Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 09, 2016
We Had a Great weekend loved the pool and enjoyed pizza & icecream from the cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent in every way
Aug 08, 2016
We had a nice stay. you need to offer more services.
Aug 08, 2016
I don't agree with the $6 per person visitor charge. There is nothing to justify it. The rates have gone up and you're not getting anthing for it. Most of the spots are so close together, it's not safe to have a campfire. You risk burning someone's camper down.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Host Great campground ! would recommend to anyone !One of the best that we have stayed at! Lots of activities for children and adults. Clean and well kept campground with the best restroom and shower facilities that we have ever seen at a campground! Can't say enough good about this place.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice site with concrete patio.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Low water pressure was an issue.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a fantastic stay. Great site, clean restrooms. Only negatives were Friday night we had planned pick up dinner. Went to cafe at 8:30 (all material stated it was open until 9) and they were closed. Would also suggest monitoring golf cart rentals, we watched many carts speeding and going off road (over grass hills). With so many kids, bikes and cars the only real issue were those who rented go
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The spaces were crowded, the pool was small and crowded. I had to call 3 times to receive my confirmation. It seems to be run by young teenagers. My son enjoyed the train rides, but they should be offered more often, or even go a few times at each time scheduled.The dog run was very tiny. The pond was nearly impossible to fish in due to condition and people riding paddle boats near.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the friendliness of staff, campers and all the available options to recreate. very clean!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We had a great shaded spot. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of activities for kids. Great pool. We will be back with more family next year. Only complaint is many sites are very close to each other, some are too close in my opinion but by no means did this ruin our weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful clean sites & grounds. The staff was very kind & professional. We loved it 😎😎😎
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, sites are a bit small.
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you very much. Our horses were very much in need of a quiet place to stay and you had it. We were very comfortable and happy in the spot you gave us. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, employees super friendly..very clean. One downfall is the way people drive throughout property...speeding..even the golf carts fly around. No speed limit signs posted and for the amount of kids one would think it would be alittle more controlled
Aug 07, 2016
Only complaint was very low water pressure in showers so spent 2x as long!Great friendly staff.
Aug 07, 2016
This is our second visit this summer. Campground is beautiful and well kept. Lots of activities for kids, nice staff. However, the crowds on weekends are overwhelmingly, too many adults and kids walking, riding bikes,etc. During the week it's more quiet!
Aug 07, 2016
Very nice campground. Very helpful and efficient staff. Cool and shady in summer. Conveniently located.
Aug 07, 2016
Loved it! They have everything and everyone is so friendly and helpful. We had to leave early due to a family emergency. Disappointed we lost a day of camping.
Aug 07, 2016
Fine if you like crowded them parks. Way overpriced for an overnight, electric hookup only, stay on a road trip. Freeway noise was deafening. The staff did their job but where obviously not happy campers. I doubt I will stay at another KOA unless there are no other options. I would have been better off in a Wal-Mart parking lot.
Aug 07, 2016
Definitely deserves the Legend status.
Aug 06, 2016
Wonderful upscale camping. Clean, modern, plenty of family activities!
Aug 06, 2016
Very well maintained property. All of the employees we came in contact were very polite. It was a very nice stay. Only draw back was the sites weren't overly big.
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Nice, well kept park, clean swimming pool
Aug 05, 2016
Great place except for WiFi which was extremely frustrating.
Aug 05, 2016
Great campground. Pool in great condition. Site was level with concrete pad for picnic table. Washrooms nicely tiled & very clean. Fairly close to interstate so road traffic noise, especially the filthy biker noise.
Aug 05, 2016
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly and met all of our needs. The pool closed a bit early around 7:30. It says it's open until dark, and it didn't get dark until 9:00. That would be my only complaint.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
This was our third stay in Dayton! Great facility and friendly staff! We will return for more for sure !!
Aug 04, 2016
We already booked for next year. Keep up the great work. Fred
Aug 04, 2016
no
Aug 04, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
Just a quick weekend trip. They are the closest campground to us, so it's easy to set up on a Friday and leave leave on a Sunday.
Aug 04, 2016
Very clean. Been camping for 43 years. This campground rates the highest.
Aug 04, 2016
One night pleased
Aug 04, 2016
Thought this koa was very nice, large, lots of amenities, including a lake to walk around
Aug 03, 2016
You would have received a 10 and Great if we would have received a credit on our bill or at least a discount on a future stay. We had no A/C for the first 24 hrs. since our A/C was iced over & it took maintenance till about 6 pm on Sat. to get it cooling. I expected better Customer Service at checkout but was denied by the head of maintenance. Contact me if you want further info. Thanks!
Aug 03, 2016
Had a great time nice clean bathroom
Aug 03, 2016
What a clean, weel kept campgrounds!!!!!
Aug 03, 2016
Our third summer in a row camping here. Can't wait for next summer. I bring my two boys down from Michigan for an annual trip. Great campground.
Aug 03, 2016
great place everyone was friendly
Aug 03, 2016
Employees were very friendly and helpful, especially the front desk girl. I think her name was Kylie (??) We will definitely be back someday.
Aug 02, 2016
It was rest and relaxation at its best!
Aug 02, 2016
Our family enjoyed our reunion there.
Aug 02, 2016
I enjoyed our stay here, as always the staff are super nice to everyone!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award

Camp for $10 on May 13!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps