Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay this summer. The weather cooperated and the camping was experience was great! The new shower house is welcome addition and really adds to the park's value. The Landis family make every effort to accommodate and have earned this park a 5 star in my opinion. We'll be back next year!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, nice pool, movies for kids, snack bar with buckeyes game, awesome new shower house. A bit slow on bringing firewood but that and the road noise (I-70) are my only complaints. Great sites nice people.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and caring staff; clean & well-maintained; surprising extras to make the cabin experience even more special
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoy staying here very much. This is our favorite camp ground. We will see you in October. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 17, 2013
Built as a resort and that has been accomplished. Rates are reasonable for that. Rates high for visiting area attractions and passing through.
Sep 17, 2013
Great place and wonderful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Second stay at the Dayton, OH KOA .... cleanest and most beautiful of all the KOAs we have visited. Very pleasant and help staff. We will return :-)
Sep 17, 2013
Glad you extended pool open dates staff nice esp shelby
Sep 17, 2013
Cost was a little high for me
Sep 16, 2013
I really love staying at KOA of Dayton. The deluxe cabins are so nice. The grounds are nice and clean. The staff are all nice and pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
Favorite place to visit!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The only negative comment I would have is that the cabin we stayed in #701, was very dirty. Could use a REALLY thorough clean.
Sep 16, 2013
This facility has a noon check out time which we feel us very early. You basically get up and pack up there is no time to enjoy the facility. Most campground it's 2:00 or after.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was a busy weekend, a lot of people only a few noise campers after 11:00 p.m. a few dogs just running loose up the hill from us (our Labs did not like them coming into our space so they told them that loudly ) Employees went out of their way to greet & help had a wonderful weekend looking forward to another vist
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time! The Dayton KOA has a very friendly and organized staff! The campground is clean and the sites are well maintained!! There's always something to do and see! We will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we stay at. I do wish they would put the bicycles away so the kids don't play on them.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Have been to the Dayton Tall Timbers KOA on many occasions and is always a great place to camp! Great campground, great staff and always a wonderful experience. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2013
I loved our campsite, it had a great fire ring area for sitting and we enjoyed our neighbors! I love that the food site delivers pizza :-)
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was a gret weekend
Sep 16, 2013
Very friendly staff and well manicured campground
Sep 16, 2013
Great weather makes for agreat weekend. This is wonderful campgound - one of our favorites.
Sep 16, 2013
Ordered firewood when we checked in at 3:00. We called around 5:30 and was told we were not put on the list. We were told they would be right out. I walked up to the office an hour later to see what the hold up was. The wood was finally delivered soon after this. It was too late to have a fire that night. This was dissapointing.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
I love koa because there's plenty to do for the grand kids and I like it better now that the kids get to keep a few fish, I can't understand why we couldn't bring our own wood in being in same state, six n seven bundles get a little expensive when you have grand kids wanting to rent golf carts or bikes, but yes I love koa it's a little expensive per night so I was happy to get the one night free.
Sep 16, 2013
THIS IS OUR FAVORITE KOA!!!!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The site we stayed at could of use more gravel. Glad it did not rain. It would of been muddy. I realize that it is the end of the camping season. We just love this KOA.
Sep 16, 2013
Cable tv did not work at our campsite and Internet was poor quality and intermittent.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was convenient to Dayton, extremely clean, and the office help were wonderful.
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 13, 2013
This place is a treasure. Everything clean and sharp.
Sep 13, 2013
Clean, convenient, friendly, good dog area and reasonable internet. Will stay there again.
Sep 12, 2013
A beautiful, clean, nicely arranged park. It was very hot when we pulled in and the pool was still open and felt fantastic. The new bathroom/shower is incredible. My only "but" deals with the new laundry facility. I'm only 4 ft10 inches and needed a stool or chair to get my clothes out and there wasn't one.
Sep 12, 2013
Sep 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.