Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Went with 2 daughters families - one liked it other was disappointed. Soccer goals had no nets; basketball poles were down and horseshoe pits had a picnic table in the middle of the court. Otherwise, the rest of us thought it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Jun 09, 2014
Perfect wouldn't change a thing wonder place will stay there again
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We are new to camping and I had to pull by myself as my husband couldn't come for the nearby softball tournaments. I had no problem with pull thorugh site! Bathrooms were clean and beautiful just like the rest of the park. Will stay again for next year's tournament!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice, beautifully maintained, clean and offer several attractions. The finest I have been to. Very hard to get in and out of the spots though. Lot 217 isn't much of a spot to put a camper
Jun 09, 2014
The only complaint I have is the noon check out time. 1 PM would be better. If we visit a church, it doesn't give us time to get back and leave by noon. The only option is to pay a late fee.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Clean and a relaxful time
Jun 06, 2014
A beautiful campground. Very clean, fabulous bath houses, wooded sites.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Exceptionally clean,very efficient courteous operation staff really we'll trained and on the ball.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, neat, and quiet. Our site was a little narrow, but other than that fantastic. Loved the speed and ease of the internet.
Jun 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Brookville KOA!
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great park. Very welcoming staff and escort to site. Super clean and well maintained park. Would stay here again.
Jun 03, 2014
we tried a new site which we liked and hope to get it again.
Jun 03, 2014
Friendly staff, extremely clean and well maintained campground, state of the art bathrooms, but I would eliminate the TV from that area.
Jun 03, 2014
Beautiful place. Very clean. Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 02, 2014
Our Cub Scout pack (246) has been coming here for our annual Webelos Overnighter for more years than I have been with the pack (approx. 10 years). We love it! It's close to home (so boys who have never camped without their parents are more comfortable), the amenities keep the boys active and it is always clean welcoming. Thank you so much!
Jun 02, 2014
I always enjoy KOA's. They are clean and the staff is friendly.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very clean and all the staff were nice and helpful. I would like to see the price include some of the extra activities like Putt-putt and bikes. This was our first camping trip and we will come back here again.
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Very friendly staff and very clean facilities. Always a joy to come and stay (again) !!!
Jun 02, 2014
It's always a great stay at the Dayton KOA. Joe does a great job keeping everything running smoothly and there are plenty of updates every year. The new bath house is great and the fountains in the ponds are a beautiful addition. My only request is that maybe we could get some country music by the pool instead of oldies!!
Jun 02, 2014
Extremely clean. Very courteous staff. Well impressed. This is going to be a favorite to visit.
Jun 02, 2014
The entite staff were very friendly and helpful at all times.!! The office girls were excellent.
Jun 02, 2014
We've always used KOA as our means of getaway and wouldnt change it for nothing! This was our 1st stay EVER in the cabins and was thee best time yet :) Highly recommended!!!
Jun 01, 2014
I asked the office if I could use a family member's membership card for a discount and was told no. "We only take military discounts". I wasn't going to argue with the girl. But, she was not correct and we could have saved 10%. This made me unhappy. I would give this site 5 stars otherwise.
May 31, 2014
stay at this KOA frequently. Alawys a super time
May 31, 2014
Had an awesome time as usual at the Dayton KOA! This is probably the nicest KOA we've been to. The campground is so clean and beautifully landscaped! You can tell the owners have put a lot of effort into making this a Class A campground! We are looking forward to many more trips back to the Dayton KOA!!
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
We have stayed here probably 5 tpdifferent times when we visit relatives in Tipp City, OH. Close to everything, not far off the interstate, close to lots of attractions. Beautiful park, very friendly staff.
May 30, 2014
Had a great time on a busy Memorial Day weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and full of family activities. The only thing I'd like to see changed is I wish this KOA would have recycling bins. We recycle as much as we can and had to take a lot home with us. Other than that, we loved it!
May 30, 2014
Fabulous!
May 29, 2014
Had a wonderful visit. Weather couldn't have been better. Was Memorial Day weekend so it was very busy but the campground was clean and trash picked up daily. Bath house was good considering the amount of people using it. I don't think the women's bath house was ever empty. Enjoy staying at this KOA. Plan to be back next year.
May 29, 2014
Love this campground. They always try to make you feel welcome and the grounds are very clean. They make you feel at home. Lots of things for kids to do!!
May 29, 2014
At last you fixed the WiFi. Worked great. Bad weather but that's Dayton. 28 years we have been there for the Hamvention. The guides to the site need instructions. Poor.
May 29, 2014
Awsome
May 29, 2014
This campground is amazing. Sites are level, bathrooms are state of the art and clean. Pond to fish. Nice mini golf. We only stayed one night but will be back again for an extended stay. This KOA has the nicest landscaping and atmosphere of any KOA we've been in. On a scale from 1 to 10, I'd give this campground an 11. It has it all!!
May 28, 2014
our first outing of the year. The park was beautiful and clean. Craft items were very good. Hope the basketball will be ready for our next visit
May 28, 2014
Friendliest staff, cleanest and most beautiful site I have ever stayed at; and I have camped from Ohio to Canada to Florida to Montana to California to Mexico and back multiple times!!!
May 28, 2014
We had a wonderful weekend

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.