Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time thre...as usual!!! Staff is wonderful...all the activities are very kid oriented...thank you!!
Jul 10, 2013
Nice site. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean well-kept campground. Most impressed with your newest asset--the washroom/shower facility.
Jul 10, 2013
Although we dealt with alot of rain on our 4th of July Kamping trip to Tall Timbers KOA we still had ALOT of fun and thoroughly enjoyed the KOA ESPECIALLY the new shower house! The only negative comment I have is the sausage gravy is always cold and we would recommend you warm it in the microwave before putting it into the crockpot to keep warm while being served. We'll be back in Sept. & Oct!
Jul 10, 2013
the stay at Dayton KOA WAS VERY RELAXING AND WORRY FREE,STAFF IS ALWAYS VERY HELPFULL,AWAYS HAVE A VERY FUN TIME,TAKE GRAND KIDS,THEY HAVE A LOT TO KEEP THEM OCCUPIED.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
One of our favorite campgrounds in the country! Great place to play and rest!!!
Jul 10, 2013
Great place and friendly staff. I would not classify this kOA as Big Rig Friendly. Most sites very tight and thyr need to trim the trees back from the roads etc
Jul 09, 2013
Staff was great, hard working never standing around it was raining most of weekend it didn't bother the young ladies working. Cabin was everything we expected
Jul 09, 2013
Always a great time.
Jul 09, 2013
Unfortunately rain hampered our stay, but we always enjoy the Dayton KOA...rain or shine!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Very clear very nice very helpful nice new bathroom!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Fenced pet walk too small for the size of park and not conveniently located. Also,it would be nice to have some dog exercise type equipment - check out Louisville South KOA for good example.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very Accomodating For Our Short Notice Stay On A Busy Holiday Weekend!
Jul 09, 2013
Nice park, but $60 for one night just to park on gravel is terrible. Taking advantage of the only choice in the area
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
This KOA is a great campground. Rather than provide just general comments, I'll go through each. PROS: Lots to do for children, cable tv on full hook up sites, beautiful bath house (new this year), good camp store, nice pool. CONS: Full hookup sites so close together, but that comes with KOA's. Didn't catch any fish and I didn't see anyone having any luck either. Oh well, fishing is overrated :)
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
The sites were very close together, and there was no grass or gravel next to the pad. This would normally be a hassle, but it rained the whole time so even with my huge mat I was constantly slopping around in mud. I understand it is camping, but forever $60 a night I expect much more. Overall, not worth your time or money.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Great for kids and families
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Very sorry to say this was a horrible experience. Arrived at midnight and no street signs, drove around 3 times to arrive at site we couldn't fit in as way too small. Helpful camper held flashlight so we could find unoccupied site. Very small, compressed driving loop that is NOT designed for Big Rigs. Front office said signs will be fixed end of season & we camped in June! Worst KOA ever sorry
Jul 08, 2013
4 stars because of the great customer service/amenities. 2 stars based on our site. Very close to others. Little gravel. Muddy after rain. Firepits were located poorly. Neighbors pit was 5 feet from side of our trailer and smoked us out. I will return but pick a different site.
Jul 08, 2013
We had a great time. The staff and campgroud were excellent. A lot to do for the whole family. We will be back soon!
Jul 08, 2013
Always fun, even in the rain.
Jul 08, 2013
Beautiful campground. Expensive. Seems like there was an extra charges for everything.
Jul 07, 2013
The sites are too small and very tight. The pool was not heated. Even thought the campground said it was 42 acres, there weren't really any trails or places to explore?
Jul 07, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much. The staff was very friendly. The grounds are beautiful. The kids had a blast
Jul 07, 2013
YOUR FRONT DESK GIRL WAS VERY HELPFUL IN GETTING US CHANGED FROM ONE CAMPSITE TO ANOTHER BECAUSE WE COULD NOT OUR DISH TO WORK. PLEASE DO NOT PLANY ANY MORE TREES--TOO HARD TO GET AROUND WITH RV. ALSO DISAPPOINTED THAT YOU DID NOT HAVE MORE ACTIVITIES--BINGO, BAND, KIDS THINGS, ETC.
Jul 07, 2013
We had 3 reservations. The 2 deluxe cabins were great, as we're the staff. But the 50amp full hookup rv site was not level and was too small. His KOA should invest in a few large premier sites---bid rigs would be pleased to pay more. Difficult to leave because trucks and cars were blocking the internal roads. Recommend covering the office starting at 7 am.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
The Dayton KOA is an excellent camground! We enjoy staying there even though it is only 45 minutes from our house. My wife and I host a camping blog at www.crazy4camping.com where we review the campgrounds we have stayed. We also blog on various camping topics. We have reviewed a few KOA's: Dayton, Pigeon Forge, and Louisville. Check out the web site! Happy Camping!
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
Awesome place to camp, def will be back again. Will request a different site tho we were in a ditch so our tents got flooded but despite it we all had a great time.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Very clean. Lots of activities. Staff also very friendly. Love the new bath house. Highly recommend this KOA to anyone.
Jul 04, 2013
Travelling thru, only spent one night but very clean campground, Very courteous people. Thanks very much.
Jul 04, 2013
Really nice facility, but for our overnight stay there were more amenities than we really needed. Great place for families to stay
Jul 04, 2013
Nice clean park. Lots to do. We enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2013
warm welcome and they guided you to your site .
Jul 03, 2013
We love that camp! Very family-friendly place(where weather is permit)! It will keep kids run errands! Staff very helpful. Will recommend everyone!
Jul 02, 2013
Wow -- Beautiful Campground, very well groomed. You need to work on the Wifi though -- none at our site in the woods down from the new bathroom.
Jul 02, 2013
Our family and friends had a great stay. We visit every summer. The bathroom/shower building was rebuilt from last summer and very nice! Very clean too.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Weather was rainy so that was a little downer. Refrigerator barely worked and sliding door to restroom would not stay closed. Other than that, we had a blast. Employees were super helpful and very nice. Will be back soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.