Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
this is the highest camp I stay in for thirty years and the charge is on a two tier system for a one week stay which I never had encounter...I will not recommend anybody to stay here and go to Richmond KOA
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice campground. Far enough from the interstate that the noise was slight to none.
Jun 24, 2015
Beautiful grounds!! Clean!! Great bath house! Great place to relax. Would definitely stay there again.
Jun 24, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Nice setting but KOA needs to reinvest some of its high fees into level and paved pads. Place is a mud hole. Sure it rained a lot, but a good campground provides high and level sites or paved. Also, what is with charging $6 for every visitor? My wife has family in the area and overtime they came by it is anther $6 per person.
Jun 23, 2015
Had a great stay. Joe and Candi and the entire team were amazing. We had our family reunion here and they made sure we were well taken care of. Thanks guys!
Jun 23, 2015
We had reservations to camp there, but our camper broke down on the way. They were able to accommodate us in one of their cabins! Despite our break down, it turned out to be a great weekend. Thanks Dayton KOA.
Jun 23, 2015
This is the most well-maintained, clean campground we have been in. Everyone is helpful with always a smile. We thoroughly enjoyed their pizza, delivered right to our RV and ice cream. It rained most of our days there but we still enjoyed it. Also there is a drive-in theater right around the corner priced at $8.00 per person for 2 movies. To put it in a nutshell we had a great time, rain and all
Jun 23, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay the staff was awesome in every way possible. Most amp grounds offer free coffee in the office and that was the only disappointment I had.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice and well kept campground. This was our third year in a row camping at Brookville.
Jun 22, 2015
This KOA was one of the nicest RV parks we've experienced. The setting amongst the tress was very nice, plenty of grass and space to walk. Although the roads were a bit tight to navigate in a 40' motorhome, the spaces did not feel overly close. A very clean park and nice facilities. And the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 22, 2015
Even though Saturday was a bit of wash out, but we still had a great time!! Had a live band Saturday night and they were awesome!!
Jun 22, 2015
Just what you want with a KOA. Nice clean and more than enough to keep you busy if that's what your after. Or sit back and enjoy the peace and quiet.
Jun 22, 2015
Despite all the rain we had a great time camping at Tall Timbers as usual!! This is our favorite KOA! My one suggestion would be to spruce up the mini golf! The grounds are kept so beautiful with flowers everywhere but the mini golf which is up front( one of the first things you see) is not esthetically pleasing! No color, no nothing and always covered with debris! Beautiful grounds overall!
Jun 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay at Dayton KOA. The staff is very cheerful and will do everything to make your stay great!
Jun 22, 2015
Very nice KOA.
Jun 22, 2015
Dispite a very rainy weekend, my children made the best of it. They really enjoyed riding around the campground. Beautiful restroom facilities. Friendly, kind and informative staff. Thanks!
Jun 22, 2015
Beautiful camp ground. Will definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2015
Other than having trouble finding our tent site in the dark, everything was great! Chances are that we will return!
Jun 21, 2015
As always Joe and everyone at tall timbers were great. A friendly and helpful staff is what makes a fabulous camping experience. Thanks again!!
Jun 21, 2015
Beautiful campground with many amenities. Down the road is a drive-in theater. We had planned to go but it rained.
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly. Clean, fresh restrooms. Excellent Internet access.
Jun 21, 2015
It was a rainy couple of days, but the stay was ok. The staff is exceptionally friendly. The water that connects to your camper has a brown tint. The fire rings are in ground and filled with rain water.
Jun 21, 2015
The water had some residue in it that I found in my coffee and when I unhooked my water line from the camper....I found the residue on my screen at the intake to my system....Not good!
Jun 21, 2015
Camp site, restrooms,and cafe were outstanding. We will visit again in a couple of years.
Jun 21, 2015
We stopped here while passing through and saw a concert in Dayton. Unfortunately it rained so we didn't see much of the campground. The staff was very friendly and the facilities as a whole are beautiful. Other ratings indicate tight parking; our space was next to the main building so no problem, but I can see why the other write ups. We travel in a 37 foot motorhome.
Jun 20, 2015
Really enjoyed our stay with you. Our friends (from The Netherlands) vacationing with us were equally impressed. One thing that would really help complete the experience...EXIT signs...found it very difficult to maneuver our rig in a needed sharp turn and spent a few minutes wandering around the park to exit. Loved the stay though👏👍🏻
Jun 20, 2015
This place is awesome! Wha a campground should be! Loved it!
Jun 20, 2015
Our best KOA campground stay anywhere anytime!
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
Enjoyed the stay, especially the sites. We were concerned about the brown water and did not feel we wanted to drink it, so we purchased drinking water.
Jun 19, 2015
I was going in the laurtry room to do my wash and the door went closed on andle and I'm still suffering with my andle. I can't wear my shoes on my left foot. I did tell the girls in office and 2 other men. We left and I don't know if anyone fix it.I have a very bad brued andle.
Jun 19, 2015
Clean, beautiful, awesome!
Jun 19, 2015
Very clean & organized. Wonderful staff!!
Jun 18, 2015
One of the best KOA's we have stayed at.
Jun 18, 2015
Always a great place! ! ! We will be back ! :-)
Jun 18, 2015
What fun! The Kabin was cozy in a storm and the new bathhouse makes it feel more like an outdoor hotel than camping. I wish the pool was open later since it is light until long after 8 pm, but everything else was great...the camping kitchen gazebo saved us a ton of money and it was fun to work together on meals.
Jun 18, 2015
There are three reasons not to give this KOA the top rating. (1) There is inadequate drainage for rain water. (2) Our site was extremely un-level. (3) There is inadequate parking space for travel trailer tow vehicle.
Jun 17, 2015
Great Campground. Will be back!!
Jun 17, 2015
We stayed here on several occasions. It has very nice facilities and that's what we like...clean bathrooms, pool etc. The cost might be a little higher than norm but we like it a lot!
Jun 16, 2015
We had and RV space and a cabin. There was an issue with the cabin, but was addressed immediately. Beautiful place to stay
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
The campground is well established and very organized. The drive in theater around the corner and the pool just added to an already enjoyable stay.
Jun 16, 2015
Jun 16, 2015
Our stay was pretty good but the fire pit was too close to our Motorhome and really didn't do us any good.
Jun 16, 2015
Site was a tad small but had great shade
Jun 16, 2015
Nice shady site. Wonderful granite bath w/TV. Good shower. Very nice pool w/music. Good cable (Hist but no food). Lots of nice paved roads. Auto-sense sinks hard to keep running & to clean sink. Pedal boats & golf should be NC - cost too much.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.