Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2013
Nicely segregated areas, i.e., some for tents and popups. Creek is nice. We are not a family, but looks like families were having fun. Helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
We have camped at this KOA many times in the past. This trip, the cabin was not well swept, the fire ring had ashes,unburned trash and banana peels in it. There were many small pieces of trash littering our campsite. The flowers are usually beautiful and well cared for, but several pots contained dead plants. There seemed to be a lack of attention to those little details we have enjoyed before.
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice, immaculate, very friendly staff.
Aug 17, 2013
Showers were excellent! Pleasant place to stop.
Aug 16, 2013
Our kids thoroughly enjoyed Wet N Wild weekend. The new bath house is absolutely beautiful and everything is kept so clean. Kudos to the friendly staff members!
Aug 16, 2013
Aug 16, 2013
Stayed in a cabin. Recent rain left the road very muddy. Out of the way location is nice. No meals served during the week. Sparse food for sale. I had food delivered from a local spot, menu provided by KOA.
Aug 16, 2013
Our stay we wonderful and very relaxing. We never fail to enjoy our stays here. The staff her is the greatest.
Aug 15, 2013
We had great weather, a good site, and the staff was great. The Hayride was nice and I went on it several times while we were there. Wish their cafe had soft pretzels with cheese and nachos with cheese, but the ice cream was great. The lake/pond area was beautiful and my dog loved walking around the campground. I must say, the staff was always nice and helpful. We will go back again next year
Aug 15, 2013
very accomidating
Aug 15, 2013
Awesome campground. Many activities and new bathroom facilities. Great for the entire family.
Aug 15, 2013
enjoyed our stay.new restrooms were very nice.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
not long enough!!!!
Aug 15, 2013
This park wasn't as big rig friendly as I believed it would be. I also requested a site with the fewest trees possible and got a site with nothing but trees. Made it hard to safely get in an out with our 40ft trailer. Will probably stay some place else next time we are in Dayton.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Bathrooms were not clean. Paper towel rack was empty, toilet paper was almost out. Evidently campground had a big event that ended the day of my arrival. However they failed to clean up and apparently waited until the next day to address the issues.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Great campground. Lots of things for kids to do and VERY clean. A little pricey, but you get what you pay for.
Aug 14, 2013
Great campground, large, well laid out. Very nice clean bath rooms/showers. We were there for wet/wild weekend whichh everyone loved. Campground seemed filled to capacity and if that is the norm, I think that another pool would be a great addition. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Good location to Dayton and many attractions. Would definitely stay there again.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Everything went well campground was well kept and staff was helpful.
Aug 13, 2013
This is one of the BEST KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed in!! It is obvious that the owners care very much about their guests - the sites are all lovely and well maintained as is the rest of the campground. There are a lot of things to do including great places to sit and relax. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this campground - thanks for a great trip!
Aug 13, 2013
Dayton koa is well kept,updated,lots of things to do that are fun for kids and adults.Close to interesting outside the park adventures as well.
Aug 13, 2013
My grandkids enjoyed the wet and wild weekend. My only complaint was that the sites were right on top of each other. My fire ring was so close to another trailer we were scared to start a fire. Overall was great. baths were beautiful
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
my stay was just over night but I was very impressed by the friendliness and efficiency of the staff. The campground is very pleasnt. I WILL stay again when next in the area.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Friendly staff ! Very clean !
Aug 12, 2013
Loved the clean cabin 711. Would like to see a blind over the side door window. Outsiders can see right inside the bathroom The new bathhouse is amazing!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the campground. We met some nice campers that we visited with and made our stay enjoyable. They were very friendly and knowledge about the area. If it wasnt for the accident at the air show it would have been a great weekend.
Aug 12, 2013
One of the best koa's we've stayed at! The new bath house was very nice!
Aug 12, 2013
Great campground as always. Never disappointed.
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
The cabin location we paid in advance to reserve was given away upon arrival. The only option given was to stay in a high traffic area near the pool and stagnent pond where insects were worse for our kids. The teenage front desk staff had nothing to say literally did not even apologize. During events we had to wait longer as if you are not a regular there, you are 2nd class. Very disappointing!
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Great staff and great upgrades to the facilities!!!!! Very friendly
Aug 12, 2013
The facilities and staff were wonderful on the first night. The second day/night weren't so much because of a group which didn't abide by the rules. When brought to the manager on site, was told "I don't know you and don't need the attitude" when trying to get her to make the situation right after bringing it to her attention multiple times. Not sure coming back after 2 trips in 3 weeks.
Aug 12, 2013
We always love our stay this week the owner wAs out of town and breakfast Sunday suffered without his leadership there! No pancakes:( kids sad maybe they got the going later but no for first in line and gravy needs two crockpots to keep hot cold gravy not good
Aug 11, 2013
Campground was clean, helpers were friendly. We mostly enjoyed our stay, but the smoke level from all the fire pits on the weekend nights was really high. I know campfires are part of camping, but perhaps at such a large place there could be several large bonfires rather than a hundred small smoky fires. Also, the hot water was a little scarce in the women's shower in the new building.
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Overall we had a great stay at the Dayton KOA. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The new bath house is one of the nicest I have been in. I would have rated this KOA a 5 star except for the pool. The water in the pool was clear but I think the bottom of the pool needs to be repainted or cleaned. The bottom gives the pool the appearance of being dirty when it really isn't.
Aug 11, 2013
Too expensive. Cable was a scratchy picture. But the backing site's were shaded
Aug 11, 2013
This was our second time to stay here and again it was fantastic! Friendly employees and great amenities. The new bath house and laundry were great! Next time we are in Dayton we will stay there! We are from Houston Texas. The only complaint was the paddle boat seat was broken. Thanks for a great park!
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Very well maintained. Bath houses and picnic faculties were built new in winter of 2012-2013. Very impressive! Entire campground was very clean, orderly, and well laid out. The cabin we stayed in was clean and air conditioned. Would stay again.
Aug 10, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.