Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2016
When wanting to use the paddle boats. Staff at front desk told us we had to go the food area. When we went to the food area, we were totally ignored by the staff. We had to walk over to them a we were told, "We no longer rent paddle boats." We went back to the front desk and ask again about the paddle boats. We were again told to go to the food area to rent the paddle boats.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Well we stayed there for one night on a three night reservation it rained the whole time, they didn't reimbursed us any money for the stay due to the weather. We were in a tent the whole time so it made it inconvenient for us to have a good time and to enjoy our surroundings. Also I rented a go cart for 20 bucks for one hour and got kicked off of it with 15 minutes to go Because unfortunately, we
Jul 06, 2016
3 night stay, 4th of July weekend. Everything was clean, nice and enjoyable. My only complaint is that the firewood prices are a bit steep.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place & great stay
Jul 05, 2016
We come there every year and we love it. However, this year we had issues on 2 different occasions on where exactly our area was and in both cases, we were correct but we had to deal with rude people on 2 different occasions about this over a 3 night stay. Staff was involved in the one incident and wanted us to move when we were in the correct spot.
Jul 05, 2016
took my grandkids camping and fishing. they loved it.
Jul 05, 2016
Brought the 2 grand daughters for long weekend holiday. The children had a wonderful time with all the activities. Can't wait for the next visit!
Jul 05, 2016
The young ladies working 4th of July weekend were not only super friendly they were also working hard to make sure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We definitely will be coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
This location was incredibly clean, the staff was always kind and considerate. we LOVED this KOA and will definitely look to stay again!!
Jul 05, 2016
Koa is always expensive, change for everything
Jul 05, 2016
This is a very nice KOA, we have camped here for the past 20 years! But the cost keep going up and up and it has gotten to the point its not affordable anymore so I think we sill be camping elsewhere from now on!
Jul 05, 2016
Peaceful and fun! Very clean and organized. A professional run camp.
Jul 05, 2016
great time
Jul 05, 2016
Tall Timbers KOA is always clean and well run with polite and friendly staff. Our most recent stay was delightful. We will continue to camp KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Your carnival weekend was great fun for our grandsons
Jul 05, 2016
The manager there is pretty grouchy. I think they are a bit over priced on alotnof the stuff you buy there. The firewood you pay $8 bucks for is a tiny pile of small pieces of wood. Should get more wood for what you pay $8 for I think if you have your drivers license you should be allowed to drive the golfcart as long as parent or someone 25 and older signs for it. I think visitors shld b fre
Jul 05, 2016
Husband had a medical emergency - staff was great. But too crowded, too many kids on bikes, too many sites with cars parked on roadways, hard to get around. Won't be back for awhile. Had to wait 30 minutes to get out because of line up at dump station, and could not get around due to kids and parked cars. Even on a non holiday - too crowded and too expensive.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice but small lots and cost a little high
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful Campground!
Jul 04, 2016
This was our 3rd visit here, staff were great. Facilities were great. The only issue we had were the two sites next to us, very rowdy and loud families who put off firecrackers late into the night and played very loud music. We called management through the night and left a message. We had to run our AC all night just to drown out the sound of these neighboring campers.
Jul 04, 2016
had a wonderful time , all staff friendly ,helpful enjoyed pool , camp ground is very clan
Jul 04, 2016
We had a fabulous stay with lots of things to do for kids and families! Camp ground was super clean and our campsite was great! Staff was also very friendly and helpful!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
It was great. Clean, scenic and friendly.
Jul 04, 2016
Very clean campground. Well maintained. Wifi not so good.
Jul 04, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds I've ever stayed in. And I have been camping for over 30 years!
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Very nice, clean campground. Nice facilities and lots to do.
Jul 03, 2016
we love staying at this koa it's a very nice to stay thank you
Jul 03, 2016
Fantastic family campground!
Jul 02, 2016
Although the grounds are kept up very nicely the overall upkeep & cleanliness of the cabin interior was poor!!! For the amount we paid I expected more. Also, had a mouse in the kitchen. Up keep on rentals like paddle boats poor.
Jul 02, 2016
Best KOA I've ever stayed with!
Jul 02, 2016
A great pace to take grandkids for a fun time. would like a sliding scale fee rate for visitors depending on hours of visit. rest rooms and showers very clean. Easy park. Nice patio. staff super helpful, friendly.
Jul 01, 2016
I was very pleased with the campground. It was clean and all the staff was very friendly. I was a little surprised at the size of the deluxe cabin considering it was almost $200 per night. We only cooked with the stove one time and only the small burner was working so we had to use one tiny skillet to cook our entire breakfast. Overall the stay was great but I won't rent a deluxe cabin next time.
Jul 01, 2016
LOVED staying here. Peaceful, laid back, easy going. Landscaping was beautiful. We will be going back!!
Jul 01, 2016
What a great time! Can't wait to come back!!
Jul 01, 2016
We only stayed 2 nights because we were on our way home. We definitely want to go back and stay for at least a week. This was the best campground we stayed at on our 25 days vacation.
Jul 01, 2016
The place looked good and the people were nice to deal with.
Jul 01, 2016
Great overnight stay and extremely friendly staff.
Jun 30, 2016
Jun 30, 2016
It was a beautiful camp ground. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The facilities were amazing. There is a quiet community surrounding the KOA which made an evening run very enjoyable. Would love to stop here anytime we're driving through Ohio!!
Jun 29, 2016
Great weekend stay, friendly staff and great amenities. We'll be back!
Jun 29, 2016
Excellent- customer service, well maintained sites, restrooms and showers, plenty of activity areas for young and older.
Jun 29, 2016
Spent 3 nights with two young grandchildren who loved the pool. Then 3 nights with old high school friends. Good time.
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
I have not stayed in all of the KOA's, but I can't imagine one being better than this one. CMS
Jun 29, 2016
Jun 29, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award