Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2016
Very nice. Didn't use much of the facilities since we were visiting family.
May 28, 2016
May 28, 2016
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
May 27, 2016
It's like camping in the forest. The staff is wonderful. Bathrooms are fantastic.
May 27, 2016
Cabin not clean on arrival. Grill was dirty and old bedsheets were left on pullout sofa. Paddle boats are worthless to rent and impossible to paddle and covered in cobwebs. Wouldve been nice if they opened the pool but said it wasn't open till the weekend. Mini golf looks cheap and they were cleaning it the entire time. Certain staff members were rude and unfriendly. I won't be back.
May 27, 2016
Wonderful place. Professionally maintained and friendly, well trained staff. They must recruit from the local high school cheer leader squad for their staff. It is a little overpriced for tent sites.
May 26, 2016
Always come once a year for the amateur radio convention and appreciate while my husband attends the convention, I am able to enjoy the campground. Always make our reservation a year in advance to guarantee our stay.
May 26, 2016
Great place to stay. The staff were wonderful, the grounds spotless, the sites great. We had a wonderful time.
May 26, 2016
Very nicely kept and setup grounds. Its location and transportation to the venue I was going to was excellent. Normally don't stay at KOA's due to the cost but the facilities and amenities for the event was perfect. I was that there was no pool. Most KOA 's have them.
May 26, 2016
very nice camp ground the only issue I had was the cold shower sunday
May 26, 2016
very clean
May 26, 2016
Good space and amenities.
May 25, 2016
We always enjoy our stay. Everyone is so friendly. We enjoy the breakfast that are provided.
May 25, 2016
Great place to stay for the Dayton Hamvention.
May 25, 2016
This was our third stay here for the Hamvention. Always a nice experience.
May 25, 2016
The facilities and staff were GREAT! Luckily we got in at the last minute on a very busy week end with our 36' RV, towing a car. The Hamvention bus service was WONDERFUL. Our only problem was reloading our vehicle when leaving - there are no straight, reasonably level areas where you are not blocking a traffic lane. We did get loaded and on-the-road without causing too much trouble (we hope).
May 25, 2016
Beautiful kept campground. Shower houses were up to date and great except there was no hot water. We stayed at 6 KOAs as we came across the country and this was by far the nicest.
May 25, 2016
This campground is what we hope all campgrounds will be.
May 24, 2016
Once again, after a dozen years at the Dayton KOA and the annual Dayton "Hamvention", Owners-Joe and Rhonda did a bang-up job of welcoming me, my radio group and every ham that stayed there. Kudos to Them and KOA in general for fantastic campgrounds! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 24, 2016
Wonderful front desk staff. Clean park. Reasonably good WiFi. I'll be back!
May 24, 2016
Wonderful! Caring staff and very helpful!
May 24, 2016
A beautifully appointed campground with attentive and friendly staff.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Tall Timbers is an amazing campground! If all campgrounds were like this one...life would be perfect!
May 24, 2016
Great owners and workers, pristine campground, many amenities including cafe items, one of the best KOA's out there!
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Great place. Very clean. Helpful and friendly staff. My only complaint is that the pull through sites are too close together especially with young children, no room at the camp to play. We always have to be away from the camper for them to play. If we didn't camp with friends it would be very uncomfortable.
May 24, 2016
had a great time I ohio and expect to return
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
Friendly host and workers. Cabin was not what we expected. First time in cabin. We have been staying at this KOA for 20 years or more. For hamvention. Used to stay in our camper. Tried cabin. thums down on that. Thanks for a great KOA park
May 24, 2016
Very courteous and helpful staff. Very clean facility
May 24, 2016
we were in the area to work, so didn't see much of the campground. the pizza on our last night there hit the spot :-)
May 24, 2016
I had a great time even with the rain.
May 24, 2016
It was a very nice stay! The people around us were friendly and although the campsites are close together, there was enough privacy. The experience was perfect for a simple overnight stay. I wouldn't recommend this for someone who is looking for hiking and outdoor adventures, but I would recommend for people who are looking for a fun camping experience and a place with activities!
May 24, 2016
May 23, 2016
We love this campground. It's always very clean, the staff and owners are friendly and do their best to make campers feel welcome. We have camped here for many years and always had a great time.
May 23, 2016
Great place to camp. owners go out of their way to make it a good time. In all the years we have been camping at KOA's this is the best one.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Stayed here to attend Dayton Hamvention in a travel trailer. Campsite was a pull thru, fairly level, full hook up, restrooms & showers were great, way above average for a campground. Will be back next year.
May 23, 2016
Great catering to a large convention crowd and facilities were very well staffed and maintained.
May 23, 2016
I needed to get rid of some smelly trash, but could not find a dumpster. You might want to have one available for emergencies. Just a thought.
May 23, 2016
Was directed to the wrong site my first night. Almost got moved to a worse site but they fixed it. They don't seem to treat tent campers as nice as RVers. Would be a perfect stay otherwise.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean and a really great staff, everyone was so kind!! See you next year,,
May 23, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make everything Great !
May 23, 2016
my stay at the dayton koa was the best the staff would help me anyway they could them and now and it was very clean hard to find business that thinks of the customer like the koa staff have done a great job for me
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. One negative: The bathroom stalls & shower are miniature.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, clean, friendly staff
May 23, 2016
Wonderful place.... I understand the ban on wood, but if I buy wood one weekend, not use it, have my receipt, I should be able to use when I come back following weekend. I did not argue with the young girl on the phone. Also, can't seem to get the same answer twice on visitor rates. Was told one thing for last weekend and something different this weekend. too pricey for visitors in comparison
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award