Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 08, 2015
Jul 08, 2015
In 20+ years of RVing this is probably the best campground we stayed in.
Jul 07, 2015
We have been coming here for 40 years and always feel safe and comfortable.
Jul 07, 2015
It was a very clean and busy campground with lots of workers to make sure everything was done right
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
Doesn't get any better than this KOA! Top notch all the Way.
Jul 07, 2015
Jul 07, 2015
The campsites at this facility are packed nearly on top of each other. There was little grassy areas to be found. The roadways are gravel, and not good for biking. We were told the bikeway was close on the phone, and on arrival were told it was several miles away. We left after the first night, and were told no refunds, at $60 a night. We'll take a state park anytime over KOAs after this.
Jul 07, 2015
A great time. A great place to take my child. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Will be going again next year. Thank you for the great Experiance!
Jul 07, 2015
Could not find our site in the dark it took a hour to find it
Jul 07, 2015
always a good time - some suggestions though: you shouldn't have to pay extra for a family member. please speed up the bathroom cleaning. 10am cleaning which is right around checkout...clean both sides with more than 1 person.
Jul 06, 2015
My biggest gripe is that we made reservations a year in advance and a month later we were told that sight was booked to us in error. We were kicked for a seasonal camper. Also 6$ per guest adds up and is costly, considering it is a free advertisement for your campground and every guest paid for some activities on top of that. Other than that we stay at least 4-5 long weekends every season.
Jul 06, 2015
Upon arrival I thought that our cabin was adorable. The location was great, right next to a creek for the kids to splash in. I however quickly noticed a few things that I was not happy about. Our cabin has Bird poop all over the porch area and we had no grass, all mud. W 2 kids these things were not acceptable.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Had a great time this past weekend. This was our first trip to a koa. Very nice
Jul 06, 2015
Clean, quiet, great service wood delivery, trash pick up, and staff just great !!!
Jul 06, 2015
Awesome, clean, freindly staff and a beautifull place to stay! This was our third time here and we will be back!
Jul 06, 2015
This was my first KOA experience. My family and I had a great time. There is so much to do, the kids were never bored. The staff was friendly and always there to help. We will definitely be back!
Jul 06, 2015
Really love this place! Very clean and the people are great! We've been coming here for years, and have recommended it to many!
Jul 06, 2015
Camp found is clean with many things to do. The only complaint I have is the spots are way to small. You fell like you are sitting on top of the person next to you. At over 300 spots you could sacrifice a little profit for a more enjoyable experience.
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time swimming, fishing, mining and of course eating. Nice grounds, nice staff. Thanks and see you in September. The Snyders
Jul 06, 2015
Brookville Ohio KOA had very friendly, helpful and courteous staff. Clean facilities and well maintained campground.
Jul 06, 2015
Very people friendly place and very well taken care of
Jul 06, 2015
We had a great time. Plenty to do and the staff was extremely friendly. We will definitely stay here again.
Jul 06, 2015
well kept in a beautiful setting
Jul 06, 2015
Great campground, very well kept and the shower house was very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
Stay was nice and fun...with 8 kids it was expensive to do all the extra activities like train rides..putt putt golf. We were just thankful we could go swimming without having to pay.
Jul 06, 2015
Very clean, very nice staff, great pizza, lots to do. They work really hard to make it a great place for family's to camp in tents all the way up to the big rigs.
Jul 06, 2015
Site to small, no room to enjoy outside camper. To noisy during quiet time. Too expensive!
Jul 06, 2015
It was nice but you need more shower and bath rooms. How can you justify 5 shower 2 at the office and 3 at the bath house for 350 camp site. So if you have 3 people per site that's 1200 people and 5 showers.
Jul 06, 2015
Personnel were great. Sites are narrow for some. Not flat enough for larger equipment.
Jul 05, 2015
This KOA was very accommodating do to the bad weather that was in the area when we arrived. The only bad part was the size of the shows. They are not large enough for people with small children.
Jul 04, 2015
What a nice facility. The kids had a great time!
Jul 04, 2015
Very well kept. A lot of activities for the kids. They do charge extra for 50 amp, $4.00 a day. They are more expensive than KOA'S in the South.
Jul 04, 2015
Had a great stay while at Dayton KOA.the kids loved it and we loved it as,well . very clean and well kept.the staff was always teady to help.we have stayed at this KOA many times and will stay there every time we come thru town.
Jul 03, 2015
Lots of effort has been made to upgrade infrastructure!
Jul 03, 2015
Staff here were very accommodating to out unexpected change of plans and having to leave a day early.
Jul 03, 2015
Wonderful stay
Jul 03, 2015
The campgrounds were clean, the people were friendly, but the highway noise seemed really loud.
Jul 02, 2015
Very nice park, lots of trees and really a "camping" atmosphere. Beautiful new bathroom/shower facility.
Jul 02, 2015
Everyone was nice and friendly, we were happy with everything except with our fire ring. It was next to the front porch of the cabin next to us, not enough ground to sit around it without fear of falling down hill,if you didn't know it was there, bcause it was in the ground, someone could have fell in it.It would have made more sense to be behind the cabin, where there was more room and privacy.
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
Jul 02, 2015
outstanding facilities. Shower and bathroom are fantastic!
Jul 02, 2015
Kampground was not too busy but we still waited over 2.5 hrs. for firewood. Same thing the next day. Pool said 'closed at dark" no so, it closed at 9
Jul 02, 2015
This was our first camping trip also with our dogs. Had a really good time. Weather was not good but the people were great. Looking forward to our next stay
Jul 02, 2015
The only down side is the cost but the cleanliness and available activities made up for it.
Jul 01, 2015
other than all the rain, we had a great time there. By far the best KOA we have ever stayed at, Dayton KOA is a favorite place to stay.
Jul 01, 2015
We really didn't like our site due to the standing water. It was so out of anyone's control though. We will be back for Halloween! & we have found a new home! My family has decided we won't camp anywhere else! Thank you!
Jul 01, 2015
It was hard to get in bathrooms.. One person cleaning for hours and had to wait till done to get in.. Should clean them late or real early in morning..

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.