Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 23, 2013
great campground, didn't catch or see any fish, rained Friday night, but that's camping for you. Very clean, really would like to have Bingo again. I look forward to coming back next year.
Sep 23, 2013
We really like this KOA, in fact we've been there 2 weekends in a row and have two more planned soon. I would really like for them to get the cable fixed. In some spots its perfect, but in some too fuzzy to watch. This is a big problem during football season!! A few more activities wouldn't hurt either. We travel much further to other campgrounds that offer more activities.
Sep 23, 2013
It was the nicest KOA I have ever been to and I have been to a good number of them.
Sep 23, 2013
We had a great time! There was plenty for the kids to do and adults as well, we will definitely be back!
Sep 23, 2013
some of the sites are pretty small. The site next to us was so close that their fire pit was right next to our camper and we couldn't put one of our pop-outs down. We have a hybrid camper with 3 pop-out beds.
Sep 23, 2013
Overall our stay was great! We checked in and were quickly escorted to our spot. We chose this KOA because it was close to Wright Patterson AFB where I ran the 1/2 Marathon it was very convent for that. The only downside was the cost of the firewood for the amount delivered to the site was quite high, it was barely enough to get through one evening.
Sep 23, 2013
Had been there years ago, and wanted to return. Friendly, quiet and great facility
Sep 23, 2013
A bit pricey for the area. No major attractions to drive the cost. Campground very clean and well maintained. Employees were friendly and helpful. Definitely will be returning.
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
We had a great stay. Only negative was Wifi was really poor! You need a booster to your signal. We needed to multi task and could not do it due to poor wifi. We would have pd additional fees for better service if needed.
Sep 22, 2013
We were disappointed the size of our site. I requested site 70 online when I made reservations and I also called to confirm this site I was told yes. We stayed on this site last year and it worked okay. When we checked in they put us on lot 72 it was so small, as we were leaving neighbor staying on 70 said they just made the reservations that week. Our return is questionable.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Really well kept facility. We changed our arrival day and also changed to a cabin at the last minute and the staff was very helpful and friendly in helping us with the changes.
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Wonderful
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Really enjoyed our stay this summer. The weather cooperated and the camping was experience was great! The new shower house is welcome addition and really adds to the park's value. The Landis family make every effort to accommodate and have earned this park a 5 star in my opinion. We'll be back next year!!
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Beautiful campgrounds, nice pool, movies for kids, snack bar with buckeyes game, awesome new shower house. A bit slow on bringing firewood but that and the road noise (I-70) are my only complaints. Great sites nice people.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Exceptionally friendly, helpful, and caring staff; clean & well-maintained; surprising extras to make the cabin experience even more special
Sep 17, 2013
We enjoy staying here very much. This is our favorite camp ground. We will see you in October. Roy & Donna Davis
Sep 17, 2013
Built as a resort and that has been accomplished. Rates are reasonable for that. Rates high for visiting area attractions and passing through.
Sep 17, 2013
Great place and wonderful people.
Sep 17, 2013
Second stay at the Dayton, OH KOA .... cleanest and most beautiful of all the KOAs we have visited. Very pleasant and help staff. We will return :-)
Sep 17, 2013
Glad you extended pool open dates staff nice esp shelby
Sep 17, 2013
Cost was a little high for me
Sep 16, 2013
I really love staying at KOA of Dayton. The deluxe cabins are so nice. The grounds are nice and clean. The staff are all nice and pleasant.
Sep 16, 2013
Favorite place to visit!
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
The only negative comment I would have is that the cabin we stayed in #701, was very dirty. Could use a REALLY thorough clean.
Sep 16, 2013
This facility has a noon check out time which we feel us very early. You basically get up and pack up there is no time to enjoy the facility. Most campground it's 2:00 or after.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
It was a busy weekend, a lot of people only a few noise campers after 11:00 p.m. a few dogs just running loose up the hill from us (our Labs did not like them coming into our space so they told them that loudly ) Employees went out of their way to greet & help had a wonderful weekend looking forward to another vist
Sep 16, 2013
Had a great time! The Dayton KOA has a very friendly and organized staff! The campground is clean and the sites are well maintained!! There's always something to do and see! We will definitely be back!
Sep 16, 2013
This is one of the best KOA's we stay at. I do wish they would put the bicycles away so the kids don't play on them.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.