Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 24, 2014
I had a good pull through site. Even though I did not fish, I did enjoy watching the people I was with fish. I was also happy to see a a restaurant where food like pizza, and ice cream could be purchase
Jun 24, 2014
Although we have booked a Camper Cabin for my son and his girlfriend, this was our first stay at your beautiful campground. We LOVED it! The only thing that we thought might have helped, would be having rows and campsites better marked. Your employees were very friendly, and your grounds and amenities were amazing. Thank you!
Jun 24, 2014
Courteous staff, clean facility and altogether a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
This is our favorite KOA to stay in. Everyone is very nice and warm. They make you feel very welcome there. WWE make it a point to stay there when we travel from St Louis to WV. See you net year and keep number 10 for us. We loved that spot more then any other. See you next year. Frank and Sue Gilmore.
Jun 24, 2014
we absolutely love this KOA-the pool is wonderful and the boys got to fish in the pond-very clean and everyone was very friendly-had issue with loud neighbors and it was handled before we even said anything.
Jun 24, 2014
Nicest KOA we have stayed at. A bit pricey for an overnight ear bur reasonable if staying with kids for 3 or 4 days.
Jun 23, 2014
Loved our stay here. The Pool was clean, people seemed friendly, etc. Two reasons I didn't give 5 stars: 1, the bathroom ran out of paper towels by 9 pm and the towels weren't replaced until mid afternoon the next day. 2, I would have liked larger or more durable trash bags than the ones provided (we only had two little ones and both ripped). Overall, very nice campground. Would stay again
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Have stayed at many KOAs. This is top notch.
Jun 23, 2014
Always love staying here!! All 3 of my children love this camp ground!! Keep it up guys!!!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
We love the Dayton Tall Timbers KOA. We've been there several times and we have enjoyed it every time. We will definitely make a trip back there!
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The customer service and the shower house/ restrooms were great. The pool was also enjoyable. The sites are very small and very tight. It is even hard to drive around. If you like to have a camp site vs a parking lot I would not recommend comming here.
Jun 23, 2014
Nice campground, too expensive. The site was over 10" drop from front to rear wheels of coach,could not get level. Many other sites available. Won't be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Very nice campground well kept, with a lot to do. We will be back.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Best campground by far!! Awesome management, everything is beautiful!!
Jun 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay. Have been before. Will go back when travel dictates.
Jun 22, 2014
as always was a great stay
Jun 22, 2014
Great, as always. An outstanding KOA.
Jun 22, 2014
We camped there many years ago when our kids were youngsters and now we came with our kids and grandkids and hope we can start another tradition of camping together at KOA. Grandkids said it was awesome!!
Jun 22, 2014
the staff were very helpful, the grounds are very beautiful, such a lovely wooded site.
Jun 22, 2014
C row was such small sites we were on top of eachother. The front desk girls were not friendly maybe train them on customer service. The firepits were in the ground, safety issue my child about broke their leg. I'd never stay here again if it was free and I am telling everyone I know this place is awful!!
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
excellent facilities and helpful people with good location - incredible restroom!
Jun 22, 2014
Nice and clean. Great facilities.
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Resort was lovely, but our hook up post was wet & muddy, needing more stone in that area.
Jun 21, 2014
Very clean and spacious park. Staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived and ordered some pizza and wing bites at the cafe. Both were very tasty and were delivered right to our site.
Jun 20, 2014
beautiful campground. we stayed on our way to vacation and enjoyed it so much that we stopped on our way home as well! Had and RV site as well as a deluxe cabin - wonderful accommodations!
Jun 20, 2014
Great campground--clean with lots of amenities (bath and shower looked like 5 star hotel) and well-kept grounds
Jun 20, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! The campground was beautiful! The only comment we have is that our Deluxe Cabin was not as clean as it could have been. The curtains & mini-blinds were dirty & the floors & baseboards were dirty also! Lots of cobwebs.
Jun 20, 2014
Beatiful facility with friendly staff. Extremely clean and well cared for.
Jun 20, 2014
Jun 19, 2014
Staff very pleasant. Grounds very clean. Restrooms are beautiful. Want one of them at my house.
Jun 19, 2014
Super clean nice restrooms with good hot water. Nice pool. Clean grounds
Jun 19, 2014
Loved the cleanliness, the pool, the playground, and accommodations! I wish we were there on the weekend for the train ride and that we had enough time to do the paddle boats! Thanks!
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
The staff was great. They knew how to assist a big rig into the site and knew how to select a site for a big rig. The campground was all that we hoped for.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Good place to stay
Jun 17, 2014
The bathrooms are nicer than the ones in my own house and were immaculate at all times. Escorted right to our site and the staff was extremely polite and courteous. Everything was great! Everything was working and had no issues whatsoever.
Jun 17, 2014
The shower house was very nice and clean. Lots of activities for the children to do.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
Friendly staff

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.