Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 12, 2016
Excellent experience
Oct 11, 2016
We had a great time. No complaints even the weather was great. Already rebooked for next year!
Oct 11, 2016
we love the time we get to stay there with our family and friends.Our Children have went to a few more KOA. We would like to see the Halloween dress contest to be more for the kids then the adults. We've notice visitors come in to also compete. And the little ones,well we just have to go back to the camper with them. Thanks, For a Clean campground,Please keep it that way and a respectable One!!
Oct 11, 2016
All good except for one thing. Great staff, excellent level site with concrete living area. Well run and maintained. The one thing is the constant noise from the interstate next door. Otherwise this is a top notch camping facility.
Oct 11, 2016
Staff was super friendly and helpful.
Oct 11, 2016
Your KOA Campground is very nice.
Oct 10, 2016
Great place to camp, lots of fun on Halloween weekend
Oct 10, 2016
We love this campground
Oct 10, 2016
Absolutely LOVE the annual pig roast - thanks so much. Still would like to see the pet area enlarged, AND the fire pits not sunken into the ground where they get no air circulation.
Oct 10, 2016
Stay here often. Very clean and nice staff.
Oct 10, 2016
As always, this campground is the very best. We absolutely love it and recommend it any time we get the chance. Love the Halloween weekends, our grandchildren can't wait for it every year.
Oct 10, 2016
it is a nice camp ground. but the owners are not friendly. they have not done updates here lately. lots of site need gravel added.
Oct 10, 2016
PERFECT PLACE FOR FAMILY CAMPING
Oct 10, 2016
Small sites, especially for the price and thought too pricey overall. Was told site 319 when making reservation but given a different site that wasn't very good when I arrived but the staff was very willing to work with me to get me on a better site. Could have been a big problem had the campground been full. Very nice and clean campground as well as a equally nice, friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 10, 2016
Oct 09, 2016
Grounds were very well maintained. Able to relax after a full day on the road.
Oct 09, 2016
Our deluxe cabin was nice and clean enjoyed a peaceful night of sleep in the bed of clouds as our daughter called it :) but at our check in the lady at the front desk was a little rude about our oldest daughter coming later after work and having her own car! And charging money for our guest to visit for 2hr. is crazy when we payed $245 to stay one night! Very upset about this! Over priced!!!!
Oct 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back!
Oct 08, 2016
Stayed in a deluxe cabin this trip. Had a good time as always. Pig roast was great! Still think the price of the cabins are a little pricey though. Keep up the good work Joe and Rhonda!
Oct 08, 2016
Best KOA we have ever stayed at!
Oct 08, 2016
Traffic noise a problem Bigger annoyance was Fox News on bathroom tv. No way to get away from this travesty that. Apps itself news.
Oct 07, 2016
This is one amazing KOA! I would stay here any day. Beautiful, nice sites, the shower facilities are unequalled anywhere, and close to many attractions, notably the Air Force museum.
Oct 07, 2016
Narrow roads and sites; but, clean
Oct 07, 2016
Love this place stop every time we are in area
Oct 07, 2016
Oct 06, 2016
I would have given this a great rating, but someone decided that since we didn't burn all of our wood in one night, we didn't deserve to keep it. They left us 4 pieces out of 8 that we had not burned out of the 15 we had bought.
Oct 06, 2016
Very nice facility. Staff was awesome. I'm new to camping so it may be a little pricey. I'm not really sure.
Oct 06, 2016
Great KOA
Oct 06, 2016
Cramped tight site. Called ahead gave rig size they still put us on short lot. Asked about where to park tow vehicle. Told we could pay for another site. WTH? Finally move us but site was still short. Parked on grass. It was a weekday with few in park. Would it have killed them to let us park in an empty site. Stupid policy. Won't go back. This is why KOAs have bad reputation.
Oct 05, 2016
The stay was great. The cafe should stay open on Sundays for the campers that stay til Monday.
Oct 05, 2016
Lovely setting, great amenities, quiet, secure. Extremely nice place to stay. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the tight pull through sites, when dropping and hooking up a travel trailer, one must block traffic. Realistically it takes at least 5 minutes to hook up, set equalizers, and be ready to move. Had 2 guys get grumpy at me, but I had already started, so they had to wait.
Oct 05, 2016
our full service site was a little tight with all the trees in the area for our rig and truck, but none the less, your KOA is very nice.
Oct 05, 2016
Extras we were pleasantly surprised to have: escort to our cabin & firewood delivered. Trash was picked up frequently and we will definitely come again.
Oct 05, 2016
The campground is very clean and well laid out. The sites are not too close together. The staff are friendly. On the negative side, the cafe was closed, and the water in the shower was cold, even after waiting for 5 minutes. Hopefully this is not the norm.
Oct 04, 2016
Nice site, very busy campground.
Oct 04, 2016
Oct 04, 2016
Fabulous Staff! It was our first stay at a KOA Campground and we felt extremely welcomed and were escorted to our site. Beautiful Campsite and very serene, just what we were looking for!
Oct 04, 2016
First impression is the grounds and facilities are nicely maintained. We also went on the pig roast weekend, which was great. My 2 suggestions for improvement are price/value and space. The sites are directly on top of each other. We had our picnic table half under our camper's awning and when we sat at the table, we were literally in the road! High price should include mini golf and pancakes
Oct 04, 2016
Always very clean and friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Very clean , friendly staff.
Oct 03, 2016
Even in the rain, it's a nice place to stay!
Oct 03, 2016
Managed and ran smooth!!The counter girls were helpful, polite and with smiles. Our stay was perfect. Joy & Carl
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome weekend, could not have asked for more, the birthday card for my granddaughter was so special, can not thank you enough!
Oct 03, 2016
Awesome
Oct 03, 2016
The whole weekend was great. We love the Dayton KOA b/c it's always clean, the showers are very nice and the pig roast was very good. We have camped there several times and will continue to do so.
Oct 03, 2016
Great time even though it rained on Friday during set up. Pig roast Saturday was excellent !
Oct 03, 2016
good good good love it
Oct 03, 2016
It was our 2nd visit and we enjoyed it very much. We will be back
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
They do everything right. One of the best we have stayed at.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award