Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 11, 2015
This was our second stay at this KOA, and again we had a great weekend experience! The staff is courteous, friendly, and responsive. The facilities are always very clean. There is also plenty to do on-site and in the area.
May 11, 2015
Beautiful campground - well-maintained. Caring owners, great friendly staff, lots of activities, great WIFI, free cable TV....definitely a 10!!!
May 11, 2015
Not all no-hookup sites are on a creek, we were given a site in the middle of all the RV mess until we asked to be moved to the creek. Beautiful site, but the problem is that it's the place all the unsupervised kids are, Lord of the Flies-style. Football game on top of us, kids walking through our site constantly. Told us our car sucked, my wife that she was a bad mom, and my son not to obey us.
May 11, 2015
The facilities were clean. Grounds were neat and well kept. Campsites were a little too close but doable. Only complaint we had was our electricity did not work.
May 11, 2015
Thought the price was high 55.00 for one night no discount
May 11, 2015
Awesome site, great WIFI, accommodating staff, good value. I will be back.
May 10, 2015
As always my stay at the Dayton KOA was fabulous. I have been staying here at least twice a year for the last 7 or 8 years. The facility is constantly being upgraded and the staff is far superior to anywhere I have ever stayed. Keep up the great work. Looking forward to my next stay in September.
May 09, 2015
incredibly nice "resort". We will definitely stay again soon.
May 08, 2015
Facilities were top notch, restrooms and showers very clean. Be careful coming into the campsite with an RV/trailer after hours/at night. RV's need to turn left just before the office building. Driving straight ahead past the office will take you to the tent only road with is too tight for RV's to negotiate.
May 08, 2015
Young man at office was so nice. he showed us how to get on the Wi-Fi the large lady in the office has a poor attitude the young man told her he was helping us and she said that is easy made us feel dumb, then said there were no back in spaces for over nighters we were staying 2 nights she didn't want to help us park in a spot with shade. put us in a pull through in the sun. just don't think she
May 07, 2015
During my 4/28-29/2015 stay at Dayton, OH I commented that I was unable to use the Wifi. I had misunderstood the instructions and had no difficulties during my 5/5-6/2015 stay. Thanks.
May 07, 2015
May 06, 2015
Always number one. They are the best campground, always friendly,clean and well staffed. They continue to make improvements year after year and tske nothing for granted No, I am not family just a loyal customer.
May 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Julie had only been working at this location for a couple of months and she went above and beyond to make us feel at home. We will be back.
May 05, 2015
We have stayed here many times and have never been disappointed. The campgrounds are beautifully maintained and the site was super easy and level. Paved patio is definitely a plus especially in wet weather.Staff helpful and friendly.Plenty of activities for all ages.
May 05, 2015
Dayton KOA was absolutely superb. The staff could not have been more helpful and courteous. Or short stay was everything we had hoped for. A definite 10.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
Beautiful grounds and facilities. Great staff.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
this koa is very nice,clean, and fun. The staff are very nice.
May 05, 2015
This KOA is like a camping resort. It was very clean, had lots of activities, the internet was good, and staff was friendly. Thank you for a great stay! :D
May 05, 2015
What an awesome Kanpground, we have stayed and paid at resorts that aren't as nice as Dayton KOA. We were greated with a smile and all the assistance we needed. Thank You.
May 05, 2015
It was beautiful! Clean bathrooms and friendly staff.
May 04, 2015
Can't say it all in "400 characters." Suffice it to say, EDUCATE the little girls in the office! Want more info? Call me. I need more than 400 characters.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Best KOA on Map. Highly recommend to all my friends and family.
May 04, 2015
we really enjoy Dayton KOA. There are a lot of fun things to do, whether you're with the kids or not. Dayton KOA has a variety of things for the children. Everyone is very friendly. Overall, it's a very nice place to camp and we definitely will be back.
May 04, 2015
I really liked our campground. It was clean and everyone was very helpful. I liked the wood delivery and trash pick ups! My only complaint was on both nights there were kids movies being played but on both nights the movie started much later than the times posted. My kids weren't able to enjoy either night.
May 04, 2015
We had a great time celebrating my daughters 7th birthday! The campground is well kept with a great staff.
May 04, 2015
Another great stay at tall timbers Koa. Thanks to joe and Rhonda and their great staff. Thank you!!!
May 04, 2015
First time out this year and really had a nice time.It is such a great facility.Enjoy the friendly people.Thanks for having such a nice place.
May 04, 2015
Super nice. Clean. Friendly staff. Overall wonderful experience.
May 04, 2015
May 04, 2015
Everything was quite nice, but I was unable to obtain a call back from your internet provider so we did without internet.
May 04, 2015
very helpful and polite
May 04, 2015
The only problem was my tent site was suppose to have electric,and it was inactive. Office already closed by time figured out. Worker's extremely friendly, especially in restaurant area.
May 03, 2015
We only stay one night on our way to Tennesee. The sites are nice and easy to pull in and out. The help is friendly. Bathrooms are clean and big. I would regamind this campground.
May 01, 2015
Nice campground, very clean, close to Dayton but far enough removed. Staff was nice and helpful. We had a peaceful two nights.
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
We especially appreciated the modern and clean bath and shower facilities.
Apr 30, 2015
The stay was very relaxing it rained Saturday it gave me a chance to relax. The water for our shower in the cabin was cold other than that everything was fine.
Apr 30, 2015
Really a nice park - BIG but well maintained.
Apr 29, 2015
KOA's cost more but you always know they will be wonderful
Apr 29, 2015
Stayed 2 successive Saturdays when passing thru Ohio. Site was clean, a bit tight for long trailer. Was bothered a bit 1st weekend by children (old enough to know better) walking "thru" our site--right under our canopy--when there was an empty site & a road within a few feet. And they did it repeatedly! 2nd weekend was some confusion over site location, but worked out OK. Would stay there again.
Apr 29, 2015
I tried to use the dump station. the water on off leaked when you turned it on and there was no place to hook up a hose. not good.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 28, 2015
Well run and very safe for kids.
Apr 28, 2015
It was a short overnight stay while traveling. We found it to be a great location, very pleasing to the eye, and would use this facility again.
Apr 27, 2015
Every staff member was extremely friendly!!!!!!
Apr 27, 2015
Well maintained, friendly

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.