Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 18, 2013
I had a really great time my only complaint would be that the tent area is right on top of one another.Barely any space to even put a tent.i do enjoy your campground and all the activities but this is a huge problem for us
Jun 18, 2013
The free Father's Day spaghetti dinner was very nice and the free ice cream for dads was a perfect end to the day. The Sunday morning breakfast for $7 was also a treat.
Jun 18, 2013
The campground was very neat and clean and had lots to enjoy. Our campsite was not entirely level.
Jun 17, 2013
Great updates to the camp ground - love that you are constantly improving the camp ground. Love the new shower house! Excellent! Randy Hall - planning our next trip with you. We brought friends to the camp ground to check it out and they too are impressed and plan to stay at this fine camp ground as well. Keep up the great work.
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Fantastic stay.... Took the kids for the weekend and bad a great time. Plenty of on site activities for the kids to be entertained all weekend.
Jun 17, 2013
It was our first stay. We had a great time. We also had a birthday party there. All of our guests complimented the campground. All of the staff was helpful kind and courteous. Our kids r begging to go again. We definitely will! Thank you!
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
Jun 17, 2013
great place that has it all figured out
Jun 17, 2013
Amazing frist experience at bot hyour campground, and using our 2008 Starcraft Pop-Up trailer. Having twin girls age 7, there was more than expected for them to do. KUDOS TO YOUR AND YOUR TEAM!
Jun 17, 2013
Very nice new restroom and laundry building. Grounds kept up very well.
Jun 17, 2013
What a great kampground! Very friendly and prompt service, beautiful new bathhouse, excellent amenities, well kept landscaping. A+++
Jun 17, 2013
We had great time except for mud on our site #107
Jun 17, 2013
The campground is very clean and the staff very nice. It was a bit pricy for us. We felt once you pay to stay that the activities should have been included. We are not accustom to spending as much money as we did at this campground. Also we have our own woods across the street we usually take our own wood. We were not happy having to buy our wood from the campground. It was nice, just not 4 us.
Jun 17, 2013
Awesome!!
Jun 16, 2013
loved the new shower house. beautiful. Stayed for a full week and had several episodes of water turning cold while showering. Not fun with small children. This occurred during the week when not many campers were there so not sure why it kept happening. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to return next year.
Jun 16, 2013
Very clean and nice.
Jun 16, 2013
Jun 15, 2013
I phoned early in the day to upgrade from a tent site to a Kabin because of heat/humidity and impending storms. When I arrived in the evening after a Dayton Dragons baseball game the Kabin was open, with lights on, and the AC cooling things off. The new washroom building is excellent, and so is the cute Kamper Kitchen. The staff was very helpful. I very much enjoyed my stay at the Dayton KOA.
Jun 15, 2013
I wish we would have more time than just one night every time we stay there. This is a wonderful camp ground.
Jun 15, 2013
OK
Jun 15, 2013
Terrific staff, beautiful grounds.... Brand new restroom/shower facility superb in style and functionality. Enjoyed three nights while visiting Air Force Museum in Dayton.
Jun 15, 2013
Wow. Bath house almost on par with the Choctaw KOA.
Jun 14, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
Beautiful campground with a lot of activities for families. Friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely be back!
Jun 13, 2013
Jun 13, 2013
We really enjoy our stays at koa in Dayton.. We plan to stay everytime we come to Brookville which can be a monthly time. But it is GREAT!! We stay there and Nashville TN. is our favorites.Thanks..
Jun 12, 2013
this was the best koa that i have ever stayed at. my grandchildern had a great time as did we. we turely loved visting the near by air musem. i would recomend that every one has a chance to stay at your campground. thank you.
Jun 12, 2013
our stay at dayton koa,was very injoyable,employees are all very help full.special thanks to joe and roger
Jun 12, 2013
We had busy weekend and to be able to come back to a clean and very friendly campground to relax is amazing. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend this kampground to everyone. Thank you Dayton KOA.
Jun 12, 2013
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Joe works from sun up to sun down!
Jun 12, 2013
Jun 12, 2013
not enough room for big rigs
Jun 11, 2013
This KOA Kampground was very welcoming. Nice landscaping, friendly staff, and very clean. We look forward to staying again.
Jun 11, 2013
The campground is great. We love it there. Everything is clean and the workers are friendly. We enjoy getting ice cream, however, we did order four pizza's for dinner one night we were there and the pizza is not good. That may be something you choose to improve in the future. We will be back!
Jun 11, 2013
Jun 11, 2013
Our stay was amazing as always!!! Next time we will be bringing the rest of our family!
Jun 10, 2013
Efficient check in and nice people. always stay here when in Dayton area
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Great place-bath/shower facility is probably the best I've ever seen.
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
Jun 10, 2013
We had a great time, nice and clean, lots of friendly folks working there to help you, will definitely be back!
Jun 10, 2013
Excellent

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.