Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2016
Parking staff needs better yrain8ng. Took us to our site and sat in middle of site looking at adjoining site. paused for a couple of minutes waiting for further direction and drove into wrong site no thanks to his ability to direct customers. Some campgrounds the guide pulls into adjoins site to assist in direction while keeping out of way or the pull to front of appropriate site and direct you
Jul 11, 2016
Very clean and beautiful campground
Jul 11, 2016
Best KOA we ever stayed at for camping. It was well maintained and looked like the staff was well trained. I loved all of the activities and the camp store well attended. All in all a great place
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 10, 2016
Great place for a family vacation! Clean, friendly staff! Will be back for sure!
Jul 10, 2016
Everything about this KOA is great every stay!!
Jul 10, 2016
Very nice and well kept KOA. We keep coming back. Staff is very nice and friendly.
Jul 10, 2016
Great place to stay! Wish we had more time. It is clean, beautiful, lots of activities, & friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2016
This site was very clean and very well staffed!
Jul 10, 2016
Plenty of things to keep my children busy! That's why I continue to come back!
Jul 10, 2016
This first time we stay at a koa very nice and clean campground bathroom and bath house are very up to date a clean ... Staff are very friendly .... Many things to do ..little pricey on somethings and the spots are kinda to tight for us with a family no play room next time asking for back site ...
Jul 10, 2016
It was the first time at KOA we had a great weekend, everyone was great to us and it was real clean place.
Jul 10, 2016
Loved it! Clean, beautiful facilities.
Jul 10, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Jul 09, 2016
Our stay was great. We had a cabin and it was great, we only wish it had better water pressure.
Jul 09, 2016
Very nice park and staff.
Jul 08, 2016
Too many barking dogs! Limit should be one per family. Some had three or four
Jul 08, 2016
Pizza was great! Wished we hadn't had so much rain while camping here, so we could participate in more of the activities offered!
Jul 08, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff and multiple recreational activities. Pyle over to spend a few days here with grandkids.
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Beatiful!!! On a 0 to 10 scale this is an 11! Best we have ever been in!
Jul 07, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Left early due to rain. Lot was not level. Nice campground
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
We love this KOA! I think that says it all!!
Jul 06, 2016
Very well maintained however the sites are very tight and overpriced. Couldn't believe they charge for the little train ride around the park.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
When wanting to use the paddle boats. Staff at front desk told us we had to go the food area. When we went to the food area, we were totally ignored by the staff. We had to walk over to them a we were told, "We no longer rent paddle boats." We went back to the front desk and ask again about the paddle boats. We were again told to go to the food area to rent the paddle boats.
Jul 06, 2016
Jul 06, 2016
Well we stayed there for one night on a three night reservation it rained the whole time, they didn't reimbursed us any money for the stay due to the weather. We were in a tent the whole time so it made it inconvenient for us to have a good time and to enjoy our surroundings. Also I rented a go cart for 20 bucks for one hour and got kicked off of it with 15 minutes to go Because unfortunately, we
Jul 06, 2016
3 night stay, 4th of July weekend. Everything was clean, nice and enjoyable. My only complaint is that the firewood prices are a bit steep.
Jul 06, 2016
Great place & great stay
Jul 05, 2016
We come there every year and we love it. However, this year we had issues on 2 different occasions on where exactly our area was and in both cases, we were correct but we had to deal with rude people on 2 different occasions about this over a 3 night stay. Staff was involved in the one incident and wanted us to move when we were in the correct spot.
Jul 05, 2016
took my grandkids camping and fishing. they loved it.
Jul 05, 2016
Brought the 2 grand daughters for long weekend holiday. The children had a wonderful time with all the activities. Can't wait for the next visit!
Jul 05, 2016
The young ladies working 4th of July weekend were not only super friendly they were also working hard to make sure everyone had an enjoyable stay. We definitely will be coming back!
Jul 05, 2016
This location was incredibly clean, the staff was always kind and considerate. we LOVED this KOA and will definitely look to stay again!!
Jul 05, 2016
Koa is always expensive, change for everything
Jul 05, 2016
This is a very nice KOA, we have camped here for the past 20 years! But the cost keep going up and up and it has gotten to the point its not affordable anymore so I think we sill be camping elsewhere from now on!
Jul 05, 2016
Peaceful and fun! Very clean and organized. A professional run camp.
Jul 05, 2016
great time
Jul 05, 2016
Tall Timbers KOA is always clean and well run with polite and friendly staff. Our most recent stay was delightful. We will continue to camp KOA.
Jul 05, 2016
Your carnival weekend was great fun for our grandsons
Jul 05, 2016
The manager there is pretty grouchy. I think they are a bit over priced on alotnof the stuff you buy there. The firewood you pay $8 bucks for is a tiny pile of small pieces of wood. Should get more wood for what you pay $8 for I think if you have your drivers license you should be allowed to drive the golfcart as long as parent or someone 25 and older signs for it. I think visitors shld b fre
Jul 05, 2016
Husband had a medical emergency - staff was great. But too crowded, too many kids on bikes, too many sites with cars parked on roadways, hard to get around. Won't be back for awhile. Had to wait 30 minutes to get out because of line up at dump station, and could not get around due to kids and parked cars. Even on a non holiday - too crowded and too expensive.
Jul 05, 2016
Very nice but small lots and cost a little high
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 05, 2016
Wonderful Campground!
Jul 04, 2016
This was our 3rd visit here, staff were great. Facilities were great. The only issue we had were the two sites next to us, very rowdy and loud families who put off firecrackers late into the night and played very loud music. We called management through the night and left a message. We had to run our AC all night just to drown out the sound of these neighboring campers.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award