Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
I can't say enough great things about our recent stay. First, your staff are welcoming, friendly and deliver service with a smile! Your campground is immaculate. The activities are great, love the ice cream. One of our favorite KOA parks. When we stay we feel as though we are hundreds of miles away from home and the beauty of it all is, home is only a half hour away. We enjoyed our R&R !! Thx
Jul 30, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
nice campground with a great pool. limited game room; however, very friendly people.
Jul 29, 2013
The site was to small for a 42' RV plus a car. We had to park the car 1/2 on the pad. FYI the girl at the counter new about the car.
Jul 29, 2013
nice clean camp ground. sites a little narrow but they are long. would recommend this camp ground.
Jul 29, 2013
The campground was beautiful and there was a lot for kids to do. The only complaint I have was there was a mouse in the cabin and when I reported it no one did anything about it. I finally went out at 10:00 pm and purchased a mouse trap to get rid of my uninvited guest. Otherwise great stay.
Jul 29, 2013
The site you put us in was way too small! However, we did enjoy the movie and the updated bath house was very, very nice.
Jul 29, 2013
Very nice. New facilities.
Jul 29, 2013
Thank you awesome
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Oh yeah, we can't wait to return. The campgrounds are stellar, the Staff was very friendly. One of the best places we've been too...
Jul 29, 2013
We were in spot #3, which was too small for our camper and vehicle. We were right off the office parking lot and would have enjoyed parking in a Walmart more.
Jul 29, 2013
The highway noise was a real distraction; even in our wooded location. The grounds were nicely kept and the staff was helpful when the first site was too small for our three slides. We were in a 35ft travel trailer.
Jul 29, 2013
Campground was nice. little bit tight to move 30 foot trailer around. Our site did not have sewer, had to dump. Dump station seamed to be backwards, its was on the way in the park, not out....30% more expensive than other camp grounds. Staff was almost over staffed, but very efficient and friendly. Thanks, Tom Zwolski
Jul 29, 2013
The staff is very friendly and helpful. My granddaughters love it there. There is plenty for the kids to do. The only complaint I have is that the site we were at seemed very small. The restrooms are very clean and nice. Plan on staying again.
Jul 29, 2013
Love the new bath house. I remember the old one. It wasn't in bad shape just plain and no steps but this one looks great and has steps. A lot of improvements have been made since the last time I was there in 2001.
Jul 28, 2013
This is one of the better KOA campgrounds we have stayed in. Friendly staff, flat site and no problems. WIFI a bit weak.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 28, 2013
We had a fantastic time there with our 7 year old granddaughter! We'll be back another time!
Jul 28, 2013
Our stay, with two grandkids, was 110% SUPER. Plenty of activities for kids. We always return. Staff was excellent. New changes were awsome. The Landis family and staff do a super job.
Jul 27, 2013
New bathhouse is awesome. Cabin could have be cleaner.When we first got there I spilled something on the floor and when i went to clean it up the floor was filthy. Realized were r camping but think the cabin should have been clean to start with. Other then that had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
super clean. we picked a site that was not on the main path and had a quiet stay. wonderful people, pool was refreshing.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
We really enjoy staying at this KOA. I think everyone there is wonderful. Your owner Joe is a Great Guy ! We enjoy talking with him. This one s is the cleanest we have ever stayed at. So we will see again in August and September, Until then keep up the Great ! Job ! Roy and Donna Davis
Jul 27, 2013
Nice people, clean campground, Love the new bath house!
Jul 27, 2013
Not good water for drinking and coffee
Jul 27, 2013
Very nice campground and very clean.
Jul 27, 2013
The air pollution caused by wood fires is intolerable. I RV to be outside and enjoy the environment. Being constantly enveloped in wood smoke makes that impossible. Get rid of the fire rings, stop selling firewood and raise the rates a few bucks to compensate for your financial loss.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
The staff was friendly. The grounds were well kept and beautiful.We totally enjoyed the fresh made donuts.
Jul 26, 2013
We had another great stay at the dayton koa. As always everyone was very helpful and polite. We have been to alot of camp grounds, but we keep coming back to the dayton koa. Thanks again to JOE and RHONDA, you are great. We will be seeing you again very very soon. RON and MARIA HOUS
Jul 26, 2013
The best KOA we have stayed at. Great place, great people. Wonderful!!
Jul 26, 2013
Great Campground
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Beautiful area for their camp sites. Lots to do. Bathhouse was exceptionally clean. Staff was very helpful. Would defiantly stay again!
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Very clean and very well landscaped. I did have a little problem making a turn when exiting with our RV (a tree was so close to the road right at a turn in the road)but then we liked the tree covering in the whole campground.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 25, 2013
A very nice camp beautifully laid out BUT the most unfriendly staff we ever came across. Don't get me wrong they are and were very professional - knew their stuff, but not a one was friendly. The moment business was done they ignored you, Voided eye contact and just generally were not friendly to their guests
Jul 25, 2013
Loved the ambience, laundry facilities, and our spot.
Jul 24, 2013
Was the nicest KOA of whole trip! Close bathrooms and everyone having fun!
Jul 24, 2013
One of the Nicest KOA's I have ever been to! So many things to do! The Landis Family is doing an Exceptional job in making sure our stay is Fun and Enjoyable! The Noskers
Jul 24, 2013
Expensive! on our cross=country trip staying at KOA's ,this was over priced,Bike rentals for th kids was DOUBLE what others charged.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Simply love this campground! Stayed in the same site 2 weekends in a row.
Jul 24, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
I have stayed there on and off for around 15 years. Usually a very good experience. Lots of things for kids to do. The new bath house is super. My neighbor had a sewage leak so that was unpleasant, but not KOA's fault. Nice landscaping and clean. Thanks, KOA.
Jul 23, 2013
Really enjoyed the stay - the pool is looking a bit weathered and could use a good scrubbing. Thanks
Jul 23, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.