Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 27, 2014
The deluxe cabin was quite cute. Please consider revamping the staircase, it dangerous. Overall the cabin was very cool. Pretty and clean! Put a note beside the switch to turn on for hot water. Please be sure to check stored blankets for dead bugs. Loved that Grill, the best! Assure cleaned sheets have no questionable stains. Really enjoyed our stay overall. Love your pizza!
May 27, 2014
The staff at Tall Timbers KOA in Dayton, OH is top notch! We stay at this campground more than any other campground in the area due to the proximity to home (active kids). Staff knows us on first name basis, ALWAYS clean, friendly/helpful. Beautiful campground!
May 27, 2014
Camp ground is extremely small and crowded. Very hard to get a camper into the spots if there are other campers around you. Had to wait for others around me to leave before I could get out. DO NOT like how you charge someone $5/person just to visit. There is no justification for that sort of cost. (the excuse that they use the facilities is plain stupid).
May 27, 2014
It was great!
May 27, 2014
Best campground ever!! Beautiful park, great activities and clean bathhouses. What more can you ask for? Great place for vacations Landis family!!
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
We had not been there in about 20 years, and it was nice back then, but its so much improved that we were totally impressed and enjoyed every minute we were there.We will be back. Thanks to all employees who were all pleasant and helpful. Ron& Darlene Curry
May 27, 2014
Room for improvement: Bathroom toilets in new showerhouse have very weak flush & often didn't flush waste entirely. TV in bathroom was nice but was not able to be heard, nor was the CC enabled, rendering it pretty useless. Otherwise it is probably the nicest KOA that we have ever stayed at!!
May 27, 2014
The campground is beautiful and staff was very friendly and helpful. We stayed in lot 262 this past weekend and it was a very small area. You need to warn those renting this spot. Our family felt very closed in and trapped. It was very disappointing to have such a small space.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The cabin was nicely kept but we had some wood boring bees on the porch that also liked the cabin. My daughter did not like the bees. We changed the batteries in the remote but it still did not work. These small items did not change the wonderful weekend we had.
May 27, 2014
A very clean campground with friendly staff and family oriented activities!
May 27, 2014
Very clean And neat. Site a little on. The small side.
May 27, 2014
The stay was fine, but it would have been good to know ahead of time that we can only put up one tent per site. We ended up buying another site once we arrived and were told that we could only have one tent per site. We also noticed there are no fish in the pond. Otherwise we were happy with the mini golf, train ride, and craft.
May 27, 2014
It is a great place whether you want peace and quiet or to do an activity. The only minor downsides are the cost of the firewood and the cabins is a bit high. Very clean!
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
Been going to Tall Timbers for 19 yrs. Clean, everything well maintained, friendly, great WiFi,love the entire campground. See 'ya in 2015. Keep up the great work!
May 26, 2014
Beautiful grounds. ..fabulous spa like bathrooms
May 26, 2014
This is by far the best KOA we have ever stayed. Generally speaking, I feel KOAs are overpriced. Having said that, I feel I got my $$$ worth at the Dayton KOA.
May 26, 2014
May 25, 2014
May 25, 2014
"THE BEST" Campgrounds we have ever stayed at! Accommodations were outstanding with THE cleanest facilities. Family fun for all...Thank you KOA Dayton
May 24, 2014
have stayed at this campgroind many times and it keeps getting better
May 24, 2014
I can't thank Joe enough for a wonderful stay. See you again next year (during the Hamvention)! 73, Bill
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
May 22, 2014
THIS MY 6TH YEAR AT THE CAMPGROUND AND I CAN SAY THAT I HAVE NOT FOUND ANOTHER THAT IS AS NICE AS THIS. EVERY YEAR I COME BACK AND THERE HAS BEEN SOME MAJOR IMPROVEMENTS DONE! WHAT ELSE CAN THEY DO TO IMPROVE THE CAMPGROUND? NOTHING I CAN THINK OF BUT I BET WHEN I RETURN NEXT YEAR THERE WILL A NEW SURPRISE FOR ME. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A CAMPGROUND TO STAY AT THIS IS THE ONE FOR YOU ITS THE BEST!
May 22, 2014
First class Koa. Clean. Great staff. Great deal. Fabulous time. 2nd to none. Thanks Joe. Bruce
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
This campground is amazing. It is so friendly and clean! Tall Timbers has full amenities, the staff are wonderful and polite. I have stayed at other campgrounds in the area and nothing compares. The Tall Timbers is a great place to stay, in a tent or your luxury R.V. I will always stay at a KOA! Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Landis!
May 21, 2014
Dayton Hamvention week and weekend is made extra special thanks to the gang at Dayton KOA. In fact, The best part is sitting around the campfire with good friends, sharing stories and tech tips. Joe and Rhonda run a tight ship and are highly commended by all that stay here! Loby-WA2AXZ
May 21, 2014
We really like this KOA. The sites are really tight (close together) which makes getting in and out rough, but it's a beautiful park. Staff is friendly. We'll be back.
May 21, 2014
Our three day stay was wonderful. The staff were super friendly and always waved to us in passing. Best place ever.
May 21, 2014
This is not a campground, it's a resort! Staff extremely helpful and cheerful in their duties. This is truly a "full service" resort. Should our paths cross again we will surely stop in for a visit
May 21, 2014
Very clean!! Friendly hosts. Informative and accomodating! Thank you.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Beautiful campground with friendly, attentive staff, and extremely clean facilities even when filled to near capacity.
May 20, 2014
Had a great camping experience!
May 20, 2014
I love this KOA and first came here in the early 80's. The only complaint/suggestion I have is that we ended up arriving at 11pm on Wednesday and it was extremely dark. We made a wrong turn and hit a rock dmaging one of my storage doors on the RV. These really should be marked with reflectors or solar lights and having someone available late would certainly be helpful.
May 20, 2014
We have been coming back to the Dayton KOA year after year. It is the best KOA in our opinions!
May 20, 2014
We have stayed at this KOA a number of times and enjoy it very much. Staff are friendly and helpful, grounds are well kept, internet recently upgraded and is very good and washrooms are very good. Great campground.
May 20, 2014
We love this KOA. Very friendly and courteous staff. Lots of activities for the kids to do. Dave & Renee Windsor, ON
May 20, 2014
Joe and his staff continue to improve the campground each year. All of his staff are extremely friendly and outgoing but still keep a very professional operation. Everyone is busy doing their job and keeping the campground TOP NOTCH doing the little extras that makes a stay enjoyable. Its always great to stay at this campground and the one I use to compare all others that I stay at.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
for our short visit it was very nice. the only bad experience was our site. It should befor trailer only. The drop off at the back made the leveling very difficult for our 34 foot motor home. Enjoy you having the bus to the hamvention very much. We did not go to the breakfast or dinner.
May 20, 2014
Wonderful stay as always.Facilities great too!
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Enjoyed being with other HAMS during the Hamvention
May 20, 2014
staff was very friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.