Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 09, 2016
I would like to see a dog camping area for campers with dogs, I don't like to go camping and have other campers with barking dogs. I also find it very disgusting to be eating a meal and have to see dog go in my lot and people picking it up with their bag in hand. Don't get me wrong I love dogs to but when we had them we left them at home or a kennel.
May 09, 2016
We liked it so much, we've booked 3 rv sites, 2 cabins, and 2 tents sites for our family stay in July! Thanks!
May 09, 2016
We stayed in a new cabin and it was so clean and cozy! I love this KOA!!!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
THE BEST!
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Campgrounds were beautiful and well kept. The only problem was, we were looking forward to doing some fishing. The lake was so over grown with vegetation that it was impossible to cast out an reel in without getting hung up.
May 09, 2016
May 09, 2016
Love the facility. I visit twice a year.
May 08, 2016
Since is this the first time staying at a KOA (new camper owners) I can't compare it to any others. Our first experience was nice and the park was well kept. Especially the bathroom common area. There were yellow-shirted members patrolling regularly. The only real area of concern was the pull-through camp sites were pretty close especially considering the fire pits.
May 08, 2016
Nice Cmp. Bathroom is plush. Had to move site due to slide issues. Staff could have been more accomodating
May 07, 2016
Great place but pricey.
May 05, 2016
Very nice park. Seldom stay at KOAs as they are too pricey and this park was no exception. On three month trip this was most expensive park.
May 04, 2016
Well kept campground. Clean facilities, friendly and helpful staff. Only 1 small complaint, playground needs an updated swing set.
May 03, 2016
Just a single overnight but it was easy to see that this is a very large, very accessible very well managed campground.
May 02, 2016
We had fun despite the rain, the children want to come back again,
May 02, 2016
It was the cleanest KOA we ever seen. We even booked 3 or 4 more times before we left, we like it a lot. The staff are very knowledgable and professional. Hat off to you😀
May 02, 2016
One of our favorite places to camp, everyone is just super.
May 02, 2016
The staff were nice & professional. Also, the campgrounds were beautiful & well maintained.
May 02, 2016
Rained almost the entire stay but we love coming to Tall Timbers. We come at least twice a year. Tall Timbers is usually our first trip every year then we come again right before we pack it all up for winter.
May 02, 2016
May 02, 2016
It rained. But still had a great time
May 02, 2016
Best campground!!!
May 02, 2016
Beautiful place, nice people, very helpful, thoughtful, clean restrooms, shower rooms, gorgeous lake, we will return...
May 02, 2016
It was a rainy weekend, but the campground is very nice. Maybe just a little overpriced.
May 01, 2016
We only stayed for one night while travelling, and didn't use much of the amenities but they looked nice. The staff was friendly and access to the campground was pretty easy. One deficiency was that our pull-thru site was not very level side to side, and we used all the lumber we had to lift the wheels to near-level the travel trailer.
May 01, 2016
May 01, 2016
Would have given a better ratting but the sewer hookup was 3 hoses away and the site took most of my level blocks to make it level.
Apr 29, 2016
Professional, courteous staff. High quality in all aspects of connections, equipment, maintenance, amenities, etc. Beautiful setting. Peaceful!
Apr 28, 2016
Nice clean camping experience in the woods. Many thanks😊🌲
Apr 27, 2016
Great campground - nice facilities, wonderfully kept grounds.
Apr 27, 2016
This was a very nice campground. Very clean and had beautiful grounds with a lot of space.
Apr 27, 2016
Even though the park at first seemed a little congested the campsite felt private. Will be even better when all the trees a in full bloom. One disappointment for the grand-kids was that almost all the bicycles had broken chains. Most of the staff were very friendly. The store was nice and well stocked. Overall we plan to return when the pool is open.
Apr 27, 2016
tried a new spot liked it. Thanks for the hotdog and smores campfire.Happy to see new picnic tables,basketball up.Can not wait for our next visit
Apr 27, 2016
Pizza was terrible. Campsites are great!
Apr 26, 2016
Very nice use of the terrain
Apr 25, 2016
My favorite KOA ever!!
Apr 25, 2016
We had another great weekend at tall timbers Koa. We love our home away from home. Everyone is so friendly and helpful. Thanks Joe and Rhonda
Apr 25, 2016
Always a great place to stay. We usually visit at least once if not twice a year.
Apr 25, 2016
Everything was so clean as always but everyone was so nice and helpful. Campground was very nice and quite but was off season. had a great stay everything we would need is available at the campground.
Apr 25, 2016
The campground was nice but the.price was quite high
Apr 25, 2016
Bathroom clean Campground nice and clean.
Apr 25, 2016
A little on the expensive side but a nice camp ground..
Apr 24, 2016
pleasant short stay, we will go back and spend time in that area, so our stay will be longer. very nice park!
Apr 23, 2016
Friendly, neat & clean, the best!!!
Apr 22, 2016
We paid for a full hook up pull thru site, but only received electricity when we arrived because water was turned off due to temperature(which was not mentioned when we spoke with campground) so sewer was not needed as no water in then no fluids out and cable box was locked so we could not use. We arrived after office was closed, finding site was difficult as lighting of roads was limited.
Apr 21, 2016
Campsite is excellent, handling of water problem was poor. Received no notice, solutions were complicated, very inconveniencing.
Apr 19, 2016
We have been going to the Brookville KOA since 2005 and it's our favorite spot to camp. We stay about 7 times each year. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We love it! Note: a splash pad would be a good addition 😉
Apr 19, 2016
Thanks for getting basket ball hoops replaced. Really enjoyed them
Apr 19, 2016
Not the type of campground we like, sites too close, too noisy. Staff was very friendly.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award