Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 05, 2015
Stayed in cabin 601. Campground extremely clean only had one issue with our fire alarm buzzing all night long but this was out of the campgrounds control until the morning. Advised in the morning of the issue and they sent someone over right away to take care of it.
Oct 05, 2015
Best KOA around. Even with a lot of rain , events went on. Joe gets a gold star.
Oct 05, 2015
it's a nice camp ground, but not nearly as friendly as it use to be.
Oct 05, 2015
Facility was clean and most staff was polite. Unfortunately felt like we were just camping in a parking lot since we were placed in the front right by the office.
Oct 05, 2015
great time with family and an awesome pig roast staff did a great job as usual best place to be thanks
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Everything is awesome,but always get cold shower !!! Always out of hot water!!!
Oct 05, 2015
very enjoyable,weather was'nt the greatest when we were there,sat.it rained but sun. morn. was nice.Staff was very friendly.some of the turns were a little sharp.other than that the campground was very nice. lots or things for the kids to do.By far the nicest KOA I have seen.
Oct 05, 2015
We had a nice time. Pig roast was awesome! Our only complaint was that the sites and roads are extremely tight and difficult to navigate while towing a trailer. We also didn't think the nightly rate warranted extra fees for putt putt and pancakes. But the place was very well maintained.
Oct 05, 2015
The campground was wonderful except there is not enough room between camp sites. Too many sites crammed into too small space. And firewood was way overpriced.
Oct 05, 2015
Oct 04, 2015
Our site was way out of level front to back, like about 5 inches.
Oct 04, 2015
Short stay couple of days. A little tight for larger Motorhomes with slide outs on both sides. This is a nice park thought.
Oct 04, 2015
Oct 03, 2015
We loved it so much, we are coming back next week. :)
Oct 03, 2015
Very friendly staff, new bathrooms were amazing! And had a community electric stove outside of them so I didn't need to waste my propane!
Oct 02, 2015
We stayed one night in Oct in a small RV as we headed west. Location is good and easy to find. We have been there 2x before and it keeps getting better. Bathroom renovation is wonderful. Makes me want to remodel my bathrooms at home. Highly recommend this KOA. Friendly helpful staff, very clean, sites good size and ours was level.
Oct 02, 2015
FIRST TIME CAMPING EVER.
Oct 02, 2015
Oct 02, 2015
The facilities and grounds were extremely clean and the staff was very nice and accommodating!
Oct 02, 2015
Site 20 was very uneven and non Reds to be leveled a bit more. There were a number of more level sites in the surrounding area.
Oct 01, 2015
Nicest campground ever.
Oct 01, 2015
We were extremely impressed with your entire campground. It was spotlessly clean and handled efficiently. We would love to stay there again and would recommend your campground to anyone we meet. Thanks for making our trip enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2015
Staff helpful and polite. Campground very clean and comfortable . Easy access off 70west. Quiet and nicely maintained and landscaped Pool closed ( end of September) nice pull through sites. Laundry rooms updated and very clean. Would definitely stay again We camped in a class A motor home Would stay here again
Sep 30, 2015
Sep 30, 2015
Sites are too tight. Pull thrus do not allow you to pull in & out. Roads are very narrow. Pull thru not long enough for a 40' & car attached.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice, clean, rustic, yet nicely landscaped. The wifi actually works here. Very convenient to I 70. Would definitely return.
Sep 30, 2015
Very nice They had all we needed and very friendly & helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stays at Tall Timbers. Very clean and well run.
Sep 29, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very friendly staff and lots to do. Great area. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are phenomenal!
Sep 29, 2015
We loved this campground. The grounds are well kept and clean and we had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were the best we have ever seen.
Sep 29, 2015
Busy but nice camp, great restrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Only thing that was a BIG downfall was that there wasn't enough hot water for everyone (6 people) to take a shower. We even waited 1-2 hrs between and still no hot water.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was good. The weather on Saturday could have been better; no control of yours. Next time our stay needs to be longer.
Sep 28, 2015
I have stayed at Dayton KOA 3 times. Every time is better then the previous. Very clean shower and personal area. I will definitely be back. Great job, thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Nice, clean, family friendly facility!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Staff is very friendly.... grounds are beautiful with so many tall trees... lots of fun family activities... and the cleanest, nicest campground bathroom I've ever seen! I'd love to go back when it was warmer for the pool... it looked really nice. Great experience... we'd go back with no hesitations!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, great sites. Will def. be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Great facilities. Clean and up to date. The docks need some work but everything else was top notch! Excited to go back with a group of friends and family.
Sep 28, 2015
Tall Timbers KOA never disappoints. Our friends camped with us this time and enjoyed it as much as we always do. Looking forward to the Halloween camp out.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful grounds. Extremely clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the cabin and the campgrounds are fantastic. Wished that the extra fun activities for the kids were a little less expensive.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent stay! Not my first time to this beautiful campground, and it won't be my last. We usually RV, so this was my first time to rent a cabin. Very pleased :)
Sep 28, 2015
friendly and very very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Sep 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed there for 1 month and it was great! Beautiful campground,friendly staff,and we'll maintained. It was wonderful and hope to stay again!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award