Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2017
Spent 2 nights here to visit the Air Force Museum. The campground is very well kept and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only disappointment was the $4 a night up charge per night for 50amp service over 30 amp. Beside that it is a very nice campground and we would probably stay here again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed over Labor Day weekend along with a group of friends. Our campsite had a new fire ring that we REALLY enjoyed. We appreciate the amenities, such as trash pickup and clean showers/bathrooms. (The bathroom in the main building needs an update.) The staff is cheerful, friendly, and helpful. We enjoyed the corn hole tournament and the pancake breakfast. Thank you! See you next year!
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
We stayed in a one room cabin where we have stayed 2x before! We are in our late 50's so we chose this cabin close to the restrooms. We are soo glad there is the cooking/dishwashing gazebo since we don't like to cook over a fire too often. Everything was great!!!
Sep 07, 2017
The cabin was filthy with stains on the bed. The furniture was nasty and old and one of the worst places I visited. When I showed the owner the pictures of the stained bed and lipstick pillow she accused me of doing it. Very poor consumer service.
Sep 07, 2017
It's nice Campground. The pull-throughs are awesome.
Sep 07, 2017
Computer problems made worse by staff not thinking. Called 45 minutes before arrival to confirm a site was available. The place was almost empty but all they could do was promise a call back which never came before we drove up to the office door
Sep 06, 2017
It was great! Love the updated patio and campfire rings. The gentleman that delivered our wood was very nice and helpful. My sister and I were unloading our car into the cabin and we had a cooler. He was kind enough to help us get it inside as steps are a challenge for our knees. Started our stay off on a positive note. Keep up the good work!
Sep 06, 2017
Very nice well maintained campground in a beautiful wooded setting. Friendly and courteous staff. Not too far from the Air Force Museum and all that Dayton has to offer. Would definitely stay there again.
Sep 06, 2017
Love it there! Really clean and love the cornhole tournament.
Sep 06, 2017
The bathrooms were nice and fairly clean. Loved the stove and sink for public use. My daughter loved the activities. Dog friendly and kid friendly campground is great. The only negative thought I have is price is higher than other KOA campgrounds in the area. This is a big factor for me choosing a location; $120 (you) vs. $80 (them), I will choose them.
Sep 06, 2017
Nice campground but entirely too many people. I didn't feel that I had any privacy. It was like sleeping in a tent in Grand Central Station.
Sep 05, 2017
Great weekend!!! Other than the people behind us with 4 dog that they left outside all night. We said something to the workers but never addressed.
Sep 05, 2017
Staff is friendly! It's never loud.
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay!
Sep 05, 2017
people are very friendly everything is clean I am questioning how you rate the camp site amounts to be paid are family all have pull through sites but each of us paid a different price.
Sep 05, 2017
Everything is well kept and clean. Prices are getting a little too high. Cleaning restrooms at peak hours my only complaint.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We stayed in one of your deluxe cabins and was very impressed with how clean and comfortable it was. We loved the outdoor deck and the surrounding area. We are coming back Memorial Weekend 2018.
Sep 05, 2017
Great time in spite of the cold, rainy weather. Love the kids activities and safe atmosphere. Main bathroom facility is great, I appreciate the care taken to make it nice and keep it clean. But we need more restrooms!! Showers and stalls are too busy! Need a new restroom facility in the back closer to the open field and back camping spots. Thanks!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We had an amazing time at Dayton KOA. The entire campground was amazing!! The activities were great and we all had a wonderful time. Mr. Landis was very friendly and nice to talk to. The bathrooms were spotless. We will definitely be back!!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
On of the nicest KOA'a i have stayed at.
Sep 05, 2017
Beautiful grounds, plenty to do. We will be back again next year
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Wonderful! Great staff, lots of activities, clean restrooms. Overall fantastic visit.
Sep 05, 2017
Friendly Staff and cleanest facility I have seen. I would recommend them to anyone. Fire pits were cleaned before our stay and site was well maintained. Not one open spot to my knowledge this weekend and it did not feel over crowded.
Sep 05, 2017
Great staff and wonderfull kampground even full adults, but Im bringing the grandkids next time.
Sep 03, 2017
Was very good to us
Sep 02, 2017
My family has stayed here many times over the years and we like the facility and staff very much. The owner's do a great job making sure the facility is clean and family friendly. The only reason for the 4 on the rating is because I like to have more room between my site and others, but all KOA's are like this, some even a tighter fit. It won't stop me from going back.
Sep 02, 2017
Had a great time as always! But I would like to make a suggestion for next season...Joe, PLEASE play something beside country music at the pool!! Maybe some MIX 107.7 or something. Country music bums me out! :)
Sep 02, 2017
Great RV park, easy access to Nationsl Museum of the Air Force.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
This KOA is one of few outstanding RV parks in the US!.They do everything so perfectly even their bagged ice is such superior quality it lasts 2 days in a good quality cooler!!! The owners and staff love their customers&Park.Their dedication shows in every aspect of camping that counts-super clean bathrooms, showers,laundry facility,park beauty&cleanliness,cable TV, trash pick-up.2nd stay here.
Sep 01, 2017
Very clean and beautifully built into the landscape. Kids enjoyed the pool and also the bathhouses were immaculate
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA in Ohio!
Sep 01, 2017
Best KOA I've stayed at so far! The bathrooms were so nice and clean, and they even had miniature golf there!
Sep 01, 2017
More than 5 stars. Beautiful campsites, best restrooms, a train went around with kids. Just lots of stuff. Cable was ok, better than most KOAS, but still fuzzy.
Sep 01, 2017
One of the best bathrooms we have ever seen.
Aug 31, 2017
Very helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. Some of the elements need a bit of upgrade including the pool chairs and putt-putt golf course. All in all a pleasant peaceful place.
Aug 31, 2017
Nice KOA but too crowded when we visited. Rigs were parked in spaces too short for them. Guess it was just crowded. Would stay here again but would make sure a long enough space was available before booking.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
We made a quick stay overnight. Everything was exceptional! Beautiful park!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals