Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 05, 2015
It was beautiful! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Can't say it all in "400 characters." Suffice it to say, EDUCATE the little girls in the office! Want more info? Call me. I need more than 400 characters.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Best KOA on Map. Highly recommend to all my friends and family.
May 04, 2015
we really enjoy Dayton KOA. There are a lot of fun things to do, whether you're with the kids or not. Dayton KOA has a variety of things for the children. Everyone is very friendly. Overall, it's a very nice place to camp and we definitely will be back.
May 04, 2015
I really liked our campground. It was clean and everyone was very helpful. I liked the wood delivery and trash pick ups! My only complaint was on both nights there were kids movies being played but on both nights the movie started much later than the times posted. My kids weren't able to enjoy either night.
May 04, 2015
We had a great time celebrating my daughters 7th birthday! The campground is well kept with a great staff.
May 04, 2015
Another great stay at tall timbers Koa. Thanks to joe and Rhonda and their great staff. Thank you!!!
May 04, 2015
First time out this year and really had a nice time.It is such a great facility.Enjoy the friendly people.Thanks for having such a nice place.
May 04, 2015
Super nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Overall wonderful experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Everything was quite nice, but I was unable to obtain a call back from your internet provider so we did without internet.
May 04, 2015
very helpful and polite
May 04, 2015
The only problem was my tent site was suppose to have electric,and it was inactive. Office already closed by time figured out. Worker's extremely friendly, especially in restaurant area.
May 03, 2015
We only stay one night on our way to Tennesee. The sites are nice and easy to pull in and out. The help is friendly. Bathrooms are clean and big. I would regamind this campground.
May 01, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, close to Dayton but far enough removed. Staff was nice and helpful. We had a peaceful two nights.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We especially appreciated the modern and clean bath and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2015
The stay was very relaxing it rained Saturday it gave me a chance to relax. The water for our shower in the cabin was cold other than that everything was fine.
Apr 30, 2015
Really a nice park - BIG but well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
KOA's cost more but you always know they will be wonderful
Apr 29, 2015
Stayed 2 successive Saturdays when passing thru Ohio. Site was clean, a bit tight for long trailer. Was bothered a bit 1st weekend by children (old enough to know better) walking "thru" our site--right under our canopy--when there was an empty site & a road within a few feet. And they did it repeatedly! 2nd weekend was some confusion over site location, but worked out OK. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2015
I tried to use the dump station. the water on off leaked when you turned it on and there was no place to hook up a hose. not good.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well run and very safe for kids.
Apr 28, 2015
It was a short overnight stay while traveling. We found it to be a great location, very pleasing to the eye, and would use this facility again.
Apr 27, 2015
Every staff member was extremely friendly!!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Well maintained, friendly
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
The facility was nice and clean. The new bath houses were great. Hopefully we will get to enjoy it more once the weather gets nicer.
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
Apr 27, 2015
THE best!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Perfect place Late arrival very easy. Extend stay easy. Great people
Apr 27, 2015
Staff very helpful and friendly. Campground well groomed and taken care of. Lots for kids to do. Very comfortable. Look forward to staying again
Apr 26, 2015
Great service, great and friendly staff. A great destination,
Apr 26, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Largest KOA we have been in. Price was higher than most others.
Apr 25, 2015
I don't understand why kids are an extra charge when the pool and other amenities are not even open for the season yet
Apr 25, 2015
What a wonderful place to stay!! They have everything we could ask for and yet we did not partake because it was raining. The Pizza they made and brought to our campsite was welcome after a long day on the road. Thank you al.
Apr 25, 2015
Good campsite easy on off interstate friendly helpful staff site was decent size but not level and exit difficult due to last tree on right hand side slightly overpriced at $53 for one night
Apr 25, 2015
Arrived after closing and had made reservations ahead but paper work was not in box, had to locate a site on our own. in morning was told the paper work was posted on the front door of building. SHOULD HAVE BEEN IN NITE CHECK-IN BOX.
Apr 22, 2015
Camp has always been clean, attendants friendly, will continue to use this place.
Apr 22, 2015
Very nice place. Staff was good. Easy to get in and out of.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice park but high price would prevent us from returning
Apr 21, 2015
Great weekend for camping and could not stay at a better campground. Joe and Rhonda are great and have a very friendly and helpful staff. Thank you tall timbers.
Apr 21, 2015
This was the seco d time we stayed at Tall Timbers. Great experience with the staff, clean campground, and plenty to keep our 4 year old grandson occupied for two days. Great amenities!
Apr 21, 2015
MUD - MUD- MUD Sites are not level and in need of gravel. This could be a beautiful KOA with a little work.
Apr 20, 2015
Paid full price even though many of the amenities were not yet open. Fire rings full of leaves and trash. Charged $2.50/night for our car because it was an "extra" vehicle. I guess if we would have had it on the tow dolly or tow bar we wouldn't have had to? A MH w/vehicle is no different than a TT and Tow Vehicle, here it is. We have stayed in the past and are KOA members but won't be back!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.