Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 04, 2013
Nice clean park. Lots to do. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2013
warm welcome and they guided you to your site .
Jul 03, 2013
We love that camp! Very family-friendly place(where weather is permit)! It will keep kids run errands! Staff very helpful. Will recommend everyone!
Jul 02, 2013
Wow -- Beautiful Campground, very well groomed. You need to work on the Wifi though -- none at our site in the woods down from the new bathroom.
Jul 02, 2013
Our family and friends had a great stay. We visit every summer. The bathroom/shower building was rebuilt from last summer and very nice! Very clean too.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Weather was rainy so that was a little downer. Refrigerator barely worked and sliding door to restroom would not stay closed. Other than that, we had a blast. Employees were super helpful and very nice. Will be back soon.
Jul 02, 2013
The campground is great and has a lot of great activities. The only complaint is that the sites are VERY tight.
Jul 02, 2013
Rented a cabin and really enjoyed ourselves but unfortunatly we won't be coming back anytime soon. Just to expensive. $200 plus for one night.....that's more then a hotel.
Jul 02, 2013
Very Friendly and very clean. Would stay there again if ever back in the area. Thanks.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
this is our favoite KOA. many things to do in camp and around town, very well maintained and the owners are great people. we come several times a years. our kids love this KOA!!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We'll be back! Best koa so far. Stayed at very many.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was great as usual.Ony problem I saw was the bathroom/shower needs closer attention. Out of hand towels and unfortunately campers leaving messes on the floors. It would be nice to have Wi Fi boosters in the cabin area. WiFi was very poor or non existence in that area. Great job guys.
Jul 01, 2013
The new bathhouse is great and you have the most friendly staff of any campground we have ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed are stay but campground wasn't as taken care of as last year was. Pool had a lot of bugs in it and customer service just wasn't the same but we enjoyed are stay and will be back its just those little thing that make KOA stand above the rest just weren't there this stay..thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Thanks for the great remodel on the bath house!!! I would only suggest that perhaps you keep the TV's in the bathroom on The Weather Channel so those of us without internet or a TV can see what the weather is expected to be. Very clean and staff was amazing as usual. Thanks for all the hard work you do in making this such a beautiful and well liked KOA. Loved the new bikes as well!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Heated pool was kept heated at 80-83 degrees...I hardly call his heated. If one is goin to advertise a heated pool, it should be heated. At best it was 80...adults were shivering!
Jul 01, 2013
We have been coming to Dayton KOA Tall Timbers for about 10 yrs, this is the BEST campground. The staff and owners are so nice. The bathroom/showerhouse is always clean. This year they out did themselves with the new bathroom and shower facilities. My family loves this place. And we are headed back this weekend too :).
Jul 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, my 4 y/o daughter loved the pool, fishing pond and mini golf. Service was great. only complaint was out site. site 403. VERY small. we had 2 tents and basically had to have our tent nearly in the road to have it on a flat spot. Next time I would like to be able to choose a specific site. I registered online and would not allow me to do that.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
way to expensive. I could have gotten a hotel room cheeper and just as nice
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was nice but Lot 316 gets super flooded when it rains. It needs to have better drainage. we set up our tent, it rained for 20 minutes and our tent was submerged in a big water hole. Other than that issue, no other problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
We love your camp grounds, have been as a guest of friends an loved it and will defenatly be a regular there this summer. Thanks for the great experience in camping
Jun 30, 2013
I was so impressed I have been telling everyone I know how much I enjoyed KOA. We will definitely come back. The cabin was so cozy and cute, the grounds looked fantastic and impressed by landscaping. I liked that everything was in walking distance no matter where you were in the camp grounds. The restrooms/shower house was so modern and clean! How clever to deliver pizza on grounds too.
Jun 30, 2013
love the new bathrooms! beautiful pool, lots of kids.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time! The pool was so much fun, the pizza was very yummy, the shower house with beautiful, and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 30, 2013
Very helpful, they went out of their way to help us. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2013
very clean and updated shower houses. The staff was helpful and very nice.. Thanks
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Simply the best. The entire campground was spotless. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a good site, loved the movies in the evening. Only complaint was that the grounds were too close to the expressway and it was high volume of traffic all night making sleeping a bit fitful.
Jun 29, 2013
Great shower house. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The Facilities and amenitites are outstanding. Sorry we only had available 1 nite there.
Jun 27, 2013
It was okay except for the TV being on in the bathroom all night. Scared they heck out of me when I went in to hear a baby crying just to find out it was the TV. It's getting too commercialized there. Who needs a full screen TV in the bathroom in the first place. Is this really camping?
Jun 27, 2013
Exceptional campground. Joe (don't know his last name) and his staff have a system that provides a safe, beautiful, peaceful camping experience combined with a wide variety of available activities!
Jun 27, 2013
Definitely a great destination. We were only an overnight but would choose this location for a much longer stay. Additional signage from the west bound exit of the interstate would be appreciated.
Jun 27, 2013
Great facility and staff. Just keep doing what you are now. Not a single flaw!
Jun 27, 2013
Nice, very pretty campground. Drawback: the restrooms and showers were too far away from my site for convenience.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Have again enjoyed another stay at your KOA. Only draw back is, camp sites are so close. Don't enjoy that. Very nice & clean camp ground. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
the park was very clean and staff was very friendly, however they charge for everything, even train rides. the prices were pretty high. $3 for a train ride around the park, $7 for 12 pieces of wood, $17 for a golf cart per hour
Jun 26, 2013
great time at a great place!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.