Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2014
We love Dayton KOA!! Its always so pretty!! The staff is very friendly and helpful!! This is by far our fav. campground!!!
Aug 14, 2014
Joe and Ronda are not as friendly as the past owners were, She walks around with a chip on her shoulder and he looks like he is mad at the world. Its just not the same there any more.
Aug 14, 2014
Loved the land scaping
Aug 13, 2014
Beautiful, well-maintained campground. Brand new bathhouse and lots of amenities to enjoy at this KOA. This was only an overnight stop for us, but we will definitely keep it on our list for future trips. A large and friendly staff make your stay very enjoyable.
Aug 13, 2014
Always enjoy staying at tall timbers Koa. Everyone is very friendly and helpful.
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. Nice amenities
Aug 13, 2014
Very clean. .. Staff are very helpful will definitely stay again
Aug 13, 2014
Aug 13, 2014
Campground was very nice. A lot of upgrades since last time we stayed.
Aug 12, 2014
My family & I had a wonderful time, everything was all kept & clean. However, rentals & such are a bit pricy. As a helpful hint with golf carts & charge, would be a good investment & $$$ for a gasoline operated golf cart.... More people to rent to, no downtime, or unhappy "campers" because the cart stopped working while driving & had to push it back
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
We love this campground. We usually stay camp there 2-3 times per year. This past weekend the cable for crank came loose to put set up the popup. We asked for assistance from an employee with whom I went to church in my younger years. He was able to reconnect it and we were able to put our camper up and it saved us a service call. We always feel that the staff treat us very nice.
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 12, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Camp ground is very tightly packed in. Campers are too close to each other. The $5/person fee for visitors is just plain stupid. No justification for it.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Great family oriented KOA with a ton of things to do. Simply one of the best we have stayed at.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Just an all around great campground for the whole family.
Aug 11, 2014
the pool was not heated- it was very cold. For the price this KOA commands I would expect heated pool. The firewood ban Is not cool. The ash borer is far south of this location and this is just used to make more money. Bathrooms were nicest I have seen anywhere, overall a nice place.
Aug 11, 2014
Great time. Always like staying here because everyone is very friendly. It is very clean and there is lots to do. Used the showers in the restroom by the main office and loved having hot water. Only request would be to put new shower heads on the back to showers. Looks like they are broke and water comes out in one single stream. Only one shower works well in this building.
Aug 11, 2014
Beautiful place!!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Super soaker weekend is the best weekend out of the camping season!! Thanks for the memories!!
Aug 11, 2014
Friendly staff, clean surroundings and excellent facilities. Will certainly stay when we are in the area again. Thanks.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
We had a great time.
Aug 10, 2014
I would have liked a little more info about our campsite upon registering. We were in the sun, and there were other shaded sites at the campground which we would have preferred. Other wise, nice place, clean and kid oriented.
Aug 10, 2014
Very nice park. Well kept with a courteous and friendly staff. Restrooms/showers extremely clean. A lot of care goes into maintaining this park.
Aug 10, 2014
This is the best KOA we stayed at so far. I only wish the sites were a little less cramped but that is my only criticism.
Aug 09, 2014
we had a great time as always . the camp grounds are well maintained ,clean, the staff are well trained and very friendly.
Aug 09, 2014
It was great. Everyone was so polite. Thank you.
Aug 09, 2014
This is an outstanding KOA campground. Great space, wonderful staff and clean facilities make Dayton one of our favorite camps. If you are in the area, be sure to stay here. My kids absolutely loved it!
Aug 09, 2014
Fantastic Experience! Our favorite campground we have been to in the US ! We always love coming there! We are lucky to have it within 2 hours of our home.
Aug 08, 2014
Aug 07, 2014
Stayed there many time and love it! Should give a discount for long stays!
Aug 07, 2014
We love this campground!!! Employees are always friendly and helpful. The owners are engaging and make you feel like your a part of the family.
Aug 06, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Very happy overall. Excellent amenities. One huge complaint: Had our LP tanks filled and were charged approximately 300% of the local cash price for LP. A convenience premium is expected, but 300% is outrageous price gouging. Locally, LP probably was the price I paid back in January when the LP cash market exploded due to supply/logistics issues. Just charge what its worth.
Aug 06, 2014
great time
Aug 06, 2014
Beautiful and well maintained KOA. Wonderful pool and lots for kids...even though we weren't traveling with any!! Worth the drive off of I75 to get to.
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 05, 2014
Extremely accommodating to our every request during our family reunion. Went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time. Clean, well-equipped cabins and facilities. Loved it!
Aug 05, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly and engaging staff. Facilities were immaculately maintained. Beautiful campground!
Aug 04, 2014
Had a great time, tons of activities to do, but desperately need a family restroom (one that is contained for small children while restrooming/showering).

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.