Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
From our first phone call to well wishes for safe travel, the staff made our vacation relaxing and helped us to feel ready for our nephew and his beautiful new wife's wedding. Their assistance and kind friendly attitude is one reason we will come back
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent value for your money. Restrooms are so clean that you can eat off the floor.
Jun 24, 2013
Clean and the staff was very freindly. Had a comfortable weekend with no problems or noise. No complaints.
Jun 24, 2013
This campground is located next to Interstate 70, very noisy with highway traffic. The camp sites are very small. I was unable to fit my tent on the recommended 'sand box'. We had neighboring campers playing loud music & drinking until 2am. The office staff was unavailable via telephone to control the situation. I approached the campers to get the situation addressed.
Jun 24, 2013
Always a good time.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Real nice clean campground. Would recommend it highly.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Lots of family oriented activities. We really enjoyed the pool. The new bath house is gorgeous. Extremely pricey compared to other local campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2013
Very clean park.... Great new shower house!!!!! Staff helpful & friendly. Even though its little expensive it's worth it!!!!
Jun 24, 2013
Very nice new shower house.
Jun 24, 2013
RVs are packed tight. Our so-called "level" site wasn't, and it caused damage to our RV's rear fender and to the jack on our car hauler trailer. I am shocked that KOA would let them use that company's yellow banner. This is an awful campground.
Jun 24, 2013
Neat place to stay.
Jun 23, 2013
Absolutely wonderful. The people here are the most friendly we have met in all of our travels! We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2013
I thought it was a little pricey, we were limited on our times we could travel and your site was the only available. For what we paid I think it should have included firewood for the fire pit and a few rounds of free minigolf. However, the cabin was clean.
Jun 23, 2013
A lot of things to do.
Jun 23, 2013
We had a wonderful time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice wooded sites and plenty of activities for the kids. We will be back again. Bryson Houston TX
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
This is a beautiful relaxing campground. Excellent facilities. I will let all my friends and family know about this fantastic campgrounds.
Jun 22, 2013
Overall very nice - wifi deplorable - why have when you basically cannot stay connect or extremely slow or locks up.
Jun 22, 2013
One of the best campgrounds I have ever stayed in. The bathhouse was immaculate, and the staff was very helpful!
Jun 22, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. You have a beautiful campground. The only negative for us was that the roads in the park were very confusing. We feel that some type of signage would be helpful indicating the one-way roads and how to exit properly.
Jun 22, 2013
Campground is well laid out and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Fishing was great.
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 22, 2013
Jun 21, 2013
Just wish long term campers could of stayed in the back of the camp ground.Claimed the one camper was to long but there were longer than ours that came in...
Jun 21, 2013
One of the nicest CG we've stayed at. But the WiFi is the slowest I've encountered.
Jun 21, 2013
Very scenic. As empty as it was, we were put way in the back on a very muddy, unlevel spot.
Jun 21, 2013
we loved the campground and everything you had to do there. we had our grand daughter with us, and she never got bored since you had so many things to keep her busy. The pool is great and so is the cafe. The sites are great, too. We loved everything and will be back.
Jun 21, 2013
Jun 20, 2013
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but regrettably for only for 1 night ... we went on to another KOA in Kentucky, not as nice as yours, so we going to stay a night or 2 with you again, on our way home ... excellent place !!!! /m
Jun 20, 2013
What a beautiful campground. We were just passing thru the area and only got to spend one night at the Dayton KOA. I would highly recommend this campground to anyone and we would like to stay here again on our next trip through that area.
Jun 19, 2013
The deluxe cabin said it had a fully equipped kitchen but there is not an oven. This was problematic for us.
Jun 19, 2013
We discovered this KOA last year, returned this year and will go again next year when in the area. This KOA has a friendly staff, immaculate grounds, unbelievable new bathhouse (state of the art, with a TV to boot!), fishing, and nicely shaded sites. They set the bar for greatness.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
ONLY ONE NIGHT BUT IT WAS A LITTLE MORE THAN EXPECTED FROM KOA. WE ALWAYS TRY TO STAY AT A KOA BECAUSE YOU ALWAYS KNOW WHAT YOUR STAY WILL BE LIKE BEFORE YOU GET THERE AND THEY ARE THE MOST PET FRIENDLY. THE DAYTON KOA IS ECPTIONAL. KEEP UP YOUR HIGH STANDARDS
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
we travel a lot we are Good Sam members but have stayed at quite a few KOA's also. The KOA at Brookville, Ohio is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at anywhere..It was so very clean and inviting.. we highly recommend it.. Keep up the wonderful work done there... we'll definitely be back. Thank you..
Jun 18, 2013
Jun 18, 2013
The park itself is very nicely kept. There is a lot of things to do on your own but it would be nice to have more planned activities such as a scavenger hunt, DJ etc.
Jun 18, 2013
Great family oriented atmosphere very friendly staff
Jun 18, 2013
I had a really great time my only complaint would be that the tent area is right on top of one another.Barely any space to even put a tent.i do enjoy your campground and all the activities but this is a huge problem for us
Jun 18, 2013
The free Father's Day spaghetti dinner was very nice and the free ice cream for dads was a perfect end to the day. The Sunday morning breakfast for $7 was also a treat.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.