Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2013
This campground is really nice, clean and well kept. It has a beatiful bath house and many activites for kids.
Jul 23, 2013
We loved the cabin except for the mice! We had to keep all the food in the refrigerator and the microwave but we will come back.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was okay we were not satisfied or dissatisfied. Staff were friendly! It is just an over packed campground and the pool was to small to accommodate the guests in the park. Just to busy to do anything! We waited in line for a half hour to find out all bikes were booked to rent for the day. Poor system that way! Disappointing to not use the amenities because of over crowding. Not relaxing!
Jul 23, 2013
Beautiful campground! Clean with new/modern bathrooms. Terrific, friendly staff. Very welcoming.
Jul 23, 2013
Loved this. beautiful quiet place!!!
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 23, 2013
It was very nice, we enjoyed it and will return god willing!
Jul 23, 2013
Great staff who knew their business, were polite and could answer every question. I highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 22, 2013
Lackluster. Expensive. $80 A Night. Cheaper To Stay A Night A The Beach. Problem With Membership Value Card And Getting My Free Night With My Points. Girls At The Check In Desk Had No Clue And Wasn't Helpful. I Had To Call The Mai KOA Office. Sights Are Small. Wanted A Site In Back End Of Campground And Was Told Our Camper Is Too Big. Other Campers OursSize Was Back In Those Sites.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Every guest and employee was more than friendly.
Jul 22, 2013
This is a well maintained campground. However, it is overpriced. I had to pay an additional fee for my children to camp and then most of the activities for children cost extra. I doubt I will return or recommend it because it is not a good value.
Jul 22, 2013
It was wonderful. Even if it rain most of the time we were there we still had a blast. Awesome staff!! We highly recommend KOA with our friends. We will be back again next month:)
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
The Dayton KOA is the nicest campground we have ever stayed at in 40+ years of camping. The owners are constantly improving the landscape, buildings, etc. The one thing we noticed is that the Wi-Fi only works well in some areas, some not at all. They need to pay more attention to improving or updating their connections (i.e. water hook-up cable connections, and electrcal pedalstals.
Jul 22, 2013
We always have a wonderful and relaxing stay and we definitely will be back soon! Everyone is so friendly and very helpful and we always look forward to staying at this campground.
Jul 22, 2013
The Dayton KOA is the best of the best. Great people great facilities. Loved every minute
Jul 22, 2013
We had very recently got a new camper As in the past we try to go somewhere just for a couple of days to check out the camper My sister & husband visit this KOA generally @ least twice a yr The Very first concern was the Rather sm sites!! We have a 1 acre seluded home W 30 nice trees To camp with 2 danes & such small sites we should have went with our plan of Shelby/Mansfield KOA cable works
Jul 22, 2013
We had a great time. The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful. We will be back soon.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Had a great time
Jul 22, 2013
Top shelf service and appointments!
Jul 22, 2013
We have traveled all over the US, and this is one of the nicest campgrounds we have ever stayed at. We will definitely be back!
Jul 22, 2013
The facilities were very nice. The pool was great, the lake was nice to fish at and the bathouse was awesome. We only have a few complaints. The wi-fi was poor and didn't meet our expectations, Trash at the site didnt get picked up in the morning as stated at check-in and the girls shower at the office bath was out and the ladies had to walk to the other shower house. We will stay again.
Jul 22, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Clean facilities. The new bath house is nice & clean. Plenty of activities, but they didn't honor our Route 66 membership.
Jul 22, 2013
Great place with great employees and great activities!
Jul 22, 2013
GREAT folks operating this KOA and what a varity of activities and things for both young and old---would come back anytime.
Jul 21, 2013
With kids using the store and the Cafe, my wife and I feel it would be so much better if listed prices for things like candy, mini golf, rentals, etc already included tax.
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Very professional office and reservations staff!
Jul 20, 2013
What an awesome staff!!! The campground was so well maintained! Beautiful!!! Thanks so much. We will return!
Jul 20, 2013
Great facilities, clean & easy to get around. Thanks and I enjoyed my stay
Jul 19, 2013
The new bathhouse was great and everything was neat and clean, but the sites were very close together and there were not as many ammenities as some other KOA's we have been to. I'm sure it can't be helped, but the loose rock that was used on most of the roads made it difficult for our young kids to ride their bikes, which they love to do when camping. Generally, an okay KOA. Thanks!
Jul 19, 2013
Outstanding place to stay. The Vances from WV.
Jul 19, 2013
Great visit! Friendly staff and very clean. We will be back.
Jul 18, 2013
Most excellent! We really enjoyed our stay. I was pleasantly surprised, for as many people that were camping, there wasn't much noise. Super Super clean and very well kept. Thanks so much!! One of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed at. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful.
Jul 18, 2013
Great campground...staff was very friendly and accommodating...lots of activities....loved the bath/shower rooms with TV (who would have guessed)?!?
Jul 18, 2013
always a great time
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 18, 2013
FANTASTIC campground that we were unfortunately only there for one night. We will definitely return! Facilities, staff and activities all looked great.
Jul 17, 2013
my only complaint was our site was not level
Jul 17, 2013
We wish the minor roads would have been paved to make it easier for our children to ride there bikes and scooters. Staff was very good.
Jul 17, 2013
One of the nicest campgrounds we have seen. The staff was great and very accomaditing. We would definitely want to visit again!
Jul 17, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at the Dayton KOA! My husband and I had four granddaughters with us and all of us had a great time. The weather was very warm an d we spent a lot of time swimming in the pool. The golf cart rental was great and so was the pizza we enjoyed from the snack bar. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and we can't wait until our next visit with you!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.