Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
Very clean facility, lots for the kids to do. Friendly staff. Will likely camp here again. Beautiful campground with pretty fishing lake too.
May 11, 2015
Had another great stay at the Dayton KOA! The staff is always so friendly and helpful. We had a minor site issue but the staff was quick to resolve it, and we were able to have a very relaxing stay! Looking forward to many more visits to the Dayton KOA!!
May 11, 2015
They charge you to much for everything in the park. 3 bucks for little kids to ride the train 6 bucks for half an hour to rode a bike 7.50 for fire wood 5 bucks to park an extra car by the time you are finished it cost over 200 to spend a weekend we probably won't be back
May 11, 2015
Fantastic
May 11, 2015
When we drove in on Friday evening I thought "UGH" only because virtually every spot was filled. I didn't relish the thought of spending our precious camping weekend with 7 zillion other people. But, I am happy to report, I couldn't have been more wrong. Somehow, someway the Dayton KOA managed to make our stay one of the best we've ever had, at any campground, despite the crowd. WE WILL BE BACK!
May 11, 2015
Great campground! Sites are a little close together!
May 11, 2015
Another excellent stay.
May 11, 2015
Koa Brookville Ohio is very clean..bathrooms are super clean; trash picked up every several hrs:
May 11, 2015
We love camping at koa always clean and friendly people to help
May 11, 2015
This campground is always clean and very family friendly. Our favorite camping spot by far. The staff is friendly and work hard to make your stay enjoyable!
May 11, 2015
Lovely facilities. Campsites are small, but the pads and large concrete patio's were great. Map needs lane names added for easier navigation.
May 11, 2015
Overall a good stay. We had to request that our fire ring be cleaned out upon arrival. Staff friendly and helpful, overall well maintained including beautiful flowers. A bit noisy our first night through midnight. Good offering of amenities and activities.
May 11, 2015
Our stay here is always great! We will be back soon. Thanks
May 11, 2015
I have been to this KOA a few times and it has always been very well kept. The facilities are great...restrooms etc. They do a great job in keeping their patrons happy.
May 11, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA, and again we had a great weekend experience! The staff is courteous, friendly, and responsive. The facilities are always very clean. There is also plenty to do on-site and in the area.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground - well-maintained. Caring owners, great friendly staff, lots of activities, great WIFI, free cable TV....definitely a 10!!!
May 11, 2015
Not all no-hookup sites are on a creek, we were given a site in the middle of all the RV mess until we asked to be moved to the creek. Beautiful site, but the problem is that it's the place all the unsupervised kids are, Lord of the Flies-style. Football game on top of us, kids walking through our site constantly. Told us our car sucked, my wife that she was a bad mom, and my son not to obey us.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were clean. Grounds were neat and well kept. Campsites were a little too close but doable. Only complaint we had was our electricity did not work.
May 11, 2015
Thought the price was high 55.00 for one night no discount
May 11, 2015
Awesome site, great WIFI, accommodating staff, good value. I will be back.
May 10, 2015
As always my stay at the Dayton KOA was fabulous. I have been staying here at least twice a year for the last 7 or 8 years. The facility is constantly being upgraded and the staff is far superior to anywhere I have ever stayed. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to my next stay in September.
May 09, 2015
incredibly nice "resort". We will definitely stay again soon.
May 08, 2015
Facilities were top notch, restrooms and showers very clean. Be careful coming into the campsite with an RV/trailer after hours/at night. RV's need to turn left just before the office building. Driving straight ahead past the office will take you to the tent only road with is too tight for RV's to negotiate.
May 08, 2015
Young man at office was so nice. he showed us how to get on the Wi-Fi the large lady in the office has a poor attitude the young man told her he was helping us and she said that is easy made us feel dumb, then said there were no back in spaces for over nighters we were staying 2 nights she didn't want to help us park in a spot with shade. put us in a pull through in the sun. just don't think she
May 07, 2015
During my 4/28-29/2015 stay at Dayton, OH I commented that I was unable to use the Wifi. I had misunderstood the instructions and had no difficulties during my 5/5-6/2015 stay. Thanks.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Always number one. They are the best campground, always friendly,clean and well staffed. They continue to make improvements year after year and tske nothing for granted No, I am not family just a loyal customer.
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Julie had only been working at this location for a couple of months and she went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We will be back.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The campgrounds are beautifully maintained and the site was super easy and level. Paved patio is definitely a plus especially in wet weather.Staff helpful and friendly.Plenty of activities for all ages.
May 05, 2015
Dayton KOA was absolutely superb. The staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Or short stay was everything we had hoped for. A definite 10.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Great staff.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
this koa is very nice,clean, and fun. The staff are very nice.
May 05, 2015
This KOA is like a camping resort. It was very clean, had lots of activities, the internet was good, and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great stay! :D
May 05, 2015
What an awesome Kanpground, we have stayed and paid at resorts that aren't as nice as Dayton KOA. We were greated with a smile and all the assistance we needed. Thank You.
May 05, 2015
It was beautiful! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Can't say it all in "400 characters." Suffice it to say, EDUCATE the little girls in the office! Want more info? Call me. I need more than 400 characters.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Best KOA on Map. Highly recommend to all my friends and family.
May 04, 2015
we really enjoy Dayton KOA. There are a lot of fun things to do, whether you're with the kids or not. Dayton KOA has a variety of things for the children. Everyone is very friendly. Overall, it's a very nice place to camp and we definitely will be back.
May 04, 2015
I really liked our campground. It was clean and everyone was very helpful. I liked the wood delivery and trash pick ups! My only complaint was on both nights there were kids movies being played but on both nights the movie started much later than the times posted. My kids weren't able to enjoy either night.
May 04, 2015
We had a great time celebrating my daughters 7th birthday! The campground is well kept with a great staff.
May 04, 2015
Another great stay at tall timbers Koa. Thanks to joe and Rhonda and their great staff. Thank you!!!
May 04, 2015
First time out this year and really had a nice time.It is such a great facility.Enjoy the friendly people.Thanks for having such a nice place.
May 04, 2015
Super nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Overall wonderful experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Everything was quite nice, but I was unable to obtain a call back from your internet provider so we did without internet.
May 04, 2015
very helpful and polite
May 04, 2015
The only problem was my tent site was suppose to have electric,and it was inactive. Office already closed by time figured out. Worker's extremely friendly, especially in restaurant area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.