Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
Great place and very clean. Love staying here during the summer and fall
Jun 29, 2016
Clean, easy to find, and reasonable.
Jun 28, 2016
Super clean and has a lot to do.
Jun 28, 2016
1) No internet through most of my stay. 2) Still awaiting a receipt for full payment made four days ago. 3) Even though I reported the trailer size during the reservation weeks beforehand, the site was a bit too small to fit it and the tow vehicle. Unable to have campfire due and move around freely due to confined space. 4) Very clean campground and well-maintained.
Jun 28, 2016
Well maintained but way too congested for us. Small campsites and our site was right on the road where traffic went by way too fast. The staff on golf carts were just as guilty of flying down the narrow roads. Sad to say not many cleaned up after their pets, but the designated pet walk was extremely small and the gate had a large gap where a small dog could easily escape. Overall good place though
Jun 28, 2016
Friendly staff. Amazing new washroom facilities.
Jun 27, 2016
We love this campgrounds....highly recommend. Our kids always have a great time and the staff is wonderful as well!!
Jun 27, 2016
Overall it was a nice place to stay. Unfortunately the toilet flapper assembly broke early on in our trip in one of the cabins. No spares were available.
Jun 27, 2016
I have been at so many different campground's and this is the best campground ever. Clean, well maintained, friendly staff and shaded lots are a few of my favorite things about this campground.
Jun 27, 2016
Great Kampground. Dog breed restrictions will be adrawback for us. (But understood)
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Stayed here while on business. Nice facilities. Only complaint are the incidental charges for additional vehicle and visitors. $6.00 per visitor seems high to have someone over for the evening that isn't using the pool. With those charges it cost me $12.00 to have my daughter and son-in-law over for an evening visit while I am in town.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
One of the most kid friendly camp areas ever we love it there we will be back again!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Campground very neat and attractive. Staff friendly and helpful. One if the best KOAs we have stayed at. We travel all over the US
Jun 27, 2016
It was a great stay. The employees working were young but very nice and professional. I would definitely stay again.
Jun 27, 2016
This is wonderful campground that's perfect for families with kids. However, the campsites area bit small. Clean showers are a plus here!
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Very pretty campground with exceptional bathrooms and laundry. Staff is very friendly. Have camped at this location for many years and have never been disappointed.
Jun 27, 2016
Arrived late and couldn't follow park map to our site...couldn't see any site numbers, just road names on signs but not on map. Otherwise nice place.
Jun 26, 2016
We had a wonderful time... Staff is great... Cabin was clean...only thing I would recommend is upgrade your mini golf. Thanks for the great Vacation!
Jun 26, 2016
As always top notch. Had high winds, trees and branches down. All cleaned up by lunch. Obviously care about their facilities and campers. Stay there often and will continue to do so.
Jun 26, 2016
The tractor was broken so there was no hayride. Our 5 year old had waited all week to ride it. When the tractor came back on Friday night they only did a trial run with just the people up front. . I think they should have taken more then one ride. Kids wait on this.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, staff friendly park was well kept. Would stay again!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
had a great getaway.love this KOA, clean, friendly staff, great grounds upkeep, great deluxe cabins,will def. go back.
Jun 25, 2016
4.6 star loved it...it was fabulous with exception of cold shower
Jun 25, 2016
This is a very nice park. beautiful with great staff and activities
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
top koa all round I stayed at only one part doesnot add up to your standard would be your kamp kitchen menu
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept campground. Helpful employees. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 24, 2016
The stop was for an overnight stay, but in the short time we were there, the service was awesome.
Jun 24, 2016
We love this KOA. People are vertical friendly and helpful. The flowers are beautiful. We always stay there when in Dayton.
Jun 24, 2016
This beautiful, clean campground is wonderful for children. Our 11-year-old granddaughter loved the swimming pool, mini golf, and craft.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA is one of the best of the best!
Jun 23, 2016
It's always a nice stay!!
Jun 23, 2016
nice clean park,everything you need if you forgot something. nice swimming pool, great park for kids
Jun 22, 2016
Your signs directing you to the campground need the bushes & branches cleared. Their individuals at the front desk need to know your products and what the local attractions are and how to get there or should not work the front desk.
Jun 22, 2016
Absolutely great campground! Very clean, well run & excellent facilities. We will be back!!!
Jun 21, 2016
only complaint no hot water for my shower.The cabin was cozy the grounds were clean and beautiful the staff was friendly and helpful I normally hate camping but loved my stay
Jun 21, 2016
We had a really good time at the Dayton KOA. A lot of activities for the kids. Was a little disappointed that the paddle boats were not working real well. Over all had a great time. We will definitely come and stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything is great at your location. It's the nicest location we have ever stayed at. The only request would be to put a picnic table by the kamping kitchen by the bath house. That way we can cook, eat, and clean up in one place without hauling everything back and forth twice. Otherwise, it was a perfect weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff were friendly and constantly on the job. The only issue, and a minor one at that, was noise from other campers during stated quiet hours.
Jun 21, 2016
The bathrooms are really clean and the best we have experienced. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The only issue we had while there was the entrance and exit use the same space so it is sometimes hard to get in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
great place to tent camp.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was for the most part nice. Relatively clean. lack of hot water in the showers was an issue. The campsite was not bad but small. Tight fit with our camper. With our slide outs we were unable to use our fire ring. With our neighbors so close with their camper and side outs we had very little room between sites. Sitting at the picnic table you could touch the camper next to us.
Jun 20, 2016
Very very nice park! Small sites, rates a little high which I expect from a KOA but the electric surcharge surprised me. The personnel and amenities were top notch.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award