Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2016
As always top notch. Had high winds, trees and branches down. All cleaned up by lunch. Obviously care about their facilities and campers. Stay there often and will continue to do so.
Jun 26, 2016
The tractor was broken so there was no hayride. Our 5 year old had waited all week to ride it. When the tractor came back on Friday night they only did a trial run with just the people up front. . I think they should have taken more then one ride. Kids wait on this.
Jun 26, 2016
Only stayed one night, staff friendly park was well kept. Would stay again!!
Jun 26, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
had a great getaway.love this KOA, clean, friendly staff, great grounds upkeep, great deluxe cabins,will def. go back.
Jun 25, 2016
4.6 star loved it...it was fabulous with exception of cold shower
Jun 25, 2016
This is a very nice park. beautiful with great staff and activities
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
top koa all round I stayed at only one part doesnot add up to your standard would be your kamp kitchen menu
Jun 24, 2016
Well kept campground. Helpful employees. Lots for the kids to do.
Jun 24, 2016
The stop was for an overnight stay, but in the short time we were there, the service was awesome.
Jun 24, 2016
We love this KOA. People are vertical friendly and helpful. The flowers are beautiful. We always stay there when in Dayton.
Jun 24, 2016
This beautiful, clean campground is wonderful for children. Our 11-year-old granddaughter loved the swimming pool, mini golf, and craft.
Jun 23, 2016
This KOA is one of the best of the best!
Jun 23, 2016
It's always a nice stay!!
Jun 23, 2016
nice clean park,everything you need if you forgot something. nice swimming pool, great park for kids
Jun 22, 2016
Your signs directing you to the campground need the bushes & branches cleared. Their individuals at the front desk need to know your products and what the local attractions are and how to get there or should not work the front desk.
Jun 22, 2016
Absolutely great campground! Very clean, well run & excellent facilities. We will be back!!!
Jun 21, 2016
only complaint no hot water for my shower.The cabin was cozy the grounds were clean and beautiful the staff was friendly and helpful I normally hate camping but loved my stay
Jun 21, 2016
We had a really good time at the Dayton KOA. A lot of activities for the kids. Was a little disappointed that the paddle boats were not working real well. Over all had a great time. We will definitely come and stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything is great at your location. It's the nicest location we have ever stayed at. The only request would be to put a picnic table by the kamping kitchen by the bath house. That way we can cook, eat, and clean up in one place without hauling everything back and forth twice. Otherwise, it was a perfect weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff were friendly and constantly on the job. The only issue, and a minor one at that, was noise from other campers during stated quiet hours.
Jun 21, 2016
The bathrooms are really clean and the best we have experienced. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The only issue we had while there was the entrance and exit use the same space so it is sometimes hard to get in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
great place to tent camp.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was for the most part nice. Relatively clean. lack of hot water in the showers was an issue. The campsite was not bad but small. Tight fit with our camper. With our slide outs we were unable to use our fire ring. With our neighbors so close with their camper and side outs we had very little room between sites. Sitting at the picnic table you could touch the camper next to us.
Jun 20, 2016
Very very nice park! Small sites, rates a little high which I expect from a KOA but the electric surcharge surprised me. The personnel and amenities were top notch.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well kept. Even better than we remembered from our last stay for a visit to an airshow in 2008. The new bathrooms where the best we have ever seen at a campground.
Jun 20, 2016
We stay fathers day weekend 2016. Weather was beautiful and had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. The facilities looked good on the website but the campground was even better in person!!!
Jun 20, 2016
I didn't like the idea that when my 3 yr old Grandson went to ride the train the lady told him to come back at 4 because there was not enough people to ride the train. Try and get a 3 yr old to understand that. Excessive speeding on the road by shower house. To many kids for that to happen. A drunk man walked into our camp with a dog and commented his dog wanted to get friendly with ours. Not Good
Jun 20, 2016
Well groomed, cramped campground, with a city ambiance. The dog park was junky-the gate needs repair. Interstate traffic noise was annoying.
Jun 20, 2016
The sites are too close together. It is like you are on top of each other.other than that is was nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. so surprised when we arrived at Dayton Koa . We will be back for sure ! The trash pick up and golf cart pizza delivery is neat as well.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground. We will be returning and recommending to everyone we know that camps.
Jun 20, 2016
Campgrounds was clean, the camp sites are too close together. We had a problem with a guest that had a camper next to our cabin we rented.Overall a good stay but i would like there to be more space between camp sites, especially between cabins and campers
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great! The only complaint I would have is people just walking through your campsite. Unfortunately that is something the campground can not control. It is just people being discourteous.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time and my boys loved fishing in the pond.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facilities and a very responsive staff. We had a great first KOA experience!
Jun 20, 2016
Camp grounds were very nice and clean, and the staff was very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice, clean family orientated campground. The staff was efficient and helpful. Only negative people in cabins behind RV site did not respect quiet hours ...loud until 1am!
Jun 19, 2016
My extended family had a great time and want to do it,again!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great facilities. Super nice staff. Would stay again if visiting the area again.
Jun 18, 2016
I wish you would consider changing the way you charge for guests. We bought a new RV and took our first big trip to visit family. Our friends and family wanted to come see it. But $6 a person for an hour visit seems to high. These are potential campers in the future by coming to visit. I realize not all visitors come for this reason but I wish there were categories of visitors.
Jun 18, 2016
The general experience that we have had with KOAs is consistent here in Dayton : friendly/helpful staff, clean amenities, numerous fun activities. We just did a quick over-nighter here, and are already planning our return visit! The pizza hit the spot! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 18, 2016
It was my grandson's first time at a KOA and he was so impressed. I was there last year and came back because it is so clean, fun and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Cafe however is poorly managed.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award