Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 29, 2016
Beautiful park like campground with very friendly staff. Immaculate bath house built in 2013. Easy on/off but there is highway noise.
Oct 29, 2016
One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed. Everyone that worked there were great. Our first visit was in 1982. We stayed in our motor home.
Oct 29, 2016
I thought for during the week it was a little pricey.
Oct 27, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. The staff are friendly, responsive and courteous.
Oct 27, 2016
Very nice
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 27, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Nice and friendly campground !
Oct 25, 2016
This past weekend only The small of sulfur water was so bad I could not shower we have been at this KOA many times and everything had perfect. I hope this is something that gets fixed. If not it will no longer be our favorite camp ground
Oct 25, 2016
Always the best time. So much too do.
Oct 25, 2016
We made this trip as part of our annual Family Halloween Camp-out. We've been camping here for over 12 years. The facility is very clean and all of the campers are respectful of each other.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 25, 2016
Scenic wooded surroundings. Clean, well maintained. Showers' water by office barely warm. Sites near 306 noisy due to interstate. Mixup on KOA rewards resolved after 20+ minute wait. Staff friendlier after that.
Oct 25, 2016
It was a great week end but quite "pricey" - $180 for 3 nights. Way too much!!
Oct 24, 2016
This KOA is the best . Very friendly and helpful.
Oct 24, 2016
I've been camping here for many years now, and I have always been pleased with the entire staff, grounds, and activities. My only gripe is the fact that the water has what I was told as rust in it, coming out of grounds supply lines for the last couple years. I'm told it is tested for safety and I have always packed water for consumption, but I use it to wash myself and dishes.
Oct 24, 2016
My only complaint is that there were trees so close to my parking pad so I could not use my trailer's awning as it rained.
Oct 24, 2016
We stayed there for the weekend in late October. The facilities were great and the kids loved trick or treating around the campgrounds. My only complaint is that people decorated there campsites with many animated and noise making decorations and did not turn them off after quiet time. So many things were going off and making noise at night which affected our sleep. Other than that we had a wonder
Oct 24, 2016
Very nice place! First time staying at this campground. I highly recommend this. Even after a whole day of rain, wasn't as muddy as you would think. Staff was helpful and kind.
Oct 24, 2016
We were shocked that we had to PAY for an extra car! ($3 x 2nights)Then you charged us for an extra adult ($6 x 2). Then we had relatives out for dinner/smores and you charged them $12....to VISIT! Won't be back! I will say that it was a nice campground, lots of fun things for kids. And you did give us a 15% military discount. For we are grateful.
Oct 24, 2016
I really enjoyed the camp.. I went for a week to celebrated feast of tabernacles(feast of booths, Leviticus chpt. 23) clean bathrooms, great customer services, quiet n nice views...I will go there again..
Oct 24, 2016
beautiful campground, clean bathrooms... staff friendliness could improve but overall best KOA in the area.
Oct 24, 2016
just there for a night, but extremely friendly and helpful staff; campgrounds well maintained
Oct 24, 2016
Beautiful park!!!! Just wish it were not so pricy😬We camp together with our children and grandchildren and everyone extra was a cost...that is ridiculous!!! Paid $49 a night and only had an electric site. We are clean people and clean up after ourselves. We would rarely frequent this park because of price...unfortunate because we liked it a lot😢
Oct 24, 2016
Great for families. Very clean. Sites are too close together and it's very expensive.
Oct 23, 2016
Great facilities..,,,a little busy
Oct 22, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Our only concern was with the Halloween activities for the weekend brought so many children. The children were all over the roads and with cars driving as well made us nervous for their safety. Having more hooks in both cabin and shower areas would be helpful.
Oct 22, 2016
Great shower and facility👍👍👍
Oct 22, 2016
Oct 21, 2016
Poor maps on site / campground guide, girls in office not able to help. We found the direstions and roads confusing! Staff was very pleasant, just no help with directions and roads.
Oct 21, 2016
Friendly Staff, easy in and out to highway, large sites. Big rig friendly.
Oct 21, 2016
Very family friendly! Clean and well maintained! Nice, helpful staff. Great place to stay!
Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful koa. Large sites nice staff great bathrooms. Better than most hotels!
Oct 20, 2016
Bathrooms were very nice and clean.
Oct 20, 2016
We only stayed one night, but in 2 weeks travel this was the best stay for us. Very helpfull workers.
Oct 19, 2016
Excellent
Oct 19, 2016
Great, clean facilities with a friendly staff. Keeps my family coming back!
Oct 19, 2016
Very pretty setting
Oct 19, 2016
We have stayed here in the past and would drive out of our way to stay there again. Great clean friendly and fun for everyone.
Oct 19, 2016
One night only...everything was fine.
Oct 18, 2016
Oct 18, 2016
Clean and up to date sites. Courteous staff. Great wash rooms. Lots of activities for the kids. Family camping at its best.
Oct 18, 2016
Clean. Friendly. Well run. Hands-on ownership. PERFECT.
Oct 18, 2016
I have been coming to the KOA for years.its one of the most friendly campgrounds I stayed in. My kids had fun when they were little and now they're babies are.
Oct 18, 2016
Our stay at this KOA was fantastic! Very clean and well kept. Every employee was very nice and helpful. Lots of fun activities for the kids. We will definitely be back!
Oct 17, 2016
I wish for the safety of the kids that during trick or treat hours they would shut down access for all vehicles to remain parked and also include no golf carts. My kids almost got ran over by a golf cart of multiple people were drinking alcohol while driving around. Not to mention the amount of vehicles that tried to drive thru during this time. Other then that as always we enjoy the KOA everytime
Oct 17, 2016
Campground is great with lots to do for the kids. I only had one issue this weekend as when I booked my spot to be close to our friends also there I was assured I would be however we were basically on the other side of the campground and was unable to enjoy the weekend as we should have been able too.
Oct 17, 2016
Very nice campground and nice owners. A real fun time of year to go with trick or treat and hayrides. We'll go back.
Oct 17, 2016
We were stay for two week and have add two days the cost was all ready same amount for month rate would not adjust the rate to work for use. I have problem before.
Oct 17, 2016
This is a great KOA with lots of activities and recreation and great facilities
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps