Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2015
Would like to see golf cart rentals by the day instead of 6 hours. Other sites offer for the day and give you a chsrger should you need it.
Aug 04, 2015
Friendly staff, lots of stuff to do for the kids. Nice shady spots. Good location for visiting Dayton attractions.
Aug 04, 2015
Cable was out one day before leave. maintenance didn't know how to fix. Camp didn't offer any kind of discount. WHY
Aug 04, 2015
Staff was friendly and helpful.
Aug 04, 2015
This is a wonderful campground.Everyone was very helpful.Lots of activities for everyone. Beautiful landscaping and well maintained. The new bathhouse is top notch! Always clean.
Aug 04, 2015
As with most KOA's they are expensive even with membership. Good thing we were spotted on the outer perimeter as the bulk of kids would have been hard to take, otherwise great camping.
Aug 04, 2015
Very nice campground.
Aug 04, 2015
Very clean. And very friendly employes. Would definitely stay here again
Aug 03, 2015
The Deluxe Cabin is perfect for the family that wants to go camping without "roughing it." We had a fantastic time.
Aug 03, 2015
Aug 03, 2015
Another great weekend at our favorite campground. Already reserved our spot for next weekend.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time! Awesome campground! Only wish there was a shower house closer to the back section of the campground.
Aug 03, 2015
Very clean and enjoyable stay!
Aug 03, 2015
I've been coming to this KOA for years now, and have never been disappointed. As KOA's go, this is one of my favorite's. But I like State Parks because of more space between you and your neighbor.
Aug 03, 2015
it was ok
Aug 03, 2015
I have been camoing here frequently for a few years and the owner is getting more strict in the sites. Also the prices are getting too high that we may have to stop coming here due to both reasons
Aug 03, 2015
We thought the campground was extremely clean and maintained. It was nice to have the girls deliver wood and corn hole games to our site. I think the pricing on "extra's" is kinda high, but it was nice that you have these items;bikes,cornhole boards, carts,paddle boat or anything you can think of to rent, but I believe the price can come down some. The train/hay rides for the kids was a nice touch
Aug 03, 2015
We had an awesome time. The staff is polite and willing to help out if you need it. The bathhouse is very nice and clean.
Aug 03, 2015
We have a 33 ft TT couldn't open the awning all the way, also the cable was very poor,had to sign into wifi everytime, when we put out the slid was up against the electric pole, didn't have proper parking for truck after unhooke, we will not visit this KOA again.
Aug 03, 2015
Clean campground. Friendly staff. My kids enjoyed the shady playground and ride on the train.
Aug 03, 2015
Nice place to stay. I plan on trying out other KOA's in the future.
Aug 03, 2015
We had a great time! Thanks!
Aug 03, 2015
Best dog poop anywhere, clean sites, quiet but close to highway and accessable
Aug 03, 2015
My son and I had a great stay. What a clean and relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to visiting again soon!
Aug 03, 2015
We had a few problems on our stay, first the site we were placed on was very tight for our motorhome and the front desk fixed it right away for us, then we had water problems in our coach and we had to leave early and the staff refunded our money for the second day. They were great to us and we are so appreciative. We have stayed here several times and we will be back! Thanks for all you did!
Aug 03, 2015
We absolutely LOVE going to Tall Timbers. Our family is so spoiled when we visit other campgrounds. While we are trying to venture out and find new places to camp, we always come back. This is the only place the kids love. It is safe, clean and a very friendly environment.
Aug 03, 2015
Had a great time. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will definitely go back.
Aug 03, 2015
I really enjoyed the campground.Well maintained!! We are thinking of getting a membership.
Aug 03, 2015
I have to say, it has been a while since I have been camping, but your campground certainly impressed me. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The campground is extremely neat and clean with a lot of activities. We had a wonderful time and will certainly consider staying at this campground again! Thanks to your entire staff for making our stay enjoyable!
Aug 02, 2015
we enjoy being at the pool and taking walks this koa is clean ,well taken care of. staff is friendly and help full, is always a great get away . they also make it a great place for our pet.
Aug 02, 2015
Beautiful campground with very friendly and accommodating staff! Will definitely be back again. Suggestion: make the dog area a little bigger.
Aug 02, 2015
Very nice, very clean. Everybody super nice and helpful.
Aug 02, 2015
We were an over night stay. Liked that you picked up the trash and didn't have to find the dumpster. Very quiet and the staff was very friendly . It was very clean also.
Aug 02, 2015
Resort-like campgrounds are normally not my thing; I am more of a primitive out-in-the-wilderness type of camper. That being said, the Dayton campsite was very clean, well-organized, and the staff and campers were all very friendly. I was disappointed, however, that I requested a tent site in the grassy area near the stream, and was instead stuck in between RVs in a much busier section.
Aug 02, 2015
We just stayed one night because we were passing through but everyone was friendly and the campground was very well kept.
Aug 02, 2015
We stayed two weeks at this KOA. The staff was great and went out of their way on more than one occasion to try to make our stay enjoyable. This is a very popular campground with lots of amenities. It was full both weekends we were there. The campground is a bit tight for big rigs due to lots of trees and narrow streets between rows of sites, doable, but have to pay close attention.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Great. Excellent facility and staff. Recommended to my TV military travel group. Keep up great service.
Aug 01, 2015
please post the cleaning times on the handicapped bathhouse - seems it was different everyday and i was always there at the wrong time
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
This is the second time we've stayed here. It is such a nice campground. Friendly staff and beautiful facilities.
Aug 01, 2015
NICE place. Like the escort to site service. #20 could have been a little longer for my 26' & truck.
Aug 01, 2015
We love this campground, but the gravel roads make it really hard for little ones to ride bikes. Our kids enjoy playing in the creek, swimming, playing at the playground, fishing, the wagon ride, and the whole camping experience. I do wish it was a little more handicap accessible with a handicap parking spot by the playground and pool area.
Aug 01, 2015
Great amenities and friendly staff.
Aug 01, 2015
We just had a short one night stay but we had lots of fun. The pool was delightful
Aug 01, 2015
One of the nicest koa grounds we have stayed. Lots to do, beautiful location and very professional &friendly staff. Will absolutely stay here again.
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place to stay. Staff was great and the campground was very clean.
Jul 31, 2015
Great campground. Cabins a bit pricey, but lots of activities and things to do. A relaxing and memorable time with grandkids. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Jul 31, 2015
Liked the park very much.
Jul 31, 2015
Office hours late arrival was confused other than that great time
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award