Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Beautiful campground and very courteous and friendly staff.
May 21, 2013
We have stayed at quite a few KOAs, this is the best of them! We go every year and meet up with about 30 other friends and spend a week there...Love it!
May 21, 2013
May 21, 2013
Enthusiasm for this Kampground was significantly diminished by being placed on a muddy site and told that we could not use a mat because the facility was trying to let the grass grow. WiFi connectivity and speed were very poor. The dog "park" was an embarrassingly small pen that provided no room for the dogs to run. This could be a very nice location - if things improve, we may try it again.
May 21, 2013
Good prompt service. Personnel was very courteous and always willing to make our stay very pleasant.
May 21, 2013
Thanks Joe, I can't wait to share a plate of piszkebbies and meatballs with you and Ronda again (Oh yes, and with Chardon Tom (KC8QGJ) again). P.S. When you think of composites on aircraft (like the F-22 Rapter or F-117 Stelth or even Boeings' 787) think of Bill (KB1PKS) again. God Bless, Bill
May 21, 2013
The only complaint is the trees are really hard to see at night (no I didn't hit one). Maybe you guys could light them at night so us that come in late could maneuver a little better. LOL
May 21, 2013
Nice CG, very friendly and helpful young crew. Quiet and peaceful. Bath houses well maintained. Great shade! However, spaces are quite close together and dump station requires coming back in to camp and blocking thru traffic!? an awkward setup...
May 21, 2013
May 20, 2013
One of the best KOA's I have been in. We go there every year.
May 20, 2013
The campground is great. The WiFi STINKS!
May 20, 2013
I have visited many campgrounds over the past 15 years. Your Dayton KOA is the best of all.. Robert A. Gay
May 20, 2013
The grounds are well maintained and very clean. The staff is polite and helpful. We have vacationed at this campground for many years and always had a great time.
May 20, 2013
We only stay here once a year for the Hamvention. The management staff is wonderful and takes good care of us.
May 20, 2013
Joe and his staff do everything possible to make your KOA stay GREAT !!!!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
Excellent staff !!! very helpful and friendly !!! Grounds always top notch !! C U next year
May 20, 2013
Very clean, lots of trees, beautiful, one of the nicest campgrounds that we have ever stayed in anywhere!
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
The grounds were beautiful and the staff were great. I hope to go again for the Hamvention next year and stay again at this beautiful campground.
May 20, 2013
While this is a great KOA, this weekend of the Dayton Hamvention, the Wifi was very poor(They have all the routers on same channel so they interfere with each other) and the washrooms while the new one is amazing it was not cleaned and ran out of toilet paper by Saturday night. Someone had dragged in dog poop on their shoe on Friday night, it was still on the floor on Sunday.
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
May 20, 2013
First time camper at KOA. Place was pretty nice and clean. Price was a lot more than I wanted to pay. Probably won't go back unless we can find some kind of deal or discount.
May 20, 2013
YOU PEOPLE ARE VERY NICE TO WORK WITH AND JOE IS A VERY NICE OWNER , YOU KNOW ITS ALL ABOUT KIDS AND THEY LOVE IT THERE THANKS WILL BE BACK SOON THANKS AGAIN
May 20, 2013
I wish there was more things to do such as game night. Perhaps bring in a band on sat night or a dj.
May 19, 2013
Very helpful RV camping, friendly, and very clean KOA!
May 18, 2013
This was our first time at a KOA but not our last. It is the cleanest campground we have visited and everyone one was extremely helpful and friendly. Truely camping at it's best!
May 17, 2013
May 17, 2013
Too much freeway noise. Other than that nice place
May 17, 2013
The best KOA and camp ground we have ever stayed over the past 10 years.
May 16, 2013
We've already recommended this campground to five people and we've only been home two days! What a beautiful place to stay.
May 15, 2013
The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. The park was clean and inviting. This is a park that I will certainly visit again.
May 15, 2013
This one is a beautiful, well-kept campground, with plenty of things to keep the children occupied. The staff are very friendly and eager to assist with any issues. We always kick-start our camping season at the Dayton Tall Timberrs KOA.
May 14, 2013
My Sisters and I had a great time. It was very relaxing and quiet. We all loved the new improvements made to the campground.
May 14, 2013
Things were too expensive.
May 14, 2013
it was great.
May 14, 2013
A great campground. Something for everyone in spite of the cold weather!
May 14, 2013
The campground was very clean. The section we stayed in had lots of trees and room for the kids to play. They had a movie and a craft for the kids that was free. It was a lot of fun. The only negative is the cost. It is very expensive. We chose to stay when they were running a special of buy one night get one night free. If they would lower their rates we would camp there more often.
May 13, 2013
Our stay last weekend (5/10 thru 5/12/2013) was again absolutly perfect! The Owners were in the office when we checked in along with at least 10 other employees waiting to help us get checked in. The campground was clean and tidy (as always) and the brand spankin new restroom/showerhouse is just perfect. We always look forward to staying at this KOA!!!
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
Love this campground!!! We had only ONE issue this time...while we were gone out on Saturday afternoon, someone stole our firewood!
May 13, 2013
New bath house is nice!
May 13, 2013
We generally love Day KOA, just wish they could get their water fixed, not a fan of the brown metallic smelling water. Wish they had buddy sites as well. Then I would give them 5 stars!
May 13, 2013
Since we are not in control of the weather and we were miserable due to the weather,cold and raining. Even so everyone there was friendly and nice...
May 13, 2013
May 13, 2013
perfect!!!!!!
May 13, 2013
Our stay was great!! We went for mother's day 2012. It was a little cold about 50 degrees and it did take about an hour to have wood delivered.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.