Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 23, 2016
Stayed here to attend Dayton Hamvention in a travel trailer. Campsite was a pull thru, fairly level, full hook up, restrooms & showers were great, way above average for a campground. Will be back next year.
May 23, 2016
Great catering to a large convention crowd and facilities were very well staffed and maintained.
May 23, 2016
I needed to get rid of some smelly trash, but could not find a dumpster. You might want to have one available for emergencies. Just a thought.
May 23, 2016
Was directed to the wrong site my first night. Almost got moved to a worse site but they fixed it. They don't seem to treat tent campers as nice as RVers. Would be a perfect stay otherwise.
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
May 23, 2016
Very nice and clean and a really great staff, everyone was so kind!! See you next year,,
May 23, 2016
Everyone went out of the way to make everything Great !
May 23, 2016
my stay at the dayton koa was the best the staff would help me anyway they could them and now and it was very clean hard to find business that thinks of the customer like the koa staff have done a great job for me
May 23, 2016
Great place to stay. One negative: The bathroom stalls & shower are miniature.
May 23, 2016
Great campground, clean, friendly staff
May 23, 2016
Wonderful place.... I understand the ban on wood, but if I buy wood one weekend, not use it, have my receipt, I should be able to use when I come back following weekend. I did not argue with the young girl on the phone. Also, can't seem to get the same answer twice on visitor rates. Was told one thing for last weekend and something different this weekend. too pricey for visitors in comparison
May 21, 2016
Very clean, great amenities, friendly and professional staff
May 20, 2016
Friendly staff, would anything to make your stay Pleasant , bathhouse better then home and clean, to much water softer in the water, was like a bath in jello...I would stay again and thinking about making it a regular yearly stop,
May 19, 2016
It's always fantastic when staying dayton Koa. We are always impressed with the great employees and how polite and respectful everyone is. Thank you tall timbers👍🏻
May 18, 2016
Had made reservations before hand, arrived and was placed in the driveway of a no longer used camping cabin. The "site" even had the hookups mounted on the wall of the cabin even though that put them on the wrong side of driveway for ease of use. Will not return and will make sure my fellow campers hear about this place. Camped in a motorhome.
May 18, 2016
We were only here for an overnight stay, but were totally impressed with everything about the facility. Clean, well manicured, friendly staff, tons of activities. What more could you ask for?
May 17, 2016
It was great! The staff is always friendly and the grounds are beautiful. Thank you!
May 17, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at Brookville KOA. We have met so many nice campers. It was cold and wet but warm friends and family keep your heart warm!!!
May 17, 2016
Great weekend stay. Thanks for keeping the campground so clean!
May 17, 2016
Clean nice campground with friendly staff. Lots of activities to do.
May 17, 2016
All was fine. Had no problems except it was cold and rainy. Stayed in the camper almost the whole time. We had a great time. Will be back. Already have some dates that we will be back. See you then it not before.
May 17, 2016
it was pretty cold and wet, but we had a great stay as usual. Staff was very friendly - Bethany gave a huge smile and wave every time we saw her! Lots of water in the wooded area - would like to see improved drainage, but didn't affect any campers this weekend.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Tall Timbers has done it again. They have exceeded my expectations again. The staff at Tall Timbers always has its campers best interests in mind. My family and I have been camping here for many years and every time we leave very satisfied. The staff is great and the grounds are always in tip top shape. I guess that is why this campground books up quickly.
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
May 17, 2016
Best KOA we have ever visited.
May 16, 2016
We enjoyed ourselves, even though the weather was damp. My grandsons said the train ride was the Best Day ever!!
May 16, 2016
We always enjoy the hospitality of all staff and cleanliness of the campground. We stay here every year 5-6 times and always have a wonderful time. Very child friendly place to enjoy camping😄
May 16, 2016
I would rate this a 5 if the cable and wifi was up to standards. The cable connection was a bit fuzzy and the wifi would not hold a connections and we tried at many locations.
May 16, 2016
Even though the spaces are a little small, every effort was made to accommodate us. Just a great place to camp.
May 16, 2016
Campsites are too close together. We used to stay here years ago and some of the best sites we liked now have cabins on them. Overall the campground looks more worn and aged.
May 16, 2016
I know we can't control the weather, but there was a lot of ponding of water on our site. Our fire pit just filled up every time it rained. Some sites were not like that. It would be nice if there was a drain system for this. Also, the sewer pipe at our site was broken, so it was hard to connect the sewer hose. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We enjoy staying.
May 16, 2016
Campsite no. 7 was swampy. Standing water and muddy, flooded fire ring and an uphill sewer drain. Comps for children activities but not likely to return without prior site inspection.
May 16, 2016
Well this is out first RV so we decided to stay close to home and just stay 1 night to get the bugs worked out. We absolutely love the campground, clean, friendly staff, spotless bathrooms and showers. WE WILL BE BACK SOONER THAN LATER!!!
May 16, 2016
Very nice sites, bathrooms and great wifi.
May 15, 2016
VERY CLEAN! Love the location, the sites were very nice. The map on how to find your site was very confusing. Maybe names for the "roads" or at least markers on where to go would be helpful. But hey no one is perfect, I would definitely stay here again!
May 15, 2016
May 13, 2016
The park was very clean and beautiful.
May 13, 2016
The park was clean and quiet
May 11, 2016
It would be nice if the bike rentals were on the other side of the building or locked up. They are in the way of the playground area and the kids are going to obviously get on them.
May 11, 2016
Beautiful campground.
May 11, 2016
You have a beautiful campground with very good facilities. The only negative is that the sewer pipe was above our sewer outlet, making it very hard to dump.
May 11, 2016
staff very friendly, campground was excellent one of the best we have been to.
May 11, 2016
We were impressed w/ the grounds and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful!
May 10, 2016
We had a great time. We love how clean it is there! Thanks again for a wonderful weekend!
May 10, 2016
Great campground! Clean sites and friendly staff!
May 10, 2016
Only stay over night on are way to Nashville. We have done this stay 2 or 3 times a year for about 5 years now. The campground is always clean,the help are friendly. Showers are updated and very clean. Sites are gravel but level. Would recamind this campground .
May 10, 2016
Your campground is just about the most expensive KOA we have ever stayed at. Smallish sites.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award