Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
had a wonderful time.cant wait for fall.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice big dog run area contained on 3 sides--very nice for large dogs!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was well kept and very clean. The staff we had any dealings with were all great. The only complaint we have is buying wood from you. If you gave a larger bundle for the price it wouldn't seem as bad. The reason given for purchasing wood from their park is due to keeping the emerald ash borer out. Walking around the campground you can see the ash borer is already infecting the trees.
Jul 29, 2015
Very neat, clean nicely spaced sites and friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds with lake and pool. Park in the front pull thru with a one night stay or in the back with lots of trees and privacy.
Jul 28, 2015
despite a torrential downpour on several days of our stay. staff did great job. Would like to see one firewood bundle daily included with stay as outside wood not permitted. good stay for us
Jul 28, 2015
Our family enjoyed our reunion there. There was plenty to do in the park. We enjoyed being under all the trees. Accomodations varied from tent camping, to rustic and equipped cabins...we experienced it all. The weather was beautiful for our reunion.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great, the cabin was clean. The only thing I didn;t like was paying for the cabin rate which sleeps up to 6 and then be charged an extra fee for each individual that was staying with us.
Jul 28, 2015
Love this campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful; the whole family enjoyed the pool! Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful place that nickels and dimes you to death. Luckily swimming is free. Big change since our stays in the nineties value wise. Campgrounds should be a better value than a stay at a motel/hotel IMO, but it may be if you bring your own camper..NOT if you stay in a deluxe cabin.
Jul 28, 2015
One of the best KOA,s we have ever stayed at.
Jul 28, 2015
The staff was very professional and helpful .
Jul 28, 2015
We were so pleased with your campground. Harry said to give you "6 marshmallows". Wonder people, everything clean, quiet at night. Thank you.
Jul 28, 2015
Jul 28, 2015
Fantastic as always!!
Jul 28, 2015
Great service and environment. Clean, clean, and did I say clean? Exceptional facilities and staff. Will be back in the future, no doubts at all.
Jul 28, 2015
we stayed in a location that we have never stayed before. Really liked it even though it was farther away from pool, pond, and showers. Thanks for a wonderful place to camp.
Jul 28, 2015
We arrived late and had a little difficulty finding our spot. While we appreciate trees for shade, some of them along our route made for a tight squeeze. However, the next few days stay was nice. We will probably return and try to take advantage of more of the amenities.
Jul 28, 2015
We came with our son, daughter-in-law and 2 granddaughters. Ages 7 & 3. We had been here last Halloween and loved it. We wanted to come in summer to take advantage of the pool, fishing, paddle boats and the rest of the great things you have to offer. Really enjoyed our week-end.
Jul 28, 2015
We had a good time
Jul 28, 2015
Very nice campground with clean bathrooms and showers, playground and amenities
Jul 27, 2015
great time and generally well maintained property.
Jul 27, 2015
We love this KOA and stay there frequently. We had outside guests for the first time and they had to pay $24 dollars just to come and have a picnic with us at 6:00 p.m. I understand the need to keep the general public out but that late at night, the price should be lower
Jul 27, 2015
Every thing was great! Only negative is standing in line for shower which only happens on a busy weekend in the summer. Some outside showers by the pool or something might help to rinse off in hot humid weather with your suit on!
Jul 27, 2015
Loved all the activites. Sites were very small and hard to manuever camper around park. We could not use our fire ring because it was right next to a tree on one side and if we sat on other side our chairs were against the slide out from camper next to us.
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, we did feel the extra activities and items for purchase were overpriced. At 60.00 plus a night we felt that things extra should have been a little more affordable. Exspecially for the kids. Thanks!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
This KOA has a beautiful setting, so many trees, flowers and beautiful landscaping. The pool is huge and everything is extremely clean and well kept. We will definitely be coming back.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean campground and efficient friendly staff.
Jul 27, 2015
WiFi at site 8a was exceedingly slow. Suggest you check it at some sites rather than the office. The bridge leading to the dog play area is a serious safety hazard. The planks on the left are rotted and will not support a large child or an adult. It is a bad accident just waiting to happen.
Jul 27, 2015
great time
Jul 27, 2015
The sites were tiny. Staffed by almost all teenagers and though there were a couple who seemed to know what they were doing, many were clueless. The girl in the cafe used our reciept to flick a bug from the food counter on to my son. Pool, new restroom, playground, kids activities were nice. Tent policy not correct online and neither is vehicle policy. Overall very disappointed, will not go back.
Jul 27, 2015
First time there, enjoyed it very much. Shower houses were extremely up to date and clean! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 27, 2015
Very well kept up, clean, very friendly,and a most enjoyable stay!
Jul 27, 2015
Jul 27, 2015
Crowded but excellent facility! Staff is very nice
Jul 27, 2015
We love this place and it is only 10 minutes from home. Why go anywhere else? Camping is a great form of therapy.
Jul 27, 2015
The park was very clean. There were lots of fun activities to do and the staff was very friendly. I would have liked our site to be more private. The park was very full and I was hoping to have a more secluded spot where I could see more nature and less campers. Despite that we will deffinately be back. This is the cleanest and the most family friendly campground I have ever been to.
Jul 27, 2015
The amenities were great. My problem was I felt I was overcharged when my husband was able to join us by cutting his business trip short. Online, the addition of an adult was $2, in the office, they charged me $8 PLUS $2.50 for his car.The teen employees played on their phones in the cafe with their FEET ON THE TABLES! Poorly trained, understaffed & too expensive.
Jul 27, 2015
At times the seemingly all female staff in the office showed quite a bit of attitude. All in all good stay.. although you should come up with a way to reserve the golf carts since they are in such high demand..... "continue to check back" is not what people want to do on vacation.
Jul 27, 2015
only complaint was from my husband who is in a wheelchair and all he can do is sit there and fish. The lake was covered with moss and I spent most of my day with the net scooping out moss. Not the best trip. you have enough boys working there to take care of the lake I'd think.
Jul 27, 2015
Clean grounds, good service
Jul 26, 2015
Staff is excellent. Mosquitos were bad in the overflow area 408,409,410. someone kept banging car doors all night long
Jul 26, 2015
beautiful deluxe cabin. very clean. private fire pit. we had a blast. all for a great price! we will be back!
Jul 26, 2015
Very crowded. Big Friday night. Lots of activities.
Jul 26, 2015
We had a wonderful time there and will return. It was the cleanest and nicest campground I have ever been to.
Jul 26, 2015
Rates extremely high for tight sites! We have been travelling for over a month at mainly KOA campgrounds & this one was overpriced for what you received. No brochures on the area. Good staff but underpaid!
Jul 25, 2015
Great site, quiet campground even for the high number of kids there during our stay. Loved it and reserved for next year!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.