Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We'll be back! Best koa so far. Stayed at very many.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The stay was great as usual.Ony problem I saw was the bathroom/shower needs closer attention. Out of hand towels and unfortunately campers leaving messes on the floors. It would be nice to have Wi Fi boosters in the cabin area. WiFi was very poor or non existence in that area. Great job guys.
Jul 01, 2013
The new bathhouse is great and you have the most friendly staff of any campground we have ever stayed in!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed are stay but campground wasn't as taken care of as last year was. Pool had a lot of bugs in it and customer service just wasn't the same but we enjoyed are stay and will be back its just those little thing that make KOA stand above the rest just weren't there this stay..thank you
Jul 01, 2013
Thanks for the great remodel on the bath house!!! I would only suggest that perhaps you keep the TV's in the bathroom on The Weather Channel so those of us without internet or a TV can see what the weather is expected to be. Very clean and staff was amazing as usual. Thanks for all the hard work you do in making this such a beautiful and well liked KOA. Loved the new bikes as well!!!
Jul 01, 2013
Heated pool was kept heated at 80-83 degrees...I hardly call his heated. If one is goin to advertise a heated pool, it should be heated. At best it was 80...adults were shivering!
Jul 01, 2013
We have been coming to Dayton KOA Tall Timbers for about 10 yrs, this is the BEST campground. The staff and owners are so nice. The bathroom/showerhouse is always clean. This year they out did themselves with the new bathroom and shower facilities. My family loves this place. And we are headed back this weekend too :).
Jul 01, 2013
Loved the amenities, my 4 y/o daughter loved the pool, fishing pond and mini golf. Service was great. only complaint was out site. site 403. VERY small. we had 2 tents and basically had to have our tent nearly in the road to have it on a flat spot. Next time I would like to be able to choose a specific site. I registered online and would not allow me to do that.
Jul 01, 2013
Enjoyed our stay. Very nice campground.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
way to expensive. I could have gotten a hotel room cheeper and just as nice
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
The campground was nice but Lot 316 gets super flooded when it rains. It needs to have better drainage. we set up our tent, it rained for 20 minutes and our tent was submerged in a big water hole. Other than that issue, no other problems. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 01, 2013
We love your camp grounds, have been as a guest of friends an loved it and will defenatly be a regular there this summer. Thanks for the great experience in camping
Jun 30, 2013
I was so impressed I have been telling everyone I know how much I enjoyed KOA. We will definitely come back. The cabin was so cozy and cute, the grounds looked fantastic and impressed by landscaping. I liked that everything was in walking distance no matter where you were in the camp grounds. The restrooms/shower house was so modern and clean! How clever to deliver pizza on grounds too.
Jun 30, 2013
love the new bathrooms! beautiful pool, lots of kids.
Jun 30, 2013
We had a great time! The pool was so much fun, the pizza was very yummy, the shower house with beautiful, and the staff was very friendly!
Jun 30, 2013
Very helpful, they went out of their way to help us. Thanks!
Jun 30, 2013
very clean and updated shower houses. The staff was helpful and very nice.. Thanks
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 29, 2013
Simply the best. The entire campground was spotless. Staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jun 29, 2013
We had a good site, loved the movies in the evening. Only complaint was that the grounds were too close to the expressway and it was high volume of traffic all night making sleeping a bit fitful.
Jun 29, 2013
Great shower house. Plenty to do for the kids.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
The Facilities and amenitites are outstanding. Sorry we only had available 1 nite there.
Jun 27, 2013
It was okay except for the TV being on in the bathroom all night. Scared they heck out of me when I went in to hear a baby crying just to find out it was the TV. It's getting too commercialized there. Who needs a full screen TV in the bathroom in the first place. Is this really camping?
Jun 27, 2013
Exceptional campground. Joe (don't know his last name) and his staff have a system that provides a safe, beautiful, peaceful camping experience combined with a wide variety of available activities!
Jun 27, 2013
Definitely a great destination. We were only an overnight but would choose this location for a much longer stay. Additional signage from the west bound exit of the interstate would be appreciated.
Jun 27, 2013
Great facility and staff. Just keep doing what you are now. Not a single flaw!
Jun 27, 2013
Nice, very pretty campground. Drawback: the restrooms and showers were too far away from my site for convenience.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Have again enjoyed another stay at your KOA. Only draw back is, camp sites are so close. Don't enjoy that. Very nice & clean camp ground. Thank you.
Jun 26, 2013
the park was very clean and staff was very friendly, however they charge for everything, even train rides. the prices were pretty high. $3 for a train ride around the park, $7 for 12 pieces of wood, $17 for a golf cart per hour
Jun 26, 2013
great time at a great place!!
Jun 26, 2013
Loved it there. This was our 2nd time. We went last year with our little ones and fell in love with all there is to do! It is so well maintained, clean and spacious! We brought another family with us this year and enjoyed our side by side pull through spots! We will be back!
Jun 25, 2013
Grandkids loved it here. People in the office are all very friendly.
Jun 25, 2013
Great and family fun. Hope to go again this summer!
Jun 25, 2013
FANTASTIC!
Jun 25, 2013
It is a very nice facility but we hit two issues.one is the pedal boat lists process for 2,3,or4 but they insisted on charging us for4 when we had 3.also the dump station is not conveniently located, has low water pressure, and the drain is not at the low spot.
Jun 24, 2013
Great campground! Great sites, clean restrooms and showers. Staff is fantastic and friendly! Ice cream is good too!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
From our first phone call to well wishes for safe travel, the staff made our vacation relaxing and helped us to feel ready for our nephew and his beautiful new wife's wedding. Their assistance and kind friendly attitude is one reason we will come back
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Excellent value for your money. Restrooms are so clean that you can eat off the floor.
Jun 24, 2013
Clean and the staff was very freindly. Had a comfortable weekend with no problems or noise. No complaints.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.