Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
we love this campground. It is close to home and we can return home on Sunday morning to attend church where we regularly attend. we did check on the season rates, but was very disappointed at the rates for each month. We will just stay the way we presently do.
Jul 16, 2013
There were a lot of problems with the new restroom. 2 were out of service there was a mess (feces) on the floor for most of Saturday evening,night and remained the next morning.I have stayed there 3 or 4 times before. For the price of the nightly stay I would think that could have been avoided. I was very dissatisfied with my stay last weekend Sorry! Sara Avery
Jul 16, 2013
Great site! Great clean showers and restrooms! Enjoyed our stay!
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Was greeted by some helpful young ladies. Check in and out quick process.The only draw back was to tell my family that when they came to the campground they had to pay to come and share in our family reunion. : (
Jul 15, 2013
We loved the campground. Beautiful park and very clean. Everyone was so friendly. The one thing we did not like was people constantly cutting through our campsite. Adults and children would walk through our site all the time even after we asked them nicely to please not do that. Onetime we were sitting outside enjoying our site and having dinner and several times people would cut across our site!!
Jul 15, 2013
Very Clean and staff is friendly.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Site was hard to get in and out of. We were sraying over nite in site 13. We wanted an easy in and out. Not so. Wehad to unhook the tow vehicle and back in and out several times. I think we woke up the whole campground. If we ever stay there again I hope it is a better site
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
it was very busy but things ran pretty smooth
Jul 15, 2013
Had to switch sights prior 2 setting up. Too noisy thru out night! Staff more interested in socializing than being of service.
Jul 15, 2013
I absolutely hate that this campground charges so much. Not only is the camping itself expensive but then this place nickels and dimes you for everything they have. It is a very well taken care of but not worth the money. This campground is lucky that they are the only one in the Dayton area. If another campground came in it would put this place under.
Jul 15, 2013
We had a great time. We will come again.
Jul 15, 2013
Our family had a nice time and enjoyed the atmosphere. We felt the people running the place were friendly and also went to the drive-in theater nearby. We will likely come back. Only problem was our picnic table was broken, and didn't get replaced even though we asked twice.
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground. My kids were disappointed that they couldn't catch a fish in the pond... KOAs are always a bit pricy, so we don't stay at them much.
Jul 15, 2013
We have stayed here before, and as always,we had a great time!! The owner and his staff are always friendly and helpful.
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful experience as always!!
Jul 15, 2013
Fantastic staff goes out of their way to provide the best stay
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The women's restroom was disgusting and definitely a health issue. There was poop on the floor and left sitting in 2 toilets for at least 24 hours. Also, there are too many sites within such a small spaces. I felt like I was on top of other guests and the people next to us had to pull their slide in so we could have a fire at night.
Jul 15, 2013
Only 2 things are keeping me from giving you a five. The site was too short to fit my truck and trailer. it was difficult to get the truck parallel parked in front of the trailer without hitting the fire put. The second is the nightly rate. It is very high as campgrounds go. Maybe I should have reserved my site using the total length of 31' instead of the manufacturer's listed length of 28'.
Jul 15, 2013
BEST KOA I HAVE EVER STAYED AT
Jul 15, 2013
Love the Dayton KOA except this trip the swimming pool water was not very clean. The pool had lots of bugs and scum floating on the surface. We have never experieced this here before. Maybe a filter was not working correctly?? Thanks; Dan and Juli Kahlig
Jul 15, 2013
Wonderful staff, clean campground, plenty of activities for the family. One of our favorite campgrounds in the area! We'll definitely be back!
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Tent site was at the junction of two roads, so we had lots of car and foot traffic nearby. No grass (or very sparse), just not a nice site. Fire pit was on the edge of one road, difficult to use it due to location. The site next to us had a car parked on our site that was never moved, despite being asked, so our space was very limited. My kids enjoyed the lake and pool. I was disappointed.
Jul 14, 2013
Another great stay here...great KOA, great service & great facility.
Jul 14, 2013
We returned to this KOA because of all the wonderful things we remembered from the past. Especially the fact that they cleaned the restrooms every hour on the hour day and night. HOWEVER... the brand new and improved Bath house leaves so much to be desired since they did not bother to clean it all through the night and there was no paper towels. The place was a mess the entire stay.never mopped!
Jul 14, 2013
Where as the facilities was nice, I was shocked at how unfriendly and un accommodating the staff was. Check out what they allow first, and know there are many charges on top of the basic fee for your lot. They charge you for children, cars, extra guest on and on. Be prepared to shell out some money here! I had a guest drop something off for just a moment and they was tracking her down to pay an
Jul 14, 2013
The lodge we stayed in had a slow drain in the bathtub.Didnt like the fact that visitors coming to visit me had to pay $ 5.00 per person. The check in and check out was quick.
Jul 14, 2013
Great campground and terrific bathrooms.
Jul 13, 2013
we love it there!!!
Jul 13, 2013
The campground was well maintained. Lots for children to do. Staff was very friendly.
Jul 13, 2013
Great time!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Campgrounds were clean and orderly. Bathroom/showers were very nice and clean.Friendly atmosphere !
Jul 13, 2013
Love this campground. New restrooms are VERY nice!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Our family had a great camping weekend despite all the rain. Over all, I think everyone enjoyed themselves and look forward to the next camping trip. One complaint is the amount of firewood for the money.
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground and very clean. However a little upset that the campfire wood we baught on the Sunday night of our last stay with you was not availbel for delivery but it was the other nights during the weekend. Coudn't even provide a bag to walk it back, had do go back for vehicle to pick up!
Jul 11, 2013
Beautiful campground! Wooded sites, each with a concrete patio and plenty of room. The staff was very helpful and informative.Very nice new bathhouse and a cute little restaurant. Nice playground for families with children. I absolutely would recommend this campground.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
Very nice campground. Bathroom and showers are very nice and clean. Expensive but worth it for a nice get away.
Jul 10, 2013
We had a great time thre...as usual!!! Staff is wonderful...all the activities are very kid oriented...thank you!!
Jul 10, 2013
Nice site. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean well-kept campground. Most impressed with your newest asset--the washroom/shower facility.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.