Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 04, 2013
Our family of 7 stayed in a Deluxe cabin. Campground is awesome, but cabin is not fully equipped as stated. Pans were rusty but they did replace for me. Very limited items. Don't plan to fix much there! We had a mice problem and the beds are super hard and noisy. It's hardly worth the $$. Just be aware of what you are getting and pack accordingly.
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 04, 2013
Enjoyable Holiday weekend with great weather in a clean campground with many available activities. Good time with friends.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
I think it is to exzpensive for what you get. The water stinks wifi is terrible, and the owner is intrested in making money only.
Sep 03, 2013
This was a terrific KOA. Neat as a pin, lovely landscaping and woods, all kinds of fun things for kids to do. We actually ran out of time before we ran out of activities!
Sep 03, 2013
It was nice but came for a pond LSD could fish in. We spent 3 nights and didn't catch a single fish. I talked with other campers as well. They had the Same complaint. For $60 a night you should be able to catch a fish. The other facilities were nice enough.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had an awesome stay at this facility for the Labor Day weekend. The facility is very clean and well maintained. Our campsite was picture perfect. The new bath house was very nice. All of the staff was kind and courteous. The ONLY thing I would change is to add another bath house on the lower end of the park. Too far to go to the bathroom.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great weekend and hope to stay many more times.
Sep 03, 2013
Thank you! Another great camping trip. We love Tall Timbers!
Sep 03, 2013
new, nice campground. did not appreciate paying for 4 adults when it says it sleeps 6. we only had 6, yet paied extra for 4 people.
Sep 03, 2013
Clean park! Very friendly staff. Many things for children to do. Love the new restroom!
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Although we had a small issue with bees, our stay was great. The owner and the staff took care of our concerns with the bees. We greatly appreciated all they did.
Sep 03, 2013
My wife and I stayed at the Dayton KOA when we came up for the Mumford and Sons concert. The concert was excellent, but so was the campground. We enjoyed the facilities and our stay so much that we decided to stay an extra day. We hope to plan a trip back through there in the near future. Mark
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Great visit, except pool was not very clean
Sep 03, 2013
I called ahead while on the road for reservation and told them we would pay cash. they said i had to use a credit card to hold, i said fine. when we got there they had already charged my CC. Didn't take my points off or 10%. Told them that we had told them ahead of time we were paying cash. Took them at least 45 min. and 4 people to figure out there mistake.site was to sml and had to be moved.
Sep 02, 2013
Our visits are always nice, except I was disappointed this time because someone brought a 2-cycle (very noisy) golf cart two campsites down from us, and our other neighbor's dog was on a 20 foot leash and came over to our picnic table. Everything else was fine.
Sep 02, 2013
VERY BUSY, NOT HAPPY WITH OUR SPOT, LOUD, NOISY, SO MANY CAMPFIRES COULD NOT BREATHE.ONLY 1 FOOT OF GRASS AT OUR SITE.. LEFT AT 530AM!
Sep 01, 2013
Beautiful pool, wonderful grounds, quiet, kid friendly, nice showers
Sep 01, 2013
You have a water problem!!! There is so much mud in your water we used 2 filters in 5 days! They were clogged with red mud affecting our water pressure too.
Sep 01, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
I really enjoy staying there. The only problem we had was noisy neighbors with a screaming child.
Aug 30, 2013
We like this KOA very much - but it's rather pricy - and know there is little completion in the area. Need a MUCH bigger dog fenced in area, and some benches for owners to sit on while dogs play and sniff, etc. Would be a great added plus for you.
Aug 29, 2013
This is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The workers keep very busy and take care of all your needs!!! Love it here!!!
Aug 29, 2013
We actually lived at this KOA for over 2 months 27 years ago when we moved to this area. This is really the first time we've been back for a multiple day stay since. The campground is modern, clean, much more extensive than I remembered, and was a pleasure to stay in. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL PARK like setting. Enthusiastic employees & owner Great place to walk our dog
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground, One of the best
Aug 28, 2013
THIS IS AN OK PLACE BUT WAY TO EXPENSIVE
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Everything about this place was great. The grounds are parklike and the staff could not be nicer. We were very impressed.
Aug 27, 2013
Very pleasant and quiet park, great Sunday breakfast too!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It indeed was the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Your new bathhouse was just spectacular. Grrrrreat job. I have already passed this along to friends and told them this one was a do not miss stay if they were in your area! Thanks so much for all the effort put in to this koa campsite!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Stayed over the weekend. Very relaxing. Love the new shower at the Brookville KOA! This place rocks!
Aug 26, 2013
My wife and I bring our motor home and stay at the Brookville KOA every 3-4 wks even though we only live 10 minutes away There are plenty of activities. It is peaceful, comfortable place to spend the weekend. The facilities are thoroughly maintained & we highly recommend this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Love the pool , always have great activities
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The stay is always good at this KOA. We were surprised to see rules are not enforced. There were kids constantly riding around in a personal gas powered golf cart. It was loud and the fumes smelled up our section of the campground. We also had a camper playing his radio too loud. We will be back the first weekend in Oct. I hope the rules are enforced better the next time.
Aug 26, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.