Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Camp for $10 on May 9!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2015
The KOA is very clean and the staff helpful and friendly. The bathhouse is modern and one of the best I have seen. The 50amp spots are rather small. and the firepit ended up being very close to our slideout.
Apr 06, 2015
We come here yearly and the facility is always nice, well maintained, and staffed by friendly people. The only real complaint would be the firewood that seems to be stubbornly wet. I bought 9 bundles of wood over this long weekend and used literally a half gallon of starter fluid. I burned up 6 bundles before finally getting a solid base going that would keep any more wood tossed on burning.
Apr 06, 2015
Lots to narrow--poor drainage--too expensive for what you get
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 05, 2015
Clean, well run, nice concrete patio pads
Apr 05, 2015
This is a very nicely updated park! Brand new restroom and showers. It's definitely on the list of places to stay again.
Apr 04, 2015
We were just passing through so we stayed one night--but what a nice place! We will be back this summer for a longer stay.
Apr 03, 2015
Great people, Candy, Jessica P, Jessica D, Roger, Joe. Trying to get open with lots of work tomcat done and they were delayed by weather, etc. beautiful new shower house, nice fishing lake, clean and well layout sites. Easy To find off I-70.
Nov 20, 2014
not a problem
Nov 20, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. Many campers decorated for Halloween and watching the children trick or treat was fun. My wife and I took a short hike through the woods and the fall colors were at their peak. If I was pressed to find something to suggest for improvement it would be the fire pit on my site. It was small and the top was level with the ground so it didn't get much air flow.
Nov 10, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
water had a lot of iron in it.
Nov 06, 2014
We have stayed at this campground many time and will return. The staff are nice and friendly.
Nov 04, 2014
This stay was very frustrating.The owners turned the water off without warning or notification.I understand the temps were cold and I understand the need to do it. Notifictaion would have been very simple, as the campground was very low on visitors. I never left my site all day and we were never notified.An opportunity to fill our hold- tank would have been quite simple had we been notified.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Good stay, except for not having running weater for 12 hours.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Well marked path from highway to site. Very pretty with lots of trees. The nicest bath house I've been in at a KOA
Nov 02, 2014
Really a very nice park. We hope to stay again when it is warmer.
Nov 01, 2014
Had a wonderful Halloween weekend at the Dayton KOA!! This is our favorite KOA!!
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Whether the two of us for a kickback stay or eighteen of our family with kids and grandkids for the Halloween weekend, Dayton KOA provides a clean, well maintained park with helpful and friendly staff. We were impressed with how smoothly the weekend went with the park nearly filled and all of the Halloween activity going on. Joe and his staff do a great job and he takes the time to talk with you.
Oct 28, 2014
Campgrounds and activities were wonderful. Very friendly staff alwsys cleaning and picking up the grounds. Only complaint was that our cabin had mice and aside from mouse dropping on clean linens they were also all in the kitchen cabinets. Overall cleanliness of the cabin was poor -cobwebs in corners and dirt and leaves under the furniture. Would not use any cookware without washing it first.
Oct 28, 2014
We had a great two night stay at Tall Timbers Koa and as usual everyone was friendly and helpful thanks Joe and Rhonda for a great time
Oct 28, 2014
It was amazaing! I would like to offer two small suggestions. First, site 202 is NOT big enough for a Pop-Up camper with slide outs on each end (we were able to move so it wasn't a big deal). Second, when booking campers for Trick-or-Treat weekend, offer an approx number of children usually in attendance. We ran out of candy and felt bad that we had to turn away children.
Oct 28, 2014
Awesome stay! Kids loved the trick-or-treating! Staff is wonderful. We had a lot of extra chili one night and offered it to the girls in the office. The next day one of them came by our site and thanked us with homemade cookies!! Such a caring, fun, family KOA. Our FAVORITE place to camp without a doubt!!
Oct 28, 2014
Nice place
Oct 27, 2014
Great place to camp with the family!
Oct 27, 2014
Great way to finish off the camping season - always fun at Tall Timbers KOA!
Oct 27, 2014
Sites are to close together and are very tight to Get in and out of and the fire wood is over priced
Oct 27, 2014
We had a very pleasurable stay this past weekend. The people are always friendly and the sites and grounds are always clean. This is one of our favorite campgrounds and we can't wait to get back next season.
Oct 27, 2014
The Dayton KOA is always a great place to stay. It is very clean and the staff is more than accommodating.
Oct 27, 2014
Great stay. The kids loved it. Thanks.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
one night tent site at Tall Timbers in Brookville, OH. Bathrooms are new and nice, but I don't understand why there needs to be a tv in the bathroom.
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Too much partying into the early morning hours, lots of loud talking, laughing and noise. Not family friendly. No QUIET time as posted. Very disappointed!!!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 23, 2014
We were very impressed with everything. Loved having the cafe open for dinner and breakfast and all the fun activities. We will be looking to go to your campground again in spring with our kids. The only negatives were the size of the bathroom stalls, which weren't deep enough, and not being able to get good wifi service. Overall we liked our stay and will be returning.
Oct 22, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
Oct 21, 2014
One of the nicest KOA's we have ever been used.
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
What a kid friendly KOA! Halloween weekends rock!
Oct 20, 2014
Oct 20, 2014
Amazing Campground!! They really do a great job!!
Oct 20, 2014
First time at KOA. Tent camped in October. Little cold but bearable. The bathrooms was extremely nice. Need more hot water though. Lots of activities and the staff was very nice also. I have not one negative thing to say. Leslie, John, Sabrina, Hannah, Julia, and Lacy

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.