Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2013
Aug 10, 2013
Overall our stay was very good and the campground was very clean and well kept. The only negative experience was we paid 7.00 for firewood we could not use because it poured down rain in the evening while we were there. When we inquired about a refund because we didn't use the firewood we were refused and told the firewood is purchased at our own risk. Left a bad impression as we were leaving.
Aug 10, 2013
I have been at many KOA's across the country and this was one of the prettiest, well cared for, facility I have been at to date. The staff was friendly and helpful, the grounds were well maintained and I cant wait to return
Aug 10, 2013
Had a good time. First time my grandsons went camping. Just wish the rain had held off.
Aug 10, 2013
Had a great stay, twice,very clean and updated. Pleased with the service and the people. Pool could have been warmer and the washing/dryer's were old&expensive
Aug 10, 2013
Nice campground, good pool, nice gravel sites. Staff is friendly but a little green.
Aug 09, 2013
Great for little kids.
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Very nice, exceptional facility. Only downside was that things that were free elsewhere had a fee here.
Aug 08, 2013
Beautiful grounds but $$$$ which makes it rough for a family on a tight budget when they want to get out and enjoy the great outdoors, and at least putt putt should be free.
Aug 07, 2013
Aug 07, 2013
Great place. It's obvious that the owners take pride in their establishment. The price was a bit high, the cable and wifi service need to be improved. Some sites are tight!
Aug 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay with you. Were treated well by all staff. You have a wonderful campground and we enjoyed walking around in it several times. We certainly would stay there again if we are in that area
Aug 07, 2013
Great place to stay. Clean. Concrete pads. Friendly and helpful workers. Only thing to make it perfect would be ALL blacktop.
Aug 07, 2013
The activities available are great, the restrooms clean and new, the cabin was so cute with a little T.V. and air was nice. The only negative I would say is the pool didn't seem as clean as it should be and it is dated- with peeling paint at the bottom. Otherwise we had a great time!
Aug 06, 2013
We talked with several of the staff and they all really enjoy working there. Place was spotless. We will be staying there again.
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 06, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful grounds!
Aug 05, 2013
Site 94 shouldn't be rented to anyone with a 30' trailer. Next to impossible to pull into the site as the young girl directed us nor did she stay to assure we got in. Finally after many frustrated attempts to pull into the site, 15 minutes, I looped around and backed in. So much for my pull through site. Other issue was my neighbors smokey firepit. 5' is way too close
Aug 05, 2013
same as always a wonderful
Aug 05, 2013
We had a nice time. The cafe was nice,the pool was very well maintained. The pet walk out front was very generously sized. The restrooms/shower house was really well maintained. The only thing that we wished were different was the putt-putt course, it was rather plain. It could use a little improvement ( build some small buildings/structures to give it a little more attraction. ) Nice Kampground
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I love spending time at the Dayton KOA. Always clean and a lot to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff at welcome counter were wonderful. Cabin 703 had mouse droppings in kitchen and bathroom. Mice had eaten through soap wrapping. Staff cleaned up droppings, we left to go swimming and came back and more droppings this time on counter. If not for this higher rating.
Aug 05, 2013
I have always enjoyed this KOA but this time, we were not able to rent equipment, bikes paddle boats easily. We were at first informed ALL the paddle boats were broken..later we found that one boat functioned and later a young staff member verified it and rented it to us. When we wanted to rent a bike, all the bikes that were taken out of the locked caged were rented, we had ask for one in cage.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The only bad thing is in our cabin the bathroom door would not stay shut or lock. 713
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice time. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. the showerhouse facilities were very clean, well maintained. The only negative comment I would make is that the rates were a bit pricey compared to what we are used to spending.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have been staying at the KOA for the last 18 years, and plan on contiuing. The Bath House is awesome!
Aug 05, 2013
the staff were wonderful. so much for the families to do..the mining. fishing . mini golf. the train ride for the younger kids was just wonderful. the staff does need to learn how to bring a motor home into a pull through the right direction. not to go against the angle of parking. the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help when our motorhome would not start. great staff
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This time my cabin wasn't clean. It was wiped down to look presentable. There were cobwebs all over it. The cabin floor wasn't swept. There was garbage left in the kitchen can, and the top of the can was filthy. The craft Sat morning was poorly run. There were 4 workers standing around in the food area that were not paying attention to the kids or the fact that they ran out of craft materials.
Aug 04, 2013
We were just passing thru and only stayed one night. The campground was very clean and attractive. We had a great stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Too much road noise.
Aug 04, 2013
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and best laid out campgrounds I have seen in the 25 years we have been camping. I am only sorry we couldn't stay longer but will return.
Aug 04, 2013
we were looking for a nice camp close to home that had stuff for our 9 year old to do. We found it! This is a wonderful place,lots to do! This place was friendly and so clean! We will be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Well, as you probably know, the Dayton KOA is perfect. TV screens in the new GIANT bathroom - wow!
Aug 03, 2013
Loved that they accomodated us arriving late!
Aug 03, 2013
The grounds are well maintained with flowers and plantings everywhere. The new shower house was a pleasant surprise; lots of ceramic tile, private shower stalls and plenty of hot water. The buffet at Rob's Restaurant 2 miles down the road may be the best kept secret in Ohio; Rob's and Dayton KOA make a super combination.
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect
Aug 03, 2013
Campground was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay except we did NOT like the TV in the otherwise very nice bathroom. We camp to get away from TV. Please remove.
Aug 03, 2013
KOA will be tough to beat!
Aug 03, 2013
Easy check in, clean facilities, plenty of activities, and welcoming staff!
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time as usual
Aug 02, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA. 1 week, pull-through, mostly level, pet friendly campgrounds. We enjoyed the close museums, U.S.Nat'l Air Force Museum &other sight seeing, and having the Kafe for ice cream, pizza and such was nice! See my review on CampedThere.com for more details (Happy2Bcampers). Will stay again, do recommend!
Aug 02, 2013
THE SIGN IN GIRL WAS KIND OF LIKE A ROBOT.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.