Dayton KOA

Open April 1 - November 1

Reserve: 800-562-3317

Info: 937-833-3888

Email

7796 Wellbaum Road

Brookville, OH 45309

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 12, 2016
Nice campground, would have given 5 stars but I asked for a pull through and got a pull through that you could not pull out of with a 32ft trailer and make the curve.
Aug 12, 2016
It ws great second time there. cabin needed some repair. sliding door, nails sticking out on stairs and to loft and on wooden ledge. sofa bed and chair are in realty bad shape but I get it when so many people stay, otherwise a fun time and lots to do.
Aug 12, 2016
wish pool and café were open longer. It is still summer with lots of evening light. Awesome bath house. Lots of well cared for trees and shade. Like the camping kitchen.
Aug 12, 2016
Friendly and clean. Not a problem. Felt safe.
Aug 12, 2016
We stop at Dayton every year. Beautiful camp ground and friendly staff
Aug 11, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids to do. Wish we could've stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
We camp here at the end of July each year. I am not sure why we cannot reserve our own site but so far we haven't had a problem with either site
Aug 11, 2016
Very nice camp grounds. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 11, 2016
Love the pool and pizza and ice cream. We really enjoyed our visit.
Aug 11, 2016
Aug 11, 2016
Such a beautiful, shaded, gorgeous campground. There is so much for the kids to do. I love that the pool has a chair to assist handicap people get into the water. I wish we could have stayed longer
Aug 11, 2016
Great. No problems.
Aug 11, 2016
A truly underrated campground! Well off the highway, so it is very quite. Well planned and well maintained. Uniquely decorated restrooms - no they are not completely tiled, but the owner provides her artistic skills - accomplishing something better. The sites are large, level, and well groomed. We would definitely stay here again
Aug 10, 2016
Very expensive for just overnight stay. Appears well run for such a large campground.
Aug 10, 2016
Great park, had a very enjoyable stay
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
we brought our two Grandsons and they had a blast. i would recommend this KOA to anyone.
Aug 09, 2016
Our first visit, but not our last! Beautiful, clean grounds & restrooms!
Aug 09, 2016
We had a great time.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first time staying at KOA and we had a great time. We rented a basic cabin just because it was going to be very hot and wanted air and not die in a tent. It was plenty big enough to move around and nicer then what I would have thought it was going to be. My grown kids came on Saturday to enjoy the activities, cook out and check everything out. We have already booked our next visit.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
We love the little cabin here. We cancelled a hotel reservation so we could stay again. If we have to come back to the Dayton area, we will stay again.
Aug 09, 2016
We did have a staff member that wasn't so nice, not rude, but didn't even smile.Indifferent.
Aug 09, 2016
This was our first stay at any KOA campground and we were very impressed. Everyone was helpful and friendly and the location was ideal for our needs. We wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of some of the amenities offered. We would definitely come stay again and recommend you to other campers. Thanks.
Aug 09, 2016
We've stayed before and been more pleased in the past than with this stay. Service in the cafe was not good. Sunday breakfast was better for the $8.00 when a variety of breakfast food was available. Pool and shower house were great as usual. Kids enjoyed the water games and the train ride.
Aug 09, 2016
Stayed in a cabin for 1st time. Clean and accommodating. Some folks were drinking beer in the pool and I would prefer the alcohol at campsite only was enforced.
Aug 09, 2016
All ways a great time
Aug 09, 2016
great place clean
Aug 09, 2016
Great place to stay, super clean, easy highway access. This is a very well maintained facility. Peaceful at night, well lit and mostly all paved.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time. Extremely clean and well kept. Only complaint and reason for 4 star rather than 5 would be lot size. Extremely tight, ended up renting site next to use too, which was open. This gave us about the same room as the average state park campsite. Very kid/family friendly.
Aug 09, 2016
We Had a Great weekend loved the pool and enjoyed pizza & icecream from the cafe.
Aug 08, 2016
Excellent in every way
Aug 08, 2016
We had a nice stay. you need to offer more services.
Aug 08, 2016
I don't agree with the $6 per person visitor charge. There is nothing to justify it. The rates have gone up and you're not getting anthing for it. Most of the spots are so close together, it's not safe to have a campfire. You risk burning someone's camper down.
Aug 08, 2016
Great Host Great campground ! would recommend to anyone !One of the best that we have stayed at! Lots of activities for children and adults. Clean and well kept campground with the best restroom and shower facilities that we have ever seen at a campground! Can't say enough good about this place.
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice site with concrete patio.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very nice campground. Low water pressure was an issue.
Aug 08, 2016
It was a fantastic stay. Great site, clean restrooms. Only negatives were Friday night we had planned pick up dinner. Went to cafe at 8:30 (all material stated it was open until 9) and they were closed. Would also suggest monitoring golf cart rentals, we watched many carts speeding and going off road (over grass hills). With so many kids, bikes and cars the only real issue were those who rented go
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful camp ground and well maintained.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
The spaces were crowded, the pool was small and crowded. I had to call 3 times to receive my confirmation. It seems to be run by young teenagers. My son enjoyed the train rides, but they should be offered more often, or even go a few times at each time scheduled.The dog run was very tiny. The pond was nearly impossible to fish in due to condition and people riding paddle boats near.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Really enjoyed the friendliness of staff, campers and all the available options to recreate. very clean!
Aug 08, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. We had a great shaded spot. Restrooms and showers were clean. Lots of activities for kids. Great pool. We will be back with more family next year. Only complaint is many sites are very close to each other, some are too close in my opinion but by no means did this ruin our weekend.
Aug 08, 2016
Beautiful clean sites & grounds. The staff was very kind & professional. We loved it 😎😎😎
Aug 08, 2016
Very clean, friendly staff, sites are a bit small.
Aug 08, 2016
Thank you very much. Our horses were very much in need of a quiet place to stay and you had it. We were very comfortable and happy in the spot you gave us. Would highly recommend to others.
Aug 07, 2016
Nice place, employees super friendly..very clean. One downfall is the way people drive throughout property...speeding..even the golf carts fly around. No speed limit signs posted and for the amount of kids one would think it would be alittle more controlled
Aug 07, 2016
Only complaint was very low water pressure in showers so spent 2x as long!Great friendly staff.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award