Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2017
Very friendly staff. Kampgrounds were clean and free from debris from previous overnighter. Restrooms were clean and odor free. Great place to stay!
May 23, 2017
The campground is wonderful. Great staff, atmosphere, and scenery. This is the third year we've stayed there. Seeing as nature is always an obstacle, some attention is required on the porch due to termites or bee holes. Sparatically, while on the swing it would start "snowing" with saw dust. It was cabin 504. Overall, great stay, and we will be back again next year.
May 23, 2017
Very impressed with how maintained everything is and how well everyone takes care of the guests. This was my first time at one of the KOA's campgrounds and I will be back again for sure. The restrooms are very clean so are the showers. Really nice people and we had a great time, thanks KOA for the awesome weekend with the kids.
May 22, 2017
A bit pricy because we don't use the train, pool paddleboats, etc. Mainly come for invention and no children with us as we are retired BBQ is a nice touch.
May 22, 2017
Great friendly staff.
May 22, 2017
So clean. So nice!
May 22, 2017
I stayed here for the 2nd consecutive year to attend the Dayton Hamvention. My site was excellent with easy nearby access to the bath/shower house. It was the best I've ever seen. My site was level and well maintained. Made a reservation for 2018.
May 22, 2017
Very clean, great facilities and staff.
May 22, 2017
Very nice KOA, best restrooms, great staff, ultra clean grounds.
May 22, 2017
Clean and friendly. We've stayed in more than once and plan on returning.
May 22, 2017
This campground is beautiful and well kept with lots of onsite fun. We are planning to come back soon!
May 22, 2017
Had a great time even though it rained. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
May 21, 2017
My friends and I stay in a deluxe cabin once or twice each summer and have always enjoyed our stay.Beautiful clean setting.Just a few small negatives-VERY expensive and the sites are too close together.The thermostats in the cabins are a little difficult to navigate.Couldn't get any hot water in the 2 sinks.Maintenance guy told us to run the shower and sinks at the same time.? Just little things.
May 21, 2017
Always great
May 21, 2017
Well maintained. Fast and courteous check in.
May 20, 2017
My little slice of heaven so close to home these people run a top notch campground I believe the best in the country will be back in the fall
May 20, 2017
Very friendly staff! This place is very beautiful with many mature trees and some of the best ice cream around. My family and I love coming back to this KOA.
May 19, 2017
The roads inside the kampground are a little narrow, but the kampground and staff were GREAT
May 19, 2017
Very friendly staff.
May 18, 2017
Outstanding facility and personnel. It is deserving of every award that it has received.
May 18, 2017
The nicest Koa we've been to and one of the best parks we've ever been. Definitely would return if in the area and would highly recommend.
May 18, 2017
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, although it's kinda of deceiving with pricing when a cabin sleeps up to 6 people and the price is only for 2 people with additional charges for extra adults! Beautiful campground . and staff and owners on site are very friendly.
May 17, 2017
I spent 2 nights in a single cabin right in front of pond. What a wonderful place. All the staff was amazing and helpful. The campgrounds were clean and very well maintained. The bathrooms were the best!
May 17, 2017
We had a great time. Enjoyed seeing the new updated things done since we were there last.
May 17, 2017
My two year old grand daughter camped for her first time and she loved it thank you for such a nice place to camp.
May 16, 2017
As always this is one of the NICEST KOA campgrounds!!Staff is also very pleasant and helpful! It's very clean everywhere !! Such a relaxing place to be! Thanks for making this an A++ Campground!!
May 16, 2017
May 16, 2017
It was wonderful! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. I wish all KOAs were as nice as this one!!
May 16, 2017
This is one of our favorite KOAs for many reasons. The campground is very clean and the staff are very friendly. This year they've made even more improvements and the place looks great! We'll definitely be spending more time at the Dayton KOA!!
May 16, 2017
Awesome Park if only all KOA's were this Nice....Wow. We camp exclusively at KOA's and this Park is Bar None the Nicest so Far!!!
May 15, 2017
Great place
May 15, 2017
This KOA rates above and beyond the rest of them (we have stayed in KOA's across America). The addition of patio sites is wonderful. A lot of thought and effort is evident. Job WELL DONE!!
May 15, 2017
We were in site 15 and sites were too close. Also had water pressure issues from 5# to 35# and reported it many times. Could not properly shower or wash dishes many times due to lack of water pressure. Had stayed here many times in the past and had a good time. Not this visit.
May 15, 2017
Very clean and nice. The staff is super friendly. Great place to stay.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
Really enjoyed my stay. Would love to have the same site again at my next stay. The only thing I would change would be to raise the firepit/rings. Mine and the ones around me were sunk into the ground​ and holding water. Other than that, everything was perfect.
May 15, 2017
May 15, 2017
The grounds were absolutely beautiful and our campsite was amazing. The pool and showers/bathrooms were very well-maintained. The only complaints we had were the condition of the paddle boats and the playground needs to be updated with better equipment. Staff was very friendly and helpful!
May 15, 2017
The key word for this campground is friendliness. When we discovered we were not close to our friends (as we thought we were when we booked) KOA quickly corrected the issue and found another site closer to ours. It's a VERY nice, safe, clean facility!
May 15, 2017
This is our favorite KOA.
May 15, 2017
This is the only place we stay!I think that says it all!!
May 15, 2017
Always great landscaping and very clean! Like new additions to cabins and deluxe camp sites.
May 15, 2017
Love it here!
May 15, 2017
Staff if friendly and cabins and restrooms are well kept. Nice weekend with the family.
May 15, 2017
We enjoyed our stay and look forward to our next stay. We appreciate the nice clean bathrooms and the cabin option for those of us with babies and whom dont have a camper and dont care to tent camp. Our daughter already wants to come back.
May 15, 2017
Everyone was super friendly! My only dislike was the Sunday breakfast. I've been coming her since I was a child, and am 44 yrs old now. I'd like the full breakfast buffet back! Pancakes and sausage wasn't enough for the $.
May 15, 2017
Still a very pretty, well-maintained campground. New bathroom/shower house! VERY LOW water pressure this past weekend.
May 15, 2017
Everything was great except the water at the campsite . It was black and had a terrible smell. No matter how much it was ran it never cleared up. We were unable to do dishes or shower in the camper do to the water. Overall the park was very nice clean and well kept! No other issues and would recommend the park to others!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award