Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2016
We had a really good time at the Dayton KOA. A lot of activities for the kids. Was a little disappointed that the paddle boats were not working real well. Over all had a great time. We will definitely come and stay again.
Jun 21, 2016
Everything is great at your location. It's the nicest location we have ever stayed at. The only request would be to put a picnic table by the kamping kitchen by the bath house. That way we can cook, eat, and clean up in one place without hauling everything back and forth twice. Otherwise, it was a perfect weekend.
Jun 21, 2016
The campground and facilities are clean and very well maintained. Staff were friendly and constantly on the job. The only issue, and a minor one at that, was noise from other campers during stated quiet hours.
Jun 21, 2016
The bathrooms are really clean and the best we have experienced. The campground is well maintained and the staff is friendly. The only issue we had while there was the entrance and exit use the same space so it is sometimes hard to get in and out.
Jun 21, 2016
great place to tent camp.
Jun 20, 2016
The campground was for the most part nice. Relatively clean. lack of hot water in the showers was an issue. The campsite was not bad but small. Tight fit with our camper. With our slide outs we were unable to use our fire ring. With our neighbors so close with their camper and side outs we had very little room between sites. Sitting at the picnic table you could touch the camper next to us.
Jun 20, 2016
Very very nice park! Small sites, rates a little high which I expect from a KOA but the electric surcharge surprised me. The personnel and amenities were top notch.
Jun 20, 2016
Great Campground.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful setting, very well kept. Even better than we remembered from our last stay for a visit to an airshow in 2008. The new bathrooms where the best we have ever seen at a campground.
Jun 20, 2016
We stay fathers day weekend 2016. Weather was beautiful and had a great time.
Jun 20, 2016
Had a great time. The facilities looked good on the website but the campground was even better in person!!!
Jun 20, 2016
I didn't like the idea that when my 3 yr old Grandson went to ride the train the lady told him to come back at 4 because there was not enough people to ride the train. Try and get a 3 yr old to understand that. Excessive speeding on the road by shower house. To many kids for that to happen. A drunk man walked into our camp with a dog and commented his dog wanted to get friendly with ours. Not Good
Jun 20, 2016
Well groomed, cramped campground, with a city ambiance. The dog park was junky-the gate needs repair. Interstate traffic noise was annoying.
Jun 20, 2016
The sites are too close together. It is like you are on top of each other.other than that is was nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Absolutely the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. so surprised when we arrived at Dayton Koa . We will be back for sure ! The trash pick up and golf cart pizza delivery is neat as well.
Jun 20, 2016
Beautiful, clean campground. We will be returning and recommending to everyone we know that camps.
Jun 20, 2016
Campgrounds was clean, the camp sites are too close together. We had a problem with a guest that had a camper next to our cabin we rented.Overall a good stay but i would like there to be more space between camp sites, especially between cabins and campers
Jun 20, 2016
Everything was great! The only complaint I would have is people just walking through your campsite. Unfortunately that is something the campground can not control. It is just people being discourteous.
Jun 20, 2016
We had a great time and my boys loved fishing in the pond.
Jun 20, 2016
Very clean facilities and a very responsive staff. We had a great first KOA experience!
Jun 20, 2016
Camp grounds were very nice and clean, and the staff was very nice.
Jun 20, 2016
Very nice, clean family orientated campground. The staff was efficient and helpful. Only negative people in cabins behind RV site did not respect quiet hours ...loud until 1am!
Jun 19, 2016
My extended family had a great time and want to do it,again!
Jun 19, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Great facilities. Super nice staff. Would stay again if visiting the area again.
Jun 18, 2016
I wish you would consider changing the way you charge for guests. We bought a new RV and took our first big trip to visit family. Our friends and family wanted to come see it. But $6 a person for an hour visit seems to high. These are potential campers in the future by coming to visit. I realize not all visitors come for this reason but I wish there were categories of visitors.
Jun 18, 2016
The general experience that we have had with KOAs is consistent here in Dayton : friendly/helpful staff, clean amenities, numerous fun activities. We just did a quick over-nighter here, and are already planning our return visit! The pizza hit the spot! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Jun 18, 2016
It was my grandson's first time at a KOA and he was so impressed. I was there last year and came back because it is so clean, fun and beautiful.
Jun 18, 2016
Very friendly staff and clean grounds. Cafe however is poorly managed.
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 18, 2016
I had such a great time! Everyone was so friendly and the bathrooms were spotless! I couldn't be more pleased, I cannot wait to come back!
Jun 17, 2016
This KOA was very busy and had fabulous restrooms and lots of amenities for children such as pedal cars, pool, putt-putt course, and playground.
Jun 17, 2016
Clean, friendly, great atmosphere, and value.
Jun 17, 2016
Jun 17, 2016
Courteous, helpful staff and overall nice experience.
Jun 17, 2016
I have stayed at several KOAs over the years. Yours is the most well maintained I have seen. Staff is friendly and helpful. Guests and pets well behaved. Thank you for the pleasant stay.
Jun 17, 2016
Staff are very polite and so friendly . There were few more knowledgeable with a question or two I had but no complaints .. Great time
Jun 17, 2016
We came in late but were able to get a spot and the hot shower in the morning was awesome. Very clean park and bathhouse.
Jun 16, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
Beautiful weekend, great staff,they keep the grounds in great shape and are really good to talk to
Jun 16, 2016
We always enjoy stay at he Dayton Tall Timbers KOA
Jun 16, 2016
we could have used alittle more water pressure at site 113 but over all had a great stay thanks
Jun 16, 2016
Nicest campground we've been too. Super clean. Every accommodation you can think of. Friendly helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jun 15, 2016
Jun 15, 2016
great facility! Even though our stay was brief, will likely return in future
Jun 15, 2016
Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere and clean grounds. Extremely nice shower house and bathrooms. Plenty for kids to do.
Jun 15, 2016
The best KOA we have ever stayed at! Top notch all around! Bathhouse was unbelievably clean!
Jun 14, 2016
Jun 14, 2016
Perfect once sgain
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award