Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2014
We had another great stay ! ad will back in October for the Pig Roast weekend. Thanks for the great times we have here. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA several times. Always clean and the staff is super nice. The reason I give it 4 stars is because my sister came to visit with her two children and had to pay $5 a person to visit for a couple hours. Seems a little pricey to me.
Sep 15, 2014
#1 KOA in Ohio, Joe does a great job!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Very fun and affordable. Kids loved the specially cooked items (doughnuts, and pancakes)
Sep 15, 2014
One of our favorite campgrounds
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
I had a wonderful stay at your KOA.Staff was very friendly and helpful. It had been a long time since I had stayed there and I found the newer restrooms and the ice cream shop very nice additions.
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Everything was wonderful accept for a maintenance request. I made 4 requests in person and over the phone to fix our cable connection at our site and no one ever came. Not happy
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Wonderful campground! We always have a great time at this location! We will definitely be back!
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
Sep 15, 2014
beautiful grounds, great staff, clean and super modern restrooms. i will return for sure. 10 out 0f 10
Sep 15, 2014
Very cleaqn, very quiet and lots of activities if you want to particate. Easy to check in and the lots are well kept
Sep 14, 2014
excellent sites, friendly staff, beautiful landscaping around the newly built washroom building. Great little cafe on site
Sep 13, 2014
Sep 12, 2014
Just wish koa would keep their swimming pools open till sept15th as it is still very warm. It would have been nice to use the facillies
Sep 12, 2014
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful campground. Well kept, clean, lovely surroundings. Will stay here again and would recommend it.
Sep 11, 2014
Beautiful grounds but zero water pressure.
Sep 10, 2014
We always have a great time at Tall Timbers. Everyone is helpful and friendly. Thanks Joe and Rhonda great job.
Sep 10, 2014
Had a very nice time. Plenty to do for kids and families. Very clean and well kept grounds as well as bathhouse. Friendly staff too. only slight downfall is sites are right on top of eachother, so beware on busy weekends, and no dumpstation so we had to wait for someone with full hookup to leave. Neither of which would keep us from coming back. Otherwise great place. We will be back!
Sep 09, 2014
The campground is ok but they terribly over charge. Fifty three a night when the pool isn't even open. They charge for everything. We have no other choice near our son so we stay there but wouldn't otherwise
Sep 09, 2014
Best stop in Dayton area. Very clean and well maintained. The staff was friendly and ready to be of help. We travel full time and will be sure to recommend this KOA. John & Linda
Sep 08, 2014
Best KOA we have stayed in.
Sep 08, 2014
Sep 08, 2014
This campground was great. It was clean and well maintained. There was plenty of activities to keep the kids busy and the eating establishment and the convenient store were well equipped for all of our needs.
Sep 08, 2014
Had a problem with water pipe but was fixed immediately. Great place!!
Sep 08, 2014
Amenities were excellent and the staff were very friendly!
Sep 08, 2014
A great place to entertain the kids for a weekend. Lots of access to ride anything on wheels.
Sep 08, 2014
While the park was beautiful, we were appalled when we were charged an additional $20/day for our children and grandchildren to visit us for a cookout, etc. To us, that derailed having a fun family weekend instead of encouraging family interactions. Hard to understand.
Sep 08, 2014
The weather being as warm as it was it would of been nice to be able to use the pool, but it was closed for the season.
Sep 08, 2014
very pleased with them
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
Sep 07, 2014
beautiful campground!
Sep 07, 2014
Had made reservations and was given a site in the area requested. Restroom/shower was in excellent condition.
Sep 06, 2014
Nice campground, good staff.
Sep 06, 2014
Sep 06, 2014
One of the best campgrounds we've ever stayed at! The new shower house is over the top!
Sep 04, 2014
We enjoy our stay at Dayton KOA . All the staff was very Kind and helpful. The park was very clean.
Sep 04, 2014
Very nice campground. Enjoyed our stay. Lots of kids who were well disciplined and cared for. Nites very quiet.
Sep 04, 2014
Sep 04, 2014
We travel in our motorhome frequently and I honestly can tell you this park is as clean,well ran as any Park we have visited. For some reason, we only recently joined KOA. Now we look at KOA's first when searching for accommodations. The Dayton facility only strengthened this decision !
Sep 04, 2014
The campground is very clean and neat the staff very friendly and helpfull. The only thing I didn't like is the sites are small and it right on next to the highway so all you hear is the noise from the traffic, other wise it is fine.
Sep 03, 2014
Had a great time this past weekend. Everything was just how we like it. Thank you for making our stay as it should be. Keep up the great work. See u in about 6 weeks for the Halloween weekend. Am looking forward to see you. Again thank you for making our stay so wonderful.
Sep 03, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.