Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
I really enjoyed my stay at the KOA. The only thing that kept this from getting a five star rating was monday on labor day they had few employees working in which the ice cream store and putt putt store was not open and you had to go to main building to get someone to open other store. Just wasnt Convenient in my opinion but on a good note my family always has one of the best times at this KOA.
Sep 03, 2014
Thank you again ! for a wonderful stay. WE love this Koa, and we will be back the middle of September for another great stay. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 03, 2014
Sep 03, 2014
One of the best campsites we have visited..Freindly staff nice pool and the best bathroom ive ever seen in a campground with a flat screen tv playing football games from the big ten network...NICEEEEE!!! would rate 5 star but price is high at 56.00 a night
Sep 02, 2014
rate would be great if they would get the basketball nets back. They have been missing all year.
Sep 02, 2014
Disappointed with the following:our camping group(5 sites) were unable to stay next to each other(even though we booked in Jan.),no basketball court even though it was on the site map,our sites were very narrow, leaving very little room for fires without sitting right on top of neighbors septic hose! Nice features:clean restroom/shower houses,pizza/ice cream shop,wooded sites looked nice,nice pool
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
We enjoyed our cabin! The air-conditioning was great and all the other cabin amenities. We were glad our dog could be there too! The buffet breakfast was fantastic!
Sep 02, 2014
We love Tall Timbers! The new bathroom facilities are beautiful and the additional wifi access is great. Our family had a great weekend!
Sep 02, 2014
The staff was very helpful. There was many activities for the kids to do. Frommminiature Gulf. Hay rides, train rides and bike and paddle boat rentals. Swimming and fishing were some other fun stuff to do. I understand it's aprivate ccampgrounds, but for the cost to stay the extra activities should be a lot less money or even free. We are looking forward to another camping trip at Brookville KOA.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Sep 02, 2014
This was our first stay at a KOA and this campground. I felt the staff was very friendly at check in and all other times I utilized the services. I really enjoyed the staff taking me to my campsite since I was new to this campsite I would've had no clue where to go. Unfortunately I booked my reservation so late I got a small lot where I had to park my pulling vehicle at a separate location.
Sep 02, 2014
We had a wonderful time. The campground is beautiful with lots of amenities. I would absolutely come stay again. Thank you for your hospitality.
Sep 02, 2014
Handy utilities. Friendly, helpful staff
Sep 02, 2014
Awesome, as always!
Sep 02, 2014
Very nice, very clean facility. Best one we've stayed in.
Sep 02, 2014
Dayton Tall Timbers KOA Thanks for a great time! Our family had a blast! My kids are 10 and 2 1/2 yrs old. The only thing that was a concern was the little playground being close to the front office @ campers rolling in, golf carts everywhere. Maybe build a playground toward the back more. EXCELLENT STAFF! This is a very clean and well maintained campground. We camped here with a popup camper.
Sep 01, 2014
we liked the cabin but felt that the customer service is lacking and needs vast improvement. it is more important for the staff to park there golf carts in all along the front of the store not allowing the guest to park there when they have a large garage behind the store, at one point we were actually ask to move our car, so they could park there cart. [really].the paddle boats need replaced.
Aug 31, 2014
Great, friendly, CLEAN .....one of the nicest we've been to so far .... We're currently on 8000 mile trip across the USA....thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Needed another night in Dayton and enjoyed it here so much came back again. Great setting, lovely staff.
Aug 31, 2014
Fabulous woodland setting. Friendly staff. Good amenities. Plenty of laundry facilities. recommended.
Aug 31, 2014
Even though we were there for only one night, we were very impressed with the grounds and the facility.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool, fishing and of course the ice cream at the cafe. The campground-wide WiFi was an unexpected bonus.
Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic facility. High end restroom/shower building. Escorted to site, even though we arrived just prior to the closing time of 8:00 p.m. The only disadvantage I saw was that the roads are narrow in the shade areas. I highly recommend a stop over in Dayton, Ohio KOA
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice park, Overhead is high and rates for over night stay are high!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is easy. The Dayton KOA is a long time favourite of ours because it has all the ingredients for a great stay: friendly staff, great campsites and good services. Very happy also with the WiFi - this is always important to us.
Aug 29, 2014
THIS KOA, is by far the most beautiful park we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful, lakes with fountains, paddle boats to rent, gorgeous flowers everywhere. The pool area looked like a resort. AND the restrooms and showers looked like you were in a 'model' home. Only one drawback, the pull-through sites were narrow, not very long and your outdoor space, table and fire ring, were small.
Aug 29, 2014
Wonderful stay, nice well maintained sites will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great comfort station and grounds. Should have leveled the drive thru sites driveways before gravel.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We would consider this our home KOA and stay here several times a year. We have stayed at 4 other KOA's in the past 2 years and there is no comparison, we keep coming back to this one. Very clean and friendly. Improved WiFi, done right. Still need to work on the water quality and update the mini golf. This KOA should be classified as a Resort. It would be nice if they had buddy sites.
Aug 28, 2014
GREAT
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great place. Nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying at this beautiful wooded campground. All amenities are updated, neat, and clean
Aug 26, 2014
Facility is good but the weekend cluster is to much to relax after a long drive, Great for for family fun
Aug 26, 2014
Super nice grounds and staff!! Enjoyed our weekend and added an extra night! Will definately be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Always enjoy our visits!
Aug 25, 2014
everything great except firewood was too wet to use alot of campers had same problem is there a way to shelter wood when it rains so hard?
Aug 25, 2014
love this KOA - Randy Hall
Aug 25, 2014
This is an awesome KOA. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The walking paths are very nice. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground. Only problem we had this weekend was wet wood. Couldn't start a fire on Friday night. Took a lot to start one on Saturday. Talked to a lot of people that had the same problem.
Aug 25, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.