Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2013
same as always a wonderful
Aug 05, 2013
We had a nice time. The cafe was nice,the pool was very well maintained. The pet walk out front was very generously sized. The restrooms/shower house was really well maintained. The only thing that we wished were different was the putt-putt course, it was rather plain. It could use a little improvement ( build some small buildings/structures to give it a little more attraction. ) Nice Kampground
Aug 05, 2013
My family and I love spending time at the Dayton KOA. Always clean and a lot to do!
Aug 05, 2013
Staff at welcome counter were wonderful. Cabin 703 had mouse droppings in kitchen and bathroom. Mice had eaten through soap wrapping. Staff cleaned up droppings, we left to go swimming and came back and more droppings this time on counter. If not for this higher rating.
Aug 05, 2013
I have always enjoyed this KOA but this time, we were not able to rent equipment, bikes paddle boats easily. We were at first informed ALL the paddle boats were broken..later we found that one boat functioned and later a young staff member verified it and rented it to us. When we wanted to rent a bike, all the bikes that were taken out of the locked caged were rented, we had ask for one in cage.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
The only bad thing is in our cabin the bathroom door would not stay shut or lock. 713
Aug 05, 2013
We had a really nice time. The campgrounds were well kept and clean. the showerhouse facilities were very clean, well maintained. The only negative comment I would make is that the rates were a bit pricey compared to what we are used to spending.
Aug 05, 2013
Aug 05, 2013
I have been staying at the KOA for the last 18 years, and plan on contiuing. The Bath House is awesome!
Aug 05, 2013
the staff were wonderful. so much for the families to do..the mining. fishing . mini golf. the train ride for the younger kids was just wonderful. the staff does need to learn how to bring a motor home into a pull through the right direction. not to go against the angle of parking. the staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help when our motorhome would not start. great staff
Aug 04, 2013
Aug 04, 2013
This time my cabin wasn't clean. It was wiped down to look presentable. There were cobwebs all over it. The cabin floor wasn't swept. There was garbage left in the kitchen can, and the top of the can was filthy. The craft Sat morning was poorly run. There were 4 workers standing around in the food area that were not paying attention to the kids or the fact that they ran out of craft materials.
Aug 04, 2013
We were just passing thru and only stayed one night. The campground was very clean and attractive. We had a great stay and would stay there again if we were in the area.
Aug 04, 2013
Too much road noise.
Aug 04, 2013
This was one of the nicest, cleanest and best laid out campgrounds I have seen in the 25 years we have been camping. I am only sorry we couldn't stay longer but will return.
Aug 04, 2013
we were looking for a nice camp close to home that had stuff for our 9 year old to do. We found it! This is a wonderful place,lots to do! This place was friendly and so clean! We will be back.
Aug 04, 2013
Well, as you probably know, the Dayton KOA is perfect. TV screens in the new GIANT bathroom - wow!
Aug 03, 2013
Loved that they accomodated us arriving late!
Aug 03, 2013
The grounds are well maintained with flowers and plantings everywhere. The new shower house was a pleasant surprise; lots of ceramic tile, private shower stalls and plenty of hot water. The buffet at Rob's Restaurant 2 miles down the road may be the best kept secret in Ohio; Rob's and Dayton KOA make a super combination.
Aug 03, 2013
Perfect
Aug 03, 2013
Campground was very nice, and we enjoyed our stay except we did NOT like the TV in the otherwise very nice bathroom. We camp to get away from TV. Please remove.
Aug 03, 2013
KOA will be tough to beat!
Aug 03, 2013
Easy check in, clean facilities, plenty of activities, and welcoming staff!
Aug 02, 2013
had a wonderful time as usual
Aug 02, 2013
This was our first visit to this KOA. 1 week, pull-through, mostly level, pet friendly campgrounds. We enjoyed the close museums, U.S.Nat'l Air Force Museum &other sight seeing, and having the Kafe for ice cream, pizza and such was nice! See my review on CampedThere.com for more details (Happy2Bcampers). Will stay again, do recommend!
Aug 02, 2013
THE SIGN IN GIRL WAS KIND OF LIKE A ROBOT.
Aug 02, 2013
we love tall timbers. we live in columbus and it is only an hour and a half away. people are very friendly and go out of their way to help you.
Aug 02, 2013
This was our second stay at Dayton KOA, pull-through, 1 night. Shaded site, mostly level, easy in/out site. Great campground, nice staff! See my review on CampedThere.com for more (Happy2BCamper). Would recommend, WILL stay again! Thanks !!
Aug 02, 2013
Once again fantastic! It's like we were at home. Thanks :)
Aug 02, 2013
The KOA facility was immaculant. The staff was helpful & friendly. But, the pool was suppose to heated & it was not. Also we wanted more space & more wood like feel. We felt like we were camping in a parking lot.
Aug 02, 2013
Dayton KOA may be one of my favorite KOA. This summer we traveled and stayed at 6 different KOA. For local sightseeing, or just a nite or two traveling through Ohio, we stayed in Dayton KOA 3 times in 2 months. All 3 visits absolutely great service, clean campgrounds, pet friendly & very pretty campground. We enjoyed Dayton KOA & will visit again when traveling to OH. Thanks Joe,Rhonda & Staff
Aug 01, 2013
Aug 01, 2013
The nightly rate is expensive and you have to pay for the extras. They charge for the mini golf which is not taken care of and very boring. They charge alot for the bundled wood that is small & not many pieces & takes on average an hour to get delivered. My biggest complaint is that the employees drive too fast in the golf carts when children are playing.
Aug 01, 2013
very friendly staff, quiet park.
Jul 31, 2013
very impressed great camp grounds love the space with all the trees for shade trimmed awesome. very clean see u in a couple weeks we are returning for another weekend
Jul 31, 2013
It had been about 10 years since we had visited KOA. We have been going to KOA for about 20 years.I like the way everything is kept clean.It is very peaceful and quiet.The only thing I had a problem with are the beds. For someone in there 60's,the beds are very hard. Next time I will bring an air mattress. Overall, the stay was excellent.
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 31, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
The campground is beautiful, but the owners are money hungry, charging too much for everything ($7 firewood, $5 per guest, etc).
Jul 30, 2013
This is an AWESOME campground. One of the best that we've ever stayed at. It's clean; the bathrooms are spotless and new with a TV in them! The campgrounds are immaculate and lots to do. Absolutely a beautiful place.
Jul 30, 2013
We Stayed in a deluxe cabin. Our front door would not stay shut unless you slammed it shut, therefore we had a number of flies in the cabin (I noticed the cabin next to ours had a screen door which we didn't have.) Numerous stains and crumbs on the pullout bed. Bolt missing on the toilet seat. Maintenance could be better for the price. Campground itself is very nice.. clean, well kept & nice pool
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Beautiful kampground but too much & too expensive for overnighters just staying one night. We had to pay for a lot of amenities we never use. Still, a lovely RV park. A lot better KOA than another we stayed in in Montana in '07.
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 30, 2013
This KOA is out of the park!!!!!
Jul 30, 2013
the pool was not clean and the bath house did not have very high pressure in the showers and the people were nice the campground was clean
Jul 30, 2013
We had a marvelous time - thanks for ordering great weather too!
Jul 30, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.