Dayton KOA

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 15, 2014
This was our third year in a row to visit this KOA. Sites are clean with all amenities. Staff is super nice. Grounds are well cared for. Plenty of shade trees on the back side and terrific field on which to pay. I do not think you will ever see a more modern and state of the art bath facility! We hope to return next year.
Jun 15, 2014
Very picturesque! Lovely features to play on such as train, hayride, paddleboat, 4 two and one man bikes, and putt putt. I also loved the cotton woods. It was like it was snowing in the summer! Thank you for having such a great place for a Grandmommy, Grandpoppy and Grandkids.
Jun 14, 2014
Best KOA we have ever stayed at. Deserves highest possible rating. beautiful well kept grounds, friendly, helpful staff, large pool and plenty of places to walk dogs.
Jun 14, 2014
Friendly hosts.....clean facilities. ...lots of activities.....peaceful setting.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The young ladies at the counter were helpful and professional. The grounds and buildings were beautiful and super clean. The BEST KOA I have had the pleasure to stay at!
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
This is one of the cleanest best run Koa's we have ever stayed at and we generally look for KOA's because we can be assured of certain standards. We will definitely stay at this KOA the next time we are in the Dayton area.
Jun 11, 2014
Wonderful place for kids...plenty of activities for them and a safe place to play. Friendly and helpful staff and exceptionally clean restrooms/ showers! Our 4th time here and we will definitely be back. Thanks!
Jun 11, 2014
Very nice & clean campground, well maintained with a lot of activities, Two issues, 1) the on site water had a bad sulfer smell, did not want to take shower or use for personal consumption. 2.) Sites were pretty close to each other, not much privacy. Nice campground, but will probably not go back due to the bad water.
Jun 11, 2014
Very clean, neat and tidy and beautifully landscaped. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. They had something for everyone, not enough time to do it all!
Jun 10, 2014
First time back to a KOA in 26 years. Wonderful experience! KOA is AOK!
Jun 10, 2014
Great. Only complaint is that spaces are very tight.
Jun 10, 2014
We always have a great time at the Dayton KOA and the staff is very friendly. Even the other campers are always great people.
Jun 10, 2014
Super clean campground. A pleasure to camp at this KOA!
Jun 10, 2014
We had a great time during our stay. Everything was very clean, and I felt you got a lot for your money. We stayed at site 6 which had a very nice view.
Jun 10, 2014
The campground was nice and easy to get in and out of. However the store was on the small size and didn't offer as much as other KOA's we have been to.
Jun 10, 2014
Very friendly staff. Trash picked up at site frequently during day. Free Wi Fi had strong signal.
Jun 10, 2014
Great KOA! Plenty to do for the kids, nice clean Kampground, and friendly staff. My only complaint is that we ran out of hot water taking showers, otherwise a phenomenal place and we can't wait to go back!
Jun 10, 2014
excellent facility as most all KOA's are
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
I was part of the Sisters on the Fly group and had a wonderful stay. Very clean restrooms but could use a few more due to the amount of available camping sites.
Jun 09, 2014
I stayed the first weekend in June at the Dayton KOA. The group I was in had a blast! The campground was clean, the staff friendly and efficient. The new bathroom was gorgeous. I will definitely go back. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was the I-70 traffic noise, which could be drowned out with a fan at night.
Jun 09, 2014
This was my first time camping and I may now be too spoiled to camp anywhere else but at your campground! It is absolutely beautiful and the restrooms were like being pampered at an exclusive spa........gorgeous! Thank you for the wonderful experience and I hope to return soon!
Jun 09, 2014
Sites very, very small. With a big rig next to you, it's not good when they can look in your windows. Six dogs in a massive pen next to me was very upsetting!
Jun 09, 2014
While the park is lovely there were many issues that took the smile off my face. #1. The sites are WAY too close together! #2. The dump station is on the wrong side of the road.#3 Camper with SIX dogs? Really?? How rude, and how rude of you to allow this.
Jun 09, 2014
The park is amazing. Very clean, very quiet and has plenty to do. There is a pond to fish, a great pool, a putt putt course, hiking trails, lots of things to rent to ride around. They will deliver firewood to your campsite for you. There is a café you can order from as well. On Friday they had a movie out in the pavilion and on Saturday they had a DJ. We had a blast & will return!
Jun 09, 2014
Great camp ground and very very clean and the service was great. The helpers were so friendly and the bath rooms were first class. Then only downfall is the camp sights are very close to each other.
Jun 09, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Beautiful clean and very family oriented thanot for a wonderful weekendĂ·
Jun 09, 2014
We stayed the weekend of 6/6/14 and really enjoyed our stay. Bathrooms and showers very clean. Only minor disappointment was the price of firewood, $7 for 15 pcs., since you are not allowed to bring your own from home, a little steep to me. Other than that they put money back into the campground, example they are replacing the basketball hoops, A recycle bin would be nice also. We will be back.
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Went with 2 daughters families - one liked it other was disappointed. Soccer goals had no nets; basketball poles were down and horseshoe pits had a picnic table in the middle of the court. Otherwise, the rest of us thought it was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed.
Jun 09, 2014
Perfect wouldn't change a thing wonder place will stay there again
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
We are new to camping and I had to pull by myself as my husband couldn't come for the nearby softball tournaments. I had no problem with pull thorugh site! Bathrooms were clean and beautiful just like the rest of the park. Will stay again for next year's tournament!
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Very nice, beautifully maintained, clean and offer several attractions. The finest I have been to. Very hard to get in and out of the spots though. Lot 217 isn't much of a spot to put a camper
Jun 09, 2014
The only complaint I have is the noon check out time. 1 PM would be better. If we visit a church, it doesn't give us time to get back and leave by noon. The only option is to pay a late fee.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Clean and a relaxful time
Jun 06, 2014
A beautiful campground. Very clean, fabulous bath houses, wooded sites.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Exceptionally clean,very efficient courteous operation staff really we'll trained and on the ball.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 05, 2014
Campground was very clean, neat, and quiet. Our site was a little narrow, but other than that fantastic. Loved the speed and ease of the internet.
Jun 04, 2014
We had a wonderful stay at the Brookville KOA!
Jun 04, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.