Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 27, 2014
Nice camping. Very clean and well-kept grounds.We do not own a dog, but we had dog poop on our site. Wasn't too happy about that.
Jul 26, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great improvements. Very well run
Jul 26, 2014
Beautiful camp ground with Excellent shower house. If there is only 1 train ride a day, it should be free. I wouldn't mind paying for putt-putt if the course was in better condition. The basketball court was torn down. The fire pits were buried and after a rain, they flooded. Charging $7 for 9 pieces of firewood is too much.
Jul 26, 2014
very nice facility ultra modern facility ,children friendly atmosphere ,lake disapointing with overgrowth and dock shaky owner not concerned , but then came by campsite and complained about mat outside our motor home
Jul 26, 2014
Was only their one night was well kept clean friendly
Jul 26, 2014
When I arrived and came in the office my impression was that I was a bother. I asked if they had a military discount and the young lady that was helping me seemed to not want to be bothered with it when the other said that they did. When she gave me my receipt to sign she had not giving me the discount. Long story short I did not receive my discount. Not happy w/their costomer service in office

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Lewis, you did receive your military discount of $9.14 at registration; the difference between that and your deposit was credited back to your mastercard at registration. We'd be happy to send you another copy of your receipt.
Jul 25, 2014
Great place to be
Jul 25, 2014
Our cabins were clean and roomy! I can say the same for the restroom facility as well. I would have given 5 stars, but our mattresses were TOO thin. I am visiting my Doctor this week because of them. Also our cable went out in the rain which is the only time we wanted to use it. I would suggest a microwave. But above all better mattresses please!
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
One of the nicest KOA'S we have stayed at in Ohio. We will definitely be back.
Jul 25, 2014
This year the staff was very polite, waving as they pass, making extra efforts to please us by accommodating special requests or when things were closed they would accommodate us by getting things for us. This was nice since we had a lot of rain and had to adjust our plans. Made it bearable.
Jul 25, 2014
Tent camped with my 3 yr old granddaughter. Many activities to keep her busy. Pool was clean but could never open early enough for her! Staff friendly and helpful.
Jul 25, 2014
We had a great time and the staff was very pleasant and helpfull with all our needs. The bath house was beautiful and kept so clean, one of the best we have seen.
Jul 25, 2014
This was a very nice campground however, given the price I would expect the sites to be level and not need external boards under my wheels.
Jul 24, 2014
Awsome staff was extremely helpful and supportive will most definitely stay at Dayton KOA again.
Jul 24, 2014
Everything was great, but the golf course could have been a little more.
Jul 24, 2014
Very nice place to stay. Lots to do at the campgrounds. Large pool, nice mini golf, and paddle boats and 3 wheel bikes. This was our 2nd stay here and would come back!
Jul 24, 2014
Wonderful stay, great pool and so clean, highly recommend.
Jul 23, 2014
Great people, great campground
Jul 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay very much !! We have a great time each time were there. Keep up the good work.
Jul 23, 2014
We recently spent a long weekend at this KOA and thoroughly enjoyed the facility. The employees were very pleasant and willing to help. They were also very attentive to security. They are having some cable issue but were working diligently on resolving the problems. I would suggest to include the train, bike rental etc... and not charge extra. Seems to be a little extreme for all the charges
Jul 23, 2014
This campground is clean. The owners and staff are friendly and helpfu. There are events for adults as well as children. Love this campground!!!
Jul 23, 2014
I can easily say this is the best KOA I have visited! Very well maintained, new bathrooms and laundry and a young energetic staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Great place, lots to do, plus a drive in movie theater on the same road! Some activities should just be included in the price of admission - like mini golf. Not exactly worth $10 more dollars.
Jul 23, 2014
A beautiful place. Great staff.
Jul 23, 2014
Lovely campground, clean, well maintained facilities.
Jul 23, 2014
This is THE prettiest KOA we have ever been to. Staff was wonderful, site was great. To bad it is so far from home would come back often if closer. If traveling will love to stay again.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We enjoyed our visit and loved sight 100 too. The developed trees made for nice shade. Your friendly staff was always ready to help with questions. The pool was clean and pretty. The scenery was great and made for perfect walks and bike rides. I sell RVs for a living and will continue to send customer to your KOA.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Clean, quiet, friendly, accommodating,fantastic setting. Constantly picking up trash. Plan on staying here several more times this year. Beautiful lake.
Jul 22, 2014
Campground and facilities were very clean and quiet after 10pm.
Jul 22, 2014
great
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
We were only there 1 night, but we certainly want to come back, it was a beautiful campground!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
had a great time , the staff is great , camp grounds are clean , if you need anything they are glad to help.is a great place for family to have a great time.
Jul 21, 2014
Traffic.jam.at.the.dump station!
Jul 21, 2014
Best campsite we have been to! So many amenities and drive-in close by. Very clean and well kept. Loved the place-thanks;)
Jul 21, 2014
Joe and the staff alway perform outstanding! This is one of the very best KOAs in the nation as far as I am concerned.V/R RHall
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
My only complaint was them closing one of the women's RR from 8-9am on Saturday & Sunday for cleaning. Not a very good time for that with a full campground.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nicely set up KOA.
Jul 21, 2014
Only stayed 1 night but the campground was very nice
Jul 21, 2014
Nice amenities but very crowded campground. Gravel roads made bike riding difficult and the amount of campsites in small proximity made it dangerous.
Jul 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.