Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Best dog poop anywhere, clean sites, quiet but close to highway and accessable
Aug 03, 2015
My son and I had a great stay. What a clean and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a few problems on our stay, first the site we were placed on was very tight for our motorhome and the front desk fixed it right away for us, then we had water problems in our coach and we had to leave early and the staff refunded our money for the second day. They were great to us and we are so appreciative. We have stayed here several times and we will be back! Thanks for all you did!
Aug 03, 2015
We absolutely LOVE going to Tall Timbers. Our family is so spoiled when we visit other campgrounds. While we are trying to venture out and find new places to camp, we always come back. This is the only place the kids love. It is safe, clean and a very friendly environment.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
I really enjoyed the campground.Well maintained!! We are thinking of getting a membership.
Aug 03, 2015
I have to say, it has been a while since I have been camping, but your campground certainly impressed me. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely neat and clean with a lot of activities. We had a wonderful time and will certainly consider staying at this campground again! Thanks to your entire staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Aug 02, 2015
we enjoy being at the pool and taking walks this koa is clean ,well taken care of. staff is friendly and help full, is always a great get away . they also make it a great place for our pet.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly and accommodating staff! Will definitely be back again. Suggestion: make the dog area a little bigger.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice, very clean. Everybody super nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
We were an over night stay. Liked that you picked up the trash and didn't have to find the dumpster. Very quiet and the staff was very friendly . It was very clean also.
Aug 02, 2015
Resort-like campgrounds are normally not my thing; I am more of a primitive out-in-the-wilderness type of camper. That being said, the Dayton campsite was very clean, well-organized, and the staff and campers were all very friendly. I was disappointed, however, that I requested a tent site in the grassy area near the stream, and was instead stuck in between RVs in a much busier section.
Aug 02, 2015
We just stayed one night because we were passing through but everyone was friendly and the campground was very well kept.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed two weeks at this KOA. The staff was great and went out of their way on more than one occasion to try to make our stay enjoyable. This is a very popular campground with lots of amenities. It was full both weekends we were there. The campground is a bit tight for big rigs due to lots of trees and narrow streets between rows of sites, doable, but have to pay close attention.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great. Excellent facility and staff. Recommended to my TV military travel group. Keep up great service.
Aug 01, 2015
please post the cleaning times on the handicapped bathhouse - seems it was different everyday and i was always there at the wrong time
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here. It is such a nice campground. Friendly staff and beautiful facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
NICE place. Like the escort to site service. #20 could have been a little longer for my 26' & truck.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground, but the gravel roads make it really hard for little ones to ride bikes. Our kids enjoy playing in the creek, swimming, playing at the playground, fishing, the wagon ride, and the whole camping experience. I do wish it was a little more handicap accessible with a handicap parking spot by the playground and pool area.
Aug 01, 2015
Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
We just had a short one night stay but we had lots of fun. The pool was delightful
Aug 01, 2015
One of the nicest koa grounds we have stayed. Lots to do, beautiful location and very professional &friendly staff. Will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was great and the campground was very clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground. Cabins a bit pricey, but lots of activities and things to do. A relaxing and memorable time with grandkids. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Liked the park very much.
Jul 31, 2015
Office hours late arrival was confused other than that great time
Jul 30, 2015
Cabin wasent as clean as our first visit, but overall Great Thanks Craig and Melody Hedges
Jul 30, 2015
we very much enjoyed our stay. very friendly staff. the cabin we styed in was clean and had everything we needed. thanks you
Jul 30, 2015
New bathrooms are nice but too few shower stalls for the size of the campground
Jul 30, 2015
The campground is clean and well run. All the staff were friendly and the bath house was top notch.
Jul 30, 2015
Wow! Wow! Wow! From the moment we arrived, we felt like we were part of the family! Beautiful, peaceful.' The staff was cheerful and professional. Wish we could have stayed longer. one and 1/2 days was just not enough time to see everything the area has to offer. We will be back!
Jul 30, 2015
Clean and friendly
Jul 29, 2015
Definetly one of the finer KOA resorts
Jul 29, 2015
Love the plants & flowers. I even took a picture to show my bride back home.
Jul 29, 2015
Staff was very helpful. Full hook up, pull thru site was great. Shower house was fantastic, complete with TV. We will return!
Jul 29, 2015
our grandchildren had a great time at the swimming pool and in the creek. staff was very friendly. have already reserved another weekend in August!
Jul 29, 2015
Jul 29, 2015
had a wonderful time.cant wait for fall.
Jul 29, 2015
Nice big dog run area contained on 3 sides--very nice for large dogs!
Jul 29, 2015
Everything was well kept and very clean. The staff we had any dealings with were all great. The only complaint we have is buying wood from you. If you gave a larger bundle for the price it wouldn't seem as bad. The reason given for purchasing wood from their park is due to keeping the emerald ash borer out. Walking around the campground you can see the ash borer is already infecting the trees.
Jul 29, 2015
Very neat, clean nicely spaced sites and friendly.
Jul 29, 2015
Beautiful grounds with lake and pool. Park in the front pull thru with a one night stay or in the back with lots of trees and privacy.
Jul 28, 2015
despite a torrential downpour on several days of our stay. staff did great job. Would like to see one firewood bundle daily included with stay as outside wood not permitted. good stay for us
Jul 28, 2015
Our family enjoyed our reunion there. There was plenty to do in the park. We enjoyed being under all the trees. Accomodations varied from tent camping, to rustic and equipped cabins...we experienced it all. The weather was beautiful for our reunion.
Jul 28, 2015
Our stay was great, the cabin was clean. The only thing I didn;t like was paying for the cabin rate which sleeps up to 6 and then be charged an extra fee for each individual that was staying with us.
Jul 28, 2015
Love this campground!! The staff was very friendly and helpful; the whole family enjoyed the pool! Keep up the good work!
Jul 28, 2015
Beautiful place that nickels and dimes you to death. Luckily swimming is free. Big change since our stays in the nineties value wise. Campgrounds should be a better value than a stay at a motel/hotel IMO, but it may be if you bring your own camper..NOT if you stay in a deluxe cabin.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award