Dayton KOA

Open March 31 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 10, 2017
Nice grounds, bathroom nicer than my home. The spots are a little tight in full hookups. I would reco elect/water sites by creek. Pricing for food, bait, golf carts and pedal cars seems very steep. 3 Scoops of Ice Cream was $8. Nitecrawlers 3>50 doz. Don't mind people making a profit, but prices seemed extreme.
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice place would recommend to anybody
Jun 09, 2017
Very nice and helpful employees- I forgot to say "towing" with a 45' m/h but they found us a spot. Tyty The grounds are very well kept and I've never seen so many beautiful flower baskets and ground flowers!! Will definitely go back when in that area.
Jun 09, 2017
wonderful experience. great costumer service by all staff members
Jun 09, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Immaculate grounds
Jun 08, 2017
To crowded, sites are over crowded and to close together. I was in site 240 with a tent camper and my neighbor was on top of my fire ring, the grass lots need to be define more with painted lines, because of this situation I will not be back to this KOA. two restroom / shelter houses is not enough you need more some people have to walk a good distance to get to the restroom. This needs fixed.
Jun 08, 2017
Way to expensive,water pressure is terrible and stained
Jun 08, 2017
Never had to wait for help or assistance. Everyone that works here was more than helpful and friendly. We will return and are so excited.
Jun 08, 2017
Very friendly staff. Quick service. Site was clean, bathroom was excellent. Fishing was great. A lot of fun activities for young kids. Definitely will camp here again.
Jun 07, 2017
A very clean campground, restrooms, showers are excellent. Stayed one night and will stay again
Jun 07, 2017
They have lovely grounds. I stayed in a cabin and it was filthy. The came to rev lean and still filthy. The cabin was well built just not cleaned carpet was nasty, not vaccumed the bath tub dirty as well as kitchen sink. The cushions on couch went down below frame. Sliding glass doors filthy. Such a shame. They keep the grounds cleaner than the cabins. For the price I paid it wasn't worth it.
Jun 07, 2017
I love this campground,and have been coming here for years. It is top notch for cleanliness. The three stars are for my most recent stay . We rented a deluxe cabin with linens provided . I was told fresh towels would only be provided if you stayed for 4 days. Utterly ridiculous after two days with two adults and two kids you need fresh towels. Poor policy if you pay for linens provided.
Jun 07, 2017
We were only disappointed that we were not able to stay longer.
Jun 07, 2017
We arrived at 10:30 pm, map with very poor directions was left on door. We had been driving for 11 hours, even with another camper trying to help us, we were not able to find our site due to poor marking on the roads. We ultimately parked in the parking lot for the night and were still charged for the site. acted rude to us and said "why didn't you call the emergency #." We did not see one.
Jun 06, 2017
Really friendly staff. Site ok. Located in treed are so pleasant view from our windows. Too close to neighbor
Jun 06, 2017
We are starting our 7th summer coming here and love this KOA more every year. The kindest staff who remember you when you return. The grounds and bathrooms are so clean! So much for the kids to do! We absolutely love it there!
Jun 06, 2017
Very nice and clean. Has every amenity you need.
Jun 06, 2017
It's very expensive, you pay for firewood, bikes, train rides, etc. you would think some would be included for the price paid. Sites are fairly nice typically, but this time not so much. There were broken plastic ware & trash, forks sticking out around campfire, wasps nest in electrical box, & water w/filter was dirty; said something 2x to employees on a cart and no one returned to do anything
Jun 06, 2017
Top notch! Clean, accommodating, beautiful grounds, modern and extremely well kept.
Jun 05, 2017
Amazing campground compared to so many others. Friendly staff, great campsite and a good sized swimming pool!
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Unfortunately my husband ended up in the hospital all weekend so we didn't actually get to stay but we have visited before and this is the nicest KOA! I highly recommend!
Jun 05, 2017
The only thing I did not like is the highway noise. Otherwise it is an awesome campground. Super nice pool.
Jun 05, 2017
Awesome! Every interaction I had with a staff member Was great!!
Jun 05, 2017
We've stayed twice now and have had issues with our site. This is not a complaint, but a compliment as to how well your staff took care of us. Treated us like royalty. Will be visiting many more times. Thank you and God Bless. Janel Cole & Cole tribe. 😊
Jun 05, 2017
real nice
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Your campgrounds was one of the nicest grounds I ever stayed at. The services were excellent. Thank you so much for the enjoyable stay
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
I have been brining my family to this KOA for the last 10 years and each time I am extremely pleased. The staff are amazing and the facilities are great. Thank you for always making our camping experience a great one. keep it up!
Jun 04, 2017
smooth as silk ,staff knowledgeable, excellent sites and ammenities
Jun 04, 2017
Very nice park and great experience. Many of the sites including ours was not level.
Jun 04, 2017
Beautiful landscaping and well maintained - 2 areas that could make it better - one you can control and one you can't. Make it a real emphasis that people, particularly children, are not to enter the restrooms w/ dripping suits. It makes it so messy. Interstate noise is really quite loud.
Jun 03, 2017
We just checked out yesterday and I've already made another reservation! We can't wait to return!! It was our very first camping trip ever! Just purchased a pop up in January! Enjoyed swimming, paddle boats, camp fires,etc. the bath house was beautiful! Everyone working there was wonderful.
Jun 03, 2017
Always enjoy staying here. They worked hard to make sure we had just the right site for our stay!
Jun 03, 2017
We had to make a last minute reservation. When we called to make it the staff was helpful and accommodating. On arrival we discovered that breaker for the 50 amp service was tripped and would not reset. We called the office and within minutes a gentleman showed up, changed out the breaker and had us up and running. Our site was small but the campground is very clean and family friendly.
Jun 03, 2017
One of the her prettiest KOAs we have stayed at. Plenty of room for our 45' RV towing a car.
Jun 03, 2017
Spaces are a little tight for large Class A motorhomes towing a car
Jun 02, 2017
Great koa and great people running it. Will stay at this koa again.
Jun 02, 2017
Would have given a 5 star but the wifi was terrible and it was told us that it was too many people trying to connect. Unacceptable. Everything else wonderful!
Jun 01, 2017
Best camping experience yet, we just became familiar with the three different tiers of KOA ratings. This is by far a class place to stay. Wish we lived closer so we might be able to use it more often. Owner is a gem, KOA should try to keep this guy!
Jun 01, 2017
Love lot#61! We would like to reserve that spot again in Sept on Labor day weekend. Very quiet spot and relaxing. We would suggest upgrading your paddle Boats; they were very difficult to paddle. Overall it was a Great experience!
Jun 01, 2017
Our dogs love the camp k9
May 31, 2017
Had great time but then we always do there
May 31, 2017
A great family friendly campground. Everyone friendly and helpful.
May 31, 2017
It was a very nice and we'll kept facility. Would definitely come again!
May 31, 2017
The Campground was beautiful. However, when I pulled out, at the end of the road there was a tree I had to maneuver around. Fortunately for me a motorhome was in the space I had to drive into and it did not have a car behind it! I cleared the tree by inches. I was assigned a site that was not built for a 36' 5th wheel plus a full bed crew cab P/U.
May 31, 2017
...
May 31, 2017
excellent place to stay very helpful and park is kept up even when really busy ill say as much as i can when in area
May 31, 2017
The most friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and grounds. Pet friendly. I Love this KOA. Our family highly recommends Tall Timbers. Hope to see you all in Sept.for the pig roast. Thanks!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award