Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2013
This is the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The workers keep very busy and take care of all your needs!!! Love it here!!!
Aug 29, 2013
We actually lived at this KOA for over 2 months 27 years ago when we moved to this area. This is really the first time we've been back for a multiple day stay since. The campground is modern, clean, much more extensive than I remembered, and was a pleasure to stay in. We'll be back!
Aug 29, 2013
BEAUTIFUL PARK like setting. Enthusiastic employees & owner Great place to walk our dog
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Great campground, One of the best
Aug 28, 2013
THIS IS AN OK PLACE BUT WAY TO EXPENSIVE
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Everything about this place was great. The grounds are parklike and the staff could not be nicer. We were very impressed.
Aug 27, 2013
Very pleasant and quiet park, great Sunday breakfast too!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
It indeed was the most beautiful KOA we have stayed at. Your new bathhouse was just spectacular. Grrrrreat job. I have already passed this along to friends and told them this one was a do not miss stay if they were in your area! Thanks so much for all the effort put in to this koa campsite!
Aug 27, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Stayed over the weekend. Very relaxing. Love the new shower at the Brookville KOA! This place rocks!
Aug 26, 2013
My wife and I bring our motor home and stay at the Brookville KOA every 3-4 wks even though we only live 10 minutes away There are plenty of activities. It is peaceful, comfortable place to spend the weekend. The facilities are thoroughly maintained & we highly recommend this campground.
Aug 26, 2013
Love the pool , always have great activities
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The stay is always good at this KOA. We were surprised to see rules are not enforced. There were kids constantly riding around in a personal gas powered golf cart. It was loud and the fumes smelled up our section of the campground. We also had a camper playing his radio too loud. We will be back the first weekend in Oct. I hope the rules are enforced better the next time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Staff took us to the space. Space too small to allow truck to remain hitched (stayed overnight only). Felt spaces too close together.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Overall, our experience was not bad. However, tent sites are very small and a bit overpriced since everything is charged in addition to the overnight fee. I would highly recommend charging less for sites or reducing rates on additional activities.
Aug 26, 2013
Love the friendly staff and the neatly manicured grounds. The new shower house is amazing. Nicer than mine at home!!!! Thanks for the great nights sleep!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
Too bad we were on our way home. Would have liked to stay longer. Enjoyed the pool and walking all around your campground. Looks like a fun place to bring grandkids, maybe next time.
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 26, 2013
The extra Rentals they Offer Including Bikes, Putt Putt, Golf Carts, Etc Were A Little Pricey. They Changed The Sunday Breakfast From A Low Cost Meal For A Family To $7 Per person Including Kids Over 7 Which Seemed too Pricey For Our Family. Above All It's A Great Campground! The New Bath House Is Very Clean And Well Built! The Cabins Were Clean and Comfortable! We Had A Great stay!
Aug 25, 2013
There are many things to do in the Kamp as well as the surrounding area. We especially enjoyed the ice cream and a camp fire with friends. See you again.
Aug 24, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 23, 2013
Aug 22, 2013
Beautiful campground!
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
We had a great time ,relaxing ,swimming , setting by a camp fire. The staff was very friendly and helpful. got to meet and talk to other campers.
Aug 21, 2013
So far the best KOA we've stayed at in the past couple of years. The staff, just super, so friendly and helpful. Accommodations just as good if not better.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Nice!!! But please fix the out of order washer in the new bathhouse. Annoying when you've got 2 loads of laundry to do.
Aug 21, 2013
I really enjoyed the lodge we stayed in, it was clean and neat. All of the people were friendly and I hope to return next year.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
WE enjoy your KOA ! We have been staying at this one for around 10 yrs. I think its the cleanest around. We will be back in September for another great stay with you.
Aug 20, 2013
Only difficulty is quality of internet...it was extremely slow. Many things would not load. We were toward the back of campground so may be the cause. Rest of place is absolutely beautiful!!! I did want to get a bit of work done but was unable to do so.
Aug 20, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The campsite was very nice & clean. It seemed SUPER expensive with charges for everything. They were unwilling to work with us on any package deals as we had my son's birthday party there. I was disappointed.
Aug 19, 2013
Now our youngest has left to go to college we have started a tradition to camp here once a year to expose grandkids to have family fun.
Aug 19, 2013
Aug 19, 2013
Six year old with us loved riding his bicycle around & making new friends! Pool & mini golf fun too. Lots to do here!
Aug 19, 2013
Very pretty kampground. Well maintained. Friendly, helpful staff. We will be back before the end of this season. Only complaint was driving thru Dayton!!! Are they ever going to finish I-75---going on at least seven years straight construction!
Aug 19, 2013
Nice, clean KOA. Pool could have been heated just a few degrees more. A little pricey, but everyone nice...and again, very clean.
Aug 19, 2013
We like Dayton koa the only issue may be sites too close. But the propert is well kept we love the trees and we do not hear highway !!! We will be back several times a year Bob And Aida
Aug 19, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.