Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2016
Cable was not sharp act very weak Used antenna good thing I did not need big 10 or espn
Sep 12, 2016
This location is our favorite! Always clean and very well run with a great staff.
Sep 11, 2016
LOVE IT HERE
Sep 11, 2016
What a wonderful park
Sep 10, 2016
We have stayed here several times. After many years of camping, this is the cleanest and best managed campground in Ohio. The staff is excellent and attentive to any question or concern.
Sep 10, 2016
Checking in was easy, very nice staff. The grounds were very well maintained and the bathrooms were top notch
Sep 10, 2016
Good campground. Very pricey but the only CG in the Dayton area so just bit the bullet and visitex family.
Sep 10, 2016
The office staff was efficient but the site was on a hill, not level. I had to pay extra for a level site with full hookup that I did not need or use
Sep 10, 2016
short stay, but very enjoyable. But maybe you could cut down a few trees to make it easier for LARGE campers to get around some of the sites and intersections.
Sep 10, 2016
More expensive than most but campground was well maintained and the service was good. A nice stay in spite of the rain.
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Very nice campground. Stayed in double loft cabin. It was nice but could use a few updates such as new faucet fixtures and needs a deep cleaning. Was a little pricey but worth it to spend time with family.
Sep 09, 2016
Loved how clean it was and how many things there were to do. Staff was friendly. Our only complaints: Highway noise is pretty loud at night. I wish recycling was offered. Being so close to a city, I was surprised it wasn't. We took our recyclables home but wished we hadn't had too. Overall we had a great time and will be back!
Sep 09, 2016
Sep 09, 2016
Staff was pleasant. Quiet night time. Entrance and exit very steep! Site was quite littered with bottle caps, wrappers, and fireplace had not been cleaned.
Sep 09, 2016
It's always great to arrive at a campground and be greeted with pleasant staff. Very helpful. We only stayed one night, but will be back. Gravel sites, but level and shaded.
Sep 08, 2016
nice, clean site.
Sep 08, 2016
Love, love, love this KOA!! The staff did a great job managing the Labor Day crowd. Ever thought of adding a jumping pillow?
Sep 08, 2016
Our first time RV camping was super. Great facilities, activities and met many nice people. We RSVP for next year!
Sep 08, 2016
LOVED EVERY MINUTE OF IT.
Sep 08, 2016
We were just at the Dayton KOA one night but very nice KOA. Bathrooms were great. Showers were tiled like I would do at home. Very clean in showers and stalls.
Sep 08, 2016
With over 17 years in a motor home and many more tent trailer and just tent, this is the cleanest, most friendly staff KOA my wife and I have ever stayed in.
Sep 07, 2016
Great stay at the Dayton KOA for us. Joe keeps a very nice clean family friendly campground. Staff is very friendly.
Sep 07, 2016
We believe that this is the best KOA we have been to. The grounds are well kept, the restrooms are state of the art and the staff are professional. Even though we only stayed the night we will revisit when we are in the area.
Sep 07, 2016
nice staff
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Very expensive, sites were not level, and the cable was scratchy.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff very friendly. Would have liked the pool to be a little warmer. Had a great time!!! :)
Sep 06, 2016
Had a wonderful stay. Every worker was so polite the whole time we were there. Owner even stopped off to chat for a little while. Booked for next year before we left. Thank you
Sep 06, 2016
All of your KOA family is very helpful Thank You Jerry & Judy
Sep 06, 2016
Campground is very clean and staff is very friendly.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Loved the campground, lots to do, just costs way too much!!! $20 more than most campgrounds we have visited.
Sep 06, 2016
Always the best stay ever. Joe provides a great campsite for me and my family.
Sep 06, 2016
Nice campground but need some major tree thinning.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone was crammed in on top of you. We could not even use our fire ring as it was under our awning.
Sep 06, 2016
it was fun the kids enjoyed their time-thank you or the wonderful restroom! we will be back...thanks
Sep 06, 2016
Clean, friendly, efficient. Very happy with our stay and will return in the future. The staff was amazing.
Sep 06, 2016
This is our first visit to KOA Dayton and you're an amazing campground. The most friendly and helpful owners and staff we've ever met. Beautiful setting and clean restrooms. Amazing. We'll be back.
Sep 06, 2016
Staff are very friendly. The campgrounds are beautiful. The only complaint is that we did not have cable TV the entire weekend (site 211). The issue was never handled.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We love it there, very clean and nice.
Sep 06, 2016
This is the most lovely KOA Campground we have ever stayed at. If they were as nice as this one, with the amenities we had available to us it would be wonderful. It was beautiful.
Sep 06, 2016
Gorgeous, convenient, fun. Nothing bad to say. Best campground I've ever stayed at by far. Will be coming back often
Sep 06, 2016
We loved our stay! There is so much for the kids to do. We will be back!
Sep 06, 2016
We just needed to get away for the Labor Day weekend! Luckily we were able to reserve a one room cabin about 3wks before! It was so beautifully maintained and the facilities were clean and new! Loved the minifridge esp since it was just us two and so we didn't need any ice. Lots of activities some for decent prices and some free. Great place for school age families!!!
Sep 06, 2016
Beautiful campground. Very clean& a super friendly staff. Lots of activities for families! My ONLY reason for not giving 5 stars is bc of the limitations on pet friendly cabins. There are only 2 available & they are out in the middle of a large grassy area with NO shade- it made daytime cooking, activity unbearably hot and didn't feel much like being "outdoors"... More like in my front yard.
Sep 06, 2016
rained and couldnt have a campfire because the firepit was flooded
Sep 06, 2016
Close to home. Very clean and well kept. Lots of stuff to do quite at night except for highway noise. Sites are small and only one tent allowed per site.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award