Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
Dayton Tall Timbers KOA Thanks for a great time! Our family had a blast! My kids are 10 and 2 1/2 yrs old. The only thing that was a concern was the little playground being close to the front office @ campers rolling in, golf carts everywhere. Maybe build a playground toward the back more. EXCELLENT STAFF! This is a very clean and well maintained campground. We camped here with a popup camper.
Sep 01, 2014
we liked the cabin but felt that the customer service is lacking and needs vast improvement. it is more important for the staff to park there golf carts in all along the front of the store not allowing the guest to park there when they have a large garage behind the store, at one point we were actually ask to move our car, so they could park there cart. [really].the paddle boats need replaced.
Aug 31, 2014
Great, friendly, CLEAN .....one of the nicest we've been to so far .... We're currently on 8000 mile trip across the USA....thank you!!!
Aug 31, 2014
Needed another night in Dayton and enjoyed it here so much came back again. Great setting, lovely staff.
Aug 31, 2014
Fabulous woodland setting. Friendly staff. Good amenities. Plenty of laundry facilities. recommended.
Aug 31, 2014
Even though we were there for only one night, we were very impressed with the grounds and the facility.
Aug 30, 2014
We had a great time at your KOA. It was clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool, fishing and of course the ice cream at the cafe. The campground-wide WiFi was an unexpected bonus.
Aug 30, 2014
Fantastic facility. High end restroom/shower building. Escorted to site, even though we arrived just prior to the closing time of 8:00 p.m. The only disadvantage I saw was that the roads are narrow in the shade areas. I highly recommend a stop over in Dayton, Ohio KOA
Aug 30, 2014
Very nice park, Overhead is high and rates for over night stay are high!!
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 29, 2014
This is easy. The Dayton KOA is a long time favourite of ours because it has all the ingredients for a great stay: friendly staff, great campsites and good services. Very happy also with the WiFi - this is always important to us.
Aug 29, 2014
THIS KOA, is by far the most beautiful park we've stayed at. The grounds were beautiful, lakes with fountains, paddle boats to rent, gorgeous flowers everywhere. The pool area looked like a resort. AND the restrooms and showers looked like you were in a 'model' home. Only one drawback, the pull-through sites were narrow, not very long and your outdoor space, table and fire ring, were small.
Aug 29, 2014
Wonderful stay, nice well maintained sites will definitely stay again in the future.
Aug 29, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great comfort station and grounds. Should have leveled the drive thru sites driveways before gravel.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
We would consider this our home KOA and stay here several times a year. We have stayed at 4 other KOA's in the past 2 years and there is no comparison, we keep coming back to this one. Very clean and friendly. Improved WiFi, done right. Still need to work on the water quality and update the mini golf. This KOA should be classified as a Resort. It would be nice if they had buddy sites.
Aug 28, 2014
GREAT
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
Great place. Nice amenities. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 27, 2014
We have always enjoyed staying at this beautiful wooded campground. All amenities are updated, neat, and clean
Aug 26, 2014
Facility is good but the weekend cluster is to much to relax after a long drive, Great for for family fun
Aug 26, 2014
Super nice grounds and staff!! Enjoyed our weekend and added an extra night! Will definately be back!
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Always enjoy our visits!
Aug 25, 2014
everything great except firewood was too wet to use alot of campers had same problem is there a way to shelter wood when it rains so hard?
Aug 25, 2014
love this KOA - Randy Hall
Aug 25, 2014
This is an awesome KOA. It is clean and well maintained. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The walking paths are very nice. I would recommend this KOA.
Aug 25, 2014
Love this campground. Only problem we had this weekend was wet wood. Couldn't start a fire on Friday night. Took a lot to start one on Saturday. Talked to a lot of people that had the same problem.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Very welcoming and extremely clean campground with plenty of activities to participate in if you choose to. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly do it again as time permits!
Aug 25, 2014
Park of the year hands down.
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay on August 23rd. The campground was beautiful with great amenities. The staff was super friendly and helpful. Enjoyed the wine & cheese social also!
Aug 24, 2014
Great KOA.
Aug 24, 2014
Cant complain for the cost We were very happy with all that was provited in our cabin, but we were very happy.
Aug 24, 2014
Enjoyed the overnight at this campground and the staff was very helpful
Aug 24, 2014
Nice camp ground. Well maintained and clean. Only complaint is the highway noise, I would chose a site in the rear of the camp ground.
Aug 23, 2014
I was there during the week but I still had a great time. All the sites were wonderful and the remodeled bathrooms were excellent!
Aug 23, 2014
The campground was well kept up and very nice. While we we were there I saw someone trimming trees and straightening up the sites. New bathhouse was clean and roomy. Lots of activities available. There was someone selling fresh vegetables one day- very nice touch. Negatives-The mini golf could use a sprucing up and the play set is for small kids. Lots of activities cost extra. All in all- Nice
Aug 22, 2014
Best shower and wash house ever!
Aug 22, 2014
Arrived late had no problems finding a site took care of registration first thing in am all went smoothly very friendly kind awesome customer service
Aug 21, 2014
the first time we have stayed at a KOA and used full hookup, the staff was very courteous and efficient.
Aug 21, 2014
Aug 21, 2014
Beautiful place. Wish we could of stayed longer.
Aug 20, 2014
Fantastic time - staff friendly and really loved the band Saturday night - best time my wife and I have had in long time. Be sure to bring back the band. Looking forward to more stays at Dayton
Aug 20, 2014
Beautiful campground, nice people and close to I-70
Aug 20, 2014
Have stayed here several times and really enjoy the amenities. One suggestion-- the dog run compared to the rest of the facility is really lacking. The fence gate does not close properly and small dogs can easily get out. There is certainly room for a much bigger facility with water available and activities like ramps and jumps for the dogs to exercise
Aug 19, 2014
Too many trees, interior roads too narrow, pull throughs too short & too narrow for bigger rigs

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.