Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Campsites are too close together. I tried to sit outside in the sun and my only choice at our campsite was next to the neighbors sewage. It's really tough to pull a large camper with the narrow roads, the many trees close to the roadside and the big boulder rocks close to the road. The map of campground very deceiving as to reality.
Jul 14, 2014
Stayed the weekend. We like this campground. Very clean bathrooms and grounds. The staff is great. The only things we do not like it that everything has a charge. paddle boats, putt putt, train ride, etc. I believe some of the things should be complimentary or atleast a lot cheaper than what is being charged. Also allow wood to be brought in. thanks
Jul 14, 2014
Everything was great except for a service person named "Beca"? who had to have ALL of my info again AFTER I told her I was driving down the road. If we are supposed to update it on the web site, then WHY would someone be so insistant upon verifying it. I thought this is an extremely bad policy since the web site tells us we are just a few clicks away from reserving with our VIP VKR card.
Jul 14, 2014
dirty bathrooms, takes more then once in the afternoon to clean. Cost to high between camping to wood. Also fix your paddle boats rented a 4 person and back off sets not working, pedals loose took it back early not worth the trouble, told them of problem.
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful weekend. Our family enjoyed staying at your location we will deffinatly visit again.
Jul 13, 2014
We had a great time as always!!
Jul 13, 2014
best place in Ohio to spend time with our great grand children.The camp ground has everything to keep them entertained and safe and a wonderful staff
Jul 13, 2014
Great place to stay. Very well run. Wish sites weren't so tight though.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Found the camp to be clean and well kept. Nice variety of activities for my three year old. Only negative was that the firewood you have to buy from the camp was a little pricey and did not burn well for us.
Jul 12, 2014
Plenty of amenities. Nice site. Bath houses very nice. Staff plentiful and always helpful.
Jul 12, 2014
Very polite and friendly staff. Clean and uncramped
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 11, 2014
One of the best KOA's that we have stayed at.
Jul 11, 2014
Clean rest rooms and showers. Only down side to stay was fire ring to close to motorhomes.
Jul 11, 2014
Great Campground - Wonderful Staff Great Ice Cream in Cafe
Jul 11, 2014
A well-maintained campground with a knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Jul 11, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
We always enjoy our visit here. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the check out time isn't flexible.
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Wonderful experience. Plan to visit again Love the showers!!!
Jul 10, 2014
KOA was excellent. Rustic cabin exceeded expectations, wasn't expecting a/c or TV. Bathrooms were clean and well maintained. (The new one every bit as nice as one you would find in an expensive home). Only drawback was the freeway noise from I-70..., the price you pay for convenience.
Jul 09, 2014
THIS A BEAUTIFUL CAMPGROUND AND STAFF WAS GREAT.
Jul 09, 2014
Beautiful grounds, clean, friendly. Activities are abundant in this place, and it's great for kids. The only negative we experienced was our surprise that the water was not clear. Felt a little third world, but everything else was absolutely wonderful, and it would make no bearing on my enthusiastically recommending a stay here!
Jul 08, 2014
This was one of the nicest KOA's we've been in. Really enjoyed the pool.
Jul 08, 2014
Campsite #8 by lake, gravel & grass under table, very nice granite B Room with autoflush & auto water, nice pool, good cable, good wifi.
Jul 08, 2014
It was good, rest rooms were an 11.5 not a 10.
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Excellent facility, very friendly staff, lovely grounds, washrooms & showers the best we have had @ a KOA. Suggest this is a sight other KOA owner/operators could learn from. Congratulations & thank you!
Jul 06, 2014
The gals that take you to your site are not familiar enough and brought us into our site the wrong way and so we were stuck in the trees and had to be cut out. There was damage to our RV and the owner acknowledged that the tree should have been trimmed but he did not offer to comp our stay. Left a bad impression to us. Be cautious of how you are directed into your site!
Jul 06, 2014
Thanks for making our family vacation one of our best yet!!! When my pregnant niece and her two year old came to visit with her day pass, a staff member escorted her to the visitor's parking and gave her a ride on the go cart to our camper. It was a very hot and humid day, and she could have never walked that far with a small child alone.
Jul 06, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
Jul 04, 2014
The staff was very friendly & helpful, The campground was neat, clean and a pleasant place to stay. We plan to return.
Jul 03, 2014
Nice pull-through site with good hook-ups
Jul 03, 2014
Very disappointed where the crew put us. A small back-in site fit for an 18' trailer not a 28' no room to park our SUV except on the grass. Paid for a full hook-up site but could not reach the sewer with a 10'hose. To top it off, while the person zig-zaged through the park to the back forty we damaged the awning and broke off the cover on the electrical outlet.
Jul 02, 2014
This is the 2nd yr in a row that we have had our family reunion at the campground. Happy with the cabins and they way the owners go out of their way to make sure they keep us together and help us out in any other way possible. The only draw back is the $ 5.00 per person ...per day...Can understand $ 5.00 per weekend but not per day. Otherwise ..very clean and kept up.
Jul 02, 2014
Check in was done quickly and the employees were great. Had great pizza from them. Ice cream was yummy. The site we were in was very nice. Hook-up was easy and had no problems. All in all our stay was just wonderful.
Jul 02, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised ! This was a well laid-out park, and the folks were very friendly and helpful. The park was clean and nicely landscaped. The social activities were a plus, free wine and cheese, yum !!
Jul 02, 2014
Park was clean. Staff courteous. Busy place, lots of turn over.
Jul 02, 2014
Loved it. We are new to the camping scene. Dayton KOA was our first stop cross country. Now we will only stay at KOA's.
Jul 01, 2014
An outstanding place.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.