Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Tall Timbers has done it again. They have exceeded my expectations again. The staff at Tall Timbers always has its campers best interests in mind. My family and I have been camping here for many years and every time we leave very satisfied. The staff is great and the grounds are always in tip top shape. I guess that is why this campground books up quickly.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Best KOA we have ever visited.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves, even though the weather was damp. My grandsons said the train ride was the Best Day ever!!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy the hospitality of all staff and cleanliness of the campground. We stay here every year 5-6 times and always have a wonderful time. Very child friendly place to enjoy camping😄
May 16, 2016
I would rate this a 5 if the cable and wifi was up to standards. The cable connection was a bit fuzzy and the wifi would not hold a connections and we tried at many locations.
May 16, 2016
Even though the spaces are a little small, every effort was made to accommodate us. Just a great place to camp.
May 16, 2016
Campsites are too close together. We used to stay here years ago and some of the best sites we liked now have cabins on them. Overall the campground looks more worn and aged.
May 16, 2016
I know we can't control the weather, but there was a lot of ponding of water on our site. Our fire pit just filled up every time it rained. Some sites were not like that. It would be nice if there was a drain system for this. Also, the sewer pipe at our site was broken, so it was hard to connect the sewer hose. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We enjoy staying.
May 16, 2016
Campsite no. 7 was swampy. Standing water and muddy, flooded fire ring and an uphill sewer drain. Comps for children activities but not likely to return without prior site inspection.
May 16, 2016
Well this is out first RV so we decided to stay close to home and just stay 1 night to get the bugs worked out. We absolutely love the campground, clean, friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and showers. WE WILL BE BACK SOONER THAN LATER!!!
May 16, 2016
Very nice sites, bathrooms and great wifi.
May 15, 2016
VERY CLEAN! Love the location, the sites were very nice. The map on how to find your site was very confusing. Maybe names for the "roads" or at least markers on where to go would be helpful. But hey no one is perfect, I would definitely stay here again!
May 15, 2016
May 13, 2016
The park was very clean and beautiful.
May 13, 2016
The park was clean and quiet
May 11, 2016
It would be nice if the bike rentals were on the other side of the building or locked up. They are in the way of the playground area and the kids are going to obviously get on them.
May 11, 2016
Beautiful campground.
May 11, 2016
You have a beautiful campground with very good facilities. The only negative is that the sewer pipe was above our sewer outlet, making it very hard to dump.
May 11, 2016
staff very friendly, campground was excellent one of the best we have been to.
May 11, 2016
We were impressed w/ the grounds and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
May 10, 2016
We had a great time. We love how clean it is there! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend!
May 10, 2016
Great campground! Clean sites and friendly staff!
May 10, 2016
Only stay over night on are way to Nashville. We have done this stay 2 or 3 times a year for about 5 years now. The campground is always clean,the help are friendly. Showers are updated and very clean. Sites are gravel but level. Would recamind this campground .
May 10, 2016
Your campground is just about the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Smallish sites.
May 10, 2016
Noisy from road traffic. Very nice shower rooms
May 09, 2016
Beautiful campground!!! Friendly staff!!!
May 09, 2016
This is the nicest KOA we have been to and have already scheduled 3 returns. We loved the layout and the sites. It was busy but did not seem crowded at all. The people were all top notch and offered great customer service. Glad we found this place!
May 09, 2016
We love this place. We go there every year
May 09, 2016
I would like to see a dog camping area for campers with dogs, I don't like to go camping and have other campers with barking dogs. I also find it very disgusting to be eating a meal and have to see dog go in my lot and people picking it up with their bag in hand. Don't get me wrong I love dogs to but when we had them we left them at home or a kennel.
May 09, 2016
We liked it so much, we've booked 3 rv sites, 2 cabins, and 2 tents sites for our family stay in July! Thanks!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in a new cabin and it was so clean and cozy! I love this KOA!!!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
THE BEST!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Campgrounds were beautiful and well kept. The only problem was, we were looking forward to doing some fishing. The lake was so over grown with vegetation that it was impossible to cast out an reel in without getting hung up.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love the facility. I visit twice a year.
May 08, 2016
Since is this the first time staying at a KOA (new camper owners) I can't compare it to any others. Our first experience was nice and the park was well kept. Especially the bathroom common area. There were yellow-shirted members patrolling regularly. The only real area of concern was the pull-through camp sites were pretty close especially considering the fire pits.
May 08, 2016
Nice Cmp. Bathroom is plush. Had to move site due to slide issues. Staff could have been more accomodating
May 07, 2016
Great place but pricey.
May 05, 2016
Very nice park. Seldom stay at KOAs as they are too pricey and this park was no exception. On three month trip this was most expensive park.
May 04, 2016
Well kept campground. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Only 1 small complaint, playground needs an updated swing set.
May 03, 2016
Just a single overnight but it was easy to see that this is a very large, very accessible very well managed campground.
May 02, 2016
We had fun despite the rain, the children want to come back again,
May 02, 2016
It was the cleanest KOA we ever seen. We even booked 3 or 4 more times before we left, we like it a lot. The staff are very knowledgable and professional. Hat off to you😀
May 02, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp, everyone is just super.
May 02, 2016
The staff were nice & professional. Also, the campgrounds were beautiful & well maintained.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award