaxing time. Love this campground!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.