Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and modern. The only thing I wish I could change, is the sites are pretty tight. There really isn't much privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very comfortable. The dock area at the pond did not look safe to walk on.
Sep 21, 2015
Friday night is always pizza night with our crew. We ordered Hunt's Brother pizzas from the café. When pizzas were delivered to the campsite, it was not what we ordered. We were told to keep the ones delivered and they would return with the correct order. They kept their promise. Thanks so much! The Chicken Buffalo pizza has great flavor. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 21, 2015
This is now our go to campground!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Fantastic staff and wonderful amenities!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Another great stay for my family and I. Best part is I had called four weeks prior and all their sites were booked that would accomadate our rig. They put me on a waiting list and I was able to get a site. The staff is amazing and my kids really enjoy every aspect of this camp ground.
Sep 21, 2015
lots of kids running things , there not real sure of what they are doing the canpground has kinda been turned loose,,, no buddy patroling for quite time or etc....
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome visit, everything was great! only suggestion lock up rental bikes when not renting...older kids were riding in playground...dangerous for little kids..
Sep 21, 2015
A fine campground. Well kept. Friendly and helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Great camp. Nice showers/bathrooms, staff is very helpful.
Sep 21, 2015
Great stay
Sep 20, 2015
Last second decision and the staff was helpful, professional and courteous. Nice quiet place. Will stay again when in the area.
Sep 19, 2015
Great sites, clean and well maintained. Was a little disappointed the pool wasn't available but a great experience overall.
Sep 19, 2015
Very nice stay
Sep 18, 2015
The only issue is constan or highway noise. Otherwise it is fantastic.
Sep 18, 2015
very enjoyable, beautiful relaxing park. Hope to be back next year!!
Sep 17, 2015
Stayed here before, but this time in a deluxe cabin. It was awesome! Clean, roomy, comfortable.
Sep 16, 2015
I love it
Sep 16, 2015
awesome place, easy on/off from interstate,great staff
Sep 16, 2015
Very clean, very big.
Sep 15, 2015
We had another great time staying at tall timbers Koa. Joe and his staff are all so friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work we really appreciate all of you.
Sep 15, 2015
Will come back
Sep 15, 2015
very good
Sep 15, 2015
Sep 15, 2015
VERY Pricey for what you get. There are too many young girls working there that know nothing about RV anything!!! Only 4 functioning washers for a park that large is ridiculous.
Sep 14, 2015
We enjoy every time. It states in the booklet that the pool is heated, don't believe so. No basket ball hoops, why does every activitie cost extra. I believe it's a little high. My kids love riding their bikes and doing the kids craft, which I think is kinda cheap for what u pay to stay. The bath house is wonderful.
Sep 14, 2015
We were looking for a fun place to take our 6 yr old grandchildren camping with us. This was a great place and kept them entertained for the entire weekend.
Sep 14, 2015
It was a great weekend everyone who worked there were extremely nice and helpful
Sep 14, 2015
Girls running crafts started late and were more concerned with talking to each other and their phones kinda rude
Sep 14, 2015
The staff is very helpful and very pleasant. The facility was extremely clean and the camp grounds were lovely. No problems parking our Fifth Wheel plenty of room between sites. Roads are a little narrow but manageable. Lots to see in the local area. Loved the cafe and the ice cream. Young ladies that worked it were very polite and always smiling. We will highly recommended this KOA
Sep 14, 2015
While this is the nicest campground, with many amenities, I probably WILL NOT return. They don't allow an extra vehicle to park at the sites, and no personal golf carts are allowed! I tow a small car, so I don't have to disconnect my truck. This is very inconvenient!
Sep 14, 2015
Awesome campground, great service!
Sep 14, 2015
Beautiful, washrooms top marks, reception could have been. Everyone else friendly, very clean. Prices too high for overnight stop
Sep 13, 2015
Your staff is awesome! all of them were very friendly and helpful. Julie especially went out of her way, showing us some of the other cabins so we could make plans for our next outing!
Sep 13, 2015
We spent 3 days at the Dayton KOA after we picked up the new motorhome at Lewis RV. I was impressed with how much care was provided to making sure that the grounds were well cared for and super clean. Although we did not get to see how the weekend events go due to a Saturday departure, we will be back to spend some more time visiting the Air Force Museum and look forward to longer visit.
Sep 13, 2015
Love the guide to my slot, thank you. We were only passing through but would consider making this a destination.
Sep 13, 2015
Campground well landscaped and well maintained. Plenty of extremely friendly staff. Good cafe. Sites are close and roads can be difficult to navigate due to vehicles overflowing sites onto roads.
Sep 13, 2015
Spent two nights there so we would have time to visit with our uncle that lives in Centerville, OH. When we are in the area we will be staying with you all again.
Sep 11, 2015
Outstanding
Sep 10, 2015
only stayed for 1 night en route, will definitely make it back for a few extra nights sometime!
Sep 10, 2015
Great Campground .. Best one we ever stayed at. And Staff was Great .. Looking foreward to next trip.
Sep 10, 2015
the amenities were great. very noisy, hard to sleep. plenty of empty spots but they parked a noisy goof right beside me at bed time. too close to the interstate.
Sep 10, 2015
Very nice campground. Nicely shaded - friendly people. I would definitely go back. We stayed one night passing through the area - wished we could have stayed longer.
Sep 10, 2015
Dirty bathrooms,cobwebs,no t.p., full trash in ladies room. Grounds nice and manager nice.
Sep 10, 2015
Great campground, amenities, and activities. Showers, restrooms and laundry could not be nicer or cleaner. Staff goes out of their way to help with any problem you might have.
Sep 09, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE ACTIVITIES. WHAT HAPPEN TO THE DJ AND KARAOKE NEED THINGSFOR KIDS TO DO ALSO
Sep 09, 2015
DISAPPOINTED FOR THE PRICE INCREASE FOR THE HOLIDAY.
Sep 09, 2015
The deluxe cabin was nice, but the floor was extremely dirty. Not a big deal, since we were camping but we spent about $200 per night. Maybe the tent or RV sites are better priced, but even the wood was expensive (and water logged). Even paid for a grill cover that we couldn't use since the wood wouldn't burn.
Sep 09, 2015
Tremendous as usual. Had to stay in deluxe cabin as waited too long to make reservation for camper. Only suggestion is I think a deluxe cabin should have a gas grill especially considering the price per night.
Sep 08, 2015
Nice clean and friendly place to do as much or as little one would like to do.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award