Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 13, 2016
I am basing my rating on the following: 1. Staff courtesy- average 2. Level site - well below average 3. Dump station located on the passenger side of trailer where as the sewer outlet is on the opposite side. 4. Not enough of full hookup sites.
Jun 13, 2016
We totally enjoyed our stay with Dayton KOA. The facilities is well maintained and the staff is awesome.
Jun 13, 2016
It was a very nice campground, I have stay there before will stay there again
Jun 13, 2016
Beautiful campgrounds & lots for families to do
Jun 12, 2016
We took our grandkids here for a night. Wished we had more time, very nice campgrounds.
Jun 12, 2016
Awesome and friendly staff made our stay so nice.
Jun 11, 2016
We only stayed one night, but we are planning on going back for s longer visit. Everything was very nice and the shower building was fantastic!!
Jun 11, 2016
Jun 11, 2016
A big wow factor
Jun 10, 2016
I've stayed here several times. Friendly staff, very clean, well organized, beautiful setting. The only cons would be limited amenities in the cabin (no hairdryer, few utensils) and it's expensive (pay extra for each person per day, pay $3 a day to park an extra car in a field) But still, I will go back.
Jun 10, 2016
Stay here whenever we r in town! Best koa ever
Jun 10, 2016
We love this campground because of the cleanliness, all the activities, and it is close to our home
Jun 10, 2016
Excellent staff and beautiful camp ground everything was perfect Thanks!!!
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 10, 2016
Fun
Jun 10, 2016
Well kept kampground. Good staff. Excellently maintained restroom facilities. Could have done without all the mowing, tree trimming and weed whipping all day long.
Jun 10, 2016
Nice bathroom.
Jun 09, 2016
Candi, the manager, was very helpful finding us a quiet site after we'd had a long and tiresome day on the road. Excellent customer service. We will come back if our route takes us through Dayton, OH again. B Calkins Tucson, AZ.
Jun 09, 2016
Beautiful camp ground, beautiful staff, amazing showers and restrooms. Every aspect was exclent. Had fun watching the lamas in the neighboring farm! Jan and Jim
Jun 09, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, the kids loved the pool!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 09, 2016
Was surprise to the breed band all dogs need obedience they are only as good as the people putting time in for their obedience training picking up after their dogs/ can you band rude people please
Jun 09, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff!!
Jun 09, 2016
Jun 08, 2016
The campground was clean and well maintained. Staff very friendly and courteous. Always enjoy staying in Dayton.
Jun 08, 2016
Clean and comfortable. Poor firewoord and too spendsy. Nice people and gift shop.
Jun 08, 2016
Nice campground. Would be nice if the dog run area was larger
Jun 08, 2016
Great park with very courteous and helpful staff. When we requested a different site upon check in, they quickly accommodated our request!
Jun 08, 2016
Great place to stay! The park is beautiful,clean and well kept. Enjoyed the fishing pond, mini golf and the pool. The staff was pleasant and attentive. Definitely one of the better parks weve stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
One of the best KOA's I have ever stayed at.
Jun 07, 2016
One of the best KOAs!
Jun 07, 2016
Great facility. Lots of friendly people on staff ready to help. It was a good time.
Jun 07, 2016
It was very nice except the grief that was given about ruggs, you said because you want to grow grass. It will never grow in those sites due to the water that lies there when it rains, not the ruggs.
Jun 07, 2016
We have stayed here before and will definitely stay again when we visit our family and friends here up North.
Jun 07, 2016
Very disappointed that we were in the very back of the campgrounds when there were sites available closer to the front ... We couldn't use our outdoor mat even though the site had no grass and we tracked in mud ...
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
Man I really love this campground. I have stayed here several times and probably will several more times. The biggest issue I have is that you have to pay for everything except for the pool and wagon ride. For what you pay a night to stay it should include more. Oh and $8 for firewood because you cant bring your own, Really?
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
The park is wonderful! Staff was very friendly and helpful. We will return with the kids and grandkids.
Jun 06, 2016
We had a great time with our Aliner Club. Very nice campground, accommodating staff, clean restrooms, well groomed grounds. Will be back with another couple for Hamvention 2017
Jun 06, 2016
Staff was very cheerful and helpful. Facility was spotless.
Jun 06, 2016
Great, friendly and helpful staff. Restrooms are fantastic.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
We've been camping for 40 years and this is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at.
Jun 06, 2016
You need to complete your 'concrete patio' project throughout the campground, instead of making people remove awning mats that are protecting us from sitting in the mud. This left us with no usable yard space, all we had was about 18" of gravel beside the camper, to put our chairs in. Telling us 'we are trying to grow grass here' was a joke, there was no grass seed, and no grass under the mat.
Jun 06, 2016
This was the nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at. The CG is heavily treed, although a little less so around the full hookup sites. The main bath house is amazing with multi-tone ceramic tile walls and floors. The staff cleans the bath rooms several times/day. They are so through that a cleaning takes about an hr.
Jun 06, 2016
The campground was beautiful and the staff was great. I was just very disappointed in the additional charge for our kids, I feel camping is a family adventure and the extra charge for your children was ridiculous and we had never encountered that before.
Jun 06, 2016
The Dayton KOA is one of our top 2 or 3 campgrounds we have visited in the last three years. It has that old school feel along with a modern look to it . Great restrooms and a very clean campground . We will return!
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice well kept campground. Very friendly staff. Definitely will return.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award