Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
One of the most comfortable campsites I've ever stayed in.
Aug 17, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Always something to do, swimming, hiking, bike riding, paddle boat,and so much more or just relaxing! The campground and bathrooms/showers was always clean. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Loved the Saturday night band, and the Sunday morning breakfast! We will be back.
Aug 17, 2015
Great Band this past weekend I was surprise not more campers sat and listen. This is our favorite KOA
Aug 17, 2015
Had a nice relaxing weekend!
Aug 17, 2015
Our family loves this campground!! It is very clean and we always meet great people! The staff is very friendly and helpful!
Aug 17, 2015
This is one of our favorite camp grounds to stay at. The staff is always respectful, the grounds are well groomed, and the facilities are up to date and maintained. We will be back!!
Aug 17, 2015
Very nice campground, lot's to do, by far the best shower house I have ever seen. The only negatives are: campsites are very small and close together and some hiking trails would be very nice.
Aug 17, 2015
Lots of activities but you are charged for everything except fishing not a place to go if you are on a budget
Aug 17, 2015
Wonderful Campgrounds
Aug 17, 2015
Always a great place to go for the weekend.
Aug 17, 2015
Our first time ever camping at a KOA and I must say we were very impressed. Great facility and wonderful friendly staff. Cant wait to visit a KOA in the near future.
Aug 17, 2015
The grounds were nice and clean. My only complaint would be that it is very crowded. Not much space between you and the other campers. I would've like to see more green space between sites.
Aug 17, 2015
We hadn't been to the kampground since 2012. It's always a clean and fun place to stay; however, the improvements made resulted in this being an even more enjoyable stay. My daughters and I will be back!
Aug 17, 2015
Beautiful bathrooms
Aug 17, 2015
Aug 16, 2015
Great bathrooms and showers. Easy pull in and pull out. Scenic and quiet.
Aug 16, 2015
Nice clean campground. Employees are very nice. We recommend the campground as a nice one, but have to share that it seems a little pricey.
Aug 15, 2015
2nd stay. Nice cg. Somewhat disappointed w/staff who took us 2 our site. she just drove thru & when she saw us turn she left. Normally staff helps make sure u r close to hookups etc. regardless cg so nice we would return again
Aug 15, 2015
I love staying here. It's clean and there is a lot for the kids to do. We took advantage of the golf, bikes, boats, swimming and fishing. Its very convenient for us bc we have family in the surrounding area. My only complaint is the price my family has to pay to come visit. I think $18 for two adults and a child to come in for 2 hours when I already paid for the campsite is excessive.
Aug 15, 2015
We have camped here numerous times over the last 10 years and we are never disappointed!! Thanks for all you do!!!
Aug 15, 2015
Beautiful camping arrangements. Liked seeing small groupings of cabins, tent, small campers, etc interspersed throughout. Not just row after row of trailers.
Aug 14, 2015
The Dayton KOA was great. Beautiful grounds, clean and roomy cabins. The showers were better than the ones we have at home!
Aug 14, 2015
Very nice facilities. One of the other locations has a hair dryer in the ladies restroom. That would be nice to have.
Aug 14, 2015
We enjoyed all the variety of people . We like the price and bundle of fire wood. We had a great time.
Aug 14, 2015
Very Clean and Friendly
Aug 14, 2015
Exceptional KOA. Modern bathrooms, great service.
Aug 14, 2015
Aug 13, 2015
We had a great stay! The owner and staff were very friendly and attentive to all of our needs.
Aug 12, 2015
Very nice facility
Aug 12, 2015
First time at this KOA... loved it.. Will definitely be back. Had a wonderful time. Stayed in a cabin. Very clean. Was perfect location. Close to pool,putt putt,playground area, bath house... Kids had a great time..Everyone was very friendly and helpful..Thanks for a great weekend! :) The Applegates
Aug 12, 2015
Clean facilities, lots of activities for the kids, super nice staff, I like the fact when you buy firewood they deliver it to your site, I like the fact it's very close to home for quick, last minute decision for a weekend get-a-way !
Aug 12, 2015
Lots of trees so not all sites are satellite friendly. The office staff was able to find us another site very quickly.
Aug 12, 2015
This is the most beautiful KOA we have been to yet. The grounds were beautifully landscaped,lots of things to do. The staff are friendly and helpful. If I lived near there I would go there often.
Aug 11, 2015
This was our second stay. We truly enjoy your KOA. I would love to see this KOA be able to add a jump pillow. From all our stay's at different KOA THIS IS A HUGE HIT. Our next stay with you I would like to know how to request a campsite. You & your staff are awesome.
Aug 11, 2015
We absolutely loved the park. I've already been telling friends about how we have found our favorite camping park so far. The hookup water quality was poor. That's the only problem. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 11, 2015
The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very clean. There was a lot to do on the campground. We really had a good stay, and we will be back. We stay here in a Motor Home. Hats off to Dayton KOA.
Aug 11, 2015
Too many golf carts going to fast while drinking and driving. We stay here at least 2 times a year and never had this problem before. Lady dancing with a cigarette in her hand with kids .
Aug 11, 2015
Too few bathroom facilities for the number of campers on busy weekends
Aug 11, 2015
This was our first KOA and we were fairly impressed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The campground was very nice. Our only negatives was the barking dog at 5 am and the bombs it left next to our RV without being picked up. This was the neighbor not the park though. The pond area was littered due to uncaring patrons but the staff was out working to keep the park clean.
Aug 11, 2015
Extremely overpriced..poor site..muddy and standing water.poor electric.
Aug 11, 2015
Very nice campground with with really great facilities will return again thank you
Aug 10, 2015
The grounds are well kept and facilities very clean. Friendly staff. There needs to be strict rules on how and when to use the golf carts. Walk at your own risk!
Aug 10, 2015
This is our 2nd time at this KOA, the place is always packed and staff is great and friendly. I don't know what the staff is doing, but all the other campgrounds should take a lesson. From this one. Great place.
Aug 10, 2015
Our 3 month stay was good overall. This is a great place to camp, however extended stays are a bit challenging. Lots of smoky campfires and kids running through your campsite. Otherwise it is a very nice place.
Aug 10, 2015
We.ve been given the same camp site 3 years in a row. Still 6" out of level. Not good for a quick stop on route to sleep. Please fix site #89
Aug 10, 2015
Delightful
Aug 10, 2015
The sights are a little tight. Need more room between sights.
Aug 10, 2015
we had a very nice stay,but on sat night the people around us in various campsites were partying heavily way into the night,i didn't know whether to call the sheriff or just wait till the next day to inform management of their behavior.very disappointing sat night
Aug 10, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Very clean. Amazing shower house! Workers super friendly.
Aug 10, 2015
I rented the deluxe cabin for a weekend. The cabin was very clean and the staff was friendly too. My group and I enjoyed the paddle boats and the pool. I look forward to staying at the KOA again very soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.