Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 31, 2015
Great campground with Great employees
Aug 31, 2015
Tall Timbers is always great.
Aug 31, 2015
Spent three days there and id was very nice. Better than some KOA's that we have visited. I would only ask that the WI-FI power be improved. No reception within 60' of towers. Desk said that there was nothing that they could do about it,
Aug 31, 2015
Very clean facility and very friendly associates.
Aug 31, 2015
It was our first time out with our new camper and we had so much fun! Really enjoyed fishing, swimming and panning for gold! Great family campground!
Aug 31, 2015
Aug 31, 2015
KOA is not usually my first choice because of the locations being too close to freeway noise BUT this location is absolutely the cleanest and serene Koa I have ever stayed in.
Aug 30, 2015
A beautiful campground. It's unfortunate we arrived later I the evening than planned. We did wake up to enjoy the park. The bathrooms were always clean. (It's always a treat to go to a campground an not have to pay for showers). The woman in the office was very nice, sorry don't remember her name. Anyways nice place just wish we got here earlier. Thanks :)
Aug 30, 2015
Wonderful four day and four night stay. The best KOA in Ohio, by far. Very beautiful, well kept, and very clean. Will definitely return and reccommend to family and friends!
Aug 30, 2015
Aug 29, 2015
Best campground ever! Courteous staff, showed us to our site & even delivered firewood. Clean, quiet, great amenities.
Aug 29, 2015
Was not happy this time, 3rd time there truly disappointed. Expensive for one noight all the spots open and you give me military discount then charge me 78.00 a night. Sham!
Aug 28, 2015
As always, great place to stay
Aug 27, 2015
This is by far the nicest KOAcampground I've ever stayed at. Will definitely try to return again!!
Aug 27, 2015
Great looking staff but could be a little more friendly and cordial.
Aug 26, 2015
comfortable, clean and nicely updated restrooms.
Aug 26, 2015
We only camped over night but the campground was great and everyone was friendly and helpful a great place to stay!!
Aug 26, 2015
This is a beautiful campgound. The landscaping is gorgeous. The facility is very clean.
Aug 26, 2015
Good dog park. Maybe a little more fence?!
Aug 25, 2015
we always have a great stay at dayton koa
Aug 25, 2015
Very clean campground. Not downside is that you are packed in like sardines. There is so very little "personal" space not sure if I will stay at a KOA again. Said the pool was heated, not too sure it really was.
Aug 25, 2015
One of the nicest KOAs we have stayed with. If all of them were like this one - there would be no complaints!
Aug 24, 2015
Having traveled the USA this past summer, this is definitely one of the best campgrounds and staff we've ever experienced - thank you!
Aug 24, 2015
It was great. Nice an quiet. Clean, only thing negative is that the kids on bikes go to fast around the grounds.
Aug 24, 2015
We had an awesome time! We will defiantly be back again to stay in the cute cabins!
Aug 24, 2015
Great place to camp. Lots of fun for kids and adults and the new bath/shower house is amazing! Will definitely be back!
Aug 24, 2015
second time there still great.
Aug 24, 2015
We have stayed at the Dayton KOA before and have always enjoyed our stay. We will be back again in the future.
Aug 24, 2015
Nice campground,very clean friendly staff
Aug 24, 2015
Internet was in and out. Cable didnt work at all. We were so crammed into spots it was hard getting out. Overpriced.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 24, 2015
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Such a clean high-end campground.
Aug 24, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
We do not camp anywhere else!
Aug 23, 2015
Aug 23, 2015
IT IS HARD TO RATE SOMETHING ON ONE NIGHT STAY. HOWEVER EVERYONE WAS PLEASANT THAT I DEALT WITH AND VERY HELPFUL. THE LOT WAS NOT A MOTOR HOME LOT AND NOT GOOD FOR A 31FT HOME WITH A 22FT SLIDE. IT HAD A 15o SLOPE FROM FRONT TO BACK MY JACKS COULD NOT MAKE THE UNIT LEVEL. MY NEIGHBORS PICKUP TRUCK WAS ON MY LOT NEAR THE FIREPIT. AND $53.00 FOR A LOT WITHOUT SEWER SEEMS HIGH ALONG WITH $8.00 WOO
Aug 23, 2015
Clean, friendly staff, awesome tent site! Will stop again for sure!
Aug 23, 2015
I enjoyed my two day stay at this KOA. It is very nice and well managed. The restroom/shower facility was fantastic! My only issue was the tap water. It seems to be colored with some mineral that turns it a bit yellow. Not a huge deal though.
Aug 22, 2015
It was a great weekend stay with our children and their children you have a great staff and they were very nice and friendly You always have alot of things to do for the kids and adults too
Aug 22, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Always a great time!
Aug 21, 2015
This is a very nice KOA. One of the best we have visited. Our site #32 could be a little wider. Julie, one of the employees was great.
Aug 21, 2015
Aug 21, 2015
Fantastic overall , clean , green , roomy , modern . Thank you
Aug 20, 2015
We had a wonderful stay. The grounds are beautiful, the sites are nicely graveled and level with a concrete pad and very nice picnic table. Wonderful swimming pool and a nice catch and release pond. There are many trees so there is abundant shade. Only thing is the noise from the nearby interstate but nothing can be done about that. We had a great time and would return again.
Aug 20, 2015
Aug 20, 2015
Perfect!
Aug 19, 2015
Overall nice and clean. Staff is great. Maybe add some showers on the far end of kamp will help in the morning.
Aug 18, 2015
I wish you would enforce the quiet hours better. Lots of noise still at midnight. Need signage for one way roads. This is still my favorite KOA
Aug 18, 2015
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award