Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
Joe - you should consider building another pool out towards the back of the camping area.
Jul 20, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds we've ever stayed at.
Jul 20, 2015
The owners would yell at you. Threatened to kick you out. We had a family reunion. Was stressed out over it.I had a military daughter i haven't seen in 3 years. Never go there again. An corporate office didn't care. Don't think I'll stay at a k o a again
Jul 20, 2015
The Deluxe cabin we stayed in was beautiful! Camp ground is wonderful!
Jul 20, 2015
It' was nice to have a guide to our site, but would have been much better to have some help positioning our rv instead of a wave from her cart. The sites are too close together. There are no road signs to show direction of travel. Not our usual KOA experience.
Jul 20, 2015
We had a great time . The workers were so kind. Any time you needed anything they were there to help. This was our first time at a koa and if all the koa's are like brookville we will be back !!!! GREAT TIME!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
I would like to say every time we have stayed in a KOA it has been extremely nice clean and lots of things to do we plan on camping a lot more at the KOA Thanks Jo Ann Riggs
Jul 20, 2015
Very clean and friendly lots of things for kids
Jul 20, 2015
What a great place
Jul 20, 2015
The sites are small, like right on top of each other. there was dog poop on our site (we didn't bring any pets)&my husband had to clean it up, the fire pit was filled with water and cigarette packs/butts&when we called the camp office they said to get a cup and shovel the water out bc they had no one that could come & do it. Unfriendly staff and too expensive for the site/issues.
Jul 20, 2015
One concern people in the office were not very knowledgeable!! "I don't know" not acceptable answer. I realize no one knows everything and are busy but wrong with stating " Let me do some checking and get back with you!!!!"
Jul 20, 2015
The workers were great, the camp ground is very hard to menoover around with a trailer, only one dump site for 40 acres. Otherwise very clean and friendly
Jul 20, 2015
We Love this place we stay here 4 or 5 times / yr
Jul 20, 2015
Have stayed here off and on for years,nice clean campground,my only knock would be the lots are small and could use wider gravel drives for the campers....actually more gravel in general.
Jul 20, 2015
Everything is well kept! Bathroom, grounds, cabins and pool! Can't wait to come back!
Jul 20, 2015
It's a nice place, but too over crowded. Pool was unusable due to crowd and the first spot they tried to put us in was 5' wide after we pulled the camper in!! More like a parking space than a camp site. Otherwise clean facility, good customer service.
Jul 20, 2015
Had a good time and I will be going back.
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful and clean campground. Will be returning. Recommend to anyone.
Jul 19, 2015
Very friendly staff. Neat, clean and quiet site. Very nice new laundry and shower house with TVs. Our son enjoyed all the activities available.
Jul 19, 2015
Price is too high for travelers
Jul 18, 2015
Great location, extremely nice facilities, clean, well-kept, employees very helpful. Overall, a great place to escape and bring the kids.
Jul 18, 2015
Very nice KOA but we were parked way to tight. Need to park class A towing in a bigger area. We actually had to wait for the unit across from us to leave before we could pull out. We had to drive THRU the space across from us to be able to turn to the exit road.
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful!!! Very accommodating and nice staff. We asked for a different site due to excessive smoke of campfire in next site and it was no problem. My only complaint is for all KOA's not specific to Dayton but applicable. Need a non-campfire section. Especially in the summer. Our air conditioner draws the smoke into our unit. Can't breathe. Then if it rains a little the smoke gets really bad.
Jul 18, 2015
the people working there are very friendly
Jul 17, 2015
One of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever visited. If we travel in this area again, we will definitely stay at Dayton Tall Timbers KOA.
Jul 17, 2015
we love dayton/koa! its always clean and the staff is always super friendly
Jul 17, 2015
Very much enjoyed our stay. The campground is beautiful, clean, and one of the best we have stayed. The restrooms are unbelievably clean and modern. The handicap shower is huge and very comfortable.
Jul 17, 2015
It was just a one night heading home. With all that this campground offered we will be coming back to make it a destination.Cafe, beautiful pool, fishing lake, hiking trails. So much fun. We debated whether we wanted to stay another night but due to prior committements the next day we could not.
Jul 16, 2015
We love this KOA. Our Family camp trip was a success! Even with a little rain we still had fun! Tori in the office is an excellent worker! She is an asset to this KOA! Thanks again!
Jul 16, 2015
Nice amenities. Small sites and not Big Rig friendly. I lost power after 9:30 and ran off battery after that. No TV and 3 kids was not fun.. This was a layover stop so we left before office opened.
Jul 15, 2015
Great KOA. Clean, very well maintained and beautiful accommodations. Staff friendly and helpful. Exiting our site roadways a little tight but doable. We will stay here again if nearby.
Jul 15, 2015
Although our stay was just for one night, the staff made us feel as though we were family.
Jul 15, 2015
Despite all the rain :), we had a wonderful time on our short stay. The staff is always nice an friendly. Beautiful campground!!
Jul 15, 2015
Well kept but not enough showers and hard to get camper around into camp site. I feel it was over priced.
Jul 15, 2015
we stayed at four different KOA's on our vacation and my far, yours was the best.
Jul 15, 2015
Its beautiful, so much to offer. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 15, 2015
Beautiful park. Just stayed one night, but, will be back.
Jul 14, 2015
ALWAYS clean, friendly staff, sooo much to do... or just relax. Can't wait to return!!
Jul 14, 2015
The site we were given was muddy and slick and unsafe. The management jump all over us as if we had kill the grass ourself and it was our fault. We asked if we could move and was told they were booked but the whole time we were there.sites were empty. If we they had come to us in a polite manner it would have made all the difference in the world no need to be ugly.
Jul 14, 2015
Very disappointed in the dirty condition of the pool. I would not recommend this KOA to anyone wishing to swim.
Jul 14, 2015
in spite of the rain we had a wonderful time and look forward to next year. love the new bath rooms (3 yrs is still new).our great grandchildren love the bikes .pizza and ice cream a hit. thanks KOA crew it was great.
Jul 14, 2015
We were visiting family in the area but enjoyed the campground so much we extended a couple days! Lovely, clean and a nice store & pool.
Jul 14, 2015
It was a fun, clean place. However, my husband thought it was too noisy due to the highway.
Jul 14, 2015
Beatiful grounds
Jul 13, 2015
overall cooperative helpful staff - water is too softened - pizza from restaurant actually rather good
Jul 13, 2015
Lovely grounds. The pad for our trailer was not level so we needed to do that....other than that nice place. We didn't use many of the facilities here...just hung out in our trailer when we were not touring the Air Force Museum or Carillon Park.
Jul 13, 2015
Another great stay at Tall Timbers! We love to stay here! They take pride in their KOA! Tori in the office is at the top of her game! She is friendly and very knowledgeable! Thanks again
Jul 13, 2015
so much for the family to do at this campground. Every thing is well kept and clean. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Employees are so friendly and helpful. You sure feel the personel here want you to enjoy your stay.
Jul 13, 2015
I just wish that the spot we had would of been bigger and more level
Jul 13, 2015
Well landscaped and maintained grounds.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.