Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 31, 2015
Very professional team.
May 31, 2015
Very nice and absolutely the nicest restrooms I've ever seen in a campground. Friendly staff and a lovely setting. We will definitely be back the next time we go to or through Ohio.
May 30, 2015
Friendly staff, clean grounds, great site.
May 30, 2015
Only stayed one night so can't say much but what we saw was very nice. Property appeared very well cared for.
May 29, 2015
Great place to stay, we'll be back
May 28, 2015
Clean bath houses. Nice Campground.
May 27, 2015
I have been camping at Dayton KOA for twenty years the campground is one of the best in the US. I stayed in a deluxe cabin for the first time and the price was way to high for what you get. There was no stove. I called KOA before leaving the house and asked them if they had a grill at the cabin and they said they all do.My cabin didn't have a grill. Will not stay in a cabin anymore.
May 27, 2015
Stayed in a pop up camper Memorial Day Weekend. Campground is clean, nicely landscaped with capable and friendly staff. Only negative is that some of the sites are very close together.
May 27, 2015
Nice family oriented place to camp. Pricey though, you must buy their firewood. And it is $22 for 3 bundles which will not last the whole weekend.
May 27, 2015
Very clean, friendly & relatively quiet. Only a one night stay but enjoyable. Thanks
May 27, 2015
Exceptional restrooms, although the flat-screen televisions were a bit much for any campground.
May 26, 2015
We always have a great time!!!! We love all of the kids' activities that you have!!!
May 26, 2015
It was a great weekend. Love all the activities that they have at this campground. Pool water was cold though.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
The only two drawbacks are the basketball hoops have been taken out and not reinstalled and would like to see a reservation system for the golf cart rental. Unless you stand at the office for one to become available they are hard to rent. Otherwise, we love camping here!
May 26, 2015
Just what you would expect from a KOA. Nice and clean camp grounds with a little something for every one.
May 26, 2015
We had a great time while there. Camping was fun and lots going on to keep you busy. I would have give 5 stars but our last day there the campers across from us was drinking heavy and we ended up with beer cans on our site from their people cutting through.
May 26, 2015
Great customer service. All staff were very friendly. Very clean campgrounds and plenty of activities for the kids.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
FIRE WOOD IS TOO EXPENSIVE. I COULD BUY A CORD OF IT FOR THE PRICE TOU WANT FOR A KABOTA BED FULL. SORRY THE ASH BOAR EXISTS. BUT DONT MAKE YOUR CAMPERS SUFFER FROM IT
May 26, 2015
What a great camping experience! The 2 bedroom cabin was clean, comfortable and spacious for the 6 of us. Air conditioning kept the place cool at night and the mini fridge was a help with keeping some things cold for us. The bathrooms are brand new, clean and plenty of hot water for showers. There is so much to do at this campsite: putt-putt, swimming pool, paddle boats, bikes and on and on!
May 26, 2015
Great family campground. Lots to do. Staff were exceptionally nice and campgrounds very clean. Would highly recommend!!!
May 26, 2015
This is, without a doubt, the nicest KOA we've ever stayed in! Our tent site was a great size. The bathrooms were extremely nice and clean. Will definitely come back in the summer!
May 26, 2015
Rate per night on the more pricey side but a very nice campground.
May 26, 2015
very clean and friendly staff would come back
May 26, 2015
Very clean facilities, but small sites with tons of smoke from everyone's fires.
May 26, 2015
All was good. Not to pleased with not enough showers. Long lines in bathroom, had to wait up to an hour just to shower.
May 26, 2015
Everything is A-1 at this KOA ! We love it!
May 26, 2015
We had a great time, all employees were pleasant. Suggestions campsite was paid for 6 people,there is no way you can get 6 in 1 vehicle. So we ended up paying more for extra vehicle a little costly. Maybe pre-register for a golf cart? The one I finally got, wouldn't even go up the hill to our campsite. Again we enjoyed our selves.
May 26, 2015
We're great in helping to reschedule.
May 26, 2015
Aside from our site being crazy small, the grounds were clean and the bathrooms were amazing!
May 26, 2015
I was there Memorial Day Weekend Had the worst site EVER... The fire pit was slanted in a hill at the edge of the gravel road between the driveways the cars park. No room for chairs to put around fire ring . The girls in office said they had nothing else when we got there except overflow. There were lots of open spots better than what we had. We come there to camp at least 4-5 times a year
May 26, 2015
AWESOME FAMILY CAMPGROUND!! You won't find a campground as clean and well maintained as this!! We love it here!!
May 26, 2015
More exit signs would be helpful. Rental bikes should be geared for hills. Nicest RV park that we know of.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyable! Clean facility! Wonderful amenities for tenters! Little pricey!
May 26, 2015
Very clean grounds. If you prefer fully shaded sites, ask and there are lots of those too! Very level and CLEAN.
May 26, 2015
Need more updated movies for movie nights and office and restaurant needs to be open later especially on holiday weekends but other than that- good time as usual.
May 26, 2015
Best bathrooms we've ever encountered.
May 26, 2015
I was very impressed with how clean the area was kept. The restrooms and showers were very modern and clean as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Overall, I loved the experience.
May 26, 2015
Very clean. Spots are super small.
May 25, 2015
The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the campground is beautiful. We will be back next year for Hamvention. Thanks for everything.
May 25, 2015
We enjoyed our stay, but I was very disappointed that there was no church service on Sunday AM. I also did not appreciate all the dogs especially the ones not on leashes. We did not understand why the café closed so early on a holiday weekend.
May 25, 2015
We loved Julie, great place and great times.
May 25, 2015
We had a pleasant stay.
May 25, 2015
My complaints: Way too cramped. Everyone is practically right on top of each other. Barely any room to allow for kids to play. The price was not worth it. Lake boats need updated ours didn't work. You can hear the highway. This place would be where you go when you don't have a choice. Which was my case. Wanted to stay at John Bryant but no room and same for Hueston woods.
May 25, 2015
Very family friendly. Loved our stay. Everyone was very nice to everyone.
May 24, 2015
most beautiful KOA we ever stayed at
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff.
May 22, 2015
We love this KOA. It is so nice and well kept. It is a wonderful place to camp. I'm there on one of the busiest weekends they have. I have never had a problem or complaint there. Everyone is extremely helpful and nice.
May 22, 2015
For 21 years it has been very good.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.