Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 08, 2015
Very friendly staff. Clean facilities. Concrete pads would be nice.
Sep 08, 2015
We had a great stay at KOA! Loved the swimming pool, bikes, and train ride!
Sep 08, 2015
Our weekend was amazing! Except there was 1 thing that grossed us out....in our shower...there were wash rags hanging from the previous guests? So since we live so close...we went home to shower!but other than that we can't wait to do it again!
Sep 08, 2015
Had a great weekend!
Sep 08, 2015
With it being a holiday weekend I would have expected more. Volleyball they didn't have a net or basketball no rims. Mini golf we had to ask to clean off and they still didn't get it done. Having a BIG family we all look forward to these things and activities with our kids. I believe false advertising.
Sep 08, 2015
We really liked our stay at KOA Camp ground ! It was really peaceful!!
Sep 08, 2015
This was one of the cleanest and well kept Koa I have stayed in across the Us. The staff and owner were very friendly and helpful.
Sep 06, 2015
Wonderful, clean campground!
Sep 06, 2015
rude staff. over priced. broken dryer, broken picnic table. leaking valve at dump station
Sep 05, 2015
KNOW ONE COULD ASK FOR BETTER THE CAMP GROUND IS KEPT INNACULATU THANKS TO ALL TERRY&ROSALIND
Sep 05, 2015
Very nice, wooded area with fulll hookup, and mostly level. Well staffed and friendly. No wi fi first 2 days (too many people). Biggest complaint is poor road signs and lighting so our late arrival (night) meant we got lost trying to find our site. Lighted sign posts would be nice. Thank goodness for friendly campers who helped us.
Sep 04, 2015
Camp ground if very quiet.If you are looking to relax in some peace and quiet this is your spot.Park and facilities are clean with paved roads so no vehicle dust as they drive by.
Sep 04, 2015
We spent one night while in transit from Indiana to Virginia! There were no issues! Easy on/off Interstate acces!
Sep 03, 2015
Clean and luxurious bathrooms. Helpful staff. Need to repair clothes dryers.
Sep 03, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The interior road are tight - especially when the campground is full of RVs and trucks/cars. I stayed in site 36 and had to back out of my pull-through site to get out as there was a tree and rock impeding my exit in front of me. That said, this campground is very well run and kept up and it's handy to I70 and I75. I'd stay here again.
Sep 02, 2015
Sep 02, 2015
A beautiful camp ground, super clean rest rooms and nice staff.
Sep 01, 2015
was very clean
Sep 01, 2015
We stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and well kept. It was a great stay, very relaxing. Would definitely recommend this campground.
Sep 01, 2015
Very nice clean camp with extremely helpful staff.
Sep 01, 2015
Very clean. Nice spaces and loved the ice cream shop!!!
Aug 31, 2015
The best KOA we have ever camped in! The Owners and Staff are exceptional.
Aug 31, 2015
My sister and I have camped at no less than 25 different KOAs across America and this is easily the KOA camp we rate as one of the best, if not the best KOA we've ever been at. Joe (Landis) the host here, and all of his employees go far out of their way to accomadate their guests, we were very pleased and hated to have to leave for our next stop.
Aug 31, 2015
Can always be guaranteed a good time at the Dayton KOA!
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean and great facilities. nice pool pond and a huge field for playing games with kids like kickball or baseball. we will be back
Aug 31, 2015
Very nice, shady,close to most everything without much traffic noise. Reasonable size sites and best bath house we have ever seen even in KOA
Aug 31, 2015
This was the nicest Koa we have stayed at. The bath house was beautiful the staff was great. My kids had a blast.
Aug 31, 2015
Love our stay here every time. Very clean and staff is very respectful. Only recommendation is a larger dog park. We have large dogs and two leaps they are at the other end. Thank you to such a great team.
Aug 31, 2015
very expensive, small lots, everything is an additional charge. Had friends stop by for a couple of hours, had to pay for them to sit at the campsite, did not use the pool or other facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Great weekend as usual
Aug 31, 2015
Our favorite KOA by far. Thanks for a great place to get away.
Aug 31, 2015
We had a great time! Employees very friendly and helpful. Sites are well kept and great facilities.
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
Great campground with Great employees
Aug 31, 2015
Tall Timbers is always great.
Aug 31, 2015
Spent three days there and id was very nice. Better than some KOA's that we have visited. I would only ask that the WI-FI power be improved. No reception within 60' of towers. Desk said that there was nothing that they could do about it,
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean facility and very friendly associates.
Aug 31, 2015
It was our first time out with our new camper and we had so much fun! Really enjoyed fishing, swimming and panning for gold! Great family campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
KOA is not usually my first choice because of the locations being too close to freeway noise BUT this location is absolutely the cleanest and serene Koa I have ever stayed in.
Aug 30, 2015
A beautiful campground. It's unfortunate we arrived later I the evening than planned. We did wake up to enjoy the park. The bathrooms were always clean. (It's always a treat to go to a campground an not have to pay for showers). The woman in the office was very nice, sorry don't remember her name. Anyways nice place just wish we got here earlier. Thanks :)
Aug 30, 2015
Wonderful four day and four night stay. The best KOA in Ohio, by far. Very beautiful, well kept, and very clean. Will definitely return and reccommend to family and friends!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Best campground ever! Courteous staff, showed us to our site & even delivered firewood. Clean, quiet, great amenities.
Aug 29, 2015
Was not happy this time, 3rd time there truly disappointed. Expensive for one noight all the spots open and you give me military discount then charge me 78.00 a night. Sham!
Aug 28, 2015
As always, great place to stay
Aug 27, 2015
This is by far the nicest KOAcampground I've ever stayed at. Will definitely try to return again!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great looking staff but could be a little more friendly and cordial.
Aug 26, 2015
comfortable, clean and nicely updated restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
We only camped over night but the campground was great and everyone was friendly and helpful a great place to stay!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award