Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2017
very impressed with the "wholesomeness" of the employees...friendly & helpful too
Apr 15, 2017
Nice campground, but the roads and camp site access is very tight. If the campground would have been full it would have been hard to to maneuver my 35 foot fifth wheel.
Apr 15, 2017
Beautiful Koa
Apr 14, 2017
I took the grandkids there for their spring break.Naturally the pool was closed and no mini golf but I think the kids still had a good time. The people were very friendly and the showers and grounds very clean.
Apr 14, 2017
Sauf que le bloc de toilettes à la réception n'est pas à date
Apr 13, 2017
We have been going there since 1986! The Landis family does a wonderful job of making people feel welcome, and maintaining a beautiful campground.
Apr 12, 2017
Very clean bathrooms. Very well kept property and staff is awesome. Look forward to camping there again.
Apr 12, 2017
This camp ground is awesome. Clean and has a wonderfully friendly staff.
Apr 12, 2017
Campground is very nice. Getting to the campground off I-70 was very difficult. Signs not well placed after exit from I-70. Called KOA for directions. Staff was very rude. Wouldn't give refund. Only made reservations 3 hours prior. Got to campground and no info was entered that we gave when making the reservation. Also, KOA discount wasn't entered. Took it in cash. Total incompetence.
Apr 11, 2017
Small tight sites. Fireplace was close to the driveway and underwater.
Apr 11, 2017
restroom stalls are useless in the main building the doors are way to close. No swing sets in the play area found that a little odd, the camping park is very clean and the staff was very helpful
Apr 11, 2017
The only problem I had was that I purchased 3 bundles of word for a fire when I had a neighbor that parked his trailer to close to my fire ring so I was unable to have a fire. That sucked.
Apr 10, 2017
Did not use any campground services other than full hookups for our Class A. Campground was clean and workers were busy preparing for the season. Good for campers with kids.
Apr 10, 2017
Campground is very nice, clean, and quiet. This is our second weekend at this KOA. Only one issue, our fire pit was below ground level so we couldn't use it, due to it being full of water.
Apr 10, 2017
Wonderful location for what we needed...wonderful, clean, modern sites, bathrooms and amenities...Thank you!!!
Apr 10, 2017
Apr 10, 2017
Clean buildings and restrooms, friendly staff, very helpful with late arrival, many amenities at the Dayton KOA. We were just passing through, but wish we could have stayed longer once we saw the campground.
Apr 10, 2017
ONE OF THE CLEANEST CAMPGROUNDS I HAVE EVER BEEN TO!
Apr 10, 2017
We found the campground to have very friendly employees and to be very clean. Lots to do. Will come back.
Apr 09, 2017
The entire staff this season is so friendly, and the park so beautiful. We do camp several of times a year, and this location is perfect for our family. I recommend the Dayton KOA to anyone that's looking for a fun family oriented environment. There's certainly plenty of things for the children to do. The addition of FREE Mini Golf was so nice. We look forward to our next visit to the Dayton KOA!
Apr 08, 2017
The Dayton KOA is one of our favorites. We've been going there since 2000. The staff is nice. They keep the campground clean. The store has a good stock of needed items. The shower house is clean. Showers are hot. Always something to do. We'll be back again this year.
Apr 08, 2017
The park is absolutely beautiful - probably the prettiest KOA we have ever been to and it is very well maintained. The washrooms were very modern and clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back again!
Apr 07, 2017
Apr 06, 2017
Everyone is very helpful and pleasant. Would camp here again. Only detraction is that we're not told facilities were only opened weekend and not during our the week.
Apr 05, 2017
Dayton KOA is a very clean and well maintained campground. The staff are always friendly and very accommodating. Our entire family hust loves the Dayton KOA.
Apr 05, 2017
Great campground, friendly staff. They go the extra mile to make sure your stay is wonderful! Campground continues to improve every year.
Apr 05, 2017
Very nice, centrally located bathrooms
Apr 04, 2017
I seen many improvements again this year mostly to the cabin areas. The patios look great. We had five campers in our group for opening day and I believe we all left happy and relaxed
Apr 04, 2017
Loved everything about this campground!!
Apr 04, 2017
Apr 04, 2017
Nice patio updates. Friendly staff and just overall great campground.
Apr 03, 2017
Lots are small for a camper with slideouts on both sides. Staff is awesome and very helpful.
Apr 03, 2017
Other than getting assigned the only site with standing water when I pulled in, was a nice place.
Apr 03, 2017
Very friendly staff and a great setup with everything a person could need. Will definitely visit again when in the area.
Nov 12, 2016
Great lots to do. Clean
Nov 11, 2016
It is quite pricey, you pay to camp ther, you pay for wood, you pay for an extra car to park, etc.. It Would be nice if they had more activities like fishing derby, scavenger hunts, tenzi tournament, corn hole tournaments, etc. They are friendly.
Nov 09, 2016
Very well maintained and beautiful campground.
Nov 07, 2016
Had a monthly spot from April thru Oct. Site 83. Too much noise and commotion in that area of the campground. We have asked to get a seasonal site for 2 years but there has not been any thing available or we have not been contacted if there was. Not sure we'll continue the monthly site- too expensive and would prefer a seasonal. Dean Barker
Nov 05, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed at the Dayton Ohio KOA during November and December of 2016.Pricing for sites are way to expensive, mainly because theres no competition.Water is well water and atinks and leaves brown stains in sinks and showers. Came home one day and all the leaves in the yard was blown all over our patio. Asked management to come take care of the issue and the owner was rude to us.
Nov 04, 2016
Desk staff were very professional. The new restrooms and showers were as nice as any I have seen at any campground.
Nov 03, 2016
We stayed one night the last night of the season. Just bought a camper. It was so beautiful and looking forward to next season.
Nov 03, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
Great camp grounds,great shower and bath house great place for kids!!!
Nov 02, 2016
Nov 02, 2016
We think this place is great. There is so much going on and everything looks really good.
Nov 01, 2016
It was our fourth year coming during the last weekend and we couldn't be happier. We truly appreciate Joe and his friendly staff.
Nov 01, 2016
Your staff was always friendly and pleasant
Nov 01, 2016
Campground has everything you could want with lots of activities for kids. Activities are a litlwe pricey
Nov 01, 2016
Our family had a wonderful time this past weekend at KOA. The camp ground was clean and very kid friendly. We highly enjoyed our stay and will be going back next year!! Great experience all around!
Nov 01, 2016
Very nice campground....lots to do for kids...and a very nice pond to fish....just a little pricey for being so small
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award