Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2015
Very nice They had all we needed and very friendly & helpful staff
Sep 29, 2015
We have always enjoyed our stays at Tall Timbers. Very clean and well run.
Sep 29, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at so far. Very friendly staff and lots to do. Great area. Beautiful grounds.
Sep 29, 2015
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The bathrooms are phenomenal!
Sep 29, 2015
We loved this campground. The grounds are well kept and clean and we had a great time.
Sep 29, 2015
One of the nicest camp grounds we have stayed at. Staff was very friendly. Restrooms were the best we have ever seen.
Sep 29, 2015
Busy but nice camp, great restrooms.
Sep 28, 2015
Only thing that was a BIG downfall was that there wasn't enough hot water for everyone (6 people) to take a shower. We even waited 1-2 hrs between and still no hot water.
Sep 28, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 28, 2015
Everything was good. The weather on Saturday could have been better; no control of yours. Next time our stay needs to be longer.
Sep 28, 2015
I have stayed at Dayton KOA 3 times. Every time is better then the previous. Very clean shower and personal area. I will definitely be back. Great job, thank you for a great weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Awesome bathrooms and showers. Nice, clean, family friendly facility!
Sep 28, 2015
Wonderful campground! Staff is very friendly.... grounds are beautiful with so many tall trees... lots of fun family activities... and the cleanest, nicest campground bathroom I've ever seen! I'd love to go back when it was warmer for the pool... it looked really nice. Great experience... we'd go back with no hesitations!
Sep 28, 2015
Very clean, great sites. Will def. be back!
Sep 28, 2015
Great facilities. Clean and up to date. The docks need some work but everything else was top notch! Excited to go back with a group of friends and family.
Sep 28, 2015
Tall Timbers KOA never disappoints. Our friends camped with us this time and enjoyed it as much as we always do. Looking forward to the Halloween camp out.
Sep 28, 2015
Friendly and efficient staff. Beautiful grounds. Extremely clean facilities. Thanks for a great weekend!
Sep 28, 2015
We loved the cabin and the campgrounds are fantastic. Wished that the extra fun activities for the kids were a little less expensive.
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent stay! Not my first time to this beautiful campground, and it won't be my last. We usually RV, so this was my first time to rent a cabin. Very pleased :)
Sep 28, 2015
friendly and very very clean
Sep 28, 2015
Sep 27, 2015
Very nice campgrounds
Sep 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed there for 1 month and it was great! Beautiful campground,friendly staff,and we'll maintained. It was wonderful and hope to stay again!
Sep 26, 2015
They originally put us in a spot which wasn't what we paid for and we barely fit in it. They moved us and all was well after that. We will definitely stay here again.
Sep 26, 2015
We would only recommend a look at the trees in lot 87...just a little too close for our tall and big unit with the slides out, but it is nice and shady. Too bad that you are so close to I70, as the traffic is kind of noisy 24/7. The grounds are very nice and it is well taken care of and we are sure your summer campers appreciate all your amenities. Thanks for being a KOA campground.
Sep 25, 2015
Great time as always...can't wait for next months stay!
Sep 25, 2015
great! Every amenity you can think of and more!
Sep 24, 2015
People took great care of cleaning bathrooms, picking up garbage at our campsite. Kind when asked questions about area surrounds. They made our stay very comfortable and great experience.
Sep 24, 2015
Pristine, well run, everything you could ask for to make a great camping experience.
Sep 24, 2015
We have a 45' rig with a tow. The turns were tight with all the trees. The park is beautiful and would be a nice place to stay long term.
Sep 24, 2015
Great place to stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2015
According to your website #87 had less traffic. Traffic was very busy, and other campers were constantly walking through the site. We were very disappointed in the location. We will return but will want more say as to the location of our site.
Sep 23, 2015
I loved everything about the camp ground except how close the site are. Fire pit was next to us was almost at our camper
Sep 23, 2015
Everyone is very nice. Very clean park.
Sep 23, 2015
There were plenty of activities for everyone to do. The fire pit was a great design with the two areas to allow for different uses of the fire at the same time. The grill portion being able to slide made cooking a breeze.
Sep 23, 2015
We have family in the area and looking for a place to park our motorhome while visiting. It was wonderful, clean, and couldn't say anything bad about the place.
Sep 23, 2015
Really nice park.
Sep 23, 2015
This is a top notch campground. The bathrooms are so nice and the other facilities are wonderful too. We love it here.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice, Had a great stay and now that I know what is around to see, We plan to return to this KOA and spend a few days to explore.
Sep 22, 2015
The camp sites were very small. The quite time was not observed nor enforced
Sep 22, 2015
Sep 22, 2015
Friendly staff. New restrooms. Never seen TVS in restrooms before. Pricey.
Sep 21, 2015
Not as kid friendly as we'd like. Having the bikes out on the playground and then constantly telling kids to get off of them doesn't work. Either move the bikes or keep them locked up when not rented.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean, maintained and well run.
Sep 21, 2015
Friendly,helpful staff.
Sep 21, 2015
Very clean and modern. The only thing I wish I could change, is the sites are pretty tight. There really isn't much privacy.
Sep 21, 2015
We stayed in a Deluxe Cabin and it was very comfortable. The dock area at the pond did not look safe to walk on.
Sep 21, 2015
Friday night is always pizza night with our crew. We ordered Hunt's Brother pizzas from the café. When pizzas were delivered to the campsite, it was not what we ordered. We were told to keep the ones delivered and they would return with the correct order. They kept their promise. Thanks so much! The Chicken Buffalo pizza has great flavor. Look forward to another visit.
Sep 21, 2015
This is now our go to campground!!
Sep 21, 2015
Awesome! Fantastic staff and wonderful amenities!!!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award